Store Reviews

Wheaton, MD

Average Customer Rating:
3.864 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Breakdown (309 reviews)
5 stars
121
4 stars
96
3 stars
45
2 stars
23
1 star
24
247 out of 309(80%)customers would recommend this store to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wheaton, MD
Review 1 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/20/16
Love the fact the Best Buy is still around in this age where everything is bought online. Sometimes we like to see and touch products and test them before we purchase. For this I thank Best Buy and please don't ever go away.
Thanks, Rehema
Review 2 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/12/16
On Bestbuy.com this store came up as having an open box version of the item I was looking for when in fact the store never had any open box items for that product. That was very disappointing as that was the only reason I went to the store.
Review 3 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Store Atmosphere: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Employee Knowledge: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Checkout Process: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mumking
Location:Maryland
too bad they changed recycling policy
Date:7/6/16
Best Buy used to be considered a good partner in recycling older equipment like TVs, including modest size TVs. Well, no more the same way. They now charge $25 for even the smallest TV or monitor to recycle. In the future, might as well travel to the local Government's recycling plant instead. Yes, the customer service agent knew the policy had changed, but I don't think the public generally knows it.
Review 4 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/6/16
Sales Associate very helpful and made shopping experience a pleasure.
Review 5 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/5/16
There were few associates on the floor to help expedite the service. Therefore I spend more time than I anticipated looking for the movies that I wanted. The upside of that is, I ended up making a purchase of four items instead of two.
Review 6 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/5/16
When I asked about the product that I came in to buy, I was told that it was not in the store even though when I researched online, I was told that the Wheaton store did indeed have it in stock. It turned out that it did, but the person knowledgable about GPS devices was on break and so no one could really help me. Finally, the cash registrars throughout the store except for the one at the front of the store were all down because of a previous power outage. I was not too impressed, but I did by what I wanted inspite of it all.
Review 7 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/4/16
The young woman who sold me the camera and equipment was friendly, knowledgeable and efficient Her advice was very helpful. The Best Buy associate who helped me before she came up was not as knowledgeable.
Review 8 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/3/16
It would be helpful if the demo display's worked properly. The one's for Bose didn't work and the salesperson knew that. If they don't work they should be fixed...it was according to the sales person something that's been a problem...the reason to go to a store anymore is to get a sense of how a product works...if the speaker doesn't Demo...it's like trying to sell a tv and the tv won't turn on.
Review 9 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/22/16
Keep up the good work and the smile, I really like to feel welcome and appreciated.
Thank you for your assistance.
Review 10 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/21/16
Please advertise sales products more frequently, that will entice customers to go to the Store or purchase on the website. Excellent customer service. Keep up the good work.
Review 11 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/14/16
The store was full of customers when I went and the customer service people were understandably very busy; that's the only reason I didn't rate them 10 out of 10.
Review 12 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/14/16
Very good costumer service & fast my best shaping store thank you.
Review 13 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/13/16
It product was not available in the Wheton store. I bought it in Wheton then drove to Rockville store to pick it up. I think each store should stock products adequately
Review 14 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/13/16
This store is fine. I wish you had more products, but it would be unreasonable to expect you to have as much as one can find on Amazon in one particular store. I like the local Best Buy store, and just went in to browse when I made my most recent purchases.
Review 15 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/4/16
Best Buy employees should start getting a bit more familiar with how to handle scanning certain codes from customers' phones from apps (i.e. shopkick, ibotta, etc.) during purchase transactions. I believe this will be something more popular and widely-used if it isn't already.
Review 16 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/31/16
I had a good idea of which products I wanted, but it would have been nice to have tried them out before purchasing them.
Review 17 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/31/16
Have more reps out on the floor who can tell you exactly where to find what you are looking for. Takes too much time to find an item on your own - feels like you are walking through a maze.
Review 18 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Store Atmosphere: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Checkout Process: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cgfive33
Location:Wheaton ,MD
Very bad customer service
Date:5/28/16
I ask a big girl if I can get a price match at customers service she told me to go to the regular cashier they can help very lazy person in front of manager he just looked ,there was nobody behind me in line ,when I got the register there was nobody at the registers I had to scream at the manager for help,very bad customer service
Review 19 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/28/16
Employee was knowledgeable of product but product was not available for me to view prior to purchase. Employee showed me another barely comparable TV to the one I wanted. the employee needs to assist one customer at a time. After waiting my turn in line, employee assisted 2 other customers while he was assisting me. I was not very happy with this. He needs to finish with a customer before waiting on another. This caused my time in store to be much longer because he kept on telling me to wait just a minute while he waited on 2 other customers. This really angered me, but I held my peace. The customers were continually asking the employee questions and he took time to answer them when he should have been exclusively assisting me. One customer at a time to completion of transaction. I will not go to that store in the future ,and next time I will ask the employee to complete my transaction before assisting another customer. Customer courtesy, satisfaction and respect is important, and I will have to demand it in the future.
Review 20 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/26/16
Your selection varies a bit by store and online. I did end up with the exact product I needed at your College Park, MD store. I did have to wait 5 minutes for service, but the checkout system was efficient.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>