Top Rated Store

Store Reviews

Madison, WI

Average Customer Rating:
4.076 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Breakdown (1,166 reviews)
5 stars
486
4 stars
422
3 stars
156
2 stars
64
1 star
38
1,012 out of 1,166(87%)customers would recommend this store to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madison, WI
Review 1 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/27/16
Simple purchase. Got my answers quickly. Then I made a choice. Checked out in the TV department
Review 2 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/27/16
I was actually at Best Buy West Madison to look at some computer equipment but wasn't planning to buy anything. I'm keeping my eye on a laptop price but didn't expect it to have dropped in price to where I wanted to buy it. I happened to remember that Blizzard's Overwatch had come out so on a whim I decided to look for it even though I remembered Best Buy had stopped carrying much in the way of computer games. The sales associate who helped me and checked me out was very helpful in helping me find it and make a purchase decision. He reminded me about the gamers club which I am a member of which dropped the price a bit and prompted the purchase. Kudos to him - wish I remembered his name.
Review 3 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/27/16
Have usually a good experience with Best Buy Shopping
Review 4 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/25/16
Employees that are eager to help seem to only work in departments where high dollar value products are displayed/sold (TV's, laptops, cellphones). If I'm looking at a $30 item and have questions, all I hear are crickets.
Review 5 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/24/16
Very hard to find someone to help me... Need more staff. I almost walked out
Review 6 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/21/16
Great experience. Everyone at this location is very helpful.
Review 7 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/20/16
I came to buy a flash drive. The area was about 3/4 empty of stock and only the most expensive ones were available.
Review 8 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/19/16
I was in a pinch/hurry because we had our daughter's high school graduation party in a few hours and I found that I needed special/specific cabling to connect a laptop to a TV in order to show a video of her high school career during the party. I ran to Best Buy, got the help I needed and the products I needed and returned home and had everything set up and running in time. Lots of positive feedback on the video (and it wouldn't have been possible without Best Buy's help!).
Review 9 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/18/16
Usually have a good experience at this store, but this time couldn't get anyone to help my. Finally I looked the product (a screen protector) up on my iPhone and verified that it was the one I wanted. The online price at BestBuy.com was less than the store price, so the cashier gave me the lower price. Good thing I checked! So - lack of help, and price in store was higher than online.
Review 10 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/16/16
Increasingly, I tend to purchase tech online because I find the experience at BestBuy to be poor. Sales associates that are all to often either long-winded or untrained, long wait times for checkout, poorly marked items, misplaced items, and items not stocked. On more than one occasion, I have seen several associates idly chatting while there is only one checkout lane open and a line of 3-5 customers.
Review 11 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/15/16
I actually bought more than I had planned to. I came in for a phone case and left with that and also a glass screen protector, as the sales associate showed me that my screen already had a few small scratches on it.
Review 12 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/15/16
Some staff members should be better train on customer services, specially the geek squad personal.
Review 13 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/11/16
The two make-or-break requirements were met! Having stock and matching price.
Review 14 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/11/16
Wanted to purchase an additional 564 Cyan cartridge (not XL), but you only carried the XL in the store.
Review 15 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/10/16
I purchased a GE double oven gas range in slate- there was not one on the floor. I had to look at the stovetop on a single oven in stainless and look at the double oven on an electric motor del. Disappointing
Review 16 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/10/16
The check out process was gruesome. Took us longer to check out with all the questions, warranty solicitation, buttons to push, etc. than it did to shop.
Review 17 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/7/16
I was looking for one item and after searching many places the associate was able to find the product.
Review 18 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/7/16
Stop using "recycled material" gift cards until they are as durable as the others. So far, they have cost me $25.
Review 19 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/6/16
Hire employees who actually know what they are talking about and are willing to help you with a smile on their face.
Review 20 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/6/16
Great experience! Cashiers were friendly. We talked video games in the time it took to checkout. I am an elite member and will shop at this Best Buy again for sure
1 2 3 4 5 ... 59 next>>