Top Rated Store

Store Reviews

Minot, ND

Average Customer Rating:
4.261 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Breakdown (222 reviews)
5 stars
122
4 stars
62
3 stars
20
2 stars
10
1 star
8
201 out of 222(91%)customers would recommend this store to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Minot, ND
Review 1 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/14/15
The staff was knowledgeable and curious. Always asking to help and give advice to anything. We shop Best Buy because of the customer service.
Review 2 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/8/15
Stereo department is weak. Will probably purchase new equipment from Crutchfield.
Review 3 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/4/15
Please expand this store in Minot. I wasn't happy to find out my favorite brand of tv was out of stock when I went to go buy it because they stock more Samsung here than anything else due to sales. This is not a full store and it needs to be. Best Buy is the only true electronics store in this city so we need a bigger one.
Review 4 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/1/15
The Minot store is great I've never had a bad experience with anyone at anytime. Bill is our go to TV guy :)
Review 5 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/30/15
Several TVs that showed as being in stock on the Best Buy website at my local store were in fact....not. I arrived at store open to purchase a particular tv that showed it was there. When I asked the store associate he informed me they were sold out. It would be very helpful in the future if this issue was fixed.
Review 6 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/17/15
I was greeted as I entered the store and had a pleasant check out but otherwise had no interaction with store employees as I wandered around looking for SD cards.
Review 7 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/10/15
When I have an opportunity, I visit Best Buy stores when I am on business travel, and the other stores typically have a larger product selections, which I wish we had more of at our local store in Minot, ND.
Review 8 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/6/15
Have your "experts" actually know their stuff and not just guess on stuff.
Review 9 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/7/15
I appreciate the help I received. In addition, I was in a hurry, and the sales associate was respectful of that.
Review 10 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/2/15
They never resolved an old problem I had from last year, My last email to them was never answered back. I was very disappointed.
Review 11 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:3/27/15
I DO NOT UNDERSTAND WHY WHEN YOU PURCHASE A COMPUTER THAT HAS SOOOO MANY ISSUES THAT THE ONLY OPTION I HAD TO GET HELP WAS TO PURCHASE ADDITIONAL SERVICES THRU THE GEEK SQUAD!!! NO OTHER OPTION WAS PROVIDED!!
Review 12 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:3/19/15
Due to being one of the only places really available to purchase electronics in store in Minot, north Dakota, I feel the store should have more selection available for display as well as for sale in store and not just online only. The store would make that much more in sales if it had more to offer, there isn't much other competition.
Review 13 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:3/17/15
None. Overall this is my favorite best buy and we move all over the country. Most employees know us by name as we know theirs. It is like shopping in a family owned business but with the credentials of a successful franchise.
Review 14 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:3/7/15
Perhaps some light education on the newer products as they become available so that at least the simple questions can be answered. For example, with the SSD, the rep couldn't tell me if I needed any special cables or adapters for sata 3.0 and if I did if they were in the box. On that note, there was some information on the back of the box that could have been useful, but I couldn't read it because of the large security device on such a small box.
Review 15 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:3/7/15
I went forward before I could tell about my person that helped me. She was very kind and helped with all the questions I had. She got all my contacts forwarded to new phone and did a comparison to show me which plan was the least expensive for me. She was awesome
Review 16 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:3/5/15
I went to your store specifically to purchase Sons of Anarchy Season 7 the day it was released. I searched and searched the DVD-TV Show area and couldn't find it. I ended up finding a different movie I wanted, then when I went to check-out, there was a display by the check-outs with the season I was looking for in it so I was able to purchase it. I just thought it was weird that it would only be available at the front display and not the DVD area.
Review 17 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:3/4/15
Make the My Best Buy program more user friendly. Having to "print" out a certificate is going back in times versus moving with them.
Review 18 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/25/15
I recieve emails from best buy about my points every few weeks. Most recently it said to review it see what I can do with the points I have which were 127. I clicked on the link to log in. I forgot my password and clicked the forgot my password link. When putting in my username it said my username, which was included in the original email, said it was not associated in my account. So I wasn't able to log into my account with the email account associated, even though I tecieve emails from best buy. I thought that was kind of odd
Review 19 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/12/15
The young gentleman that waited on us was rude and arrogant. He was going to set us up with the Reward program, then didn't. We felt like he was viewing us a menial compared to him. We did not have a good experience at Best Buy the day we made our purchase. We probably will not enter that store again.
Review 20 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/9/15
No recommendations, great service good atmosphere and will definitely go back.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>