Top Rated Store

Store Reviews

Madison, WI

Average Customer Rating:
4.119 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Breakdown (663 reviews)
5 stars
298
4 stars
225
3 stars
82
2 stars
37
1 star
21
577 out of 663(87%)customers would recommend this store to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madison, WI
Review 1 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:10/30/14
Stop insisting customers take the free anti-virus it is simply a waste if the customer isn't going to use it.
Review 2 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:10/30/14
As an older women, I find that young men in tech tend to kind of brush me off (not just at Best Buy, this happens at Apple, too). Please remind them that older women often have more disposable income to spend than young tech-y guys, and as much as the middle aged ones. We appreciate being listened to carefully, and having our questions carefully and clearly answered.
Review 3 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:10/20/14
We also bought a couple movies that we hadn't planned on buying. Our checkout attendant was very helpful in checking on our rewards benefit that we forgot to bring with us
Review 4 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
NannyLife
Location:Madison, WI
Date:10/17/14
I had called best buy to see if they could help me either switch my sim card (they were different sizes) or help me transfer my data to my newly purchased phone (not from them). They said they could so I drove in purely for that reason. I then proceeded to wait in line for 40 minutes, which I was more than willing to do to get help! Then this employee comes over from somewhere else in the store and asks what I need. I told her and she rudely told me they don't even touch the sim cards due to lawsuits. When I was confused because I was told they would she again rudely just said nope they don't. No apologies for me waiting for no reason or getting wrong information. I was not impressed with her customer service skills.
I loved best buy and their great customer service, now I am not so sure.
Review 5 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:10/16/14
Disappointed in the PS4/Xbox One Game Selections and display. The displays were off to the side and I spend a good while look for the item I was looking for. There was no associate to ask. When I went to the register with a different item, I asked about the one I was looking for and this location was out of stock. =(
Review 6 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:10/11/14
The shelves were almost empty and the products did not have the spider wrap on them which made me nervous about purchasing them since I did not know if everything would be in them.
I bought a vivasmart and withings scale both did not have spider rap on them which made me have to open them to check to make sure the product was actually in the box.
Review 7 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:10/11/14
Make sure associates don't assume everyone has a smart phone. Make sure they can help, and if they don't know the answer, that they are comfortable and able to ask another associate for assistance.
Review 8 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:10/7/14
I would like to see associates with more knowledge of how a particular product (Stereo or Sound bar) will work in a home and be able to explain to a customer that what is being heard, at full volume, is not what it will sound like in a home because of the cavernous atmosphere of any Best Buy store. I understand that this really isn't possible because of the clientele of the retail market, but it would be nice to have a conversation with your associates without the need to yell.
Review 9 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:10/5/14
I've left this information in another survey but I'll repeat it here as well. The TV was delivered as promised on Wednesday, October 1st, by very competent and friendly associates. Unfortunately the TV was inoperable with more than 1/3 of the display fractured and de-pixilated. I think quality control at your warehouse or the Sony factory needs to be addressed? While there's been no problem with initiating a return and resending of the replacement TV it's still another week before I can get this up and running (hopefully).
Additionally, while I really don't care whether I have an "Elite" Best Buy credit card or not I think your credit check process might need some revision? I have a credit score rating of 783 according to my local credit union as of 7/29/14. I have no outstanding debts, own my own home and auto. It would appear that because I have no debt I'm not eligible for incurring more debt? Just something you might wish to investigate.
Thanks, JB
Review 10 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Store Atmosphere: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Employee Knowledge: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Checkout Process: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
shrinz
Location:Madison, Wi
Purchase of Samsung Refridgerator
Date:10/4/14
This has been one of the most frustrating purchases I have every made. We bought a Samsung Refrigerator RF28HDEDBSR over two weeks ago and were told by the sales rep that we would be called within a week to set the delivery date and time. Two weeks went by and we received no call. We called Best Buy 3 days ago and we were told that our refrigerator was not in stock, that the manufacturer was behind, and that know one can tell us how long it will be before we receive our refrigerator. We would not have purchased this unit if we known it would take multiple weeks to receive it.
To make matters worse, every time we call to talk to a sales rep in the appliance department we have to wait 15-30 minutes before we can talk to someone because we are constantly cycled by the system back to the operator as no one in the department will picking up the phone. THIS HAS BEEN EXTREMELY FRUSTRATING! Considering we have called this department 5 times in the last 3 days we have spent over 1.5 hours on hold. I don't understand why the phone system isn't set up to allow customers to leave a message after a certain wait time. This would fix this problem.
Currently this issue is not resolved, we asked to swap for a similar model refrigerator RF28HMELBSR that was in stock and were told that this could not be done. We left a message with the operator (who was actually very helpful) and are waiting for a return call.
I have been a loyal Best Buy customer for years and this experience has been so negative that I don't know if I will continue to be a customer.
Review 11 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:10/2/14
Geek Squad had problems getting data transferred from old computer hard drive to new computer, had to bring computer back & they took 3 days to get part of it done, but they also forgot to do it for other user on the computer so have to still take it back to get it finished, & they also didn't install program they were suppose to, so I had to install it when I got home.
Review 12 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:10/2/14
keep register computers up to date with special deals on products. like blu rays included with blu ray players
Review 13 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:10/1/14
You have some great pricing...but, your associates..not so good.
Review 14 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:10/1/14
I like the competive pricing. I do not like the long wait to speak with a customer representive. But, the waiting is better than Sprint lines. Also, products are generally, good. One of the last phones that I purchsed there (Galaxy mini) had problems. Unfortunately, I forgot to purchase insurance so I was left with a "bad" product.
Review 15 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:10/1/14
Paperwork and phone activation took a bit longer than I had hoped. Part of that probably had to do with the AT&T plan I'm on, corporate discounts, switching phones, etc.
Review 16 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:9/13/14
I went in to buy the PS4 Destiny console as a gift. When an associate saw me carrying it, he quickly stopped me and asked if I knew about their bundles. I didn't so he explained them well without being pushy. Because of that, I ended up buying the super epic bundle. My husband is the happiest person in the world right now. Thank you!
Review 17 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:9/8/14
I would like to be credited with points for the $100 purchase I made for printer cartridges a few weeks ago.
Review 18 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:9/7/14
Parking lot has lots of potholes that need repair.
Review 19 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:9/6/14
The representative who placed my order for the camcorder in the camera department also had my camera shipped to the wrong address after going over it 3 times. I needed it shipped to my work since I wouldn't be home until 11pm that evening and didn't want it sitting outside. When I found out that it was being shipped to the wrong address, neither UPS or Best Buy would correct the situation.
Review 20 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:9/6/14
I wish that mobile support on the website would be a little more clear.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 34 next>>