Store Reviews

Wheaton, MD

Average Customer Rating:
3.928 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Breakdown (181 reviews)
5 stars
75
4 stars
57
3 stars
22
2 stars
15
1 star
12
146 out of 181(81%)customers would recommend this store to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wheaton, MD
Review 1 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:10/16/14
aisles were confusing. staff did not smile and hard to tell who was staff. all looked haggard. and not particularly interested in making a sale.
Review 2 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:10/10/14
I never hear from Best Buy about sales. That would be nice.
Review 3 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:10/5/14
Best Buy should do something for customers who have bought an equipment that goes bad during the one year period, especially when it is not protected.
Review 4 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:10/5/14
For the Best Buys in Maryland, my last visit was an improvement. However it is still, in my view, subpar when compared to the Best buys in southwest Virginia where I usually do business with. Honestly when I am in VA I always give my business to Best Buy because the stores down there are fantastic with sales people who know what their talking about. However whenever I am in Maryland I only do business with best buy when I have earned an award certificate (generally from my spending down South) because the service is generally incompetent and the atmosphere is generally dark and dreary and the selection is just not there.
Review 5 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:10/2/14
The Wheaton store needs to do much better in cashier availability. It's ridiculous.
Review 6 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:9/28/14
For Best Buy to highlight what is on sale for the week at the entrance door.
Review 7 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:9/7/14
I will advise the Best Buy should increase the number of her sale associates in their stores
Review 8 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:9/5/14
in mid day, store was not busy, went immediately through, saleperson was very helpful, wrote the invoice.
Review 9 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/21/14
Add more working displays
Camera, maybe add memory card to show case product
Add more great promos online and used in stores
Review 10 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/20/14
Just as I had said previously, I was waiting to be assisted for a while then an employee came up and asked what I was looking for I told her a canon slr charger and she went to ask another employee then came back and said what we have over there is what we got, so I found the charger myself and left
Review 11 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/18/14
There was a lack of store personnel there, the ones that were there were not knowledgeable, and the displays did not work (I tried to look through a camera to compare it with the others but the console/shelf holding the cameras had no power, there were open wires where there once was a camera, no camera worked, I could not compare different types of cameras, there were no manuals or other means to see specifications, and I decided to get the camera someplace else). It was a totally unsatisfactory experience.
Review 12 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/14/14
There were 7 employees standing around at the front of the store, not assisting customers. Maybe they were being oriented? It always seems like there are lots of employees but it's always difficult to find someone to answer questions.
Review 13 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/13/14
Just would like to say, I had a pleasant encounter.
Review 14 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/11/14
Very pleased with the service that I received today. I left with the product that I intended to purchase. I've purchased a number of electronics at Best Buy at various times. Thoroughly satisfied with their durability and functionality.
Review 15 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/10/14
torenough associates for the number of customers. No response to rtore
Review 16 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/6/14
none of the items I was interested were marked with a price. It was inconvenient to have to ask an associate for the prices of everything
Review 17 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/6/14
As stated previously, this particular store (Wheaton, MD) seems to be short of associates and the associates working there ignore customers and appear to be busy when in fact they are not. A customer services TRAINING and product knowledge needs to be provided to the current sales staff.
Review 18 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/3/14
Even though the sales rep we had an issue with was from Samsung it hurts Best Buy as they are within the Best Buy store. However, the Best Buy sales rep was professional and extremely helpful.
Review 19 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/30/14
Wish you could improve in the diversity of products to meet customer's needs
Review 20 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/30/14
Not quite sure how to sign up and redeem my points. I have many that I think I've lost from a previous laptop purchase as well as a television, apple tv, software, video game, A/C unit, and now this most recent laptop. wish I didn't lost those points as I have spent a great deal of money in the store now.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>