Top Rated Store

Store Reviews

Stroudsburg, PA

Average Customer Rating:
4.122 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Breakdown (321 reviews)
5 stars
159
4 stars
92
3 stars
33
2 stars
24
1 star
13
274 out of 321(85%)customers would recommend this store to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Stroudsburg, PA
Review 1 for Stroudsburg, PA
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/29/13
A couple of things about my experience, nothing that is extreme but they could go to help the experience a bit. I was going to look for television shows on DVD/Blu-Ray (none in particular, just seeing what was available for purchase- I was definitely going to purchase something). The first thing that I noticed was that you had TV DVD's on three different rows of shelves with movies on the rows in between (if I was looking at a row of TV shows and turned around I would be facing movies). Made it a little confusing/disjointed when I wasn't interested in movies but was interested in TV shows, possibly reorganizing them a bit might help with that. Secondly you had lots of DVD sets on sale which is great! However, there were several shows that had for example the second season of a show on sale but you did not have the first season available for purchase (I would be okay even if Season one was regular price and you at least had it, but this wasn't the case several times). This deterred me from purchasing that DVD set (meaning I would have probably purchased both the first and second seasons had they been available, but since they were not, I did not make that particular purchase). In fairness I did not seek out an associate to ask if they had any in the back (too much of a bother), so they may have had some, but if they did, it should definitely have been out front and available to purchase!
Review 2 for Stroudsburg, PA
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Store Atmosphere: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Employee Knowledge: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Checkout Process: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nobles
Location:Stroudsburg PA
WHAT IS GOING ON???
Date:3/1/13
I made 3 trips to Best Buy in Stroudsburg today to buy an iPhone and all 3 times they were still waiting on the same person. It took more than 4 hours to wait on 1 customer in the mobile phone area. All I wanted to do was walk in, and buy a phone and walk out. I don't understand why I can't pick up a phone and go to the register with it? I already have a plan, I know how to set the phone up. I don't want service with BestBuy or anything else. Why can't I just buy a phone without waiting 4 hours. There were 7 people in line in front of me and they waited that long. Unfortunately I have a job and a child to attend to and couldn't dedicate my entire day to standing in line. Who knows how long it would have taken to wait on the other 7 people in front of me, so I wasn't going to pitch a tent and wait any longer. GET IT TOGETHER! You need to streamline the process, come up with a new system or get new employees over there. Both employees that were working were rude, discourteous and ridiculously slow. Do you realize how much money you are losing with such poor customer service and such poor sales policies? I am fairly certain Best Buy is headed for the same fate at Circuit City and BlockBuster... you might want to start planning for that if you don't change your methods and policies. I'll be giving my $400 to the AT&T store up the road tomorrow!!!
Review 3 for Stroudsburg, PA
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Store Atmosphere: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Employee Knowledge: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Checkout Process: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
katiepie
Location:stroudsburg PA
Horrible best buy has worst service
Date:10/24/14
I came to buy a laptop computer and fell in love with one of the models. After 45 min of waiting for assistance i walked out with no purchase in hand. That night i went on line to possibly order there. Found two different computers that i liked needless to say had a hard time buying it there too. Called customer service and the women on the phone was the only nice person and maybe the only one who works in the whole company she tried to help me for over an hour. Between being told a computer on the web site could not go site to store due to it wasn't in the ware house to supervisor not even taking the time to talk or help the situation the call ended. Best buy rather loose a customer and any future customers i may know then help at all. Gave my business to amazon and will never set foot in this store again please if you read this tell everyone you know. Wish i could give negative stars!
Review 4 for Stroudsburg, PA
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Store Atmosphere: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Employee Knowledge: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Checkout Process: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SarahfromStroudsburg
Location:Stroudsburg, PA
Racial Profile
Date:6/5/14
Today I went to the Stroudsburg store, and waiting for my sister to finish purchasing her phone, I noticed that there were two employees staring at me and talking. I had to use the bathroom, so I went from the front of the store (mobile phone area) to the back (bathrooms), and I kid you not, one of the employees followed me through the aisles all the way to the bathroom. Then, when it couldn't be any more obvious, she entered the bathroom (I recognized her shoes) and waited for me to enter the stall and make sure I was in the bathroom and not stealing things (?) and then left. When I left the bathroom, I saw her speaking to her supervisor and they both stared at me. This store is so obvious and so disgusting in their racial profiling practices. Don't ever go here!
