Customer Reviews Collected from Samsung.com
Samsung - 40" Class (40" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - 3D - HDTV
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 24 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
95% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
19 out of 20
)
Customer Reviews for Samsung - 40" Class (40" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - 3D - HDTV
First Time Flat TV Buyer
Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jandymo
from Saint Louis, Mo
on 10/19/2013
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I am very happy with my first "flat" tv after replacing the first tv I bought when I was a teenager.
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Samsung is by far the best!!!!
Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DCarter72966
from Lithonia, Georgia
on 08/02/2013
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I finally got my first Samsung TV for Christmas 2012. I have since grown to love and enjoy my TV. the design is sleek, perfect size for my appartment. The clarity is awesome! fun for watching movies, and I have the 3D cool shades (picture perfect). Amazing performance!! I also use the Sony google Internet player. So I watch movies. TV, and then I can surf the web right from my TV.... this was worth every dime. I now want Samsung everything....
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, multipurpose
I would recommend this to a friend!
Expertise:Intermediate
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Amazing Product!!!
Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from Pittsburgh, PA
on 03/21/2013
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
The clarity of this TV is unreal for the price, a great value for sure! I loved this TV so much that I gave it to my younger brother and went out and got another one in the 46 inch. All of my products are Samsung, and I have never had a problem with one of them.
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, hd, super bright, quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
Expertise:Expert
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Great TV
Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Muntader
from Muntader
on 03/13/2013
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
The overall performance of this TV is amazing. Even though the All Share Play software is running slow when i connect my 1TB External hard drive. 3D movies quality will make jump from your seat.
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
Expertise:Expert
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
40" led 3D TV
Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Enyaw
from DFW. TX
on 01/19/2013
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I'm pleased with the product overall except connecting to the internet. You should have made theat more convenient for al types of connections.
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
Expertise:Beginner
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Very Good Product
Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bachi
on 01/13/2013
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Design
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Liked it a lot. Very good product with 3d feature.recommend this product
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: thick
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Good value LED TV
Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: thenovicereviewer
from Houston, TX
on 12/26/2012
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Design
4.0 out of 5
4.0
This is a good value 3D TV. It does not have built in smart content which is a con for me. But still you can watch any of your content in 3D mode or regular (2D) mode without any hassel. It's just that there is not a lot of 3D content yet available. Overall, I liked the way it operates, fast, easy to navigate hook up a smart content blue ray player and it can be your best TV in the room. I liked it and enjoy watching content on it.
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: built in smart tv
Expertise:Intermediate
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Great experience..
Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: manojverma
from nashville
on 12/25/2012
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Watching serial and movies is great on this. 3D movies work perfectly. No problem at all and value for money.
Only two concern:
1. they only give 2 pairs of glass where as LG give 4 pair of glass.
2. you can not move the TV as per the viewing angle, if you have to move then you have to move it with the stand.
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: pair of glass
I would recommend this to a friend!
Expertise:Expert
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
1 2 3 next>>