Top Rated Store

Store Reviews

Braintree, MA

Average Customer Rating:
4.344 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Breakdown (450 reviews)
5 stars
266
4 stars
111
3 stars
47
2 stars
14
1 star
12
408 out of 450(91%)customers would recommend this store to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Braintree, MA
Review 21 for Braintree, MA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/16/14
Keep up the good with training your sales associates.
Review 22 for Braintree, MA
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/15/14
please make sure that your employees are helping customers so theyre not standing around forever and having to search all around the store for an employee just to find them all standing around having personal conversations.....
Review 23 for Braintree, MA
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/12/14
Sales associate seemed confused as to which product info card went with which product as there where more cards displayed than products. Also misspoke on the Microsoft bundle I purchased stating it was the complete package and it wasn't. Also stated my printer would work with this system but have not been able to get it to work.
Review 24 for Braintree, MA
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/12/14
After making a purchase I had a great deal of problem with delivery and set up. I am very dissatisfied with the service.
Review 25 for Braintree, MA
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/6/14
the $3,000 in annual spend a year to maintain status seems a bit out of reach for most...I would like to see $3,000 spend for first year and $1,000 per year after to maintain status
Review 26 for Braintree, MA
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Store Atmosphere: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Employee Knowledge: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Checkout Process: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JimmyR
Location:Braintree, MA
Poor customer service, lack of experience on produ
Date:11/5/14
I've bought an xbox one about 4 weeks after it came out with a 2 years protection plan priced at and paid about $640.00 for the xbox one and kinect bundle. After a few months of playing it, I was having trouble with my kinect. It was not picking up the kinect at all. I was getting a little kinect icon on the top left of the screen with a circle with a slash in the middle, meaning it was not being detected even though It was plugged in correctly. I took it to Best Buy and they told me the problem was with the main console and not the kinect, so i was fine with that and in 3 days they sent me another console. But this console was DIRTY, and had SCRATCHES on it, and was giving me a problem with my audio while playing games. Looked like the Xbox one they sent me back was used and refurbished but DAMAGED!. I return the xbox once again this time with all the accessories it came with, including the kinect the console, controller, mic, and cables. Basically everything that came with the box that i've brought. When i told them what the problems now with the audio and the mic and the kinect not being recognized and how this Xbox one they gave me was damaged and used they said I COULDN'T return the kinect, but they can only replace the console! WHAT? After talking to the useless and unknowledgebla general manager there I was getting nowhere. So basically I can only get another used refurbished Xbox one and the kinect or any of the accesssories was not covered under the plan. I would think if you buy a package of anything you buy, the protection plan should cover everything INSIDE THE PACKAGE. So now i\m stuck in a loophole waiting for my next refurbished console to come in, but what good is that if the problem was originally with the kinect??? The general manager told me there is no way I can get store credit or a refund for my product and told me that everytime i bring in the xbox one with problems with my kinect the only item covered was the Console?? This does not sound right to me, if i were to buy a car with warranty and the engine or transmision breaks down, would it be right that they can only replace the tires?? Avoid this store and best buys at all costs. Any suggestions as to what i should do would be greatly appreciated!!
Thanks!
Review 27 for Braintree, MA
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:10/10/14
The reward system almost always seems to be "down" whenever I'm in the store. This is bad. All I wanted to do was apply a reward credit to my balance but was told the system was not accessible. Nothing could be done. I can use the reward later, but I wanted to use it for that particular purchase.
Review 28 for Braintree, MA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:10/5/14
I would like if I saw what graphics card the laptop had in the description.
Review 29 for Braintree, MA
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:10/5/14
It said a certain product was available in store online but when we arrived to buy the product, we were unable to find it. The best buy employee helping us was also unable to find the product.
Review 30 for Braintree, MA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:9/29/14
Keep up the good work. Your associates are extremely knowledgeable and are very nice to deal with as they are very helpful.
Review 31 for Braintree, MA
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:9/28/14
Unfortunately I will probably not go back to this particular store. I haven't been to a Best Buy in a while and perhaps my experience is what is to be expected. I am more likely to shop on line now that I have had this experience.
Review 32 for Braintree, MA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:9/17/14
love the geek squad!!! would be lost without them. the 2 year program i bought last year is well worth the price.
will not buy at staples... although i live there getting copies and supplies... because i need the geek squad. so happy you have them!!! :)
Review 33 for Braintree, MA
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:9/5/14
Shopping at Best Buy on the weekdays is a huge difference compare to weekends!
Review 34 for Braintree, MA
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:9/2/14
Went shopping during Tax-free weekend in MA so the shopping/checkout experience was slightly more difficult than normal because of that.
Review 35 for Braintree, MA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/30/14
Not enough payback timely enough. I just cam in and spent $800. Not going to do that for another year.
Review 36 for Braintree, MA
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/20/14
I have 2 rewards accounts under the same telephone number. Missed out on using rewards because of this. How do I fix?
Review 37 for Braintree, MA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/19/14
Our first choice of microwave oven was not in stock (due to MA tax free holiday weekend that had just occurred-)--so totally understandable.
We were also in need of a replacement filter for our refrigerator but it was not available.
Review 38 for Braintree, MA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/17/14
The key pad for the credit card processing was not working well. It was a very busy time as my visit coincided with the Massachusetts tax holiday.
Review 39 for Braintree, MA
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/17/14
The associate that assisted me with my purchase was very knowledgeable, helpful and apologetic for the wait time due to issues with staffing and setting up appointment with the Geek Squad.
Review 40 for Braintree, MA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/16/14
The sales associates was extremely helpful in making my decision of the camera which I purchased. I would also like to mention the associate in front of the store who directed me to the proper camera area, as well as his friendliness as I left the store.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>