Top Rated Store

Store Reviews

Slidell, LA

Average Customer Rating:
4.228 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Breakdown (285 reviews)
5 stars
157
4 stars
72
3 stars
29
2 stars
18
1 star
9
254 out of 285(89%)customers would recommend this store to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slidell, LA
Review 1 for Slidell, LA
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:9/28/14
This particular Best Buy location is relatively new, and I'm sure they are working out the kinks and doing their best to get on track. I have visited this specific store on four other occasions in the past week. We attempted to purchase a new iPhone 6 back on Friday, 19SEP14. There were issues with identifying my service provider and my account. The issue was not resolved and I was informed that I would have to purchase the phone (out right) as opposed to a subsidized purchase, upgrade, or to potentially open a new line. Whatever the case, the event was most frustrating and drove me to the actual retailer where I had first purchased my phone. Of course, the service provider could not offer any feedback as to what the problem may have been with Best Buy, but was happy to assist me in getting a new phone (which I did). Second visit - we took our laptop in to GeekSquad. Please be advise that your present staff (as of 20SEP14) did not have a handle on customers waiting to be served. Several customers were getting upset to irate about being waited on. What made it worse, was of the four GeekSquad employees, there was no leadership behind the counter. They were defensive and argumentative, and were not focused on assisting the customers who had been waiting, 50 minutes (in front of us) and 40 minutes behind us. Apparently, prior customers were signing in and walking around the store. Thus, when those of use waiting to be served stepped up, those customers who had "checked-in" according to staff, were waited on first. I felt as though I was at Disney World with the whole fast past thing - it gets old. Another issue occurred on Sunday, 21OCT14, where we were most interested in the Playstation 4 and the XBOX One. The prices shown on the shelf were not consistent with the product in the XBOX area. Further, there were no XBOX One or Playstation 4 products available to see what was included in the price. There were no sales associates around work with, and the store was not very busy. My thought here was that staff was lean and were concentrated in the mobile phone and TV areas. After nearly 1 hour of reading information and trying to understand the products, I went to my cell and begin to research Amazon for more information. For some reason, Bestbuys website would not pull up in the store. Eventually, we did find someone to scan the two products we had questions on, but they seemed pretty busy and took off before we could ask more questions. My litmus test for this BestBuy location would be the Covington, LA location. They seem to have their act together and should be the type of store the Slidell should aspire to become. Over the years, we have purchased several products from Best Buy from Wii Game Systems, to refrigerators, Washer/Dryers, Big Screen TV's, Camcords, Cameras, and computers-not too mention: games, DVD's, media, speakers, accessories, gift cards, etc. We have always purchased extended warranties, even on the games and game figures (Skylanders). Times are changing and what keeps us coming back to BestBuy is the support of the products. Otherwise, we can certainly find better prices on the internet and are seeing warranties offered, etc. We are willing to write the past week off as "everyone has a bad week," as well as, "this is a start up location." We will shop at the Covington branch for now, but will continue to listen within the community to see if positive change can occur at the Slidell location. Best of luck.
Review 2 for Slidell, LA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:3/30/13
Reward good and very good employees. Look for replacements for those who do not care how they look and or how they serve customers when they enter the store, Make examples of the ones who do outstanding work and who supports the company plan to serve customers with vigor and sincerely...Remember this if nothing else. I left other stores and did not buy because the sales assistant was not helpful, knowledgeable about the product I was inquiring about or no assistant offer the help me while I was walking around, looking and no one offer to help me. Possiable Sale LOST. Can't measure that in the Cash register.........Think about that.......How much did you lose today? How much could you have made today? Everybody shopping is going to buy somewhere, otherwise he would not be shopping. If you give service, and time, the best you can, You may not make that sale today, but after the customer goes somewhere and gets bad or no service at all, he will probably come back to you because of the way you were treated. If you cannot close a sale the first time, always leave the customer with you name and phone number and tell him if an when comes back to be sure to ask for you so you can continue to help him make that decision, make feel good so that he will be pleased with you and the store when he does make a purchase. And guess what the store will be pleased with you and the store will get more free advertising by word of mouth to all his friends than the store could ever get on tv. radio, newspaper and other forms of paid advertising. Not only you save a customer, make a friend, but help the business get new and more good business. A win, win. for all. Good work habits, make friends, make sales and more sales, increase business and everyone will benefit, customes, business and yourself. Weather on comission or flat salary, you will profit bygetting recconition, promotion, salary increae.
