Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

Model: DX-TCADPT
SKU: 9998175
UPC: 600603129384
This 1875W converter/adapter set includes 5 adapter plugs for use in most international locations for convenience while you travel and is compatible with most single-volt appliances, including hair dryers, curling irons and electric shavers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.032 out of 5
4.0
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 31 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
77% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
24 out of 31
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
34 Questions | 46 Answers
Customer Reviews for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set
Review 1 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

Works ok

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Molloy
on 04/02/2014
Use this product to charge phones. Power pulsates on and off to laptop. Will not maintain charge
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

Good for plugging in electronics while traveling

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kitty4040
from Boise, ID
on 01/25/2014
What's great about it: Handy so I can use my electronics while traveling
What's not so great: Could be smaller, does not always fit when something close to plugin
This is very useful for my kindle and my electronics while I've been traveling.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0567914710
My Best Buy number: 0567914710
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

Works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MtnBikerJohn
from Colorado Springs, CO
on 11/22/2013
What's great about it: Switchable for appliances vs. electronics for broad Watt range
What's not so great: A bit heavy
I was concerned because the countries listed did NOT include Indonesia, where this item was first tried (in Bali). But the outlet type was fully compatible with the plugs included. Then in Mysore, India, also works great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2741614867
My Best Buy number: 2741614867
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

Good for out of country travel

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Peghard50
from Chattanooga, TN
on 11/15/2013
What's great about it: Very compatible
What's not so great: Nothing
Would purchase again. Easy to use. Recommend for out of country use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2110705455
My Best Buy number: 2110705455
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

Perfect for international travel.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: orangehut
from Norfolk VA
on 11/09/2013
What's great about it: it works!!
This product was exactly as shown and performed perfectly. I used it every day in Turkey for recharging my camera, my phone and for heating my curling iron. It was just what I wanted. I am happy I bought it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

worked great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: carrie101
from wisconsin
on 11/08/2013
What's great about it: used for medical equipment, no problems.
What's not so great: quite heavy
worked great, used for medical equipment when traveling to the uk. quite heavy though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0396417499
My Best Buy number: 0396417499
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

Great "Travel Essentials"

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: RedSquirrel
from Saint Paul, MN.
on 10/26/2013
Sorry to say I can't use this particular item as it won't work in the country I'll be going to; but it does have plug-ins for several other countries and would be a good buy if I was going there!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-6points
1out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

This worked great in Paris

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bbratings
from Littleton CO
on 10/19/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: It fits in the recessed outlets in Europe
What's not so great: I wish I could plug in two items
This worked great on our Paris trip. We were able to keep our devices charged and ready to go.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0021407444
My Best Buy number: 0021407444
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

Used it in Thailand

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Christine40
from Denver, CO
on 10/05/2013
What's great about it: Comes with lots of different adaptors
What's not so great: Didn't seem to give me the right amount of power
I used this product on my trip to Thailand. Whenever I plugged in my hairdryer, flatiron or curling iron, my options were (1) it didn't work at all; (2) it came on too low; or (3) it came on super high. I'm not sure what other options are out there (none at Best Buy that I could find), but I was disappointed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2153433711
My Best Buy number: 2153433711
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

amazing

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rs76
from Cherry Hill, NJ
on 09/14/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: must for people who travel
Must for all who travel. We used this for our trip to India and worked great. We used it for hair dryers and straightners
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0562089192
My Best Buy number: 0562089192
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

necessary for travel

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: stanfire
from boynton beach, fl
on 09/13/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: easy to use
What's not so great: nothing
Haven't used it yet, but it is essential to have on a trip to anywhere other than the United States. I plan on using it in Italy and other european countries in the near future.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2868248914
My Best Buy number: 2868248914
-6points
0out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

Good camera

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MiasM
from Buffalo, NY
on 08/27/2013
Easy to use and takes great clear pictures without much effort.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2127375771
My Best Buy number: 2127375771
-28points
0out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

This worked great for my travels.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: iHuvall
from dfw
on 08/16/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Very diverse
This was very handy on my travels to Europe. I will be going to China on my next trip and it will come in handy there also.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0954482723
My Best Buy number: 0954482723
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

compact

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Pego
from Boston, MA
on 07/27/2013
What's great about it: able to use in different countries all in one package
What's not so great: kind of heavy
It was nice to have converter/adapter for different countries.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2876956030
My Best Buy number: 2876956030
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

Great item!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JudithGail
from Middletown pa
on 07/26/2013
What's great about it: Was very easy to use. Good value.
What's not so great: Didn't find any negatives.
I used this converter at least once every day that I was in Ireland. It has plugs that would fit the power of any country you might visit. I had borrowed a converter from a friend and it had one plug that was not compatible in that country. I was glad that I had purchased this one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1034003630
My Best Buy number: 1034003630
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

Usable

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Shopperwithpassion
on 07/26/2013
I love this product I am using it over seas and I am already loving that it will protect all my expensive investments.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0755069697
My Best Buy number: 0755069697
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

Does the job

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: buckeyeinmd
from Baltimore
on 07/21/2013
What's great about it: Exactly what is needed
It worked great in both England and Italy. It does what it is supposed to do.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0209405422
My Best Buy number: 0209405422
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

Works great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: tjv2
from Bloomington
on 07/09/2013
What's great about it: It works as intended
The product meets my expectations and works well with my travel.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0402030278
My Best Buy number: 0402030278
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

Has all the adaptors needed for around the world.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: IndyIN
from Indiana
on 06/28/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Great all in one converter/adapter. Just plug the adapter into power strip to charge more than one item. The kids love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0961705839
My Best Buy number: 0961705839
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

Good converter

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Stovetop1
from Nashville, GA
on 06/21/2013
What's great about it: Ease of use, variety of plugs, dual voltage
What's not so great: Only has one outlet, doesnt have the "grounding" plug
Great converter if you only need it for one plug, but it works exactly the way its advertised, and will be good no matter what country you use it in!! Definately something you want/need to have if your traveling internationally!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1051029361
My Best Buy number: 1051029361
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>