Top Rated Store

Store Reviews

Madison, WI

Average Customer Rating:
4.128 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Breakdown (648 reviews)
5 stars
293
4 stars
221
3 stars
78
2 stars
36
1 star
20
564 out of 648(87%)customers would recommend this store to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madison, WI
Review 1 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:9/13/14
I went in to buy the PS4 Destiny console as a gift. When an associate saw me carrying it, he quickly stopped me and asked if I knew about their bundles. I didn't so he explained them well without being pushy. Because of that, I ended up buying the super epic bundle. My husband is the happiest person in the world right now. Thank you!
Review 2 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:9/8/14
I would like to be credited with points for the $100 purchase I made for printer cartridges a few weeks ago.
Review 3 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:9/7/14
Parking lot has lots of potholes that need repair.
Review 4 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:9/6/14
The representative who placed my order for the camcorder in the camera department also had my camera shipped to the wrong address after going over it 3 times. I needed it shipped to my work since I wouldn't be home until 11pm that evening and didn't want it sitting outside. When I found out that it was being shipped to the wrong address, neither UPS or Best Buy would correct the situation.
Review 5 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:9/6/14
I wish that mobile support on the website would be a little more clear.
Review 6 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:9/2/14
As I don' t spent huge amounts of money at Best Buy, I have no idea how the rewards program works and have never had the opportunity to utilize any of the opportunity they might offer.
Review 7 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:9/2/14
I had many associates walk right by me as I was waiting for the one associate in the iPad section to finish with his current customer, probably about a 1/2 hour. The only thing that kept me from walking out was the sale price.
Review 8 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:9/2/14
Please keep your stores. The makeover at West Towne, Madison WI is looking quite good. Clearly you are trying to stay competitive in this rapidly changing market. I believe you found an opportunity by another store closing, unless it was just by chance you are moving into higher end equipment and appliances. Very happy to see that!
Young associates are techy and quick. The problem that can come with quick:
Too quick to answer with the wrong answer just to be able to say they did answer
Too quick to show all their knowledge; slower in hearing the customer's wishes
Short attention span
On the other side of it:
Eager to please
Energetic
Happy to be at Best Buy!
So keep that in house training alive and well and you will develop real winners on your team.
Review 9 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:9/2/14
I love this store, I have never had a bad experience.
Review 10 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/29/14
I was looking for a very basic charging cable for a PS3 system, one that can also be used for other things like computers, etc., I was surprised that an electronics store would not have anything like that in stock.
Review 11 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Store Atmosphere: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Employee Knowledge: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Checkout Process: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
skyman
Location:Madison, WI
Terrible Pacific Home experience
Date:8/26/14
I bought a washer and dryer from Pacific Home at this Best Buy. The checkout process was painful, it looks like they are still using DOS. There was some debate about whether my Best Buy gift card would work with the sale or not, hello, its INSIDE a Best Buy. I was promised delivery Tuesday with a call Monday night to give me a range when I could expect delivery. No call on Monday, so I called the 800 number on the receipt, that was answered by a recording telling me that the hours of operation start at 7:00 Pacific, so I waited until 9 and called again. It turns out it is answered by someone in CA who cannot help me in WI, so they transferred me to a warehouse in IL, who stated they don't deliver to WI, I need to call the store which opens at 10. I wait again and call the store, where I am told that the robo-caller they have that calls people concerning their delivery didn't work, so the drivers are just calling before the delivery to let you know. That is some pretty poor customer service. So I've been waiting at home all day, its 5:30 now, and I just got the call that they should be here sometime in the next hour. That is a whole day off of work, just waiting for a call, delivery etc., and I haven't even mentioned the 3-4 phone calls to the store to see if I could get some type of an idea as to what was going on.
Best Buy get your act together with Pacific Home, I didn't have this much difficulty when I bought a fridge earlier in the year. Based on this experience I will be hard pressed to buy another appliance from Best Buy.
Review 12 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/20/14
The mobile area needs more assistance! They were very busy and the staff was working very hard to get to customers
Review 13 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/20/14
Since the store is being remodeled, there is some paint smell inside the store.
Review 14 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/20/14
Many of the tablets I tried had locked features, especially settings menus. This made it harder to shop for my dad because I couldn't always tell which would be easiest for him to use.
Review 15 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/20/14
Kindly, update the product availability on store in the websites, as i couldn't find the product which was found in that store's website as available. Also, i couldn't find "Diesel Watches".
Review 16 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/19/14
I wish there was not an expiration date on My Best Buy rewards.
Review 17 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/18/14
Specific to the loyalty program, i'm really not sure what value it provides.
Review 18 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/18/14
We have always had good service at Best Buy. We will continue to use their services.
Review 19 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/18/14
I had a great experience upgrading my phone. Thank you!
Review 20 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/18/14
Would have appreciated more time spent helping us to set up the mobile phone, and ensure that everything transferred over to the new phone. Instead it was fairly rushed and I had to do a lot of the set up on my own once I got home.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 33 next>>