Top Rated Store

Store Reviews

Slidell, LA

Average Customer Rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Breakdown (231 reviews)
5 stars
127
4 stars
61
3 stars
25
2 stars
15
1 star
3
210 out of 231(91%)customers would recommend this store to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slidell, LA
Review 1 for Slidell, LA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:3/30/13
Reward good and very good employees. Look for replacements for those who do not care how they look and or how they serve customers when they enter the store, Make examples of the ones who do outstanding work and who supports the company plan to serve customers with vigor and sincerely...Remember this if nothing else. I left other stores and did not buy because the sales assistant was not helpful, knowledgeable about the product I was inquiring about or no assistant offer the help me while I was walking around, looking and no one offer to help me. Possiable Sale LOST. Can't measure that in the Cash register.........Think about that.......How much did you lose today? How much could you have made today? Everybody shopping is going to buy somewhere, otherwise he would not be shopping. If you give service, and time, the best you can, You may not make that sale today, but after the customer goes somewhere and gets bad or no service at all, he will probably come back to you because of the way you were treated. If you cannot close a sale the first time, always leave the customer with you name and phone number and tell him if an when comes back to be sure to ask for you so you can continue to help him make that decision, make feel good so that he will be pleased with you and the store when he does make a purchase. And guess what the store will be pleased with you and the store will get more free advertising by word of mouth to all his friends than the store could ever get on tv. radio, newspaper and other forms of paid advertising. Not only you save a customer, make a friend, but help the business get new and more good business. A win, win. for all. Good work habits, make friends, make sales and more sales, increase business and everyone will benefit, customes, business and yourself. Weather on comission or flat salary, you will profit bygetting recconition, promotion, salary increae.
What more are you working for. Try it, it might work.
Review 2 for Slidell, LA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/5/13
I has purchased a Asus laptop from best buy about a year ago and sadly I had it repaired from Geek Squad several times and on the most recent repair they could not get the part they needed to repair it and they gave me a store credit. Upon about a month of research i was better armed with knowledge i needed to buy a better product. With this purchase i spent a little over my budget but boy am i happy that did. The sales associate went over and beyond to make sure that I was happy with the product that he had recommend. He also assured me that if for any reason i can always return or exchange it with in the time period. But i have no intention on doing that. I love this new computer and i am glad that I had such a knowledgeable associate to help me. This is going to keep me comming back. Please forward this to the store manager so he/she can see how well their assoicate's are doing. thanks so much best buy.
Review 3 for Slidell, LA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/20/13
I love shopping in Best Buy because the sales associates are friendly and very knowledgeable fo the prodcuts, not to mention that the prices are competitive. My complaint is, when you return something with a receipt, I don't know why you have to show your identification. I don't like that and it that just at the local store or is that a Best Buy NEW policy. I returned something last week and had to go back to my car to get my license when I in fact had my receipt and paid cash. I just think the policy is offensive because when I paid with my credit card yesterday and last week, NO ONE ASK ME TO SEE MY DRIVERS LICENSE. I could have indeed been using someone else's credit card. If this is your new policy, it should be revised because I wasn't the ONLY customer in the store that day complaining. Other than that, I like going and shopping in Best Buy.
Review 4 for Slidell, LA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/24/13
Thank you.
A week or two back I had had a camera that had a manufactures problem and I took it back and it was sent out for repair. It was returned with the same problem. We sent it back as a redo with a complete description of the problem and it was sent back with the same problem again. At that point I was at my wits end and spoke with the asst. manager and manager, both were very professional and listened to my concern as I believed that if they had 2 chances to repair it, even with a complete description of the problem, the next 10 or 20 times would not be different. To show and prove that I was a valued customer they replaced my camera with a new one to my complete satisfaction. My hat is off to them and I am among the happy customer because of the service, the familiarity and the technical expertise that has been demonstrated at all levels
Review 5 for Slidell, LA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/30/13
I am planning to buy another computer soon, but had a bad experience in the past 6 months with the GEEK Squad and my contract. I am still under contract. I have spoken to a manager; however, I need to have some satisfaction about the failure for them to meet my needs before I can buy another computer there. I am a long customer and have bought many products including two professional cameras. In this visit the Geek Squad has rehired a gentleman who was recently working in a local computer agency after leaving Geek Squad. He was not saying good things about Best Buy in that local agency. Now he is back there. I am still doing business at Best Buy. I like the store and merchandise, but need to have better relationships with the repair department. bill spiers.
