Top Rated Store

Store Reviews

Madison, WI

Average Customer Rating:
4.115 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Breakdown (690 reviews)
5 stars
309
4 stars
233
3 stars
88
2 stars
38
1 star
22
599 out of 690(87%)customers would recommend this store to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madison, WI
Review 1 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/27/14
Store not able to link up previous purchases into the rewards program. We had the past receipts and numbers with us, just wanted it all linked when we made additional purchases
Review 2 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/27/14
I opened the packaging yesterday only to find out that the TV is not the model I picked out with the salkes rep. It does not have the built in DVD player and was $10 more on my receipt. I was furious as I live 2 hours from your store and needed the tv & dvd for the day after Thanksgiving. I called and discussed options for exchange, delivery, fed-ex, etc. Unable to get tv w/dvd to me timely. Manager approved credit for entire cost of tv to keep and then purchase my own dvd. Not ideal as I am willing to pay for the product I selected, I'm not looking for hand outs just the product that I originally selected. WOW'd me but again , it wasn't my intent to get the tv for free due to human error on the part of the sales rep.
Review 3 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/26/14
Thank you! Always come to bestbuy when I need new tech.
Review 4 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/26/14
I know it is more of an industry wide concern but the price of phone cases have gotten out of control. There is not much to a protective phone case and I see no reason why a case should cost $50+. It is an accessory item and cost far too much based on what it does.
Review 5 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/26/14
Again, I find it offensive to have my shopping bag checked for shoplifting when I just came from a register. I'm tired of assumed guilt. I will no longer shop at Best Buy.
Review 6 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/25/14
The sales people were helpful and well informed- but it took a long time to find someone who was willing/able to help me. Maybe if you had a greeter at the door asking people of they know what they need help with- it could speed up the waiting time. I literally had one of the Apple staff members help me find a sales person who would be able to help me instead of being approached by a team member.
Review 7 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/25/14
The check out process was flawless. We're so accustomed to wading through multiple documents/explanations/upcharge "opportunities". It was our impression that a great deal of focus had been placed on stream-lining this process.
Review 8 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/25/14
Kind of sad to see plasma T.V (perhaps) going away. My only recommendation is aleast boost the plasma display to it's peak. Most stores (including Best Buy) who carry plasma have it so dim..no wonder why nobody buy's them-when compared to LED the T.V looks 'dead'....
Review 9 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/25/14
we visited BestBuy on the weekend it was crowed to compare with Office Max next door.
I still think that Best Buy is the best place to buy any electric product.
We found what we wanted so I'm happy with that.
but,, the place was too giant so we really needed to ask someone to help us out.
it was busy day so we kind of waited someone to help about 5-10 minutes.
However, we still would like to go whenever we want any gadgets :)
Review 10 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/24/14
You should not advertise an item that you do not have and then continue to advertise it. You need to have rain checks if you do not have an item.
Review 11 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/23/14
Nothing. The people that work there are committed to customer service.
Review 12 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/23/14
I would have better organization of inventory but it may have been Black Friday that caused the hassle.
Review 13 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/23/14
I required thule case for Iphone 6plus, to protect phone. I wanted all black case. BEST BUY store computer showed 2 such cases in stock. A thorough search by sales associate revealed 2 thule cases in different colors,other than black. I reluctantly, to protect Iphone 6plus, chose one of the available colors.
Review 14 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/23/14
The store was super crowded with items to be for sale on Black Friday and a truck must have come in. It was hard to move throughout the store because of that. I like the store and otherwise it has a very neat appearance and clean. I'm sure this is just a getting ready for Black Friday problem.
Review 15 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/21/14
Overall excellent but had to wait on the phone for 15 min before a sales associate could take a simple. All about wall mount
Review 16 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/21/14
They should make more special events for elite members only.
Review 17 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/16/14
I love this Best Buy, it is the only store I will go to for electronics
Review 18 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/13/14
I love how the Best Buy App keeps getting better. And I know some Best Buy's I've been to in the past didn't have free wifi, hopefully every store will have free wifi. It's an extreme benefit in my opinion! Believe It! Love all the upgrades made to most stores in the last year as well! Super Sweet!
Review 19 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/13/14
I went into the local Best Buy store to find a Blu-Ray title which your website said was in stock. However, I could not locate the title anywhere on the shelves and could not find an employee to help. Instead, I went home, ordered the title on the Best Buy website with in-store pickup. That worked fine. I would like to see the movie section better organized with a bigger selection of titles.
Review 20 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/12/14
Somehow, the boxes should be labeled with the release date of the items, so that the
person stocking the shelves knows that they should not put the item on the shelf, until that
date. Otherwise, the customer is excited about finding the game, but then can't purchase
it and is very disappointed. So if there was a way to indicate that on the shipped box
so the stock person would know this. That would be GREAT. It's not the people, it's the lack of information on the boxes shipped to the stores.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 35 next>>