Top Rated Store

Store Reviews

Midland, MI

Average Customer Rating:
4.26 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Breakdown (235 reviews)
5 stars
115
4 stars
83
3 stars
26
2 stars
5
1 star
6
217 out of 235(92%)customers would recommend this store to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Midland, MI
Review 1 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:9/22/14
I went in specifically to purchase the new iPhone 6. I arrived early and was disappointed that the 16gb was not in stock. I did purchase the 64gb. Long line but that was to be expected. Second iPhone I have purchased from Best Buy. I like the staff much better than at Verizon. I recommend Best Buy to all of my friends for purchasing / upgrading their phones.
Review 2 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:9/6/14
Probably one of the best visits to a best buy store
Review 3 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:9/3/14
Should have more product in stock at a store .... Very disappointed that I couldn't walk out that day with my purchase
Review 4 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:9/2/14
It was necessary to get my purchase from another store as the Midland MI store, apparently, cannot order the LC-90LE657U directly from your distribution point. This caused additional delay in the sales transaction that was already cumbersome. In addition, I also received several automated phone calls requesting me to set up a delivery date for a product that had not reached the Midland Store causing undo attention to the purchase.
Review 5 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:9/2/14
everyone was friendly and helpful. the store was clean and organized.
Review 6 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/29/14
there isn't enough room here to give the feedback or recommendations I have.
Review 7 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/21/14
I took a friend along with me to make this purchase because I am not as literate in the area as I would like. It's fortunate that I did. The salesperson was bored and disengaged. Getting information was like pulling teeth.
Review 8 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/19/14
My only concern was that while there were several Best Buy personnel members by the front door talking, I had to flag one of them down (wave arms) to get help. Once a salesperson began assisting us, it was all good.
Review 9 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/17/14
I love the atmosphere and know I will be able to browse the newest products
Review 10 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/12/14
In the past it seems the check out process can take a very long time. When we purchased a computer and also appliances we were waiting through the check out process for over half an hour. Both purchases were at other Best Buy locations however.
Review 11 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/4/14
I will continue to purchase items from this store because of the friendly people working there.
Review 12 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/31/14
The Midland, MI store is too small. It feels cramped and could use with a bit of updating. The staff is great and I know they want to be able to sell a wider range of products but the size constraints are a problem.
Review 13 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/31/14
I like how helpful the sales staff is and how friendly. No question is too stupid.
Review 14 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/28/14
It is my belief that the overall shopping experience at the Midland, Michigan Best Buy store is deteriorating. As this is a smaller store, the limited product selection and the skimpier staffing makes this location less satisfying (however, other locations are a considerable distance from my home). As a Best Buy Elite Plus customer, this was a particularly disappointing shopping experience at my local Best Buy store. I encountered no greeting upon entering the store, could locate no sales associate available to assist me, and waited in line far too long at check out (despite the presence of another associate who was working at a second checkout desk, but chose to keep her back to customers in the check out line).
Review 15 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/27/14
Rewards should be held until certificate requested. Frustrating when a certificate is issued and I don't have current needs.
Review 16 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Store Atmosphere: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Employee Knowledge: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Checkout Process: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cjb040688
Location:Midland Michigan
The Geek Squad isnt helpful
Date:7/25/14
I came in several times trying to get my cell phone battery exchanged with my Protection plan. Instead of helping me he instead was going to get me a replacement phone [which doesn't come with a new battery]. After that then he was trying to get me to get a new phone making his suggestions, I only went in for the battery and instead I was basically getting a sales pitch, I am most likely not going back to Best Buy again!
Review 17 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/25/14
Nice to know that best buys pricing is in line with reality now
Review 18 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/22/14
Customer service was awesome. They even helped me take my tv to my car.
Review 19 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/22/14
We entered the store about 20 minutes before closing time. It took a few minutes to get help from any associate...everyone seemed to be in store closing mode...but were VERY impressed with the associate that ended up helping us.
Review 20 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/20/14
Please keep encouraging staff to maintain a sense of fun -- it was a nice change of pace from other chain stores to see a group of employees who actually seemed to enjoy each other's company!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>