Samsung.com Customer Reviews Collected from Samsung.com
Samsung - 7.1 3D Home Theater System - 1330 W RMS - Blu-ray Disc Player
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
91%of customers recommend this product. 
(
31 out of 34
)
Customer Reviews for Samsung - 7.1 3D Home Theater System - 1330 W RMS - Blu-ray Disc Player
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
You haven't heard sound until you hear it from this.
on June 13, 2013
Posted by: Sacratez
from Rock Island, TN 38581, USA
Expertise:Expert
Incredible, Spectacular surround sound. Easy setup. Like plug and play. Never go to the theater again. why? Because it is in your home now.
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
Features
5 out of 5
5
Performance
5 out of 5
5
Design
5 out of 5
5
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Customer Rating
3 out of 5
3
Great System but not as smart as you would think!
on December 19, 2012
Posted by: JamesA
from Bucks County, PA
Expertise:Expert
I love almost everything about this system!
Except 1 thing that drives me crazy and will keep me from purchasing a Samsung TV!
My next system like this or TV will be capable of playing movies purchased from Google Play!
That right! This can not play back your movies purchased from the play store! It can do Netflix, and of course Samsung Media Hub.
All they need to do is allow it within the Youtube app and they will win me back!
And I'm normally all Samsung, from the Vibrant, To the Galaxy SII, SIII, Note 2, Galaxy Tab
Pros: hd sound, easy setup
Cons: Did not meet expectations, not compatible with google play movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Features
2 out of 5
2
Performance
5 out of 5
5
Design
5 out of 5
5
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4
Great but....
on March 24, 2013
Posted by: bman1096
I just hooked this unit up and it is working awesome but I only get front speakers during TV watching and our older Samsung Home Theater had surround on all TV and movies. I wish I could figure out if I can get full surround on all inputs like TV.
Pros: Bright display
Cons: no surround watching tv input
I would recommend this to a friend!
Features
5 out of 5
5
Performance
4 out of 5
4
Design
5 out of 5
5
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
In A Class By Itself
on August 12, 2013
Posted by: dcisive
from Salt Lake City, UT
Expertise:Expert
I purchased a 55" HD panel and wanted to mate it with the best sound I could manage but the rub was I wanted to have wireless rear speakers and not content with wires across my living room. I listened to many systems, but units called HTIB as well as separates and few offered this feature. The rear channels on this system hooked up and operated without a hitch. I was astounded by sonic character of this system as I am an audiophile and also wanted to rid my room of all the extra gear I'd had taking up so much room. They said it wasn't possible to replace a competent audio system for playing CD's with a system such as this. They were WRONG. The sub provides clear and tight bass, not the loose thuddy kind most often associated with a passive subwoofer. The design is so nicely compact and complete and a snap to set up when interfacing with a large HD panel for video. It's all there and the tubes DO help the sonic character of the sound. Only a sweet high end here, not the typical strident irritating upper registers on serious music. We have a large living room with cathedral ceilings and this system fills it easily below the half way mark in volume which is no small feat. The ONLY thing I would say in setup that I discovered, is the BEST integration of the subwoofer's output was achieved when placing it on a side wall in front to the left (or you could place it to the right) of the system. At first I placed it behind the system's open style stand. The bass frequencies were actually largely cancelling out. When I took it and placed it about 4 to 5 feet in front and to the side on a wall the lower frequencies came alive and it solidified the entire sound quality. It is now perfection. Highly recommended.
Pros: superb audiophile like quality sound, great modern design, nice small size, smooth operation with intelligent auto switching
Features
5 out of 5
5
Performance
5 out of 5
5
Design
5 out of 5
5
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Great product. Awesome sound.
on May 9, 2012
Posted by: 80shair
from Ohio
Expertise:Intermediate
I bought this system a little over two weeks ago and I'm still impressed every time I turn it on. Before I bought this system I had an inexpensive, bland, just kind-of-there setup. It wasn't anything special and certainly wasn't anything great to look at. It finally came time for me to purchase a new one and I went straight to Samsung. I have a Samsung tv, have given one as a gift, and suggested them to people who, in turn, have purchased sets of there own. I love Samsung products and knew I wanted my next home theatre surround sound system to be Samsung.
First of all the look of the system is great. It has a shiny polished look to it, clean lines, open looking speakers (no speaker mesh or grills), and just gives the room a clean look. The Blu-ray player has a nice look to it. It has a little bit of clear glass which compliments the glass bezel of the tv. It's also neat how you can actually see the vacuum tubes through the top and slightly through the front. When the product is on the tubes glow a warm orange and I was originally afraid the orange glow would be distracting while watching movies or tv with the lights out, but since there's such a minimal glow through the front it wasnt an issue.
