Top Rated Store

Store Reviews

Madison, WI

Average Customer Rating:
4.071 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Breakdown (1,128 reviews)
5 stars
468
4 stars
408
3 stars
153
2 stars
62
1 star
37
978 out of 1,128(87%)customers would recommend this store to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madison, WI
Review 1 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/27/16
The only issue I had was when I went to use my Best Buy card in order to get the better financing options, my card was not active. I was told it closes if not used in a while. I have purchased many items at the store and never had this happen. When the Associate put in my info to get a new card, I was declined. I have a 790 plus credit score, own my home, full time job, have several credit cards that are paid on time with low balances etc. This makes no sense.
This made me extremely upset. I was hoping or the 12 month no interest. After taking the time to pick out the computer etc. I purchased it anyway on my Chase Slate card. I do not intend to return to Best Buy due to this reason. I will find another store for my electronic purchases from now on.
Thank you.
Review 2 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/27/16
Had to wait for a manager - who wanted to thank me for buying at Best Buy. That was a total waste of time.
Review 3 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/27/16
I came in to price match Dying Light and you guys had it cheaper anyway.
Review 4 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/27/16
The only thing was our sales associate had a long wait connecting with another Best Buy store in the vicinity because the product we wanted was not in stock at the store we were at and she checked for another store's availability. The other store she contacted had one but she was on hold for quite awhile--she was very patient and so were we. Probably having a direct line would be of great assistance for the sales associate in contacting another Best Buy store.
Our sales associate was very helpful to us.
Review 5 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/22/16
The SD memory cards I purchased were on sale,otherwise I commonly would order these online from B&H as they have better prices. I would be more inclined to shop at this store if instead your sale price was instead your regular price.
Review 6 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/22/16
Have always had good luck and great service at Best Buy. I am there just about every Tuesday.
Review 7 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/20/16
Never been disappointed in this store. Always friendly, helpful and knowledgeable people who let us shop, answer questions but don't pounce on us. Thank you!
Review 8 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/20/16
wasn't happy to find I was downgraded to the lowest level 'membership' and was going to loose my banked points...
Review 9 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/19/16
Was glad to find the HP printer cartridge I needed, but the stock looked low, and I was glad I only needed Black, because there were only 2 left. There were no color cartridges for our HP printer on the shelves, but that was OK since I didn't need one at the time of my visit. I just wonder if the stock is low because the printer is an older model...
Review 10 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/19/16
Would have apprecited informatiopn and an potion for set up.
Review 11 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/18/16
The store should open at 8 am like the stores around it. I tried to shop at 8:30 and not open till 10. No reason should open so late.
Review 12 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/13/16
Don't discount my feedback because practically every response was "excellent." We really did have a great experience. I rated 5's on things like "cleanliness" because, frankly, I didn't notice ...
Review 13 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/13/16
Associates need to be more
Knowledgable of services and device
Specs
Review 14 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/13/16
Always go to BB to purchase. I shop on line, price compare & do my research. BB is always competitively priced & I need the geek squad when I get stuck.
Review 15 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/12/16
Possibly have more items then they have. I also looked at ear buds and the ear buds were too expensive for what I needed.
Review 16 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/12/16
My wife and I really like Best Buy at the West Towne, Madison WI location but sometimes it's really hard to find someone to help us and on the other hand there are times where there are plenty of people there to help us. I do have a problem with the Samsung rep at that location because he has given us false info many times and I will never deal with him again. We spent about 350 dollars based on what he told us. So we basically didn't get what we were paying for. Other than that>>>>this location is pretty good and we will continue to shop there minus buying anything Samsung related
Review 17 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/12/16
The guy that installed the stereo and speakers was very friendly and knowledgeable. Definitely would recommend stereo installation
Review 18 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/11/16
I wish the laptop I wanted had been in stock. They anticipate it will arrive in a week.
Review 19 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/11/16
Thank you for your help. I'm not computer savvy and the associates understood every thing I said. Yeah!!!
Review 20 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/10/16
Thank you for getting me great gear at good prices!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 57 next>>