Store Reviews

Wheaton, MD

Average Customer Rating:
3.988 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Breakdown (166 reviews)
5 stars
72
4 stars
53
3 stars
18
2 stars
13
1 star
10
136 out of 166(82%)customers would recommend this store to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wheaton, MD
Review 1 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/30/14
Wish you could improve in the diversity of products to meet customer's needs
Review 2 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/30/14
Not quite sure how to sign up and redeem my points. I have many that I think I've lost from a previous laptop purchase as well as a television, apple tv, software, video game, A/C unit, and now this most recent laptop. wish I didn't lost those points as I have spent a great deal of money in the store now.
Review 3 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/29/14
The cashier made this visit. She was friendly and knowledgeable. She went above and beyond to make our experience a good one. I would return to the store just because of the level of service she provided.
Review 4 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/29/14
we went in for an insignia tv that was in the sale paper but actually picked a vizio that was also on sale
Review 5 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/27/14
2 years financing or 18 months no interest to keep shopping
Review 6 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/26/14
Good like for your bisness, you are the best and you be the best all time.by experience.
Review 7 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/26/14
sales employee should not lie about the bundled items. The price on the bundled items cost about the same or more than the regular price if i had bought them separately.
Review 8 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/26/14
It would be nice if you had more people to ask if you have a problem. There was only one and they were with the other person for about 20 minutes and really did not have time to wait
Review 9 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/25/14
I have yet to receive the points from visits months ago, I kept getting sent certificates when even after I changed it to only send after a higher number of points.
Review 10 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/24/14
I had been a member of the rewards zone for many years. However, the sales associate could not find me in the computer. I was disappointed about not being in the system for I had purchased many many items in the past but not recently. The associate did give me what I needed to register again so that's what I did today.
Review 11 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/22/14
I used to get e-mails notifying me of reward points. I now forget about them and don't think about them until the next time I need to make a purchase. It is always a let down to discover they have expired. This is setting up a negative experience before it happens. Think about it.
Review 12 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/19/14
Survey too long.
Have electrical plugs available to see how product works. Cannot test out to see if has clocks, etc. No info available on specific product.
Review 13 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/18/14
I joined the best buy program at the suggestion of my sales person. My responses were affected by the fact that I got very prompt and individual attention.
Review 14 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/15/14
I love your store. Everything in my house is from there. Your employees are wonderful. I'll be back!
Review 15 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/13/14
This is the second time I've gone to this store and there are not enough employees working to assist the number of customers. If I wanted to shop without any assistance I'd do it online at home.
Review 16 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/8/14
For the item that I was purchasing, the price was more than double the online price at other online retailers. This is a consistent issue for Best Buy, and is the primary reason my business with them has decreased. The convenience of getting the item immediately, is rarely an incentive to pay twice the price.
Review 17 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/7/14
The store was a little warm inside, but other than that I had a great experience.
Review 18 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/7/14
The line to see a geek squad representative too long because there was only one person attending to customers during the time I was in the store.
Review 19 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/7/14
Outside parking lot and sidewalks could have been cleaner. Debris and trash on walkways and stairs
Review 20 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/6/14
An exit door near the TV accessories was making an INCREDIBLY LOUD chirping noise, which was EXTREMELY ANNOYING. Everyone was ignoring it, but it made me want to leave AS SOON AS POSSIBLE, and I was tempted to leave immediately, without even buying the item I came in for. FIX IT!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>