Top Rated Store

Store Reviews

Valparaiso, IN

Average Customer Rating:
4.299 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Breakdown (555 reviews)
5 stars
288
4 stars
186
3 stars
47
2 stars
27
1 star
7
504 out of 555(91%)customers would recommend this store to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Valparaiso, IN
Review 1 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/27/15
Seriously why is nothing ever restocked? I go at least once a month maybe more and the sections always look emptier and emptier.
Review 2 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/21/15
the employees are very knowledgeable, that's why I like to show at Best Buy
Review 3 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/15/15
i was bummed out that i didnt get my 10 % off coupon and i had no points in the system from my dec purchase, i almost left and was going to buy at target, but i had time resrictions, but the associates at valpo were very knowledgeable and explained everything to me, but it was still very dissapointing
Review 4 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/14/15
The Valparaiso, IN store is always out of stock on many items. I have to drive to the Merrillville, IN location to make purchases I select in Valparaiso.
Review 5 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/13/15
I go to Best Buy at least once every two weeks. Every time I check out the movies and tv shows, the shelves are barren. It's like our store never restocks products, but only stocks new items. Somebody should look into that.
Review 6 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/5/15
You seem to care more about making a sale than about providing the consumer with the exact product that they need or are looking for. As a result, I have returned the last two things I purchased from Best Buy because they did not suit my needs.
Review 7 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/5/15
I went an got my laptops from Valpo store an wasn't treated well but they did have 3 laptops I needed in stock an then went to highland an was treated very well I will go back there but not valpo store
Review 8 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/1/15
We returned a product and purchased a laptop computer while at Best Buy. No issue there. However, my daughter could not locate the DVD she was looking for. Ironically, Target beats you in that department. They have a wonderful DVD! Blue-ray, and CD department.
Review 9 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/31/14
Traveling and gave car speakers as a gift....installation was fast and well done.
Review 10 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/30/14
Original DSLR camera bag that I was looking at was in front of wrong tag so I thought it was on sale and was surprised by the price when I got to register. Ended up picking out different bag because original was more than I wanted to spend
Review 11 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/29/14
Always a positive experience shopping at the Valparaiso, In. Best Buy Store.
Review 12 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Store Atmosphere: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Employee Knowledge: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Checkout Process: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
travelshopper
Location:Winamac, IN
Great store
Date:12/28/14
I go to this store often. I have always had a good experience after getting an associates attention. I find the when people are walking through an area they are not working in they do not acknowledge you. I feel the only thing this store needs is to have all employees acknowledge every customer who appears to need help regardless of where they are standing in the store.
Review 13 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/21/14
Associates should not walk by you 3 times and not acknowledge you.
Review 14 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/20/14
Did not go in the home theatre center should be able to select does not apply.
Review 15 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/19/14
Very pleased with the Valparaiso store. Everyone we spoke with was very friendly and helpful.
Review 16 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/19/14
I purchased an item in the store only to find on line a memory card and case were included for the same price. I had to wait in line quite a while to return it the same day as purchase. I decided on a different camera but it was not available in the store so I orderedit on line.
Review 17 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/19/14
Remind the staff at this store that the unimployment rate is at 7 plus percent and could go up based on their actions with future customers.
Review 18 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/19/14
This is the second time during the Christmas shopping season that I have gone to our Best Buy store and been told that a certain product was in stock only to find out at check out that there was "an inventory error". Now, instead of getting the items for Christmas gifts at your store, I had to drive miles to get one and have the other shipped to arrive after Christmas! As an Elite Plus member for many years, I think this is terrible, and makes me reconsider whether I want to continue giving my business to Best Buy.
Review 19 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/18/14
All sales associates were occupied with other customers but I was able to talk to the Samsung representative. He assured me that the product that I was purchasing was an excellent product and very easily applied to my phone.
Review 20 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/15/14
KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK AND DONT LET THE COMPETITION BOTHER YOU WE WILL ALWAYS BE THERE FOR YOU
1 2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>