Top Rated Store

Store Reviews

Valparaiso, IN

Average Customer Rating:
4.243 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Breakdown (741 reviews)
5 stars
372
4 stars
246
3 stars
69
2 stars
39
1 star
15
667 out of 741(90%)customers would recommend this store to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Valparaiso, IN
Review 1 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/4/16
I am not certain that the price you offer is truly the best price.
Review 2 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/4/16
Love the convenience of shopping there. Always had useful help from employees. Comparable prices. I just wish there was a wider selection of blu Rays but I understand physical media is going out of style. Going in there makes me want to upgrade my television and get the wife new appliances.
Review 3 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/3/16
It was a great experience. Lots of help! Thank you
Review 4 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/2/16
I always have a good experience when I go to Best Buy, and that's always been the case.
Review 5 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/27/16
I originally tried ordering the products online using my Best Buy CC. The transaction failed for some reason. I called Best Buy credit card number and they said they needed my three digit security code from the card. I explained that I was remodeling my home and could not locate my card. They said I would need to go to the store to complete the purchase. I said I would go to the store immediately and asked if my credit card would have all my funds available. They said yes. I drive 30 minutes to the store, pick out what I want, go to check out, and my funds are not available. I then spent another 33 minutes on the phone with the credit department while standing in the store only to be told it would be 72 hours before my funds would be available. I was furious and wanted to leave. The sales associate, John, talked me and my wife into opening an account in her name so we could complete the purchase. Look through how much money I spend at Best Buy every year. I have been a loyal customer and you just about lost me over something silly. Between the online ordering and phone calls to the credit department, I lost several hours of my time due to incompetence. I was literally trying to give Best Buy my money and it was unnecessarily difficult. Please talk with the credit department about giving out bad information. I would like to make sure that the money I spent is applied to my rewards account so that I have the proper member status.
Review 6 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Store Atmosphere: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Employee Knowledge: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Checkout Process: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ValpoBob
Location:Valparaiso, IN
Excellent Service
Date:4/25/16
Recently purchased an open box Macbook online from another Best Buy, but when I got it home I found the previous owner's information had not been wiped - even though I paid a premium for "Geek Squad Certification." I took it to the Valparaiso, IN Best Buy for help. The Geek Squad folks and Customer Service people were instantly responsive and helpful. Obviously confidentiality and security is of great importance to them, so they were very concerned about the previous owner's security, as well as getting me a product that I was satisfied with. In the end we settled on an exchange for a new laptop as the Squad wanted to assure that no breach of confidence would occur - something that I truly appreciate and value. This whole matter was settled in only a couple of hours. I was very impressed and pleased with the professionalism and ability for the onsite people to make decisions quickly and assure that two customers were served honorably with one transaction. Well done.
Review 7 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/24/16
I was in a hurry for an HP 02 yellow ink cartridge and HD had none in stock, so I bought a black one to use my soon to expire coupon and went to Staples to get my yellow cartridge. You probably have a system for me to buy on your web and ship to home, but I needed it now.
Review 8 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/24/16
I'm so glad that the sale man got me to go to the Sony tv looks so good with my ps4
Review 9 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/23/16
Usually staff is ready to assist customers but on this trip I initially could not find what i was looking for. Staff wre assisting other customers & also seemed to look in the other direction. By then i did find what i needed. CDs do not seem very visible as a customer walks through the aisles. They were moved 7 now seem smaller in area & not very prominent.
Review 10 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/22/16
Assistant Manager and Sales Associate were most helpful and helped me reach a decision and eventual purchase of a home wireless router. They were very knowledgeable and took much time to help me reach a great buying decision.
Review 11 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/12/16
Once again I went in the store. And found a product that I was told they don't carry. This place is getting as bad as Walmart.
Review 12 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/10/16
the Samsung group quickly solved our problem and showed us how to avoid it in the future
the sales reps provided us with the phone we wanted and set it up for us
thank you - better service than the Verizon store
Review 13 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/10/16
The return policy sucks as it was still in its wrapping but I didn't get the full amount back
Review 14 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/8/16
Media associates seem to be non existent whereas other departments seem to be overstaffed. I guess when I worked for BBY I was always looking for tasks to complete or if I could see customers in departments than my own, and we had no customers I would still make contact with those customers. That way I could determine if they needed assistance and if I could not help I could get them the assistance they needed. I guess things change. Departments seem to have there lines drawn and they never venture beyond those lines. Also there used to be a manger monitoring the floor to correct this type of problem but on this occasion they were not present. Maybe procedures have changed but I can't say it is the same customer service level that used to be provided. The service level at highland is much better but inconvenient unless I'm buying something that is high value.
Review 15 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/7/16
parking is horrible, that's the only compliant I have ever had with my local store.
Review 16 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy123
Location:Valparaiso, Indiana
Very thankful
Date:4/5/16
During times where it seems nothing is made to last anymore, I was so happy and grateful for the customer service and caring manager that helped me out of my horrible situation. The manager at the store made sure I was completely satisfied and went above and beyond to help us out. I also had a great experience with the geek squad at this store. All really nice people! Thanks Best Buy!
Review 17 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/2/16
Increase what you have fore pc parts like more ddr 4 RAM different brands of nvidia cards besides evga and basic nvidia, the keyboard and mouse section is spot on, just other parts like id love to see a processor section with people who completely understand what the parts do like i do. And a motherboard section would be awesome too.
Review 18 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:3/25/16
A sign inside the store advertised blank Blu-Ray discs. The store did not have any on the shelf (there wasn't even a designated space on the shelf for the item)or in stock.
Review 19 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:3/24/16
Perhaps have more of the stock online available in your store? Not really an issue, but that would be the most convenient thing for me.
Review 20 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:3/24/16
In this same visit we went to drop of a laptop off for repair. "You require an appointment" we were told. When you take your car in for repair do you need an appointment to drop it off? It's ridiculous. I get that you are trying to save money but you have one woman doing the job of what used to be done by several people. Our store visit should have been 10 minutes tops, 5 for dropping off and 5 for purchasing TV. Instead we were in this store for almost an hour. The woman in the Geek squad department was very friendly and helpful (when our "reservation" time came up) and I know she was just doing what she was told but an appointment, really?!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 38 next>>