Top Rated Store

Store Reviews

Stroudsburg, PA

Average Customer Rating:
4.312 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Breakdown (237 reviews)
5 stars
132
4 stars
71
3 stars
15
2 stars
14
1 star
5
210 out of 237(89%)customers would recommend this store to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Stroudsburg, PA
Review 1 for Stroudsburg, PA
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/29/13
A couple of things about my experience, nothing that is extreme but they could go to help the experience a bit. I was going to look for television shows on DVD/Blu-Ray (none in particular, just seeing what was available for purchase- I was definitely going to purchase something). The first thing that I noticed was that you had TV DVD's on three different rows of shelves with movies on the rows in between (if I was looking at a row of TV shows and turned around I would be facing movies). Made it a little confusing/disjointed when I wasn't interested in movies but was interested in TV shows, possibly reorganizing them a bit might help with that. Secondly you had lots of DVD sets on sale which is great! However, there were several shows that had for example the second season of a show on sale but you did not have the first season available for purchase (I would be okay even if Season one was regular price and you at least had it, but this wasn't the case several times). This deterred me from purchasing that DVD set (meaning I would have probably purchased both the first and second seasons had they been available, but since they were not, I did not make that particular purchase). In fairness I did not seek out an associate to ask if they had any in the back (too much of a bother), so they may have had some, but if they did, it should definitely have been out front and available to purchase!
Review 2 for Stroudsburg, PA
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Store Atmosphere: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Employee Knowledge: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Checkout Process: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nobles
Location:Stroudsburg PA
WHAT IS GOING ON???
Date:3/1/13
I made 3 trips to Best Buy in Stroudsburg today to buy an iPhone and all 3 times they were still waiting on the same person. It took more than 4 hours to wait on 1 customer in the mobile phone area. All I wanted to do was walk in, and buy a phone and walk out. I don't understand why I can't pick up a phone and go to the register with it? I already have a plan, I know how to set the phone up. I don't want service with BestBuy or anything else. Why can't I just buy a phone without waiting 4 hours. There were 7 people in line in front of me and they waited that long. Unfortunately I have a job and a child to attend to and couldn't dedicate my entire day to standing in line. Who knows how long it would have taken to wait on the other 7 people in front of me, so I wasn't going to pitch a tent and wait any longer. GET IT TOGETHER! You need to streamline the process, come up with a new system or get new employees over there. Both employees that were working were rude, discourteous and ridiculously slow. Do you realize how much money you are losing with such poor customer service and such poor sales policies? I am fairly certain Best Buy is headed for the same fate at Circuit City and BlockBuster... you might want to start planning for that if you don't change your methods and policies. I'll be giving my $400 to the AT&T store up the road tomorrow!!!
Review 3 for Stroudsburg, PA
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Store Atmosphere: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Employee Knowledge: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Checkout Process: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
katiepie
Location:stroudsburg PA
Horrible best buy has worst service
Date:10/24/14
I came to buy a laptop computer and fell in love with one of the models. After 45 min of waiting for assistance i walked out with no purchase in hand. That night i went on line to possibly order there. Found two different computers that i liked needless to say had a hard time buying it there too. Called customer service and the women on the phone was the only nice person and maybe the only one who works in the whole company she tried to help me for over an hour. Between being told a computer on the web site could not go site to store due to it wasn't in the ware house to supervisor not even taking the time to talk or help the situation the call ended. Best buy rather loose a customer and any future customers i may know then help at all. Gave my business to amazon and will never set foot in this store again please if you read this tell everyone you know. Wish i could give negative stars!
