Top Rated Store

Store Reviews

Minot, ND

Average Customer Rating:
4.313 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Breakdown (198 reviews)
5 stars
110
4 stars
57
3 stars
18
2 stars
9
1 star
4
183 out of 198(92%)customers would recommend this store to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Minot, ND
Review 1 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/28/15
I purchased a Samsung Tab4 from this store. I had to make three trips back before they had any screen protectorso in stock.When they finally got some the sales person was very helpful in putting it oh for me. I just think that because I bought the tablet and screen protector from the same store that the $15.00 they charged me to put it on was rather excessive.
Review 2 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/27/15
Not the best accommodating me for my troubles with the Wii U
Review 3 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/25/15
No recommendations to add, you guys are my go-to spot for tech and info. Thanks a ton!
Review 4 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/23/15
The process of getting in and out with a new phone has sped up quite a bit compared to what it used to be, very happy with that
Review 5 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/20/15
I have never had a bad expierience at this store and definately will recommend it to anyone I come in contact with.
Review 6 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/7/15
The store was very clean, and everything was bright. Very pleasant experiance. Thank you for making it easy!
Review 7 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/5/15
Having some more accessories for computers like keyboard covers would be nice. otherwise the only place here in town to get one is at radio shack. and i personally would rather get it from you guys that go to radio shack.
Review 8 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/5/15
The Best Buy in Minot, ND is one of the smaller Best Buys Ive ever visited, the aisles seemed pretty crowded due to displays, but at least the products that we wanted were there, not out of stock. In general it seems to be a great store, however there were two men wearing yellow coats at the front door as we were coming and going who weren't the least bit friendly. The fellow that helped us with our purchase, ( a young black man(I didn't catch his name) was very knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful.
Review 9 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Store Atmosphere: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Employee Knowledge: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Checkout Process: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
wacyone
Location:Minot,ND
Date:12/30/14
I was in the Minot store today to make a purchase of a hard drive. I had a price match print out from B&H photo with me and the clerk said we don't honor that company. Guess what...I just pulled this off of Best Buy web..
At the time of sale, we price match all local retail competitors (including their online prices) and we price match products shipped from and sold by these major online retailers: Amazon.com, Bhphotovideo.com, Crutchfield.com, Dell.com, HP.com, Newegg.com, and TigerDirect.com.
Review 10 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/21/14
The laptop I was looking to purchase was not available at the story but the associate offered to see if it was available online and he ordered it for me.
I always have a very positive experience at BestBuy. Very helpful and well trained associates.
Review 11 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/21/14
lately my visits to best buy have been ok, but the employees are younger and less informed about the products I ask questions about. they seems to stand together and visit and if I am approached or I do ask assistance most of my answers are "i don't know" or they read the box and then tell me what they just read. I can read and have read the box before I asked for their input.
I my homework before I enter the store and if they can't answer the questions I may have, I leave.
Review 12 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/19/14
the sales person was helpful when asked for assistance.
Review 13 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/13/14
The staff employee that aided me was very knowledgeable and courteous! Keep the positive attitudes, and i'll continue to shop at Best Buy.
Review 14 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/8/14
The Minot ND staff was very friendly and knowledgeable.
Review 15 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/6/14
Keep up the good work, please don't close this store.
Review 16 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/5/14
I like the tax exempt card that is offered to Native Americans as well as the reward point program and delivery service. I have purchased a laptop and printer from Best Buy, a fridge, stove, and tablet. I will be purchasing a dishwasher and microwave in the future. I appreciate the geek squad service as well. It is always busy in Best Buy when I am there. More staff should be hired for the customer service and sales associate departments in order to reduce the waiting in line.
Review 17 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/3/14
Over all good experience. The only issue I had was when the item was tagged with a price, they wouldn't match it. It is the company's responsibility to ensure that their prices are accurately displayed. The manager did not see this as an issue and offered no assistance or apology. The retail worker that completed my order on the other hand did understand and apologize. But in the end it was out of his hand.
Review 18 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/3/14
Well all I can say is good job to the minot Best Buy employees these guys really know their stuff and are extremely easy to deal with. They had good communication with me from the moment I entered The store explaining detailed information regarding every item on the shelf or online they were very knowledgeable And experienced they were not pushy about buying items from the store but instead giving me detailed info and allowing me to decide what I wanted to buy they really made me feel like I was at home and I would like to say good job to the Minot N.D Best Buy employees. -M.Jennings
Review 19 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/3/14
There was only 2 employees in the computer area. And they were busy with other customers. I ask if someone was available they said no those 2 are the only ones that can assist me. Checked with customer service they said I will have to wait. Took over 30 min until one was available. It was funny the store was dead hardly anyone in there . But those 2 were the only one that could help me. Next time I will order online just so I don't have to deal with your so called computer experts. That don't even know what specials are being offered!!!
Review 20 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/1/14
We are completely satisfied with the customer service, pricing, delivery and set-up options we received.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>