HP Customer Reviews Collected from HP
HP - Deskjet 3520 Wireless All-In-One Printer
Average Customer Rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 148 reviews
5 Stars
59
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
14
1 Star
24
71%of customers recommend this product. 
(
105 out of 148
)
Customer Reviews for HP - Deskjet 3520 Wireless All-In-One Printer
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
I love this printer!
on July 12, 2012
Posted by: HPJake
from New Hampshire
Gender:Male
It's only been a week since I purchased this printer, but I really appreciate the quality of this All-In One Printer. Initially, I was going to purchase another HP model but the 3520 e caught my attention because of its small footprint and its many features. Setup was non-challenging and user friendly. I am using the printer to handle my printing, copying and scanning and it is mastering all of the above with precision and quality output. Buy it, you wouldn't be disappointed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Features
5 out of 5
5
Performance
5 out of 5
5
Written by a customer while visiting HP
Customer Rating
1 out of 5
1
STAY AWAY FROM THIS PRINTER!!!
on July 19, 2013
Posted by: MikeCA
So I was totally deceived by the 4-star rating of this printer. I got it just a little over a month ago. I've printed maybe only 20 pages so far. While the print quality is fine, IT JAMS LIKE CRAZY!!! I need to go through at least 2 jammed pages before I can print one sheet out properly. I can't live with it anymore and hopefully HP will still let me return it for free.
Do NOT buy this.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Features
1 out of 5
1
Performance
1 out of 5
1
Written by a customer while visiting HP
Customer Rating
1 out of 5
1
Do Not Purchase!
on September 28, 2013
Posted by: loubelle
This printer is terrible...both in print quality and reliability. Sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn't...without any changes to print methods/setting. Also, it goes through ink faster than any printer I have ever had and that is even after setting all printing to "Draft" mode.
The only positive feature is the wireless printing. I have not had any issues with that and it has been reliable.
I was wary because the price seemed to good to be true with all the features...and it was!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Features
3 out of 5
3
Performance
1 out of 5
1
Written by a customer while visiting HP
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4
Good quality printer
on August 19, 2012
Posted by: CJ24
from Northern California
Gender:Male
This product has worked great since I have received it, everything functions as described. It's definitely the quietest printer I've ever had, if you're on the the other side of the room you can barely tell it's printing. The only problem I've had is that the double sided printing doesn't work as well or as easy as I would have thought. When I finally figured out how to do it, it added a border that widened the margins and shrunk the text.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Features
4 out of 5
4
Performance
4 out of 5
4
Written by a customer while visiting HP
Customer Rating
2 out of 5
2
Not worth the money
on November 9, 2012
Posted by: Holeshot1982
from SC
Gender:Male
This thing is loud, and takes a LONG time to "warm" up before printing the first page! Did I mention it's loud! Print speed and quality is OK and I love the wireless printing part.... The paper jams and "out of paper" notifications are annoying, so yes, make sure it's fully stocked before printing! Did I mention it's loud!! This is not worth the price and I got it on sale!! I really wish I would have spent just a few more bucks and got something better... I guess you get what you pay for.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Features
5 out of 5
5
Performance
2 out of 5
2
Written by a customer while visiting HP
Customer Rating
3 out of 5
3
Paper Jams Occur Often
on December 11, 2012
Posted by: Jason84
Everything was fine involving set up and connecting the printer. The one bad thing is that 50% of the time, the printer pulls in the paper at a weird angle, which leads to a paper jam. This occurs often enough that it seems like a manufacturer's defect.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Features
5 out of 5
5
Performance
2 out of 5
2
Written by a customer while visiting HP
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Warning: 2 different DESKJET 3520 printers
on December 14, 2012
Posted by: sealandmud
There are 2 HP DESKJET 3520 printers and they take different size Ink Cartridges. The Ink Cartridge says for DESKJET 3520 but it's a 50/50 chance you've got the right one. This Wi-Fi one takes HP 564 Black Ink Cartridge not the HP 27 Ink Cartridge the other DESKJET 3520 takes. This is a nice printer (this Wi-Fi one) and I like the Free overnight shipping of ink (when they fit).
I would recommend this to a friend!
Features
5 out of 5
5
Performance
5 out of 5
5
Written by a customer while visiting HP
Customer Rating
1 out of 5
1
Paper feed
on April 3, 2013
Posted by: SHKA
This printer was easy to set up. The major complaint is the paper feed, for every page needing printing, nearly every page jams. Then when one page does print, the top of the page comes out torn and crumpled. Very disappointed with this printer.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Features
3 out of 5
3
Performance
1 out of 5
1
Written by a customer while visiting HP
Showing 1-8 of 148 results 
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 >>