Store Reviews

Wheaton, MD

Average Customer Rating:
3.897 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Breakdown (233 reviews)
5 stars
90
4 stars
76
3 stars
34
2 stars
19
1 star
14
187 out of 233(80%)customers would recommend this store to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wheaton, MD
Review 1 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/1/15
Review During Business Hours Policy as to what sales associates are suppose to do versus just "chatting."
Review 2 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/27/15
Your DVD selection is not very large and I have a tendency to have a problem finding one I want.
Review 3 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/25/15
Your customer service is great. I'm a fan. You can use the comments but not my name.
Review 4 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/25/15
I was quite happy with my visit. I found an item that I had been wanting to buy but had not because of the price. This time, Best Buy had it and at a lower price than I had ever seen for that product.
Review 5 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/25/15
Just an unfortunate initial experience when the sales people told me the item was out of stock where then your website handled the transaction with total efficiency as the item was in stock so I did an online purchase and instore pick-up.
Review 6 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/23/15
I occasionally have a problem with the use of my rewards card. Otherwise, my visits are usually quite pleasant
Review 7 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/17/15
Nothing for now store is great and employees there are great
Review 8 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/17/15
The cashier who attended to me was unfriendly and unhelpful.
Review 9 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/16/15
You carry a single brand computer speaker of the type and price range I was interested in (Logitech). While it serves my needs perfectly, I was surprised you carried only one brand.
As noted earlier, your sales associates should be looking for customers to help instead of chatting with each other. At least they should look up to see if customers may need help.
Review 10 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/2/15
First of all, I love tech. Best Buy is one of my favorite stores. I enjoy visiting even if I do not have a specific need. Very likely, I can find something to purchase even when I'm "just looking". The Best Buy in Wheaton is close to my home, which is great because of the convenience. Also, the staff there has always been pretty helpful. However, it is often difficult to find an associate to help me. I often see them walking around the store and I'm not sure if they're busy or not. I rarely get approached by an associate, typically I approach them for assistance.
The cashier that completed my transaction redeemed the lack of service on the sales floor. When I was in line, there was only one cashier. However, another cashier (a young lady) noticed and quickly came and opened another register. She promptly greeted me and began my transaction. When she scanned the item it showed up at full price. I showed her the ad on the Best Buy website that indicated the item was on sale. She adjusted the price for me matching the online ad. During the sale, she was very friendly and, as usual, asked me if I had a Best Buy credit card or if I was a rewards member. I told her that I wasn't a member and that I no longer had the credit card. She was very courteous when I declined to join/reopen my account which I truly appreciate. She offered additional services (protection plan) which I accepted. After the transaction she thanked me and I was on my way. I would love to deal wit her again.
Review 11 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/1/15
The sales associates were excellent, but I waited over a half an hour to receive service.
Review 12 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/23/15
I am not a fan of your 15 days return policy. Other stores give longer return and exchange in all item categories.
Review 13 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/18/15
The computer section should be better stocked with accessories
Review 14 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/14/15
Price was great on the Nikon D7200 I purchased, am looking at purchasing either a 15.4" MacBook apple or a high end Dell XPS 15.6"
Review 15 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/28/15
I was fortunate. It was the last one in the store, but it took forever to get someone to assist; I had to go hunt someone down. After I did, he was very good.
Review 16 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/9/15
great product , and exelent customer service that is the most important .
Review 17 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/6/15
I like best buy ,the last 17 years,I ham a good customer of Best buy all this year's and continue a meme and good customer to bust buy.
Review 18 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/1/15
The sales staff should be more responsive to customer needs. Instead of the sales associate waiting for you to come them, they should try to find out what the customer needs.
Review 19 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:3/31/15
Customer service is very important so train your employees
Review 20 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:3/18/15
Definitely need to have more associates walking around other than the cell phone area.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>