Top Rated Store

Store Reviews

Madison, WI

Average Customer Rating:
4.148 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Breakdown (613 reviews)
5 stars
280
4 stars
207
3 stars
78
2 stars
33
1 star
15
537 out of 613(88%)customers would recommend this store to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madison, WI
Review 1 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/27/14
Feedback provided in earlier panel. Store is undergoing remodel and that accounted for the problems that we encountered.
Review 2 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/25/14
Best Buy representatives were helpful in trying to speed up the second scheduled delivery, although it took long phone calls to do so. It's not Best Buy overall that created the problem, but an unknowledgable or inept sales person.
Review 3 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/24/14
i should have checked my receipt when i left the store but i didnt get the $50 off that was advertised. Also, there wasnt a price tag or any indication on the shelf of the regular or the sale price
Review 4 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/23/14
The young man who conducted the 'class' was very knowledgeable and patient. I will be going back when I have more questions.
Review 5 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/23/14
I am disappointed that my purchases don't accrue any myBestBuy points if I take advantage of the financing offers on my Best Buy credit card.
Review 6 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/22/14
The only thing that really shocked me was the price of the item I purchased. On Friday it was priced at $109.99 online and when I walked into the store it was $149.99. It's mostly my fault for not checking the end date of the sale. However, the staff was very friendly and price matched the lower price I found at a competitors store. I usually find the staff at the Madison west store very friendly and helpful.
Review 7 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/20/14
I wish you guys would have more of a selection of Anime Blu-rays.
Review 8 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/20/14
I registered my best but dining and have not received the bonus points as promised.
Review 9 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/16/14
There only seemed to be associates at the phone and computer section. No one came near me when I was at the stereo section.
Review 10 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/16/14
This is the first time in my 20 Plus years of shopping at a best buy store that I have walked out with a negative view. Sales associate was highly rude in critiquing every single movie that I purchased, especially since I didn't ask for her opinion on any of them. I'm sure the transaction could have been much quicker if she had focused on the job at hand. I'm guessing the people waiting in line behind me were not impressed at the added wait time either.
Review 11 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/15/14
I was so happy to finally be able to afford a Playstation 4 and the store really helped out with some cool deals that were going on.
Review 12 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/15/14
carry a greater selection of cooking grills, thank you!
Review 13 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Store Atmosphere: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Employee Knowledge: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Checkout Process: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ssrecob
Location:Dodgeville, WI
phone customer service sucks
Date:7/14/14
I was at Madison west side store tonight at 630. we bought a mac air for my son for college along with office university edition. We live an hour from the store and when we finished our shopping and got home we tried to load the office onto laptop, it told my son that it was not activated. I tried calling the store to ask about it. I started at 830pm and continued to get bumped off after 5 min. for a half an hour. I feel there should have been someone to answer the phone in a decent amount of time and not to get bumped off. I am not happy that I didn't get my question answered tonight and that I have to call tomorrow again. I don't get to Madison often so I will not be happy if I have to make another trip to activate this card as we live an hour away and the price of gas isn't cheap for me to have to do another trip.
Review 14 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/14/14
I noticed that there were more available sales associates during this trip than during my previous trips (over a year ago). I am glad to see that Best Buy values the customer service experience and schedules enough employees to serve every customer!
Review 15 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/13/14
The delivery process was very difficult. Our delivery was rescheduled for 4 days later without our input. All we received was an email notification the night before our scheduled delivery. It took 20 minutes on the phone to the national customer service number to get the delivery changed back to the day we wanted. We received no call to tell us when they would arrive. It took another 11 minute call to the store the day of the delivery to get a time frame. 2 hours before the delivery window a message was left on my phone indicating the delivery men would be arriving in a few minutes. I needed to quickly take unplanned time away from work to complete the delivery.
Review 16 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/11/14
Very difficult to use or gain benefits from earned points.
Review 17 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/11/14
I did this already on past visits. I went into the store today and not enough help in area of mobile phones to help me. But I knew just about what I wanted. So purchased it.
Review 18 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/11/14
It would be nice if you could use reward certificates directly from cashier, instead of first having to jump to another computer, issue the certificate, and then go back to the cashier. Just have the cashier be able to do it directly on behalf of customer!
Review 19 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/9/14
Excellent service provided by knowledgeable, courteous and professional staff! I will recommend shopping in this Best Buy to friends and family.
Review 20 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/8/14
Thank you very much for giving us a place to dispose of our old TV, that made the experience even more positive.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 31 next>>