Store Reviews

Wheaton, MD

Average Customer Rating:
3.987 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Breakdown (155 reviews)
5 stars
68
4 stars
48
3 stars
18
2 stars
11
1 star
10
127 out of 155(82%)customers would recommend this store to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wheaton, MD
Review 1 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/19/14
Survey too long.
Have electrical plugs available to see how product works. Cannot test out to see if has clocks, etc. No info available on specific product.
Review 2 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/18/14
I joined the best buy program at the suggestion of my sales person. My responses were affected by the fact that I got very prompt and individual attention.
Review 3 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/15/14
I love your store. Everything in my house is from there. Your employees are wonderful. I'll be back!
Review 4 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/13/14
This is the second time I've gone to this store and there are not enough employees working to assist the number of customers. If I wanted to shop without any assistance I'd do it online at home.
Review 5 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/8/14
For the item that I was purchasing, the price was more than double the online price at other online retailers. This is a consistent issue for Best Buy, and is the primary reason my business with them has decreased. The convenience of getting the item immediately, is rarely an incentive to pay twice the price.
Review 6 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/7/14
The store was a little warm inside, but other than that I had a great experience.
Review 7 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/7/14
The line to see a geek squad representative too long because there was only one person attending to customers during the time I was in the store.
Review 8 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/7/14
Outside parking lot and sidewalks could have been cleaner. Debris and trash on walkways and stairs
Review 9 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/6/14
An exit door near the TV accessories was making an INCREDIBLY LOUD chirping noise, which was EXTREMELY ANNOYING. Everyone was ignoring it, but it made me want to leave AS SOON AS POSSIBLE, and I was tempted to leave immediately, without even buying the item I came in for. FIX IT!
Review 10 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/1/14
Shelves were very empty for DVD products. Not much of a selection
Review 11 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/29/14
. Salesperson should go to the customer and not vise versa. And if an employee tell the customer i find someone to help you or i wilL be right back fulfill that promise and dont make that customer wait for nothing. If a customer is carryinģ a good size product offer to help even if you are not the person that assisted.
Review 12 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/28/14
The person who helped me with shopping is really nice and I am happy to write about him.
Review 13 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/23/14
The associates working on the floor in the Wheaton Store need more training in attentiveness to customers. I was looking at products for several minutes and no one asked whether I needed help, even though there were three associates near me. I had to ask one of them for assistance and she could not help me. I then had to wait longer for another associate to randomly pass by and I had to ask him for assistance. If I had not needed the product that day, I would not have purchased from your company. On a positive note, the cashier and greeter were very nice and made me feel like a valued customer.
Review 14 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/21/14
The return period is too short. If you buy a car radio it takes a couple of days to even get it installed and you only have a 14 days window to determine if the product has a problem. 30 days would be a little more like the norm.
Review 15 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/21/14
Train your computer employees to be business like and speak slowly and with authority. Anticipate questions. They can practice it in training. I can be sloppy but they can't be and that would make me more business like too. I don't think it's their fault. It's the USA education system for the less than wealthy elite.
Review 16 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/19/14
My experience so far at the Best Buy in Wheaton Maryland has up to this point been satisfactory.
Review 17 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/18/14
I would appreciate gaining more rewards points per transaction.
Review 18 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/17/14
It is a nice store with a decent selection of products
Review 19 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/16/14
I've had trouble linking my account to my Reward Zone points. But your customer service reps have helped me.
Review 20 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/3/14
More product info/specs and the nexus 7 fir example didn't have a browser installed for me to compare video playback/streaming to the iPad mini.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>