The sound is amazing. I'm constantly impressed with what I was actually missing with my cheap off brand system I had for years. Just little sounds and background noises in movies I had never heard before, even at low volume levels floored me. Listening to music is almost like hearing a song you've heard hundreds of times before, for the first time. It's crisp clear and not overly mechanical or digitalized sounding. I guess that's where the vacuum tubes come in. I didn't think that they would play such a major roll in the audio, maybe just some kind of gimmick thrown in to make the system stand out from competitors. But after having it for a couple weeks and then hearing music or watching movies elsewhere it's very noticeable. The 7.1 surround also is a noticeable upgrade from my previous setup. It sounds great and really puts you in the action and suspense of the movies.
The picture with Blu-ray movies is excellent. Everything is crisp and clear and just how watching high definition should be. Throw in the 3D sound and it's like you're there.
The only downsides to this system though, and it's limited to just couple little things. I was real excited to have the system calibrate itself with its little microphone and set the distance and levels of each speaker to maximize the experience, but had a lot of trouble actually getting it to work. The first time I tried I had my phone in the iPod dock and it told me to remove it or the calibration wouldn't work. So I did and tried to run it and it failed half way through. I tried 5-7 times after that with no luck. A few days later I decided to try again only this time I thought I should try just unplugging the iPod dock altogether. It worked after that but the few days/trys before that were a little frustrating. The last thing is the Smart hub or web browsing. It's so agonizing slow I just prefer not using it. It seems like every time you want to go into something new, whether it be pandora or Netflix or the app store it's always reconnecting or losing its connection. If you decide to wait around long enough for it to actually connect and open, say, Netflix, half of the titles don't show up. They're just blank boxes that didn't fully load. If I'm going to watch Netflix or rent movies I'll just stick to using my Apple tv or Xbox.
Overall it's a great purchase. I'm very please yet again with my Samsung product and will continue to suggest your products to friends and family. And hopefully you'll make a few new customers because of me.
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, excellent sound, great looks
Cons: web interface/speed
Features
5 out of 5
5
Performance
4 out of 5
4
Design
5 out of 5
5
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
TOP SHELF
on June 24, 2012
Posted by: Benson52
from Rochester, NY
Expertise:Intermediate
OK Guys, lets start with the looks. Fantastic. Fits great with my Flat Screen, and finishes off the room. The Design is outstanding. The look is High-end. The Quality is terrific and for the PRICE, you can't beat it.
Now the performance. Two words discribe the sound quality. CLEAR/CHRISP, add CLEAN to it. Seriously, I've had alot more expensive high-end systems that weren't close to this.
The features are fantastic. I love the SAMSUNG APPS. I use to use a ROKU to access my MLB. With this Blu-Ray web receiver I have EVERYTHING at my finger tips. Netflix, Blockbuster, they're all there.
Watching movies is so cool now, the surround sound is the bomb. This system was so easy to install and set-up.
If you're looking for a system in a box, this is the one to buy. I spent hours checking out other brands, and no one has the look and the sound that this unit has.
Top Shelf All the way.
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, great sound qualty
I would recommend this to a friend!
Features
5 out of 5
5
Performance
5 out of 5
5
Design
5 out of 5
5
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Excellent Small Home Theater System
on April 14, 2012
Posted by: Chautzu
from Florida
Expertise:Intermediate
The performance of this new unit is unbelievable, I must say it it was of the best sounding sound systems I have ever heard. Putting it all together was a snap and setup was even easier after that. At first I thought it was a little plasticy feeling and honestly that would be my one and only complaint, but the finished product installed looks amazing in my small home theater room.I can't say enough good things about the sound quality and clarity from this unit, so while it feels like half it's cost it looks like it costs and sounds like twice its cost. And of course just to mention that the rear wireless speakers work no less than perfectly, as though they were hard wired. A real must buy for anyone looking for actual theater qulity sound from a small all in one.
Pros: awesome sound
I would recommend this to a friend!
Features
4 out of 5
4
Performance
5 out of 5
5
Design
4 out of 5
4
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Stunningly good sound
on August 11, 2012
Posted by: Anonymous
from Las Vegas, NV
Expertise:Expert
Believe the hype. The vacuum tubes and 3D sound effects give this sound a rich warmth that I've rarely heard outside of a professional sound setting (i.e., clubs, festivals).
I listen to a lot of EDM, so I was amazed that the kicks and snares had that same crisp, full snap to them that I was used to hearing out of the massive speakers at Electric Daisy Carnival or Twilo. It's a joy to hear new nuance and texture to songs that I've heard a hundred times.
A few of the reviews state that this system is not a true 7.1. It is, in fact, a true 7.1 system. The new Dolby IIz standard covers speaker units like these.
All the video on demand stuff is well executed. Otherwise the apps are incredibly sluggish. Although I can't imagine a time where I'd need to send a tweet from my Blu Ray, so whatever.
I've had this speaker system a week and am completely in love.
Pros: sound quality, video on demand features
Cons: slow apps
I would recommend this to a friend!
Features
5 out of 5
5
Performance
5 out of 5
5
Design
5 out of 5
5
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Showing 1-8 of 42 results 
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>