Top Rated Store

Store Reviews

Braintree, MA

Average Customer Rating:
4.341 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Breakdown (478 reviews)
5 stars
281
4 stars
119
3 stars
50
2 stars
16
1 star
12
436 out of 478(91%)customers would recommend this store to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Braintree, MA
Review 21 for Braintree, MA
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/5/15
The screen protectors for smartphones are ridiculously overpriced and not worth the money. The only reason I bought one is because I needed one and had a gift card. The invisible shield interactive display that shows the differences between the types of screen protectors wasn't working/on. It wouldn't have changed my decision either way since I bought the cheapest one since they are so over priced.
Review 22 for Braintree, MA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/1/15
the other products (galaxy tab s 8.4) i was looking at wasn't in stock due to holidays. understandable. the associate checked and would be in stock in a few days.
Review 23 for Braintree, MA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/1/15
I really liked the fact that best buy now has associates that are trained in the different brands of tv's
Review 24 for Braintree, MA
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/1/15
I wasted a good deal of time looking at multiple displays to find the type of chord I was shopping for. How about having an 'accessory' area, where ALL chords are kept, for people who know what they are shopping for? It's not at though I was apt to randomly purchase a new television, ya know.....
Review 25 for Braintree, MA
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/1/15
This best buy has been in steep decline over the last year or two. Shelves are bare employees to busy conversing with each other to help. Refused to check back area stock and basically told website stock counts are a waste of time and never accurate. This is my 5th survey with complaints. Of course negative reviewers don't win anything right. With the over abundance of electronic stores this WILL be my last best buy purchase ever.
Review 26 for Braintree, MA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Store Atmosphere: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Employee Knowledge: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Checkout Process: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Redrover22
Location:Braintree Mass
TV Return Customer Service Employees
Date:12/27/14
The folks at the Braintree Mass customer service desk the day after Christmas were outstanding. Long lines and many complicated returns seemed effortless for these folks. I had an extremely complicated return that took over an hour and a half and 3 discussions with management.
These folks went out of there way to please a dedicated customer. The fact that we were able to work with my situation meant so much to our family. We will continue to use this store as our primary go to gadget/tech store.
Thanks To All
Review 27 for Braintree, MA
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/21/14
There were several associates on the floor near the gaming/camera areas but there were so many people that needed help from an associate that you couldn't get near the associate to ask a question. That was why I didn't purchase all that I went in for- I needed product info and couldn't get it. You need more people on the floor
Review 28 for Braintree, MA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/20/14
Everything was great and moved smoothly even in the Christmas season.
Review 29 for Braintree, MA
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/20/14
Cashier was chatty with another cashier - that was a little distracting but no big deal.
Review 30 for Braintree, MA
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/20/14
Please don't phase out your blu ray/DVD department. I love browsing the aisles and I know that physical media is in the throes of digital eclipsing them. But I love the section and hope you keep it going. Otherwise, I'll end up shopping at Amazon.
Review 31 for Braintree, MA
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/15/14
I have already elaborated my displeasure about the consultation which made the installation more difficult and was falsely lead to believe that the antenae I purchased would accomodate multiple TV's which was false. The fact that you sold my TV to someone else so the the first installation could not take place. The second scheduled install was canceled for unknown reasons and it was only the third scheduled installation where the TV was actually installed. The sonos system is conected to the FIOS cable box so if the TV is used without the box the multiple speakers do not function. We were not told that this would happen. Currently the Sonos sytem is unable to connect with our computer so the fourteen days of music that I have loaded onto the computer are not accesable by the Sonos system. Is this related to the TV install, I do not know. But the time line is curious.
Review 32 for Braintree, MA
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/12/14
Very happy with my experience at the store on these two different purchases.
Review 33 for Braintree, MA
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/12/14
If the cashier put down his cell phone at any point I would habe done so much faster
Review 34 for Braintree, MA
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/12/14
The store associate who got the ipad for us was quick and friendly. We were educated consumers, and knew exactly what we wanted, so we really didn't give him a chance to demonstrate any expertise on the product. The sale price for the ipad we came for was NOT indicated in the department. We had the associate look it up for us to insure the price was as advertised, which he was happy to do.
Review 35 for Braintree, MA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/10/14
The cashier was very helpful, and let my son switch out a game that met the requirements for the sale.
Review 36 for Braintree, MA
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/9/14
paid for product with cash was not able to use reward zone points
Review 37 for Braintree, MA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/7/14
It should be more convenient to get to the checkout area. It was like walking through a maze to find the registers.
Review 38 for Braintree, MA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/5/14
Braintree Best Buy is by far the best store I have been in. Employees are everything you could hope for.
Review 39 for Braintree, MA
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/4/14
Best Buy has to amp up there technology so that products that are ordered on line are in fact available at the store. Receiving an email that your product is available then arriving at a store to be told its not is not being customer friendly. It is finding a way of losing them while at the same time putting your employees in vulnerable positions with the public. .
Review 40 for Braintree, MA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/1/14
I was happy to see they used an email system for people waiting in line for help with the phones. Although the wait was a little long (it was the day after Black Friday) I was able to shop around the store while waiting instead of just standing in line. Great system!!!
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>