Top Rated Store

Store Reviews

Stroudsburg, PA

Average Customer Rating:
4.069 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Breakdown (377 reviews)
5 stars
180
4 stars
111
3 stars
37
2 stars
30
1 star
19
319 out of 377(85%)customers would recommend this store to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Stroudsburg, PA
Review 1 for Stroudsburg, PA
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Store Atmosphere: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Employee Knowledge: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Checkout Process: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CorvetteGuy
Location:Stroudsburg, pa
Misleading and False Representation
Date:12/13/15
Recently purchased a TV at the Stroudsburg, Pa Best Buy store. During my purchase I had questioned the price match guarantee with the sales person. It was stated that they would match any listed price for a stated time. Two days after receiving the product I found a cheaper price on a reputable online site. When I went into the Stroudsburg, Pa Best Buy store I was told that they would not honor their our policy and stated practice. After which asking for the manager I was greeted by one of the most rudest managers I have ever dealt with in the sales industry. I was given no apologies, no refund or even store credit of which Might I add I would have spent a lot more then the minimal $200.00 difference I was inquiring about. And even worse then that during the conversation the so called manager had the nerve to talk with some one on his head set over top of me while at the counter. Obviously I was not as important to him as was the other employee that he was joking with in the store. This person offered no compromise or beneficial solution even when trying to explain the benefits of customer service, pick up costs, lost revenue, bad publicity thru canceling and returning the pricey TV. Thus with no mutual agreement I cancelled my $2,000 purchase. Overall I would not recommend Best Buy to anyone much less this store. It is no wonder that more and more people are shopping online at other suppliers.
Review 2 for Stroudsburg, PA
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/29/13
A couple of things about my experience, nothing that is extreme but they could go to help the experience a bit. I was going to look for television shows on DVD/Blu-Ray (none in particular, just seeing what was available for purchase- I was definitely going to purchase something). The first thing that I noticed was that you had TV DVD's on three different rows of shelves with movies on the rows in between (if I was looking at a row of TV shows and turned around I would be facing movies). Made it a little confusing/disjointed when I wasn't interested in movies but was interested in TV shows, possibly reorganizing them a bit might help with that. Secondly you had lots of DVD sets on sale which is great! However, there were several shows that had for example the second season of a show on sale but you did not have the first season available for purchase (I would be okay even if Season one was regular price and you at least had it, but this wasn't the case several times). This deterred me from purchasing that DVD set (meaning I would have probably purchased both the first and second seasons had they been available, but since they were not, I did not make that particular purchase). In fairness I did not seek out an associate to ask if they had any in the back (too much of a bother), so they may have had some, but if they did, it should definitely have been out front and available to purchase!
Review 3 for Stroudsburg, PA
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Store Atmosphere: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Employee Knowledge: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Checkout Process: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nobles
Location:Stroudsburg PA
WHAT IS GOING ON???
Date:3/1/13
I made 3 trips to Best Buy in Stroudsburg today to buy an iPhone and all 3 times they were still waiting on the same person. It took more than 4 hours to wait on 1 customer in the mobile phone area. All I wanted to do was walk in, and buy a phone and walk out. I don't understand why I can't pick up a phone and go to the register with it? I already have a plan, I know how to set the phone up. I don't want service with BestBuy or anything else. Why can't I just buy a phone without waiting 4 hours. There were 7 people in line in front of me and they waited that long. Unfortunately I have a job and a child to attend to and couldn't dedicate my entire day to standing in line. Who knows how long it would have taken to wait on the other 7 people in front of me, so I wasn't going to pitch a tent and wait any longer. GET IT TOGETHER! You need to streamline the process, come up with a new system or get new employees over there. Both employees that were working were rude, discourteous and ridiculously slow. Do you realize how much money you are losing with such poor customer service and such poor sales policies? I am fairly certain Best Buy is headed for the same fate at Circuit City and BlockBuster... you might want to start planning for that if you don't change your methods and policies. I'll be giving my $400 to the AT&T store up the road tomorrow!!!
