Top Rated Store

Store Reviews

Madison, WI

Average Customer Rating:
4.13 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Breakdown (638 reviews)
5 stars
290
4 stars
216
3 stars
77
2 stars
35
1 star
20
556 out of 638(87%)customers would recommend this store to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madison, WI
Review 1 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Store Atmosphere: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Employee Knowledge: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Checkout Process: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
skyman
Location:Madison, WI
Terrible Pacific Home experience
Date:8/26/14
I bought a washer and dryer from Pacific Home at this Best Buy. The checkout process was painful, it looks like they are still using DOS. There was some debate about whether my Best Buy gift card would work with the sale or not, hello, its INSIDE a Best Buy. I was promised delivery Tuesday with a call Monday night to give me a range when I could expect delivery. No call on Monday, so I called the 800 number on the receipt, that was answered by a recording telling me that the hours of operation start at 7:00 Pacific, so I waited until 9 and called again. It turns out it is answered by someone in CA who cannot help me in WI, so they transferred me to a warehouse in IL, who stated they don't deliver to WI, I need to call the store which opens at 10. I wait again and call the store, where I am told that the robo-caller they have that calls people concerning their delivery didn't work, so the drivers are just calling before the delivery to let you know. That is some pretty poor customer service. So I've been waiting at home all day, its 5:30 now, and I just got the call that they should be here sometime in the next hour. That is a whole day off of work, just waiting for a call, delivery etc., and I haven't even mentioned the 3-4 phone calls to the store to see if I could get some type of an idea as to what was going on.
Best Buy get your act together with Pacific Home, I didn't have this much difficulty when I bought a fridge earlier in the year. Based on this experience I will be hard pressed to buy another appliance from Best Buy.
Review 2 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/20/14
The mobile area needs more assistance! They were very busy and the staff was working very hard to get to customers
Review 3 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/20/14
Since the store is being remodeled, there is some paint smell inside the store.
Review 4 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/20/14
Many of the tablets I tried had locked features, especially settings menus. This made it harder to shop for my dad because I couldn't always tell which would be easiest for him to use.
Review 5 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/20/14
Kindly, update the product availability on store in the websites, as i couldn't find the product which was found in that store's website as available. Also, i couldn't find "Diesel Watches".
Review 6 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/19/14
I wish there was not an expiration date on My Best Buy rewards.
Review 7 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/18/14
Specific to the loyalty program, i'm really not sure what value it provides.
Review 8 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/18/14
We have always had good service at Best Buy. We will continue to use their services.
Review 9 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/18/14
I had a great experience upgrading my phone. Thank you!
Review 10 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/18/14
Would have appreciated more time spent helping us to set up the mobile phone, and ensure that everything transferred over to the new phone. Instead it was fairly rushed and I had to do a lot of the set up on my own once I got home.
Review 11 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/16/14
Price of the Lenovo Yoga Pro 2 was $100 lower when I was shopping last week. When I returned to purchase it this week the sale was no longer in effect, and the sales person would not honor last week's price.
Review 12 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/14/14
Open box item shown online could not be located in store.
Review 13 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/12/14
Keep video games and movies in stock, literally every time
I go here there are very slim pickings. Bestbuy in Madison is not very well
Stocked with games and movies.
Review 14 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/12/14
it would be great if there is 'HELP' button at each department ,
so that the customers can punch it and some one can come there instead of customers looking around for someone to help them.
Review 15 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/11/14
make every customer feel that you sincerely care about their questions and buying needs
Review 16 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/11/14
I used to take advantage of the 18 months financing with my credit card and Best Buy has quit doing that, which I was kind of upset about. I also recently found out when I use my credit card for promotional financing, I will not get reward points anymore which I used to.
Review 17 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/11/14
They did not mention Best Buy rewards or Reward Zone.
Review 18 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/10/14
Our experience at the Madison, wi West Side store was outstanding. We will shop there again.
Review 19 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/9/14
Seven customers in check out line and only one register open at 2:00 in the afternoon. Why not more registers open?
Review 20 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/9/14
The parking lot at the West Towne Best Buy is in disrepair. Hopefully it will get resurfaced soon.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 32 next>>