Top Rated Store

Store Reviews

Stroudsburg, PA

Average Customer Rating:
4.289 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Breakdown (211 reviews)
5 stars
117
4 stars
60
3 stars
19
2 stars
8
1 star
7
188 out of 211(89%)customers would recommend this store to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Stroudsburg, PA
Review 1 for Stroudsburg, PA
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Store Atmosphere: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Employee Knowledge: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Checkout Process: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KLG72
Location:East Stroudsburg, PA
Never shopping in here again!!!
Date:3/2/12
I always enjoyed going to Best Buy, in the past. But after dealing with this particular branch, I will never shop at any Best Buy again!! They have the most UNPROFESSIONAL, IMMATURE, INEXPERIENCED staff, I have ever seen in one establishment!! This includes the so-called management that hides in the back room when customers need further assistance or explanations.
First off, you come in to a "greeter" that most of the time is chatting with one or more other employees and when you ask for assistance they look lost or just point you to customer service. When you do need assistance, there is no one to be found or not enough associates and you have to wait. They don't push you into buying anything, but at the same time, they act like you're wasting their time!! Today, I brought my laptop in which I purchased there, to be checked by the "GEEK SQUAD.' I was assisted by the most UNHELPFUL GEEK. I told him the hard drive was not functioning correctly and without even looking at it, he told me to buy a new one! Firstly, he didn't even ask me if I was under warranty, which I am! You don't just tell a customer to "oh, well just buy a new hard drive" without even diagnosing it! You are supposed to be the "GEEK SQUAD!' A service that we PAID for, which now I believe is a load of bull and just another way to rip off customers! I am not expecting them to fix every problem but to deal with issues in a professional and courteous matter. He said they have to ship the laptop to the manufacturer so they can run a diagnostic check. I asked if he will run a diagnostic check in the store because I could be wrong and it could be something else that is easier to repair. He said No. At this point, I'm fuming because basically the squad does NOTHING! Now, I have to wait "2-3 weeks" and I can only hope that I will get back a functioning laptop. The only reason I brought it back there was because of this JOKE of a warranty. After this, I will never buy anything from ANY best buy! Terrible employees, terrible store, terrible company!! ZERO STARS!
Review 2 for Stroudsburg, PA
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/29/13
A couple of things about my experience, nothing that is extreme but they could go to help the experience a bit. I was going to look for television shows on DVD/Blu-Ray (none in particular, just seeing what was available for purchase- I was definitely going to purchase something). The first thing that I noticed was that you had TV DVD's on three different rows of shelves with movies on the rows in between (if I was looking at a row of TV shows and turned around I would be facing movies). Made it a little confusing/disjointed when I wasn't interested in movies but was interested in TV shows, possibly reorganizing them a bit might help with that. Secondly you had lots of DVD sets on sale which is great! However, there were several shows that had for example the second season of a show on sale but you did not have the first season available for purchase (I would be okay even if Season one was regular price and you at least had it, but this wasn't the case several times). This deterred me from purchasing that DVD set (meaning I would have probably purchased both the first and second seasons had they been available, but since they were not, I did not make that particular purchase). In fairness I did not seek out an associate to ask if they had any in the back (too much of a bother), so they may have had some, but if they did, it should definitely have been out front and available to purchase!
Review 3 for Stroudsburg, PA
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Store Atmosphere: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Employee Knowledge: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Checkout Process: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nobles
Location:Stroudsburg PA
WHAT IS GOING ON???
Date:3/1/13
I made 3 trips to Best Buy in Stroudsburg today to buy an iPhone and all 3 times they were still waiting on the same person. It took more than 4 hours to wait on 1 customer in the mobile phone area. All I wanted to do was walk in, and buy a phone and walk out. I don't understand why I can't pick up a phone and go to the register with it? I already have a plan, I know how to set the phone up. I don't want service with BestBuy or anything else. Why can't I just buy a phone without waiting 4 hours. There were 7 people in line in front of me and they waited that long. Unfortunately I have a job and a child to attend to and couldn't dedicate my entire day to standing in line. Who knows how long it would have taken to wait on the other 7 people in front of me, so I wasn't going to pitch a tent and wait any longer. GET IT TOGETHER! You need to streamline the process, come up with a new system or get new employees over there. Both employees that were working were rude, discourteous and ridiculously slow. Do you realize how much money you are losing with such poor customer service and such poor sales policies? I am fairly certain Best Buy is headed for the same fate at Circuit City and BlockBuster... you might want to start planning for that if you don't change your methods and policies. I'll be giving my $400 to the AT&T store up the road tomorrow!!!
