Store Reviews

Wheaton, MD

Average Customer Rating:
3.896 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Breakdown (211 reviews)
5 stars
84
4 stars
66
3 stars
30
2 stars
17
1 star
14
169 out of 211(80%)customers would recommend this store to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wheaton, MD
Review 1 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/20/15
Find serious employees that are older and interested in making sales. even the greeter at the door didn't acknowledge us until we left, beneath his breath. I've made several large purchases from best buy in the past and I don't want to go anywhere else......but I will. I still remember circuit city...do you?
Review 2 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/18/15
I would always want to receive the service and knowledge shown to me by that associate.
Review 3 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/8/15
employees with friendly faces and desire to help customers would go a long way in getting best customers experience. service is slow. hard to find employees to help with questions.
Review 4 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/3/15
Didn't understand the quality controll section, should explain the direction to mark number "4" are there other options?
Review 5 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/23/15
The Wheaton location could use some turnaround help. The staff didn't seem very motivated, the store atmosphere was dull, and the aisles/layout cluttered and incoherent. The Rockville location feels like an entire world a way, and is better in every conceivable way. I suppose I'll drive a few minutes more to get to Rockville, but it would be nice if store atmosphere were standardized (to, at least, the Rockville level).
Also, I went a few weeks ago to purchase a 4k TV that turns out to have been out of stock. I've returned every week since, but the price has climbed from 1499 to 1799, just over my willingness to pay. Product availability, fluctuating price points (although the latter is shared by competitors), and a lack of transparency about when these might change, means that I might end up (grudgingly) purchasing the older/less expensive technology. I wish product availability could have helped me realize a transaction when the price was right for me.
Review 6 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/20/15
I always enjoy shopping in Best Buy particulalry the Georgia Ave, Silver Spring and the Rockville both in Maryland branches. There are other branches nearer to my location but the services in those places are so poor, I hope they change.
Review 7 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/13/15
This whole survey does not apply to me because I shopped on line and came into the store to pick up an item that was in stock. So the data I answered does not apply to my experience. However the customer service rep that took care of me was terrific,both on the phone and in the store and I do want to give him accolades.
Review 8 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/10/15
Selection is always good, but if I am planning to shop at a Best Buy I find it necessary to research the products on-line ahead of time because the sales staff in the stores is (1) difficult to find (2) not approachable when finally located and (3) uninformed about the product I am interested in. There is only one sales associate at any Best Buy who ever actually rendered customer service and she was amazing.
Review 9 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/5/15
I initially went there to drop off an old TV - very happy that Best Buy offers recycling. Ended up making two DS3 game purchases and the CD that I wanted that was not in stock, the sales associate that I spoke to was able to confirm that it is available for download as MP3. It is not available through iTunes so I will be purchasing it tonight. It was a very helpful visit.
Review 10 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/25/14
Thank you best buy for making the holiday shopping experience pleasant.
Review 11 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/25/14
Getting into and out of the parking lot for the store was a bit of a challenge, especially with poor visibility in terms of weather.
Review 12 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/19/14
Having purchased several items from Best Buy over the last few months, I've found some of the front cashiers to be a bit distracted when checking me out, and just going through the motions. Not all though. Additionally, finding an available sales associate on the floor has been challenging on more than one occasion. Not sure if not enough associates are scheduled to work, or just bad luck on my part, but it's happened more than once.
Review 13 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/19/14
The original product that I was looking for was sold out so they checked another location which had the item and arranged to transfer it to the nearest store to where I lived.
Review 14 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/19/14
Great Customer Service , All Need's Met Thank You !
Review 15 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/16/14
When it was time to check out, 2 cashiers were available. I waited approximately 10 minutes to get to a cashier because one cashier was checking out a customer with a lot of purchases. The second cashier had to handle all other customers. I had no problem with the wait, but I did notice that other customers in the line were visible unhappy about waiting.
Review 16 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/15/14
The store I visited was the Best Buy on Wheaton, Maryland. The store is always clean. Items are easy to find and service is always excellent. Thank you Best Buy for making my holiday shopping experience a great one!
Review 17 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/12/14
I like the Rockville and Shady Grove stores better....lighting is better and they have a bigger selection of movies to choose from. Seemed like there were plenty of people working the floors, but no one approached me to see if I needed help with anything; there was only one cashier working when there was a short line of people (though she was very nice).
Review 18 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/8/14
It was difficult to find the CD's and DVD's that were in the sales flier. I was finally able to find them after receiving assistance from an associate.
Review 19 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/8/14
My only issues with best buy in the past have been with service contracts.
Review 20 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/1/14
My only issue was that the TV I wanted was sold out. I went in on the last day of the sale and the Manager would not extend a rain check for me on the current price to use when the TV was available again.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>