Best Buy Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Best Buy
Travel Accessories or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Dynex™ - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

Dynex™ - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set

This 1875W converter/adapter set includes 5 adapter plugs for use in most international locations for convenience while you travel and is compatible with most single-volt appliances, including hair dryers, curling irons and electric shavers.
Overall rating:
4.242 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(91 reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 91 reviews
5 Stars
48
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
88%of customers recommend this product. 
(
80 out of 91
)
Customer questions and answers:
63 Questions | 89 Answers
Customer reviews for Dynex™ - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set
Review 1 for Dynex™ - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Works as advertised

on December 7, 2015
Posted by: Ilemag
from Somewhere, WA
This was a purchase for my father who was traveling overseas. He has used it for the last month with no issues and he is very happy with the purchase. I would definitely recommend it to others.
My Best Buy number: 2138581697
My Best Buy number: 2138581697
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dynex™ - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

NEAT AND COMPLETE FOR MY TRAVEL TO THE UK

on November 21, 2015
Posted by: seabee
I will be traveling to Wales in January and will use this product then, but it is compact and the reviews were very good.
My Best Buy number: 0573168862
My Best Buy number: 0573168862
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dynex™ - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Great converter and adapter set

on November 20, 2015
Posted by: WmAlabamaGuy
This is my second purchase of this brand and will likely purchase another. Easy to use but a little heavier than others. Wasn't an issue at all.
My Best Buy number: 0020077136
My Best Buy number: 0020077136
Mobile Submission: True
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dynex™ - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set
Customer Rating
3 out of 5
3

Converter

on November 12, 2015
Posted by: student123
The device is very heavy as many other reviewers mentioned. It is also pricey.
My Best Buy number: 3480571480
My Best Buy number: 3480571480
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dynex™ - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

travel protection

on November 11, 2015
Posted by: Jordan
Did what the description said it would do. That is what is expected.
My Best Buy number: 2180656626
My Best Buy number: 2180656626
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dynex™ - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Good product

on October 21, 2015
Posted by: JDKing
A pretty good product easy to use easy to carry great designed
My Best Buy number: 3445224727
My Best Buy number: 3445224727
Mobile Submission: True
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dynex™ - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Adapters work but converter heavy

on September 24, 2015
Posted by: AlwaysTraveling
I haven't needed to use the converter yet, so I'm not sure how well it works and it's a bit heavy, but the adapters are great and I love that they are all labeled.
My Best Buy number: 0782903896
My Best Buy number: 0782903896
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dynex™ - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Works Good

on August 30, 2015
Posted by: ASal
Used it for Italy and Bahrain. Works as advertised.
My Best Buy number: 2647486308
My Best Buy number: 2647486308
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dynex™ - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Great for the price !!

on August 19, 2015
Posted by: Viejito4life
Worked great.. a little bulky and can only charge one item at a time.. but worked well !!
My Best Buy number: 3310241590
My Best Buy number: 3310241590
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dynex™ - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Love it!!

on August 19, 2015
Posted by: Valery
Worked wonderfully in the Middle East with my flat iron. I didn't have any problems with it overheating. I also used the "low" feature for my electric shaver with no problem.
My Best Buy number: 2837422604
My Best Buy number: 2837422604
Mobile Submission: True
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dynex™ - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set
Customer Rating
1 out of 5
1

does not work

on June 24, 2015
Posted by: tekdad
from San Diego, CA
Tried to use this to charge computer and phone. Charging stopped after about 5 minutes. I bought a $2 adapter that worked fine but this expensive adapter and converter did not work.
My Best Buy number: 2808419879
My Best Buy number: 2808419879
Mobile Submission: True
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
rasputin
San Diego
 
Please wait while more information about rasputin is loaded.
Additional information about rasputin could not be loaded.
June 26, 2015
You shouldn't use converters with phones or computers. They have built-in universal charge and don't require converters.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Dynex™ - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Perfect for international travel

on June 19, 2015
Posted by: DaWoodMan1
Does its job perfectly. Leave it in the box for a fantastic carrying case.
My Best Buy number: 0954552334
My Best Buy number: 0954552334
Mobile Submission: True
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dynex™ - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Perfect

on May 29, 2015
Posted by: Shopper
Just what I needed for international travel. Works great.
My Best Buy number: 3465521844
My Best Buy number: 3465521844
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dynex™ - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Great

on April 23, 2015
Posted by: Matman1511
from Harrisburg, pa
It did everything I needed it to do. Worked with all my devices.
My Best Buy number: 2729831187
My Best Buy number: 2729831187
Mobile Submission: True
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dynex™ - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Send my wife to Ireland

on February 26, 2015
Posted by: Rick
I found this product at Best Buy when looking for something else.
My wife has a trip planned to Ireland and I could just see her iPad and Cell phone being burned with the change in electric power. Made it part of a Christmas gift and made me look like a forward thinker.
My Best Buy number: 2979318230
My Best Buy number: 2979318230
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
4of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dynex™ - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Great for Trips

on January 18, 2015
Posted by: John
Although it is a bit on the heavy side, this converter and adapter is easily one of the most important and useful items you should bring with you.
My Best Buy number: 0573329980
My Best Buy number: 0573329980
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dynex™ - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Customer Rating
2 out of 5
2

poor quality

on January 17, 2015
Posted by: schulc88
it works but the quality is poor. it is also very bulky
My Best Buy number: 1047880358
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dynex™ - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Good value for upcoming trip

on January 2, 2015
Posted by: Coyote11
Purchased after customer assistance from store employee who was most helpful.
My Best Buy number: 1056249023
My Best Buy number: 1056249023
Mobile Submission: True
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dynex™ - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5

Great adapter to use in South America

on November 10, 2014
Posted by: edcaughell
We used it in South America and it worked rather well for charging our tablet. I would recommend it.
My Best Buy number: 0320108158
My Best Buy number: 0320108158
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dynex™ - 1875W Converter/Adapter Set
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4

Good adapter

on October 29, 2014
Posted by: red915
from Tucson, AZ
I bought this adapter to use in Italy and it was a good thing I did. The other adapters that my travel mates had been using in other countries did not work in Milan, Florence or Venice but this one did. I would recommend buying it if you are traveling to many countries.
My Best Buy number: 0588750267
My Best Buy number: 0588750267
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Showing 1-20 of 91 results 
1 2 3 4 5 >>