Top Rated Store

Store Reviews

Valparaiso, IN

Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Breakdown (507 reviews)
5 stars
268
4 stars
172
3 stars
41
2 stars
20
1 star
6
465 out of 507(92%)customers would recommend this store to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Valparaiso, IN
Review 1 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/18/14
The Best Buy store in Valparaiso, Indiana, is always a pleasure to visit. The entire staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. The only negative is the time waiting in line. Only one register was open during peak shopping time on the weekend. The cashier however was very friendly and knowledgeable.
Review 2 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/17/14
The check out associate that helped me check out was very helpful and did not see frustrated when I asked a few questions. I was buying gifts for my sons within a budget and he helped to get me the best deals at check out.
Review 3 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/12/14
It would be nice to have communications from the "reward zone". I was not aware of the name change, nor any level that I may have attained.
Review 4 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/10/14
I REALLY appreciate how knowledgable the sales staff is everytime I go in. There is always someone there who can help me if I need it. That's one of the reasons I keep returning and buying fron Best Buy. They are well trained to help with the questions I may have, which is great for a mom of two tween boys!
Review 5 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/10/14
If you say you'll price match any item , when I come in with a price that was provided at the bottom of one of your own internet pages, and is found to be a legitimate price, don't tell me you can't match the price or you can match the price plus tax. match price means penny for penny!
Review 6 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/9/14
Your employees have always been very helpful and friendly :-)
Review 7 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/8/14
first, you were not taking orders for the IPhone 6+, now very poor selection of cases for it.
Review 8 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:10/30/14
Train your employees on how to redeem discounts sent via email
Review 9 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:10/17/14
Explanation of geek warranty vs product warrenty because geek was worthless in my opinion
Review 10 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:10/16/14
I enjoy the atmosphere of the store, and the music choice!
Review 11 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:10/14/14
Cashier should tell customer how many reward points they received with their purchase.
Review 12 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:10/13/14
Well, the item I had originally intended to buy, did say that it was in stock, and even the customer assistance associate saw that it was in stock, but it was nowhere to be found. I understand that when there is only 1 item of a certain product it is harder to locate, but perhaps when there is only 1 of a small item, it should be placed in a certain area if it can't be placed on the sales floor.
Review 13 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:10/2/14
Music selection is very poor. Not many cd's in stock. I do not buy digital.
Review 14 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:10/1/14
I priced my product at WalMart and found the same price at Best Buy but received more information on the camera, the international adapter and a better buy on the memory card at Best Buy
Review 15 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:9/28/14
A few time products were on a shelf and the sticker for the product was no where to be found in that general area. Not really a big deal for me, but I think with all the staff probably should have everything in their spots.
One other recommendation I have at the end of some of the isles I think Best Buy should mount tables that can be used by customers and staff. To read reviews of products online and look up items online while within your store.
Review 16 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:9/7/14
Best Buy should incorporate a classical cinema section in their movie department as well as indie films from major indie film festivals. I understand that in business the goal of the company is sell a product or service to the largest customer base possible. My proposal would reach out to a smaller, yet very specific demograph that could behoove best buy's business through assimilation due to interest arousal.
Review 17 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:9/7/14
Do not like the fact it is going to take almost to weeks to receive the item I purchased that deliver time is way to long.
Review 18 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:9/3/14
It is obvious Best Buy no longer cares about selling desktop computers and monitors. Everything is tablets and phones now. I will no longer be visiting Best Buy for computer purchases.
Review 19 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/22/14
always refer my friends to Best Buy when they are looking to purchase anything electronic
Review 20 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/22/14
I was looking for a mouse which was on display, but the product was not readily available on the shelves or other storage areas. After not being able to find a free associate, I dug behind other boxed products and finally found the one I was looking for.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>