Top Rated Store

Store Reviews

Mooresville, NC

Average Customer Rating:
4.307 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Breakdown (322 reviews)
5 stars
178
4 stars
97
3 stars
24
2 stars
14
1 star
9
293 out of 322(91%)customers would recommend this store to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mooresville, NC
Review 1 for Mooresville, NC
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:3/31/15
At the Mooresville, NC store the other 2 models I was comparing (Nikon 60X optical zoom and Cannon 60X optical zoom) were not on display or available to compare - I did want to do one more comparison before purchasing; however the experience at the Hickory, NC store sufficed.
Review 2 for Mooresville, NC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:3/29/15
Was very pleased with the service and very friendly employee's.
Review 3 for Mooresville, NC
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:3/25/15
At first I called the Geek Squad. He said there was nothing that could be done, but I could check the Store. He was REALLY excited to help me! I believe I interrupted his nap!!!
So we took the laptop to Best Buy in Mooresville, NC. Over 6000 photos had been deleted. I was assured MOST of them could be recovered. I paid $84.99 for them to retrieve the data. They only retrieved a handful. Plus I have hundreds of photos I can't open! Now, my memory is low. With all of the technology in the world, it is hard for me to believe the photos could not be retrieved... I am NOT happy, especially having to pay for it!
As far as the Agents at the desk, they are very good. We are not unhappy with the Agents, just the fact whoever worked on it really messed up my computer! PLUS, not retrieving a majority of the photos.
Review 4 for Mooresville, NC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:3/22/15
I will come back to best buy as long as I get treated this great!
Review 5 for Mooresville, NC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:3/20/15
Geek Squad tech support is superior. I appreciated that my tech associate tried to find the problem on the spot the did an excellent job of explaining the situation, likely scenarios, costs, etc. And my computer was repaired in 2 of the 3 day s alloted.
Review 6 for Mooresville, NC
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:3/17/15
my visit was extremely wonderful even though there weren't many options if the product I was looking for
Review 7 for Mooresville, NC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:3/11/15
I have been in another time and it was a forever wait. I had all 3 kids with me and it was a challenge. This particular time I got a sitter for our youngest with that in mind. But there was only 1 other person. I was happy
Review 8 for Mooresville, NC
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:3/9/15
store wasn't up to best buy standards. it was very busy but you couldn't find an associate and the dispalys that i looked at were a mess. I'll stick with mooresville
Review 9 for Mooresville, NC
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:3/4/15
did not have my product in stock. had to drive to another store to pick up.
Review 10 for Mooresville, NC
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/28/15
Wish there was price matching for online prices in store
Review 11 for Mooresville, NC
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/18/15
Know the product. If you give a free software make sure it can be used on equipment ex cd for security needs a cd reader
Review 12 for Mooresville, NC
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/18/15
I would have bought a laptop but no one was around to help. Then when. I did find a person they were not knowledgeable... A waste of my time..
Review 13 for Mooresville, NC
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/18/15
I have had issues with this store in the past, but this visit was fine.
Review 14 for Mooresville, NC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/14/15
Sometimes there is a chemical type smell in the store, and I'm very sensitive to that, so when I do visit the store, I do not stay very long.
Review 15 for Mooresville, NC
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/9/15
One employee was very helpful in another department. Close to the tablets, not so much. There seems to be no standards at Best Buy - I've been to about 5 different stores in the area over the past year, and sometimes associates are too busy socializing, sometimes they are helpful, and other times 10 associates check with you 10 times in 30 minutes and you can't get them to leave you alone... It seems training is lacking somehow.
Review 16 for Mooresville, NC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/8/15
They had the product I wanted and the associate helped me find it quickly. I was checked out in the back immediately after locating the product, so it was a quick transaction overall.
Review 17 for Mooresville, NC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/7/15
I was in the store for a while. Every associate I passed asked if I needed help. When I responded I was just looking they were like okay if you need help let me know. I liked they they were no pushy sales people.
Review 18 for Mooresville, NC
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/6/15
This store sometimes seems understaffed. A lot of time I go in seeking help and no one is available they all are working with other customers. At that point I go next door to HH Gregg and purchase what I am looking for. Would rather remain loyal to BB but like most Americians....don't like to wait!!
Review 19 for Mooresville, NC
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/6/15
Staples salesman recommended Best Buy for the digital audio/video MacBook pro to HDMI adaptor I needed. At Best Buy they had it and took me directly to it. At checkout I used Apple Pay, but your store does not work with Apple Pay. I like Apple pay for ease and ease of mind(security) and once I find stores using it I'll strongly favor those and change card numbers and use Apple pay exclusively. That is how CVS is losing me, McDonalds won me and I'll find an electronic store eventually.
Review 20 for Mooresville, NC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/6/15
Overall happy with our shopping experience and we love our new LG washer and dryer!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>