Top Rated Store

Store Reviews

Minot, ND

Average Customer Rating:
4.329 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Breakdown (161 reviews)
5 stars
90
4 stars
47
3 stars
14
2 stars
7
1 star
3
149 out of 161(93%)customers would recommend this store to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Minot, ND
Review 1 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/22/14
More inventory in the store, also a better automotive products and installation department.
Review 2 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/18/14
I am frustrated now that I home because my laptop will not except discs. My old laptop had a disc in it that I asked the tech for. I am shocked he handed it to me and didn't say this will not work in your new computer. I am really struggling with my quickbooks now because I have to find a way to download the program before I am functional in my business and it is a new program I bought less that a year ago. The good thing is my big company is online
Review 3 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/10/14
Love Best Buy!!! Always have what I need and the know how to help. Do all my electronics shopping there.
Review 4 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/4/14
Keep doing what you do. Strike a balance between having associates that are too helpful and associates that are hard-to-find.
Review 5 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/29/14
I was impressed with service at Best Buy. In the past I have visited this store and couldn't get waited on and finally walked out the door and purchased elsewhere. There must be a new manager because employees were very helpful.
Review 6 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/22/14
I think the store in Minot, North Dakota needs a better selection of music. There isn't a variety of Rap Music. I also think they should be separated by genres of music not listing by names! It makes it harder to find the artist. With the oil boom going on here, we need to have a better selection so we can accommodate for the culture that is growing here.
Review 7 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/21/14
I work retail and I know you can be running around to grab stuff for a customer, but to walk buy another customer without acknowledging them or offering to get another associate to help them is kinda rude. Just walking past someone who is clearing struggling with trying to decide which product to buy is poor customer service. Where I work we acknowledge everyone and offer to get someone to assist them if they would like help. How hard is it to activate the walkie to get help for the person as you continue on to help the customer you're already with.
Review 8 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/19/14
I enjoy shopping Best Buy, I would like to see more variety and inventory.
Review 9 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/18/14
The shopping carts are a little bit to big to turn a sharp corner with and the basket is too small once I have put my son into the cart if u had smaller ones I would do more shopping there
Review 10 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/16/14
As for room to improve, there will always be this depending on who you ask. I would say the only change I might make is putting effort into providing more selection on some of the smaller accessories, on your website I saw more than one Bluetooth dongle, yet in store there was only the 1 to chose from and it was sold out, suggesting perhaps it's an item that moves enough to justify having at least 1 other option. Overall excellent experience and even given the item being out of stock and not having an option in the store, your sales personnel went out of their way to ensure I left with that item in one fashion or another. The attention I received was fantastic considering I was only buying an item <$20 in value. Thank you guys for keeping such a top notch store available to the little cities such as Minot, ND!
Review 11 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/12/14
I really like the people in the store very knowledgable and kind
Review 12 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/6/14
Would really like to see a magnolia we section in Minot ND. Think it would really go over big!!
Review 13 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/5/14
The Minot, ND store leaves much to be desired. Many products not stocked, and employees walk right past you even when you are obviously searching for something. On an aesthetic level, it's also very dark and cramped. The Fargo, ND store, which I usually go to, is much more inviting and the employees much friendlier.
Review 14 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/27/14
shopped at the best buy in Minot, North Dakota, no the one in Fairfield.
Review 15 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/17/14
would have liked a wider selection of iPad air cases.
Review 16 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/13/14
Honesty - Honesty MUST be the foremost character trait displayed when dealing with people.
Review 17 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/12/14
Need better check out registers/lanes at this store
Review 18 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/10/14
Loved the store! And extremely nice customer service
Review 19 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/10/14
Sales Associate was very helpful and courteous. When ready to checkout, associate brought me over to a sales register and checked me out right away. I was very pleased with my whole shopping experience.
Review 20 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/8/14
Change the rewardzone program back, to where you gave out a birthday reward. I used to get $5 or $10 on my birthdays, and that got me to spend money in your store. You've got to be more competitive with your prices. Once in a blue moon I find a good deal from Best Buy, but usually when I do my price searches, Best Buy ends up being more expensive than the others. Also, train your employees. It was slow when I made my purchase (as it was raining out). No one was at the cash registers, and the person that helped me finally came over to help, but he was clearly new and check out could have been quicker.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>