Top Rated Store

Store Reviews

Valparaiso, IN

Average Customer Rating:
4.272 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Breakdown (622 reviews)
5 stars
318
4 stars
206
3 stars
56
2 stars
33
1 star
9
561 out of 622(90%)customers would recommend this store to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Valparaiso, IN
Review 1 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/26/15
We went to purchase dryer. A little disappointed that we couldn't take one home with us. But was happy to get free delivery and hook up. Looking forward to receiving dryer this coming Tuesday. Thank you
Review 2 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/26/15
I find it humorous that I had to walk through an isle of "junk food" to get to the check out register, at an electronics store.
Review 3 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/26/15
Keep good variety of products, low prices, friendly service and you will do well.
Review 4 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/12/15
The cashier that checked us out was a very friendly girl as well as helpful.
Review 5 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/9/15
Valparaiso should have larger variety and display of television products similar to the Merrillville store.
Review 6 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/5/15
Check out back up readily available or check out possible by door greeter. Waiting 71/2 mins in line for price check unexcusable.
Review 7 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/5/15
The employees within the Geek Squad and Customer Service Departments were wonderful and should be praised...
Review 8 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/27/15
I appreciate your price match policy. I walked out of Target minutes earlier because they would not match my price I found. Thanks!
Review 9 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/26/15
Overall I have a high opinion of Best Buy stores, which is significant because in the past I did not. I had numerous mediocre or bad experiences years ago at several different stores and came to the conclusion that it was a systemic problem and stopped shopping there. Years later I went back and found that things had improved drastically and now I will happily shop at Best Buy.
Review 10 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/17/15
Cashier was extremely helpful, called an associate to answer a question regarding the size of the K Cups.
Review 11 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/13/15
The guys that installed my unit were fantastic. Excellent employees. However, the geek squad phone desk needs a lot of work. Long wait times on hold - 45 minutes. This happened 2 separate times. 45 minutes to make the appointment for a technical problem 30 minutes after installation - which was going to take nearly 2 weeks to resolve. Then 45 minutes to cancel the appointment. Poor service once you do get them on the phone. It took me 45 minutes just to cancel an appointment. I guess you would prefer Geek Squad to come all the way to my house just to be told I don't need them anymore. I am so disappointed I may never shop there again. And, I have no problem telling everyone about the horrible experience.
Review 12 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Store Atmosphere: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Employee Knowledge: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Checkout Process: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cecilk
Location:Valparaiso
Geek Squad Phone
Date:6/12/15
Geek Squad Phone service is Horrible. First you call in for Geek Squad and you are put on hold for 45 minutes. Then when they answer, you need to be put on hold for a Geek Squad member - another 30 minutes. I had an excellent in-home installation of my TV. But after a few hours, the sound bar stopped working. So I called Geek Squad. After 45 minutes on hold, I was told I needed to wait for a week and half to get it looked at. So, I worked and was able to get the sound bar re-connected. Then I needed to wait another hour just to cancel the appointment. I have bought from other Best Buy stores. with excellent service. This store needs to review it's management and staff.
Review 13 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/2/15
Product descriptions and specs are available on the web, but not much detail is available by the product themselves in the store. When it comes to Samsung TVs there are different series to choose from. The differences with each series could be better explained. Or possibly the display models could be labeled which series it is so that picking out the box is a lot easier.
Review 14 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/1/15
As I have notified Apple, it would be very helpful to have a cheat sheet for steps to take when upgrading to a newer version of the iPhone. Geek squad had a suggestion but they actually couldn't follow through because of a product data transfer issue. I had to wait until the next day for help via Apple. Also, I was lucky enough to remember how to do an emergency turn on(?) as the phone shut off without my knowledge and I couldn't get it back on! This was following a version upgrade and then an installment. I guess Best Buy could install the newest version at time of purchase. That would have helped immensely. I have limited downloadable memory in my remote location.
Review 15 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/1/15
The starburst candy I purchased from your store was expired as of August, 2014.
Review 16 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/31/15
Have more printers on display. My printer is a year old but wasn't on display so I could not show agent what I was talking about and needed answers for.
Review 17 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/30/15
outstanding store. checkout process can be slow. enjoy the perks of elite membership. would like to see more return rewards wise
Review 18 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/29/15
Probably the biggest area that you could improve in is a little more competitive in your prices. You're a little bit higher than other stores, but I go to you because you have better service. Some great specials on some of your lap tops etc. that are more advertised would also be helpful. Often times I don't know what is on sale until I get in the store.
Review 19 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/29/15
Great product knowledge they make sure you have all acceseris to go with what you buy.
Review 20 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/28/15
So, I stood around for a while looking at receivers, and no one was around to assist with questions. I looked around a few times, and stood in the aisle for quite a while. No one offered to assist me. A couple times a guy came by who looked like he was stocking boxes but completely ignored me.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 32 next>>