Review 6 for Slidell, LA
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:3/24/14
I walk into BestBuy 3/22/2014 to purchase something and fast as I walk in there I wanted to get out. There was no welcome to best buy or do you need help with anything. Some of the workers just standing around and talking among each other . So I said I not going to ask them to help me find what I'm looking for, I just find it myself. I checked out and there was no hello , did u find what you need, or have a good day nothing. This was the worst experience I ever had at Best Buy. If I had better experienced I would of probably looked around and purchased more items . The reason why I purchase this particular item because of last minute gift. I don't think I want to go to this particular best buy anymore . I rather drive miles away to another best buy.
Review 7 for Slidell, LA
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/24/13
I purchase a lot of new music and have to do most of it online now because Best Buy carries such a poor selection. The racks for the CDs have empty holes and stay empty for weeks. I also buy a lot of TV on DVD and this is another section that seems to be shrinking almost on a monthly basis. I also upgrade my phone every year and have been buying it from Best Buy but this past year you were not carrying the phone I wanted, which was the newest Google phone or at least your associates didn't know or want to bother to find out so I went to a Sprint store to buy it. I really like your store but it seems you're doing more and more to drive me away from buying anything there.
Review 8 for Slidell, LA
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/5/13
We had looked at television sets the night before our purchase and were told that complete set up and delievery was $119.99,but at check out it proved to be the wrong information and it would have cost us $170.00 so we chose to bring it home ourselves and set it up. Then as we were leaving the store the salesperson stopped us and told us the television we wanted was not available in the store and would have to be ordered. This wasn't a big problem with us, but we chose a different set and changed our order that day so we could pick it up then. We have set the TV up and are now enjoying it. We are very pleased with our purchase/
Review 9 for Slidell, LA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/23/13
We were in the market to replace our LG Front-Load washing machine we purchased at the same Best Buy store shortly after Hurricane Katrina, in the spring on 2006. The machine still works, however, we were unaware of the problems associated with a front loader, specifically the odor it leaves in your clothes. We have since found out the requirements to clean the washer after every use - dry off the gasket area and use a special cleaning agent once a month. Too much work for us and even though the washer works fine, it's easier for us to buy a new machine (top loader) and donate the front loader to charity. Thanks again.
Review 10 for Slidell, LA
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/11/13
The best buy in Slidell, la needs to carry more products. I went for a certain product which you did not carry. I had previously purchased the same product at best buy in Pensacola, fl this year. I was purchasing the same product for my husband on this trip & you did not have it, so I purchased a like product. Pricing was higher than expected because you didn't have the product that I wanted. I also didn't have reward zone points that assisted with a discount on my purchase. I was surprised by this as I have made a few large purchases during the year that I have associated with my account number.
Review 11 for Slidell, LA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/9/13
I SHOP AT THE SLIDELL, LA BEST BUY BECAUSE OF DISCONTENT WITH THE MANAGER AT THE COVINGTON ,LA BEST BUY WHICH IS CLOSEST TO MY HOME. HIS DRY SARCASM IS UNWELCOMED & UNAPPEALING. BUT I STILL PURCHASED TWO 50IN FLAT SCREENS AND A BLU RAY PLAYER. THIRD VISIT TO THE STORE MY FIANCEE PURCHASED A WINDOWS SURFACE TABLET FOR MY BIRTHDAY THAT WAS SUPPOSED TO B READY BY THE GEEK SQUAD IN 45 MIN. WELL IT WAS KEPT OVERNITGHT AND THE NEXT DAY THEY STILL COULDNT DOWNLOAD THE SOFTWARE FOR USE...SADLY I TOLD THEM TO KEEP IT AND GIVE ME A REFUND. NO BIRTHDAY GIFT TO ME! TALK ABOUT DISAPPOINTING!!!!!
