Top Rated Store

Store Reviews

Valparaiso, IN

Average Customer Rating:
4.361 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Breakdown (479 reviews)
5 stars
257
4 stars
164
3 stars
37
2 stars
16
1 star
5
444 out of 479(93%)customers would recommend this store to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Valparaiso, IN
Review 1 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/30/14
Enjoy shopping at Best Buy. Will continue in future.
Review 2 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/26/14
I purchase a lot merchandise from best buy iPad MacBook sharp flat screen tv computer have always had good experience
Review 3 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/26/14
This is the 2nd time that my account was not able to come up in your computer system. So they gave us a new card to register and once I got home I could not register it due to my E Mail address is already being used. I had to call customer service and get my new points tranferred to the old account. Why your store could not pull it up is beyond me.
Review 4 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/24/14
I was informed that I earned reward points but not told how cash them in>
Review 5 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/22/14
We spent a lot of time looking at computers, but when it came time to look at the printers (which was the original intent of the visit), the associate made no effort to show us different printers or find out what model we might be interested in.
Review 6 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/22/14
Rewards program should have no expiration date. Saving up points for major purchases is a positive.
Review 7 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/22/14
great to see the floor plan is more open and not as dark! Wise choices!!!
Review 8 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/21/14
Have always found Best Buy to be competitive and fair in product selection and price and I'm satisfied with that and that's why I shop Best Buy.
Review 9 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/19/14
it sucks that you have to choose between financing and rewards
Review 10 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Store Atmosphere: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Employee Knowledge: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Checkout Process: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Raechel
Location:Valparaiso
Customer Service & Management
Date:7/16/14
I had an awful experience with a MacBook I bought online. I absolutely hated it, and my WiFi stopped working. Between Apple and Geek Squad I couldn't get it fixed, let alone in a timely manor. After realizing so, I went to customer service to see if there was anything they could do to help me out. They went above and beyond my expectations, and I no longer have a MacBook! I have a computer I actually enjoy and performs much better. Thank-you so much for everything you did tonight, that you did not have to do. Good customer service goes a long way.
Review 11 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/12/14
My Reward Zone Account could not be found in your system. Had to get a new account.
Review 12 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/2/14
Keep up the quality job that you are doing for the community by providing products and services that are competitive and first-rate.
Review 13 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/30/14
I visited 3 stores to try and get this laptop. The survey said Merrillville IN, but purchase was rung up at Valparaiso store. The valporaiso, IN store did check to make sure it was in stock at orland park, IL.. I had to drive 70 minutes from my home to go get it, because I wanted it quicker than 3-5 days.
I also was disappointed my $ 10 reward had expired. many stores except their expired coupons for a short grace period. I spent the money to earn it- I should get to use it. I like to save the rewards to use on the bigger purchase.
Review 14 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/29/14
Returned the router extender. Netgear support could not make it work with a comcast modem/router
Review 15 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/25/14
They gave a the My Best Buy card and we purchased a TV and Sound Bar. But when I went online to register the account ... our purchase was not listed and we did not receive the reward points for it.
Review 16 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/25/14
Make sure employee's know to ask EVERY customer if they need any help but don't be pushy.
Review 17 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/22/14
I never use the loyalty program. The points are too difficult to deal with and they expire. I don't have free funds often enough to use them before they expire?
Review 18 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/19/14
depending on the time of day or evening more qualified sales people are needed to serve customers
Review 19 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/16/14
My experience at Best Buy is always a positive one. I am always amazed at how knowledgeable and helpful the sales associates are without being pushy.
Review 20 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/14/14
The way you have changed the rewards program is for the birds! I should at least get 1 point for every dollar purchased weather I choose interest free financing for 6 months or not. I spend a lot of money at your store every year, sometimes with cash an in a rush so I don't mess with points. You want me to spend so much to be elite member, but what about all the money & loyalty over the years? It makes me feel like my business isn't valued & your trying to screw me! If it continues, it won't matter how much I like shopping at your Valparaiso Store, I'll start taking my business else where. Where I'll feel more appreciated!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>