Top Rated Store

Store Reviews

Valparaiso, IN

Average Customer Rating:
4.341 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Breakdown (560 reviews)
5 stars
299
4 stars
190
3 stars
42
2 stars
21
1 star
8
518 out of 560(92%)customers would recommend this store to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Valparaiso, IN
Review 1 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/23/14
We were very pleased with our total shopping experience and will be very happy to return for future purchases. We would highly recommend Best Buy.
Review 2 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/21/14
Please try to bring back the old Geek Squad cell phone warranty. It was very nice to get a cell phone protection plan and not feel like you were being taken complete advantage of for sub par coverage like you get from the cell company stores.
Review 3 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/19/14
A great place to shop. Helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable staff make this our top choice for electronics shopping.
Review 4 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/14/14
The Geek Squad member I dealt with was very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable; however, the wait too get to one can be lengthy. It would be helpful to always have 2-3 Geek Squad staff available.
Review 5 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/11/14
Was disappointed that I had to purchase an open box item, as there were NO Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 units in stock. However, the open box item looked like new & was discounted, so I purchased it.
Wanted a video camera that would play back frame by frame; Best Buy does not carry any that have this function.
Wanted a water filter for my Samsung refrigerator that I purchased from Best Buy; store does not stock these.
Review 6 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/7/14
while our shopping experience at the store was very satisfactory, our experience with the installation company has not been the greatest. we were set up for delivery on Saturday April 5 based on the information that was available at the store. we then received a call from the install company stating that since we lived in rolling prairie, they would not be able to meet the commitment to install that day and, furthermore, could not tell us when they would be able to install the dishwasher. after a call to the department manager at the store, we were able to get a date of April 8. hopefully, they will be able to complete the install that day.
Review 7 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/5/14
Would be great to have more options for cellphone accessories and better prices
Review 8 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/3/14
Have always been pleased with the customer service in this store. Everyone is always willing to help and very friendly
Review 9 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/3/14
I would like to see more Computers that are built for gaming.
Review 10 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Store Atmosphere: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Employee Knowledge: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Checkout Process: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Metztli
Date:4/2/14
I go here from time to time but normally just to look and "touch" the items. Some departments are better than others mainly because of the experts in each area. For instance, the computer games/video games is nicely organized and updated and it has knowledgeable employees. The computer section has very helpful employees but their knowledge and what is known about each computer is limited. I went in the purchase a new computer awhile back and they had to look up all the details online. I don't expect them to remember it all by heart but it should be written or something somewhere. The home audio/video/TV section has to be the worst. It is very nicely organized but the employees that work here always try to get you to get the most expensive TV, upgrade size, include other things in your purchase, and they get upset with you just want that tiny flat screen with no additional add ons (blu ray player/dvd player, etc.).
Another thing that drives me crazy about this store is their AP or that person in the desk by the doors. They're rude and intrusive and they seriously treat everyone as though they're thieves. I have purchased a few small things from the front - dvds I believe - and they saw me check out but no, they had to go through my bags and look at the receipt. It's really deterred me from buying there. If I do business with BB it is normally online.
Review 11 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:4/2/14
Sales staff need to be more attentive to time constraints of customers and able to offer comparative products at same price of item if it is not in stock.
Review 12 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:3/30/14
the salesman was very helpful and carried the tv to my car.
Review 13 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:3/29/14
We don't ever want to see you go out of business!!!! We love going to an actual store with real sales associates to answer our questions. Every sales person I have ever dealt with at Best Buy has been highly professional, motivated and knowledgable.
Review 14 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:3/26/14
In the past I've had problems with Best Buy assigning my Rewards Program number to another person who shopped using it. With my new number, acquired several months ago, the registration process online was EXTREMELY FRUSTRATING and poorly designed, with lots of glitches along the way, requiring me to call Best Buy Tech Support to have an agent assist with the process. Afterwards trying to use the My Best Buy website was hit and miss....VERY FRUSTRATING AND POORLY EXECUTED.
Review 15 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:3/25/14
I recommend a more open and organized station to try a PC that a customer is interested in and a more appealing PC department so that me and my mother can find the right PC for her.
Review 16 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:3/23/14
Need a best but in michigan city, valporaso is next closest and hard to find time to get there and often settle for walmart products
Review 17 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:3/21/14
I have always had a pleasant experience at this Best Buy. Everyone is very helpful.
Review 18 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:3/20/14
Displays in the middle of the aisles make it hard to walk through them with a cart
Review 19 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:3/20/14
Attempted to purchase the special edition Blu Ray of the movie Frozen yesterday morning at 3 different Best Buy stores. All had sold out of this version immediately upon opening. I buy many Blu Ray, first day special edition movies at Best Buy and never had all the product go so quickly.
Review 20 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:3/19/14
One item was not in stock, but the sales associate had it shipped to my house.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>