Top Rated Store

Store Reviews

Madison, WI

Average Customer Rating:
4.059 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Breakdown (1,054 reviews)
5 stars
431
4 stars
383
3 stars
147
2 stars
57
1 star
36
909 out of 1,054(86%)customers would recommend this store to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madison, WI
Review 1 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/7/16
Happy with Best Buy. Will not purchase Samsung appliance again. Disappointed with problems with fridge, washer, and dryer. Wait time for tech under warranty is ridiculous. Happy to learn warranty was changed, even though it foesnt help us.
Review 2 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/4/16
This is the first time that I did not have trouble finding an associate who could help me right away.
Review 3 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/3/16
If it is advertised in an email as to the rebate and sale, then it should also have the same information on the display once we go to the store. The sale clerk, whom we had to seek out, also was unaware of the sale.
Review 4 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/2/16
This survey is way too long. I really like how my sales person was informative and helpful. I would likly not have filled out this survey if it weren't for an attempt to get great feedback back to him. There was way too many questions!
Review 5 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/31/16
The mobile phone department seems to have associates available at each station. Unfortunately not being able to find assistance in either movies or gaming has hurt your sales. One checkout associate also tells me there is nobody available to answer questions.
Review 6 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/29/16
The only concern we had as the tablet we were wanting to purchase was not charged up and so we couldn't see it in person before we purchased it.
Review 7 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/27/16
I like to just stop in and look at things at Best Buy and see what's new. It's a fun time!
Review 8 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/27/16
I like that staff do not work on commission. Are friendly and informed. Always accessible but not at all pushy. We're plenty of staff to talk to if needed.
Review 9 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/26/16
I go here kind of often, sometimes to buy, sometimes to get ideas of what to buy. I don't know who's in charge of staffing this place, but they're hiring really good people.
Review 10 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/26/16
I left my new computer on Thursday with Geek Squad to have the data from my old hard drive transferred over. They said it would be ready in 48 hours. It has now been over 4 days and it is still not ready.
Review 11 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/23/16
While I understand why, the Vita and Wii U game selection is quite sparse. It's good that you have pre-owned things on the shelves now. I would prefer if there were a rating of condition though (if there was I didn't notice it), like if there is a manual in the box and the quality of the game disk and if there are scratches.
Review 12 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/19/16
ok, so i had two reward certificates totaling $135 (one was for $100, the other $35). my purchase was for an item costing $115. the cashier would not allow me to add the two certs together to complete my purchase. said i had to use one or the other, or buy something else so that the stuff I bought would total $135. this is so very lame.
Review 13 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/19/16
I was looking for a classical music CD, but there were none.
Review 14 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/19/16
I was looking for portable hard drive to work on Windows & Mac; display must be next to a breakroom because at least 15 employees walked past me into that room. Until one nice guy took the time to ask me if I wanted to help and made my selection process very easy and quick. Then I went to the check out and there was only one lane open with approximately 9 people ahead of me (I guessed all check out clerks were in that room). Before I waited more than 10 minutes in line a 2nd lane was finally opened. Very unusual for this store - normally love it.
Review 15 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/15/16
All Good! Would be nice if you offered a few more Refurbished in-store items though. Often difficult to find someone to help, when store is busy. I don't really mind - I try to choose quieter times to shop.
Review 16 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/9/16
The sales associate was extremely helpful as was the Geek Squad; both recognized that my husband and I are not real "techie" and in both situations we were given a lot of help and understanding.
Review 17 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/9/16
It would have been helpful if the associate had put the screen protector on the tablet for me. I had problems doing it myself and had to purchase a new one.
Review 18 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/9/16
Thanks for asking. Purchased a HP 901 ink cartridge - single pack; would have preferred to be able to purchase a 2-pack.
Review 19 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/8/16
The only issue which I felt with BestBuy is the customer service availability, other than that everything is great with best buy , and im a regular customer to BestBuy.
Review 20 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/7/16
The man that helped us was great. It was hard to find the cords we needed. He looked them up determined they were on the floor and did find them for us.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 53 next>>