Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

Model: DX-32L151A11
SKU: 9961251
UPC: 600603133329
This LCD HDTV showcases stunning high-definition images up to 720p and features two 8W speakers for quality audio. The 5000:1 dynamic contrast ratio provides true-to-life vibrant colors and an enhanced viewing experience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.157 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(286 Reviews) 286
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 286 reviews
5 stars
123
4 stars
121
3 stars
17
2 stars
14
1 star
11
90% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
257 out of 286
)
Customer Reviews for Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
Review 1 for Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

Get what you pay for

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Etycoon
from Faribault, MN
on 01/13/2012
Picture Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: nodda
What's not so great: Look at the list.
You get what you pay for but this shouldn't even state it has an ATSC tuner. I have cable, and when other TV's are hooked to it they display the high def channels without a problem. This one on the other hand.....wow horrible. The channel will come in in high def, but then it shudders, judders, and shakes more than my truck on a gravel road. I have hooked other TV's to the exact same cable and they have not had the problems this one has, so I know its not the cable company or the cable feed itself.
The sound is tinny even after adjustments. Thankfully I only bought this for a backup for when my bulb goes out on my SXRD.
The remote is horrible, you have to hold the button for a bit for the TV to recognize the command so don't try to change channels too fast.
It did handle the upscale DVD player I hooked to it through HDMI without a problem.
About me... Technically savvy viewer, Love to stream movies
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Internet Connectable?No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

Good value for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ValSchuler
from Milwaukee
on 01/13/2012
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Price
What's not so great: Sound
I use this tv in the bedroom and the picture is decent, but not the sound. If I were to use it as my primary television or for watching movies I would definitely recommend adding a sound bar or surround sound system.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Casual viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

Great tv, I now own 3 Dynex tvs

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Katilla
from Green Bay, WI
on 10/20/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Price & quality
Very happy with the Dynex brand, I know that is Best Buy's house brand, will continue to purchase Dynex.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Easy to use remote control
About me... Casual viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

Good value for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JCandSam
from Iowa
on 10/06/2011
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: price and picture
What's not so great: main menu
It's a second TV and it's a good enough value for this purpose. The remote buttons are small and not easily read and the on screen main menu lettering is very small
This product has... Great value and features for the price
About me... Casual viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

Great tv and easy to set up

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rlanali
from NH
on 10/05/2011
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up.
What's not so great: nothing
I purchased this tv for my bedroom, and it is perfect. I bought this tv "out of the box" so it had no remote or instructions. No problem! Easy to program using a universal remote, and following online instructions. The picture is clear and crisp, and the sound is fabulous. I am very pleased with my purchase!
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections
About me... Casual viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

Good TV for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Komega19
from Michigan
on 09/15/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Price and Pictures
Only drawback is my Direct TV remote does not power it OFF. Otherwise, great for the price.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections
About me... Casual viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

Great TV For the Price!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CNC24
from Richmond, VA
on 09/02/2011
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great price
Perfect size for what we were looking for, with great picture quality. Definitely would recommend this T.V.!
Best Uses: Sports, Casual User (mostly watch TV shows), Gaming, Movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

Great value for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Nikke
from Grand Rapids, MI
on 08/10/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: picture, price
What's not so great: menu needs better options
I bought this model to replace an older Sony that was just too big. Other than the remote sensor not being compatible with my cable system I have no complaints regarding this TV. The HD is incredible for a 720P! Well worth the price.
Best Uses: Sports, Casual User (mostly watch TV shows), Movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

waiting to take it back

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: MOTZZZ
from Orlando, FL
on 08/10/2011
Picture Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's not so great: can't handle my needs
The menu will come up in the middle of a show. The input will cycle without using the remote. Can't handle cable/PS3 and computer hook up at same time. Not happy at all.
Best Uses: Sports, Gaming, Movies, computer
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Internet Connectable?Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: netflix, icefilms.com
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

Great guest bedroom television!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: suzanneu
from wisconsin
on 08/10/2011
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: size, ease in using
What's not so great: picture quality, though I knew it wasn't HD
Using this television in a guest bedroom and it is perfect for occasional use - thanks
Best Uses: Casual User (mostly watch TV shows), Movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