Review 4 for Stroudsburg, PA
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Store Atmosphere: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Employee Knowledge: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Checkout Process: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Boka
Location:East Stroudsburg
Worst Best Buy
Date:9/7/12
Every time we go to this store, we always say that this is the last time we shop at this store, but unfortunately sometimes we need to grab something really quick.
Employees are not helpful at all, not knowledgeable, managers are the same.
We were there even today, 1 employee called the other to help, then they said we need someone else, and they after waiting for 5 minutes he came back and said he is busy doing something very important with the other customer, and he is the only one who might know the answer to your question.
We drive all the way to Whitehall PA Best Buy since their service is much better.
I am Premier Silver member of their reward zone for like 4 or 5 years, we spend close from 7000 to 10000$ at Best Buy store annually, and I am not asking for special attention or something which is not normal, every customer deserves a high level of service.
Review 5 for Stroudsburg, PA
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/2/13
The store I went to in Stroudsburg needs help from Best Buy corporation. The store is too small to carry half of the products Best Buy actually sells, It's in a location that most people decide not to go to so there's never a lot of customers except maybe on black Friday, and because the store isn't rolling in money there are very few employees. There's only two cash registers! a nice 5 or 6 would be great. This store needs some type of sale or something to get rolling again. Also I have found Best Buy to always lose in pricing items. I only go to the store to get my computer fixed because Geek Squad is very good at this store. So in all the store needs to increase its inventory and somehow get more customers.
Review 6 for Stroudsburg, PA
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/3/12
At time of purchase, sales associate was knowledgable and friendly. However, when it came time to pick up my mail-in order, it seemed that the store was a little disorganized staff wise. The associates needed to help me did not seem to be in the area of the store where they needed to help me quickly, therefore making my trip longer than I expected. Possibly, the hectic ways of the store were due to very random, not normal circumstance, but it was an uncomfortably long wait for help and in line to check out. The staff was very knowledgeable and friendly, so I have no complaints on them specifically, just the way they seemed to be incorrectly dispersed staff wise.
Review 7 for Stroudsburg, PA
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Store Atmosphere: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Employee Knowledge: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Checkout Process: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lurker
Location:Local
Date:3/20/12
I've never need help going in. I already reviewed what I wanted and whether it was in stock. A group of employees standing around does not a bad store make. Evertime I've walked up to them for something I was greeted with a smile and asked what I need help with. I need to get this item. Here's the SKU number, they jump right on it. I guess if you walk in with a negative attitude, you'll have a negative experience. Remeber these people aren't Cisco or RCA reps. If they were they wouldn't be working there. As far as management. I've never had a problem locating one of them either. Clean store and getting checked out has always been pleasant.
Review 8 for Stroudsburg, PA
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Store Atmosphere: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Employee Knowledge: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Checkout Process: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
fairshopper1
Location:Stroudsburg, PA
unacceptable service
Date:1/1/12
As someone who works in the retail industry, i was highly disappointed in the serve that was provided to me in the Stroudsburg store. The associates were absent minded and if they could not find a solution to a problem they would simply pass the buck to another associate instead of working with the customer to find a solution. I would sooner drive to scranton of allentown to purchase an item from the stroudsburg store. I hope Best Buy as a corporation recognizes the faults in this store and replace its management with some that can hire competent employees and change the overall attitude of the store.
Review 9 for Stroudsburg, PA
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/16/12
You sales personnel are the backbone of your company. If there not good with taking to people you not going to sell any products. I live in Stroudsburg and what drives me crazy is when you have a store full of teenage employees who care more about talking to eachother then selling products. I'm not saying to bombarde a customer at the door but ask what they need. they'll let you know what there looking for. Help them around the entire store. Great customer service will always give you return customers, iregardless of how much your products are. People like being taken care of!
Review 10 for Stroudsburg, PA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/20/14
Before visiting this Best Buy store in Stroudsburg, PA (store #1442), we had shopped in another Best Buy, near Plymouth Meeting, PA (store #448), and the difference between the two buildings was like night and day. The Stroudsburg store was tidy and clean, its displays were attractive and the machinery was functional and clean; but the store in Plymouth Meeting was a shambles, and many of its laptops and tablets were broken or disfunctional in one way or another. It was extremely off-putting, whereas the Stroudsburg store was quite pleasant and inviting.
