Top Rated Store

Store Reviews

Battle Creek, MI

Average Customer Rating:
4.351 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Breakdown (342 reviews)
5 stars
196
4 stars
97
3 stars
27
2 stars
17
1 star
5
314 out of 342(92%)customers would recommend this store to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Battle Creek, MI
Review 61 for Battle Creek, MI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/12/15
If possible, a wider selection of gift cards from other merchants/restaurants would be great! They complement other gifts from your store well, and would be convenient for buyers
Review 62 for Battle Creek, MI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/11/15
I have always had great service at Battle Creek Mi.Best Buy.
Review 63 for Battle Creek, MI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/8/15
We appreciate having the store in Battle Creek. Always can find just what we are looking for.
Review 64 for Battle Creek, MI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/7/15
the cashier was kinda rude she rang up my item and then told me total and I said im sure I have reward points .she told me I have to wait till the end .then she found out I did indeed have points the total came to 37.09 after my reward points I handed her 40.00 and she rang it up ,I said I have nine cents and she said I couldn't do that . im like why you can just give me 3.00 back . she said fine so I didn't have nine cents I gave her .29 instead she gave me three dollars and closed her drawer .I said you owe me twenty cents still and she came off like I was making her go out of her way . she acted like she didn't have a clue how to make change unless the register told her what or how to make change . don't employees have to know basic math to work . I also purched a 65 Samsung tv and did not get to do my survey
Review 65 for Battle Creek, MI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/4/15
I wish the stored would have smaller shopping carts. I have a bad back which gives me a lot of pain when I have to stand too long. Leaning on a shopping cart helps, but it's really hard to negotiate those carts with the really long lower racks. Alternatively, have more stools or benches available throughout the store, so I can grab one whenever I need to sit. If I want to physically compare products, I need to be able to sit.
Review 66 for Battle Creek, MI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/29/15
None. Best Buy, is our first store we go to for electronics and office equipment.
Review 67 for Battle Creek, MI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/27/15
I FIRST HAD TO GO THE COMPUTER DEPARTMENT TO FIND AN ASSOIATE,( NOT WHAT I WOULD DESCRIBE PROFESSIONAL LOOKING), HE DID TRY TO BE HELPFUL IN FINDING ME THE ROUTER I WAS LOOKING FOR, THE DEPARTMENT WAS NOT FAMILIAR WITH WHAT I WASA LOOKING FOR EVEN AFTER WE WENT TO COMPUTER AND BROUGHT UP "BEST BUY" ROUTER INFORMATION-AFTER I POINTED OUT WHAT I WANTED-AND THE INVENTORY STATUS SAID THERE WERE FOUR IN INVENTORY-- IT OVER A HALF HOUR FOR THE DEPARTMENT ASSOCIATE TO FIND OUT WHAT WE WERE TALKING ABOUT. A 10 MINUTE SHOPPING PROJECT TOOK OVER 45 MINUTES.
Review 68 for Battle Creek, MI
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/22/15
service was great apart from being understaffed and the card scanners not working properly, checkout time took about 15 minutes after waiting in line.
Review 69 for Battle Creek, MI
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/21/15
Seems to me, that whomever is in charge of stocking items in your stores does a really bad job. Many things completely out of stock on the shelves. This seems to be my experience each time I am forced to go to Best Buy to purchase something and it tends to leave a bad taste in your mouth. With the ability to shop online as present as it is today, you would think that your stores would make sure they have decent levels of stock for those who do not like shopping online. Perhaps if Best Buy continues to have such poorly stocked stores, in the future you can close all your brick and mortar stores and go online only. Save yourself a ton of overhead.
Review 70 for Battle Creek, MI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/15/15
Sales associate helped me find an additional product that I didn't know was available.
Review 71 for Battle Creek, MI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/8/15
I needed to purchase a new cord for my daughters portable DVD player, ans the sales associate was very helpful and went over to another area of the store and brought back the item we needed. He then opened the box and showed us several end attachments & explained which one based on size from old cord I had brought in, which end fitting would be best appropriate to fit our needs.
Review 72 for Battle Creek, MI
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/7/15
Spent almost 10-15min waiting for assistance.(This isn't the first time experiencing this same problem.) Had to go look for a sales associate from another dept. to help me out. Only good thing was that the cashier was very friendly and very helpful.
Review 73 for Battle Creek, MI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/6/15
Have always had a good experience at Best Buy. I shop there because the sales associates seem knowledgeable regarding the various products. They can explain what the item is capable of doing or not doing. They try to assist me with the selection of the product that will give me the function that I want for the best price.
Review 74 for Battle Creek, MI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/5/15
i did look like the store was still recovering from the holiday rush
Review 75 for Battle Creek, MI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/5/15
I tried to sign up for My Best Buy but evidently they have my husbands phone number and my sons email account so I'll have to call and get it straightened out.
Review 76 for Battle Creek, MI
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/5/15
There was no one to assist with my questions that I had. Had to wait for someone to ask the question
Review 77 for Battle Creek, MI
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/30/14
I needed assistance with printers. I asked SEVERAL employees for assistance. I was advised they were helping others but when they were "free" they would move on to other customers or stand and talk to other employees. One of the employees that I asked even walked right past me to assist a man who had just walked into the department, completely ignoring me. As a Consumer Affairs Specialist I was VERY upset with the lack of care and service and almost took my business elsewhere. I can state that I will think twice about going back into the store. Shame on you BESTBUY.
Review 78 for Battle Creek, MI
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/26/14
I am unable to assess the product as I haven't been able to hook it up to my TV and use it yet. I will be going to the store tomorrow to complain and get the cord needed.
Review 79 for Battle Creek, MI
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/19/14
in my previous experiences at BB I have had to beat sales staff off with a stick! Tonight I was shocked to see so many people looking for people to help them. My son and I helped another customer that then led to a sale.
Review 80 for Battle Creek, MI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/19/14
Need more cashers this time of year, vary long lines.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 18 next>>