Review 5 for Stroudsburg, PA
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/19/15
The item I wanted to purchas but did not was a pair of headphones. I like the headphones that link over your ears with a plastic hook. I don't like the earbuds, even with the adjustments, and the other available headphones were way out of my price range.
Something I would have liked to have seen in the stoor when making my purchase of the jawbone fitness wristband was more information provided about the fitness bands in general in the form of grids or comparioson chart with the other fitness bands. I would have liked to see more clearly the differences in the products as I was skeptical if the range in the prices of the products were truly worth it since the features were almost identical (just varying in design rather than in function).
Review 6 for Stroudsburg, PA
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/3/14
Several years ago I went to this same store. The staff at that time acted as if they were doing me a favor by talking about what I was looking for. I did purchase a radio and when I went to the check out the girl was so busy talking with another employee - and not about work - that I had to wait several minutes before she attended to me. I said that I would never return to any Best Buy with that way of treating their customers. My neighbor encouraged me to try again a few months ago. We went and I purchased a "smart" TV. That experience was completely different so when seeking a new laptop I returned. I'm glad I did.
This store has come a very long way since my first experience. You can thank my neighbor for encouraging me to try again!
Review 7 for Stroudsburg, PA
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/9/14
Purchased electric razor. The store I visited luckily had the model I was after in stock but that was the only product offered. Also, product was tucked back into a corner of the store behind larger product displays. Did two circuits of the store before finding. Still, I found what I was looking for so not disappointed in that respect. Store may have been phasing out personal care section which explains lack of stock and poor placement but I did not inquire. Store should do a better job putting smaller items in more prominent places provided the store intends to keep this type of product available. If not, then no matter. Other best buy stores I frequent have much larger selection and more prominent display for such items.
Review 8 for Stroudsburg, PA
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/2/13
The store I went to in Stroudsburg needs help from Best Buy corporation. The store is too small to carry half of the products Best Buy actually sells, It's in a location that most people decide not to go to so there's never a lot of customers except maybe on black Friday, and because the store isn't rolling in money there are very few employees. There's only two cash registers! a nice 5 or 6 would be great. This store needs some type of sale or something to get rolling again. Also I have found Best Buy to always lose in pricing items. I only go to the store to get my computer fixed because Geek Squad is very good at this store. So in all the store needs to increase its inventory and somehow get more customers.
Review 9 for Stroudsburg, PA
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/25/15
For the most part I do my research online and I do like to come to the store to touch the product, but usually I then buy in store.
It's frustrating when you don't have the product in store.
I do understand that you can't possibly carry all the products in store.
For that reason I do the ship to store.
I find however that the wait time for the product (6 days in this case) seems longer than if I ordered it from Amazon and get two day shipping. Hopefully that will change moving forward. Also I was not aware of price matching. I saw the same product at Walmart for less. I don't know if you can adjust the price. Thanks for your attention. Marcel. :-)
Review 10 for Stroudsburg, PA
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/19/15
In years past, when I shopped at Best Buy there were many sales associates available to assist. Recently, I have had to look for a sales associate to help me. During my most recent visit, I stood in front of the display case for the product I was interested in for close to 10 minutes without being offered any assistance. I saw a sales associate walking by me and I asked her if anyone was available to help me she. She replied she would get someone. I waited for another 5 minutes before a different sales associate walked by, and I asked for his help. If I did not have my $5 reward coupon, I would have left and ordered the item from Amazon.
Review 11 for Stroudsburg, PA
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/21/15
I purchased a $850. TV from best buy in the past a was very dissatisfied with it because of it only lasting for 18 months before it became unable to turn on. And when came back to the store for help and was given the answer of did I buy a warranty with the TV to my answer of no there was nothing they could do did not make me very happy and telling me I would have to go to the company for them to tell me pretty much the same thing. That is one of the reasons I bought a cheaper TV this time to see if we liked it. Not being the one we wanted but let's hope this one works out better this time.
