HP Customer Reviews Collected from HP
HP - Deskjet 3520 Wireless All-In-One Printer
Average Customer Rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 148 reviews
5 Stars
59
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
14
1 Star
24
71%of customers recommend this product. 
(
105 out of 148
)
Customer Reviews for HP - Deskjet 3520 Wireless All-In-One Printer
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4
Slightly Disappointed
on March 16, 2016
Posted by: Beebopp1
from Cincinnati, OH, USA
Great features. It looks good, prints and scans well, and it's a space saver. It takes too long to start printing and scanning though. I understand that it takes time for the bulb to warm up for a scan but why do I have to push the button so many times through the scan dialog to start a scan and then push through the scan dialog on my HP laptop too. It would be nice to have some quick options. I haven't got the wireless to work yet. It doesn't scan documents as pdfs on my HP laptop. Then the printer part is so loud when it warms up. I can't print anything at night. Most of the time, I use it as a scanner but I print with my old Deskjet D1420 because it takes less ink cartridges that come in a combo-pack.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Features
4 out of 5
4
Performance
4 out of 5
4
Written by a customer while visiting HP
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4
love the print quality !!!
on March 29, 2014
Posted by: quiltmom
Gender:Female
I love the print quality and how fast it's prints for me !!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting HP
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4
Pretty good so far. No complaints.
on January 28, 2014
Posted by: Litesavers
from Raleigh, NC
Gender:Female
This has been good so far. I did have to research a little more than necessary on how to override the 'gray scale' option and make sure that everything prints black and white to avoid wasting color. it double sided printed without me having to turn the paper over...good job!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Features
4 out of 5
4
Performance
4 out of 5
4
Written by a customer while visiting HP
Customer Rating
2 out of 5
2
can be frustrating
on January 18, 2014
Posted by: teacher4545
from Honolulu, HI
Gender:Female
This printer was discounted on Black Friday. I decided to give it a try. I am a teacher and at times will need to scan/print a few copies or up to 25 copies. As soon as I received it, I found it does not feed well. There can be a quarter inch of paper, but the printer tells me it's out of paper. In order to get it to work, I need to manually push the papers and hold it to get it to feed. It prints slowly and I waste a lot of time having to hold the paper while it prints.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Features
2 out of 5
2
Performance
2 out of 5
2
Written by a customer while visiting HP
Customer Rating
3 out of 5
3
Cheap price/cheap made
on January 13, 2014
Posted by: olsmokey
from Georgia
Gender:Male
My most aggravating complaint is when I was setting up the FAX from HP website they sent me to E-FAX. Trying to find the free fax service was a game. I finally found it under open source. I do not know why HP would associate with this company.
For the printer I got it for less than $50.It is not worth a penny more. HPs support on their website is not easy to use. It's been a couple of weeks so I am short on examples. It does everything that it says. It found my wireless network and connected with no problems.
Make sure you uninstall all previous software and drivers to help you with a fresh install.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Features
3 out of 5
3
Performance
3 out of 5
3
Written by a customer while visiting HP
Customer Rating
2 out of 5
2
dosen't work well in copy mode
on January 13, 2014
Posted by: Stained
from Illinois
Gender:Male
When using as a copier this printer does not perform well. When making copies they come out ok at first but after a few copies they start to come out incomplete and sketchy after a few more they are blank. After trying different "fixes" I discovered the ink cartridge had come out and had to be reseated. This has happened every time I've tried to make copies. Wastes paper.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Features
4 out of 5
4
Performance
2 out of 5
2
Written by a customer while visiting HP
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
I have enjoyed the printer
on January 13, 2014
Posted by: blackie75
from UT
Gender:Female
Had fast and excellent service.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Features
5 out of 5
5
Performance
5 out of 5
5
Written by a customer while visiting HP
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4
This product has great features.
on January 12, 2014
Posted by: AngelaL
I like the fact that it automatically prints on both sides.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Features
4 out of 5
4
Performance
4 out of 5
4
Written by a customer while visiting HP
Showing 1-8 of 148 results 
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 >>