Top Rated Store

Store Reviews

Madison, WI

Average Customer Rating:
4.078 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Breakdown (1,193 reviews)
5 stars
498
4 stars
433
3 stars
158
2 stars
65
1 star
39
1,036 out of 1,193(87%)customers would recommend this store to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madison, WI
Review 1 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/27/16
Great experience this visit but previous two did not go as well.
- Bought Harman Karman Onxy speaker that would not work wirelessly after just a couple of uses. Because I didn't take out maintenance plan Best Buy associates would not (could not) help me. I spent a couple of months trying to get Harman Karmen to replace. New one also didn't work wirelessly after a few uses. It was just a pain the first time, I have not even contacted them. I think Best Buy should help customers when unhappy with a vendor.
- Time previous to this looking for a printer. Person helping in store recommended an Epson said they had less problems. I have always bought HP. After I tried it the scanning was very slow, wanted to return but after 15 days. Told I could not return even though I learned it was an Epson dealer who sold me the product. This was very upsetting. Again, no help with a vendor.
- Would like to recommend that 15 days is too short to try a product and really see if it works, life is busy and sometimes you need help hooking up. Would recommend 90 days.
Thanks for the opportunity to provide feedback. I have always shopped at Best Buy but the 2 experiences above have really left me feeling there is no assistance after the sale unless you buy your maintenance plan.
Review 2 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/26/16
Wireless headphone selection was limited and difficult to look at product features when encased in a hard plastic box that was all scratched up
Review 3 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/25/16
The only negative experience I had was during the pick-up of my new laptop at Geek Squad. The associate was not as friendly as the other associates I have worked with.
Everyone else was excellent at Geek Squad.
Review 4 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/23/16
Was looking for a racing wheel accessory for Xbox One but could not find any.
Review 5 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/22/16
Some of your sales associates are more helpful than others.
Review 6 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/20/16
I love to do shopping and no problem with the associates or cashier.
Review 7 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Store Atmosphere: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Employee Knowledge: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Checkout Process: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halafinfonsoalmarkungdo
Location:Madison, WI
AMAZING SERVICE
Date:7/19/16
I had amazing support with the mobile department at this Best Buy, they got our phones done in less than 15 minutes and my family got 3 phones! Great spot! will definitely hit it up again soon!
Review 8 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/19/16
It seems the last few times we have been at this particular store, the associates are pretty busy, which causes a wait time for customers. It wasn't terribly long, however seems to be ongoing.
Review 9 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/19/16
Second half of shopping last weekend, after buying the mobile accessories, was considering purchase of bluetooth speakers. For about the 3rd visit, many product demos were not functional (sony, bose, marshall...). Your sales representative was helpful, and tried hard, but was also frustrated. I guess those demos are a 3rd party service, and they're not servicing them well.
Review 10 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/17/16
Positive buying experience. Will come back again.
Review 11 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/13/16
We had computer problems while we were there and we needed to make a trip back to complete our purchase transactions, but we would do it again for the friendliness and knowledgeability of your staff. Thanks again. We will be back.
Review 12 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/13/16
the best buy on the west side of Madison,wis is super duper nice and also respectful as well so I would be going to back to buying buy some more loving things coming next month sooner soon clapping clapped clap :)
Review 13 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/12/16
Your staff and cashiers are always friendly, helpful and knowledgable at Best Buy West Towne Mall (Madison, WI). But your stock of phone accessories is poor. I realize this is probably due to more consumers purchasing these type of items online, so this probably cannot be remedied. But please value your staff. They work hard, are always helpful and we always leave this store feeling better than when we arrived.
Review 14 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/10/16
Very happy with my washer and dryer and 2 cell phones. So came back for printer.
Review 15 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/8/16
We are excited to be entered in a chance to win the $5000 gift card. We could spend an entire day enjoying walking around your store and dreaming of owning lots more appliances, electronics and computers, etc. Thanks, Best Buy, for being our absolute favorite store!!! :-)
Review 16 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/8/16
As a part of the package I purchased, I received a free anti-virus. I already have a subscription to Norton anti-virus that came with the HP Envy I purchased at one of your stores. I would have preferred a cash discount instead of an unnecessary software title.
Review 17 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/7/16
Madison WI West Side store is AWESOME! Nice, organized and the Sales people know their stuff! 10 out of 10!
Review 18 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Store Atmosphere: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Employee Knowledge: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Checkout Process: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sjvannatta
Location:madison WI
Horrible!!!!
Date:7/6/16
I bought a washer, dryer, and a new stove from them on 06/28/2016. I still have yet to get a delivery date, every time I call, they say the same thing. We will email some one and have them call you directly. No one ever calls, so every day they don't call is someone else getting a delivery after me. This is whole process is ridiculous and extremely poor customer service!
Review 19 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/6/16
I am amazed at how often I come into the store and find the staff in the computer area all congregated together having a chat fest. I kept wondering the aisles trying to find the bluetooth I was wanting to purchase. Not one of them bothered to ask if I needed assistance. It wasn't until another young man came out of a back room who promptly asked if there was anything I needed assistance with. I am sorry I don't remember his name as he promptly took me to where they were located. Unfortunately we had to walk through the chatting group who barely moved to allow us to walk through. I worked retail for many years and never was the team at the stores I managed allowed to stand around and talk like that when there was even a single customer who may or may not need assistance.
Review 20 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/6/16
I purchased an open box laptop. The sales associate did a good job of helping me select the best system for my needs but never asked about my need for a cd/DVD rom drive. When I got home, the system did not have one. I had to return to the store and opted to buy an external usb connected one but then that cost me additional money.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 60 next>>