Top Rated Store

Store Reviews

Braintree, MA

Average Customer Rating:
4.328 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Breakdown (472 reviews)
5 stars
277
4 stars
115
3 stars
51
2 stars
16
1 star
13
428 out of 472(91%)customers would recommend this store to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Braintree, MA
Review 21 for Braintree, MA
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/20/14
Cashier was chatty with another cashier - that was a little distracting but no big deal.
Review 22 for Braintree, MA
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/20/14
Please don't phase out your blu ray/DVD department. I love browsing the aisles and I know that physical media is in the throes of digital eclipsing them. But I love the section and hope you keep it going. Otherwise, I'll end up shopping at Amazon.
Review 23 for Braintree, MA
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/15/14
I have already elaborated my displeasure about the consultation which made the installation more difficult and was falsely lead to believe that the antenae I purchased would accomodate multiple TV's which was false. The fact that you sold my TV to someone else so the the first installation could not take place. The second scheduled install was canceled for unknown reasons and it was only the third scheduled installation where the TV was actually installed. The sonos system is conected to the FIOS cable box so if the TV is used without the box the multiple speakers do not function. We were not told that this would happen. Currently the Sonos sytem is unable to connect with our computer so the fourteen days of music that I have loaded onto the computer are not accesable by the Sonos system. Is this related to the TV install, I do not know. But the time line is curious.
Review 24 for Braintree, MA
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/12/14
Very happy with my experience at the store on these two different purchases.
Review 25 for Braintree, MA
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/12/14
If the cashier put down his cell phone at any point I would habe done so much faster
Review 26 for Braintree, MA
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/12/14
The store associate who got the ipad for us was quick and friendly. We were educated consumers, and knew exactly what we wanted, so we really didn't give him a chance to demonstrate any expertise on the product. The sale price for the ipad we came for was NOT indicated in the department. We had the associate look it up for us to insure the price was as advertised, which he was happy to do.
Review 27 for Braintree, MA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/10/14
The cashier was very helpful, and let my son switch out a game that met the requirements for the sale.
Review 28 for Braintree, MA
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/9/14
paid for product with cash was not able to use reward zone points
Review 29 for Braintree, MA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/7/14
It should be more convenient to get to the checkout area. It was like walking through a maze to find the registers.
Review 30 for Braintree, MA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/5/14
Braintree Best Buy is by far the best store I have been in. Employees are everything you could hope for.
Review 31 for Braintree, MA
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/4/14
Best Buy has to amp up there technology so that products that are ordered on line are in fact available at the store. Receiving an email that your product is available then arriving at a store to be told its not is not being customer friendly. It is finding a way of losing them while at the same time putting your employees in vulnerable positions with the public. .
Review 32 for Braintree, MA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/1/14
I was happy to see they used an email system for people waiting in line for help with the phones. Although the wait was a little long (it was the day after Black Friday) I was able to shop around the store while waiting instead of just standing in line. Great system!!!
Review 33 for Braintree, MA
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/1/14
I was told I could pickup today, they said I would get an email telling me to pickup today well it is after nine o'clock at night, and I have no email, not happy about that.
Review 34 for Braintree, MA
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/1/14
I was at the store on Black Friday. It was hard to navigate, partly because of other shoppers and partly because of the store layout. Better store signage would have helped.
Review 35 for Braintree, MA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/1/14
Trying to get a costumer service representative over the phone is almost impossible! I've been on hold for 45 minutes and got disconnected. That's unacceptable.
Review 36 for Braintree, MA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/30/14
I happened to be in the Weymouth area and thought I'd run in and pick up a Garmin Nuvi 52LM but I didn't want to spend a lot of time in the store. Despite the store being MOBBED, the GPS area was well marked and the seemingly long checkout line moved along smartly. In no time I was being helped by a tired but very friendly associate (he'd been there since 5am!) thus putting the frosting on a very positive shopping experience, even on Black Friday!
Review 37 for Braintree, MA
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/30/14
Best Buy Sales Reps are excellent in their knowledge of an item, but I did find that they were trying to answer questions for other customers while attending to one customer. This just added more time to the transaction. I was act BB for 2.5 hours while my daughter and I purchased 2 new iPhones. the salesperson took the time to download the phones, and make sure everything was working correctly, but he also attended to, at least, 6 other customers while take care of us - sometimes talking for up to 12 minutes with them.
The end result was excellent and he certainly took care of us, the time could have been cut in half.
Review 38 for Braintree, MA
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/30/14
I was charged $5 more than posted price. Did not see it till I got home. Now have to return to store to return item.
Review 39 for Braintree, MA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/27/14
After my experience at the Braintree store I then wanted to shop at the Fenway location that was another Best Buy location that I used until I found that it is closed. It was actually easier for me to access the Fenway store because I do not drive. I was very disappointed to find it has closed.
Review 40 for Braintree, MA
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/27/14
We were told our item was "guaranteed" and there were parts missing. I wasted over an hour getting the missing parts from the store.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>