Top Rated Store

Store Reviews

Minot, ND

Average Customer Rating:
4.267 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Breakdown (232 reviews)
5 stars
128
4 stars
65
3 stars
20
2 stars
11
1 star
8
210 out of 232(91%)customers would recommend this store to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Minot, ND
Review 1 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:9/2/15
One of the movies I intended to buy was not located in the new release section or in the genre area. The only place it was located was at the front of store display for new releases. I very seldom shop the movies located near the checkout, but always shop the new release area in the movie section. The recent releases should always be available in the movie section in order to increase sales. If not there, some people may not look in other places within the store for a particular item.
Review 2 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:9/1/15
When I got home, I unwrapped the external hard drive and it was jiggling inside like a piece was loose and moving around. I didn't think that was normal so I called the store and was told there were 2 calls ahead of me. I waited on the line and after holding for 27 minutes I had my husband call the store on his phone while I was still holding. He got right through so I grabbed his phone and told the guy that I had been holding for 27 minutes and something must be wrong with the answering service and he might want to check on it. I might not be the only customer that has happened to. Then I told the guy I just bought an external hard drive and it sounded like there was a piece loose inside, I am having computer problems and need to backup my hard drive ASAP, can I bring it back to get a different one. He said definitely. My husband took it right back to the store and the associate there said he wanted the Geek Squad to fix it rather than exchange it for one that was not defective. My husband said we just bought it an hour and a half earlier and we just want one that works. So they decided to give him a new one which he brought home and it didn't rattle. I was already frustrated because of my computer problems and being on the phone with Applecare for 6 hours in 2 days, so to have this happen, it escalated my frustration level. I guess I wasn't real impressed with the whole situation from walking in the Best Buy door that night to finally backing up my computer. It made me not want to ever go back there.
Review 3 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/25/15
Less talking/visiting with each other and more helping the customer.
Review 4 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/17/15
I love going theremail to get the products we need. I refuse to go to places like km art and walmart because the associates at best buy are friendly and helpful and provide a comfortable high class atmosphere.
Review 5 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/14/15
I would like to see a larger Best Buy store in my area.
Review 6 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/13/15
There is no need to have a big display blocking an isle. What if there was in emergency, how would your customers get out safely with a big Xbox display blocking the walk way out? Less clutter would be better.
Review 7 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/11/15
I was disappointed to learn at check out that my rewards had expired, or did not apply. I went there expecting the 15% discount on ink and $15 of coupons that had built up according to the variety of daily emails I receive from Best Buy. However, none of that applied. If I had known that, I would have went to Walmart, which I drive past on my way to Best Buy, and saved money on the identical ink and a very similar paper shredder. So in short, my loyalty to Best Buy cost me this time, which is disappointing.
Review 8 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/10/15
I wanted to buy a tablet and a mini sd card. Both were on sale but out of stock. More stock in the store please.
Review 9 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/10/15
Get better computer hardware, specifically GPUs. I only buy the best but this Best Buy only carries average level GPUs.
Review 10 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/7/15
Great overall experience with excellent customer service and knowledgeable staff.
Review 11 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/14/15
The staff was knowledgeable and curious. Always asking to help and give advice to anything. We shop Best Buy because of the customer service.
Review 12 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/8/15
Stereo department is weak. Will probably purchase new equipment from Crutchfield.
Review 13 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/4/15
Please expand this store in Minot. I wasn't happy to find out my favorite brand of tv was out of stock when I went to go buy it because they stock more Samsung here than anything else due to sales. This is not a full store and it needs to be. Best Buy is the only true electronics store in this city so we need a bigger one.
Review 14 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/1/15
The Minot store is great I've never had a bad experience with anyone at anytime. Bill is our go to TV guy :)
Review 15 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/30/15
Several TVs that showed as being in stock on the Best Buy website at my local store were in fact....not. I arrived at store open to purchase a particular tv that showed it was there. When I asked the store associate he informed me they were sold out. It would be very helpful in the future if this issue was fixed.
Review 16 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/17/15
I was greeted as I entered the store and had a pleasant check out but otherwise had no interaction with store employees as I wandered around looking for SD cards.
Review 17 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/10/15
When I have an opportunity, I visit Best Buy stores when I am on business travel, and the other stores typically have a larger product selections, which I wish we had more of at our local store in Minot, ND.
Review 18 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/6/15
Have your "experts" actually know their stuff and not just guess on stuff.
Review 19 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/7/15
I appreciate the help I received. In addition, I was in a hurry, and the sales associate was respectful of that.
Review 20 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/2/15
They never resolved an old problem I had from last year, My last email to them was never answered back. I was very disappointed.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>