Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

Model: DX-TADPCON
SKU: 9997798
UPC: 600603129544
This adapter and converter unit features a built-in surge protector to keep your devices and appliances safe from foreign electricity spikes while you travel abroad. The design fits electrical outlets in most countries for convenient use.
Average Customer Rating:
3.462 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(93 Reviews) 93
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 93 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
35
3 stars
14
2 stars
8
1 star
14
71% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
66 out of 93
)
Customer Reviews for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit
Review 1 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

travel keeps

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jesse
on 08/07/2015
useful for travelling around the world with your beloved gadgets
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2930757115
My Best Buy number: 2930757115
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

Great for those who travel all over the world!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Myheart
on 07/03/2015
I bought it because I was traveling to Europe and it was on sale at Best Buy. But I learned that it is great for anywhere in the world that you go! I also used it at South America!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2590402066
My Best Buy number: 2590402066
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Suzannah
on 06/12/2015
It is all compactable and easy to carry, light and have both converter and adapter funcitionality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0026971476
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

Worked great while in Italy!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: BestBuy
on 05/20/2015
Worked great on my recent trip to Italy! Did the job!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3755098384
My Best Buy number: 3755098384
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

Waste of money

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Paramatthew
on 05/20/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
I bought this before a trip to Brazil in order to convert 220v to 110v. The first small appliance I plugged in got fried. So much for being a converter. On the plus side, the adapter aspect works well enough.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0532832520
My Best Buy number: 0532832520
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

Need to return it

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Unadapter
on 05/08/2015
Well it does not have a 3rd prong (ground) so it won't even go into modern receptacles in Scotland or Ireland. It is so heavy and bulky that after buying an adapter to use this adapter it falls out of outlet. Waste of time and money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2987912901
My Best Buy number: 2987912901
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

ok

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ssgraves1197
on 04/24/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Purchased this for my travel and it works very well
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2809948217
My Best Buy number: 2809948217
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

An item to keep for travel abroad

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Pamys
on 04/18/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
With today's electronic world and frequent travel to environ of different electricity supplies, a product you can keep to save your time and money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3308766630
My Best Buy number: 3308766630
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

Functioned well

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: crank
on 04/03/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
This product was functional I would recommend again
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2649595473
My Best Buy number: 2649595473
Mobile Submission: True
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

May not be suitable for charging

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: MrJonesy
from Mead, co
on 04/03/2015
Got a couple of these for our trip to Iceland to charge phones/tablets.. Noticed on the package that you shouldn't use for longer than 10 minutes, which defeats the purpose if you want to charge devices. So never really used.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0572499653
My Best Buy number: 0572499653
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

Worked for 5 minutes, then killed my appliance

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: stellerson
on 03/25/2015
I bought this before a trip to Paris, France for use with a Drybar 3-day bender curling iron. It worked for five minutes, and then my curling iron ceased to heat. It turns on, but won't heat, and still is doing the same in the USA. Luckily, Drybar rocks and they're going to replace my tool since they said that this type of converter/adaptor should have worked. Bad product and so disappointed!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

worked good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: mfranch87
on 03/14/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
This worked good for when I went to Europe. Helped me be able to charge my tablet without worrying about problems. I only used it for about two weeks so far so not sure about long term durability.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0787903198
My Best Buy number: 0787903198
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

Excellent

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Willybilly
on 02/03/2015
Excellent product contains both converter and adapter functions in a well designed modular unit. Easy to use and very lightweight. Purchd for a trip to Australia and used to power and charge laptops, cell phone, and even razor. Great buy for the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2643130793
My Best Buy number: 2643130793
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

Hope it works.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: quin
on 01/29/2015
Will use overseas. The country that I am going to uses a UK standard for electricity.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1014906319
My Best Buy number: 1014906319
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

It is very good product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Moin
from Glendale Heigts
on 01/22/2015
It is very good product you can take anywhere in the world. No need to worry about 120 watt or 220 watt
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2828615220
My Best Buy number: 2828615220
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

not bad

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: schulc88
on 01/17/2015
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
works good but it's very bulky. it's also very expensive
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 1047880358
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

good for travel

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Cally
on 01/10/2015
Bought this converter for travel in Europe. Worked well and was compact.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 541778307
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

Worked as advertised

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dre915
from Dallas, TX
on 12/24/2014
Product worked well. We took this adapter to Bora Bora, French Polynesia and we had to issues charging our products. I used the adapter to charge my Apple Laptop and then plugged our iPhones into the laptop to charge. The adapter was a good purchase. I highly recommend this product if you plan on going out of the country.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2824372103
My Best Buy number: 2824372103
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

PERFECT ADAPTOR

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: FRENCHY
on 12/05/2014
This is exactly what I wanted. It would cost a fortune in Australia.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2850319653
My Best Buy number: 2850319653
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

Great Adapter for London & Paris

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tedd
on 11/07/2014
Bought two of these for a recent trip to London & Paris. Was very easy to use. Plugged in overnight & used for cell phone and digital camera.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 312654137
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>