Best Buy Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Best Buy
Speaker Accessories or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - White

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - White

These durable, adjustable speaker mounts give your home theater a custom-installed look with do-it-yourself ease, whether indoors or outside, mounting to walls or ceilings. Versatile, secure and durable design.
Overall rating:
4.188 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
88%of customers recommend this product. 
(
14 out of 16
)
Customer reviews for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - White
Review 1 for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - White
Customer Rating
3 out of 5
3

Cheap, but gets the job done

on October 8, 2013
Posted by: SamHung8
from Texas
Looks cheap, but gets the job done. Looks like it was made on a 3D printer. All the lines from the printing process are visible.
My Best Buy number: 2106688373
My Best Buy number: 2106688373
What's great about it: Price
What's not so great: Looks like it was made on a 3D printer
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - White
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

good for wall speakers

on June 21, 2013
Posted by: relaxedretired
from Portland, Or
works great for small satellite speakers, easy install
My Best Buy number: 2192054984
My Best Buy number: 2192054984
What's great about it: sale produced a great price
What's not so great: "fits most speakers", they should have developed a more univeral mount
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - White
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Sturdy

on June 8, 2013
Posted by: joelc
from canton
Very sturdy but wish was smaller, if possible. Little bit bulky with smaller speakers.
My Best Buy number: 0539942307
My Best Buy number: 0539942307
What's great about it: Sturdy
What's not so great: little bulky
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - White
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Great item for the price

on June 7, 2013
Posted by: Carolinaguy2013
from North Carolina
Product was exactly as specified. It was compatible with my speakers. Very easy assembly and the multiple position capabilities were excellent. Product is sturdy and high quality.
What's great about it: Easy assembly
What's not so great: N/A
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - White
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Brackets were perfect

on June 7, 2013
Posted by: DJC7
from Tulsa, Ok
I was able to mount them quickly and easily, even without a drill. The mounts were perfect to where I could point the speakers directly where I wanted them.
What's great about it: Easy to set up, rotated just where I wanted them
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - White
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Good product for the price

on June 7, 2013
Posted by: AmericanBeauty
from Chicago
Very good product for the price. The product is made of plastic but still looks better
What's great about it: Price
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - White
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Excellent speaker mounts

on June 7, 2013
Posted by: jsbrich
Used to mount a set of Klipsch Quintet speakers. Very easy to install and put my speakers exactly where I wanted them.
My Best Buy number: 2034936362
My Best Buy number: 2034936362
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - White
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Great value for the money

on June 1, 2013
Posted by: JeffinMobileAL
from Mobile,AL
Used to mount a set of KEF KHT1005.2SE RT. These speakers mount from the bottom of the speaker. They mounted fine and seem very sturdy. There are several other mounting options for speakers that mount differently. On the bottom mount speakers, you can't quite get the arm pushed up so that the speakers are perfectly vertical. They point down slightly at their highest setting, but I mounted them a little higher to account for this. I would not use these in a living room or theater setup, but they are fine for my son's room. He loves them.
My Best Buy number: 2260175177
My Best Buy number: 2260175177
What's great about it: Low Price, several mounting options
What's not so great: Can't quite get bottom mount speakers vertical
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - White
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

good quality with all hardware included

on April 26, 2013
Posted by: onkyomo
from rustburg
needed an easy way to mount surround speakers and with plenty of adjustment and these worked great .
My Best Buy number: 2213701224
My Best Buy number: 2213701224
What's great about it: multiple mounting options
What's not so great: dont know yet
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - White
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

very good

on April 22, 2013
Posted by: djlector
from brooklyn
FOR THE PRICE IT CAN'T BE BEAT!! I COULD NOT FIND ANYTHING LIKE THIS ANY WERE ON THE NET BUT AT BEST BUYS.
What's great about it: everything
What's not so great: N/A
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - White
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Great versatility speaker mount

on April 19, 2013
Posted by: Jriv8
Versatile speaker can mount with different speakers, can position into different ppsitions easily, the only thing is the instructions are not too helpful
My Best Buy number: 2757108923
My Best Buy number: 2757108923
What's great about it: Universal and can be placed into different positions
What's not so great: Instructions not too helpful
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - White
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

They work

on January 26, 2013
Posted by: wyomingmike
from Wyoming
I bought these to hang my rear speakers on the wall. Even though they seemed somewhat flimsy, they were easy to mount to the wall and my speakers and allowed me to put the speakers right where I wanted them.
What's great about it: Price was great
What's not so great: Nothing so far
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - White
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Blends into ceiling, easy to install

on July 20, 2012
Posted by: ooofest
I Installed six of these on ceiling and walls for a surround sound setup, and they hold securely horizontally and vertically. I have old Polk satellite speakers which do have a little weight to them, but installation was easy with the supplied screws and mount plate. They are nondescript and tilt easily to ensure the sound is directed where I intend. I am buying more for another room.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - White
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

An excellent product

on July 6, 2012
Posted by: Poulenc
from Westerville,OH
The directions for the mounts are very clear and the package supplied more than enough parts to mount speakers in a variety of situations. However, one of my rear walls is at a reverse 45 degree angle, and I cannot get the speaker to face toward the front as a rear speaker should. This, I realize, an unusual situation that does not reflect on the product itself.
What's great about it: Pretty easy to mount satellite speakers
What's not so great: Due to the 45 degree angle of one wall, I can't mount one speaker
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - White
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Good for the price

on November 17, 2011
Posted by: JP454
from Illinois
This was about what I expected for the price. The plastic is somewhat cheap and if you intend on hitting the speakers the mounts will probably break but for the normal use they will be fine. If you want better you get what you pay for. These will do the job no problem.
I wish they had an option not to extend out from the wall so much but again I'm not expecting to much.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4
Weight Support
3 out of 5
3
Durability
4 out of 5
4
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - White
Customer Rating
2 out of 5
2

Use only on featherweight speakers.

on October 25, 2011
Posted by: DrPepper16
from Pepperville
Just installed these, they don't look like they will support my 5 pound speakers even though they are rated for 8 pound speakers.
They are made out of plastic. The set screws were overtightened at the factory, there is a huge indentation in the plastic studs.
Has a nice variety of screws, including an screw insert if you need to drill mounting locations in your speaker case. Drill a 1/4" hole and put the insert on the inside and mounting screw on the outside.
I'll look around for metal mounts or a shelf when these plastic ones end up breaking. Don't have anything expensive sitting below the speakers when using these mounts.
What's great about it: Easy to install
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Value for Price
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3
Weight Support
1 out of 5
1
Durability
2 out of 5
2
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.