Top Rated Store

Store Reviews

Madison, WI

Average Customer Rating:
4.093 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Breakdown (899 reviews)
5 stars
381
4 stars
320
3 stars
124
2 stars
49
1 star
25
776 out of 899(86%)customers would recommend this store to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madison, WI
Review 1 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/1/15
Nothing overly specific about Best Buy other than what was covered in this survey. I'm in IT and one of the reasons that I took this survey was to check out your survey platform in terms of delivery and ease (or potential lack of) of use; overall, nice survey platform.
Review 2 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/30/15
I went to the store looking for prepaid cards for several video games I play. The area where you sell them was half empty, and one of the cards I wanted to purchase was out of stock. Luckily, I remembered that you sometimes have displays of those cards up near the registers. I went up there and found the card I was looking for. It was the last one on the peg. If I hadn't found it, I would have had to go someplace else to get it.
Review 3 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/29/15
I usually stop in weekly to check the amiibo and skylander selection.
Review 4 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/29/15
The store is very noisy, the loud music is really unnecessary.
Review 5 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/29/15
Routine trip for a new cell phone case! Positive experience over all.
Review 6 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/26/15
Price matching with Microsoft Store Education discount would be great.
Review 7 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/26/15
I am very happy with the service and quality products at Best Buy.
Best Regards.
Review 8 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/23/15
I know you are demonstrating sound equipment, but can this be muffled a bit more in other departments? Like, set up a small quiet room within the store for you to blast your sound equipment?
Review 9 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/21/15
I always have a "wow" experience when I purchase from Best Buy....excellent service,
knowledgeble sales associates, wide aisles to move about (even when busy). There is a reason you are "BEST BUY"
Review 10 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/16/15
Your salespeople are very (almost too) attentive. Often I am asked several times by several different sales people in a very short time whether they can help me with anything. The problem is their skills are generally limited to checking inventory or, reading the box (something I can do) when asked about a product you sell. If this is the extent of the skills you want them to have, then you are grossly over-staffed.
Review 11 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/15/15
We came to the store to drop off a TV for the recycle program (I also brought a DVD while I was there and paid my bill). The store would not take the TV as it had damage in the back. I called the store before we even drove out there and there didn't seem to be a problem. After arriving they told us they could not take it. Now what do we do?? Tried to call the 1-800 recycle number they gave us and all we got was a busy signal for hours. Very disappointed.
Review 12 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/14/15
Geek Squad did transfer the files, but did not copy the contacts for Outlook Express so they could be found. I had to contact Geek Squad and have them log on to my computer. He could not find the files either so between us we used the contacts from my laptop computer and copied them to a thumb drive and had to keep on the telephone to move the thumb drive back and forth to complete the process. I was on the phone for at least 6 hours. The process is completed so no further action is needed.
Review 13 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/14/15
Better signage would have helped. Wandered the store trying to figure out where the GPS's were. Finally someone who worked there asked us if they could help and they told where in the store to find them.
Review 14 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/14/15
Geek Squad was excellent in every respect! That is why I renewed my subscription for 3 more years.
Review 15 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/14/15
I also got knowledgeable help from the TV department on a sound system for my TV.
Review 16 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/12/15
Store should have same price as website. Glad price match with web was easy.
Review 17 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/12/15
We successfully set-up the sound bar at home, however, the subwoofer would not (wirelessly) connect. We tried the procedure explained in the manual multiple times to no avail. We called Best Buy to explain the situation and they suggested to bring it back and exchange it. Although it is an 80 mile round trip, we will do so.
Review 18 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/11/15
Best Buy had the Tivo I was looking for and I was happy I didn't have to wait for it to be shipped.
The associates I interacted with we very friendly and were able to help me out quickly.
The store was a little bit crowded, but overall I had a very positive experience.
Review 19 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/10/15
The line got quite long befor they opened a second checkout line.
Review 20 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/7/15
I am hoping you all stay in business...not sure I would trust anywhere else
1 2 3 4 5 ... 45 next>>