Top Rated Store

Store Reviews

Madison, WI

Average Customer Rating:
4.08 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Breakdown (791 reviews)
5 stars
341
4 stars
269
3 stars
109
2 stars
47
1 star
25
675 out of 791(85%)customers would recommend this store to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madison, WI
Review 1 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:3/2/15
Love everything about Best Buy. Only constructive comments I can make is is that there are often too many employees offering help, and slightly too persistent to those that are already knowledgable about products. Obviously, this isn't their fault entirely - there's no way for an employee to know that 6 other employees have already asked if you need help (in the same area, and yeah, that's happened. I think the top number in one afternoon was 8). They also have no way to know if you are knowledgable before they ask. It would be good if they took your word for it if you said so, however :)
Beyond that, the only addition that I can say is that it would be good to add an iPad app, and make the android app more android friendly.
Review 2 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/28/15
Always a great shopping experience. The staff knows me and I know them.
Review 3 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/27/15
I shopped for a washing machine at Grand Appliance, Home Depot and Best Buy. I got the best value at Best Buy, and like your sales people better than the other stores.
Review 4 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/27/15
I liked it better when the Best Buy e-mail just sent me the rewards certificate and would say print now or
the checkout person could just check and then deduct the rewards cert from the total amount, at the time I CHECKED OUT!
Now I have to have somebody go in and request the cert to be a cert,
then print it out and remember to take it along with me on Saturday.
Why can't they check at the check out anymore? That was so nice, you
just gave the person your rewards card, and they could check, and no paper
wasted either.
Review 5 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/27/15
As I mentioned before, the associate standing by the door checked my receipt I had just purchased at the nearby checkout and there weren't any other customers at the time. He obviously must've seen me check out so I fail to understand him checking my purchase unless you have a problem with middle aged people bringing unpaid merchandise right through your checkout line. Personally I found it somewhat insulting and it doesn't make me want to recommend your store to others.
Review 6 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/24/15
Store and personnel were nice but I had to ask someone from a different department for help for myself and another customer as there seemed to be very few associates in the computer section, one or two, and they were busy.
Review 7 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/19/15
Love the new store layout at this location and brands offered.
Review 8 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/19/15
Most employees I have worked with are very helpful . I've just had a couple that were not.
Review 9 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/18/15
I appreciate your willingness to sell open-box products at a reduced price.
Review 10 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/18/15
I called to check if a product was in stock prior to my visit. Good customer service via phone.
Review 11 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/18/15
Although Amazon Kindle series are the best-selling e-readers, I am expecting Best Buy can bring more interesting products to the US market.
Review 12 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/18/15
It would be nice to have the products advertised set up so customers could see them, not just have a pile of them in boxes in the aisle.
Review 13 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/18/15
selection of CD's has continually dwindled; movie selections were not organized the best; it appears Best Buy is moving more into the appliance field at this store
Review 14 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/10/15
Despite wanting to explore the products freely and responding as such, was approached by multiple sales representatives and the same one multiple times.
Review 15 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/9/15
Use of the rewards program is very hard to understand. I have shopped at Best Buy for many years and have never used any "points" or whatever they are called!
Review 16 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/9/15
Only 1 of the cameras that I was looking at was in stock and I couldnt wait to have it ordered so i didnt have a choice on which one to get. I was a little disappointed but also understand that it is impossible to guarantee to have everything in stock at all times.
Review 17 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/9/15
The sales people on the floor know about the problem but can not get anyone to fix it. How do you judge a
a 3:1 system on only half of the units working and only rock music, no voice samples,like you will watch most of the time. If I wanted to buy with out listening I can buy on line. The only reason I got the item in
the store is that it was in stock and I could return it if it was not ok,which I did. The return could have been avoided if the demos where working the way you would expected . I have been a customer for over 20 years and will continue to be. Give you sales people the tools to be of some help.
Review 18 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/9/15
When I went to checkout, there was only one clerk, and he was assisting a woman in front of me, who seemed to have problems with a coupon. I appreciate that they are likely trained to stay focused on the customer with which they are dealing in the moment, however, I stood there for over five minutes, waiting, and she was nervous, as well. The error in my opinion was not have another clerk available to jump in and check me out and the others who had backed up behind me. Someone from the "complaint" counter should have rushed over. The "greeter" could also see the problem, but did nothing to help. Very poor customer service.
Review 19 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/9/15
The free delivery/haul-away was ultimately what motivated me to go with Best Buy for my purchase.
Review 20 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/8/15
Probably would have bought Vikings season 2 on blu ray if it was in stock, but you only had dvd, which was 5 dollars cheaper so I just went with the DVD.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 40 next>>