Store Reviews

Wheaton, MD

Average Customer Rating:
3.942 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Breakdown (173 reviews)
5 stars
71
4 stars
56
3 stars
22
2 stars
13
1 star
11
141 out of 173(82%)customers would recommend this store to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wheaton, MD
Review 1 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/21/14
Add more working displays
Camera, maybe add memory card to show case product
Add more great promos online and used in stores
Review 2 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/20/14
Just as I had said previously, I was waiting to be assisted for a while then an employee came up and asked what I was looking for I told her a canon slr charger and she went to ask another employee then came back and said what we have over there is what we got, so I found the charger myself and left
Review 3 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/18/14
There was a lack of store personnel there, the ones that were there were not knowledgeable, and the displays did not work (I tried to look through a camera to compare it with the others but the console/shelf holding the cameras had no power, there were open wires where there once was a camera, no camera worked, I could not compare different types of cameras, there were no manuals or other means to see specifications, and I decided to get the camera someplace else). It was a totally unsatisfactory experience.
Review 4 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/14/14
There were 7 employees standing around at the front of the store, not assisting customers. Maybe they were being oriented? It always seems like there are lots of employees but it's always difficult to find someone to answer questions.
Review 5 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/13/14
Just would like to say, I had a pleasant encounter.
Review 6 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/11/14
Very pleased with the service that I received today. I left with the product that I intended to purchase. I've purchased a number of electronics at Best Buy at various times. Thoroughly satisfied with their durability and functionality.
Review 7 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/10/14
torenough associates for the number of customers. No response to rtore
Review 8 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/6/14
none of the items I was interested were marked with a price. It was inconvenient to have to ask an associate for the prices of everything
Review 9 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/6/14
As stated previously, this particular store (Wheaton, MD) seems to be short of associates and the associates working there ignore customers and appear to be busy when in fact they are not. A customer services TRAINING and product knowledge needs to be provided to the current sales staff.
Review 10 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/3/14
Even though the sales rep we had an issue with was from Samsung it hurts Best Buy as they are within the Best Buy store. However, the Best Buy sales rep was professional and extremely helpful.
Review 11 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/30/14
Wish you could improve in the diversity of products to meet customer's needs
Review 12 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/30/14
Not quite sure how to sign up and redeem my points. I have many that I think I've lost from a previous laptop purchase as well as a television, apple tv, software, video game, A/C unit, and now this most recent laptop. wish I didn't lost those points as I have spent a great deal of money in the store now.
Review 13 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/29/14
The cashier made this visit. She was friendly and knowledgeable. She went above and beyond to make our experience a good one. I would return to the store just because of the level of service she provided.
Review 14 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/29/14
we went in for an insignia tv that was in the sale paper but actually picked a vizio that was also on sale
Review 15 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/27/14
2 years financing or 18 months no interest to keep shopping
Review 16 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/26/14
Good like for your bisness, you are the best and you be the best all time.by experience.
Review 17 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/26/14
sales employee should not lie about the bundled items. The price on the bundled items cost about the same or more than the regular price if i had bought them separately.
Review 18 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/26/14
It would be nice if you had more people to ask if you have a problem. There was only one and they were with the other person for about 20 minutes and really did not have time to wait
Review 19 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/25/14
I have yet to receive the points from visits months ago, I kept getting sent certificates when even after I changed it to only send after a higher number of points.
Review 20 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/24/14
I had been a member of the rewards zone for many years. However, the sales associate could not find me in the computer. I was disappointed about not being in the system for I had purchased many many items in the past but not recently. The associate did give me what I needed to register again so that's what I did today.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>