What more are you working for. Try it, it might work.
Review 3 for Slidell, LA
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Store Atmosphere: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Employee Knowledge: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Checkout Process: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bikecopking
Location:Covington, La.
Poor Customer Service
Date:11/30/14
I went to this store on Black Friday and attempted to buy a Cannon flash unit for my camera. There was about a 20 minute wait to get a sales rep with a key to open a case and get the product I wanted to purchase. He stated ; "To get in line." walking off. Later he returned without the case keys and stated ; "Someone else took them from me." Eventually he returns and gets the flash unit and would not put it in my hand for me to shop or check out. I wanted to purchase another item. I guess he thought I was going to steal this item. I would think it would have an RF ID in the box as Bust Buy uses RF ID. I am thinking I don't need this I can spend my money elsewhere.
I should not have but told him he could shove the flash unit and left. I went to the Covington , La Best Buy and bought my items there and it was a totally different experience. A young lady served me ; put everything I wanted in my hand. I paid and they thanked my for shopping with them.
On Saturday I wanted to replace my grand daughters computer. Thinking I may have just had a bad encounter Friday we went to the Slidell Best Buy. We went to the computer section (MAC) stood there and we could not get anyone to assist us. We left and I told the young man at the door that we could not get any assistance and we would go to the Covington Best Buy and make our purchase there. These folks in the Slidell store act as if they could care less if you buy with them or not.
In Covington we spent $3142.80. If we had received similar results in Covington no more Best Buy. No more Slidell Best Buy for Me!
Review 4 for Slidell, LA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/1/14
I purchased my first DSLR camera and another Samsung smart TV on Black Friday, so I know the store was quite busy and packed. When I checked out I used two visa gift cards I got from AT&T (when I subscribed to U-verse) one card was for 50. and the other was for 100. When it came time to check out the cashier had issues ringing up my two gift cards (I could tell he was getting frustrated and he kept apologizing). I was making light of the situation and told him no worries. He learned that he had to put the price in first then I had to swipe them. Well, I also use my Best Buy Master card for a lot of purchases and the results was a $40 reward zone "gift certificate" . After the sale was over with, he high tailed it from the register and went back to helping shoppers (remind you it was black Friday, so I don't fault him for that). I was eager to get out myself. When I got home I looked at my receipt and was quite upset when I didn't see my $40. reward zone certificate rung up. I had to look all the way down on the receipt to see $40. certificate labeled but I did the quick math and I still cant see where the $40 was taken off. Small recommendation; have the reward certificate(s) show up higher on the receipt where the payments were used so you know that the cashier used the certificate. Now I need to go back to Best Buy and speak with a cashier to make sure he used my $40. certificate.
Review 5 for Slidell, LA
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/13/14
When I went to Best Buy I bought the Ink for my current Printer, which was bought at Best Buy. The cost with my discount was $93.00. In the last year I have purchased a second computer. I went to the store to purchase a second printer. This printer I wanted to utilized primarily for photos. There were employees in the store, but no one ever recognized me, and I was there shopping for a while, looking at various printers, ink, etc. I did not interrupt the two employees who were having a good time playing on the computers.
When I went to check out with the ink the two "girls" as the Check Out were talking about how the day was going to be, "This day is going to be very long. It has already started." The time was only about 9:20 a.m. I let them know that that wasn't very nice conversation for a customer, and that when I was their age I was very happy to be earning any money. The one told me that she had trouble getting up in the morning. WOW. This is what meets the customers at BEST BUY. I went there with the idea of buying a printer, maybe even buying one not on the shelves, may one in the $500 range because of the photo quality.
I really like Best Buy, but. . . . . bill Spiers
Review 6 for Slidell, LA
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/23/14
Where's the customer service?! And I don't mean the Customer Service desk. The new Best Buy in the Fremoux Town Center in Slidell, LA has zero customer service. I shopped at the store when it just opened so maybe people were just waking up. But 9 times out of 10 I'm at least acknowledged by someone when I enter the Best Buy doors. I think I passed 4 employees when I walked in and no one looked up or said hi. Perhaps this is a little self-centered as the paying customer to expect a little friendliness but the coup de grace was the cashier who saw me with my big lap top box stumbling to the cashier's counter (and no one was in line) who decided to disappear behind the back room. I could hear the cashier chatting with another employee and it took the front manager to announce my presence. There was no 'hi' or 'sorry for the wait'. It seemed as if I had inconvenienced the employee for some strange reason. I would describe the employee as impatient and unfriendly. I'm not sure of the origin of the cashiers behavior but I felt the entire store lacked a basic skill of customer service. As a paying employee and Best Buy frequent flyer, I'm unsatisfied with the service received.
