Top Rated Store

Store Reviews

Madison, WI

Average Customer Rating:
4.087 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Breakdown (924 reviews)
5 stars
389
4 stars
331
3 stars
126
2 stars
51
1 star
27
799 out of 924(86%)customers would recommend this store to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madison, WI
Review 1 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:9/1/15
If you don't put out new game stock onto shelves within the opening week that it is released, I'm going to start ordering from Amazon more. While initially I thought this may be from sold out stock, it's happened enough I'm assuming the store is holding stock back for "pre-order" people. While I understand you needing to use pre-orders for business and I'd be fine if it was the first 2-3 days, past that, I'll just get it from Amazon from now on since I can get it around or even before you put the games on the shelves.
Also, while the store is more orderly, and the aisles are more wide making it more comfortable to browse and walk through, the amount of brand mini stores makes it annoying to move around to what I normally browse.
Review 2 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:9/1/15
Was using a "birthday reward" and it was only available as a digital coupon. I think it should have appeared in my account. Not inconvenient, but if I didn't have a smart phone and have it with me, no rewards.
Review 3 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:9/1/15
This past visit i only waited abiut 8-10min for an adsociate to help me but normally its much longer. I actually dreaded having to go shoping there for an IPOd bc i anticipated long wait times just to speak with someone. However this time i didnt have to wait too long. Normally i would say yiu need to vamp up your staffing. Maybe you did already since my past visit.
Review 4 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:9/1/15
The Microsoft office program we bought did not work, so we had to drive back to Madison and exchange it.
Review 5 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:9/1/15
Disappointing selection of printer cables. Seems like Best Buy would have them and if not, be able to get them. We jury rigged something but it wasn't a printer cable.
Review 6 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/31/15
When I finally got someone to help me, things went fine. However, there was only one employee in the department, and he was loaded with customers. He got to me as soon as he could, but having to stand around for 15-20 minutes was ridiculous. Hire some more people.
Review 7 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/29/15
Carry more laptop accessories, such as cases and covers. Make sure the prices are reasonable as well.
Review 8 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/28/15
Better comunication with the custumer, especially when things are not working on your end.
Review 9 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/27/15
only one person helping 4 customers in the gaming section - you might want to hire more staff
Review 10 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/27/15
I came to Best Buy prepared to buy a portable bluetooth speaker. I had done my research, and had narrowed my choices to 2 models from 2 separate manufactures. The display for brand/model "A" was not functional, and the demo selections for brand/model "B" were limited. It would have been extremely helpful if both displays were functional, and if there was the option to listen to both models using the same audio track. This would have made my decision much easier. In the end I chose brand/model "A" simply due to the fact that I did not like the sound from brand/model "B."
Review 11 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/27/15
Very pleased with the sales associate we worked with.
Review 12 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/27/15
Another checkout line did open up when someone saw that the one line was getting long. Unfortunately, the first person in the new line took forever (not the cashiers fault) too.
Review 13 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Store Atmosphere: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Employee Knowledge: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Checkout Process: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DissatisfiedCustomer100
Location:Madison, WI
Horrible
Date:8/25/15
I've tried pre-ordering and ordering products online twice & both times I have bad experiences. The first time, I ordered an iPad online and it was supposed to come in the store in 2 days. I never received a confirmation and went to the store and they didn't have anything there so I had to get a substitute product other than what I wanted.
The second time, I preordered an xbox game and waited 15 minutes in the customer service line to be told that they didn't have it on the date the game was released.
We got a refund and left. I won't be ordering anything online or pre-order from best buy again. I don't really even want to shop there ever.
Review 14 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/25/15
The parking lot needs repair; but that is probably not in your control.
Review 15 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/21/15
I love Best Buy. They have a wide variety of the latest tech gizmos and products. I feel that it is important for the end consumer to experience the actual product before they buy and Best Buy offers this opportunity in an awesome fashion. You have a large floor place with a wide variety of products (some with holographic displays.... which is really cool by the way). More importantly you have experienced sales associates to show, explain and demonstrate the various products. To top it all they match the online prices without any hassle. No other store can match what Best Buy has to offer.
Review 16 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/20/15
Cashier was too chatty. Just wanted to get my stuff and go.
Review 17 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/19/15
It had been several months since I visited this location. It looks wonderful! Clean, bright and spacious-not at all like the garage sale atmosphere it once had.
Review 18 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/18/15
I like the fact that the sales associates do not work on commission.
Review 19 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/18/15
I forgot that Best Buy also carried Apple, which is what we ended up purchasing. I was thankful that I did not have to go to another store to get this!!
Review 20 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/13/15
It's getting harder to find printer cartridges for my Epson printer. You always have enough on hand. Thank you!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 47 next>>