Top Rated Store

Store Reviews

Minot, ND

Average Customer Rating:
4.262 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Breakdown (214 reviews)
5 stars
117
4 stars
60
3 stars
20
2 stars
10
1 star
7
194 out of 214(91%)customers would recommend this store to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Minot, ND
Review 1 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/7/15
I appreciate the help I received. In addition, I was in a hurry, and the sales associate was respectful of that.
Review 2 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/2/15
They never resolved an old problem I had from last year, My last email to them was never answered back. I was very disappointed.
Review 3 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:3/27/15
I DO NOT UNDERSTAND WHY WHEN YOU PURCHASE A COMPUTER THAT HAS SOOOO MANY ISSUES THAT THE ONLY OPTION I HAD TO GET HELP WAS TO PURCHASE ADDITIONAL SERVICES THRU THE GEEK SQUAD!!! NO OTHER OPTION WAS PROVIDED!!
Review 4 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:3/19/15
Due to being one of the only places really available to purchase electronics in store in Minot, north Dakota, I feel the store should have more selection available for display as well as for sale in store and not just online only. The store would make that much more in sales if it had more to offer, there isn't much other competition.
Review 5 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:3/17/15
None. Overall this is my favorite best buy and we move all over the country. Most employees know us by name as we know theirs. It is like shopping in a family owned business but with the credentials of a successful franchise.
Review 6 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:3/7/15
Perhaps some light education on the newer products as they become available so that at least the simple questions can be answered. For example, with the SSD, the rep couldn't tell me if I needed any special cables or adapters for sata 3.0 and if I did if they were in the box. On that note, there was some information on the back of the box that could have been useful, but I couldn't read it because of the large security device on such a small box.
Review 7 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:3/7/15
I went forward before I could tell about my person that helped me. She was very kind and helped with all the questions I had. She got all my contacts forwarded to new phone and did a comparison to show me which plan was the least expensive for me. She was awesome
Review 8 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:3/5/15
I went to your store specifically to purchase Sons of Anarchy Season 7 the day it was released. I searched and searched the DVD-TV Show area and couldn't find it. I ended up finding a different movie I wanted, then when I went to check-out, there was a display by the check-outs with the season I was looking for in it so I was able to purchase it. I just thought it was weird that it would only be available at the front display and not the DVD area.
Review 9 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:3/4/15
Make the My Best Buy program more user friendly. Having to "print" out a certificate is going back in times versus moving with them.
Review 10 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/25/15
I recieve emails from best buy about my points every few weeks. Most recently it said to review it see what I can do with the points I have which were 127. I clicked on the link to log in. I forgot my password and clicked the forgot my password link. When putting in my username it said my username, which was included in the original email, said it was not associated in my account. So I wasn't able to log into my account with the email account associated, even though I tecieve emails from best buy. I thought that was kind of odd
Review 11 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/12/15
The young gentleman that waited on us was rude and arrogant. He was going to set us up with the Reward program, then didn't. We felt like he was viewing us a menial compared to him. We did not have a good experience at Best Buy the day we made our purchase. We probably will not enter that store again.
Review 12 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/9/15
No recommendations, great service good atmosphere and will definitely go back.
Review 13 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/7/15
The main reason we went to the store was to pick up printer paper, and I had a rewards certificate to use from recently buying a laptop. I wasn't impressed with how little options there were for simple paper, and what there was hard to find on the very bottom shelves of the ink isle.
Review 14 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/7/15
Maybe teach your young employee's to also help the older Honorable Gentlemen that visit your store to buy your over priced products; and not just the pretty young females! (A!)
Review 15 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/30/15
The store in Minot, ND is always on the list of stores I normally shop at. Good store, glad it is there.
Review 16 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/29/15
I was extremely disappointed when checking out. The location I shopped was in Minot, ND, I am , and have been for 20 years, a resident of Montana - which allows for purchases over $50 to be tax exempt. When checking out the cashier told me my Montana DL would not qualify for for tax exemption because it used a P.O. Box number. The town I live in does not deliver to residence and this is the required address for my DL. I produced an Exempt card that Best Buy had previously issued me and was told told "that's not any good, we don't use those anymore", in a rather rude tone. I even suggest that she reference my Best Buy rewards to verify my address, put she said that wouldn't work. Due to frustration and several customers waiting in the line behind me, I finally just told the cashier to run the purchase and I would pay the tax. If I had not just driven close to 300 miles to this location, I would have left without purchasing my items.
Review 17 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/28/15
I purchased a Samsung Tab4 from this store. I had to make three trips back before they had any screen protectorso in stock.When they finally got some the sales person was very helpful in putting it oh for me. I just think that because I bought the tablet and screen protector from the same store that the $15.00 they charged me to put it on was rather excessive.
Review 18 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/27/15
Not the best accommodating me for my troubles with the Wii U
Review 19 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/25/15
No recommendations to add, you guys are my go-to spot for tech and info. Thanks a ton!
Review 20 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/23/15
The process of getting in and out with a new phone has sped up quite a bit compared to what it used to be, very happy with that
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>