Top Rated Store

Store Reviews

Valparaiso, IN

Average Customer Rating:
4.241 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Breakdown (759 reviews)
5 stars
378
4 stars
256
3 stars
70
2 stars
40
1 star
15
683 out of 759(90%)customers would recommend this store to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Valparaiso, IN
Review 1 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/26/16
My sales associate was knowledgable and friendly. He explained options to me that I couldn't find online. He answered my questions, gave me time to think and look independently and then returned when I had additional questions. He helped me feel good about my purchase and assured me it would suite my needs. He even did a nice job of selling the extended warranty, something I rarely do. I was very satisfied with my entire experience. Upon exiting, my husband remarked, "And that's why we don't make this kind of purchase at a store like Walmart." We plan to be back for all of our electronic and appliance purchases.
Review 2 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/23/16
There was a Chromebook online that was not available in store. Employees quickly ordered it to be delivered to my home. Although I didn't get it the day I wanted it, I received it in a timely manner and for the online price!
Review 3 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/22/16
All associates, including part time, should be knowledgeable of the products or find somebody that is to help the customer and not leave them to fend for themselves
Review 4 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/22/16
I often come to Best Buy to use the Nintendo 3DDS Spotpass beacon located by the video games area. It is often not operational; please fix.
Review 5 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/20/16
The Valparaiso store had great service and great people.
Review 6 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/19/16
I had done my research online and just wanted to order in the store so I could ask a couple of questions. The store representative took care of my order and set up a delivery date. All went smoothly.
Review 7 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/14/16
Credit card voice confirmation nearly derailed the entire transaction. Horrible sound quality on the call. Very lengthy process. The Manager made it right so we were able to complete the transaction.
Review 8 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/11/16
Bigger selection of multi-use printer paper and more accessible shelves -- difficult to lift up from lower shelves if you are handicapped and there's not a salesperson nearby to help you! The particular Best Buy I frequent doesn't seem to restock their paper all that often -- I've encountered this before
Review 9 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/5/16
When customers ask specific questions, your employees should answer honestly or ask someone else if they don't know.
Review 10 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/1/16
Not a great checkout experience. The guy should have at least made some effort to be friendly. Also, he should have asked whether or not I wanted the item bagged, rather than immediately placing the receipt on top of the item and pushing it toward me. Gave an impression of laziness. This cashier and other front of store personnel seemed distracted and amused at some staff conversation happening on their radios/speaker. The humor is fine, but not at the expense of basic customer service.
Review 11 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/31/16
I was in prior and had a knowledgable associate help with the fitness trackers. Wonderful man. On my return, seeing the Apple Watch, I was told there was no sample available to try on - which is one of the biggest issues, I have an extremely small wrist! In the end a female associate who herself was wearing an Apple Watch offered to let me try it on. Not going to sell many this way. Looks cumbersome but very comfortable.
Review 12 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/28/16
The T.V. we liked and purchased was out of stock,so they shipped us one thru UPS,which was fine,but when it was delivered the outer box was torn and the TV box was messed up also. The TV works fine,but it did not have the screws to put the stand on,we had to get some that did work. I feel it was old stock that you sent to us.So far we have not had any problems but the condition it was shipped was not good.
Review 13 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/25/16
If they could have more of a selection with home theatre amplifiers that'd be awesome!
Review 14 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/20/16
Very pleasant experience. I cannot remember the young mans name but he was an excellent help to me.
Review 15 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/17/16
With new items coming out it is important that the sales people know how to do basic functions and can Answer easy and normal questions on these products and what items are available on the extended warranty that you offer at a price.
Review 16 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/17/16
I think you need to carry more type of ssd hard drive to include Kingston Hyperx Fury and Savage drives and to keep more SATA cables in stock at the stores, and ssd power adapters in stock, because I bought the only SATA cable they had and they did not have any power adapters in stock on my previous visit.
Review 17 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/16/16
I like best buy. Keep up the friendliness and good work and you will keep our business!
Review 18 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/15/16
Absolutely positively much, much, much lower prices whatsoever, period.
Review 19 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/4/16
I am not certain that the price you offer is truly the best price.
Review 20 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:5/4/16
Love the convenience of shopping there. Always had useful help from employees. Comparable prices. I just wish there was a wider selection of blu Rays but I understand physical media is going out of style. Going in there makes me want to upgrade my television and get the wife new appliances.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 38 next>>