Top Rated Store

Store Reviews

Valparaiso, IN

Average Customer Rating:
4.362 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Breakdown (475 reviews)
5 stars
254
4 stars
164
3 stars
37
2 stars
15
1 star
5
441 out of 475(93%)customers would recommend this store to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Valparaiso, IN
Review 1 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/22/14
We spent a lot of time looking at computers, but when it came time to look at the printers (which was the original intent of the visit), the associate made no effort to show us different printers or find out what model we might be interested in.
Review 2 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/22/14
Rewards program should have no expiration date. Saving up points for major purchases is a positive.
Review 3 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/22/14
great to see the floor plan is more open and not as dark! Wise choices!!!
Review 4 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/21/14
Have always found Best Buy to be competitive and fair in product selection and price and I'm satisfied with that and that's why I shop Best Buy.
Review 5 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/19/14
it sucks that you have to choose between financing and rewards
Review 6 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Store Atmosphere: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Employee Knowledge: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Checkout Process: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Raechel
Location:Valparaiso
Customer Service & Management
Date:7/16/14
I had an awful experience with a MacBook I bought online. I absolutely hated it, and my WiFi stopped working. Between Apple and Geek Squad I couldn't get it fixed, let alone in a timely manor. After realizing so, I went to customer service to see if there was anything they could do to help me out. They went above and beyond my expectations, and I no longer have a MacBook! I have a computer I actually enjoy and performs much better. Thank-you so much for everything you did tonight, that you did not have to do. Good customer service goes a long way.
Review 7 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/12/14
My Reward Zone Account could not be found in your system. Had to get a new account.
Review 8 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/2/14
Keep up the quality job that you are doing for the community by providing products and services that are competitive and first-rate.
Review 9 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/30/14
I visited 3 stores to try and get this laptop. The survey said Merrillville IN, but purchase was rung up at Valparaiso store. The valporaiso, IN store did check to make sure it was in stock at orland park, IL.. I had to drive 70 minutes from my home to go get it, because I wanted it quicker than 3-5 days.
I also was disappointed my $ 10 reward had expired. many stores except their expired coupons for a short grace period. I spent the money to earn it- I should get to use it. I like to save the rewards to use on the bigger purchase.
Review 10 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/29/14
Returned the router extender. Netgear support could not make it work with a comcast modem/router
Review 11 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/25/14
They gave a the My Best Buy card and we purchased a TV and Sound Bar. But when I went online to register the account ... our purchase was not listed and we did not receive the reward points for it.
Review 12 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/25/14
Make sure employee's know to ask EVERY customer if they need any help but don't be pushy.
Review 13 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/22/14
I never use the loyalty program. The points are too difficult to deal with and they expire. I don't have free funds often enough to use them before they expire?
Review 14 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/19/14
depending on the time of day or evening more qualified sales people are needed to serve customers
Review 15 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/16/14
My experience at Best Buy is always a positive one. I am always amazed at how knowledgeable and helpful the sales associates are without being pushy.
Review 16 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/14/14
The way you have changed the rewards program is for the birds! I should at least get 1 point for every dollar purchased weather I choose interest free financing for 6 months or not. I spend a lot of money at your store every year, sometimes with cash an in a rush so I don't mess with points. You want me to spend so much to be elite member, but what about all the money & loyalty over the years? It makes me feel like my business isn't valued & your trying to screw me! If it continues, it won't matter how much I like shopping at your Valparaiso Store, I'll start taking my business else where. Where I'll feel more appreciated!
Review 17 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/13/14
My problem was there was no cashier at the front desk and took a while before she arrived. She was very kind though and helped me with my rewards credit.
Review 18 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/13/14
I would really like to see the Valparaiso, Indiana store made into a 'Magnolia' line store.
Review 19 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/12/14
I do appreciate it when the music or video is not blaring--it certainly deters female shoppers. Remember we do influence a lot of the major purchases. I have noticed that it has not been such a problem more recently. I really used to avoid the store because of the noise.
Review 20 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/12/14
While the service at my local Best Buy was exceptional, I believe I received a Samsung ATIV Book 8 instead of what was advertised, which was a Samsung ATIV Book 9 Pro. The sign advertising the product was for the 13.3 inch version of the Book 9. The associate stated that they had only one Samsung in stock and it was the larger version (15.6 inch) of the Book 9, which was written on the advertisement. While this is a wonderful laptop, I was in the market for a Samsung ATIV Book 9 Pro and NOT a Sungsung ATIV Book 8. I will be pursuing an answer to my issue with Customer Support.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>