Review 4 for Stroudsburg, PA
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Store Atmosphere: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Employee Knowledge: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Checkout Process: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SarahfromStroudsburg
Location:Stroudsburg, PA
Racial Profile
Date:6/5/14
Today I went to the Stroudsburg store, and waiting for my sister to finish purchasing her phone, I noticed that there were two employees staring at me and talking. I had to use the bathroom, so I went from the front of the store (mobile phone area) to the back (bathrooms), and I kid you not, one of the employees followed me through the aisles all the way to the bathroom. Then, when it couldn't be any more obvious, she entered the bathroom (I recognized her shoes) and waited for me to enter the stall and make sure I was in the bathroom and not stealing things (?) and then left. When I left the bathroom, I saw her speaking to her supervisor and they both stared at me. This store is so obvious and so disgusting in their racial profiling practices. Don't ever go here!
Review 5 for Stroudsburg, PA
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/3/14
Several years ago I went to this same store. The staff at that time acted as if they were doing me a favor by talking about what I was looking for. I did purchase a radio and when I went to the check out the girl was so busy talking with another employee - and not about work - that I had to wait several minutes before she attended to me. I said that I would never return to any Best Buy with that way of treating their customers. My neighbor encouraged me to try again a few months ago. We went and I purchased a "smart" TV. That experience was completely different so when seeking a new laptop I returned. I'm glad I did.
This store has come a very long way since my first experience. You can thank my neighbor for encouraging me to try again!
Review 6 for Stroudsburg, PA
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/9/14
Purchased electric razor. The store I visited luckily had the model I was after in stock but that was the only product offered. Also, product was tucked back into a corner of the store behind larger product displays. Did two circuits of the store before finding. Still, I found what I was looking for so not disappointed in that respect. Store may have been phasing out personal care section which explains lack of stock and poor placement but I did not inquire. Store should do a better job putting smaller items in more prominent places provided the store intends to keep this type of product available. If not, then no matter. Other best buy stores I frequent have much larger selection and more prominent display for such items.
Review 7 for Stroudsburg, PA
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/2/13
The store I went to in Stroudsburg needs help from Best Buy corporation. The store is too small to carry half of the products Best Buy actually sells, It's in a location that most people decide not to go to so there's never a lot of customers except maybe on black Friday, and because the store isn't rolling in money there are very few employees. There's only two cash registers! a nice 5 or 6 would be great. This store needs some type of sale or something to get rolling again. Also I have found Best Buy to always lose in pricing items. I only go to the store to get my computer fixed because Geek Squad is very good at this store. So in all the store needs to increase its inventory and somehow get more customers.
Review 8 for Stroudsburg, PA
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/8/14
I am disappointed in the Best Buy price match offer. This store has to call the store of the flyer or smartphone ad presented to see if it is in stock, thereby, having me wait anywhere from 5-20 minutes to see if that store has the item in stock to get the price match. I have purchased many items recently from other stores since I do not like waiting for this procedure, plus doesn't matter if that store doesn't have it in stock I would just a rain check and still get the merchandise there. Best but unfortunately has been disappointing me lately in this area sorry to say. Thank you
Review 9 for Stroudsburg, PA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/20/14
Before visiting this Best Buy store in Stroudsburg, PA (store #1442), we had shopped in another Best Buy, near Plymouth Meeting, PA (store #448), and the difference between the two buildings was like night and day. The Stroudsburg store was tidy and clean, its displays were attractive and the machinery was functional and clean; but the store in Plymouth Meeting was a shambles, and many of its laptops and tablets were broken or disfunctional in one way or another. It was extremely off-putting, whereas the Stroudsburg store was quite pleasant and inviting.
Review 10 for Stroudsburg, PA
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/23/14
We were shopping for a 10 cu ft refrigerator, as seen in the ad. We are not tech savvy, don't order much online. We were hoping to see the frig in the store; the appliance section is VERY small. We did not buy our larger frig there last year, because we wanted to see models before buying. However, the associate got the dimensions and product info for us, and arranged for store delivery. We are satisfied with that. Associate #1056085 was very respectful. We did not need any setup or delivery due to the small size of the appliance, and he understood that.
Review 11 for Stroudsburg, PA
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/22/13
The cashier said she could not order the blu ray I wanted to order. The site would not let her. When I got home, I was able to order it with no problem. The only problem was, I could not use the DVD trade in. I did not order the blu ray.
