Dyson.com Customer Reviews Collected from Dyson.com
Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
89%of customers recommend this product. 
(
16 out of 18
)
Customer Reviews for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4
A powerful machine!
on March 16, 2015
Posted by: NYC79
Gender:Female
The DC39 performs much as advertised: it has great suction, is easy to maneuver, great bagless dust bin that is a snap (literally!) to open/dump/clean, does beautifully on hardwood floors and takes up a small footprint in the broom closet.. It's all plastic but it's good grade plastic so I have no complaints about the construction of the DC39. The machine is good on carpet too however even on the plushest of my flat weave rugs, one has to really push -- the cleaning head does not slide easily over flat carpet so would not recommend the DC39 if you have ANY level of plush or deep pile carpet/rugs. Otherwise, I am pleased with the machine and will probably order additional attachment tools to maximize cleaning opportunities.
DC39 comes well packaged and is easy to assemble.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting Dyson.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Super
on March 18, 2015
Posted by: Anonymous
Gender:Male
Very happy with our new sweeper. The suction is terrific and the sweeper is light enough to move from room to room.
A little more hard to move around on carpeted floors, but I suppose that should be expected.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting Dyson.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Awesome Dyson!
on March 23, 2015
Posted by: ProfLBS
Gender:Female
My house has all hardwood floors, and three cats. The Dyson is great at picking up litter grains, which is actually more challenging that pet hair since they are a bit heavy. My other vacuum didn't pick up litter grains very well at all. This vacuum works great and has tremendous suction power.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting Dyson.com
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4
almost love it
on March 28, 2015
Posted by: lacspupmom
Gender:Female
I have had a Dyson upright for ten years now. Loved it in the beginning so much so that I convinced my Mom that she needed one. The difference was hers had the ball and mine was right before the ball came out. The low level canister is my problem. The DC39 was a gift from my husband for Christmas. He saw me looking at them and thought all the reviews where praising this one the best. I like it and would recommend this to a person that is shorter than I, but I would prefer another upright.
The upright takes up less storage space in the closet and it is working in front of me, instead of dragging behind me knocking over what I am unaware of. I would swap it, but I fear my husband would get... I keep looking at the new updated Cinetic, but the price tag is a deterrent.
As far as suction the machine is wonderful, but our longhair clogs the small opening. After a few cuts with scissors, the hair is freed and sucked inside with all the rest.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting Dyson.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Great Vacuum
on June 25, 2015
Posted by: Anonymous
Gender:Female
I am very happy with my Dyson. It has great suction and has found dirt that my other vacuum had missed. I love how lightweight it is.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting Dyson.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Excellent vacuum
on June 25, 2015
Posted by: HappyHomeWithCats
Gender:Female
Well-designed. Works even better than expected. Cat hair tool is highly effective.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting Dyson.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
on June 26, 2015
Posted by: Poweralley
Gender:Male
I put in new floor and wanted a multi floor machine. This works well and I am fasinated at some of the designs that make this machine easy to use. From the way it follows you, the retractable cord and how light it is are all great features. This is our third Dyson product as we have one for our RV and this machine plus the animal upright for home. All have never had an issue.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting Dyson.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
The Best MaMa's little Helper
on June 26, 2015
Posted by: Anonymous
Gender:Female
Love this vacuum because it is so easy to push around my wood floors. It makes a dreaded task almost enjoyable. I am on my second one of these. The first one I bought open box with a few blemishes and cracks and it lasted over ten years. I got a new one for Mother's Day and I love the new easy empty canister and the design of the tools fitting onto the base.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting Dyson.com
Showing 1-8 of 17 results 
1 2 3 >>