Store Reviews

Wheaton, MD

Average Customer Rating:
3.921 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Breakdown (189 reviews)
5 stars
76
4 stars
61
3 stars
25
2 stars
15
1 star
12
152 out of 189(80%)customers would recommend this store to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wheaton, MD
Review 1 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/27/14
Train the associates to have better customer service
Review 2 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/25/14
I always feel happy with the service I get at Best Buy.
Review 3 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/25/14
Sold the incorrect item )my fault) returned it a few minutes later, and a person at the return desk helped me find the correct item and made the exchange very cheerfully and quickly.
Review 4 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/25/14
salespeople were unhelpful, busy on phones/talking with other associates and when I asked someone for help, they told me they didn't work in the department. On the other hand the 2 girls that checked me out where extremely helpful and even helped me find the information I was trying to get help from an assoc from. Very disappointed to the point of limiting my shopping there to a last resort scenario.
Review 5 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/24/14
The checkout was fine, the line for customer service was the problem. One cashier and 6 people in line, the manager just stood behind the cashier and did nothing to help. Finally a different cashier took the initiative to open a line, but 10 minutes after the geek squad manager with a moustache could have done it himself. I manage people for a living, and any manager that doesn't step in to do an employee's job when the situation calls for it, is not doing much managing.
Review 6 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/24/14
My only negative was initially finding a salesperson to help me. One was paged and did get there promptly. A minor inconveniance.
Review 7 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/14/14
Please, please go back to organizing music by: genre, alphabetically, in the current configuration I spend too much time looking through CD's I normally wouldn't give a second thought to.
Review 8 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/11/14
I like Best Buy because of its "Open Box" items, which I often find great deals. I went to Wheaton store because they had Sony Bluray/DVD player, which the web site said "Excellent" with no missing parts. The box in the store also had a yellow sticker saying "No missing parts." thus I bought it, but from my experience with Open Box items, labels may not be accurate. So I checked before leaving the store --- and it was missing a remote control. I went to Customer Service but they didn't have a spare remote for this Sony player. Thus I returned it (I only buy "excellent" open box items). Return was easy and quick, so no complaint.
Review 9 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:10/16/14
aisles were confusing. staff did not smile and hard to tell who was staff. all looked haggard. and not particularly interested in making a sale.
Review 10 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:10/10/14
I never hear from Best Buy about sales. That would be nice.
Review 11 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:10/5/14
Best Buy should do something for customers who have bought an equipment that goes bad during the one year period, especially when it is not protected.
Review 12 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:10/5/14
For the Best Buys in Maryland, my last visit was an improvement. However it is still, in my view, subpar when compared to the Best buys in southwest Virginia where I usually do business with. Honestly when I am in VA I always give my business to Best Buy because the stores down there are fantastic with sales people who know what their talking about. However whenever I am in Maryland I only do business with best buy when I have earned an award certificate (generally from my spending down South) because the service is generally incompetent and the atmosphere is generally dark and dreary and the selection is just not there.
Review 13 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:10/2/14
The Wheaton store needs to do much better in cashier availability. It's ridiculous.
Review 14 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:9/28/14
For Best Buy to highlight what is on sale for the week at the entrance door.
Review 15 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:9/7/14
I will advise the Best Buy should increase the number of her sale associates in their stores
Review 16 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:9/5/14
in mid day, store was not busy, went immediately through, saleperson was very helpful, wrote the invoice.
Review 17 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/21/14
Add more working displays
Camera, maybe add memory card to show case product
Add more great promos online and used in stores
Review 18 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/20/14
Just as I had said previously, I was waiting to be assisted for a while then an employee came up and asked what I was looking for I told her a canon slr charger and she went to ask another employee then came back and said what we have over there is what we got, so I found the charger myself and left
Review 19 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/18/14
There was a lack of store personnel there, the ones that were there were not knowledgeable, and the displays did not work (I tried to look through a camera to compare it with the others but the console/shelf holding the cameras had no power, there were open wires where there once was a camera, no camera worked, I could not compare different types of cameras, there were no manuals or other means to see specifications, and I decided to get the camera someplace else). It was a totally unsatisfactory experience.
Review 20 for Wheaton, MD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/14/14
There were 7 employees standing around at the front of the store, not assisting customers. Maybe they were being oriented? It always seems like there are lots of employees but it's always difficult to find someone to answer questions.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>