Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

Model: DX-TADPCON
SKU: 9997798
UPC: 600603129544
This adapter and converter unit features a built-in surge protector to keep your devices and appliances safe from foreign electricity spikes while you travel abroad. The design fits electrical outlets in most countries for convenient use.
Average Customer Rating:
3.481 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(81 Reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 81 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
31
3 stars
12
2 stars
8
1 star
11
72% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
58 out of 81
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
45 Questions | 54 Answers
Customer Reviews for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit
Review 1 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

Excellent

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Willybilly
on 02/03/2015
Excellent product contains both converter and adapter functions in a well designed modular unit. Easy to use and very lightweight. Purchd for a trip to Australia and used to power and charge laptops, cell phone, and even razor. Great buy for the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2643130793
My Best Buy number: 2643130793
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

Hope it works.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: quin
on 01/29/2015
Will use overseas. The country that I am going to uses a UK standard for electricity.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1014906319
My Best Buy number: 1014906319
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

It is very good product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Moin
from Glendale Heigts
on 01/22/2015
It is very good product you can take anywhere in the world. No need to worry about 120 watt or 220 watt
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2828615220
My Best Buy number: 2828615220
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

not bad

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: schulc88
on 01/17/2015
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
works good but it's very bulky. it's also very expensive
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 1047880358
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

good for travel

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Cally
on 01/10/2015
Bought this converter for travel in Europe. Worked well and was compact.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 541778307
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

Worked as advertised

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dre915
from Dallas, TX
on 12/24/2014
Product worked well. We took this adapter to Bora Bora, French Polynesia and we had to issues charging our products. I used the adapter to charge my Apple Laptop and then plugged our iPhones into the laptop to charge. The adapter was a good purchase. I highly recommend this product if you plan on going out of the country.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2824372103
My Best Buy number: 2824372103
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

PERFECT ADAPTOR

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: FRENCHY
on 12/05/2014
This is exactly what I wanted. It would cost a fortune in Australia.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2850319653
My Best Buy number: 2850319653
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

Great Adapter for London & Paris

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tedd
on 11/07/2014
Bought two of these for a recent trip to London & Paris. Was very easy to use. Plugged in overnight & used for cell phone and digital camera.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 312654137
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

A must to travel overseas

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: PAPACU
on 11/06/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Most cheaper devices available on the market they only fit in foreign outlets; they do not transform voltages, meaning that if your electronic is not double voltage, they will not work or can even burn. DYNEX has a transformer. After purchasing several devices to power our electronics overseas, I finally found the Dynex. It really works!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0104169023
My Best Buy number: 0104169023
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

Convenient

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Maria
on 11/05/2014
Went to Europe and used this in Italy, Switzerland, France, and England. I forgot that my camera battery, iPad, and iPhone only needed an adapter and not a converter, but it is convenient to have both features in one unit. A little bulky but it is dual function so that's expected.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2502939420
My Best Buy number: 2502939420
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

Good adapters for an international trip

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Sly83
from Fort Worth, TX
on 11/04/2014
Bought them for a trip to Australia and they worked good. On a couple of occasions they fell out of the electrical outlet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1057389896
My Best Buy number: 1057389896
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

worked in every country we vacationed in

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: smitty
on 11/04/2014
we used it in England, France, Switzerland, Germany and Netherlands. not a problem for any of them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0748954979
My Best Buy number: 0748954979
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

good product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: spike
on 11/04/2014
The product was a great help and worked great . The sizewas good for travel
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2022566083
My Best Buy number: 2022566083
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

Clumsy to use.

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Traveler
on 11/04/2014
The charger didn't hold well in the European outlets presumably because it is relatively large. Our phones and pads charged very slowly and rarely got to 100%. That could have been because of the European power system but somehow I doubt that. A simpler and less expensive charger will go with us on our next trip to Europe.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2917583355
My Best Buy number: 2917583355
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

Works Great!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Fitnessgio
from Pembroke Pines, FL
on 10/17/2014
My wife used it in Argentina, no issues... Great product
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0964518344
My Best Buy number: 0964518344
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

Adaptor for adhoc use only

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: DaddyGee
on 10/15/2014
Did not work for my purpose especially as it cannot be used over a long time.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2971930485
Mobile Submission: True
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

Great for Ireland trip.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Mark
on 10/15/2014
Used on trip to Ireland and was great. Adapter/converter/surge protector all in one and works everywhere you want to go.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0212548697
My Best Buy number: 0212548697
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

Easy to pack

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Ceejay
on 10/03/2014
Easy to use and easy to pack
Sometimes a bit big for outlets right at counter level
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2095973481
My Best Buy number: 2095973481
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

Efficient but large for travel

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: RJ98166
on 09/26/2014
The item is larger than others available. The plug in for US type connections is tighter than our other product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0787579874
My Best Buy number: 0787579874
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

Does the job

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Traveler
on 09/12/2014
It's exactly what I needed, It has both an adaptor and a converter feature. I wish it wasn't quite so big, but that's not really a problem. It's definitely sturdy! Haha. Overall a decent product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0598612975
My Best Buy number: 0598612975
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>