Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

Model: DX-TCADPT
SKU: 9998175
UPC: 600603129384
This 1875W converter/adapter set includes 5 adapter plugs for use in most international locations for convenience while you travel and is compatible with most single-volt appliances, including hair dryers, curling irons and electric shavers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.269 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 67 reviews
5 stars
37
4 stars
19
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
3
90% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
60 out of 67
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
42 Questions | 61 Answers
Customer Reviews for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set
Review 1 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

Much more than I expected

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: quicksilver
from CA
on 08/16/2014
Great product with a much higher wattage rating than I expected for something this small. Very versatile product
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2809024812
My Best Buy number: 2809024812
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

Works great for all electrical devices.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: FAaP009
from Maryland
on 08/16/2014
This product works wonderfully for all devices since it's high and low wattage. It is a little heavy, which is to be expected, and can lean from the socket and it wont stay horizontally. If you can, place something under it for support just in case.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2974135252
My Best Buy number: 2974135252
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

Worked great. No issues was able to charge laptop

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Toolguy
on 08/08/2014
Worked great. No issues was able to charge laptop. Very happy will use again
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2960062630
My Best Buy number: 2960062630
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

Worked great in Europe !

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DeeDee
on 08/08/2014
Nearly forgot to bring it. Glad I remembered to put it in my bag. Worked wonderfully! Used it for my computer and cell phone. Never had a problem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2511376858
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

Works great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Pliny
from Denver, CO
on 08/07/2014
What's great about it: has the converter
What's not so great: a bit bulky
Used in the United Kingdom with no problems. It is a bit bulky but still worked fine for my needs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0753698233
My Best Buy number: 0753698233
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

Very helpful

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kalin
on 08/06/2014
It helped on my trip to Africa. I wasn't sure of the voltage and this assured me that I could use my computer. So glad I purchased it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1024283226
My Best Buy number: 1024283226
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

Works Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Allan
from Scottdale, AZ
on 08/06/2014
What's great about it: Different adapters
The converter/adapters worked perfectly with no problems whatsoever. Spent 2 weeks over in Israel and was able to charge all of my electronics. Definitely worth buying!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2851157612
My Best Buy number: 2851157612
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

Converter for EU Electrical

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MichiganGal
from Detroit, MI
on 07/29/2014
Worked well for my purposes on an international business trip. Decent price considering the various outlet options.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2862519928
My Best Buy number: 2862519928
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

Worked well in Europe

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: KEC001
from Bay Area
on 07/28/2014
What's great about it: Hi and lo settings
What's not so great: Heavy
Good value for money. Let's see if it lasts longer than one trip!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

I didn't need all the adapters.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: SalSunshine52
from Charlotte, NC
on 07/21/2014
What's great about it: Good to have the assortment if going on a trip to many different countries.
What's not so great: Bulky
Took on a river cruise in Europe. The ship already had 110 outlets but they were limited so I did need the 110 adapter.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2734020996
My Best Buy number: 2734020996
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

Great all-in-one adapter for foreign countries

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Scary
on 07/21/2014
This product worked great for my trip to Europe - no issues at all!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0961148285
My Best Buy number: 0961148285
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

Almost all countries covered.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Linda
from Murrieta, ca
on 07/21/2014
What's not so great: Didn't fit Switzerland plugs!
Used in Europe and generally fit all plugs except Switzerland !
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2016518142
My Best Buy number: 2016518142
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

Great adapter for any appliance while traveling

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: FrankG
from Austin, Tx.
on 07/20/2014
What's great about it: All appliances worked with it.
What's not so great: no prpblemsh
Great adapter for any appliance while traveling. Used it in England and Ireland with hair dryer and to charge our phones.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2263882553
My Best Buy number: 2263882553
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

Great for the bat cave

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: BChen
from Levittown
on 07/02/2014
What's great about it: My bat plugs fit snuggly into it
What's not so great: It does not come in black or very very very dark gray
I used it to plug in my batbox and bat tv. It should have came in black though
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2017991227
Mobile Submission: True
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sunshinegirl09
on 06/23/2014
This is a great converter. I took it to Argentina and it worked great allowing me to use my hot tools curling iron and low watt blow dryer. I also room this to Paris and the converter worked great with my iron and the adapter were good door charging my phone. I would definitely recommend this product for traveling.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

Kept me 'charged' for two recent trips to Israel.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cram26
from Long Island, NY
on 06/21/2014
What's great about it: Built solidly. Works well.
What's not so great: No downside.
This charger kit has an enormous assortment of interchangeable chargers. You can be confident that where ever you travel, you'll be able to keep charged.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0527028877
My Best Buy number: 0527028877
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

Works perfect, just as advertised.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Newtraveller123
on 06/20/2014
Convenient to pack and worked everywhere I went.
1. Italy
2. Spain
3. Germany
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0026378787
My Best Buy number: 0026378787
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

Great for out of United States usage

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Allstar82676
from Lenoir, nc
on 06/20/2014
Awesome gadget to covert power in foreign countries.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2701497103
My Best Buy number: 2701497103
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

Works Well

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: LAX3614
from Philadelphia, PA
on 06/17/2014
Used this accessory successfully on a trip to London. I was able to use it with my beard trimmer and electric razor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0210258086
My Best Buy number: 0210258086
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

Converter

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GypsyKatt
from Romeoville, IL
on 06/16/2014
This was simple to use, and not too heavy. The item worked just as it should. Thanks to Best Buy for helping me choose the right product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1016680125
My Best Buy number: 1016680125
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>