Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

This LCD HDTV showcases stunning high-definition images up to 720p and features two 8W speakers for quality audio. The 5000:1 dynamic contrast ratio provides true-to-life vibrant colors and an enhanced viewing experience.
Overall rating:
4.16 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(287 reviews) 287
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 287 reviews
5 Stars
124
4 Stars
121
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
14
1 Star
11
90%of customers recommend this product. 
(
258 out of 287
)
Customer reviews for Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
Review 1 for Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Great TV

on July 22, 2015
Posted by: Pianoboe
Excellent TV for price. Does everything you need. Highly recommend this one.
My Best Buy number: 0574796309
My Best Buy number: 0574796309
Mobile Submission: True
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
Customer Rating
2 out of 5
2

Get what you pay for

on January 13, 2012
Posted by: Etycoon
from Faribault, MN
Internet Connectable?No
You get what you pay for but this shouldn't even state it has an ATSC tuner. I have cable, and when other TV's are hooked to it they display the high def channels without a problem. This one on the other hand.....wow horrible. The channel will come in in high def, but then it shudders, judders, and shakes more than my truck on a gravel road. I have hooked other TV's to the exact same cable and they have not had the problems this one has, so I know its not the cable company or the cable feed itself.
The sound is tinny even after adjustments. Thankfully I only bought this for a backup for when my bulb goes out on my SXRD.
The remote is horrible, you have to hold the button for a bit for the TV to recognize the command so don't try to change channels too fast.
It did handle the upscale DVD player I hooked to it through HDMI without a problem.
What's great about it: nodda
What's not so great: Look at the list.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2
Features
2 out of 5
2
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Good value for the price

on January 13, 2012
Posted by: ValSchuler
from Milwaukee
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
I use this tv in the bedroom and the picture is decent, but not the sound. If I were to use it as my primary television or for watching movies I would definitely recommend adding a sound bar or surround sound system.
What's great about it: Price
What's not so great: Sound
I would recommend this to a friend!
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3
Features
4 out of 5
4
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Great tv, I now own 3 Dynex tvs

on October 20, 2011
Posted by: Katilla
from Green Bay, WI
Internet Connectable?No
Very happy with the Dynex brand, I know that is Best Buy's house brand, will continue to purchase Dynex.
What's great about it: Price & quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5
Features
4 out of 5
4
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Good value for the price

on October 6, 2011
Posted by: JCandSam
from Iowa
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
It's a second TV and it's a good enough value for this purpose. The remote buttons are small and not easily read and the on screen main menu lettering is very small
What's great about it: price and picture
What's not so great: main menu
I would recommend this to a friend!
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4
Features
4 out of 5
4
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Great tv and easy to set up

on October 5, 2011
Posted by: Rlanali
from NH
Internet Connectable?No
I purchased this tv for my bedroom, and it is perfect. I bought this tv "out of the box" so it had no remote or instructions. No problem! Easy to program using a universal remote, and following online instructions. The picture is clear and crisp, and the sound is fabulous. I am very pleased with my purchase!
What's great about it: Easy to set up.
What's not so great: nothing
I would recommend this to a friend!
Features
4 out of 5
4
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Good TV for the price

on September 15, 2011
Posted by: Komega19
from Michigan
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
Only drawback is my Direct TV remote does not power it OFF. Otherwise, great for the price.
What's great about it: Price and Pictures
I would recommend this to a friend!
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3
Features
4 out of 5
4
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Great TV For the Price!

on September 2, 2011
Posted by: CNC24
from Richmond, VA
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
Perfect size for what we were looking for, with great picture quality. Definitely would recommend this T.V.!
What's great about it: Great price
I would recommend this to a friend!
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4
Features
5 out of 5
5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Great value for the price

on August 10, 2011
Posted by: Nikke
from Grand Rapids, MI
Internet Connectable?No
I bought this model to replace an older Sony that was just too big. Other than the remote sensor not being compatible with my cable system I have no complaints regarding this TV. The HD is incredible for a 720P! Well worth the price.
What's great about it: picture, price
What's not so great: menu needs better options
I would recommend this to a friend!
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4
Features
3 out of 5
3
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
Customer Rating
1 out of 5
1

waiting to take it back

on August 10, 2011
Posted by: MOTZZZ
from Orlando, FL
Internet Connectable?Yes
The menu will come up in the middle of a show. The input will cycle without using the remote. Can't handle cable/PS3 and computer hook up at same time. Not happy at all.
Internet content most enjoyed: netflix, icefilms.com
What's not so great: can't handle my needs
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1
Features
1 out of 5
1
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Great guest bedroom television!

on August 10, 2011
Posted by: suzanneu
from wisconsin
Internet Connectable?No
Using this television in a guest bedroom and it is perfect for occasional use - thanks
What's great about it: size, ease in using
What's not so great: picture quality, though I knew it wasn't HD
I would recommend this to a friend!
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5
Features
5 out of 5
5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Awesome TV

on July 9, 2011
Posted by: irish3
from Arvada, CO
Internet Connectable?No
I bought my tv a year ago and absolutely love it! I was not looking to spend a lot of money but wanted to replace my old tv. The price was reasonable and the tv works great. I love the Dynex 32” so much I am looking to buy another one for my house. I definitely recommend purchasing this tv, if you don’t have a lot of money to spend, but still want a quality tv.
What's great about it: great price
I would recommend this to a friend!
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4
Features
5 out of 5
5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
Customer Rating
1 out of 5
1

