Top Rated Store

Store Reviews

Mooresville, NC

Average Customer Rating:
4.307 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Breakdown (313 reviews)
5 stars
174
4 stars
93
3 stars
23
2 stars
14
1 star
9
284 out of 313(91%)customers would recommend this store to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mooresville, NC
Review 1 for Mooresville, NC
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/28/15
Wish there was price matching for online prices in store
Review 2 for Mooresville, NC
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/18/15
Know the product. If you give a free software make sure it can be used on equipment ex cd for security needs a cd reader
Review 3 for Mooresville, NC
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/18/15
I would have bought a laptop but no one was around to help. Then when. I did find a person they were not knowledgeable... A waste of my time..
Review 4 for Mooresville, NC
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/18/15
I have had issues with this store in the past, but this visit was fine.
Review 5 for Mooresville, NC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/14/15
Sometimes there is a chemical type smell in the store, and I'm very sensitive to that, so when I do visit the store, I do not stay very long.
Review 6 for Mooresville, NC
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/9/15
One employee was very helpful in another department. Close to the tablets, not so much. There seems to be no standards at Best Buy - I've been to about 5 different stores in the area over the past year, and sometimes associates are too busy socializing, sometimes they are helpful, and other times 10 associates check with you 10 times in 30 minutes and you can't get them to leave you alone... It seems training is lacking somehow.
Review 7 for Mooresville, NC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/8/15
They had the product I wanted and the associate helped me find it quickly. I was checked out in the back immediately after locating the product, so it was a quick transaction overall.
Review 8 for Mooresville, NC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/7/15
I was in the store for a while. Every associate I passed asked if I needed help. When I responded I was just looking they were like okay if you need help let me know. I liked they they were no pushy sales people.
Review 9 for Mooresville, NC
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/6/15
This store sometimes seems understaffed. A lot of time I go in seeking help and no one is available they all are working with other customers. At that point I go next door to HH Gregg and purchase what I am looking for. Would rather remain loyal to BB but like most Americians....don't like to wait!!
Review 10 for Mooresville, NC
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/6/15
Staples salesman recommended Best Buy for the digital audio/video MacBook pro to HDMI adaptor I needed. At Best Buy they had it and took me directly to it. At checkout I used Apple Pay, but your store does not work with Apple Pay. I like Apple pay for ease and ease of mind(security) and once I find stores using it I'll strongly favor those and change card numbers and use Apple pay exclusively. That is how CVS is losing me, McDonalds won me and I'll find an electronic store eventually.
Review 11 for Mooresville, NC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/6/15
Overall happy with our shopping experience and we love our new LG washer and dryer!
Review 12 for Mooresville, NC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/4/15
This store is always great! I love that they have a Microsoft store in computers.
Review 13 for Mooresville, NC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/4/15
It would be helpful to have the back of the televisions easily seen...to see the connections.
Review 14 for Mooresville, NC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/4/15
I had a horrible experience with Geeksquad pertaining to a Samsung TV. Geeksquad came out to my home no less than 5 times for the same issue. I was very professional and the Geeksquad manager was not.. They seemed to just be following a flow chart and not using their brain.
This experience has caused me to not purchase Geeksquad services, and Bestbuy lost a few Magnolia sales for some of your highest end gear.
While I continue to shop at Bestbuy, I only use them as a last resort, when I can't find the product I'm looking for, at another store. In addition, if I do find my requirement elsewhere, even at a higher price, I will most likely purchase from another reseller
Review 15 for Mooresville, NC
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/4/15
I was in the ink and toner section. The row was a bit tight. I had to wait until another customer moved out of the way in order to be able to see what I needed. A little more space would have been helpful.
Also, I am a bit frustrated with the timing of how quickly reward zone points expire. I was hoping to use a credit I had on this visit, but it had expired. You guys need to change that.
Review 16 for Mooresville, NC
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/4/15
Let customers know if there is an issue with a particular product. Had to return 2 of the same laptops in 30 days due to issues. Customer service communicated that the particular laptop we purchased has been coming back frequenly. Would have saved me time and caused less stress to know ahead of time.
Review 17 for Mooresville, NC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/22/15
Excellent corporation. As long as they continue putting the customer first, I will be a proud BestBuy shopper.
Review 18 for Mooresville, NC
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/21/15
Store runs out of most popular items or sale items.
Review 19 for Mooresville, NC
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/20/15
I understand that CD's are on there way out. While you still carry them in store they could be organized. It's always a jumbled mess. Plus the variety of CD's that you carry is horrible. Even new releases are hard to find.
In addition, I am a user of Apple Pay. It's very convenient to use and it would make my checkout process much easier. Also, find a way to make the "My Best Buy" card compatable with passbook. Then everything could be accomplished from my phone at checkout.
Review 20 for Mooresville, NC
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/20/15
I was very disappointed in the overall buying experience at the Mooresville, NC store. No one seemed to want to help us out & the associate who finally did acted very indifferent. Didn't recommend anything. He only told us the possible drawbacks of our selection. He also offered no accessories. I had to ask for the TV mount & I forgot the HDMI cable because I was fairly frustrated with the whole transaction. He should have asked if I needed a cable. I won't be in a hurry to shop there again.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>