Awesome TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: irish3
from Arvada, CO
on 07/09/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: great price
I bought my tv a year ago and absolutely love it! I was not looking to spend a lot of money but wanted to replace my old tv. The price was reasonable and the tv works great. I love the Dynex 32” so much I am looking to buy another one for my house. I definitely recommend purchasing this tv, if you don’t have a lot of money to spend, but still want a quality tv.
Best Uses: Casual User (mostly watch TV shows)
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

2 and a half years and it has died

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: keneb66
from Clearwater
on 06/29/2011
What's not so great: Died within 3years
Bought this TV for my sons room , have had it 2 years it has never moved from his room. Turned it on and has sound no picture. the cost to repair it exceeds the cost of purchasing a new one. One would expect a tv to last more then 2 and a half years. Dont purchase a dynex very disapponting to spend 300 plus and have it die
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Internet Connectable?No
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

Excellent

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DjSoL
from TN
on 06/12/2011
What's great about it: Great quality, easy access.
What's not so great: Wisht there were more plugs.
I really enjoy my new tv, it has improved my apartment in many ways.
Best Uses: Sports, Casual User (mostly watch TV shows), Gaming, Movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

Great TV for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: skippiks
from New York, NY
on 06/09/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Quality for the price
I've had this TV since November. This is my main TV (not secondary like other people have described it for their use) as a 32" was the largest that would fit comfortable considering the size and shape of the room. Use it for TV, movies (DVD), and gaming (xbox 360), and the picture is great with all 3. No problems or issues. I only gave it fair on the sound and features because I play the sound through a surrond sound system and I haven't really explored the features.
Best Uses: Casual User (mostly watch TV shows), Gaming, Movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

Faded lines in the picture after a few years

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Getthe4yrplan
from Minnesota
on 05/11/2011
Picture Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Sound Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Price
What's not so great: Sound and Picture
I have owned this TV for almost 3 years. The picture was good for the first 2 years, but around the 2 year mark, the picture started going bad. There are faded vertical lines in the picture now. If you purchase this, make sure to get the 4 yr plan!
Best Uses: Casual User (mostly watch TV shows)
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
5out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

Awesome TV.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: bradnaut
from Oregon
on 05/01/2011
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Good price, fast, lots of ports
What's not so great: dark colors
I bought this TV about a year ago. I primarily used it for my PS3, and occasionally my PC. And it was great.
When using my PS3, it played it fairly fast. I had no lag. Colors looked good. Blacks and dark colors were alright, I suppose.
I had to remember to turn off the TV though, if I left it as the same image for too long, it'd kind of burn in. It'd eventually go away.
This says that this TV plays in 720, but the weird thing was after a while, it started playing in 1080p. I have no idea what happened, but it was pretty legit. lol Of course, this was a malfunction, but a good one. :)
Sound was good. Loud and clear.
Lots of ports!
Best Uses: Gaming
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

Awsome Picture

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Darleneh
from Tucson, AZ
on 05/01/2011
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Getting HD Channels and not paying for them.
What's not so great: Sound
I love the Flat panel however, I know that they were not triying to improve the sound on the Flat panels. But I need to go out and purchese a sound system to get a better sound.
Best Uses: Casual User (mostly watch TV shows)
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

Inexpensive, not for first time HDTVer

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: BestBuyEmp
from Saratoga Springs, NY
on 04/08/2011
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Great price, good picture
What's not so great: No full manual, download from the web
Super good price, good picture too.
Disappointed that full manual not included in the box, had to download PDF to get some of the basics understood. Not told by sales staff that manuals are no longer included (maybe why so cheap).
Big disapointment.
Scanning channels for the first time new for any HDTV owner.
Best Uses: Casual User (mostly watch TV shows)
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Internet Connectable?No
-2points
10out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

Sound and connections panel

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Cero
from Michigan
on 04/07/2011
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Sound and price
What's not so great: No comments
The sound is clear and clean even if it is set to 20% of the total volume, acceptable image.
I like the fact that all the connections are in the back of the TV instead of at one side or distributed as in other models.
Get it for general daily usage.
Best Uses: Casual User (mostly watch TV shows), Gaming, Movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

Cheap, yet effective.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ispkrboxi
from Los Angeles, CA
on 03/29/2011
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Mainly connects to my laptop when I want to watch my movies.
Picture quality is not bad for its price, although the sound could be better and some additional features (cannot really customize settings for picture).
Overall, a good purchase, so far.
Best Uses: Gaming, Movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>