Top Rated Store

Store Reviews

Midland, MI

Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Breakdown (244 reviews)
5 stars
118
4 stars
88
3 stars
26
2 stars
5
1 star
7
225 out of 244(92%)customers would recommend this store to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Midland, MI
Review 1 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:10/30/14
Great place to go if you are looking for common items, anything special at all and you won't find it. Shrinking back catalog of movies.
Review 2 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:10/24/14
I was advised that my purchase would earn 10% reward but the e-mails that I received only offered 5%. The associate did say that the program had recently just changed but that my purchase still qualified for the 10% reward.... disappointing!
Review 3 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:10/17/14
We had the computer set-up as part of our service plan. We received a call to pick it up and were told to schedule an appointment. When we arrived to pick it up at the appointment time, there wasn't a separate area designated for "appointments" and no one asked us if we had one, since they were all busy with customers at the time. We ended up waiting for a free associate, after another person who was already waiting. It wasn't a long wait, but it seems that if you're going to schedule appointments, there should be a check-in process or separate station for those individuals.
Review 4 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:10/11/14
Should be able to use your rewards even if you don't have your rewards card on you. I went to pay my bill at the store, didn't have my card on me. I wanted to buy something else as well. So I was able to pay my bill. However I was not able to put my new purchase on my card. I feel that is wrong. So I went to buy the same item at another store. Therefore a sale was lost. There should be a way to process a transaction through information of identity, adress, phone number, etc
Review 5 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:10/11/14
The Best Buy Store in Midland, Mi is by far the worst I have been in. 6 employees standing around talking about another co-worker who went to jail. They weren't helping anyone in the store. It was pathetic. Also none of the display sound bars I was looking at were working so I could test them out. Then I selected a sound bar and attempted to carry the box it was in, and the laptop I picked up at the Geek Squad, to the cashier, and couldn't carry both and was having trouble and they just ignored me stumbling around and dropping the box while trying to hang on to me lap top. Then I got to the register and it broke midway through the transaction and had to carry the box and lap top myself over to another register and that one broke too!!! Finally had to use the register way over by the Geek Squad and had to push my box along the floor with my foot!! As for the Geek Squad that is a whole other issue that needs to be dealt with. Poor, Poor, Poor. I will never shop there again.
Review 6 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:10/7/14
For the Reward program, I do wish the points did not expire!
Review 7 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:10/2/14
I did not have to stand in line when checking out, as the salesman who assisted me processed my entire transaction. This made my transaction very quick and simple.
Review 8 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:10/2/14
Let Reward Zone points accumulate yer after year, not expire at years end
Review 9 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:10/1/14
there needs to be more privacy when your setting your cell phone up the people were way to close they could see personal informations as your were talking to agent but over all i had a excellent experience thank you
Review 10 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:9/22/14
I went in specifically to purchase the new iPhone 6. I arrived early and was disappointed that the 16gb was not in stock. I did purchase the 64gb. Long line but that was to be expected. Second iPhone I have purchased from Best Buy. I like the staff much better than at Verizon. I recommend Best Buy to all of my friends for purchasing / upgrading their phones.
Review 11 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:9/6/14
Probably one of the best visits to a best buy store
Review 12 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:9/3/14
Should have more product in stock at a store .... Very disappointed that I couldn't walk out that day with my purchase
Review 13 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:9/2/14
It was necessary to get my purchase from another store as the Midland MI store, apparently, cannot order the LC-90LE657U directly from your distribution point. This caused additional delay in the sales transaction that was already cumbersome. In addition, I also received several automated phone calls requesting me to set up a delivery date for a product that had not reached the Midland Store causing undo attention to the purchase.
Review 14 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:9/2/14
everyone was friendly and helpful. the store was clean and organized.
Review 15 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/29/14
there isn't enough room here to give the feedback or recommendations I have.
Review 16 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/21/14
I took a friend along with me to make this purchase because I am not as literate in the area as I would like. It's fortunate that I did. The salesperson was bored and disengaged. Getting information was like pulling teeth.
Review 17 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/19/14
My only concern was that while there were several Best Buy personnel members by the front door talking, I had to flag one of them down (wave arms) to get help. Once a salesperson began assisting us, it was all good.
Review 18 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/17/14
I love the atmosphere and know I will be able to browse the newest products
Review 19 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/12/14
In the past it seems the check out process can take a very long time. When we purchased a computer and also appliances we were waiting through the check out process for over half an hour. Both purchases were at other Best Buy locations however.
Review 20 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/4/14
I will continue to purchase items from this store because of the friendly people working there.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>