Top Rated Store

Store Reviews

Midland, MI

Average Customer Rating:
4.252 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Breakdown (230 reviews)
5 stars
112
4 stars
81
3 stars
26
2 stars
5
1 star
6
213 out of 230(93%)customers would recommend this store to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Midland, MI
Review 1 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/21/14
I took a friend along with me to make this purchase because I am not as literate in the area as I would like. It's fortunate that I did. The salesperson was bored and disengaged. Getting information was like pulling teeth.
Review 2 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/19/14
My only concern was that while there were several Best Buy personnel members by the front door talking, I had to flag one of them down (wave arms) to get help. Once a salesperson began assisting us, it was all good.
Review 3 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/17/14
I love the atmosphere and know I will be able to browse the newest products
Review 4 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/12/14
In the past it seems the check out process can take a very long time. When we purchased a computer and also appliances we were waiting through the check out process for over half an hour. Both purchases were at other Best Buy locations however.
Review 5 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/4/14
I will continue to purchase items from this store because of the friendly people working there.
Review 6 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/31/14
The Midland, MI store is too small. It feels cramped and could use with a bit of updating. The staff is great and I know they want to be able to sell a wider range of products but the size constraints are a problem.
Review 7 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/31/14
I like how helpful the sales staff is and how friendly. No question is too stupid.
Review 8 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/28/14
It is my belief that the overall shopping experience at the Midland, Michigan Best Buy store is deteriorating. As this is a smaller store, the limited product selection and the skimpier staffing makes this location less satisfying (however, other locations are a considerable distance from my home). As a Best Buy Elite Plus customer, this was a particularly disappointing shopping experience at my local Best Buy store. I encountered no greeting upon entering the store, could locate no sales associate available to assist me, and waited in line far too long at check out (despite the presence of another associate who was working at a second checkout desk, but chose to keep her back to customers in the check out line).
Review 9 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/27/14
Rewards should be held until certificate requested. Frustrating when a certificate is issued and I don't have current needs.
Review 10 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Store Atmosphere: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Employee Knowledge: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Checkout Process: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cjb040688
Location:Midland Michigan
The Geek Squad isnt helpful
Date:7/25/14
I came in several times trying to get my cell phone battery exchanged with my Protection plan. Instead of helping me he instead was going to get me a replacement phone [which doesn't come with a new battery]. After that then he was trying to get me to get a new phone making his suggestions, I only went in for the battery and instead I was basically getting a sales pitch, I am most likely not going back to Best Buy again!
Review 11 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/25/14
Nice to know that best buys pricing is in line with reality now
Review 12 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/22/14
Customer service was awesome. They even helped me take my tv to my car.
Review 13 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/22/14
We entered the store about 20 minutes before closing time. It took a few minutes to get help from any associate...everyone seemed to be in store closing mode...but were VERY impressed with the associate that ended up helping us.
Review 14 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/20/14
Please keep encouraging staff to maintain a sense of fun -- it was a nice change of pace from other chain stores to see a group of employees who actually seemed to enjoy each other's company!
Review 15 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/20/14
I asked the associate if they would recycle my old tv, and they said no! I can't believe that. This is my fourth tv I have bought at best buy in less than a year. You people sell these and wont recycle them. Un believable !
I could go to ABC warehouse and they will. Not very impressed. I will think twice next time.
Review 16 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/17/14
I realize with the abundance and variations of computers and how they operate that it's difficult for anyone to keep up with all the differences. But if someone (Geek squad) is going to service, work or offer advice on a specific product and are not familiar with it or the issues presented, then they should consult with or verify how to solve a problem. Not just "assume" that the resolutions they offer/perform are 100% viable solutions. Specifically I speaking of an issue with the new laptop I purchased almost immediate after getting it home and hooking it asked to do a Bios update from the manufacture. The Geek Squad member went through the steps but never confirmed that the Bios had indeed been updated after he laid his hands on it. As I stated earlier, I ended up going through the procedure after leaving the store and actually doing the update and confirming that it was update as per the manufactures recommendations and instructions. Something the Geek Squad member did not do 100%. I give him a rating of 4 out of 10. Based on the fact that he did not confirm the install and only doing only initial download of the Bios update. Then deleting the app before confirming that he had done the whole install. Nice guy and all, just a little over confident though...
Review 17 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/17/14
Maintaining knowledgeable sales associates is key.
Review 18 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/13/14
Would have liked to have seen more classic movies, but I'm sure you have very small market for them.
Review 19 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/7/14
Train people extensively in the area they are working, ask reps to not cover areas that they know nothing about. It is a waste of my time to get "help" from someone who knows less about what I am buying than me.
Review 20 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/5/14
When I try to print out my reward zone points in the store, it never works properly. I have asked the associates about this and they say they will get right on it but it never works. The lines for to checkout are constantly changing - lead up to customer service counter than they try to find someone for you to checkout. The young lady who assisted me during checkout was friendly and efficient.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>