Store Reviews

Wheaton, MD

Average Customer Rating:
3.92 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Breakdown (200 reviews)
5 stars
80
4 stars
63
3 stars
30
2 stars
15
1 star
12
161 out of 200(80%)customers would recommend this store to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wheaton, MD
Review 1 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/19/14
Having purchased several items from Best Buy over the last few months, I've found some of the front cashiers to be a bit distracted when checking me out, and just going through the motions. Not all though. Additionally, finding an available sales associate on the floor has been challenging on more than one occasion. Not sure if not enough associates are scheduled to work, or just bad luck on my part, but it's happened more than once.
Review 2 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/19/14
The original product that I was looking for was sold out so they checked another location which had the item and arranged to transfer it to the nearest store to where I lived.
Review 3 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/19/14
Great Customer Service , All Need's Met Thank You !
Review 4 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/16/14
When it was time to check out, 2 cashiers were available. I waited approximately 10 minutes to get to a cashier because one cashier was checking out a customer with a lot of purchases. The second cashier had to handle all other customers. I had no problem with the wait, but I did notice that other customers in the line were visible unhappy about waiting.
Review 5 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/15/14
The store I visited was the Best Buy on Wheaton, Maryland. The store is always clean. Items are easy to find and service is always excellent. Thank you Best Buy for making my holiday shopping experience a great one!
Review 6 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/12/14
I like the Rockville and Shady Grove stores better....lighting is better and they have a bigger selection of movies to choose from. Seemed like there were plenty of people working the floors, but no one approached me to see if I needed help with anything; there was only one cashier working when there was a short line of people (though she was very nice).
Review 7 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/8/14
It was difficult to find the CD's and DVD's that were in the sales flier. I was finally able to find them after receiving assistance from an associate.
Review 8 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/8/14
My only issues with best buy in the past have been with service contracts.
Review 9 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/1/14
My only issue was that the TV I wanted was sold out. I went in on the last day of the sale and the Manager would not extend a rain check for me on the current price to use when the TV was available again.
Review 10 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/1/14
The manager at the best buy in college park did not schedule my installation for an appropriate time. I waited for over 6 hours without an update on how my car was doing, when it would be done, and then the manager informed me that it would not be completed that day, even though I had set up an appointment several days before. The Best Buy in Wheaton apologized for how I was treated and was GREAT at the installation and making me feel like the car was being taken care of.
Review 11 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/29/14
bestbuy should provide rewards to customer who also finance the products because we demonstrate our loyalty and keeps coming back and bringing more business, so small rewards would definitely bring joy to customers.
Review 12 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/27/14
Train the associates to have better customer service
Review 13 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/25/14
I always feel happy with the service I get at Best Buy.
Review 14 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/25/14
Sold the incorrect item )my fault) returned it a few minutes later, and a person at the return desk helped me find the correct item and made the exchange very cheerfully and quickly.
Review 15 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/25/14
salespeople were unhelpful, busy on phones/talking with other associates and when I asked someone for help, they told me they didn't work in the department. On the other hand the 2 girls that checked me out where extremely helpful and even helped me find the information I was trying to get help from an assoc from. Very disappointed to the point of limiting my shopping there to a last resort scenario.
Review 16 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/24/14
The checkout was fine, the line for customer service was the problem. One cashier and 6 people in line, the manager just stood behind the cashier and did nothing to help. Finally a different cashier took the initiative to open a line, but 10 minutes after the geek squad manager with a moustache could have done it himself. I manage people for a living, and any manager that doesn't step in to do an employee's job when the situation calls for it, is not doing much managing.
Review 17 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/24/14
My only negative was initially finding a salesperson to help me. One was paged and did get there promptly. A minor inconveniance.
Review 18 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/14/14
Please, please go back to organizing music by: genre, alphabetically, in the current configuration I spend too much time looking through CD's I normally wouldn't give a second thought to.
Review 19 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/11/14
I like Best Buy because of its "Open Box" items, which I often find great deals. I went to Wheaton store because they had Sony Bluray/DVD player, which the web site said "Excellent" with no missing parts. The box in the store also had a yellow sticker saying "No missing parts." thus I bought it, but from my experience with Open Box items, labels may not be accurate. So I checked before leaving the store --- and it was missing a remote control. I went to Customer Service but they didn't have a spare remote for this Sony player. Thus I returned it (I only buy "excellent" open box items). Return was easy and quick, so no complaint.
Review 20 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:10/16/14
aisles were confusing. staff did not smile and hard to tell who was staff. all looked haggard. and not particularly interested in making a sale.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>