Top Rated Store

Store Reviews

Madison, WI

Average Customer Rating:
4.085 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Breakdown (850 reviews)
5 stars
361
4 stars
297
3 stars
120
2 stars
47
1 star
25
730 out of 850(86%)customers would recommend this store to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madison, WI
Review 1 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/21/15
Wish stores carried a larger inventory of Blu-ray discs. Would like to go in and just browse, but the limited inventory prevents me from doing that.
Review 2 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/21/15
Customer service excellent. However, I don't need young employees coming up asking me can they help me. If I need help I will seek it.
Review 3 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/16/15
I used Geek Squad to help finish my laptop setup and show me how to transfer my data from external drive. The guy who assisted me was amazing and very helpful, kind and courteous.
Review 4 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/15/15
Very pleased with Best Buy. Competitive prices, knowledge staff, local.
Thanks!
Review 5 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/14/15
The Madison West Best Buy is one of my favorite stores. Thank you to all the employees for making it a great store!!
Review 6 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/13/15
I am really into car audio. I love BestBuy but your car audio department need some work with demos and more selection.
Review 7 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/12/15
Computer games area was not well marked, had to wander a bit to find it. Poor selection, but what I wanted was there.
Review 8 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/12/15
My son was with me to help me choose a laptop. We were interrupted numerous times by sales people offering help. Then once we made our decision of the product we wanted, only one sales person was in sight, and he was not especially friendly.
Review 9 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/10/15
Sales associates' knowledge is hit and miss. Sometimes they are great, other times not too good. This particular visit I did not need any help, so did not use their knowledge. There were 2 that greeted me and asked if they could help. I was impressed by that. Good job!
Review 10 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/10/15
I would prefer it if my Best Buy Rewards Points didn't have to be cashed in so fast with a max of $20 and then if they didn't expire so quickly. Much of what I buy at a Best Buy is going to be expensive and only bought every couple of years. I feel that my reward points should never expire or at least should be able to be saved up to reach a $100 certificate.
Review 11 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/8/15
Always a pleasant experience shopping at Best Buy. Will continue to make purchases there.
Review 12 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/5/15
It would be nice if the equipment for the customer to enter information (email address, credit application info, etc) was a little more up to date (like a tablet/ipad interface) instead of a finicky check-out interface box that feels clunky and has difficulty reading my entries. Struggled quite a bit with the thing actually, which delayed my check-out & kept the employee from helping other customers while trying to get my data entered properly.
Review 13 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/4/15
one of my experiences with Best Buy is I purchased a antenna for the TV it was a little complicated for me to put together so I was going to return it I told the clerk when I was returning it if he had an idea or someone to help put this together I wouldn't return it he called somebody else and he put it together so I did not return it best buy again
Review 14 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/2/15
The protective screen was installed for free on my first Ipad I purchased but now it would
cost $12.50. Was told this fee is because the employees installing them were ruining so
many. Seems to me the employees needed more training rather then charge the
customer a fee.
Review 15 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/1/15
Need to put any restrictions on coupons you email for purchase. Not get to checkout and
find out rules.
Review 16 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/25/15
The only drawback is that we have to wait a week before the GeekSquad can come to set up the new TV. Also, you have no evening hours so my husband will not be able to be present for the installation.
Review 17 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/25/15
Some of the demo headphones (Multiple of them) were broken. Was hard to decide on a headset when at least 3 of them were broken.
Review 18 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/22/15
The music selection was very poor and disorganized. If it was better organized, I would be more willing to look through it, but it was difficult to find what I was looking for.
Review 19 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/20/15
I would like to see a larger inventory of movies, especially Blu-ray, in the store. Best Buy generally has good sales but a large number of titles are available online only. That discourages me from buying because of the delivery time. I would also come into the store and just browse much more often if there was a larger selection available.
Review 20 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/17/15
The most annoying part of working with the Geeks: They are terrific, friendly, very helpful, competent, etc. However, trying to get an appointment with a Geek is the MOST frustrating aspect of using their service. Calling long distance to get local service is ridiculous and, it seems to me, counter-productive. I was very happy that when a local Geek did not fix problem (first time that has happened), another Geek came out as soon as I called and complained. Nice job--and I did not have to call long distance!!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 43 next>>