Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

Model: DX-TADPCON
SKU: 9997798
UPC: 600603129544
This adapter and converter unit features a built-in surge protector to keep your devices and appliances safe from foreign electricity spikes while you travel abroad. The design fits electrical outlets in most countries for convenient use.
Average Customer Rating:
3.31 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 58 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
22
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
10
69% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
40 out of 58
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
36 Questions | 43 Answers
Customer Reviews for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit
Review 1 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

It was ok!

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Macs
on 07/19/2014
It would have been better if it had a port to charge my phone at the same time as the sleep machine.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0787166333
My Best Buy number: 0787166333
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

Great for international travel

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Chris
from Green Bay, Wi
on 07/18/2014
The converter worked great! The only thing I would change is the size. Its a little big but it is tolerable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0540888946
My Best Buy number: 0540888946
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

Great product.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: munger0422
from Palmetto, Fl
on 07/09/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Traveled to France and Germany, product worked as advertised.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2029776935
My Best Buy number: 2029776935
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

Did the job for our trip to UK

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Beeburgess
from Houston Tx
on 06/27/2014
What's great about it: Price
What's not so great: Nothing
This device works fine..did as advertised. Charged my phone and hair dryer
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2284561543
My Best Buy number: 2284561543
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

Good product for International travel.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: 8645
on 06/18/2014
Good product. I travelled to Europe, and was very pleased.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0312281005
My Best Buy number: 0312281005
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

Worked great as described

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Tsquare
from Los Angeles
on 06/18/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Easy to use, versatile in many countries
What's not so great: Heavy
Worked in St. Barths so confidant it will cover most European countries. Must have for charging computers and phones and 110v accessories.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2022867210
My Best Buy number: 2022867210
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

Cluncky, but dependable

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Lacey
from Las Vegas, NV
on 06/13/2014
What's great about it: Works, has different settings, and all different types of outlet connections
What's not so great: Huge, hard to plug something into it
This is a great tool for people who travel all over the world really often. However, note that it is very large, and can be difficult to actually get something to plug into it. I have american outlets and plugging my cords into this felt like I was going to break it, but it worked once they finally went all the way in. I like the multiple settings too. All in all a good product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1042818189
My Best Buy number: 1042818189
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

worked great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: usuk
from dc
on 06/07/2014
What's great about it: portable
What's not so great: uk grounding
Was able to keep tablet and phone charged, good for hair dryer etc. Did not use it with larger devices. At first could not find where third grounding prong for uk was, but later figured out it was plastic and folded down.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2016756209
My Best Buy number: 2016756209
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

worked as expected

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: wolt
from Dayton
on 05/31/2014
What's great about it: versatile, didn't get too warm
What's not so great: a bit bulky
overall very happy with the device. The only improvement would be if it weren't so bulky.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0053190833
My Best Buy number: 0053190833
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

good device

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: lolo
from avon lake
on 05/30/2014
What's great about it: small, useful
What's not so great: nothing
probably would have been nice to have little bag along
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2932647070
My Best Buy number: 2932647070
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

Functional, a little bulky, no loose pieces

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Diane
from Honolulu, HI
on 05/30/2014
What's great about it: No loose pieces - no worries about misplacing parts. Great for world traveling.
What's not so great: kinda bulky
Great for traveling around the world - especially if you're not sure ahead of time what kinds of outlets you're going to be dealing with. It's nice that it's all in one piece so you can't accidentally lose the adaptor you're looking for. A bit expensive.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2849584048
My Best Buy number: 2849584048
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

Wonderful for travel overseas!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nicki
from Orlando, Fl
on 05/27/2014
What's great about it: Compact and Easy to use for a quick charge.
Great for charging cameras quickly on vacations overseas!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2867904972
My Best Buy number: 2867904972
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

Works good!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Lazlo
from Pearland, TX
on 05/23/2014
What's great about it: Easy to use.
What's not so great: Can only run small electrical items.
Works good! Easy to use. Can only run small electrical items.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2543760472
My Best Buy number: 2543760472
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

Easy to use

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Birch
from North Vernon, Indiana
on 05/18/2014
What's great about it: Three different sizes of adapter in one produst
What's not so great: Rather large and for some applications wants to come unplugged from socket
It is easy to use. It has three different sizes of adapters in one device. When plugging in a battery charger, it wanted to detach from the wall socket.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2867520172
My Best Buy number: 2867520172
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

France Trip

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Daisy
on 05/18/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Light weight and multi use
This is a very light piece considering it is also a converter.
I used it all over France without issue. The prongs are very long and allowed me to use all outlets I encountered.
When using appliances or tools having dual voltage use the product on the adapter mode. I used it for I PAD, I PHONE, lighted mirror, curling iron. No issues.
.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0907776053
My Best Buy number: 0907776053
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

Fantastic power adapter for the whole Europe

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Absynt
from Boston, ma
on 05/16/2014
What's great about it: Compact
I travel a lot to Europe. Will never leave without it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0088369525
My Best Buy number: 0088369525
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

Do not buy if looking for voltage converter

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: bestbuyer
from Lansing, MI
on 05/14/2014
What's great about it: Works as an adapter
What's not so great: does not convert voltage
I'm so mad that I wasted nearly 50 bucks on this thing and it has already blew up two of my things. I'm in the UK for the month and needed an adapter and converter. Saw the negative reviews about this product, but i figured I'd still give it a try. No it's terrible, go somewhere else so you don't get a cheap piece of equipment.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

Work well

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Shopper07
from California
on 05/02/2014
What's great about it: Easy to use
Good buy and easy to use but not very powerful. Used it for baby food processor and steamer. Could seam the food but would not work the processor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2716876610
My Best Buy number: 2716876610
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

Good buy

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Jack
from Duluth, mn
on 05/02/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: All in one
What's not so great: Big, clunky
Works for the vacation to Europe. You have to watch how many watts can run at one time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2110403948
My Best Buy number: 2110403948
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

Worked as intended

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jeffk24
from Texas
on 01/24/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Great adaptability
What's not so great: Some times was tight to plug in. But not a big issue.
Purchased mainly for the transformer to go from 220v to 110v and not fry my electronics while traveling over seas.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0048270885
My Best Buy number: 0048270885
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>