Top Rated Store

Store Reviews

Fultondale, AL

Average Customer Rating:
4.265 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Breakdown (166 reviews)
5 stars
93
4 stars
41
3 stars
20
2 stars
7
1 star
5
148 out of 166(89%)customers would recommend this store to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fultondale, AL
Review 1 for Fultondale, AL
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:3/25/15
Geek Squad was very helpful about getting my laptop fixed. Thanks to all!!
Review 2 for Fultondale, AL
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:3/16/15
I purchased around $2700 in products but don't see my points or purchases credited to rewards. please post thank you.
Review 3 for Fultondale, AL
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:3/13/15
It would be nice if the virus protection plans and Geek Squad protection are explained a little bit more before standing at the register. I know I needed a plan, but felt a little pressured in to what I got.
Review 4 for Fultondale, AL
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:3/5/15
When purchasing the TV, the display was not functioning in the store. Although, I made the decision to purchase it due to the price and reputation of the brand. Unfortunately, I did not turn on the TV until after mounting it. I then learned that the sound quality is very poor! If it wasn't such a hassle, I would return the item.
Review 5 for Fultondale, AL
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/27/15
Product selection was very low. I didn't have many options to choose from and compare. And the products that were there, it was only 1-2 left to purchase.
I would also recommend that your associates be knowledgeable about the products so they can answer questions and provide details about a product that a customer might not know what to ask.
Review 6 for Fultondale, AL
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/11/15
I was able to purchase a Samsung S5 phone battery with a charger, but, I also wanted to but just an extra battery which the store and website does not carry.
Review 7 for Fultondale, AL
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/10/15
This is not my first experience with Best Buy. I have purchased a TouchSmart Computer, a 6510 PhotoSmart Printer and software at your stores. The only problem I've ever encountered at your store is there was not enough help during the Christmas rush time.
Review 8 for Fultondale, AL
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/9/15
The only issue me or my wife has with Best Buy is availability and marked pricing on computer games. My wife will go and look at the PC games selection, but never purchase because she does not see games aimed at her, and/or no pricing listed for the games. I know that PC games do not represent a large target of store sells since console gaming has taken off, and there is a lack of high end games released for the PC.
Example was my wife had given her Sims 2 collection to her Granddaughter, and after a while started to miss the game. She purchased Sims 2 Double deluxe from Amaozon.com becuase she came to Best Buy and could not find the game, nor could she pick the game up at Walmart. We did come to the store and looked to see if you had the game, but left empty handed. Now this is an old game, and since then the game has been no longer supported by EA so the game is probably no longer available. I know you can not carry everything you would like to stock, and do not need to stock items that may not sell in todays market or sell slow.
I understand why this is so, but it does reduce her shopping experience when she goes to this area.
Review 9 for Fultondale, AL
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/7/15
i had geek squad come to house to make some repairs to a computer
Review 10 for Fultondale, AL
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/5/15
thank you,time is Money that's why i came to Best Buy.
Review 11 for Fultondale, AL
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/23/15
Maybe, add more household small appliances. Please no Faberware they break.
Review 12 for Fultondale, AL
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/23/15
It's been several years since I shopped here, and the store seems to have a gloomier attitude than I remember. Managers were slow in assisting the cashier for a price match, despite learning there was a manager right next to us at the customer service desk that could've been there immediately.
Review 13 for Fultondale, AL
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/20/15
Take care of your sales associates, they are your best asset. Really.
Review 14 for Fultondale, AL
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/15/15
Store and employees were good overall, just disappointing that we were unable to get what we went for.
Review 15 for Fultondale, AL
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/5/15
Movie I was looking for is semi older but I was hoping it would be in stock. I get all my DVD movies from Best Buy or iTunes.
Review 16 for Fultondale, AL
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/25/14
Signing for the checkout was a little confusing. A couple of us ended up in line for the returns rather than checkout with the posts put up to queue customers during this busy time.
Review 17 for Fultondale, AL
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/19/14
I rarely visit this location because I feel that I receive better service at other stores. However, this visit was completely different from any of my other experiences at this store. When i first arrived, i was waiting on someone in the mobile department to be available to purchase a phone my son had already decided on and we only need to execute the transaction in this department. This department seemed to be extremely understaffed and the Television area was extremely overstaffed. The employees should be crossed trained to allow them to move from one area to another when the customers are gravitating to a specific department. I would also like to point out that it seems that the mobile department is always understaffed and either a better method of selling phones should be determined, perhaps there are self serving kiosks that will allow the customer to enter their own information and the few mobile staff members can assist with the transactions which will free up some of their time.
Review 18 for Fultondale, AL
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/13/14
If I don't purchase on every visit to Best Buy it is a great visit! Thanks Ron Becker
Review 19 for Fultondale, AL
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/1/14
For the survey I considered only my most recent visit to the store in Fultondale, Alabama, which I have to say is one of my least favorable experiences. I overheard I conversation for there was no price match opportunity offered. Additionally when I asked about the TV stand I was simply told I might try another store rather than him check for availability of the specific one that I wanted.
Review 20 for Fultondale, AL
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/30/14
I like the fact about price match. I found that same Ipod 5 touch 16g at Best Buy 7 days later for $149.00 but I paid $179.00 one week ago today. What can I do since I borrowed the money to purchase this item for my granddaughter, nine year old.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>