Review 4 for Stroudsburg, PA
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/10/15
We had just purchased a Canon MX922 printer at BJ's. We stopped in Best Buy to purchase printable CDs and DVDs. We also found 10 packs of soft plastic CD cases which were not price marked. The sales assistant didn't know how much they were. We took them to check-out and asked for a price check. The cashier informed us that they were $9.99 for each 10 pack of empty cases, which I thought was too high. When I told her, in that case, we didn't want them, she threw them into a box on the floor, which made me feel uncomfortable. When we got home, we checked online and saw that the printer we had purchased at BJ's was on sale at Best Buy for $20 less than we paid at BJ's. We had looked at it in the store, and it was not marked as being on sale. The regular price was $10 more than the one we got at BJ's. Had we known it was on sale at Best Buy, we would have bought it then and there and returned the one we got at BJ's. We also checked the price online of the CD cases and saw that ones which included the CD were $9.99. The ones we were told were that price were empty cases, so there must have been some kind of error. In general, we found the store to be disorganized and unfriendly, with the exception of the first salesperson we interacted with, who was friendly and helpful, but did not have sufficient knowledge of the products.
Review 5 for Stroudsburg, PA
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:10/7/15
I shop at Best Buy frequently. If I am buying a large item like a TV I would MUCH rather
buy it locally than online. If I buy it locally I can look at it first. And if there is a problem returns are much easier.
I also find Best Buy very competitive on pricing. If the price of an item is the same on Amazon and Best Buy, and it's
in stock at Best Buy, I'll default to buying local almost every time.
The only issue I had on my last trip was I was looking for a specific brand of microSD card- a PNY.
It was listed on the website as being in stock. It was listed on the Best Buy computers as being in stock.
It wasn't. The salesperson couldn't find the PNY cards anywhere in the store.
I wound up having to get a different brand of card, which I wasn't sure was going to work with
the device I planned on using it in (Raspberry Pi, which is picky about which card it will work with).
Luckily for me, it did work.
Ashley was a great help to me in choosing the other brand.
Overall my experieces with Best Buy have been overwhelmingly positive and I will continue to shop there.
Review 6 for Stroudsburg, PA
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Store Atmosphere: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Employee Knowledge: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Checkout Process: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
katiepie
Location:stroudsburg PA
Horrible best buy has worst service
Date:10/24/14
I came to buy a laptop computer and fell in love with one of the models. After 45 min of waiting for assistance i walked out with no purchase in hand. That night i went on line to possibly order there. Found two different computers that i liked needless to say had a hard time buying it there too. Called customer service and the women on the phone was the only nice person and maybe the only one who works in the whole company she tried to help me for over an hour. Between being told a computer on the web site could not go site to store due to it wasn't in the ware house to supervisor not even taking the time to talk or help the situation the call ended. Best buy rather loose a customer and any future customers i may know then help at all. Gave my business to amazon and will never set foot in this store again please if you read this tell everyone you know. Wish i could give negative stars!
Review 7 for Stroudsburg, PA
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/4/16
I love shopping at Best Buy and I understand it was New Years day but they only had one associate in that particular department. The associate was helping someone else buy a computer and the guy had plenty of questions and concerns. The customer was with him for 20 minutes or so. After he rang the customer out, the associate turned to us, another customer and myself, and informed us that he still had two other people waiting for his help. He did apologize and fortunately for the other customer and myself, those two people that were waiting for him had already left.
Also due to high theft (I believe) the products were put away and I had wrongly assumed they were all sold out. Thankfully I asked the associate from Samsung and she informed me that they did have the product (Apple watch) available.
Review 8 for Stroudsburg, PA
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Store Atmosphere: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Employee Knowledge: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByeBuy
Location:Marshall Creek, PA.
