Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

This adapter and converter unit features a built-in surge protector to keep your devices and appliances safe from foreign electricity spikes while you travel abroad. The design fits electrical outlets in most countries for convenient use.
Overall rating:
3.462 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(93 reviews) 93
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 93 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
35
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
8
1 Star
14
71%of customers recommend this product. 
(
66 out of 93
)
Customer reviews for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit
Review 1 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

travel keeps

on August 7, 2015
Posted by: Jesse
useful for travelling around the world with your beloved gadgets
My Best Buy number: 2930757115
My Best Buy number: 2930757115
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Great for those who travel all over the world!

on July 3, 2015
Posted by: Myheart
I bought it because I was traveling to Europe and it was on sale at Best Buy. But I learned that it is great for anywhere in the world that you go! I also used it at South America!
My Best Buy number: 2590402066
My Best Buy number: 2590402066
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit

on June 12, 2015
Posted by: Suzannah
It is all compactable and easy to carry, light and have both converter and adapter funcitionality.
My Best Buy number: 0026971476
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Worked great while in Italy!

on May 20, 2015
Posted by: BestBuy
Worked great on my recent trip to Italy! Did the job!
My Best Buy number: 3755098384
My Best Buy number: 3755098384
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Customer Rating
1 out of 5
1

Waste of money

on May 20, 2015
Posted by: Paramatthew
I bought this before a trip to Brazil in order to convert 220v to 110v. The first small appliance I plugged in got fried. So much for being a converter. On the plus side, the adapter aspect works well enough.
My Best Buy number: 0532832520
My Best Buy number: 0532832520
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit
Customer Rating
1 out of 5
1

Need to return it

on May 8, 2015
Posted by: Unadapter
Well it does not have a 3rd prong (ground) so it won't even go into modern receptacles in Scotland or Ireland. It is so heavy and bulky that after buying an adapter to use this adapter it falls out of outlet. Waste of time and money.
My Best Buy number: 2987912901
My Best Buy number: 2987912901
Mobile Submission: True
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

ok

on April 24, 2015
Posted by: ssgraves1197
Purchased this for my travel and it works very well
My Best Buy number: 2809948217
My Best Buy number: 2809948217
Mobile Submission: True
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Customer Rating
3 out of 5
3

An item to keep for travel abroad

on April 18, 2015
Posted by: Pamys
With today's electronic world and frequent travel to environ of different electricity supplies, a product you can keep to save your time and money.
My Best Buy number: 3308766630
My Best Buy number: 3308766630
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Functioned well

on April 3, 2015
Posted by: crank
This product was functional I would recommend again
My Best Buy number: 2649595473
My Best Buy number: 2649595473
Mobile Submission: True
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit
Customer Rating
3 out of 5
3

May not be suitable for charging

on April 3, 2015
Posted by: MrJonesy
from Mead, co
Got a couple of these for our trip to Iceland to charge phones/tablets.. Noticed on the package that you shouldn't use for longer than 10 minutes, which defeats the purpose if you want to charge devices. So never really used.
My Best Buy number: 0572499653
My Best Buy number: 0572499653
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit
Customer Rating
1 out of 5
1

Worked for 5 minutes, then killed my appliance

on March 25, 2015
Posted by: stellerson
I bought this before a trip to Paris, France for use with a Drybar 3-day bender curling iron. It worked for five minutes, and then my curling iron ceased to heat. It turns on, but won't heat, and still is doing the same in the USA. Luckily, Drybar rocks and they're going to replace my tool since they said that this type of converter/adaptor should have worked. Bad product and so disappointed!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

worked good

on March 14, 2015
Posted by: mfranch87
This worked good for when I went to Europe. Helped me be able to charge my tablet without worrying about problems. I only used it for about two weeks so far so not sure about long term durability.
My Best Buy number: 0787903198
My Best Buy number: 0787903198
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Excellent

on February 3, 2015
Posted by: Willybilly
Excellent product contains both converter and adapter functions in a well designed modular unit. Easy to use and very lightweight. Purchd for a trip to Australia and used to power and charge laptops, cell phone, and even razor. Great buy for the money.
My Best Buy number: 2643130793
My Best Buy number: 2643130793
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Hope it works.

on January 29, 2015
Posted by: quin
Will use overseas. The country that I am going to uses a UK standard for electricity.
My Best Buy number: 1014906319
My Best Buy number: 1014906319
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

It is very good product

on January 22, 2015
Posted by: Moin
from Glendale Heigts
It is very good product you can take anywhere in the world. No need to worry about 120 watt or 220 watt
My Best Buy number: 2828615220
My Best Buy number: 2828615220
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Customer Rating
3 out of 5
3

not bad

on January 17, 2015
Posted by: schulc88
works good but it's very bulky. it's also very expensive
My Best Buy number: 1047880358
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit
Customer Rating
3 out of 5
3

good for travel

on January 10, 2015
Posted by: Cally
Bought this converter for travel in Europe. Worked well and was compact.
My Best Buy number: 541778307
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Worked as advertised

on December 24, 2014
Posted by: Dre915
from Dallas, TX
Product worked well. We took this adapter to Bora Bora, French Polynesia and we had to issues charging our products. I used the adapter to charge my Apple Laptop and then plugged our iPhones into the laptop to charge. The adapter was a good purchase. I highly recommend this product if you plan on going out of the country.
My Best Buy number: 2824372103
My Best Buy number: 2824372103
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

PERFECT ADAPTOR

on December 5, 2014
Posted by: FRENCHY
This is exactly what I wanted. It would cost a fortune in Australia.
My Best Buy number: 2850319653
My Best Buy number: 2850319653
Mobile Submission: True
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dynex - Adapter and Converter Unit
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Great Adapter for London & Paris

on November 7, 2014
Posted by: Tedd
Bought two of these for a recent trip to London & Paris. Was very easy to use. Plugged in overnight & used for cell phone and digital camera.
My Best Buy number: 312654137
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Showing 1-20 of 93 results 
1 2 3 4 5 >>