Top Rated Store

Store Reviews

Minot, ND

Average Customer Rating:
4.239 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Breakdown (305 reviews)
5 stars
163
4 stars
88
3 stars
28
2 stars
16
1 star
10
275 out of 305(90%)customers would recommend this store to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Minot, ND
Review 1 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/20/16
I was disappointed that this store did not carry Jitterbug/Great Call phones
Review 2 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/19/16
The Bathrooms were completely disgusting. The worst part was it was signed off as check all the way to closing. It was only 1 in the afternoon. The store was only open for an hour because in North Dakota the store doesn't open until noon So to have the bathroom that bad means it hasn't been cleaned. The only roll of toilet paper was sitting on the railing and was damp and stain with who really knows.
The selection for PCs are horrible and the employees knowledge of it is poor.
Review 3 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/18/16
I should not have to ask people to check me out and take my money. There was no one at the check out desk and one person doing nothing at customer service. The store is far to small and cluttered. Overall not a good example of best buy or their stores.
Review 4 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/7/16
I enjoy coming to this store, I am always greeted as I enter and I find the staff to be helpful and very knowledgeable.
Review 5 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/7/16
More space for customers at the mobile phone desk. The bench was very hard to sit on, no back and people were too close to each other so the sales clerks were almost talking over each other. Just need to spread it out, more space!
Review 6 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/21/16
I have purchased ear buds at various Best Buy stores. You have some brands online that are not available in store, and customers are not allowed to try on ear buds...
Review 7 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/14/16
GIFT CARDS / PREPAID PHONE CARDS ... I would like to see Best Buy offer promotional offers and special deals on GIFT CARDS and PREPAID PHONE CARDS. Either EXTRA SAVINGS, BONUS REWARDS, etc. ... all to make buying these cards at Best Buy more rewarding.
Review 8 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/13/16
We went to buy a tablet, but left without purchasing on that date just because we were not sure if it would work for the intended recipient. We did return to a different location (because we drove to see that recipient) and purchased it yesterday. No fault of this store's, it was just timing.
Review 9 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/6/16
Upgrade our store here in Minot, ND! It's the smallest in the nation lol!! Love Best Buy but we need a bigger store here!
Review 10 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/3/16
I had a VERY negative experience while "doing research" on products in Grand Forks, ND. I was doing research to make a large purchase for starting my new business. I am Native American and I was followed and watched by a sales clerk (possibly the manager). I didn't purchase anything at the time except for cordless phone batteries and I had planned to write a letter to this store explaining how this sales person's behavior was unacceptable. I planned to not return to BB however decided to return in Minot and received great service. So far I have purchased a Mac Laptop, Mac Mini Desktop, Screen, and 2 apple ipad's along with Word software for 2 computers and parallels for 2 computers...I am still very offended by the gentleman's behavior in the GF store.
Review 11 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/1/16
Update stores to reflect the price the website has advertised.
Review 12 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/1/16
I will most likely comeback to best buy and recommend it to my friends as well.
Review 13 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/29/16
Customer service was pretty okay. When I shop, I do not like to do it with an employee standing by my side, breathing down my neck and telling me about products I already know everything about. My Best Buy store doesn't do this. An employee will ask if I have questions, and if I say no, they will walk away politely. The worst thing about my location is the god awful lighting. It is very harsh in some areas, and dark and gloomy in others. I am very sensitive to lighting, and it gave me a major headache when I shop there. Person I was with agreed.
Review 14 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/26/16
Tech/sales people need more training before they are put out on the floor!
Review 15 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/18/16
More friendly service by the geek squad. I was carrying my baby to pick my computers and I was told that I could come back to pick up the rest a few times if necessary instead of helping carrying it out.
Review 16 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/3/16
Everything was great but we wanted to buy a back up battery for the camera and they were out of the one we needed.
Review 17 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/26/16
I think the selection of Asus laptops was limited verses other brands.
Review 18 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/24/16
A guy that that was more interested in looking and talking to younger gals, not to impressed!!
Review 19 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/12/16
I had to laugh when I was answering the questions about my shopping experience. The questions were about the store atmosphere and if it was easy shopping? I had my 3 and 6 year old sons along and all the products that you had with gaming and the movies made it very difficult to shop for a TV for Dad:) LOL It took me 20 min to get to the TV's after stopping every 2 feet to look at what the kids wanted:) LOL It was a good experience:)
Review 20 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/11/16
After some deliberation on the Ipod wanted 64g was not in stock, plenty of smaller ones. Realize the 64g one the big ticket one and you probably don't sell as much of, but may get one at another store now. Headphones don fit my ear either. The associate did offer to order the 64g, but I wanted one then. I had drove up from Harvey Nd to Minot on a long layover on my job to kill time and get an mp3 player.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>