Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

Model: DX-TCADPT
SKU: 9998175
UPC: 600603129384
This 1875W converter/adapter set includes 5 adapter plugs for use in most international locations for convenience while you travel and is compatible with most single-volt appliances, including hair dryers, curling irons and electric shavers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.207 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 58 reviews
5 stars
31
4 stars
16
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
3
88% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
51 out of 58
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
41 Questions | 57 Answers
Customer Reviews for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set
Review 1 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

I didn't need all the adapters.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: SalSunshine52
from Charlotte, NC
on 07/21/2014
What's great about it: Good to have the assortment if going on a trip to many different countries.
What's not so great: Bulky
Took on a river cruise in Europe. The ship already had 110 outlets but they were limited so I did need the 110 adapter.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2734020996
My Best Buy number: 2734020996
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

Great all-in-one adapter for foreign countries

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Scary
on 07/21/2014
This product worked great for my trip to Europe - no issues at all!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0961148285
My Best Buy number: 0961148285
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

Almost all countries covered.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Linda
from Murrieta, ca
on 07/21/2014
What's not so great: Didn't fit Switzerland plugs!
Used in Europe and generally fit all plugs except Switzerland !
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2016518142
My Best Buy number: 2016518142
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

Great adapter for any appliance while traveling

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: FrankG
from Austin, Tx.
on 07/20/2014
What's great about it: All appliances worked with it.
What's not so great: no prpblemsh
Great adapter for any appliance while traveling. Used it in England and Ireland with hair dryer and to charge our phones.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2263882553
My Best Buy number: 2263882553
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

Great for the bat cave

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: BChen
from Levittown
on 07/02/2014
What's great about it: My bat plugs fit snuggly into it
What's not so great: It does not come in black or very very very dark gray
I used it to plug in my batbox and bat tv. It should have came in black though
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2017991227
Mobile Submission: True
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sunshinegirl09
on 06/23/2014
This is a great converter. I took it to Argentina and it worked great allowing me to use my hot tools curling iron and low watt blow dryer. I also room this to Paris and the converter worked great with my iron and the adapter were good door charging my phone. I would definitely recommend this product for traveling.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

Kept me 'charged' for two recent trips to Israel.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cram26
from Long Island, NY
on 06/21/2014
What's great about it: Built solidly. Works well.
What's not so great: No downside.
This charger kit has an enormous assortment of interchangeable chargers. You can be confident that where ever you travel, you'll be able to keep charged.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0527028877
My Best Buy number: 0527028877
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

Works perfect, just as advertised.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Newtraveller123
on 06/20/2014
Convenient to pack and worked everywhere I went.
1. Italy
2. Spain
3. Germany
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0026378787
My Best Buy number: 0026378787
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

Great for out of United States usage

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Allstar82676
from Lenoir, nc
on 06/20/2014
Awesome gadget to covert power in foreign countries.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2701497103
My Best Buy number: 2701497103
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

Works Well

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: LAX3614
from Philadelphia, PA
on 06/17/2014
Used this accessory successfully on a trip to London. I was able to use it with my beard trimmer and electric razor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0210258086
My Best Buy number: 0210258086
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

Converter

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GypsyKatt
from Romeoville, IL
on 06/16/2014
This was simple to use, and not too heavy. The item worked just as it should. Thanks to Best Buy for helping me choose the right product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1016680125
My Best Buy number: 1016680125
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

Great device for traveling to other countries

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: joelmady
from St. Petersburg, FL
on 06/14/2014
What's great about it: Easy to understand and use
What's not so great: n/a
This device is necessary to travel in other countries; especially for hair dryers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0206199294
My Best Buy number: 0206199294
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

Works as advertised

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lreid
on 06/14/2014
Bought for a recent trip to Tahiti. Nothing blew up so it works great
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1046882650
My Best Buy number: 1046882650
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

i not what i wanted

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: ctuck7
from anchorage ak
on 06/02/2014
What's great about it: it works on cell phones
What's not so great: it didnt do what i needed it to
so I talked with an employee and told him I was going to Italy and needed something that will power up wifes hair dryer, curler yadayada and he told me this one would work. so I got it, got to Italy charged my cell phone great! as soon as ol lady plugged in curler would not work, same with hair dryer, don't know if I was using it wrong or what but from I gathered pretty basic plug and play there wasa switch on the side and I played with that and still nada. so if u want something more powerful look elsewhere!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0731290060
My Best Buy number: 0731290060
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

Must have traveling kit

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tazgirlorlando
from Orlando, FL
on 06/01/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Comes in different pieces, so you don't have to carry the bulky one.
What's not so great: N/A
I was skeptical about buying a whole set but came handy during my Europe trip last month. Excellent quality, easy to carry.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1048455784
My Best Buy number: 1048455784
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

perfect travel kit

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: will
from cincinnati, oh
on 06/01/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: great price
What's not so great: not sure yet
This is great for people that travels a lot to different countries.if you don't want to blow your expensive gadgets then everyone needs this product to be safe
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2634472987
My Best Buy number: 2634472987
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

Ideal set for traveling

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JeffB
from Lorton, VA
on 05/30/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Easy to use and small enough to carry while traveling
What's not so great: N/A
This is an ideal size and converter set to utilize while traveling, without the worry of utilizing the right plug adapter/converter and possibly damaging your electronic devices or other household items.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2148829253
My Best Buy number: 2148829253
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

Works well but is heavy

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Garf6231
from Itasca, IL
on 05/24/2014
What's great about it: Works well to step down voltage
What's not so great: Weight
As a voltage transformer, it works well. However, it is a bit heavy, and when it is plugged into the wall using a plug adaptor, plus the plug from your computer or appliance, it tends to fall out of outlet from the weight unless it is supported.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2863681761
My Best Buy number: 2863681761
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

Works as Advertised

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: NCaliforniaFan
from Northern California
on 05/24/2014
What's great about it: Easy to figure out adaptor vs. converter parts
What's not so great: Difficult to figure out whether to run on high or low.
This converter/adaptor was necessary to run and 're charge all my US electronics during my 3 weeks in England. And in general it worked. However, the examples of which equipment worked on a high setting vs. what to use on a low setting was minimal to almost useless. Yet this was vital to know as running items improperly on the high setting could burn up important valuable equipment. So I ran all my camera, kindle, toothbrush recharging on low even though it seemed to take along time to complete and the charger often got quite warm. For the relatively high price I paid (upwards to $50) I would have thought the company could have provided a more complete set of items for which the High or low settings would be apprpriate.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0113263705
My Best Buy number: 0113263705
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dynex - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

good, basic converter set

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Lighthop
from Thousand Oaks, Ca
on 05/23/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This is my second set of converters. Now that we all have so many devices, it is extremely convenient to be able to charge multiple things (phone, laptop, etc!) at the same time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2035231251
My Best Buy number: 2035231251
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>