Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - Black

Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - Black

Model: DX-SWM2B
SKU: 9936459
UPC: 600603131349
This wall mount allows for wall and ceiling mounting for easy installation and features adjustable pivots that lock your speakers into multiple positions to prevent slipping.
Average Customer Rating:
4.135 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(155 Reviews) 155
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 155 reviews
5 stars
73
4 stars
51
3 stars
16
2 stars
9
1 star
6
85% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
132 out of 155
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - Black
Review 1 for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - Black

Great price, excellent product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: EricUnter
on 02/18/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
They're small and inexpensive, but they work as well as those that cost a lot more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2733427055
My Best Buy number: 2733427055
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - Black

Great speaker mount!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: SC20
from Houston, TX
on 02/04/2015
These mounts are great for the price. They are a little big but does not look too out of place in our living room.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2616400878
My Best Buy number: 2616400878
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - Black

Better than I expected

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: LJWichita
on 01/22/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I use these to hold up my Def. Tech. small surround speakers, haven't failed me yet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2855810469
My Best Buy number: 2855810469
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - Black

The speakers are still on the wall....

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MFMtheITguy
on 01/18/2015
When it comes to speaker mounts it boils down to do they look OK, are they easy to install and do they fall off of the wall.
These look good, were a snap to install and they have not fallen off of the wall.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2700578599
My Best Buy number: 2700578599
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - Black

Easy to use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Drew
from Seattle
on 11/30/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Nothing fancy but they are easy to use and set-up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2091231714
My Best Buy number: 2091231714
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - Black

good price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mikemx
from avon,In
on 11/22/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
i got this product on clearance, it couldn't be better, is just what you need an looks gret
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2932871932
My Best Buy number: 2932871932
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - Black

Easy to install

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Linda78
on 11/19/2014
Worked great easy to install and works great I would recommend
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1043432681
My Best Buy number: 1043432681
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - Black

Great for the speakers I am using.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Dawg2011
on 11/14/2014
I had my doubts because it felt plastic and I thought it was to weak to hold my Bose speakers but they are really strong and durable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2659742690
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - Black

good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jake
on 11/13/2014
nothing extraordinary , it's just a wall mount for speakers , works fine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0416021224
My Best Buy number: 0416021224
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - Black

great dvd

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: wicked62
from Willowick,Ohio
on 10/15/2014
just wanted the X-men 3-d movie got it at a great price
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0302334902
My Best Buy number: 0302334902
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - Black

exchanged the product

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: SSdiesel
on 10/11/2014
the mounts are exactly what they say they are so no problem there. my issue is that I wanted a mount to come straight off the wall and when you extend these they are too far off the wall.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2082392462
My Best Buy number: 2082392462
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - Black

Does not work with Klipsch Quintet

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: AMZ123
from Irving, TX
on 08/23/2014
What's great about it: price
What's not so great: does not work with Klipsch Quintet speakers
This speaker mount does not work with the Klipsch Quintet speaker.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 3317149066
My Best Buy number: 3317149066
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - Black

good for the value

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: PQklejgw
on 08/17/2014
good mounts for the money...can't expect more......
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0572542922
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - Black

Perfect

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nature
from Noble, OK
on 07/11/2014
What's great about it: Small
These work great for our system!!! No complaints about them at all
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0757816138
My Best Buy number: 0757816138
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - Black

Will work for small speakers

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: CHYEA
from PA
on 07/02/2014
It's all plastic. Surprised it holds but it does. Downside is that you want to tighten it once or twice, and not constantly fiddle because they will break. You have to Allen wrench a metal piece into a plastic lip that will break if tightened hard enough. They look really good if done correctly with small speakers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1031748671
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - Black

great mount for the price.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: thebugaboos
from Aurora, CO
on 06/18/2014
They stay in place with out any issues no matter how much they vibrate.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2855982968
My Best Buy number: 2855982968
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - Black

Good but needs adjustments.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Gary315
from Los Angeles
on 06/13/2014
This product seems to be working well for my setting. However, they do not do 90 degrees unless you modify them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - Black

low price, low quality, but works

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: RoosterVA
from Chesapeake VA
on 06/06/2014
What's great about it: price point, articulating arm
What's not so great: plastic thread for set screw
It was exactly what I was looking for but it was made of plastic. During the installation, one of the set screws I was using got cross threaded (my fault). When that occurred, I tried to correct it... but the damage to the plastic thread was already done. I was still able to use the wall mount, but needed to compensate for the damaged set screw. After installing, they looked good and I have not had any problems with them for over 3 weeks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0085476271
My Best Buy number: 0085476271
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - Black

Looks great... unable to keep

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: vball17
from orlando
on 06/04/2014
What's great about it: construction, flexibility
Excited to use these with my Sonos 1s for surround sound... but wife nixed it because she didn't want them attached to wall. Had to return them. :(
Wife: 1
Me: 0
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0322633498
My Best Buy number: 0322633498
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - Black

Works great.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Geek42
from Mansfield, TX
on 05/30/2014
What's great about it: Versatile for most speakers. Very good price.
What's not so great: Nothing
This product was used for my Bose Speakers and worked good. Very flex able and easy to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0162476323
My Best Buy number: 0162476323
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>