Customer Reviews Collected from sony.com
Sony - Internet Player with Google TV
Average Customer Rating:
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 41 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
7
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
11
41% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
17 out of 41
)
Customer Reviews for Sony - Internet Player with Google TV
GET FLASH PLAYER WORKING!!!
Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: JVM210
on 07/30/2013
What's great about it: User interface, remote, sleek design
What's not so great: HBO GO doesn't work, FLASH PLAYER DOESNT WORK
SONY PLEASE GET HBO GO WORKING / ALLOW US TO DOWNLOAD / ENABLE THE NECESSARY FLASH PLAYER TO DO SO!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Written by a customer while visiting sony.com
NSZ-GS7 Horrible Equipment
Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: mrh5
from cambridge, MA
on 05/26/2013
What's great about it: well designed remote and easy to set up and sync with TV and Entertainment Center
What's not so great: continuously loads, freezes up, almost never works with any video
This product is horrendous. I strongly advise individuals to avoid this product. I have high-speed internet connectivity in my house with dual-band high quality wifi. Despite this this unit never works. I have an Apple TV and numerous other devices running and streaming in my house that work just fine, yet this unit never works. It just loads and loads, and loads and then never plays. When it does play it is often without sound. It claims the internet signal is week, but considering every other device in my house and even an apple TV sitting right next to it work just fine seems like nonsense to me. Definitely returning this unit. Don't waste your time with purchasing one.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Written by a customer while visiting sony.com
Use it all the time!
Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: trvcrch83
from Indiana
on 04/30/2013
What's great about it: Remote! Works great with my Sony components and Directv
What's not so great: Easy to turn it off accidentally.
Like I said I use it all the time. I`m using it now for the review. People complain the remote isn`t good for games, but I didn`t but it to play games... That`s why Sony makes the PS3. For the price, compared to some of the others it`s in a class of it`s own! I got this one without the Blu Ray player because I already have one. With this machine I have one remote that will control every component I have. Love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting sony.com
Not as good as I had thought
Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: DTK253
from Tacoma WA
on 04/24/2013
What's great about it: Nice remote
What's not so great: lags, drops programs and WI FI signal
Not a day goes by that this unit doesn't lose the wireless signal, lags on programs, freeze ups.. and router is only 20 feet away...
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Written by a customer while visiting sony.com
Remote takes a dump
Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Whitefly
from Tampa Florida
on 04/23/2013
What's great about it: I like to access online on TV
What's not so great: Remote went bonkers
Well after 6 months my remote has gone crazy and when I select a character I get two characters. This happens on several characters and renders the Google TV useless. My remote was working fine and then one day it just went crazy.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Written by a customer while visiting sony.com
Needs improvment
Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: ErbNet
from Middleboro, MA
on 04/22/2013
What's great about it: Supports wide variety of video formats. Easy to use & setup. The remote control is designed very well.
What's not so great: Limited App support. OS is running outdated version Android 3 instead of 4.
This product could do so much more if given an updated Android OS and more Apps. I tried other Android HDMI sticks and found them to be unstable. For this reason I bought this Sony product. End result was that I gave up functionality for stability. Hopefully Sony and Google update GTV to rectify this issue.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Written by a customer while visiting sony.com
I will never buy another Sony product!!!
Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Anonymous
on 04/04/2013
What's great about it: Nothing
What's not so great: Everything!
I bought a Sony stream player and it is the worst $80 I've ever spent! I am fed up with all the problems from it.. the remote doesn't work unless you squeeze down on the battery part, it is constantly freezing up when it does work, and when it doesn't, it's because of the wireless connection because it's wifi SUCKS!!!!! I have the most high speed internet you can get from the company so I know it is not My internet problems, my xbox works just fine and never freezes up! I am so irritated at this thing I feel like throwing it out the window!!! Sony products Suck!! I would never give horrible and mean reviews like this but this is ridiculous!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Written by a customer while visiting sony.com
false advertising
Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: InternalMemory
from Houston. TX - and/or Brasil São Paulo
on 03/29/2013
What's great about it: no
What's not so great: false advertising
Specifications says it has 8GB of internal memory, but my device reports that only has 4GB.
Are deceiving consumers.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Written by a customer while visiting sony.com
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>