Top Rated Store

Store Reviews

Valparaiso, IN

Average Customer Rating:
4.28 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Breakdown (575 reviews)
5 stars
293
4 stars
193
3 stars
53
2 stars
29
1 star
7
521 out of 575(91%)customers would recommend this store to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Valparaiso, IN
Review 1 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/28/15
I received much better service in the past when making a Verizon contract purchase. This time when I paid in full for a mobile phone, the representative was quick, not explaining nor asking if I had questions. I wasn't even sure if he registered the phone. I don't think there should be a difference in service whether you buy a phone under contract or purchse it outright.
Review 2 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/28/15
Better selection and more knowledgeable staff. But that would require paying more to get and keep those employees...so
Review 3 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/28/15
Found the laptop and price I wanted, I had already found it online. I was also wanting a new tower also. Just wasn't any to my liking that I seen. Didn't look like a lot to choose from. I've made many purchases from Best Buy and will continue to do so.
Review 4 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/27/15
there is not enough stock on printer ink, epson; i found what i was looking for, but everytime
i go into this best buy there is only 1 box left in stock. i was also looking for epson paper.
which was hard to find. sales associate was passing by me and i had to stop them to ask
where the paper was.
Review 5 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/25/15
This was the second time in the Valparaiso store in the past few weeks and both times there were plenty of employees standing around YET not one asked if I needed help.I had to ask them.
Review 6 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/23/15
Continue the quality, value added surveys. Absolutely positively lower prices whatsoever, period.
Review 7 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/19/15
The only issue we had was that my husband was in a wheelchair and the sales associate looked at and spoke to me and somewhat avoided my husband.
Review 8 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/16/15
Keep the samsung experience in the store. It's great knowing I can go there and that they both really know the product but don't mind taking time helping me figure out how to fix the problem.
Review 9 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/12/15
If associates need to have conversations, they ought to do it in the back and not out where customers might "bother" them. If they are out on the floor, they ought to be available to the customers without complaining.
Review 10 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/11/15
im a loyal client of yours and have been for years
Review 11 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/11/15
You never have Epson dual ink packs in stock. We purchased printer with you but you never stock ink needed.
Review 12 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/10/15
Some of the isles r a little small and not alot of varities for chargers to tablets and cell phone options for t mobile I need a sim card for a acct I have and all u had was sim cards for pre paid phones
Review 13 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/9/15
It seems employees are not very knowledgeable about the products. The "customer service" woman as the floor employees were very apathetic and uncaring. The issue actually cost me a great bit of time, mileage, gas and frustration.
Review 14 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/9/15
Train your cell phone sale associates so they know how to actually do their jobs and not be rude.
Review 15 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/7/15
We like the services of the Geek Squad. They are very helpful to those of us who are not super computer savvy!
Review 16 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/4/15
There was a huge line at the checkout. Clerk spent so much time with people, called another associate to answer their questions BUT rather than pulling them aside, letting that associate take over, they stayed at the register.
As mentioned earlier, I was told to purchase a product that was in the box by the associate in that department.
One model in stock, pricey. If I didn't need it for a friend right then, I would have gone elsewhere.
Review 17 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/4/15
Thanks to Geek Squad Member who removed hard drive at no cost after we purchased new laptop.
Review 18 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/3/15
My son shopped for this item for me..however when I have shopped at best buy for myself I've always been very satisfied all around. Plus this is our families' go-to 1st store for several other products for years.
Review 19 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/30/15
I have used the geek squad and they are wonderful. I suggest others to use them. I also look firt and usually buy from best buy as I like the store and the associates.
Review 20 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/29/15
Help customers even if they are purchasing something with a small price tag.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 29 next>>