Top Rated Store

Store Reviews

Madison, WI

Average Customer Rating:
4.086 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Breakdown (732 reviews)
5 stars
320
4 stars
246
3 stars
98
2 stars
45
1 star
23
627 out of 732(86%)customers would recommend this store to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madison, WI
Review 1 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/18/14
Regarding the attempt to purchase online, I had print screens showing the problem but no one wanted to acknowledge the issue. And after a week went by (that's how long it took to get a response) and your staff should have realized the price of this product was climbing by the day, no offer for a discount was made. I will not be making a BestBuy purchase in the future. There are other online and box electronic stores at my disposal.
Review 2 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/18/14
one of the headphones that we wanted to try was broken.
Review 3 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/18/14
When an item is not in stock, an associate should be allowed to say so. Is it against rules to say 'we don't have it right now'?
Review 4 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/18/14
Called in and received excellent fro service personnel. Very friendly and helpful!
Review 5 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/15/14
My wife stopped at this store during her lunch break last week. After waiting a while in the department that the product was located. she found another employee and he said that he would send over help to here. My wife waited another 10 minutes and no one came over to help her. My wife makes and very good living and she was offended.
Review 6 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/15/14
Great electronic space, one of the few last ones. hang up!
Review 7 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/14/14
Most recent experiences at Best Buy have been exceptional. Thank you.
Review 8 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/14/14
Went to pickup an item located on best buy mobile app. Planned to spend certain amount. Item indicated was not there. Left me salty and reduced my planned purchases.
Review 9 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/13/14
I know you leasing out store space to brands like Microsoft, Samsung and others is Best Buy's plan but it makes the store look cluttered and makes getting from different areas of the store annoying to navigate avoiding them. Also the use of that space seems to have reduced your selection of products overall.
Otherwise things are decent enough considering costs and considerations for a brick and mortar store.
Review 10 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/13/14
I am in the market for a new washer, saw your ad and stopped in to look at them found the one I think I wanted. Waited for someone to assist me for a good 15 min standing directly in front of the washer. I did not seek anyone because I was wondering if anyone would show up.
Review 11 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/13/14
It didn't seem there was enough staff to stock the floor and assist customers on a busy Thursday morning two weeks before Christmas. Only one checkout was open and the wait was longer than necessary because of this. There was easily enough foot traffic for two checkouts to be open, or to at least have another person available to open one up when the line backed up.
Review 12 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/13/14
As for checkout I was able to be assisted in the area where I found my items and did not have to wait in any line at all which was extremely helpful.
Review 13 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/13/14
Carry Amazon gift cards since you carry everything else and you sell kindles. Just makes sense
Review 14 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/13/14
Person at the return counter was the most informative person I dealt with
Review 15 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/11/14
Have more items in stock for release date. I wanted to buy the GUARDIANS OF THE GALAXY BLU RAY 3D STEELBOOK. No copies were left on release date.
Review 16 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/11/14
To much stuff to deal with on the credit card machine.
Review 17 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/11/14
I think the friendliness of the store employees has gone down hill. If I didn't have the rewards program I probably would have made the purchase elsewhere. I also think that the selection of products has went down. You used to have more wii and wii u games than you do now.
Review 18 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/10/14
I know it was Black Friday, but the wait time at the customer service desk was unacceptable in the evening. Not enough staff was on hand, especially since those making purchases of some items (eg computers) were forced to take a tag up to the service desk to pick up and pay for the item instead of just getting it in the department and using the regular checkouts. Unfortunately the service desk was too busy to handle this additional task. I waited in line for about 45 minutes just to pick up and pay for my item, and then the customer service staff was impolite and unapologetic. You try waiting in line that long with a 3-year-old! The whole time I was in line there was only 1 customer ahead of me; I felt bad for the long line of people that began to accumulate behind me over that 45 minutes with no additional staff stepping in to speed up the line.
Review 19 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/9/14
If we go into a store we expect to have prices for items posted. Otherwise we have to ask an employee to look up the price for each item. There were zero examples of some and I picked up an item to buy that turned out to be in the wrong place and was much more expensive.
Review 20 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/9/14
i bought Microsoft Office but when i got home it said it wasnt activated at the register.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 37 next>>