Store Reviews

Wheaton, MD

Average Customer Rating:
3.86 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Breakdown (271 reviews)
5 stars
102
4 stars
90
3 stars
38
2 stars
21
1 star
20
217 out of 271(80%)customers would recommend this store to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wheaton, MD
Review 1 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/4/16
I had the car stereo installed. The technician was very professional and helpful.
Very satisfied with the product purchased at Best Buy and the installation process.
Review 2 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/19/16
Ensure that your employees are knowledgeable in the areas they're working in. It's ok if they're new, but then they need to have guidance not far from them.
Review 3 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/18/16
Customer Service must have a way to research and retrieve data from a genuine customer purchase and not to assume the customer is stealing or doing something wrong and hold them for such long time in front of all the curious customer and employees, instant hey make me feel worst and three persons got involved and no one have an answer until I suggested to contact the sales employee Who was really nice and provide me with excellent customer service, the doorman need to research before act!
Review 4 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/7/16
I brought in empty ink cartridges to be recylcled & received a 15 % discount on the one I bought @ the register !
Review 5 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/1/16
Cashier seemed inconvenienced that I needed to check out. She was unfriendly and rude. Didnt say a word to me and had the most annoyed look on her face. All I was doing was buying ink.
Review 6 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/25/15
You employees are NOT KNOWLEDGEABLE about Best Buy products, even in their own departments. Some sales people did not know Best Buy even carried the item (and did not search for it on your computer). Some people had no idea of how the product works (such as recommending a product that cleans by releasing compressed air rather that the requested liquid spray cleaner of the chemical type that will not damage a computer monitor). Others simply did not know where anything was. BEST BUY NEEDS TO IMPROVE VERY MUCH IN MULTIPLE AREAS. After searching for only 2 of the items I intended to buy, I left the store and went to another store to buy the items!
Review 7 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/24/15
We were disappointed that the product we had seen on bestbuy.com was not in the store. We were ultimately satisfied with our purchase of another similar item.
It was very difficult to find a sales associate to ask for help but when we finally found someone he was knowledgeable, friendly, and polite. Other shoppers were wandering around looking for help as well. Understaffing a store during the week leading up to Christmas just doesn't make sense.
Review 8 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/24/15
PLEASE MANAGE YOUR STORES BETTER. ADDING MORE PEOPLE WHO STAND IN THE ISLES AS STATUTES DOES NOT HELP. MAKE THEM KNOWLEDGEABLE AND HELPFUL.
EMPOWER YOUR EMPLOYEES WITH ATLEAST ACCESS TO LATEST PRODUCT AND PRICE INFORMATION.
I HAD A HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE AT THE TYSONS VA. STORE WASTING 35 MINUTES BEGGING FOR HELP. MY EXPERIENCE WAS BETTER AT THE MARYLAND STORE BUT DOES NOT MEAN THAT IT WAS BEST. THERE WAS ONE GUY HELPING MORE THAN 9 CUSTOMERS IN THE LAPTOP / HANDHELD AREA AND THAT WAS IT. THERE WAS ANOTHER GUY WITH A UNIFORM BUT HAD NO CLUE ABOUT ANYTHING. (HE GOES BACK TO THE SAME GUY ASKING FOR HELP)
I EVEN ASKED FOR A MANAGER TO COMPLAIN. I WAS TOLD THAT HE IS BUSY ON A CALL. I WAITED FOR 15 MINUTES AND LEFT.
I BOUGHT A LAPTOP AND A KINDLE BECAUSE I HAD TO HAVE IT THAT DAY. I DON'T THINK I WILL WANT TO GET BACK IN TO ANY BEST BUY STORE AGAIN IF I CAN AVOID IT.
Review 9 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/22/15
If your tech accessories, ie screen protectors, cases etc were a more competitive price or there was a better variety, I would have bought those during my visit. Not a complaint, just a thought.
Review 10 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/21/15
Hard to find in store information about your gamers club program.
Review 11 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/17/15
Cashier s must assist when customers are in line to purchase
Review 12 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/1/15
Car phone charger that I purchased did not last 12 months, I have purchased 2 microwave ovens from Best Buy, one lasted 2 years, and the second one which was the same Panasonic model lasted 13 months. Best Buy sells a lot of poor quality products and pushes the extended warranties. Nice stores, nice people, low quality products.......
Review 13 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/25/15
In your Movies and TV section, you do not have a Musicals section and you have a poor selection of movie musicals. You have no recently-released musicals also.
Review 14 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/25/15
First, The 4K TVs were not hooked up to cable feed so you really could not see what your TV would look like at home. I have to say my husband was very disappointed in the quality of the picture compared to the store displays. There should have been at least one 4K Tv hooked up to normal cable so customers could get a real view of the picture. Target has some of their 4K Tvs hooked up to cable.
Another thing was that the model we bought was a 60" and was on sale for the exact same price at the 55" for the same TV. THis was a special price but was not shown in the store. Had I not taken notes from the website I would not have known about this.
Review 15 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/19/15
My only negative item involved the gaming section. I couldn't find the display for Fallout 4 and no one was around to ask.
Review 16 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/11/15
Please give rewards for My Best Buy members more frequently!
Review 17 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:10/22/15
more interaction between sales asso. and myself just being informed on any ideas concerning the puchase
Review 18 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:10/14/15
There needs to be either better management of personnel (shuffling people where customer demand is being unmet), or more personnel to meet demand. Overall, I have had positive experience as a BB customer, but there remains much work to be done at this location - Silver Spring, MD (Georgia Ave).
Review 19 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:9/30/15
I had to have my laptop delivered because it was not in stock. However, I received a coffee maker by mistake and had to physically take this to the store while traveling on the metro. It is big and bulky and not easy to carry. My laptop is being shipped to me 3 days late but the inconvenience is still annoying.
Review 20 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:9/25/15
Hire more people. I don't know that I would've spent almost half an hour at the store if someone had been available to assist me when I walked in.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>