Top Rated Store

Store Reviews

Midland, MI

Average Customer Rating:
4.228 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Breakdown (254 reviews)
5 stars
122
4 stars
91
3 stars
27
2 stars
5
1 star
9
234 out of 254(92%)customers would recommend this store to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Midland, MI
Review 1 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/21/14
I used the Geek Squad and purchased an ink cartridge. It went well, except the wait for the Geek Squad.
Review 2 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/20/14
Need to work on customer service. Only one person working in mobile area. Several employees doing nothing. At one point 6 people in line still no help. Instead of paying people to stand around how about getting to some to jump in and help. Will be bad time for Christmas shopping if this issue persist
Review 3 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/17/14
At the check out the cashier needed a manager to see how to use a email coupon that would scan but not apply. after a little time waiting for the no show manager he applied the $5.00 email coupon on his own. I have decades of experience with sales and customer service. I was impressed with empowerment taken by this associate. This associate has the touch.
Review 4 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/16/14
Thought that the experience was awesome and I loved my associate, she was awesome!
Review 5 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/16/14
The rewards should not expire. They should be able to accumulate over time. At least a year.
Review 6 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/12/14
The Midland, MI. store needs to go full-line for those north of Saginaw.
Review 7 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/12/14
I appreciated the price match policy; I prefer to buy in store as long as I know I'm getting a competitive price.
Review 8 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/12/14
The Rewards program somehow cancelled our program, and therefore all our points. We had to establish a new one with you. No one knew why it was suddenly gone from your computers?
Review 9 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/10/14
I am not that informed about the "loyalty" program, as I just got a new computer in August. However, I did appreciate getting a $20 certificate for rewards for my purchase. I also was VERY impressed with the help the Geek Squad gave me when I wanted help with my new computer, and transferring information from my old computer. Being a (sort of) "technologically challenged" adult, the help was and is appreciated.
Review 10 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/8/14
Previous trip to this location I approached two sales associates talking to each other. Waited quietly for several minutes, in full view of them both, for them to pause their discussion and acknowledge me. They did not pause, make eye contact, or even acknowledge me. I left them and roamed the store for several minutes looking for a product. Neither of them searched me out after their discussion ended. In fact, they went in opposite directions, seemingly not with any other customers. I had to ask security, checking packages at the door, to help me locate the product. He helped me find what what I was looking for. This occurred on a Sunday, shortly after opening for the day. The store was not crowded, with few customers there. Saw no reason for this lack of service. I went to this location to purchase a item listed in the Sunday sales flier. I had also planned on discussing and possibly purchasing a GoPro Camera. I did purchase 4 of the sale item, but decided not to pursue a purchase in the camera at that store.
Review 11 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:10/30/14
Great place to go if you are looking for common items, anything special at all and you won't find it. Shrinking back catalog of movies.
Review 12 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:10/24/14
I was advised that my purchase would earn 10% reward but the e-mails that I received only offered 5%. The associate did say that the program had recently just changed but that my purchase still qualified for the 10% reward.... disappointing!
Review 13 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:10/17/14
We had the computer set-up as part of our service plan. We received a call to pick it up and were told to schedule an appointment. When we arrived to pick it up at the appointment time, there wasn't a separate area designated for "appointments" and no one asked us if we had one, since they were all busy with customers at the time. We ended up waiting for a free associate, after another person who was already waiting. It wasn't a long wait, but it seems that if you're going to schedule appointments, there should be a check-in process or separate station for those individuals.
Review 14 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:10/11/14
Should be able to use your rewards even if you don't have your rewards card on you. I went to pay my bill at the store, didn't have my card on me. I wanted to buy something else as well. So I was able to pay my bill. However I was not able to put my new purchase on my card. I feel that is wrong. So I went to buy the same item at another store. Therefore a sale was lost. There should be a way to process a transaction through information of identity, adress, phone number, etc
Review 15 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:10/11/14
The Best Buy Store in Midland, Mi is by far the worst I have been in. 6 employees standing around talking about another co-worker who went to jail. They weren't helping anyone in the store. It was pathetic. Also none of the display sound bars I was looking at were working so I could test them out. Then I selected a sound bar and attempted to carry the box it was in, and the laptop I picked up at the Geek Squad, to the cashier, and couldn't carry both and was having trouble and they just ignored me stumbling around and dropping the box while trying to hang on to me lap top. Then I got to the register and it broke midway through the transaction and had to carry the box and lap top myself over to another register and that one broke too!!! Finally had to use the register way over by the Geek Squad and had to push my box along the floor with my foot!! As for the Geek Squad that is a whole other issue that needs to be dealt with. Poor, Poor, Poor. I will never shop there again.
Review 16 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:10/7/14
For the Reward program, I do wish the points did not expire!
Review 17 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:10/2/14
I did not have to stand in line when checking out, as the salesman who assisted me processed my entire transaction. This made my transaction very quick and simple.
Review 18 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:10/2/14
Let Reward Zone points accumulate yer after year, not expire at years end
Review 19 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:10/1/14
there needs to be more privacy when your setting your cell phone up the people were way to close they could see personal informations as your were talking to agent but over all i had a excellent experience thank you
Review 20 for Midland, MI
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:9/22/14
I went in specifically to purchase the new iPhone 6. I arrived early and was disappointed that the 16gb was not in stock. I did purchase the 64gb. Long line but that was to be expected. Second iPhone I have purchased from Best Buy. I like the staff much better than at Verizon. I recommend Best Buy to all of my friends for purchasing / upgrading their phones.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>