Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

Model: DX-TCADPT
SKU: 9998175
UPC: 600603129384
This 1875W converter/adapter set includes 5 adapter plugs for use in most international locations for convenience while you travel and is compatible with most single-volt appliances, including hair dryers, curling irons and electric shavers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.217 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 60 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
17
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
3
88% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
53 out of 60
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
42 Questions | 58 Answers
Customer Reviews for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set
Review 1 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

Converter for EU Electrical

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MichiganGal
from Detroit, MI
on 07/29/2014
Worked well for my purposes on an international business trip. Decent price considering the various outlet options.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2862519928
My Best Buy number: 2862519928
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

Worked well in Europe

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: KEC001
from Bay Area
on 07/28/2014
What's great about it: Hi and lo settings
What's not so great: Heavy
Good value for money. Let's see if it lasts longer than one trip!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

I didn't need all the adapters.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: SalSunshine52
from Charlotte, NC
on 07/21/2014
What's great about it: Good to have the assortment if going on a trip to many different countries.
What's not so great: Bulky
Took on a river cruise in Europe. The ship already had 110 outlets but they were limited so I did need the 110 adapter.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2734020996
My Best Buy number: 2734020996
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

Great all-in-one adapter for foreign countries

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Scary
on 07/21/2014
This product worked great for my trip to Europe - no issues at all!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0961148285
My Best Buy number: 0961148285
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

Almost all countries covered.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Linda
from Murrieta, ca
on 07/21/2014
What's not so great: Didn't fit Switzerland plugs!
Used in Europe and generally fit all plugs except Switzerland !
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2016518142
My Best Buy number: 2016518142
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

Great adapter for any appliance while traveling

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: FrankG
from Austin, Tx.
on 07/20/2014
What's great about it: All appliances worked with it.
What's not so great: no prpblemsh
Great adapter for any appliance while traveling. Used it in England and Ireland with hair dryer and to charge our phones.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2263882553
My Best Buy number: 2263882553
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

Great for the bat cave

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: BChen
from Levittown
on 07/02/2014
What's great about it: My bat plugs fit snuggly into it
What's not so great: It does not come in black or very very very dark gray
I used it to plug in my batbox and bat tv. It should have came in black though
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2017991227
Mobile Submission: True
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sunshinegirl09
on 06/23/2014
This is a great converter. I took it to Argentina and it worked great allowing me to use my hot tools curling iron and low watt blow dryer. I also room this to Paris and the converter worked great with my iron and the adapter were good door charging my phone. I would definitely recommend this product for traveling.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

Kept me 'charged' for two recent trips to Israel.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cram26
from Long Island, NY
on 06/21/2014
What's great about it: Built solidly. Works well.
What's not so great: No downside.
This charger kit has an enormous assortment of interchangeable chargers. You can be confident that where ever you travel, you'll be able to keep charged.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0527028877
My Best Buy number: 0527028877
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

Works perfect, just as advertised.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Newtraveller123
on 06/20/2014
Convenient to pack and worked everywhere I went.
1. Italy
2. Spain
3. Germany
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0026378787
My Best Buy number: 0026378787
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

Great for out of United States usage

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Allstar82676
from Lenoir, nc
on 06/20/2014
Awesome gadget to covert power in foreign countries.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2701497103
My Best Buy number: 2701497103
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

Works Well

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: LAX3614
from Philadelphia, PA
on 06/17/2014
Used this accessory successfully on a trip to London. I was able to use it with my beard trimmer and electric razor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0210258086
My Best Buy number: 0210258086
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

Converter

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GypsyKatt
from Romeoville, IL
on 06/16/2014
This was simple to use, and not too heavy. The item worked just as it should. Thanks to Best Buy for helping me choose the right product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1016680125
My Best Buy number: 1016680125
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

Great device for traveling to other countries

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: joelmady
from St. Petersburg, FL
on 06/14/2014
What's great about it: Easy to understand and use
What's not so great: n/a
This device is necessary to travel in other countries; especially for hair dryers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0206199294
My Best Buy number: 0206199294
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

Works as advertised

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lreid
on 06/14/2014
Bought for a recent trip to Tahiti. Nothing blew up so it works great
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1046882650
My Best Buy number: 1046882650
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

i not what i wanted

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: ctuck7
from anchorage ak
on 06/02/2014
What's great about it: it works on cell phones
What's not so great: it didnt do what i needed it to
so I talked with an employee and told him I was going to Italy and needed something that will power up wifes hair dryer, curler yadayada and he told me this one would work. so I got it, got to Italy charged my cell phone great! as soon as ol lady plugged in curler would not work, same with hair dryer, don't know if I was using it wrong or what but from I gathered pretty basic plug and play there wasa switch on the side and I played with that and still nada. so if u want something more powerful look elsewhere!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0731290060
My Best Buy number: 0731290060
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

Must have traveling kit

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tazgirlorlando
from Orlando, FL
on 06/01/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Comes in different pieces, so you don't have to carry the bulky one.
What's not so great: N/A
I was skeptical about buying a whole set but came handy during my Europe trip last month. Excellent quality, easy to carry.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1048455784
My Best Buy number: 1048455784
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

perfect travel kit

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: will
from cincinnati, oh
on 06/01/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: great price
What's not so great: not sure yet
This is great for people that travels a lot to different countries.if you don't want to blow your expensive gadgets then everyone needs this product to be safe
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2634472987
My Best Buy number: 2634472987
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

Ideal set for traveling

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JeffB
from Lorton, VA
on 05/30/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Easy to use and small enough to carry while traveling
What's not so great: N/A
This is an ideal size and converter set to utilize while traveling, without the worry of utilizing the right plug adapter/converter and possibly damaging your electronic devices or other household items.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2148829253
My Best Buy number: 2148829253
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

Works well but is heavy

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Garf6231
from Itasca, IL
on 05/24/2014
What's great about it: Works well to step down voltage
What's not so great: Weight
As a voltage transformer, it works well. However, it is a bit heavy, and when it is plugged into the wall using a plug adaptor, plus the plug from your computer or appliance, it tends to fall out of outlet from the weight unless it is supported.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2863681761
My Best Buy number: 2863681761
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>