Top Rated Store

Store Reviews

Valparaiso, IN

Average Customer Rating:
4.327 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Breakdown (513 reviews)
5 stars
271
4 stars
172
3 stars
43
2 stars
21
1 star
6
469 out of 513(91%)customers would recommend this store to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Valparaiso, IN
Review 1 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/28/14
The employees need to spend more time helping customers and less time talking with each other.
Review 2 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/24/14
When purchasing a large item its at least nice to get a thank you for your purchase.
Review 3 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/24/14
Perhaps make becoming a Reward Zone member easier online. I was unable to become one while purchasing a television, yet after finding the link the next day was not able to transfer the points to my new Reward account...this after seeing statements on your site that an account would automatically be a Rewards member. I feel from a customer service perspective the points given to my account, and the satisfaction it would have given me after my $600 purchase, would more than offset the $10 in reward points.
Review 4 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/23/14
The staff I had that helped me took a look at everything they could possibly do to help me. They succeeded. I will be shopping at the Valparaiso Indiana store more often!
Review 5 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/21/14
We bought a Vizio 32" LED TV for our bedroom the same day and we are very satisfied with it . The display was warm and very comfortable and not stressful. Overall, we had a fine day at the market!
Review 6 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/21/14
My experience at best buy has always been remarkable! When I went in to purchase my Insignia Soundbar, the associates were kind and curtious and the cashier at checkout was friendly and answered all of my questions. Thank you as always, and I will be back again, very soon!
Review 7 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/18/14
The Best Buy store in Valparaiso, Indiana, is always a pleasure to visit. The entire staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. The only negative is the time waiting in line. Only one register was open during peak shopping time on the weekend. The cashier however was very friendly and knowledgeable.
Review 8 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/17/14
The check out associate that helped me check out was very helpful and did not see frustrated when I asked a few questions. I was buying gifts for my sons within a budget and he helped to get me the best deals at check out.
Review 9 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/12/14
It would be nice to have communications from the "reward zone". I was not aware of the name change, nor any level that I may have attained.
Review 10 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/10/14
I REALLY appreciate how knowledgable the sales staff is everytime I go in. There is always someone there who can help me if I need it. That's one of the reasons I keep returning and buying fron Best Buy. They are well trained to help with the questions I may have, which is great for a mom of two tween boys!
Review 11 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/10/14
If you say you'll price match any item , when I come in with a price that was provided at the bottom of one of your own internet pages, and is found to be a legitimate price, don't tell me you can't match the price or you can match the price plus tax. match price means penny for penny!
Review 12 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/9/14
Your employees have always been very helpful and friendly :-)
Review 13 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:11/8/14
first, you were not taking orders for the IPhone 6+, now very poor selection of cases for it.
Review 14 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:10/30/14
Train your employees on how to redeem discounts sent via email
Review 15 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:10/17/14
Explanation of geek warranty vs product warrenty because geek was worthless in my opinion
Review 16 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:10/16/14
I enjoy the atmosphere of the store, and the music choice!
Review 17 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:10/14/14
Cashier should tell customer how many reward points they received with their purchase.
Review 18 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:10/13/14
Well, the item I had originally intended to buy, did say that it was in stock, and even the customer assistance associate saw that it was in stock, but it was nowhere to be found. I understand that when there is only 1 item of a certain product it is harder to locate, but perhaps when there is only 1 of a small item, it should be placed in a certain area if it can't be placed on the sales floor.
Review 19 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:10/2/14
Music selection is very poor. Not many cd's in stock. I do not buy digital.
Review 20 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:10/1/14
I priced my product at WalMart and found the same price at Best Buy but received more information on the camera, the international adapter and a better buy on the memory card at Best Buy
1 2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>