The cashier seemed uneducated in the process. I have been able to order blu rays using the DVD Trade In in the past. It's always been a bit of a hassle but this time, I was unable to do so. I find it a difficult process when the store is low on inventory.
Review 12 for Stroudsburg, PA
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:9/5/13
I recommend you use reliable people to deliver the merchandise you sell. Although your sales associate was nice. I will probably never purchase anything that needs to be delivered from you again. I have purchased thing from Sears, Macy's, Home Depot and Lowe's and was always satisfied with their delivery service. I rather pay an extra few dollars and never deal with you again. Additionally, I had to get someone to come to my house to change the door for me to open the way I requested it.
Review 13 for Stroudsburg, PA
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/12/13
The guy that checked me out was good, he went to the isle and helped me find what I needed he did a price match for me. Very nice.
The employees in the cell phone section were rude! They were chatting with themselves and with other girls that were also employed by best buy. It was like a social convention! I asked them a question "could you tell me were you have the power station valets?" the employee looked at me like I was from outer space. And said iv never heard of that very rudely!
Review 14 for Stroudsburg, PA
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:3/20/14
I am truly considering going to another electronics store for my purchases. Best guy for business has been good to me but the last contact with your store in stroudsburg PA makes me wonder about how best buy associates value my business. Thank you for listening. I own a service business (hotel and restaurant) and i value my guests/customers. I did not feel good after my experience on 3/18/14. I am currently shopping hhgregg for my personal home theater needs because of this experience.
Review 15 for Stroudsburg, PA
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/30/13
As already answered, it was difficult to get help, as one employee said he would get someone to help us and then disappeared. We had to go from the BACK to almost the FRONT to find another employee who then DID get us an excellent employee to help us ALSO, the same employee checked us out at a mid store counter, saving us to go back up front to the cashier/checkout area. The security checker at the front door was very friendly and professional making us feel happy to have shopped here.
Review 16 for Stroudsburg, PA
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/31/13
Our sales rep was overall very nice and helpful. So far I am happy with the Samsung TV purchased. I do wantr to note, As I will not forget, that I came into the store to look at a advertised Toshiba on sale however we could not evaluate it since it was not on the same video feed as all other TVs hence it could not be compared. It was only on a demo mode. I trust I made a wise decision but the Toshiba should still be able to be switched to a different video feed. Very simple to do.
Review 17 for Stroudsburg, PA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/24/13
Once I made the decision on which tablet I wanted to purchase, having someone else find the product in the back was the hardest and longest part of my visit. The person had to come back to the sales floor and ask Tim several times about the exact one I wanted. She obviously did not pay attention. I could have been done with my purchase at least 10 min. faster if she would have paid attention and got the product the first time or if it was conveniently located on the sales floor.
Review 18 for Stroudsburg, PA
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/4/13
I was in the store looking for an advertised laptop for my son. I stood waiting by the laptops for 20 minutes, went over to an associate by the register, waited 10 minutes more while the associate talked at length about games he had played online. I picked out a laptop that fit my sons needs and my price range, went back to the register, and was told I could go up front to check out. That employee was very nice, asked if I had any questions and have a great day.
Review 19 for Stroudsburg, PA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:10/1/13
I'm 59 years old, and I'm a Hip-Amputee, meaning that due to an accident I lost my right leg at my hip. At times I use my prosotage leg and other times I don't, either way it's very hard for me to walk around your Great store. Other stores have them, is there anyway each and everyone of your stores can have an electric scooter or two for us shoppers. It would mean so much to us knowing that Best Buy cares about people like us to, Please don't forget us.
Review 20 for Stroudsburg, PA
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/30/14
reps are usually all over this store. Not today.
After paying for printer, I went to Geek counter to check if my new printer could be added to my eqpt that is already under a Geek Tech contract. The Geek rep was very unfriendly. She acted as if she had no time for my question, sounded frustrated by it and then walked away in the midst of one of my sentences. Please note that no one else was waiting for Geek help.
Usually the Geek reps are great.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>