It's just this store
Date:12/13/15
I've have made purchases in many BestBuy locations along the East Coast, most professional courteous and responsive. The BestBuy in Stroudsburg has to be an isolated incidence of horrible. Always few saleshelp, most of the time more jovial with each other then customers, non responsive and slow. Consumers spending their money feel appreciated when employees are eager to do business. Three separate occasions all the same result waiting around for help, asking to page for help, someone will be right with you. When the arrive more or for same. Two of the three visits resulted in no purchase. Even telephoning them on four separate events I was placed on hold, hung up on, and told someone would call back.Nada! Fire the managers and staff. Start fresh. I'm writing to corporate.
Review 9 for Stroudsburg, PA
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Store Atmosphere: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Employee Knowledge: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Checkout Process: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SarahfromStroudsburg
Location:Stroudsburg, PA
Racial Profile
Date:6/5/14
Today I went to the Stroudsburg store, and waiting for my sister to finish purchasing her phone, I noticed that there were two employees staring at me and talking. I had to use the bathroom, so I went from the front of the store (mobile phone area) to the back (bathrooms), and I kid you not, one of the employees followed me through the aisles all the way to the bathroom. Then, when it couldn't be any more obvious, she entered the bathroom (I recognized her shoes) and waited for me to enter the stall and make sure I was in the bathroom and not stealing things (?) and then left. When I left the bathroom, I saw her speaking to her supervisor and they both stared at me. This store is so obvious and so disgusting in their racial profiling practices. Don't ever go here!
Review 10 for Stroudsburg, PA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/21/16
The only thing that Best Buy did not offer that the Staples down the road did was the availability of purchasing individual colors of the printer ink I needed. For example... All I needed was the printer color Cyan. I could not just purchase this color, I needed to buy the whole variety pack with all the colors which in the end is cheaper than buying individual colors but it's still nice to have the option. The other thing I would say is that although the store wasn't busy, when I cam up to the Register to checkout there were 3 cashiers or employees there and 2 were sitting doing nothing. I was greeted kindly and rung up immediately but it was off-putting to see 2 of your employees just sitting there doing nothing but talking. Thank You :)
Review 11 for Stroudsburg, PA
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/19/15
The item I wanted to purchas but did not was a pair of headphones. I like the headphones that link over your ears with a plastic hook. I don't like the earbuds, even with the adjustments, and the other available headphones were way out of my price range.
Something I would have liked to have seen in the stoor when making my purchase of the jawbone fitness wristband was more information provided about the fitness bands in general in the form of grids or comparioson chart with the other fitness bands. I would have liked to see more clearly the differences in the products as I was skeptical if the range in the prices of the products were truly worth it since the features were almost identical (just varying in design rather than in function).
Review 12 for Stroudsburg, PA
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/3/14
Several years ago I went to this same store. The staff at that time acted as if they were doing me a favor by talking about what I was looking for. I did purchase a radio and when I went to the check out the girl was so busy talking with another employee - and not about work - that I had to wait several minutes before she attended to me. I said that I would never return to any Best Buy with that way of treating their customers. My neighbor encouraged me to try again a few months ago. We went and I purchased a "smart" TV. That experience was completely different so when seeking a new laptop I returned. I'm glad I did.
This store has come a very long way since my first experience. You can thank my neighbor for encouraging me to try again!
Review 13 for Stroudsburg, PA
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/9/14
Purchased electric razor. The store I visited luckily had the model I was after in stock but that was the only product offered. Also, product was tucked back into a corner of the store behind larger product displays. Did two circuits of the store before finding. Still, I found what I was looking for so not disappointed in that respect. Store may have been phasing out personal care section which explains lack of stock and poor placement but I did not inquire. Store should do a better job putting smaller items in more prominent places provided the store intends to keep this type of product available. If not, then no matter. Other best buy stores I frequent have much larger selection and more prominent display for such items.
