Top Rated Store

Store Reviews

Valparaiso, IN

Average Customer Rating:
4.271 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Breakdown (605 reviews)
5 stars
309
4 stars
200
3 stars
55
2 stars
33
1 star
8
546 out of 605(90%)customers would recommend this store to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Valparaiso, IN
Review 1 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/29/15
Probably the biggest area that you could improve in is a little more competitive in your prices. You're a little bit higher than other stores, but I go to you because you have better service. Some great specials on some of your lap tops etc. that are more advertised would also be helpful. Often times I don't know what is on sale until I get in the store.
Review 2 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/29/15
Great product knowledge they make sure you have all acceseris to go with what you buy.
Review 3 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/28/15
So, I stood around for a while looking at receivers, and no one was around to assist with questions. I looked around a few times, and stood in the aisle for quite a while. No one offered to assist me. A couple times a guy came by who looked like he was stocking boxes but completely ignored me.
Review 4 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/26/15
I follow the merchandice that Bet Buy carries, and I have more knowledge and could be much more helpful.
Review 5 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/17/15
When a more experienced associate sees that a less experienced associate needs help with a customer do not just yell out or give individual answers come over and assist to make customer feel welcome!
Review 6 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/17/15
My family shops at Best Buy frequently. It satisfies our needs and we are happy with the store. We visit 2 stores. Merrillville and Valparaiso. Both are super.
Review 7 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/13/15
I love Best Buy, just dislike the huge shopping carts that are hard to turn into the aisles.
Review 8 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/12/15
I shop at Best Buy regularly. I really appreciate the honesty of your sales staff and the fact that they do not operate on commission. They are generally very knowledgeable and nice to deal with. thanks
Review 9 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Store Atmosphere: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Employee Knowledge: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Checkout Process: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Valpo
Location:Valparaiso, Indiana
Valpo Best Store!
Date:5/7/15
This store has always had very knowledgeable people who go out of their way to help you. The atmosphere is friendly but it can get very busy and people confuse that with rudeness. One must understand that retail companies only allow the store manager to have so many people work at one time. It is not a good method but it is reality. Patience is something that is difficult to achieve when one is in a hurry or other reasons. This store handles that better than any Best Buy I have been in. Good job to the managers and employees! :)
Review 10 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/5/15
This product was for my daughter. The ses associate was great. He asked her questions as well and explained to her the different features. It made her feel good and very involved in the whole process
Review 11 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/3/15
Need more sales associates who aren't visiting with each other.
Review 12 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/3/15
My only issue is that I came looking for a cordless phone and no overhead sign directed me to their location. They ended up being in the back corner of the store. That is when I was wandering around and the sales associate came to me to assist me.
Review 13 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/28/15
Diagnostics should be performed on products before I get home and hook every thing up.
Review 14 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/23/15
I purchased a covernfor my Samsung 10.1 notebook. Was sold incorrect size and will be returning for the correct one. I will take the notebook with men this time.
Review 15 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/22/15
Would be nice to actually get a hands on experiance with a phone before purchase also I was unable to find a case for my HTC Desire 612 :(
Review 16 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/20/15
I liked how the sales associate checked me out in the dept where I got the item!
Review 17 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/20/15
I have an older Samsung Galaxy S3 and I was looking for a new case for the phone. Only one style and one color in stock. Case was not exactly what I wanted, but will do. Service was great!
Review 18 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/17/15
Keep up the exceptional work. Don't let down for a minute.
Review 19 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/15/15
Good experience, always wish that there were more competitive sales.
Review 20 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/11/15
Had a great bundle for a laptop but no display of product or the price was not on the bundle and had to look up the price
1 2 3 4 5 ... 31 next>>