Samsung.com Customer Reviews Collected from Samsung.com
Samsung - 7.1 3D Home Theater System - 1330 W RMS - Blu-ray Disc Player
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
91%of customers recommend this product. 
(
31 out of 34
)
Customer Reviews for Samsung - 7.1 3D Home Theater System - 1330 W RMS - Blu-ray Disc Player
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Nice system
on March 28, 2012
Posted by: Maui49er
from San Ramon, CA
Expertise:Intermediate
There are better sounding systems out there, but once dialed in, this system sounds great. It turns on & shuts off with my UN55D8000 system, and the anynet works great. A nice plus was the inclusion of the ipod dock. The length of the speaker wires is just right. My only concern is the small size of the unshielded speaker wires. It would have been a nice touch to have thicker, shielded wires.
If your looking for the "ultimate sound", you can get better but you can't beat the anynet functionality of this system with your samsung smart tv.
Pros: anynet works great, easy setup, looks great, adjustable brightness on display, includes ipod dock, nice remote
Cons: hdmi not included, small speaker wires
I would recommend this to a friend!
Features
5 out of 5
5
Performance
5 out of 5
5
Design
5 out of 5
5
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Excellent Small Home Theater System
on April 14, 2012
Posted by: Chautzu
from Florida
Expertise:Intermediate
The performance of this new unit is unbelievable, I must say it it was of the best sounding sound systems I have ever heard. Putting it all together was a snap and setup was even easier after that. At first I thought it was a little plasticy feeling and honestly that would be my one and only complaint, but the finished product installed looks amazing in my small home theater room.I can't say enough good things about the sound quality and clarity from this unit, so while it feels like half it's cost it looks like it costs and sounds like twice its cost. And of course just to mention that the rear wireless speakers work no less than perfectly, as though they were hard wired. A real must buy for anyone looking for actual theater qulity sound from a small all in one.
Pros: awesome sound
I would recommend this to a friend!
Features
4 out of 5
4
Performance
5 out of 5
5
Design
4 out of 5
4
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
This product has great features
on April 20, 2012
Posted by: kisswhat
this product is awesome...i would recomend this product to anybody
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
Features
5 out of 5
5
Performance
5 out of 5
5
Design
5 out of 5
5
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Great product. Awesome sound.
on May 9, 2012
Posted by: 80shair
from Ohio
Expertise:Intermediate
I bought this system a little over two weeks ago and I'm still impressed every time I turn it on. Before I bought this system I had an inexpensive, bland, just kind-of-there setup. It wasn't anything special and certainly wasn't anything great to look at. It finally came time for me to purchase a new one and I went straight to Samsung. I have a Samsung tv, have given one as a gift, and suggested them to people who, in turn, have purchased sets of there own. I love Samsung products and knew I wanted my next home theatre surround sound system to be Samsung.
First of all the look of the system is great. It has a shiny polished look to it, clean lines, open looking speakers (no speaker mesh or grills), and just gives the room a clean look. The Blu-ray player has a nice look to it. It has a little bit of clear glass which compliments the glass bezel of the tv. It's also neat how you can actually see the vacuum tubes through the top and slightly through the front. When the product is on the tubes glow a warm orange and I was originally afraid the orange glow would be distracting while watching movies or tv with the lights out, but since there's such a minimal glow through the front it wasnt an issue.
The sound is amazing. I'm constantly impressed with what I was actually missing with my cheap off brand system I had for years. Just little sounds and background noises in movies I had never heard before, even at low volume levels floored me. Listening to music is almost like hearing a song you've heard hundreds of times before, for the first time. It's crisp clear and not overly mechanical or digitalized sounding. I guess that's where the vacuum tubes come in. I didn't think that they would play such a major roll in the audio, maybe just some kind of gimmick thrown in to make the system stand out from competitors. But after having it for a couple weeks and then hearing music or watching movies elsewhere it's very noticeable. The 7.1 surround also is a noticeable upgrade from my previous setup. It sounds great and really puts you in the action and suspense of the movies.
The picture with Blu-ray movies is excellent. Everything is crisp and clear and just how watching high definition should be. Throw in the 3D sound and it's like you're there.
The only downsides to this system though, and it's limited to just couple little things. I was real excited to have the system calibrate itself with its little microphone and set the distance and levels of each speaker to maximize the experience, but had a lot of trouble actually getting it to work. The first time I tried I had my phone in the iPod dock and it told me to remove it or the calibration wouldn't work. So I did and tried to run it and it failed half way through. I tried 5-7 times after that with no luck. A few days later I decided to try again only this time I thought I should try just unplugging the iPod dock altogether. It worked after that but the few days/trys before that were a little frustrating. The last thing is the Smart hub or web browsing. It's so agonizing slow I just prefer not using it. It seems like every time you want to go into something new, whether it be pandora or Netflix or the app store it's always reconnecting or losing its connection. If you decide to wait around long enough for it to actually connect and open, say, Netflix, half of the titles don't show up. They're just blank boxes that didn't fully load. If I'm going to watch Netflix or rent movies I'll just stick to using my Apple tv or Xbox.
Overall it's a great purchase. I'm very please yet again with my Samsung product and will continue to suggest your products to friends and family. And hopefully you'll make a few new customers because of me.
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, excellent sound, great looks
Cons: web interface/speed
Features
5 out of 5
5
Performance
4 out of 5
4
Design
5 out of 5
5
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4
Mr
on May 28, 2012
Posted by: toddbbq
Expertise:Intermediate
worked flawlessly and easy setup and sounds good for the price
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
Features
4 out of 5
4
Performance
3 out of 5
3
Design
4 out of 5
4
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Customer Rating
1 out of 5
1
Top of the line Samsung home theater, not!
on May 28, 2012
Posted by: 3DFanMAC
from Michigan
Expertise:Expert
First no 3D glasses comes with this unit. Passive sub woofer not very good, Comes with IPod cradle but it does not use the Ipod format AAC. Must be MP3. Read the manual changed formats used the dock and USB port. Still won't work. Not a true 7.1 channel system.
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, wireless? rear speakers work
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, ipod cradle useless!, not true 7.1
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Features
3 out of 5
3
Performance
2 out of 5
2
Design
3 out of 5
3
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
HOME THEATER
on June 5, 2012
Posted by: championjr
from Chattanooga, TN, USA
THE SOUND IS GREAT AND IT DID NOT TAKE LONG AT ALL TO SETUP
Pros: Lightweight, sound
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Features
4 out of 5
4
Performance
5 out of 5
5
Design
5 out of 5
5
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Sounds Great!
on June 13, 2012
Posted by: 206CityGirl
from Seattle, Washington
Expertise:Beginner
I just bought myself a smart tv and a new home theater system with Vacuum Tube & Digital Amp. I really love it sounds like I'm at a movie theater lol and its easy to set up too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Features
5 out of 5
5
Performance
5 out of 5
5
Design
5 out of 5
5
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Showing 1-8 of 42 results 
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>