Customer Reviews Collected from Samsung.com
Samsung - 7.1 3D Home Theater System - 1330 W RMS - Blu-ray Disc Player
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 42 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
91% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
31 out of 34
)
Customer Reviews for Samsung - 7.1 3D Home Theater System - 1330 W RMS - Blu-ray Disc Player
The best ever I have ever owned
Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: noaquie
on 10/21/2013
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Hello All;
I'm not sure if you remember the old tube radios and TVs. Well Samsung has brought back the TUBE creating 1300 watts of power. The 7.1 surround sound is so real when a knock at the door you have to get up to see who's there. What I like best is the remote Wi-Fi speakers, not wire running around the room.
Pros: design, styleish, realistic sound, wi-fi surround, bluray
Cons: front upper spakers not detachable
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
In A Class By Itself
Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dcisive
from Salt Lake City, UT
on 08/12/2013
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I purchased a 55" HD panel and wanted to mate it with the best sound I could manage but the rub was I wanted to have wireless rear speakers and not content with wires across my living room. I listened to many systems, but units called HTIB as well as separates and few offered this feature. The rear channels on this system hooked up and operated without a hitch. I was astounded by sonic character of this system as I am an audiophile and also wanted to rid my room of all the extra gear I'd had taking up so much room. They said it wasn't possible to replace a competent audio system for playing CD's with a system such as this. They were WRONG. The sub provides clear and tight bass, not the loose thuddy kind most often associated with a passive subwoofer. The design is so nicely compact and complete and a snap to set up when interfacing with a large HD panel for video. It's all there and the tubes DO help the sonic character of the sound. Only a sweet high end here, not the typical strident irritating upper registers on serious music. We have a large living room with cathedral ceilings and this system fills it easily below the half way mark in volume which is no small feat. The ONLY thing I would say in setup that I discovered, is the BEST integration of the subwoofer's output was achieved when placing it on a side wall in front to the left (or you could place it to the right) of the system. At first I placed it behind the system's open style stand. The bass frequencies were actually largely cancelling out. When I took it and placed it about 4 to 5 feet in front and to the side on a wall the lower frequencies came alive and it solidified the entire sound quality. It is now perfection. Highly recommended.
Pros: superb audiophile like quality sound, great modern design, nice small size, smooth operation with intelligent auto switching
Expertise:Expert
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Great Product
Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lindajba
from New Jersey
on 08/06/2013
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
This was easy to setup and get started. I really enjoy the sound and plan to test out BD / 3D this PM. It is a very impressive set for a home system. The wireless rear speakers keep it safe and remove any worry I have about hiding cables.
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
Expertise:Intermediate
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Awesome system, one caveat
Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: DemiD
from Atlanta, GA
on 06/23/2013
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Bought this system and was impressed with all of the features. I love how easy it was to setup and how there was little to do to get the wireless back speakers to work properly. The range is great and overall am pretty happy with the purchase. The one caveat I mention in the subject of this review is that the cables of the speakers are proprietary, more specifically, if you're thinking about using your own wiring you will not be able to. My setup was to have the blu ray player to the right of my couch so I could easily swap blu-rays. Unfortunately you have to have the receiver directly front and center between the subwoofer and the front left and right speakers. I contacted Samsung support about extending the cords myself, or buying cords from them and unfortunately if you try to extend the cords (cut and add additional wiring) you void your warranty. Additionally, they don't offer any other options for extending the lengths of the cord. So if you're thinking about purchasing this system and have a room that won't allow the receiver to be front and center, or need extra length for the front or back speakers, be prepared to return it.
Pros: great sound quality
Cons: limited speaker wire length
Expertise:Intermediate
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
You haven't heard sound until you hear it from this.
Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sacratez
from Rock Island, TN 38581, USA
on 06/13/2013
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Incredible, Spectacular surround sound. Easy setup. Like plug and play. Never go to the theater again. why? Because it is in your home now.
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
Expertise:Expert
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Great but....
Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: bman1096
on 03/24/2013
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I just hooked this unit up and it is working awesome but I only get front speakers during TV watching and our older Samsung Home Theater had surround on all TV and movies. I wish I could figure out if I can get full surround on all inputs like TV.
Pros: Bright display
Cons: no surround watching tv input
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Boffo HTIB!
Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: KnowledgePro
from Johnson City, NY
on 01/21/2013
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I have the HT-D6730W. Allows me to integrate PS/3, TV. Cable Box all through HDMI interfaces. Goodbye cable sphaghetti! Simplified, easy-to-use on-screen controls. Web update of operating system. Sound is superb. Enables me to play all 5.1 recorded DVD's and blurays at their full potential. Sleek, well-designed, easy-to-look at. A home run consumer product!
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
Expertise:Expert
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
I love This Home Theater
Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: phyro
from Puerto Rico
on 01/16/2013
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
excellent product, excellent sound quality, a beauty of design.
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
Expertise:Expert
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>