Top Rated Store

Store Reviews

Madison, WI

Average Customer Rating:
4.088 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Breakdown (873 reviews)
5 stars
369
4 stars
309
3 stars
123
2 stars
47
1 star
25
752 out of 873(86%)customers would recommend this store to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madison, WI
Review 1 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/23/15
I like Best Buy & shop there frequently, but sometimes it reminds me that there's so much technology I'm behind in, not compared to some people my age, but behind anyway.
Review 2 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/23/15
I love the personal knowledge, courteousness, and availability of associates.
Review 3 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/17/15
Allow customers more time to make choices and decisions . After we left store with product we don't know if it was the right fit for us sales person didn't explain thoroughly but was aggressive in picking up the item and following us around the store asking ,, is this all, want to check out now? Man it was our fist time ever in the store and we came from 40 min away ! Let us make our own desions don't be so aggressive!
Review 4 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/14/15
I used my rewards money and a birthday present from you and bought my product. Thank you for both.
Review 5 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/12/15
Make your website more user friendly!!!! Could not register my tablet
Review 6 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/12/15
Don't offer best buy exclusive cd box sets if redemption codes don't work (for bonus material).
Review 7 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/9/15
We were waiting in line at checkout and another employee came up to assist us quickly to prevent us waiting too long. Very friendly, very helpful.
Review 8 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/8/15
Any where you go your going to have people that are more knowledgeable than others in the same area or store. You can tell between the people that are aware and the ones that are clueless
Review 9 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/5/15
The main reason I go to Best Buy is to talk with the staff about the products. I have not found the product knowledge anywhere else. They offer great suggestions and have been able to answer every question I have every time. Great Work!!
Review 10 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/4/15
I worked at this best buy when it first came to Madison. It has only got better
Review 11 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/4/15
Increase the variety of accessories you carry in your store so your customers don't have to shop elsewhere. Not long ago i needed a cable, the store had one option so i went elsewhere. I wanted a case for my tablet. The store had one option so I went elsewhere. i needed ink for a printer i recently bought there, the store was out so I went elsewhere. I'm getting tired of going to a store and then going to a different store because the first store doesn't have what I need. You are losing business and making customers unhappy!
Review 12 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/4/15
i came to buy the GTA book for my son for his birthday. The store had none instock. The sales associate said i could go online and buy it. this is not what i wanted to do.
Review 13 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/4/15
Keep doing what you're doing! Maybe have a little more product in stock.
Review 14 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/2/15
It would be helpful if Best Buy carried Lexmark printer ink cartridges.
Review 15 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/2/15
I had a debit card that was giving me difficulty using, but the check out girl was very helpful and not flustered with the issues. She was actually the one who figured out the problem.
Review 16 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/1/15
Offer the same sale price in the store as you have on your web site. If that can't happen for some reason, please promptly reimburse the customer the difference if requested. In my case, I saw the price on the web site after I purchased the product and had the network installation scheduled the next day.
Fred Klancnik
Review 17 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/29/15
Make sure prices are clearly marked on all products and more specific signs once in departments for where items are.
Review 18 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/27/15
The store is doing great for me. I've been doing a lot more shopping there recently for home electronics rather than online, but I do find the selection of computer component hardware to be bare bones at best. In particular the GPU selection seems very sparse and heavily weighted towards ATI cards, which very few people I know even consider to be a viable competitor to nVidia at this point due to overall die quality and driver instability. Would really like to see more diversity in the stock there.
Review 19 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/25/15
I wanted to recycle some items I am not using so decided to make a purchase of the DVD I wanted. I probably would not have purchased the DVD at Best Buy unless I was already making a stop ... your recycling program makes it easy for me to make other purchases while I am there!
Review 20 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/25/15
the salesman was very helpful in processing a purchase of a dehumidifier online that was not on the floor... it was shipped to my home in 4 days, he also saved me the shipping fee... I will definitely shop Best Buy again!!!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 44 next>>