Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

Model: DX-TADPCON
SKU: 9997798
UPC: 600603129544
This adapter and converter unit features a built-in surge protector to keep your devices and appliances safe from foreign electricity spikes while you travel abroad. The design fits electrical outlets in most countries for convenient use.
Average Customer Rating:
3.44 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(75 Reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 75 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
29
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 star
11
71% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
53 out of 75
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
43 Questions | 53 Answers
Customer Reviews for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit
Review 1 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

PERFECT ADAPTOR

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: FRENCHY
on 12/05/2014
This is exactly what I wanted. It would cost a fortune in Australia.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2850319653
My Best Buy number: 2850319653
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

Great Adapter for London & Paris

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tedd
on 11/07/2014
Bought two of these for a recent trip to London & Paris. Was very easy to use. Plugged in overnight & used for cell phone and digital camera.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 312654137
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

A must to travel overseas

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: PAPACU
on 11/06/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Most cheaper devices available on the market they only fit in foreign outlets; they do not transform voltages, meaning that if your electronic is not double voltage, they will not work or can even burn. DYNEX has a transformer. After purchasing several devices to power our electronics overseas, I finally found the Dynex. It really works!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0104169023
My Best Buy number: 0104169023
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

Convenient

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Maria
on 11/05/2014
Went to Europe and used this in Italy, Switzerland, France, and England. I forgot that my camera battery, iPad, and iPhone only needed an adapter and not a converter, but it is convenient to have both features in one unit. A little bulky but it is dual function so that's expected.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2502939420
My Best Buy number: 2502939420
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

Good adapters for an international trip

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Sly83
from Fort Worth, TX
on 11/04/2014
Bought them for a trip to Australia and they worked good. On a couple of occasions they fell out of the electrical outlet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1057389896
My Best Buy number: 1057389896
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

worked in every country we vacationed in

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: smitty
on 11/04/2014
we used it in England, France, Switzerland, Germany and Netherlands. not a problem for any of them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0748954979
My Best Buy number: 0748954979
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

good product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: spike
on 11/04/2014
The product was a great help and worked great . The sizewas good for travel
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2022566083
My Best Buy number: 2022566083
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

Clumsy to use.

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Traveler
on 11/04/2014
The charger didn't hold well in the European outlets presumably because it is relatively large. Our phones and pads charged very slowly and rarely got to 100%. That could have been because of the European power system but somehow I doubt that. A simpler and less expensive charger will go with us on our next trip to Europe.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2917583355
My Best Buy number: 2917583355
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

Works Great!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Fitnessgio
from Pembroke Pines, FL
on 10/17/2014
My wife used it in Argentina, no issues... Great product
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0964518344
My Best Buy number: 0964518344
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

Adaptor for adhoc use only

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: DaddyGee
on 10/15/2014
Did not work for my purpose especially as it cannot be used over a long time.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2971930485
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

Great for Ireland trip.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Mark
on 10/15/2014
Used on trip to Ireland and was great. Adapter/converter/surge protector all in one and works everywhere you want to go.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0212548697
My Best Buy number: 0212548697
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

Easy to pack

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Ceejay
on 10/03/2014
Easy to use and easy to pack
Sometimes a bit big for outlets right at counter level
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2095973481
My Best Buy number: 2095973481
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

Efficient but large for travel

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: RJ98166
on 09/26/2014
The item is larger than others available. The plug in for US type connections is tighter than our other product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0787579874
My Best Buy number: 0787579874
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

Does the job

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Traveler
on 09/12/2014
It's exactly what I needed, It has both an adaptor and a converter feature. I wish it wasn't quite so big, but that's not really a problem. It's definitely sturdy! Haha. Overall a decent product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0598612975
My Best Buy number: 0598612975
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

great all-in-one

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: grammasal
from pa
on 08/30/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: only 1 - no separate plugs
Worth the price for travelling abroad. Works in most of the countries you would be travelling.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2575795015
My Best Buy number: 2575795015
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

Easy to use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: London
on 08/16/2014
This converter/ adapter is easy to use and versatile.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2697590215
My Best Buy number: 2697590215
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

Works Part Time

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Gato
on 08/15/2014
This product only worked for 10 minutes and then would no longer work. Not a very good product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0564058790
My Best Buy number: 0564058790
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

It was ok!

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Macs
on 07/19/2014
It would have been better if it had a port to charge my phone at the same time as the sleep machine.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0787166333
My Best Buy number: 0787166333
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

Great for international travel

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Chris
from Green Bay, Wi
on 07/18/2014
The converter worked great! The only thing I would change is the size. Its a little big but it is tolerable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0540888946
My Best Buy number: 0540888946
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

Great product.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: munger0422
from Palmetto, Fl
on 07/09/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Traveled to France and Germany, product worked as advertised.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2029776935
My Best Buy number: 2029776935
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>