Top Rated Store

Store Reviews

Madison, WI

Average Customer Rating:
4.078 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Breakdown (835 reviews)
5 stars
352
4 stars
293
3 stars
118
2 stars
47
1 star
25
716 out of 835(86%)customers would recommend this store to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madison, WI
Review 1 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/25/15
The only drawback is that we have to wait a week before the GeekSquad can come to set up the new TV. Also, you have no evening hours so my husband will not be able to be present for the installation.
Review 2 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/25/15
Some of the demo headphones (Multiple of them) were broken. Was hard to decide on a headset when at least 3 of them were broken.
Review 3 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/22/15
The music selection was very poor and disorganized. If it was better organized, I would be more willing to look through it, but it was difficult to find what I was looking for.
Review 4 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/20/15
I would like to see a larger inventory of movies, especially Blu-ray, in the store. Best Buy generally has good sales but a large number of titles are available online only. That discourages me from buying because of the delivery time. I would also come into the store and just browse much more often if there was a larger selection available.
Review 5 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/17/15
The most annoying part of working with the Geeks: They are terrific, friendly, very helpful, competent, etc. However, trying to get an appointment with a Geek is the MOST frustrating aspect of using their service. Calling long distance to get local service is ridiculous and, it seems to me, counter-productive. I was very happy that when a local Geek did not fix problem (first time that has happened), another Geek came out as soon as I called and complained. Nice job--and I did not have to call long distance!!
Review 6 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/17/15
For some reason the total price wasn't accurate initially on the register but seemed to adjust while the credit card was swiped.
On a separate note, I am disappointed that the peripheral accessories such as batteries for specific items are no longer available at Best Buy. A person can tell the philosophy is to eliminate low margin items. This becomes quite inconvenient particularly when the primary product was purchased at Best Buy.
Review 7 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/17/15
Only one checkout was open. It was a small line, so not the biggest of concerns.
Review 8 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/15/15
Here are my complaints: they were out of the television that I purchased. They didn't have it at the other location in town. They said they would ship it to my house but would NOT let me select the delivery date. If you are offering delivery of expensive electronics, you MUST let the consumer select the delivery date. Not everyone can take a day off of work to wait around for the delivery on Best Buy's chosen date.
My other complaint related to the delivery-to-store option that I selected since i was not given the opportunity to choose the date for home delivery. They told me the item would be shipped to the Madison East Side location but did not communicate with me how i would be notified that it was actually at the store.
Really, you should modify your delivery policies to allow the consumer to select a delivery date. Typically the products that you sell are not the kind of thing that a person would just want dropped off at the front door. Because the nature of your products necessitates the consumer being at home to accept delivery, it is completely ridiculous that delivery is according to your schedule rather than the consumer's availability.
Review 9 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/14/15
Be clear on the credit card discounts. Don't push the product upsell so hard.
Review 10 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/9/15
The Geek Squad has some very knowledgeable people, and some that are less knowledgeable. I suggest making sure there is a mixture of both at any time.
Review 11 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/9/15
I was going to get a bigger TV that cost more that you had on line but wasn't in an area store and I couldn't get it to go through check out. But I am ok with the one I did pick up.
Review 12 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/9/15
I like the new price match system that you put in place to compete however on this particular trip I noticed that the power supply I purchased online was $90.99 but in-store was $87.99. This could be a one off thing but I would have thought what was on your site would match price in store.
Review 13 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/7/15
I think sales associates should be offering to help set up the device, especially if the product is for a child and parental controls are needed.
Review 14 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/3/15
it just makes me really sad to see the diminishment of your movie and music collection. Which I know is a result of everything going digital, but it does make me sad.
Review 15 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/3/15
If your inventory guide says a product is available, an association should be able to find it. I was advised this happens often and the only recourse would be to order it and come back in about a week. I went to Target and found what I was looking for. I would have preferred to do all my shopping in one spot but didn't want to wait a week and then maybe not be able to find it again.
Review 16 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/2/15
The gamer rewards program and friendly attitudes of the checkout staff will keep me coming back for my video game needs.
Review 17 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:3/31/15
We also brought TV's in to be recycled and the man up front was very helpful. It was nice to be able to take them somewhere to be recycled.
Review 18 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:3/31/15
I got to best buy for the convenience of getting a product immediately. Currently when I got to best buy it has gotten harder to find what I'm looking for because my local store has been reconfigured twice in the last 24 months. I may not return to the store.
Review 19 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:3/30/15
I was sooo impressed with the Geek Squad. They almost beat us home to hook up the TV. This was all coordinated by our sales person.
Review 20 for Madison, WI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:3/28/15
Your rewards program IS the reason I shop at Best Buy. As opposed to most it has real value to it. Also price matching has made it so I don't bother shopping anywhere else, including Amazon.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 42 next>>