Top Rated Store

Store Reviews

Minot, ND

Average Customer Rating:
4.278 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Breakdown (205 reviews)
5 stars
113
4 stars
58
3 stars
18
2 stars
10
1 star
6
187 out of 205(91%)customers would recommend this store to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Minot, ND
Review 1 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/25/15
I recieve emails from best buy about my points every few weeks. Most recently it said to review it see what I can do with the points I have which were 127. I clicked on the link to log in. I forgot my password and clicked the forgot my password link. When putting in my username it said my username, which was included in the original email, said it was not associated in my account. So I wasn't able to log into my account with the email account associated, even though I tecieve emails from best buy. I thought that was kind of odd
Review 2 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/12/15
The young gentleman that waited on us was rude and arrogant. He was going to set us up with the Reward program, then didn't. We felt like he was viewing us a menial compared to him. We did not have a good experience at Best Buy the day we made our purchase. We probably will not enter that store again.
Review 3 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/9/15
No recommendations, great service good atmosphere and will definitely go back.
Review 4 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/7/15
The main reason we went to the store was to pick up printer paper, and I had a rewards certificate to use from recently buying a laptop. I wasn't impressed with how little options there were for simple paper, and what there was hard to find on the very bottom shelves of the ink isle.
Review 5 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/7/15
Maybe teach your young employee's to also help the older Honorable Gentlemen that visit your store to buy your over priced products; and not just the pretty young females! (A!)
Review 6 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/30/15
The store in Minot, ND is always on the list of stores I normally shop at. Good store, glad it is there.
Review 7 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/29/15
I was extremely disappointed when checking out. The location I shopped was in Minot, ND, I am , and have been for 20 years, a resident of Montana - which allows for purchases over $50 to be tax exempt. When checking out the cashier told me my Montana DL would not qualify for for tax exemption because it used a P.O. Box number. The town I live in does not deliver to residence and this is the required address for my DL. I produced an Exempt card that Best Buy had previously issued me and was told told "that's not any good, we don't use those anymore", in a rather rude tone. I even suggest that she reference my Best Buy rewards to verify my address, put she said that wouldn't work. Due to frustration and several customers waiting in the line behind me, I finally just told the cashier to run the purchase and I would pay the tax. If I had not just driven close to 300 miles to this location, I would have left without purchasing my items.
Review 8 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/28/15
I purchased a Samsung Tab4 from this store. I had to make three trips back before they had any screen protectorso in stock.When they finally got some the sales person was very helpful in putting it oh for me. I just think that because I bought the tablet and screen protector from the same store that the $15.00 they charged me to put it on was rather excessive.
Review 9 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/27/15
Not the best accommodating me for my troubles with the Wii U
Review 10 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/25/15
No recommendations to add, you guys are my go-to spot for tech and info. Thanks a ton!
Review 11 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/23/15
The process of getting in and out with a new phone has sped up quite a bit compared to what it used to be, very happy with that
Review 12 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/20/15
I have never had a bad expierience at this store and definately will recommend it to anyone I come in contact with.
Review 13 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/7/15
The store was very clean, and everything was bright. Very pleasant experiance. Thank you for making it easy!
Review 14 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/5/15
Having some more accessories for computers like keyboard covers would be nice. otherwise the only place here in town to get one is at radio shack. and i personally would rather get it from you guys that go to radio shack.
Review 15 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/5/15
The Best Buy in Minot, ND is one of the smaller Best Buys Ive ever visited, the aisles seemed pretty crowded due to displays, but at least the products that we wanted were there, not out of stock. In general it seems to be a great store, however there were two men wearing yellow coats at the front door as we were coming and going who weren't the least bit friendly. The fellow that helped us with our purchase, ( a young black man(I didn't catch his name) was very knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful.
Review 16 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Store Atmosphere: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Employee Knowledge: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Checkout Process: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
wacyone
Location:Minot,ND
Date:12/30/14
I was in the Minot store today to make a purchase of a hard drive. I had a price match print out from B&H photo with me and the clerk said we don't honor that company. Guess what...I just pulled this off of Best Buy web..
At the time of sale, we price match all local retail competitors (including their online prices) and we price match products shipped from and sold by these major online retailers: Amazon.com, Bhphotovideo.com, Crutchfield.com, Dell.com, HP.com, Newegg.com, and TigerDirect.com.
Review 17 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/21/14
The laptop I was looking to purchase was not available at the story but the associate offered to see if it was available online and he ordered it for me.
I always have a very positive experience at BestBuy. Very helpful and well trained associates.
Review 18 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/21/14
lately my visits to best buy have been ok, but the employees are younger and less informed about the products I ask questions about. they seems to stand together and visit and if I am approached or I do ask assistance most of my answers are "i don't know" or they read the box and then tell me what they just read. I can read and have read the box before I asked for their input.
I my homework before I enter the store and if they can't answer the questions I may have, I leave.
Review 19 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/19/14
the sales person was helpful when asked for assistance.
Review 20 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/13/14
The staff employee that aided me was very knowledgeable and courteous! Keep the positive attitudes, and i'll continue to shop at Best Buy.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>