Top Rated Store

Store Reviews

Fultondale, AL

Average Customer Rating:
4.341 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Breakdown (123 reviews)
5 stars
71
4 stars
34
3 stars
11
2 stars
3
1 star
4
113 out of 123(92%)customers would recommend this store to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fultondale, AL
Review 1 for Fultondale, AL
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/9/14
Was recently informed that if using promotional financing, would no longer get Reward Zone points. If this is true, I won't be making future large purchases from Best Buy. I always have to use the financing and if I won't get the points, I'll make my purchases from somewhere else.
Review 2 for Fultondale, AL
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/6/14
The only complaint that I have is the restrooms could be cleaner. Other than that it was a great shopping experience. Note the restrooms were not that bad I am just very particular.
Review 3 for Fultondale, AL
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/5/14
JUST KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK AT THE FULTONDALE STORE BECAUSE WE HAVE BOUGHT SEVERAL TVs, A LAP TOP AND PRINTER, AND MANY OTHER ITEMS THERE AND HAVE ALWAYS BEEN HAPPY!
Review 4 for Fultondale, AL
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:3/29/14
The only area of improvement I see is that if someone needs help and the associate is busy, they should get someone else who can help you. It was a bit much to wait 15 minutes when other people were not busy.
Review 5 for Fultondale, AL
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:3/28/14
My husband and I had a very good experience at this store. Everyone From the greeter to the salesperson and cashiers could not have been more helpful and polite.
Review 6 for Fultondale, AL
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:3/5/14
tHEY DNT OFFER THIER EXTENDED PLANS WHEN BUYING THEM ANYMORE. THE REASON I WAS BUYING A NEW PHONE SYSTEM, THE ONE I HAD PREVIOUSLY BOUHGT A YEAR AGO NEVER WORKED PROPERLY. THEY DIDNT OFFER THE EXTENDED WARRANTY SO I THOUGHT U DIDNT GIVE THEM FOR PHONES ANYMORE, BECAUSE OF MY POOR EXPIERENCE WITH THIS PHONE I ASKED ABOUT IT THE NEXT DAY AFTER BUYING THIS SYSTEM AND BAUGHT IT, BUT THEY NEVER OFFERED IT. I WAS NOT HAPPY HAVING TO BUY A NEW SYSTEM SO EARLY ESPECIALLY WHEN THE SALES PERSON TOLD ME I MUST OF GOT A BAD SET BECAUSE THEY ARE USUALLY VERY GOOD.
Review 7 for Fultondale, AL
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/27/14
Overall it was an excellent shopping experience. Staff is knowledgeable and very polite.
Review 8 for Fultondale, AL
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/21/14
If something with a serial number has been scanned, but not purchased when all was said and done, and then placed back on the shelf, there should be a way to delete that serial number from the computer so someone else can buy the software. This happened to me last night and I couldn't make the $60+ purchase that I wanted. The software I wanted was scanned, never left the store, product seals never broken, put back on the shelf, and I come along and want the software, but the computers wouldn't let me get it. They said that the software was unsellable because it had been scanned by someone else at an earlier date, even though they didn't purchase it, didn't walk out of the store with it, didn't break the factory seals on the box, and placed it back on the shelf. I wanted it, but since it had been scanned for someone else, the computer wouldn't let me make the purchase. There's something wrong with that system. The cashiers should have a way to make the computer allow me to have.
Review 9 for Fultondale, AL
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/21/14
The Gardendale location is the best location I have been to.
Review 10 for Fultondale, AL
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/20/14
SALES ASSOCIATE WAS GREAT BUT THE GUY IN A DRESS SHIRT AT THE DOOR AS I WAS LEAVING WAS GRUMPY
Review 11 for Fultondale, AL
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/17/14
Non at this moment. Thanks for your great service.
Review 12 for Fultondale, AL
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/17/14
in restaurants while waiting to be seated people are given a type of buzzer to let you know when you can be seated in order of first come first served. This would help so you don't have to stand in that area if it is crowded and browse around the rest of the store while you are waiting to be helped.
Review 13 for Fultondale, AL
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/14/14
Employees need to be more knowledgeable about the products they are selling.
Review 14 for Fultondale, AL
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/9/14
The sales persons were in the dept. and one had a customer, one had his friend chatting. We made eye contact with the chatterbox and he did NOT acknowledge we were even there. Another customer walked out of the store when no one helped him. We purchased a TV there about a month ago and used the other person who had a customer, so when the chatter was finished with his friend, he finally asked could he help us (after 10-15 minutes) and my husband said "No, you were talking it up with your friend and not interested in helping me and we will wait on the other salesperson." So the other salesperson heard us and when he finished checking out his customer came right over, finally, and we got some help. I think for the future we will NOT be returning to Best Buy and will suck it up and pay a little more to go somewhere we can be helped.
Review 15 for Fultondale, AL
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/7/14
Service and products great! Everytime I have have shopped there I have been very satisfied!
Review 16 for Fultondale, AL
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/6/14
i got great recommendations and was offerred another product which was a better deal, thanks
Review 17 for Fultondale, AL
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/3/14
I know store #1446 is a smaller store, but it seems the inventory is getting less each month. There where a lot of empty shelves around the store. That concerns me about the future of this Best Buy location. Once people have been there a few times and can't find the product they are looking for, and they have to find an alternative source, they will just start going to the alternative source first.
Review 18 for Fultondale, AL
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/31/14
We have shopped at other Best Buy locations and this location is one of the better ones
Review 19 for Fultondale, AL
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/27/14
We wanted a computer with a cd drive. We asked several times if the all in one we were shown had a cd drive. We were assured that the product did. Once home and set up computer we found it did not have a cd drive. We called the store and we were given several options to rectify the problem. We went back to the store and they took care of the problem. My suggestion is that your sales associates listen more attentively and make sure they are giving customer what they ask for - don't get me wrong they were very nice and very knowledgeable. The store was busy. This won't keep me from buying again from Best Buy. Again the problem was solved.
Review 20 for Fultondale, AL
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/22/14
It took over an hour to see how the video recorder worked. Although all the employees were helpful, many did not know how to get a quick resolution to providing an in-store check of the workings of the video camera. Also, no one was at the Samsung desk (probably because it was a holiday) and I couldn't get them to look at the Galaxy I brought in with an issue.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>