Top Rated Store

Store Reviews

Minot, ND

Average Customer Rating:
4.31 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Breakdown (168 reviews)
5 stars
90
4 stars
53
3 stars
15
2 stars
7
1 star
3
156 out of 168(93%)customers would recommend this store to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Minot, ND
Review 1 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:9/18/14
The local Best Buy store is not very big; it's the smallest Best Buy I have been in. We could use a larger store in this area.
Review 2 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:9/3/14
Looking for newly released BlueRay or regular DVDs. The store was sold out of many items, and I had no time to ask someone to look in back to see if there were more to be had.
I was there over my lunch break about 12 noon, and was disappointed that these racks had not been re-stocked by that time of day. I would like to see a clearly identified area for new released DVDs, and there is no reason that these rackes are sitting empty, if they are it is costing you money and customers as well.
Review 3 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/21/14
maybe carry some tutorial software to help people learn about some of the new tec.
Review 4 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/21/14
At the store in Minot, ND they did not have the laptop in stock that we were planning on buying. This has happened previously with the washer and dryer we wanted. Very dissapointing.
Review 5 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/11/14
I got nothing! You guys are great! Thank you for All you help and time!
Review 6 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/5/14
I hate the fact that the best buy rewards expire now. I am trying to save for specific items and having a expiration date defeated the purpose of that goal. More effective for me to use a different credit card for rewards so I can use them when I want to.
Review 7 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/30/14
Tried to buy a Kindle Gift Card. Store members were unable to locate their stock
Review 8 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/27/14
I very much enjoy going to the best buy store not only for the many selection of products and the competitive price but also for the wisdom and knowledge the staff has of the products. The staff is friendly and knows what they are talking about. They are also very professional with their work.
Review 9 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/27/14
You could potentially place recommendation signs on given computers that point a customer towards a particular one based on what they would like to run program wise. For example: "If you want run programs like x, y, or z, on a regular basis, the computers a, b, or c would be an excellent fit".
Review 10 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/26/14
It is hard to buy all the seasons of a show on dvd or blueray
Review 11 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/22/14
More inventory in the store, also a better automotive products and installation department.
Review 12 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/18/14
I am frustrated now that I home because my laptop will not except discs. My old laptop had a disc in it that I asked the tech for. I am shocked he handed it to me and didn't say this will not work in your new computer. I am really struggling with my quickbooks now because I have to find a way to download the program before I am functional in my business and it is a new program I bought less that a year ago. The good thing is my big company is online
Review 13 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/10/14
Love Best Buy!!! Always have what I need and the know how to help. Do all my electronics shopping there.
Review 14 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/4/14
Keep doing what you do. Strike a balance between having associates that are too helpful and associates that are hard-to-find.
Review 15 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/29/14
I was impressed with service at Best Buy. In the past I have visited this store and couldn't get waited on and finally walked out the door and purchased elsewhere. There must be a new manager because employees were very helpful.
Review 16 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/22/14
I think the store in Minot, North Dakota needs a better selection of music. There isn't a variety of Rap Music. I also think they should be separated by genres of music not listing by names! It makes it harder to find the artist. With the oil boom going on here, we need to have a better selection so we can accommodate for the culture that is growing here.
Review 17 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/21/14
I work retail and I know you can be running around to grab stuff for a customer, but to walk buy another customer without acknowledging them or offering to get another associate to help them is kinda rude. Just walking past someone who is clearing struggling with trying to decide which product to buy is poor customer service. Where I work we acknowledge everyone and offer to get someone to assist them if they would like help. How hard is it to activate the walkie to get help for the person as you continue on to help the customer you're already with.
Review 18 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/19/14
I enjoy shopping Best Buy, I would like to see more variety and inventory.
Review 19 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/18/14
The shopping carts are a little bit to big to turn a sharp corner with and the basket is too small once I have put my son into the cart if u had smaller ones I would do more shopping there
Review 20 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/16/14
As for room to improve, there will always be this depending on who you ask. I would say the only change I might make is putting effort into providing more selection on some of the smaller accessories, on your website I saw more than one Bluetooth dongle, yet in store there was only the 1 to chose from and it was sold out, suggesting perhaps it's an item that moves enough to justify having at least 1 other option. Overall excellent experience and even given the item being out of stock and not having an option in the store, your sales personnel went out of their way to ensure I left with that item in one fashion or another. The attention I received was fantastic considering I was only buying an item <$20 in value. Thank you guys for keeping such a top notch store available to the little cities such as Minot, ND!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>