Review 7 for Slidell, LA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/5/13
I has purchased a Asus laptop from best buy about a year ago and sadly I had it repaired from Geek Squad several times and on the most recent repair they could not get the part they needed to repair it and they gave me a store credit. Upon about a month of research i was better armed with knowledge i needed to buy a better product. With this purchase i spent a little over my budget but boy am i happy that did. The sales associate went over and beyond to make sure that I was happy with the product that he had recommend. He also assured me that if for any reason i can always return or exchange it with in the time period. But i have no intention on doing that. I love this new computer and i am glad that I had such a knowledgeable associate to help me. This is going to keep me comming back. Please forward this to the store manager so he/she can see how well their assoicate's are doing. thanks so much best buy.
Review 8 for Slidell, LA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/20/13
I love shopping in Best Buy because the sales associates are friendly and very knowledgeable fo the prodcuts, not to mention that the prices are competitive. My complaint is, when you return something with a receipt, I don't know why you have to show your identification. I don't like that and it that just at the local store or is that a Best Buy NEW policy. I returned something last week and had to go back to my car to get my license when I in fact had my receipt and paid cash. I just think the policy is offensive because when I paid with my credit card yesterday and last week, NO ONE ASK ME TO SEE MY DRIVERS LICENSE. I could have indeed been using someone else's credit card. If this is your new policy, it should be revised because I wasn't the ONLY customer in the store that day complaining. Other than that, I like going and shopping in Best Buy.
Review 9 for Slidell, LA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/24/13
Thank you.
A week or two back I had had a camera that had a manufactures problem and I took it back and it was sent out for repair. It was returned with the same problem. We sent it back as a redo with a complete description of the problem and it was sent back with the same problem again. At that point I was at my wits end and spoke with the asst. manager and manager, both were very professional and listened to my concern as I believed that if they had 2 chances to repair it, even with a complete description of the problem, the next 10 or 20 times would not be different. To show and prove that I was a valued customer they replaced my camera with a new one to my complete satisfaction. My hat is off to them and I am among the happy customer because of the service, the familiarity and the technical expertise that has been demonstrated at all levels
Review 10 for Slidell, LA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/30/13
I am planning to buy another computer soon, but had a bad experience in the past 6 months with the GEEK Squad and my contract. I am still under contract. I have spoken to a manager; however, I need to have some satisfaction about the failure for them to meet my needs before I can buy another computer there. I am a long customer and have bought many products including two professional cameras. In this visit the Geek Squad has rehired a gentleman who was recently working in a local computer agency after leaving Geek Squad. He was not saying good things about Best Buy in that local agency. Now he is back there. I am still doing business at Best Buy. I like the store and merchandise, but need to have better relationships with the repair department. bill spiers.
Review 11 for Slidell, LA
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:3/24/14
I walk into BestBuy 3/22/2014 to purchase something and fast as I walk in there I wanted to get out. There was no welcome to best buy or do you need help with anything. Some of the workers just standing around and talking among each other . So I said I not going to ask them to help me find what I'm looking for, I just find it myself. I checked out and there was no hello , did u find what you need, or have a good day nothing. This was the worst experience I ever had at Best Buy. If I had better experienced I would of probably looked around and purchased more items . The reason why I purchase this particular item because of last minute gift. I don't think I want to go to this particular best buy anymore . I rather drive miles away to another best buy.
Review 12 for Slidell, LA
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Store Atmosphere: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Employee Knowledge: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Checkout Process: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
6666
Location:Slidell, La
Bad store experience
Date:11/14/14
Nov 2, 2014 purchased new computer, had geek squad set up with anti-virus program, the whole works. Picked up computer Nov 4, 2014, worked fine for three (3) days and mother board died. Nov 8, 2014 returned to store for exchange, no problem, actually up graded computer and wife bought a new laptop, ordered full geek squad warranty and anti-virus.
Nov 11, 2014 received call computers were ready to be picked up. After receiving laptop geek person closed out order, only no desk top computer system and had not idea where computer was. Asked to speak to manager,
was told at lunch, geek person said he would have new computer ready within one hour. No computer, manager too busy to respond.
