Top Rated Store

Store Reviews

Madison, WI

Average Customer Rating:
4.077 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Breakdown (1,141 reviews)
5 stars
477
4 stars
411
3 stars
154
2 stars
62
1 star
37
991 out of 1,141(87%)customers would recommend this store to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madison, WI
Review 1 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/26/16
There were many more phones available than I had previously thought.
Review 2 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/25/16
make your reward coupons (rewards points) have longer expiration dates or no expiration dates----like walgreens ---just accumulative points & people use as needed--thanks
Review 3 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/25/16
Associate was very knowledgeable and prompt. Very good service.
Review 4 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/24/16
I visited the Best Buy the day before I purchased my new IPad to look at the product and I was unable to view the product because two service representatives were helping two customers and they were standing talking in front of the product I wanted to look at. I would recommend that once the customers start asking questions about set up, etc. they move to the side so that other customers can view the product. I ended up leaving the store without being able to view the product.
Review 5 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/23/16
Great store! My only grip would be the amount of people just trying to sell a service such as dish TV or a certain cell phone carrier.
Review 6 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/19/16
Sales associate could not answer all our questions about product specifications. He could have paced the product review better, he was a bit too fast. Store has a very good vibe. Best of luck to Best Buy - you're better that the big box image, but shades of it remain.
Review 7 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/17/16
I have used Geek Squad in the past. They are very good.
Review 8 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/15/16
When buying the activity tracker, the Geek Squad person should be offered to be booked that day.
Review 9 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/14/16
Why does Apple Pay require a signature at Best Buy, but not at any other store ?
Review 10 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/14/16
I have always been happy with the service and the products Best Buy offers.
Review 11 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/12/16
The store is arranged in a very frustrating way. Mobile devices take up almost half of the floor.
Review 12 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/12/16
When you put a product on sale, you should have it on display somewhere. I had to ask for the item and the associate had to go get one since there were none on a shelf anywhere.
Review 13 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/9/16
Geek Squad is very much appreciated. Peace of mind when it comes to computers is wonderful! Also, Best Buy associates were helpful over the phone in making my decisions. Good employees keep customers coming back. Thank you!
Review 14 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/27/16
The only issue I had was when I went to use my Best Buy card in order to get the better financing options, my card was not active. I was told it closes if not used in a while. I have purchased many items at the store and never had this happen. When the Associate put in my info to get a new card, I was declined. I have a 790 plus credit score, own my home, full time job, have several credit cards that are paid on time with low balances etc. This makes no sense.
This made me extremely upset. I was hoping or the 12 month no interest. After taking the time to pick out the computer etc. I purchased it anyway on my Chase Slate card. I do not intend to return to Best Buy due to this reason. I will find another store for my electronic purchases from now on.
Thank you.
Review 15 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/27/16
Had to wait for a manager - who wanted to thank me for buying at Best Buy. That was a total waste of time.
Review 16 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/27/16
I came in to price match Dying Light and you guys had it cheaper anyway.
Review 17 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/27/16
The only thing was our sales associate had a long wait connecting with another Best Buy store in the vicinity because the product we wanted was not in stock at the store we were at and she checked for another store's availability. The other store she contacted had one but she was on hold for quite awhile--she was very patient and so were we. Probably having a direct line would be of great assistance for the sales associate in contacting another Best Buy store.
Our sales associate was very helpful to us.
Review 18 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/22/16
The SD memory cards I purchased were on sale,otherwise I commonly would order these online from B&H as they have better prices. I would be more inclined to shop at this store if instead your sale price was instead your regular price.
Review 19 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/22/16
Have always had good luck and great service at Best Buy. I am there just about every Tuesday.
Review 20 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/20/16
Never been disappointed in this store. Always friendly, helpful and knowledgeable people who let us shop, answer questions but don't pounce on us. Thank you!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 58 next>>