Top Rated Store

Store Reviews

Minot, ND

Average Customer Rating:
4.264 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Breakdown (292 reviews)
5 stars
159
4 stars
83
3 stars
27
2 stars
14
1 star
9
265 out of 292(91%)customers would recommend this store to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Minot, ND
Review 1 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/26/16
Tech/sales people need more training before they are put out on the floor!
Review 2 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/18/16
More friendly service by the geek squad. I was carrying my baby to pick my computers and I was told that I could come back to pick up the rest a few times if necessary instead of helping carrying it out.
Review 3 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/3/16
Everything was great but we wanted to buy a back up battery for the camera and they were out of the one we needed.
Review 4 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/26/16
I think the selection of Asus laptops was limited verses other brands.
Review 5 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/24/16
A guy that that was more interested in looking and talking to younger gals, not to impressed!!
Review 6 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/12/16
I had to laugh when I was answering the questions about my shopping experience. The questions were about the store atmosphere and if it was easy shopping? I had my 3 and 6 year old sons along and all the products that you had with gaming and the movies made it very difficult to shop for a TV for Dad:) LOL It took me 20 min to get to the TV's after stopping every 2 feet to look at what the kids wanted:) LOL It was a good experience:)
Review 7 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/11/16
After some deliberation on the Ipod wanted 64g was not in stock, plenty of smaller ones. Realize the 64g one the big ticket one and you probably don't sell as much of, but may get one at another store now. Headphones don fit my ear either. The associate did offer to order the 64g, but I wanted one then. I had drove up from Harvey Nd to Minot on a long layover on my job to kill time and get an mp3 player.
Review 8 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/7/16
As mentioned, I only had a minor inconvenience AND it was my own fault that I purchased the wrong laptop to begin with. The associates were very friendly and helpful. The system delay was what caused the delay.
Review 9 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/7/16
The aisles were much more cluttered than usual with cardboard kiosks, making negotiating them difficult (some impossible) for a person in a wheelchair. Even for someone with normal mobility having to twist and turn around shaky cardboard stands is annoying to say the least.
Review 10 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/5/16
When I first arrive in the store I feel as if nobody greets me and asks if I need help with anything. This happens at a few different Best Buy stores that I visit. The computer section employees were very helpful, though, and I am glad I purchased my iMac from here!
Review 11 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:3/16/16
Quit moving stuff around the store. It's hard for customers to find sruff
Review 12 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:3/14/16
Good experience. Will certainly continue to shop there.
Review 13 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:3/14/16
More education for the employees. Th product recommended did not work at night which isn't going to work for me.
Review 14 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:3/11/16
The sales lady did a excellent job. She knew all about tv in her department.
Review 15 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:3/10/16
Good store, needs higher line of products in audio department.
Review 16 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:3/7/16
I visit Best Buy on a regular basis, i rarely have a problem at BB & it is rare I have to ask for help or attention from an associate.
Associates that did help were not rude & were polite & courteous once I got thier attention & the more items I purchased seemed to increase their attention.
I'm not upset, but would like to bring it to the attention of BB to insure this doesn't happen with other customers & especially myself again.
Review 17 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:3/3/16
I was a little disappointed in the selection of laptops available at this particular store. There were plenty of low-range options, but the mid-range laptops seemed limited compared to what's available online. Also, this section of the store seemed smaller than other Best Buys I have visited.
Review 18 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:3/1/16
Not real pleased with how long it took to get it scheduled.
Review 19 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/29/16
It would be nice if the price on best buy.com would match whats listed in store. Extremely irritating to have to pull out my phone on most purchases to access the best buy app and get the listed sale price. We appreciate the military promotion at our local store it's nice to have service after the sale. I prefer seeing the product first hand before buying and the military promo will keep us coming back for all our electronics.
Review 20 for Minot, ND
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/26/16
Continue to hire friendly knowledgable people who have patience and will take time for questions and demonstrate how certain electronices, etc. work. People in my age group have not grown up in the world of technology and require someone to take time and be respectful to show them how things might work, what else you may need (without trying to sell you something that is not really necessary), take the time to find out exactly what I would be using the item for so as not to "oversell" me, etc.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>