Store Reviews

Wheaton, MD

Average Customer Rating:
3.874 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Breakdown (245 reviews)
5 stars
94
4 stars
80
3 stars
34
2 stars
20
1 star
17
194 out of 245(79%)customers would recommend this store to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wheaton, MD
Review 1 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/28/15
I will never go to the Best Buy in College Park again. Every time I go there they never have cashiers available and you have to wait in the customer service line to pay for anything. The last time I was there I just put back the merchandise and walked out, never to return.
Review 2 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/27/15
I love Best Buy I think is the best customer service and very good price
Review 3 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/19/15
I had a very good experience finding what I was looking for and utilizing my rewards to make a purchase
Review 4 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/17/15
I am 37 and was asked to show ID to purchase a CD. Very weird.
Review 5 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Store Atmosphere: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Employee Knowledge: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Checkout Process: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Annnn
Location:Wheaton, Md
Date:8/4/15
This store never improves I was on hold for about 20 minutes and when I did get thru somebody picked up and hung up. I bought a MacBook pro that is messing up and I haven't even had it a month I was only planning on exchanging it but after this experience I actually want to return and go directly to apple to purchase another one
Review 6 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Store Atmosphere: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Employee Knowledge: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Checkout Process: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
theworse
Location:wheaton, md
Date:8/4/15
Associates were engaged in their own conversations I tried calling over the phone was on hold for almost 20 mins and then somebody picked up and hung up and then when I called back the operator said I had three people ahead of me This service was horrible I wouldn't recommend this store to anyone
Review 7 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/31/15
One thing to mention is that for refrigerators, our sales associate did not say that we needed to unhook the water source before the delivery men would take it away. Consequently, we did not have a good experience with the delivery men, who did not seem to know how to unhook a refrigerator from its water source. So we had to have a plumber come in, and reschedule the haul-away.
Review 8 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/30/15
Have more personnel available when there are customers waiting to buy appliances.
Review 9 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/26/15
The store and it's atmosphere looks terrible. It doesn't give a feel of a well run, well presented electronic store. It look shady from the inside (dim lights). Not very good presentable.
Review 10 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/23/15
There were at least 5 employees not helping customers, but no one even looked at me.
Review 11 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/18/15
Guy in Magnolia asked me immediately what I was looking for and then walked me all around the store to find it. He was excellent.
Review 12 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/7/15
Best buy is one of the store even I can say the top tow store that I love to shop around
Review 13 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/1/15
Review During Business Hours Policy as to what sales associates are suppose to do versus just "chatting."
Review 14 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/27/15
Your DVD selection is not very large and I have a tendency to have a problem finding one I want.
Review 15 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/25/15
Your customer service is great. I'm a fan. You can use the comments but not my name.
Review 16 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/25/15
I was quite happy with my visit. I found an item that I had been wanting to buy but had not because of the price. This time, Best Buy had it and at a lower price than I had ever seen for that product.
Review 17 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/25/15
Just an unfortunate initial experience when the sales people told me the item was out of stock where then your website handled the transaction with total efficiency as the item was in stock so I did an online purchase and instore pick-up.
Review 18 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/23/15
I occasionally have a problem with the use of my rewards card. Otherwise, my visits are usually quite pleasant
Review 19 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/17/15
Nothing for now store is great and employees there are great
Review 20 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/17/15
The cashier who attended to me was unfriendly and unhelpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>