Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

Model: DX-TADPCON
SKU: 9997798
UPC: 600603129544
This adapter and converter unit features a built-in surge protector to keep your devices and appliances safe from foreign electricity spikes while you travel abroad. The design fits electrical outlets in most countries for convenient use.
Average Customer Rating:
3.343 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 67 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
26
3 stars
10
2 stars
7
1 star
11
69% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
46 out of 67
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
38 Questions | 46 Answers
Customer Reviews for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit
Review 1 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

Works Great!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Fitnessgio
from Pembroke Pines, FL
on 10/17/2014
My wife used it in Argentina, no issues... Great product
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0964518344
My Best Buy number: 0964518344
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

Adaptor for adhoc use only

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: DaddyGee
on 10/15/2014
Did not work for my purpose especially as it cannot be used over a long time.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2971930485
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

Great for Ireland trip.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Mark
on 10/15/2014
Used on trip to Ireland and was great. Adapter/converter/surge protector all in one and works everywhere you want to go.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0212548697
My Best Buy number: 0212548697
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

Easy to pack

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Ceejay
on 10/03/2014
Easy to use and easy to pack
Sometimes a bit big for outlets right at counter level
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2095973481
My Best Buy number: 2095973481
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

Efficient but large for travel

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: RJ98166
on 09/26/2014
The item is larger than others available. The plug in for US type connections is tighter than our other product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0787579874
My Best Buy number: 0787579874
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

Does the job

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Traveler
on 09/12/2014
It's exactly what I needed, It has both an adaptor and a converter feature. I wish it wasn't quite so big, but that's not really a problem. It's definitely sturdy! Haha. Overall a decent product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0598612975
My Best Buy number: 0598612975
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

great all-in-one

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: grammasal
from pa
on 08/30/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: only 1 - no separate plugs
Worth the price for travelling abroad. Works in most of the countries you would be travelling.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2575795015
My Best Buy number: 2575795015
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

Easy to use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: London
on 08/16/2014
This converter/ adapter is easy to use and versatile.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2697590215
My Best Buy number: 2697590215
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

Works Part Time

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Gato
on 08/15/2014
This product only worked for 10 minutes and then would no longer work. Not a very good product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0564058790
My Best Buy number: 0564058790
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

It was ok!

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Macs
on 07/19/2014
It would have been better if it had a port to charge my phone at the same time as the sleep machine.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0787166333
My Best Buy number: 0787166333
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

Great for international travel

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Chris
from Green Bay, Wi
on 07/18/2014
The converter worked great! The only thing I would change is the size. Its a little big but it is tolerable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0540888946
My Best Buy number: 0540888946
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

Great product.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: munger0422
from Palmetto, Fl
on 07/09/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Traveled to France and Germany, product worked as advertised.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2029776935
My Best Buy number: 2029776935
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

Did the job for our trip to UK

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Beeburgess
from Houston Tx
on 06/27/2014
What's great about it: Price
What's not so great: Nothing
This device works fine..did as advertised. Charged my phone and hair dryer
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2284561543
My Best Buy number: 2284561543
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

Good product for International travel.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: 8645
on 06/18/2014
Good product. I travelled to Europe, and was very pleased.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0312281005
My Best Buy number: 0312281005
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

Worked great as described

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Tsquare
from Los Angeles
on 06/18/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Easy to use, versatile in many countries
What's not so great: Heavy
Worked in St. Barths so confidant it will cover most European countries. Must have for charging computers and phones and 110v accessories.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2022867210
My Best Buy number: 2022867210
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

Cluncky, but dependable

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Lacey
from Las Vegas, NV
on 06/13/2014
What's great about it: Works, has different settings, and all different types of outlet connections
What's not so great: Huge, hard to plug something into it
This is a great tool for people who travel all over the world really often. However, note that it is very large, and can be difficult to actually get something to plug into it. I have american outlets and plugging my cords into this felt like I was going to break it, but it worked once they finally went all the way in. I like the multiple settings too. All in all a good product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1042818189
My Best Buy number: 1042818189
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

worked great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: usuk
from dc
on 06/07/2014
What's great about it: portable
What's not so great: uk grounding
Was able to keep tablet and phone charged, good for hair dryer etc. Did not use it with larger devices. At first could not find where third grounding prong for uk was, but later figured out it was plastic and folded down.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2016756209
My Best Buy number: 2016756209
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

worked as expected

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: wolt
from Dayton
on 05/31/2014
What's great about it: versatile, didn't get too warm
What's not so great: a bit bulky
overall very happy with the device. The only improvement would be if it weren't so bulky.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0053190833
My Best Buy number: 0053190833
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

good device

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: lolo
from avon lake
on 05/30/2014
What's great about it: small, useful
What's not so great: nothing
probably would have been nice to have little bag along
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2932647070
My Best Buy number: 2932647070
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

Functional, a little bulky, no loose pieces

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Diane
from Honolulu, HI
on 05/30/2014
What's great about it: No loose pieces - no worries about misplacing parts. Great for world traveling.
What's not so great: kinda bulky
Great for traveling around the world - especially if you're not sure ahead of time what kinds of outlets you're going to be dealing with. It's nice that it's all in one piece so you can't accidentally lose the adaptor you're looking for. A bit expensive.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2849584048
My Best Buy number: 2849584048
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>