Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - Black

Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - Black

Model: DX-SWM2B
SKU: 9936459
UPC: 600603131349
This wall mount allows for wall and ceiling mounting for easy installation and features adjustable pivots that lock your speakers into multiple positions to prevent slipping.
Average Customer Rating:
4.141 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(142 Reviews) 142
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 142 reviews
5 stars
68
4 stars
45
3 stars
15
2 stars
9
1 star
5
85% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
121 out of 142
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - Black
Review 1 for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - Black

Perfect

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nature
from Noble, OK
on 07/11/2014
What's great about it: Small
These work great for our system!!! No complaints about them at all
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0757816138
My Best Buy number: 0757816138
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - Black

Will work for small speakers

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: CHYEA
from PA
on 07/02/2014
It's all plastic. Surprised it holds but it does. Downside is that you want to tighten it once or twice, and not constantly fiddle because they will break. You have to Allen wrench a metal piece into a plastic lip that will break if tightened hard enough. They look really good if done correctly with small speakers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1031748671
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - Black

great mount for the price.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: thebugaboos
from Aurora, CO
on 06/18/2014
They stay in place with out any issues no matter how much they vibrate.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2855982968
My Best Buy number: 2855982968
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - Black

Good but needs adjustments.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Gary315
from Los Angeles
on 06/13/2014
This product seems to be working well for my setting. However, they do not do 90 degrees unless you modify them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - Black

low price, low quality, but works

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: RoosterVA
from Chesapeake VA
on 06/06/2014
What's great about it: price point, articulating arm
What's not so great: plastic thread for set screw
It was exactly what I was looking for but it was made of plastic. During the installation, one of the set screws I was using got cross threaded (my fault). When that occurred, I tried to correct it... but the damage to the plastic thread was already done. I was still able to use the wall mount, but needed to compensate for the damaged set screw. After installing, they looked good and I have not had any problems with them for over 3 weeks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0085476271
My Best Buy number: 0085476271
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - Black

Looks great... unable to keep

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: vball17
from orlando
on 06/04/2014
What's great about it: construction, flexibility
Excited to use these with my Sonos 1s for surround sound... but wife nixed it because she didn't want them attached to wall. Had to return them. :(
Wife: 1
Me: 0
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0322633498
My Best Buy number: 0322633498
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - Black

Works great.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Geek42
from Mansfield, TX
on 05/30/2014
What's great about it: Versatile for most speakers. Very good price.
What's not so great: Nothing
This product was used for my Bose Speakers and worked good. Very flex able and easy to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0162476323
My Best Buy number: 0162476323
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - Black

Product is awesome.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rodney
from Indianapolis, IN
on 05/30/2014
What's great about it: Easy installation. Very affordable.
What's not so great: Nothing all around great.
I was weary at first because of price, but was quickly convinced while installing.great product would recommend to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2089988347
My Best Buy number: 2089988347
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - Black

Pretty Good!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: amassachusettsguy
from west springfield, ma
on 05/23/2014
What's great about it: It locks in super tight
What's not so great: pretty hard to fine adjust
I used these to amount a couple of sony rear speakers. Set up was pretty standard to most speaker mounts. It locks in super tight, but it's pretty hard to fine adjust to get it perfectly aligned, because it's on a ratchet type swivel. All in all, I know after tightening up the bolt, they're not going anywhere.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2751804609
My Best Buy number: 2751804609
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - Black

Good inexpensive speaker mounts

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ben1
from RI
on 05/23/2014
What's great about it: Good price, easy to install
Nice inexpensive speaker mounts. Comes with installation hardware.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0739009695
My Best Buy number: 0739009695
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - Black

good for small speakers

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Martingarza
from Brawley Ca
on 05/09/2014
What's great about it: easy setvup
What's not so great: klipch rear speakers
The brackets are strong enough to mount my rear speakers
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2280622750
My Best Buy number: 2280622750
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - Black

very sturdy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Marpalsfor121093
from chesterfield mi
on 04/04/2014
What's great about it: built very well
they were very easy to install and they are verygood looking on the wall!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2265954869
My Best Buy number: 2265954869
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - Black

Mounts are very strong and adjust to any speakers

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kcroussel
from Baton Rouge, La
on 03/23/2014
What's great about it: Easy to install. Just find a stud. Very sturdy.
Bought them after asking salesman who told me they were sturdy. He was absolutely right. Comes with different attachments for several different brand speakers. Less expensive than the name brand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0329748997
My Best Buy number: 0329748997
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - Black

Easy to install

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kenny
from Macomb Twp,MI
on 03/21/2014
What's great about it: Works great for bookshelf speakers
What's not so great: N/A
Worked perfect for my need. Holds an approx. 4-5 lb bookshelf speaker perfectly and the were easy to set up/install on the wall.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2186650307
My Best Buy number: 2186650307
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - Black

Good Speaker mounts

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Seamac
from Pennsylvania
on 03/21/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Good Value
Good speaker mounts and a good price. Easy to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2638147225
My Best Buy number: 2638147225
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - Black

good mounts

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: sabrescup
from buffalo, ny
on 03/17/2014
What's great about it: finally off the wall
What's not so great: speaker don't rotate left to right
this overall are good to extend away from the wall but unfortunately don't rotate the speaker left to right, only up and down.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2153119240
My Best Buy number: 2153119240
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - Black

looked great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: brhanc1
from michigan
on 03/07/2014
What's great about it: solid
these have a lot of mounting options, very strong.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0760181018
My Best Buy number: 0760181018
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - Black

easy to install

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jazz8721
from Killeen texas
on 03/06/2014
What's great about it: easy to install and looks great. Not cheap looking at all
What's not so great: Not re adjustable
Overall very satisfied. Installed easily and looks professional grade.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1047415697
My Best Buy number: 1047415697
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - Black

Worked perfectly, speakers look great.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GoBroncos52
from Tacoma, WA
on 03/04/2014
What's great about it: Easy to use, looks sharp.
What's not so great: Nada
Super easy to install my Klipsch speakers on the ceiling. Looks great and took me about 10 minutes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0954944085
My Best Buy number: 0954944085
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - Black

Great Mounts

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SkippyBiscuit
from NY
on 02/28/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Cost, Durability and Flexibility
These wall mounts are great. I used them in my old house for many years and when we moved I purchased them again because they do a great job. They are a great price. They are strong and sturdy. They give you many different angles and options to work with in aiming your speakers at your intended area. Highly recommended!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2127312608
My Best Buy number: 2127312608
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>