Store Reviews

Wheaton, MD

Average Customer Rating:
3.864 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Breakdown (301 reviews)
5 stars
118
4 stars
94
3 stars
43
2 stars
22
1 star
24
241 out of 301(80%)customers would recommend this store to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wheaton, MD
Review 1 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/22/16
Keep up the good work and the smile, I really like to feel welcome and appreciated.
Thank you for your assistance.
Review 2 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/21/16
Please advertise sales products more frequently, that will entice customers to go to the Store or purchase on the website. Excellent customer service. Keep up the good work.
Review 3 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/14/16
The store was full of customers when I went and the customer service people were understandably very busy; that's the only reason I didn't rate them 10 out of 10.
Review 4 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/14/16
Very good costumer service & fast my best shaping store thank you.
Review 5 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/13/16
It product was not available in the Wheton store. I bought it in Wheton then drove to Rockville store to pick it up. I think each store should stock products adequately
Review 6 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/13/16
This store is fine. I wish you had more products, but it would be unreasonable to expect you to have as much as one can find on Amazon in one particular store. I like the local Best Buy store, and just went in to browse when I made my most recent purchases.
Review 7 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/4/16
Best Buy employees should start getting a bit more familiar with how to handle scanning certain codes from customers' phones from apps (i.e. shopkick, ibotta, etc.) during purchase transactions. I believe this will be something more popular and widely-used if it isn't already.
Review 8 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/31/16
I had a good idea of which products I wanted, but it would have been nice to have tried them out before purchasing them.
Review 9 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/31/16
Have more reps out on the floor who can tell you exactly where to find what you are looking for. Takes too much time to find an item on your own - feels like you are walking through a maze.
Review 10 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Store Atmosphere: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Checkout Process: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cgfive33
Location:Wheaton ,MD
Very bad customer service
Date:5/28/16
I ask a big girl if I can get a price match at customers service she told me to go to the regular cashier they can help very lazy person in front of manager he just looked ,there was nobody behind me in line ,when I got the register there was nobody at the registers I had to scream at the manager for help,very bad customer service
Review 11 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/28/16
Employee was knowledgeable of product but product was not available for me to view prior to purchase. Employee showed me another barely comparable TV to the one I wanted. the employee needs to assist one customer at a time. After waiting my turn in line, employee assisted 2 other customers while he was assisting me. I was not very happy with this. He needs to finish with a customer before waiting on another. This caused my time in store to be much longer because he kept on telling me to wait just a minute while he waited on 2 other customers. This really angered me, but I held my peace. The customers were continually asking the employee questions and he took time to answer them when he should have been exclusively assisting me. One customer at a time to completion of transaction. I will not go to that store in the future ,and next time I will ask the employee to complete my transaction before assisting another customer. Customer courtesy, satisfaction and respect is important, and I will have to demand it in the future.
Review 12 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/26/16
Your selection varies a bit by store and online. I did end up with the exact product I needed at your College Park, MD store. I did have to wait 5 minutes for service, but the checkout system was efficient.
Review 13 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/26/16
Associate on my most recent visit was very helpful overall but on my previous visits one associate was not knowledgeable about what I was looking for an sold me a product i realized later on I did not need
Overall I like bestbuy because of the price match program and the overall atmosphere of the stores and the great customer service I receive when I shop at any Best Buy.
Thanks
Review 14 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/24/16
The Wheaton MD store could use a freshen up. Products are
not old and the store needs to put the products in better light.
Review 15 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/17/16
I thought the Geek Squad installation was part of the purchase package. I was shocked to be told it would be $99.99. That should be made plain in the future.
Review 16 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/29/16
This best buy is the best best buy in the area and staff makes it the best.
Review 17 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/28/16
I was considering a Ultra HD Blu-Ray but too expensive (nothing to do with this specific store) but that is the other product I was considering. There are not many alternatives for providing content to my new Ultra HD TV. Again, not store related or even Best Buy related.
Side note - what brought me in was a damaged TV that was shipped to us from Best Buy. I tried exchanging it but there were none in stock so I selected a TV that was in stock as I already had the old TV disconnected and the space cleared for a new TV. Ended up spending even more money to replace the damaged TV (but of course I upgraded from HD to Ultra HD). Just providing a little more background and context to my visit.
Review 18 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/19/16
It would be nice if there were a bit more variety and a few more high-end computer products. I would probably have bought a more expensive computer, but I wanted to be able to see it in the store and walk out with it (not buy it on the internet).
Review 19 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/6/16
Just would have liked there to be someone out on the floor more available to assist. Having the other staff at the cellular area involved with each other would have made me feel like I was interrupting them in asking for assistance. My son and I picked up what I believe was to be a virtual reality headset display and it appeared to be not working.
Review 20 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/4/16
Keep up the great work with training and customer service.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>