Top Rated Store

Store Reviews

Fultondale, AL

Average Customer Rating:
4.28 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Breakdown (150 reviews)
5 stars
86
4 stars
35
3 stars
19
2 stars
5
1 star
5
133 out of 150(89%)customers would recommend this store to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fultondale, AL
Review 1 for Fultondale, AL
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/19/14
I rarely visit this location because I feel that I receive better service at other stores. However, this visit was completely different from any of my other experiences at this store. When i first arrived, i was waiting on someone in the mobile department to be available to purchase a phone my son had already decided on and we only need to execute the transaction in this department. This department seemed to be extremely understaffed and the Television area was extremely overstaffed. The employees should be crossed trained to allow them to move from one area to another when the customers are gravitating to a specific department. I would also like to point out that it seems that the mobile department is always understaffed and either a better method of selling phones should be determined, perhaps there are self serving kiosks that will allow the customer to enter their own information and the few mobile staff members can assist with the transactions which will free up some of their time.
Review 2 for Fultondale, AL
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/13/14
If I don't purchase on every visit to Best Buy it is a great visit! Thanks Ron Becker
Review 3 for Fultondale, AL
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/1/14
For the survey I considered only my most recent visit to the store in Fultondale, Alabama, which I have to say is one of my least favorable experiences. I overheard I conversation for there was no price match opportunity offered. Additionally when I asked about the TV stand I was simply told I might try another store rather than him check for availability of the specific one that I wanted.
Review 4 for Fultondale, AL
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/30/14
I like the fact about price match. I found that same Ipod 5 touch 16g at Best Buy 7 days later for $149.00 but I paid $179.00 one week ago today. What can I do since I borrowed the money to purchase this item for my granddaughter, nine year old.
Review 5 for Fultondale, AL
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/29/14
They need better organization for future Black Friday sales.
Review 6 for Fultondale, AL
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/25/14
Cashiers need to be aware of the e-mail offers as well as flyer prices.
Review 7 for Fultondale, AL
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/23/14
The girl was very knowledgeable, patient and friendly. She was very helpful in choosing my phone and plan options.
Also, I did buy a computer also...the young man that helped me was knowledgeable and helpful.
I appreciated both of them!!!
Review 8 for Fultondale, AL
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/23/14
Employees need to make a better effort to help customers.
Review 9 for Fultondale, AL
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/8/14
Please stock a laptop bag or backpack that fits the asus g750 if you are going to sell it.
Review 10 for Fultondale, AL
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:10/17/14
The TV I purchased was boxed, on the shelf, but was not on display and had no pricing info.
Review 11 for Fultondale, AL
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Store Atmosphere: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Employee Knowledge: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Checkout Process: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BamaFan
Location:Warrior, Al
Wish I had gone to Handy TV
Date:10/4/14
We have bought 2 TVs in the past 2 months from the Fultondale BestBuy.
The first TV was for the kitchen and when we went to the store and the greeter welcomed us to the store, after that we were on our own.
We finally picked out a TV and went to check out. My husband finally had to go and find someone to check us out we made our purchase and left the store.
Within 3 weeks our big TV went out. We needed a TV that day. My husband went to the Fultondale BestBuy to buy a large TV. Again, he had to find someone to wait on him. The second person was a little more knowledgeable , however the TV we wanted was not in stock at the Fultondale BestBuy. My husband had to drive to the 280 BestBuy and pick it up and come home and set it up. My problem is, now I have a 55' TV that should have been picked up when we purchased the TV, i.e., delivery and pick up. The store has been no help whatsoever,
Review 12 for Fultondale, AL
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:9/28/14
I had an outstanding experience, keep up the good work!
Review 13 for Fultondale, AL
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:9/5/14
Make the time to redeem reward certificates longer.
Review 14 for Fultondale, AL
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:9/3/14
Need more home theater products, need to play movies using speakers the radio makes the speakers sound bad
Review 15 for Fultondale, AL
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/22/14
the sales associate was rude but the cashier made up for it by being super nice and changing my impression regarding this location
Review 16 for Fultondale, AL
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/19/14
Associates should have detailed knowledge of products without having to locate someone else who does. Better knowledge of what additional items that may make the product better and avoiding the customer to have to return on an additional trip to purchase additional products.
Review 17 for Fultondale, AL
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/18/14
This was my best experience in this store. I have been there many times and on two previous visits I was ignored. There were 3 people behind the service desk talking about store related issues. I was waiting to make a payment on my account and was completely ignored. I had waited long enough to become concerned by their behavior as well as others who passed through this area and did not acknowledge my presence.
The guy who ended up helping me came from one of the check out registers. I was hesitant about coming to this store again.
Very glad my experience this time was positive and much appreciated.
Review 18 for Fultondale, AL
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/16/14
I also wanted to mention that the member who helped me find my roku, offered to check me out at the desk near where I picked up my purchase. I was thus able to avoid entering the standard check out line and made my trip much faster and more enjoyable.
Review 19 for Fultondale, AL
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/16/14
My experience at the Fultondale store was very pleasant! Great sales reps and products.
Just keep up the good work.
Review 20 for Fultondale, AL
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/16/14
This store was perfect during my last visit so I recommended some friends I know that shops at best buy a lot to come to this store.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>