Store Reviews

Wheaton, MD

Average Customer Rating:
3.858 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Breakdown (288 reviews)
5 stars
111
4 stars
92
3 stars
41
2 stars
21
1 star
23
230 out of 288(80%)customers would recommend this store to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wheaton, MD
Review 1 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/24/16
The Wheaton MD store could use a freshen up. Products are
not old and the store needs to put the products in better light.
Review 2 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/17/16
I thought the Geek Squad installation was part of the purchase package. I was shocked to be told it would be $99.99. That should be made plain in the future.
Review 3 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/29/16
This best buy is the best best buy in the area and staff makes it the best.
Review 4 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/28/16
I was considering a Ultra HD Blu-Ray but too expensive (nothing to do with this specific store) but that is the other product I was considering. There are not many alternatives for providing content to my new Ultra HD TV. Again, not store related or even Best Buy related.
Side note - what brought me in was a damaged TV that was shipped to us from Best Buy. I tried exchanging it but there were none in stock so I selected a TV that was in stock as I already had the old TV disconnected and the space cleared for a new TV. Ended up spending even more money to replace the damaged TV (but of course I upgraded from HD to Ultra HD). Just providing a little more background and context to my visit.
Review 5 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/19/16
It would be nice if there were a bit more variety and a few more high-end computer products. I would probably have bought a more expensive computer, but I wanted to be able to see it in the store and walk out with it (not buy it on the internet).
Review 6 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/6/16
Just would have liked there to be someone out on the floor more available to assist. Having the other staff at the cellular area involved with each other would have made me feel like I was interrupting them in asking for assistance. My son and I picked up what I believe was to be a virtual reality headset display and it appeared to be not working.
Review 7 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/4/16
Keep up the great work with training and customer service.
Review 8 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:3/8/16
The primary reason I was able to buy this product at Best Buy was because BB price matched with Amazon. The Fugoo was $60 less at Amazon than the sale price at BB. To BB credit, the sales associate processed the price adjustment quickly. Please check with your competitors when you price a product. It becomes a hassle to always have to price check something that BB is just going to adjust anyway.
Review 9 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Store Atmosphere: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Employee Knowledge: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Checkout Process: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
cliff98789
Location:Wheaton, Md
No telephone
Date:3/7/16
I've been on hold for an hour with no answer yet! FORGET ABOUT ANY TYPE OF SERVICE!
Review 10 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:3/6/16
I like this particular Best Buy store for several reasons. It is not only convenient to my home, but there is always available parking. I have shopped at another Best Buy (Rockville, MD) and find that the sales associate are not always willing to assist me. I will return to the Wheaton, MD (where I made this purchase) when I need something. I plan to purchase a new Laptop and printer within the next few months.
Review 11 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Store Atmosphere: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Employee Knowledge: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Checkout Process: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Hiranji
Location:Georgia ave , wheaton
worse customer service ever
Date:3/1/16
Went to buy 2 i phones, asked the employe in phone sections and was just pointed to the phone, there were 4 employe sitting behind the desk and yapping and laughing loud and nobody bother coming out and showing the phone and we decide to just leave the store and buy it from Apple instead and try to complain to manager on duty, instead of taking care of customers he actually starting to raising voice on us
What a store, what a employe what a manager
Never going back again and will tell all friends to never go that location again
Review 12 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/27/16
Best Buy is appropriately named for pricing, product selection, professional and knowledgeable sales people and a great buying experience.
Review 13 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Store Atmosphere: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Employee Knowledge: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Checkout Process: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Davidernestoaasce
Location:Wheaton Maryland
Order never prepared
Date:2/25/16
Worst best buy ever . Waiting 15 days for apple watch, central best buy said they have it but the local best buy say they don't have it.
Review 14 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/24/16
An "Out of Stock" notice placed on the information display cards of items that are indeed out of stock may help save lots of time. The sales associate successfully had me ready to purchase a TV set that was a over what I budgeted, but it was out of stock. I was ready to purchase another, even more expensive TV set that she recommended, but it was out of stock as well. Unfortunately, I had to settle with a TV set that was of a lesser quality and only $50 less than the first TV that was recommended. The time it took the sales associate to sell me the other two TV sets could have been used helping another customer roaming about the area.
Review 15 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/23/16
I would like to commend the Best Buy associate who helped me facilitate my computer needs by providing me with the information and help that I needed to make an informed decision about my laptop computer purchase that I made from Best Buy on February 19, 2016.
Review 16 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/16/16
Thank you for taking such good care of me in a difficult situation.
Review 17 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/13/16
The cashier is very professional and polite. She handled my transaction accurately. Thanks for a great shopping experience and I recommend you hire more knowledgeable staff like the ones that helped me find what I needed for my laptop
Review 18 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/4/16
I had the car stereo installed. The technician was very professional and helpful.
Very satisfied with the product purchased at Best Buy and the installation process.
Review 19 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/19/16
Ensure that your employees are knowledgeable in the areas they're working in. It's ok if they're new, but then they need to have guidance not far from them.
Review 20 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/18/16
Customer Service must have a way to research and retrieve data from a genuine customer purchase and not to assume the customer is stealing or doing something wrong and hold them for such long time in front of all the curious customer and employees, instant hey make me feel worst and three persons got involved and no one have an answer until I suggested to contact the sales employee Who was really nice and provide me with excellent customer service, the doorman need to research before act!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>