Top Rated Store

Store Reviews

Valparaiso, IN

Average Customer Rating:
4.245 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Breakdown (748 reviews)
5 stars
375
4 stars
250
3 stars
69
2 stars
39
1 star
15
674 out of 748(90%)customers would recommend this store to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Valparaiso, IN
Review 1 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/28/16
The T.V. we liked and purchased was out of stock,so they shipped us one thru UPS,which was fine,but when it was delivered the outer box was torn and the TV box was messed up also. The TV works fine,but it did not have the screws to put the stand on,we had to get some that did work. I feel it was old stock that you sent to us.So far we have not had any problems but the condition it was shipped was not good.
Review 2 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/25/16
If they could have more of a selection with home theatre amplifiers that'd be awesome!
Review 3 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/20/16
Very pleasant experience. I cannot remember the young mans name but he was an excellent help to me.
Review 4 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/17/16
With new items coming out it is important that the sales people know how to do basic functions and can Answer easy and normal questions on these products and what items are available on the extended warranty that you offer at a price.
Review 5 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/17/16
I think you need to carry more type of ssd hard drive to include Kingston Hyperx Fury and Savage drives and to keep more SATA cables in stock at the stores, and ssd power adapters in stock, because I bought the only SATA cable they had and they did not have any power adapters in stock on my previous visit.
Review 6 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/16/16
I like best buy. Keep up the friendliness and good work and you will keep our business!
Review 7 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/15/16
Absolutely positively much, much, much lower prices whatsoever, period.
Review 8 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/4/16
I am not certain that the price you offer is truly the best price.
Review 9 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/4/16
Love the convenience of shopping there. Always had useful help from employees. Comparable prices. I just wish there was a wider selection of blu Rays but I understand physical media is going out of style. Going in there makes me want to upgrade my television and get the wife new appliances.
Review 10 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/3/16
It was a great experience. Lots of help! Thank you
Review 11 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/2/16
I always have a good experience when I go to Best Buy, and that's always been the case.
Review 12 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/27/16
I originally tried ordering the products online using my Best Buy CC. The transaction failed for some reason. I called Best Buy credit card number and they said they needed my three digit security code from the card. I explained that I was remodeling my home and could not locate my card. They said I would need to go to the store to complete the purchase. I said I would go to the store immediately and asked if my credit card would have all my funds available. They said yes. I drive 30 minutes to the store, pick out what I want, go to check out, and my funds are not available. I then spent another 33 minutes on the phone with the credit department while standing in the store only to be told it would be 72 hours before my funds would be available. I was furious and wanted to leave. The sales associate, John, talked me and my wife into opening an account in her name so we could complete the purchase. Look through how much money I spend at Best Buy every year. I have been a loyal customer and you just about lost me over something silly. Between the online ordering and phone calls to the credit department, I lost several hours of my time due to incompetence. I was literally trying to give Best Buy my money and it was unnecessarily difficult. Please talk with the credit department about giving out bad information. I would like to make sure that the money I spent is applied to my rewards account so that I have the proper member status.
Review 13 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Store Atmosphere: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Employee Knowledge: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Checkout Process: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ValpoBob
Location:Valparaiso, IN
Excellent Service
Date:4/25/16
Recently purchased an open box Macbook online from another Best Buy, but when I got it home I found the previous owner's information had not been wiped - even though I paid a premium for "Geek Squad Certification." I took it to the Valparaiso, IN Best Buy for help. The Geek Squad folks and Customer Service people were instantly responsive and helpful. Obviously confidentiality and security is of great importance to them, so they were very concerned about the previous owner's security, as well as getting me a product that I was satisfied with. In the end we settled on an exchange for a new laptop as the Squad wanted to assure that no breach of confidence would occur - something that I truly appreciate and value. This whole matter was settled in only a couple of hours. I was very impressed and pleased with the professionalism and ability for the onsite people to make decisions quickly and assure that two customers were served honorably with one transaction. Well done.
Review 14 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/24/16
I was in a hurry for an HP 02 yellow ink cartridge and HD had none in stock, so I bought a black one to use my soon to expire coupon and went to Staples to get my yellow cartridge. You probably have a system for me to buy on your web and ship to home, but I needed it now.
Review 15 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/24/16
I'm so glad that the sale man got me to go to the Sony tv looks so good with my ps4
Review 16 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/23/16
Usually staff is ready to assist customers but on this trip I initially could not find what i was looking for. Staff wre assisting other customers & also seemed to look in the other direction. By then i did find what i needed. CDs do not seem very visible as a customer walks through the aisles. They were moved 7 now seem smaller in area & not very prominent.
Review 17 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/22/16
Assistant Manager and Sales Associate were most helpful and helped me reach a decision and eventual purchase of a home wireless router. They were very knowledgeable and took much time to help me reach a great buying decision.
Review 18 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/12/16
Once again I went in the store. And found a product that I was told they don't carry. This place is getting as bad as Walmart.
Review 19 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/10/16
the Samsung group quickly solved our problem and showed us how to avoid it in the future
the sales reps provided us with the phone we wanted and set it up for us
thank you - better service than the Verizon store
Review 20 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/10/16
The return policy sucks as it was still in its wrapping but I didn't get the full amount back
1 2 3 4 5 ... 38 next>>