2 and a half years and it has died

on June 29, 2011
Posted by: keneb66
from Clearwater
Internet Connectable?No
Bought this TV for my sons room , have had it 2 years it has never moved from his room. Turned it on and has sound no picture. the cost to repair it exceeds the cost of purchasing a new one. One would expect a tv to last more then 2 and a half years. Dont purchase a dynex very disapponting to spend 300 plus and have it die
What's not so great: Died within 3years
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Excellent

on June 12, 2011
Posted by: DjSoL
from TN
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
I really enjoy my new tv, it has improved my apartment in many ways.
What's great about it: Great quality, easy access.
What's not so great: Wisht there were more plugs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Great TV for the price

on June 9, 2011
Posted by: skippiks
from New York, NY
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
I've had this TV since November. This is my main TV (not secondary like other people have described it for their use) as a 32" was the largest that would fit comfortable considering the size and shape of the room. Use it for TV, movies (DVD), and gaming (xbox 360), and the picture is great with all 3. No problems or issues. I only gave it fair on the sound and features because I play the sound through a surrond sound system and I haven't really explored the features.
What's great about it: Quality for the price
I would recommend this to a friend!
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3
Features
3 out of 5
3
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jamrockgrl
Sunrise. FL
 
Please wait while more information about Jamrockgrl is loaded.
Additional information about Jamrockgrl could not be loaded.
DISAPPOINTED!!
July 17, 2011
I bought this TV in Dec as a replacement, had to exchange it the speakers had static sounds...the new one last 5 months..now I have NO sound!! so now for the third time ...I'm going back to Best Buy...
You get what you pay for.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
Customer Rating
2 out of 5
2

Faded lines in the picture after a few years

on May 11, 2011
Posted by: Getthe4yrplan
from Minnesota
I have owned this TV for almost 3 years. The picture was good for the first 2 years, but around the 2 year mark, the picture started going bad. There are faded vertical lines in the picture now. If you purchase this, make sure to get the 4 yr plan!
What's great about it: Price
What's not so great: Sound and Picture
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2
Features
3 out of 5
3
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Awesome TV.

on May 1, 2011
Posted by: bradnaut
from Oregon
Internet Connectable?No
I bought this TV about a year ago. I primarily used it for my PS3, and occasionally my PC. And it was great.
When using my PS3, it played it fairly fast. I had no lag. Colors looked good. Blacks and dark colors were alright, I suppose.
I had to remember to turn off the TV though, if I left it as the same image for too long, it'd kind of burn in. It'd eventually go away.
This says that this TV plays in 720, but the weird thing was after a while, it started playing in 1080p. I have no idea what happened, but it was pretty legit. lol Of course, this was a malfunction, but a good one. :)
Sound was good. Loud and clear.
Lots of ports!
What's great about it: Good price, fast, lots of ports
What's not so great: dark colors
I would recommend this to a friend!
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5
Features
4 out of 5
4
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
presljf
Las Vegas, NV
 
Please wait while more information about presljf is loaded.
Additional information about presljf could not be loaded.
Just Purchased! Awesome TV!
May 4, 2011
I just purchased this TV for my bedroom to replace an ageing dinosaur-sized Tube TV.
I don't think I could be happier with the choice. It offers great value for the size/quality.
Like the previous reviewer, I plugged in my bluray player, and it is playing back in 1080 resolution!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Awsome Picture

on May 1, 2011
Posted by: Darleneh
from Tucson, AZ
Internet Connectable?No
I love the Flat panel however, I know that they were not triying to improve the sound on the Flat panels. But I need to go out and purchese a sound system to get a better sound.
What's great about it: Getting HD Channels and not paying for them.
What's not so great: Sound
I would recommend this to a friend!
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3
Features
4 out of 5
4
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
Customer Rating
3 out of 5
3

Inexpensive, not for first time HDTVer

on April 8, 2011
Posted by: BestBuyEmp
from Saratoga Springs, NY
Internet Connectable?No
Super good price, good picture too.
Disappointed that full manual not included in the box, had to download PDF to get some of the basics understood. Not told by sales staff that manuals are no longer included (maybe why so cheap).
Big disapointment.
Scanning channels for the first time new for any HDTV owner.
What's great about it: Great price, good picture
What's not so great: No full manual, download from the web
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3
Features
3 out of 5
3
-2points
10of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Sound and connections panel

on April 7, 2011
Posted by: Cero
from Michigan
Internet Connectable?No
The sound is clear and clean even if it is set to 20% of the total volume, acceptable image.
I like the fact that all the connections are in the back of the TV instead of at one side or distributed as in other models.
Get it for general daily usage.
What's great about it: Sound and price
What's not so great: No comments
I would recommend this to a friend!
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4
Features
4 out of 5
4
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
lorettattttttt
everett
 
Please wait while more information about lorettattttttt is loaded.
Additional information about lorettattttttt could not be loaded.
dynex brand tv
April 14, 2011
just wanted to add a comment for the dynex brand 32 inch tv,
I bought this tv 2 years and it is already going out. I just watch regular tv, no gaming nothing else and can't believe that this tv is already going out. i would not recommend buying this brand again.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Showing 1-20 of 287 results 
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 >>