Top Rated Store

Store Reviews

Wheaton, MD

Average Customer Rating:
4.109 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Breakdown (156 reviews)
5 stars
79
4 stars
46
3 stars
11
2 stars
9
1 star
11
132 out of 156(85%)customers would recommend this store to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wheaton, MD
Review 1 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/11/14
This time at Best Buy I had a good experience. Generally the customer service is not good. The service is not good because employees fail to walk me to the designated section or help me locate a product I ask about. Employees spend too much time looking at their phones which give the impression that they do not care.
Review 2 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/7/14
Stay in business. I hear of issues in the past couple of years. The expertise of your associates is very helpful and that would be lost if you went out of business.
Review 3 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:3/31/14
we purchased the ps4 with games ,controllers and other accessories. only thing i would like to see changed is items that are very popular, should be held on the side if reward zone member history has to do with big purchases used for programs or organizations not for an person looking to resale. if they are able to show the use is for something important than the items should be able to put on hold!
Review 4 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:3/31/14
Washing machine area, only a few of the machines had pricing/model information attached to them. I had already selected the model and knew the price from looking online, but had I not prepared, the info was not readily available for the average shopper.
Review 5 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:3/30/14
While I was waiting in line, the music played in the store was nihilistic garbage.
Review 6 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:3/26/14
Great products, knowledge employees would help and trained professional in the area of customer service instead of lying their way out.
Review 7 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:3/24/14
Need an easier way to determine what products on your website are available in your stores.
Review 8 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:3/23/14
This is tricky to do because I've never had a problem with best buy. Well, only once, there was a rude, adult lady who bluntly asked me what I wanted. Oppositely, a nice younger adult, who was hispanic, was so nice to me. I bought what I needed. She got a promotion from how easily she made it for me to buy what I already knew I wanted.
I think you have to let the employees gauge how to treat power-buyers like me. They usually recognize me as someone who knows what I want because I usually enter the store and go straight for the products first, never the employees. I have to find out if what I want is in stock and see for myself first - before getting anyone's attention.
I've bought so many things, I only keep my own counsel now.
But I absolutely love chatting and bantering with the employee during the purchase since the fact that I will buy is already decided once I find what I came to get.
And I always get the extended warranty.
Review 9 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:3/13/14
Nothing that I bought was in stock or available at any store in the area- it all had to be ordered and shipped. If I wanted to wait for it, I would have ordered over the internet rather than going to the store. I went to the store on Monday, speakers are due Thursday and speaker stands on Friday. I would have very much preferred to bring everything home on Monday. I suspect that part of this is the economy and part of it is a lack of competition.
Review 10 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:3/13/14
This store is the closest to my home and since it opened a few years ago, I have noticed the overall expertise is quite lacking versus your other stores. I don't have the feeling store managers are willing to come up with solutions when problems arise. Overall, real dissatisfied with this particular store #1129 in Wheaton, MD.
Review 11 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:3/9/14
I have experienced different treatment and knowledge of the employees
about the many products I had bought in your stores during years, I do not why but, I think as a competitive company all the stores employees has to be trained equally and offer the same treatment and knowledge of what you are selling through all your stores and remember smiling is a good sign of confidence and a warranty that you might sell your products quickly.
Review 12 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:3/7/14
Love the Wheaton store. Have been shopping here for years and I keep coming back after doing my due diligence online. Great employee selection. Its always great to be greeted with a friendly hello everytime I walk in.
Thanks Best Buy
Review 13 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:3/4/14
The person who helped me buy a DVD player was very efficient and knowledgeable. This is not always typical of your store, especially in mobile cell phones. However, other departments are pretty good. Cell phones needs a lot of upper level supervision.
Review 14 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:3/4/14
The associate that helped me was very patient and helped me navigate your website. I appreciated that.
I struggled with the way products are listed on the website--it is very difficult to compare products.
For example, I was trying to buy a portable heater. I wanted to compare heaters that best buy carries (as opposed to products available through the marketplace). Many of the heaters did not have a price listed, even when I added the item to my shopping cart (in the hopes that it would show the price) and the associate had to look the item up for me.
Items often didn't have much information listed--for example number square feet or size of room that the heater heated, amps and btus, etc… so it was very hard to compare items.
Thank you for considering this information.
Review 15 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:3/3/14
get more employees on the floor and with more knowledge
Review 16 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:3/2/14
I love shopping at Best Buy! There is so many cool things in the store I wish I had more money to buy it all!
Review 17 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/28/14
I would just like to encourage the store and sales associates to keep up the good work with customer service and making the customer feel important and worthy of your time.
Review 18 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/22/14
One of the top best associates in the whole store!!
Review 19 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/17/14
We noticed that you now carry snacks for sale in the shop, but most were junk (unhealthy) food. Replace the chips and unhealthy stuff with healthy alternatives.
Review 20 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/17/14
I came to Best Buy for the PS4. Wheaton store was the only store in Montgomery County that had the product. Do not understand when a product is selling out in minutes, why not ship more.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>