Review 12 for Stroudsburg, PA
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/8/14
I am disappointed in the Best Buy price match offer. This store has to call the store of the flyer or smartphone ad presented to see if it is in stock, thereby, having me wait anywhere from 5-20 minutes to see if that store has the item in stock to get the price match. I have purchased many items recently from other stores since I do not like waiting for this procedure, plus doesn't matter if that store doesn't have it in stock I would just a rain check and still get the merchandise there. Best but unfortunately has been disappointing me lately in this area sorry to say. Thank you
Review 13 for Stroudsburg, PA
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/28/14
More hands on demos. I bought a pair of headphones because the demo was mind-blowing.
However, for a purchase like the SSD drive, I went in already with an informed decision. Not much in the way of advertising extolling the benefits of SSD vs HDD.
In the area of Video Cards and PC games, your selection is getting smaller.
Also, I bought a Radeon graphics card that had tweaked advertisment on the box. "Low Noise/Low RPM!". No kidding, low noise/low RPM, it has NO RPM because it does NOT have a FAN, which is the only part that is RATED for RPMs! That is barely legal advertising.
Review 14 for Stroudsburg, PA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/20/14
Before visiting this Best Buy store in Stroudsburg, PA (store #1442), we had shopped in another Best Buy, near Plymouth Meeting, PA (store #448), and the difference between the two buildings was like night and day. The Stroudsburg store was tidy and clean, its displays were attractive and the machinery was functional and clean; but the store in Plymouth Meeting was a shambles, and many of its laptops and tablets were broken or disfunctional in one way or another. It was extremely off-putting, whereas the Stroudsburg store was quite pleasant and inviting.
Review 15 for Stroudsburg, PA
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/23/14
We were shopping for a 10 cu ft refrigerator, as seen in the ad. We are not tech savvy, don't order much online. We were hoping to see the frig in the store; the appliance section is VERY small. We did not buy our larger frig there last year, because we wanted to see models before buying. However, the associate got the dimensions and product info for us, and arranged for store delivery. We are satisfied with that. Associate #1056085 was very respectful. We did not need any setup or delivery due to the small size of the appliance, and he understood that.
Review 16 for Stroudsburg, PA
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/21/15
The computer RAM and video card section has been barren for my last three visits to the store over a span of about three weeks.
Also, lack of better/newer higher dollar computer tech in store was somewhat disappointing being I'm somewhat of a tech enthusiast. For instance, a Samsung UHD monitor (available from bestbuy.com), Samsung Evo 850 Pro 1TB SSD (highest in store was 512GB), nvidia GTX 980 graphics card, higher speed RAM (>1600MHz) from Kingston, Corsair, Patriot, etc. If I could have seen any of those items in front of me, I probably would buy.
Review 17 for Stroudsburg, PA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/26/15
I think that the stores could have a bit more product in them. I miss having the cds and dvds to look at and purchase. The stores seem to be getting more and more cramped with more high end displays of items that I don't want/need. There are no stores to buy movies or music in any longer and that is sorely missed. I wouldn't buy from Amazon if I could buy it at Best Buy or another similar type store. Pushing the high end items only make me stop using your store except for specific items that I find on your website.
Review 18 for Stroudsburg, PA
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/22/13
The cashier said she could not order the blu ray I wanted to order. The site would not let her. When I got home, I was able to order it with no problem. The only problem was, I could not use the DVD trade in. I did not order the blu ray.
The cashier seemed uneducated in the process. I have been able to order blu rays using the DVD Trade In in the past. It's always been a bit of a hassle but this time, I was unable to do so. I find it a difficult process when the store is low on inventory.
Review 19 for Stroudsburg, PA
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:9/5/13
I recommend you use reliable people to deliver the merchandise you sell. Although your sales associate was nice. I will probably never purchase anything that needs to be delivered from you again. I have purchased thing from Sears, Macy's, Home Depot and Lowe's and was always satisfied with their delivery service. I rather pay an extra few dollars and never deal with you again. Additionally, I had to get someone to come to my house to change the door for me to open the way I requested it.
Review 20 for Stroudsburg, PA
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/12/13
The guy that checked me out was good, he went to the isle and helped me find what I needed he did a price match for me. Very nice.
The employees in the cell phone section were rude! They were chatting with themselves and with other girls that were also employed by best buy. It was like a social convention! I asked them a question "could you tell me were you have the power station valets?" the employee looked at me like I was from outer space. And said iv never heard of that very rudely!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>