Review 12 for Slidell, LA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/1/13
I have been to the store several times to purchase a protective screen and cover for my Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 and the store has not had them available for purchase. It would be appreciated if all accessories be available for customers when making such a costly purchase. I have had the tablet for three weeks without a protective shield (this purchase) or Samsung cover. Consequently, I have been afraid to use it in fear of scratching the screen or even carrying in purse or luggage. I will continue to check the store and/or website, but this continues to be an inconvenience.
Review 13 for Slidell, LA
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/17/14
The new store looks great, The ladies in the customer pick-up were rather rude and ignored my mother and I who were politely waiting in line for check-out. They could've called an associate to front. The store in general needs help in getting associates with the program. This is the FIRST time I have left there totally unsatisfied. I did feel a little better after David checked us out though. I'm not sure that he was supposed to be manning the register because he said to the ladies, "I can check them out." So obviously someone was not up front doing their job either.
Review 14 for Slidell, LA
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/27/13
detailed inforamtion about computer products is critical in buying decisions- everything from willit work on my system to specifics like what it is designed to do, whats in the box, how many connections-------hundreds of other pieces of informtion tht would help consumers make informed buying decisions--and cut down on returns to the store. Consider alternate sources of information- like computer displays with product data or- any other way to display all possible questions the consuemr my have. Often the associate doesn't know either if it is not on the packaging.
Review 15 for Slidell, LA
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/5/14
I believe that if a product package is damaged then they should remove it from the shelf and offer to order the customer one to pick up when it comes in or offer the damaged product at a discounted price. The product a customer is supposed to be brand new and the packaging should resemble the product inside being new. Was very unhappy when I explained to the store manager that it was a gift and he said to just bring it back and exchange it if it was damaged when I opened it, but never did offer to order me one with the package not damaged or to discount the item.
Review 16 for Slidell, LA
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/8/13
I was greeted the moment I walked into the store. It is very hard to find anyone to help if you are looking to buy a specific product. This seems to be the ongoing problem at the Best Buy I visit. You physically have to hunt someone down in order to get help with anything. But once you find someone they are usually friendly. The cashier was polite however she wasn't very knowledgeable when it came to questions I had about my membership. Again she was polite none the less. I was thanked at the end of the check out process.
Review 17 for Slidell, LA
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:10/17/13
I was overall satisfied. Apparently agent was a new hire and did not have a name badge, so I don't know his name. he needed a bit of help on the register, but that is to be expected and not an issue at all. I was trading a gift for which I did not have a receipt, so I got the lowest value that it had ever been offered at for sale. While I didn't like this, it is completely understandable and I was ok with this solution as it only cost me $30 for this transaction which was a $2000 ish total purchase. thanks e
Review 18 for Slidell, LA
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/18/14
I feel as though the employees play a game to see who can dodge customers the longest. I know this seems harsh, but if I go to the store ten times a month only two of those times will I be approached and asked for help. Luckily, I am well researched on the products I buy and don't require much assistance. I've actually been asked for assistance by a fellow customer (just because I happened to be wearing a blue Polo and khaki pants) and obliged to help them because they too could not get help.
Review 19 for Slidell, LA
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/22/14
I was only customer in appliance dept. in fact it was about 2 pm n I had to find an associate to find the person to assist me. She was in another dept with a male talking. Not friendly nor talkative nor apologetic about product not being in stock. She did locate one at another store, so I paid for it there. Upon arrival they pulled it from stock. The associate helped me put it on tailgate of truck and walked off, not asking if i needed assistance in pushing it all the way in or securing it.
Review 20 for Slidell, LA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/5/13
There needs to be a buddy system so if an associate has to leave his/her dept they can have someone helping customers there wer at least 3 people needing assistance and no one came over to see if we needed help.......I had to go find someone working on a project to go get the computer associate after he checked out a customer..........I almost left the store and not purchase from Best Buy because other associates saw us customers standing around looking for the computer associate.........
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>