Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

Model: DX-TCADPT
SKU: 9998175
UPC: 600603129384
This 1875W converter/adapter set includes 5 adapter plugs for use in most international locations for convenience while you travel and is compatible with most single-volt appliances, including hair dryers, curling irons and electric shavers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.243 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 70 reviews
5 stars
37
4 stars
21
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
3
89% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
62 out of 70
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
44 Questions | 64 Answers
Customer Reviews for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set
Review 1 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

Worked - just not with anything electronic control

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: ProudScot
from PA
on 09/21/2014
What's great about it: Multiple adapters, higher wattage
What's not so great: Didn't work with everything we had
Worked well in Scotland and Ireland with resistive (hair dryer) or transformer (computer) loads, but not with anything electronically controlled. Wife has electronically temperature controlled straightener which did not work with the converter. So, we just bought a 220V one in Scotland - problem solved and reason to return!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

Converter/Adapter Set

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: BestBuyRZMember
from Troy, MI
on 09/18/2014
What's not so great: Price could be lower
* Plugs for use in different countries
* High wattage rating for use with most of electronics
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0087501827
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

worked fine during first trip to Europe

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: rsampson
from el segundo, ca
on 08/29/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: seems to be sturdy and doesn't get too hot
What's not so great: low-high voltage switch may not align to device requirements
this was purchased and used in our last European trip to Scandinavia. it worked, but we had to shift between voltages and make sure that the devices were either getting enough or not getting too much voltage. the low-high switch may not conform to certain device voltage ranges.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2746194333
My Best Buy number: 2746194333
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

Much more than I expected

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: quicksilver
from CA
on 08/16/2014
Great product with a much higher wattage rating than I expected for something this small. Very versatile product
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2809024812
My Best Buy number: 2809024812
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

Works great for all electrical devices.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: FAaP009
from Maryland
on 08/16/2014
This product works wonderfully for all devices since it's high and low wattage. It is a little heavy, which is to be expected, and can lean from the socket and it wont stay horizontally. If you can, place something under it for support just in case.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2974135252
My Best Buy number: 2974135252
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

Worked great. No issues was able to charge laptop

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Toolguy
on 08/08/2014
Worked great. No issues was able to charge laptop. Very happy will use again
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2960062630
My Best Buy number: 2960062630
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

Worked great in Europe !

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DeeDee
on 08/08/2014
Nearly forgot to bring it. Glad I remembered to put it in my bag. Worked wonderfully! Used it for my computer and cell phone. Never had a problem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2511376858
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

Works great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Pliny
from Denver, CO
on 08/07/2014
What's great about it: has the converter
What's not so great: a bit bulky
Used in the United Kingdom with no problems. It is a bit bulky but still worked fine for my needs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0753698233
My Best Buy number: 0753698233
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

Very helpful

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kalin
on 08/06/2014
It helped on my trip to Africa. I wasn't sure of the voltage and this assured me that I could use my computer. So glad I purchased it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1024283226
My Best Buy number: 1024283226
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

Works Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Allan
from Scottdale, AZ
on 08/06/2014
What's great about it: Different adapters
The converter/adapters worked perfectly with no problems whatsoever. Spent 2 weeks over in Israel and was able to charge all of my electronics. Definitely worth buying!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2851157612
My Best Buy number: 2851157612
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

Converter for EU Electrical

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MichiganGal
from Detroit, MI
on 07/29/2014
Worked well for my purposes on an international business trip. Decent price considering the various outlet options.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2862519928
My Best Buy number: 2862519928
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

Worked well in Europe

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: KEC001
from Bay Area
on 07/28/2014
What's great about it: Hi and lo settings
What's not so great: Heavy
Good value for money. Let's see if it lasts longer than one trip!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

I didn't need all the adapters.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: SalSunshine52
from Charlotte, NC
on 07/21/2014
What's great about it: Good to have the assortment if going on a trip to many different countries.
What's not so great: Bulky
Took on a river cruise in Europe. The ship already had 110 outlets but they were limited so I did need the 110 adapter.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2734020996
My Best Buy number: 2734020996
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

Great all-in-one adapter for foreign countries

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Scary
on 07/21/2014
This product worked great for my trip to Europe - no issues at all!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0961148285
My Best Buy number: 0961148285
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

Almost all countries covered.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Linda
from Murrieta, ca
on 07/21/2014
What's not so great: Didn't fit Switzerland plugs!
Used in Europe and generally fit all plugs except Switzerland !
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2016518142
My Best Buy number: 2016518142
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

Great adapter for any appliance while traveling

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: FrankG
from Austin, Tx.
on 07/20/2014
What's great about it: All appliances worked with it.
What's not so great: no prpblemsh
Great adapter for any appliance while traveling. Used it in England and Ireland with hair dryer and to charge our phones.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2263882553
My Best Buy number: 2263882553
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

Great for the bat cave

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: BChen
from Levittown
on 07/02/2014
What's great about it: My bat plugs fit snuggly into it
What's not so great: It does not come in black or very very very dark gray
I used it to plug in my batbox and bat tv. It should have came in black though
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2017991227
Mobile Submission: True
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sunshinegirl09
on 06/23/2014
This is a great converter. I took it to Argentina and it worked great allowing me to use my hot tools curling iron and low watt blow dryer. I also room this to Paris and the converter worked great with my iron and the adapter were good door charging my phone. I would definitely recommend this product for traveling.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

Kept me 'charged' for two recent trips to Israel.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cram26
from Long Island, NY
on 06/21/2014
What's great about it: Built solidly. Works well.
What's not so great: No downside.
This charger kit has an enormous assortment of interchangeable chargers. You can be confident that where ever you travel, you'll be able to keep charged.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0527028877
My Best Buy number: 0527028877
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

Works perfect, just as advertised.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Newtraveller123
on 06/20/2014
Convenient to pack and worked everywhere I went.
1. Italy
2. Spain
3. Germany
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0026378787
My Best Buy number: 0026378787
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>