Top Rated Store

Store Reviews

Midland, MI

Average Customer Rating:
4.217 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Breakdown (276 reviews)
5 stars
130
4 stars
99
3 stars
33
2 stars
5
1 star
9
254 out of 276(92%)customers would recommend this store to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Midland, MI
Review 1 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/19/14
this was first time I have been unhappy with the service I received that this store.
Review 2 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/19/14
we spent a lot of time with the sales associate making decisions and he was very patient with us and very helpful
Review 3 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/19/14
Based on this experience I plan to explore buying a new cell phone at Best Buy.
Review 4 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/11/14
The aisle where TVs were located had a large ladder that made it difficult to maneuver. Then the computer was right in front of the TVs. This made it difficult to stand and take care of the transaction while other customers were looking.
Review 5 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/11/14
Do not allow loud, open mouth gum chewing. Do not allow gum chewing period. Train employees to focus on the customers and not on random displays or items in the area. eye contact! Afterall it's the customers that are paying the salary of the employees. seems like that should count for something.
Review 6 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/8/14
Still would like to see more products at Midland MI store. DVD selections are limited as was the TVs. Couple TVs researched online were not at the Midland store. Too many times in past I've had to drive to Saginaw store which is 25-30 minute drive.
Both Saginaw and Midland store you spend too much time in line waiting to get checked out. Should have more people that can multi task between cashier and help on the sales floor even if all they help is on items close to the cash registers.
Review 7 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/5/14
Best Buy in Midland, MI. needs to be a full-line store.
Review 8 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/3/14
Almost left the store. Gopro Hero 4 silver was not on the shelf. No sales person available. While leaving the store we asked the greeter/exit person when the Hero silver would be in stock. He says "we have Hero silver". He walks us to a cabinet, unlocks it and pulls out a Hero silver. Perfect.
Not sure if I was in too much of a rush to get in and out. Fortunately, we found an available person on the way out.
Review 9 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/3/14
I shopped on Black Friday and had an easy time. I had to wait a little while for a sales person but only a few minutes. The check out was very fast, efficient and informative. I even made a second round of purchases before I even left the store. The person at the exit door was friendly too!
Review 10 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/1/14
The first guy that was out there talking with the people waiting in line is one of your best employees, make sure he knows that.
Review 11 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/1/14
When associates walk past they should say at least hi to each customer so they feel more welcome and more likely to ask for help.
Review 12 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/1/14
Since purchasing a 51 inch TV a few months ago and being mislead on signing up for your credit card and receiving 10% back on the purchase that we could use on our bill ,then being told that no it was reward points,then that the rewards card had expired,then that it had to be changed from my husband's name to mine,then that they hadn't been applied ,our most recent visit showed that finally we had the points and could use them.The sales associate this time was knowledgeable and very helpful but we also knew exactly what we were looking for.
Review 13 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/1/14
You may have heard the slow system during Black Friday. I also had difficulty adding items to my cart, and I had to go out and back in 6 times, and still nothing. So I called my Midland MI store and they had it ONE in stock so I went and bouth it. Also since I both a camera and TWO lenses, it only gave me the lower price on the 55- 200, a $saving and I bought the 55 to 300 and wanted to get the larger discount on this lense but COULD NOT figure it out on line, so I will TRY AND GET IT CORRECTED AT THE STORE when I pick up the camera and lenses. ALSO the lense covers were not available.
Review 14 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/1/14
The $199 , 50" TV was out of stock. But found a 40" for $179
Not as great a deal as I had hoped, but not bad!
Review 15 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/30/14
Some sales people on the floor need some improvements. I have not ever run into that at the store I shop before. Maybe it was because it was black Friday.
Review 16 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/30/14
If you are going to advertise a popular item on sale for Black Friday, at least have some availabe to purchase online or in the store for Black Friday. sold out on Thursday. That's a holiday.
Review 17 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/30/14
This did not happen on this trip to best buy, but on my pervious trip you had emailed me coupons for in store only and when I tried to use them the cashier said they were unable to apply the coupon. The coupon did not expire for at least another 2-3 months and they had no idea why j couldn't use it. I ending up paying more then expected because of the coupon best buy emailed me. Needless to say I wasn't very thrilled on the matter.
Review 18 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/29/14
My experience was wonderful. I came to the store for Thanksgiving sale. Very organized and staff were very concerned with everyones safety. Wonderful job to all and thank you for the great sale prices
Review 19 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/28/14
The Bose speaker display didn't work for two weeks
Review 20 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/24/14
Customer Service Representatives should be located in the United States and not in another country. The ability to speak English fluently should be Best Buys #1 priority with the citizens of the US. We don't feel comfortable speaking with call center employees located in another country.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>