Samsung.com Customer Reviews Collected from Samsung.com
Samsung - 40" Class (40" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - 3D - HDTV
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
95%of customers recommend this product. 
(
19 out of 20
)
Customer Reviews for Samsung - 40" Class (40" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - 3D - HDTV
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4
Lacks features, but a good TV
on August 25, 2012
Posted by: CCPD
from Atlanta, GA
Expertise:Intermediate
I tried to purchase a Samsung 40ES6500 and ended up returning two of them for issues with the display due to the edge lit technology (Clouding and flashlighting). I decided to try something different and went with this backlit EH6030.
The picture quality is so much better on this display as it is more uniform because of the backlight. I miss the Smart TV functions, but can live without them as my blu ray player has the apps I need. The 3D glasses seem to be a cheaper version of the glasses that come with the ES6500 and are not quite as nice or as comfortable, but the 3D viewing is just as good. I expected the better glasses and also expected more menu options so I could adjust the color space and white balance to get a better calibration. The 6500 has these options and are missed with this TV.
Even though there are less features, less menu options, and cheaper 3D glasses I will keep this TV and enjoy the better picture quality.
Pros: backlit
Cons: no smart tv
I would recommend this to a friend!
Features
3 out of 5
3
Performance
5 out of 5
5
Design
5 out of 5
5
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
MY SAMSUNG TV
on September 4, 2012
Posted by: Zapp459
from Montana
Expertise:Intermediate
I HAVE A 55" SAMSUNG LED THAT I HAVE HAD FOR 3 YEARS AND LOVE IT MY WIFE AND I WANTED TO REPLACE AN OLD TV THAT WE HAD IN THE BEDROOM AND THOUGHT ABOUT A 3D SO WE HAVE BEEN WATCHING AND WAITING FOR A 40" SAMSUNG THAT WE LIKED AND WE DID AND LOVE IT!
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, clarity
Cons: none
I would recommend this to a friend!
Features
5 out of 5
5
Performance
5 out of 5
5
Design
5 out of 5
5
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4
My feedback
on September 29, 2012
Posted by: fnovaes
from Brazil
Expertise:Intermediate
I have the TV since june, 2011.
I think this is a great product, but, the apps for Brazil and the server for Brazil are "poor".
I think that Samsung should to have a BROWSER for WEB navigation, cause the apps are limited.
Nevertheless, this product was a great purchase. I recommend it
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: link to web, apps for brazil
I would recommend this to a friend!
Features
4 out of 5
4
Performance
3 out of 5
3
Design
5 out of 5
5
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
EXCELLENT
on October 25, 2012
Posted by: VIROLIN
240 HZ RATE -1080 HD-3D- FOR THIS PRICE
NOBODY CAN'T BID
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Features
5 out of 5
5
Performance
5 out of 5
5
Design
5 out of 5
5
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
simply outstanding
on November 14, 2012
Posted by: FLAKEYS
another great product from SAMSUNG thats why there #1 QUALITY an WORKMANSHIP, EXCELENT JOB TO ALL SAMSUNG EMPLOYEES !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, quality workmamship
I would recommend this to a friend!
Features
5 out of 5
5
Performance
5 out of 5
5
Design
5 out of 5
5
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Great TV
on November 24, 2012
Posted by: Moham
from Indiana
I loved this TV, and what I liked the most is the allshare service. I wish that I have Samsung Galaxy S3 so I can control my TV with it, But I just bought the TV and I don't have much $$ to buy it :)
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
Features
5 out of 5
5
Performance
5 out of 5
5
Design
4 out of 5
4
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4
This product is worth the cost
on November 25, 2012
Posted by: NoviceTVuser
from NJ
Expertise:Beginner
I bought this TV on 11-10-12. As of to date, I have no issues with this product except going from 16:9 to wide fit is not very easy. I hope this is only done using 1 button instead of going through all the steps. I have not use the 3d yet so I have no comment to make on this feature. For TV viewing, it is much better than the previous one I owned.
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Features
4 out of 5
4
Performance
4 out of 5
4
Design
4 out of 5
4
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Value for the price
on November 29, 2012
Posted by: Anonymous
from Dallas
Got this one on a Black Friday and boy we are loving this tv!
Doesn't have the smart features but the Allshare feature sure seems to take care of being connected!
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
Features
5 out of 5
5
Performance
5 out of 5
5
Design
5 out of 5
5
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Showing 1-8 of 24 results 
1 2 3 >>