Review 13 for Slidell, LA
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/24/13
I purchase a lot of new music and have to do most of it online now because Best Buy carries such a poor selection. The racks for the CDs have empty holes and stay empty for weeks. I also buy a lot of TV on DVD and this is another section that seems to be shrinking almost on a monthly basis. I also upgrade my phone every year and have been buying it from Best Buy but this past year you were not carrying the phone I wanted, which was the newest Google phone or at least your associates didn't know or want to bother to find out so I went to a Sprint store to buy it. I really like your store but it seems you're doing more and more to drive me away from buying anything there.
Review 14 for Slidell, LA
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/5/13
We had looked at television sets the night before our purchase and were told that complete set up and delievery was $119.99,but at check out it proved to be the wrong information and it would have cost us $170.00 so we chose to bring it home ourselves and set it up. Then as we were leaving the store the salesperson stopped us and told us the television we wanted was not available in the store and would have to be ordered. This wasn't a big problem with us, but we chose a different set and changed our order that day so we could pick it up then. We have set the TV up and are now enjoying it. We are very pleased with our purchase/
Review 15 for Slidell, LA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/23/13
We were in the market to replace our LG Front-Load washing machine we purchased at the same Best Buy store shortly after Hurricane Katrina, in the spring on 2006. The machine still works, however, we were unaware of the problems associated with a front loader, specifically the odor it leaves in your clothes. We have since found out the requirements to clean the washer after every use - dry off the gasket area and use a special cleaning agent once a month. Too much work for us and even though the washer works fine, it's easier for us to buy a new machine (top loader) and donate the front loader to charity. Thanks again.
Review 16 for Slidell, LA
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/11/13
The best buy in Slidell, la needs to carry more products. I went for a certain product which you did not carry. I had previously purchased the same product at best buy in Pensacola, fl this year. I was purchasing the same product for my husband on this trip & you did not have it, so I purchased a like product. Pricing was higher than expected because you didn't have the product that I wanted. I also didn't have reward zone points that assisted with a discount on my purchase. I was surprised by this as I have made a few large purchases during the year that I have associated with my account number.
Review 17 for Slidell, LA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/9/13
I SHOP AT THE SLIDELL, LA BEST BUY BECAUSE OF DISCONTENT WITH THE MANAGER AT THE COVINGTON ,LA BEST BUY WHICH IS CLOSEST TO MY HOME. HIS DRY SARCASM IS UNWELCOMED & UNAPPEALING. BUT I STILL PURCHASED TWO 50IN FLAT SCREENS AND A BLU RAY PLAYER. THIRD VISIT TO THE STORE MY FIANCEE PURCHASED A WINDOWS SURFACE TABLET FOR MY BIRTHDAY THAT WAS SUPPOSED TO B READY BY THE GEEK SQUAD IN 45 MIN. WELL IT WAS KEPT OVERNITGHT AND THE NEXT DAY THEY STILL COULDNT DOWNLOAD THE SOFTWARE FOR USE...SADLY I TOLD THEM TO KEEP IT AND GIVE ME A REFUND. NO BIRTHDAY GIFT TO ME! TALK ABOUT DISAPPOINTING!!!!!
Review 18 for Slidell, LA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/1/13
I have been to the store several times to purchase a protective screen and cover for my Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 and the store has not had them available for purchase. It would be appreciated if all accessories be available for customers when making such a costly purchase. I have had the tablet for three weeks without a protective shield (this purchase) or Samsung cover. Consequently, I have been afraid to use it in fear of scratching the screen or even carrying in purse or luggage. I will continue to check the store and/or website, but this continues to be an inconvenience.
Review 19 for Slidell, LA
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/17/14
The new store looks great, The ladies in the customer pick-up were rather rude and ignored my mother and I who were politely waiting in line for check-out. They could've called an associate to front. The store in general needs help in getting associates with the program. This is the FIRST time I have left there totally unsatisfied. I did feel a little better after David checked us out though. I'm not sure that he was supposed to be manning the register because he said to the ladies, "I can check them out." So obviously someone was not up front doing their job either.
Review 20 for Slidell, LA
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/27/13
detailed inforamtion about computer products is critical in buying decisions- everything from willit work on my system to specifics like what it is designed to do, whats in the box, how many connections-------hundreds of other pieces of informtion tht would help consumers make informed buying decisions--and cut down on returns to the store. Consider alternate sources of information- like computer displays with product data or- any other way to display all possible questions the consuemr my have. Often the associate doesn't know either if it is not on the packaging.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>