Top Rated Store

Store Reviews

Valparaiso, IN

Average Customer Rating:
4.277 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Breakdown (581 reviews)
5 stars
296
4 stars
195
3 stars
53
2 stars
29
1 star
8
527 out of 581(91%)customers would recommend this store to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Valparaiso, IN
Review 1 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:3/30/15
Your prices on phones were reasonable. However, your phone accessories such as screen savers and cases are really high priced. In stead spending 40 to 45 for those two items, I went on line and got them for 19.99. I understand pricing objectives but at least be reasonable and you would of gained more sales
Review 2 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:3/24/15
While I understand the reasoning behind being offered additional discounts if we apply for a credit card, I really don't like it at the checkout. It gets annoying.
Review 3 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:3/17/15
The only problem I have with Best Buy is the noise level in each store I have visited. Almost everything I have bought at Best Buy have been big ticket items. Noise levels make it difficult for me to concentrate on what the sales person is saying, making it hard to decide on which one of the products is best for me. I NEVER just browse at Best Buy, due to the noise levels. I will only go if I really need something.
Review 4 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:3/14/15
Great store to do your shopping in. Very knowledgeable and helpful sales associates.
Review 5 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:3/11/15
every thing we were looking for was at the store. We went to buy just a car stereo and ended up with a car stereo, new tv blue ray player and a sound bar..... we spent almost 3,000 dollars..but we are satisfied with our purchase..
Review 6 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:3/4/15
if your sales people are going to help direct me to the right product and tell me all about it at least make sure its in stock first before telling me all about it .i was gonna buy a laptop would of if it was in stock
Review 7 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/28/15
I received much better service in the past when making a Verizon contract purchase. This time when I paid in full for a mobile phone, the representative was quick, not explaining nor asking if I had questions. I wasn't even sure if he registered the phone. I don't think there should be a difference in service whether you buy a phone under contract or purchse it outright.
Review 8 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/28/15
Better selection and more knowledgeable staff. But that would require paying more to get and keep those employees...so
Review 9 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/28/15
Found the laptop and price I wanted, I had already found it online. I was also wanting a new tower also. Just wasn't any to my liking that I seen. Didn't look like a lot to choose from. I've made many purchases from Best Buy and will continue to do so.
Review 10 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/27/15
there is not enough stock on printer ink, epson; i found what i was looking for, but everytime
i go into this best buy there is only 1 box left in stock. i was also looking for epson paper.
which was hard to find. sales associate was passing by me and i had to stop them to ask
where the paper was.
Review 11 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/25/15
This was the second time in the Valparaiso store in the past few weeks and both times there were plenty of employees standing around YET not one asked if I needed help.I had to ask them.
Review 12 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/23/15
Continue the quality, value added surveys. Absolutely positively lower prices whatsoever, period.
Review 13 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/19/15
The only issue we had was that my husband was in a wheelchair and the sales associate looked at and spoke to me and somewhat avoided my husband.
Review 14 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/16/15
Keep the samsung experience in the store. It's great knowing I can go there and that they both really know the product but don't mind taking time helping me figure out how to fix the problem.
Review 15 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/12/15
If associates need to have conversations, they ought to do it in the back and not out where customers might "bother" them. If they are out on the floor, they ought to be available to the customers without complaining.
Review 16 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/11/15
im a loyal client of yours and have been for years
Review 17 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/11/15
You never have Epson dual ink packs in stock. We purchased printer with you but you never stock ink needed.
Review 18 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/10/15
Some of the isles r a little small and not alot of varities for chargers to tablets and cell phone options for t mobile I need a sim card for a acct I have and all u had was sim cards for pre paid phones
Review 19 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/9/15
It seems employees are not very knowledgeable about the products. The "customer service" woman as the floor employees were very apathetic and uncaring. The issue actually cost me a great bit of time, mileage, gas and frustration.
Review 20 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/9/15
Train your cell phone sale associates so they know how to actually do their jobs and not be rude.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 30 next>>