Review 11 for Stroudsburg, PA
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/23/14
We were shopping for a 10 cu ft refrigerator, as seen in the ad. We are not tech savvy, don't order much online. We were hoping to see the frig in the store; the appliance section is VERY small. We did not buy our larger frig there last year, because we wanted to see models before buying. However, the associate got the dimensions and product info for us, and arranged for store delivery. We are satisfied with that. Associate #1056085 was very respectful. We did not need any setup or delivery due to the small size of the appliance, and he understood that.
Review 12 for Stroudsburg, PA
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/22/13
The cashier said she could not order the blu ray I wanted to order. The site would not let her. When I got home, I was able to order it with no problem. The only problem was, I could not use the DVD trade in. I did not order the blu ray.
The cashier seemed uneducated in the process. I have been able to order blu rays using the DVD Trade In in the past. It's always been a bit of a hassle but this time, I was unable to do so. I find it a difficult process when the store is low on inventory.
Review 13 for Stroudsburg, PA
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:9/5/13
I recommend you use reliable people to deliver the merchandise you sell. Although your sales associate was nice. I will probably never purchase anything that needs to be delivered from you again. I have purchased thing from Sears, Macy's, Home Depot and Lowe's and was always satisfied with their delivery service. I rather pay an extra few dollars and never deal with you again. Additionally, I had to get someone to come to my house to change the door for me to open the way I requested it.
Review 14 for Stroudsburg, PA
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/12/13
The guy that checked me out was good, he went to the isle and helped me find what I needed he did a price match for me. Very nice.
The employees in the cell phone section were rude! They were chatting with themselves and with other girls that were also employed by best buy. It was like a social convention! I asked them a question "could you tell me were you have the power station valets?" the employee looked at me like I was from outer space. And said iv never heard of that very rudely!
Review 15 for Stroudsburg, PA
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:3/20/14
I am truly considering going to another electronics store for my purchases. Best guy for business has been good to me but the last contact with your store in stroudsburg PA makes me wonder about how best buy associates value my business. Thank you for listening. I own a service business (hotel and restaurant) and i value my guests/customers. I did not feel good after my experience on 3/18/14. I am currently shopping hhgregg for my personal home theater needs because of this experience.
Review 16 for Stroudsburg, PA
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/30/13
As already answered, it was difficult to get help, as one employee said he would get someone to help us and then disappeared. We had to go from the BACK to almost the FRONT to find another employee who then DID get us an excellent employee to help us ALSO, the same employee checked us out at a mid store counter, saving us to go back up front to the cashier/checkout area. The security checker at the front door was very friendly and professional making us feel happy to have shopped here.
Review 17 for Stroudsburg, PA
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/31/13
Our sales rep was overall very nice and helpful. So far I am happy with the Samsung TV purchased. I do wantr to note, As I will not forget, that I came into the store to look at a advertised Toshiba on sale however we could not evaluate it since it was not on the same video feed as all other TVs hence it could not be compared. It was only on a demo mode. I trust I made a wise decision but the Toshiba should still be able to be switched to a different video feed. Very simple to do.
Review 18 for Stroudsburg, PA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/24/13
Once I made the decision on which tablet I wanted to purchase, having someone else find the product in the back was the hardest and longest part of my visit. The person had to come back to the sales floor and ask Tim several times about the exact one I wanted. She obviously did not pay attention. I could have been done with my purchase at least 10 min. faster if she would have paid attention and got the product the first time or if it was conveniently located on the sales floor.
Review 19 for Stroudsburg, PA
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/4/13
I was in the store looking for an advertised laptop for my son. I stood waiting by the laptops for 20 minutes, went over to an associate by the register, waited 10 minutes more while the associate talked at length about games he had played online. I picked out a laptop that fit my sons needs and my price range, went back to the register, and was told I could go up front to check out. That employee was very nice, asked if I had any questions and have a great day.
Review 20 for Stroudsburg, PA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:10/1/13
I'm 59 years old, and I'm a Hip-Amputee, meaning that due to an accident I lost my right leg at my hip. At times I use my prosotage leg and other times I don't, either way it's very hard for me to walk around your Great store. Other stores have them, is there anyway each and everyone of your stores can have an electric scooter or two for us shoppers. It would mean so much to us knowing that Best Buy cares about people like us to, Please don't forget us.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>