Top Rated Store

Store Reviews

Midland, MI

Average Customer Rating:
4.263 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Breakdown (228 reviews)
5 stars
113
4 stars
78
3 stars
26
2 stars
6
1 star
5
212 out of 228(93%)customers would recommend this store to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Midland, MI
Review 1 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/22/14
Customer service was awesome. They even helped me take my tv to my car.
Review 2 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/22/14
We entered the store about 20 minutes before closing time. It took a few minutes to get help from any associate...everyone seemed to be in store closing mode...but were VERY impressed with the associate that ended up helping us.
Review 3 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/20/14
Please keep encouraging staff to maintain a sense of fun -- it was a nice change of pace from other chain stores to see a group of employees who actually seemed to enjoy each other's company!
Review 4 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/20/14
I asked the associate if they would recycle my old tv, and they said no! I can't believe that. This is my fourth tv I have bought at best buy in less than a year. You people sell these and wont recycle them. Un believable !
I could go to ABC warehouse and they will. Not very impressed. I will think twice next time.
Review 5 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/17/14
I realize with the abundance and variations of computers and how they operate that it's difficult for anyone to keep up with all the differences. But if someone (Geek squad) is going to service, work or offer advice on a specific product and are not familiar with it or the issues presented, then they should consult with or verify how to solve a problem. Not just "assume" that the resolutions they offer/perform are 100% viable solutions. Specifically I speaking of an issue with the new laptop I purchased almost immediate after getting it home and hooking it asked to do a Bios update from the manufacture. The Geek Squad member went through the steps but never confirmed that the Bios had indeed been updated after he laid his hands on it. As I stated earlier, I ended up going through the procedure after leaving the store and actually doing the update and confirming that it was update as per the manufactures recommendations and instructions. Something the Geek Squad member did not do 100%. I give him a rating of 4 out of 10. Based on the fact that he did not confirm the install and only doing only initial download of the Bios update. Then deleting the app before confirming that he had done the whole install. Nice guy and all, just a little over confident though...
Review 6 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/17/14
Maintaining knowledgeable sales associates is key.
Review 7 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/13/14
Would have liked to have seen more classic movies, but I'm sure you have very small market for them.
Review 8 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/7/14
Train people extensively in the area they are working, ask reps to not cover areas that they know nothing about. It is a waste of my time to get "help" from someone who knows less about what I am buying than me.
Review 9 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/5/14
When I try to print out my reward zone points in the store, it never works properly. I have asked the associates about this and they say they will get right on it but it never works. The lines for to checkout are constantly changing - lead up to customer service counter than they try to find someone for you to checkout. The young lady who assisted me during checkout was friendly and efficient.
Review 10 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/30/14
If it hadn't been due to the fact that we went ahead with one upgrade of iPhone we wouldn't have found out from the sales associate of the option to upgrade a second iPhone. The mgr we spoke to did not represent options and we would have left not purchasing anything. We had visited store one day previously and was told differently by a sales associate and left due to verizon network being down.
Review 11 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/26/14
I wanted a phone like my now, outdated apparently, Brightside, for my 76 year old mother. Not everyone wants or needs a data pkg type phone but want texting that doesn't involve pecking on some flip phone style phone....thus, the reason I was looking for a Brightside type phone. I have a Verizon Hotspot (which I just had to replace at only 6 months old! not happy) so I don't want to pay for a data pkg phone either!
Review 12 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/26/14
Not everyone wants a data package only type phone....my 76 year old mom does not want data, but would have liked a phone with easier texting like my Brightside, not the peck, peck type flip phone.
Review 13 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/23/14
RETURNS, PICK UP WELL MARKED BUT NOTHING TO SAY CHECK OUT
Review 14 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/21/14
This is the second major purchase at the Midland Michigan store where the product was not in stock. Had I known the product was out of stock before visiting the store, I would have considered driving to the Saginaw Michigan. This lessens the value of having a local Best Buy store.
Review 15 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/20/14
Not happy with 4 month expiration of the reward money
Review 16 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/11/14
When I returned the item at a different store (my local store), the staff was friendly and made the effort to provide information that would be helpful to obtain the product.
Review 17 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/8/14
I am disappointed that I do not receive reward points when I choose deferred payment plan!!
Review 18 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/7/14
I think I already voiced my concern about the sales associate in the aisle. But I also wanted to say, any other time I've been in the Midland, MI store it has been a great experience & very helpful/friendly associates.
Review 19 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/2/14
When gift discounts are offered, believe it should include any item. Overall store and purchase experience was very good
Review 20 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/31/14
sales associate was very helpful and a pleasure to do business with.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>