Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - Black

Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - Black

Model: DX-SWM2B
SKU: 9936459
UPC: 600603131349
This wall mount allows for wall and ceiling mounting for easy installation and features adjustable pivots that lock your speakers into multiple positions to prevent slipping.
Average Customer Rating:
4.145 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(131 Reviews) 131
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 131 reviews
5 stars
64
4 stars
41
3 stars
12
2 stars
9
1 star
5
85% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
111 out of 131
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - Black
Review 1 for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - Black

very sturdy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Marpalsfor121093
from chesterfield mi
on 04/04/2014
What's great about it: built very well
they were very easy to install and they are verygood looking on the wall!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2265954869
My Best Buy number: 2265954869
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - Black

Mounts are very strong and adjust to any speakers

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kcroussel
from Baton Rouge, La
on 03/23/2014
What's great about it: Easy to install. Just find a stud. Very sturdy.
Bought them after asking salesman who told me they were sturdy. He was absolutely right. Comes with different attachments for several different brand speakers. Less expensive than the name brand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0329748997
My Best Buy number: 0329748997
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - Black

Easy to install

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kenny
from Macomb Twp,MI
on 03/21/2014
What's great about it: Works great for bookshelf speakers
What's not so great: N/A
Worked perfect for my need. Holds an approx. 4-5 lb bookshelf speaker perfectly and the were easy to set up/install on the wall.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2186650307
My Best Buy number: 2186650307
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - Black

Good Speaker mounts

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Seamac
from Pennsylvania
on 03/21/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Good Value
Good speaker mounts and a good price. Easy to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2638147225
My Best Buy number: 2638147225
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - Black

good mounts

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: sabrescup
from buffalo, ny
on 03/17/2014
What's great about it: finally off the wall
What's not so great: speaker don't rotate left to right
this overall are good to extend away from the wall but unfortunately don't rotate the speaker left to right, only up and down.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2153119240
My Best Buy number: 2153119240
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - Black

looked great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: brhanc1
from michigan
on 03/07/2014
What's great about it: solid
these have a lot of mounting options, very strong.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0760181018
My Best Buy number: 0760181018
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - Black

easy to install

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jazz8721
from Killeen texas
on 03/06/2014
What's great about it: easy to install and looks great. Not cheap looking at all
What's not so great: Not re adjustable
Overall very satisfied. Installed easily and looks professional grade.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1047415697
My Best Buy number: 1047415697
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - Black

Worked perfectly, speakers look great.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GoBroncos52
from Tacoma, WA
on 03/04/2014
What's great about it: Easy to use, looks sharp.
What's not so great: Nada
Super easy to install my Klipsch speakers on the ceiling. Looks great and took me about 10 minutes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0954944085
My Best Buy number: 0954944085
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - Black

Great Mounts

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SkippyBiscuit
from NY
on 02/28/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Cost, Durability and Flexibility
These wall mounts are great. I used them in my old house for many years and when we moved I purchased them again because they do a great job. They are a great price. They are strong and sturdy. They give you many different angles and options to work with in aiming your speakers at your intended area. Highly recommended!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2127312608
My Best Buy number: 2127312608
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - Black

not pretty but they work

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: mikesqq1111133
from Fayetteville, Ar
on 02/28/2014
Held my speakers up easy to install and adjust. They nothing special about them they just work.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2570777979
My Best Buy number: 2570777979
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - Black

This was easy to install

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Wandjchase
from Indiana
on 02/24/2014
What's great about it: Easy to install and it was at a reduced rate because it was an opened item.
Easy to install and very strong for my Sony theatre wireless speakers .
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2689458271
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - Black

Work good

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Xsxex4life
from Fitchburg, Ma
on 02/14/2014
They look good and easy to install but they only adjust up or down
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1045274005
My Best Buy number: 1045274005
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - Black

BEST BUY is the word for this product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: themacguru2014
from Riverside
on 02/14/2014
What's great about it: excellent quality, practically universal and BEST Value
What's not so great: none
Perfect set of speaker-mount for the price. It took forever to find something as inexpensive, but the best quality build/material, as this.. works perfectly for our Bose 321 Gemstone speaker system...
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2788064229
My Best Buy number: 2788064229
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - Black

great for mounting cube speakers, and low price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kdhrfb
from Vancouver, Washington
on 02/08/2014
What's great about it: easy to mount
What's not so great: nothing they are perfect for my needs
I used these to mount my bose cubed speakers. Easy to put up and about half the price of the big name brand. Highly recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2871922399
My Best Buy number: 2871922399
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - Black

Worked Great!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: xxxUforiaxxx
from Prescott, WI
on 02/07/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Bought to use with the Insignia - 5-1/4" 2-Way Bookshelf Speakers (Pair) and worked great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0087756357
My Best Buy number: 0087756357
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - Black

Pretty good mounts

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: SurferDude1
from MA
on 02/07/2014
What's great about it: Good price
What's not so great: Had to cut to fit my speakers
These universal mounts are good for the price, but I had to make a small adjustment for them to fit my speakers. I had to use a hack saw to cut out a small chunk so that it would fit on my Boston Acoustics. With the adjustment they are still hanging on the wall so overall I am satisfied.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2032729584
My Best Buy number: 2032729584
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - Black

Works but doesn't swivel sufficiently

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Charlie2020
from Bakersfield
on 02/01/2014
What's great about it: Works for basic needs
What's not so great: Doesn't swivel enough
I am used to the kind of bracket that does a full swivel. This one does not.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0575549775
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - Black

Worked great for my Samsung speakers

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Samcharlieashley
from Atlanta, GA
on 01/31/2014
What's great about it: Lots of mounting options
What's not so great: nothing
I needed to mount my rear speakers and these allow quite a few different mounting options. I chose which one was best for my speakers and they worked great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0559337404
My Best Buy number: 0559337404
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - Black

These little mounts work great with our Bose setup

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BIGED1987
from SPRING BRANCH, TX
on 01/31/2014
What's great about it: Easily adjustable and nice clean finish.
These mounts are easily adjustable and I really like the covers that conceal the hardware used for adjustments and mounting. They allow me to get my speakers in just the right position.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0555819232
My Best Buy number: 0555819232
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dynex - Adjustable Wall Mount for Most Speakers (2-Pack) - Black

Great surround sound speaker mount

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: btmast1087
from Middlebury, IN
on 01/20/2014
What's great about it: Easy to install. Easy to follow instructions. Excellent price
One of the bolts thread right thru the plastic but I was able to reconfigure it with a different bolt from the hardware
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>