Customer Reviews Collected from sony.com
Sony - Internet Player with Google TV
Average Customer Rating:
3.1 out of 5
3.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 65 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
11
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 star
18
43% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
20 out of 47
)
Customer Reviews for Sony - Internet Player with Google TV
No more updates
Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Laporte
on 05/25/2015
This product is no longer updated. It is now a piece of junk. Sony should give us a credit.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Written by a customer while visiting sony.com
Works great
Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Johnnybear
from Canton Nc
on 05/10/2015
It works great. My whole family use it for everything from surfing the web to watching movies shows and videos on Netflix and Youtube. I have one in the living room and one in my man cave.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting sony.com
Junk
Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: DjDuctape
from 43206
on 10/13/2014
I had an Smp-n200 media box previously to this one and for $140 less than the Nsz-gs8 is was 100 times better! This device can not connect to a wireless network and when it does, the connection is terrible and drops out consistently. When playing media from a usb or hard drive the audio becomes out of sync with the video. DO NOT PURCHASE!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Written by a customer while visiting sony.com
love it
Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: drwalker
from sioux falls
on 09/08/2014
I receive this as a gift and I have been enjoying this for about 9 months and only thing I wish it have is hulu plus app but other then that I have nothing else to complain about this and I have sony tablet and it work great with nsz gs8 and I have a network harddrive and plays pics, music, video with no problems
Written by a customer while visiting sony.com
SONY you are incredibly selfish!
Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: brie987
from Brooklyn
on 07/26/2014
This box should have had an update OVER A YEAR AGO!!! The software should be Android 4.xx by now why, why, why are you dragging your feet! Oh, perhaps I know why $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$! Dont get me wrong this is a very capable box, with Plex this box will play nearly every/anything, well at 720p but that is pretty good. But this box is being dated and bogged down by not being updated to Android 4.x. I am ready to just toss this box and like some other commenters just plug in the old laptop and never buy another SONY product again, which Im perfectly fine with. Very sad as, again this is a very very capable little box, getting to be a bit slow but nothing an OS update can deal with. COME ON SONY STOP DRAGGING YOUR CHEAP A** AND UPDATE THIS PRODUCT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Written by a customer while visiting sony.com
So good I bought a second one
Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: chanda73
from guntown, ms
on 06/19/2014
Very easy setup, fast download, access to more content than I was even expecting. We loved the first one so much I bought a second one to use in another area.
Written by a customer while visiting sony.com
Sony vs Logitech
Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: heynnema
from Lakeport, CA.
on 06/17/2014
I replaced my Logitech Revue with this Sony Google TV, and I expected a lot. The plusses... it's a little faster than the Logitech. The minusses... the keyboard/controller. The Logitech has a full size keyboard/controller. But... the BIG disappointment is that there are as few apps in the Google Play Store, maybe even fewer, than the Logitech Revue. It also has the same operating system version of 3.2, and I hoped that Sony would have come out with newer, based on the fact that it's still being sold and supported by Sony.
Written by a customer while visiting sony.com
Best media player Ever!!!!
Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mrmalo
from Miami
on 06/17/2014
Very good media player and tv. Very pleased with the purchase. Only concern is response time is not too fast and memory capability for storage it gets low if several apps are inatalled. Overall very good. Well done sony
Written by a customer while visiting sony.com
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>