Review 14 for Stroudsburg, PA
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/2/13
The store I went to in Stroudsburg needs help from Best Buy corporation. The store is too small to carry half of the products Best Buy actually sells, It's in a location that most people decide not to go to so there's never a lot of customers except maybe on black Friday, and because the store isn't rolling in money there are very few employees. There's only two cash registers! a nice 5 or 6 would be great. This store needs some type of sale or something to get rolling again. Also I have found Best Buy to always lose in pricing items. I only go to the store to get my computer fixed because Geek Squad is very good at this store. So in all the store needs to increase its inventory and somehow get more customers.
Review 15 for Stroudsburg, PA
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Store Atmosphere: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Employee Knowledge: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Checkout Process: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customerunsatisfied
Location:Stroudsburg, PA
Waste of Time
Date:4/30/16
I purchased a computer from this store on Thursday. I purchased and loaded software on the computer only to find that the computer was defective with battery problems. I returned the computer today (2 days later) and asked if they could provide me with a new computer with the software that I had purchased for the defective computer and they were reluctant to do so. Instead they suggested that I call Microsoft myself to ask to delete the code from the other computer. The could have done this for me, but the manager could not guarantee that this would be done by Monday. What a joke! The sales representative on Thursday told me that the process usually takes only 15 minutes. Stay away!
Review 16 for Stroudsburg, PA
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/25/15
For the most part I do my research online and I do like to come to the store to touch the product, but usually I then buy in store.
It's frustrating when you don't have the product in store.
I do understand that you can't possibly carry all the products in store.
For that reason I do the ship to store.
I find however that the wait time for the product (6 days in this case) seems longer than if I ordered it from Amazon and get two day shipping. Hopefully that will change moving forward. Also I was not aware of price matching. I saw the same product at Walmart for less. I don't know if you can adjust the price. Thanks for your attention. Marcel. :-)
Review 17 for Stroudsburg, PA
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/19/15
In years past, when I shopped at Best Buy there were many sales associates available to assist. Recently, I have had to look for a sales associate to help me. During my most recent visit, I stood in front of the display case for the product I was interested in for close to 10 minutes without being offered any assistance. I saw a sales associate walking by me and I asked her if anyone was available to help me she. She replied she would get someone. I waited for another 5 minutes before a different sales associate walked by, and I asked for his help. If I did not have my $5 reward coupon, I would have left and ordered the item from Amazon.
Review 18 for Stroudsburg, PA
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/21/15
I purchased a $850. TV from best buy in the past a was very dissatisfied with it because of it only lasting for 18 months before it became unable to turn on. And when came back to the store for help and was given the answer of did I buy a warranty with the TV to my answer of no there was nothing they could do did not make me very happy and telling me I would have to go to the company for them to tell me pretty much the same thing. That is one of the reasons I bought a cheaper TV this time to see if we liked it. Not being the one we wanted but let's hope this one works out better this time.
Review 19 for Stroudsburg, PA
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/8/14
I am disappointed in the Best Buy price match offer. This store has to call the store of the flyer or smartphone ad presented to see if it is in stock, thereby, having me wait anywhere from 5-20 minutes to see if that store has the item in stock to get the price match. I have purchased many items recently from other stores since I do not like waiting for this procedure, plus doesn't matter if that store doesn't have it in stock I would just a rain check and still get the merchandise there. Best but unfortunately has been disappointing me lately in this area sorry to say. Thank you
Review 20 for Stroudsburg, PA
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/28/14
More hands on demos. I bought a pair of headphones because the demo was mind-blowing.
However, for a purchase like the SSD drive, I went in already with an informed decision. Not much in the way of advertising extolling the benefits of SSD vs HDD.
In the area of Video Cards and PC games, your selection is getting smaller.
Also, I bought a Radeon graphics card that had tweaked advertisment on the box. "Low Noise/Low RPM!". No kidding, low noise/low RPM, it has NO RPM because it does NOT have a FAN, which is the only part that is RATED for RPMs! That is barely legal advertising.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>