Samsung.com Customer Reviews Collected from Samsung.com
Samsung - 40" Class (40" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - 3D - HDTV
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
95%of customers recommend this product. 
(
19 out of 20
)
Customer Reviews for Samsung - 40" Class (40" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - 3D - HDTV
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Great experience..
on December 25, 2012
Posted by: manojverma
from nashville
Expertise:Expert
Watching serial and movies is great on this. 3D movies work perfectly. No problem at all and value for money.
Only two concern:
1. they only give 2 pairs of glass where as LG give 4 pair of glass.
2. you can not move the TV as per the viewing angle, if you have to move then you have to move it with the stand.
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: pair of glass
I would recommend this to a friend!
Features
4 out of 5
4
Performance
5 out of 5
5
Design
3 out of 5
3
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Very Good Product
on January 13, 2013
Posted by: bachi
Liked it a lot. Very good product with 3d feature.recommend this product
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: thick
I would recommend this to a friend!
Features
5 out of 5
5
Performance
4 out of 5
4
Design
4 out of 5
4
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Customer Rating
3 out of 5
3
Great TV for the price
on December 10, 2012
Posted by: Hotluvr4u
from Texas
Expertise:Intermediate
I originally purchased a 47 inch LG LED and after using it for several days I just wasn't pleased with it. So I started looking around to see what else I will find until I came across this model that was at an incredible price. Without hesitation I purchased this 40 inch Samsung LED tv and when I saw the performance and picture I was getting for the price I paid the LG LED tv went back to the store I bought it from without thinking it twice. Although there are features that this model lacks, overall I feel that for the price I paid and seeing that it has a better picture than the 47 inch LG tv there is nothing else I can get unless I am willing to spend several $100 more. Samsung tvs are just uncomparable!
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, great picture!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Features
3 out of 5
3
Performance
3 out of 5
3
Design
4 out of 5
4
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
The perfect tv
on December 17, 2012
Posted by: War89
from Hollis NY
Expertise:Intermediate
I've had it for two days and I love it. I did my research before buying this and according to my needs this was right in the sweet spot. Love the screen I just watched couple of movies and it was just awesome colors are bright and sharp. Sound is pretty good. If anyone over there is scared about this being not user friendly don;t sweat it I learned everything in two hours or so. If you are looking for decent size tv with good specs 3D and a unparalleled picture quality this is it
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
Features
5 out of 5
5
Performance
5 out of 5
5
Design
5 out of 5
5
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Great value for the price
on December 1, 2012
Posted by: jdurango
from MIAMI
Expertise:Beginner
This is my first HDTV, so I cannot compare it to other products. I think it should have more input connections and sound is not that good, so Im going to buy a soundbar later. Beside that, I think picture is clear, 3D looks great and the price is unbelievable!
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
Features
4 out of 5
4
Performance
4 out of 5
4
Design
5 out of 5
5
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Great picture
on December 5, 2012
Posted by: Hawkeees
from Columbus,Ohio
Expertise:Intermediate
Like this set a lot. Have watched Blue Ray DVDs and the
detail is amazing. Hooking it up to our new Samsung BR
DVD player,cable box,older DVD recorder and a sound bar
was a challenge. TV could use more hookup options but
able to work around that. Plus with the very thin frame around the edge was able to get a 40" TV inside our 37.5"
opening in entertainment center.
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
I would recommend this to a friend!
Features
5 out of 5
5
Performance
5 out of 5
5
Design
5 out of 5
5
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
BEST 3D TV FOR THE PRICE
on December 18, 2012
Posted by: LONGRANGETRAVELER
from Birmingham, AL
Expertise:Expert
Nana and Uncle bought this tv for my 12 year old. He loves it and really enjoys the active 3d. He has access to additional 3d through our cable provider. Once this is paired with a 3d blu ray player he will be the happiest kid in the world.
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, active 3d, includes 2 pairs of glasses
I would recommend this to a friend!
Features
5 out of 5
5
Performance
5 out of 5
5
Design
4 out of 5
4
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Amazing Product!!!
on March 21, 2013
Posted by: Anonymous
from Pittsburgh, PA
Expertise:Expert
The clarity of this TV is unreal for the price, a great value for sure! I loved this TV so much that I gave it to my younger brother and went out and got another one in the 46 inch. All of my products are Samsung, and I have never had a problem with one of them.
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, hd, super bright, quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
Features
5 out of 5
5
Performance
5 out of 5
5
Design
5 out of 5
5
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Showing 1-8 of 24 results 
1 2 3 >>