Top Rated Store

Store Reviews

Midland, MI

Average Customer Rating:
4.221 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Breakdown (303 reviews)
5 stars
145
4 stars
106
3 stars
36
2 stars
6
1 star
10
278 out of 303(92%)customers would recommend this store to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Midland, MI
Review 1 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/19/15
I am upset that they are closing the midland Michigan location.
Review 2 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/18/15
I have been shopping at the best buy located in midland michigan since the store opened. I have always been pleased with the staff and service provided. I am very disappointed that the store has officially closed their doors. This was a prime location for this store.
Review 3 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/12/15
unsure why the midland store is closing as state before the service here is above and beyond that of the Saginaw store. really sorry to hear that it is closing
Review 4 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/9/15
Excellent salesperson, he also checked me out and updated my card information.
Review 5 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/6/15
I'm disappointed the Best Buy in my home town (Midland, MI) will be closing next week.
Review 6 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/4/15
Sorry this store is closing I think you made a very poor decision now I will have shop at another store since I live 50 miles away from another store and do not want to drive that far very bad to close store.
Review 7 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/30/15
My only real problems happened the last two times I was at checkout, with the most recent being the biggest problem. I was exchanging the Razer Blackwidow ultimate for the Razer Blackwidow Chroma keyboard, because after a week, the Ultimate was not working properly. I had called in previously to make sure the Chroma was in stock, which it was, so I went to make the exchange. When I told the woman at the counter that I was there to pick up the last Chroma that they had in stock, she said that wasn't possible if there was only one left. She said to me "That would be like looking for a needle in a hay stack." which seemed incredibly lazy to me. I found it to be quite funny, albeit in a bit of a dark way, that she did not know I had called beforehand, and broke the rules a bit by putting the Chroma on hold for the exchange. Therefore, this whole time, the keyboard I was asking for (the needle in the haystack) had literally been right under her nose the whole time. She was just generally grumpy this whole time on top of being what I considered to be lazy. Finally, before I had left, she was complaining about the Taylor Swift "garbage music" that the store was playing, which I was actually enjoying haha. Though this was a minute problem compared to the rest of our interaction. Also, this whole exchange took place at the Saginaw, Michigan store. This is contrary to where I had originally bought the Ultimate at the Midland, Michigan store, which is when I received this e-mail for the survey originally.
Review 8 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/29/15
I had decided what to buy and did not need any help other than check out. The process was very slow.
Review 9 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/28/15
i wish the store in midland mi was not closing ill have to go to walmart or shop online now
Review 10 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/25/15
Overall l, I have had mostly enjoyable service. There has been one situation that a friend had when I was present with her in Best Buy. The associate in the mobile section at that time was extremely rude and disrespectful. All other times have been quick and easy as long as I don't get help from her.
Review 11 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/25/15
I heard the store may not be in the area long, that would be a disappointment. It is the only store that gives a large variety of electronic items without going to a different town.
Review 12 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/23/15
I wish you would reconsider and not close this store. I have purchased a lot of products from this store and the employees there are very product knowledgeable and the store was in the city where I live.
Review 13 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/23/15
My friends made product recommendations after purchasing, researching via internet but I chose to store purchase for product demo, instructions and customer and equipment follow up experiences, which have been positive in past.
Review 14 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/22/15
Scheduling Geek Squad to set our products up hasn't happened yet and the credit services would only speak with the primary on the card we just opened up with this purchase, which is not convenient.
Review 15 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/21/15
This is Midland Mi. and we need a Best Buy here many people such as myself have many products purchased here and counted on Best Buy to be here.
Review 16 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/21/15
Most likely will not be shopping Best Buy anymore. Our closest store is 45 minutes away and is closing. The next closest store is another half hour away which will be a little bit too far for us to travel especially in winter months. On line buying is not an option for me when I am trying to buy computers, tvs, etc. I like to see items in person.
Review 17 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/21/15
Most things in the store I can order from amazon for much less and with free shipping. This often detours me from shopping in the store.
Review 18 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/20/15
I can't believe you are closing the midland mi store. I have spent a lot of dollars there and it seems like it is a profitable store. It is disappointing to hear that it is closing.
Review 19 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/18/15
I feel sorry for the workers of the store who just found out that the store was closing
Review 20 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/17/15
I had to drive 77.4 miles to your each way from my home, And I had to do that three times due to the fact that I had a problem with the first two Motorola Moto X 2nd Gen. both had defective internal speakers. After talking with Verizon Techs they said I should return it to your store for the second time. I exchanged it for an I Phone S5. After three round trips at 154 miles. Open a store closer.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>