Store Reviews

Wheaton, MD

Average Customer Rating:
3.896 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Breakdown (222 reviews)
5 stars
88
4 stars
69
3 stars
33
2 stars
18
1 star
14
178 out of 222(80%)customers would recommend this store to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wheaton, MD
Review 1 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/23/15
I am not a fan of your 15 days return policy. Other stores give longer return and exchange in all item categories.
Review 2 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/18/15
The computer section should be better stocked with accessories
Review 3 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/14/15
Price was great on the Nikon D7200 I purchased, am looking at purchasing either a 15.4" MacBook apple or a high end Dell XPS 15.6"
Review 4 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/28/15
I was fortunate. It was the last one in the store, but it took forever to get someone to assist; I had to go hunt someone down. After I did, he was very good.
Review 5 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/9/15
great product , and exelent customer service that is the most important .
Review 6 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/6/15
I like best buy ,the last 17 years,I ham a good customer of Best buy all this year's and continue a meme and good customer to bust buy.
Review 7 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/1/15
The sales staff should be more responsive to customer needs. Instead of the sales associate waiting for you to come them, they should try to find out what the customer needs.
Review 8 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:3/31/15
Customer service is very important so train your employees
Review 9 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:3/18/15
Definitely need to have more associates walking around other than the cell phone area.
Review 10 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:3/16/15
I wanted to purchase an AM/FM clock radio that I had seen on another shopping trip. A representative approached me and asked if he could help. We went to the radio section but the radio was out of stock. The rep ordered a radio for me and it was delivered 3 days later to my door. There were no shipping charges. The rep was perfect.
Review 11 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:3/4/15
My experience was rewarding, as I always have shopping at Best Buy.
Review 12 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/20/15
Find serious employees that are older and interested in making sales. even the greeter at the door didn't acknowledge us until we left, beneath his breath. I've made several large purchases from best buy in the past and I don't want to go anywhere else......but I will. I still remember circuit city...do you?
Review 13 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/18/15
I would always want to receive the service and knowledge shown to me by that associate.
Review 14 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/8/15
employees with friendly faces and desire to help customers would go a long way in getting best customers experience. service is slow. hard to find employees to help with questions.
Review 15 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/3/15
Didn't understand the quality controll section, should explain the direction to mark number "4" are there other options?
Review 16 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/23/15
The Wheaton location could use some turnaround help. The staff didn't seem very motivated, the store atmosphere was dull, and the aisles/layout cluttered and incoherent. The Rockville location feels like an entire world a way, and is better in every conceivable way. I suppose I'll drive a few minutes more to get to Rockville, but it would be nice if store atmosphere were standardized (to, at least, the Rockville level).
Also, I went a few weeks ago to purchase a 4k TV that turns out to have been out of stock. I've returned every week since, but the price has climbed from 1499 to 1799, just over my willingness to pay. Product availability, fluctuating price points (although the latter is shared by competitors), and a lack of transparency about when these might change, means that I might end up (grudgingly) purchasing the older/less expensive technology. I wish product availability could have helped me realize a transaction when the price was right for me.
Review 17 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/20/15
I always enjoy shopping in Best Buy particulalry the Georgia Ave, Silver Spring and the Rockville both in Maryland branches. There are other branches nearer to my location but the services in those places are so poor, I hope they change.
Review 18 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/13/15
This whole survey does not apply to me because I shopped on line and came into the store to pick up an item that was in stock. So the data I answered does not apply to my experience. However the customer service rep that took care of me was terrific,both on the phone and in the store and I do want to give him accolades.
Review 19 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/10/15
Selection is always good, but if I am planning to shop at a Best Buy I find it necessary to research the products on-line ahead of time because the sales staff in the stores is (1) difficult to find (2) not approachable when finally located and (3) uninformed about the product I am interested in. There is only one sales associate at any Best Buy who ever actually rendered customer service and she was amazing.
Review 20 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/5/15
I initially went there to drop off an old TV - very happy that Best Buy offers recycling. Ended up making two DS3 game purchases and the CD that I wanted that was not in stock, the sales associate that I spoke to was able to confirm that it is available for download as MP3. It is not available through iTunes so I will be purchasing it tonight. It was a very helpful visit.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>