Top Rated Store

Store Reviews

Madison, WI

Average Customer Rating:
4.086 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Breakdown (764 reviews)
5 stars
335
4 stars
255
3 stars
103
2 stars
47
1 star
24
654 out of 764(86%)customers would recommend this store to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madison, WI
Review 1 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/30/15
I really like the new store layout, it seems more spacious but still has everything I'm looking for.
Review 2 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/29/15
I liked being able to pay for my TV and antenna right in the Home Theater Dept. instead of at the regular checkout area. Fast and out of there! Thank you Best Buy!
Review 3 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/28/15
I had a positive experience buying at Best Buy and I'll be back again
Review 4 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/26/15
I love this location, and will not go to any other ones!
Review 5 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/25/15
have computers boot as it would at home to try without the best buy connections
Review 6 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/22/15
I put 5s in where a questions did not apply to me. I told the cashier about the problem, but it's not like there was anyone around who could fix it for me, or help him out. I'm sure he would have corrected the problem if he was able to, but he was a cashier and there were people behind me. Maybe he was able to tell someone at his earliest convenience, but it doesn't seem like the survey questions were fair to his limitations and priorities in this instance- maybe something to think about in regards to your surveys. just don't make them any longer.
Review 7 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/21/15
Was not made aware of extra parts needed for installation of remote start. Had to pay an additional 180.00!!! Not happy!
Review 8 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/17/15
The Delivery guys were spectacular. Very determined to get my new fridge down a narrow stairway.
Review 9 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/17/15
Keep department experience employees 2 or more in each department.
Review 10 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/14/15
The movie section was difficult to browse. If things were just in alph. Order for movies then TV and not split into genre it would be much easier
Review 11 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/10/15
I have had issues in the past with accessing my rewards zone. Such as I don't think the ps3 I bought was ever put onto file. Accessing my rewards has also been less than easy. I have not had the opportunity to try the updated one but I am hopeful that it will be much easier and a better system as I do like the customer service at Best Buy.
Review 12 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/8/15
Overall good experience. Information can be contradicting between associates, and OEM/manufacturer customer service. Associate could be more knowledgable about their products regardless of customer types (casual, technical, etc...). The areas of coupons, and discounts should be more clear cut and associates should be more knowledgable what promotions are available and how they apply.
Review 13 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/7/15
It makes me very upset when I come in to buy a product and it is out of stock.
Review 14 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/6/15
Extremely rude treatment by store greeter/security person when leaving store.
Review 15 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/5/15
Dont let Nintendo play these stupid games with supply demand. I have children now and I dont like having to run around and only get items when I am _in person_.
Review 16 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/5/15
The sales associates I have dealt with have always been very friendly and helpful.
Review 17 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/1/15
The experience with the employee who was rude in the AT&T phone section did not completely ruin our experience at Best Buy. My husband and I were still able to find the game we were looking for and try out products we are considering in the future.
Review 18 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/30/14
Thank you! I would highly recommend Best Buy to friends and family - excellent service!!
Review 19 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/26/14
I searched online for the ps4 gta bundle availability in store and it showed it wasn't available,but when I arrived in store there was one available. Nice surprise, but wished availability of store was more accurate. Cashier was awesome!
Review 20 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/25/14
Enjoyed the new design of the store. Very bright and has an open feeling.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 39 next>>