Top Rated Store

Store Reviews

Valparaiso, IN

Average Customer Rating:
4.348 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Breakdown (492 reviews)
5 stars
260
4 stars
170
3 stars
40
2 stars
17
1 star
5
454 out of 492(92%)customers would recommend this store to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Valparaiso, IN
Review 1 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:9/7/14
Best Buy should incorporate a classical cinema section in their movie department as well as indie films from major indie film festivals. I understand that in business the goal of the company is sell a product or service to the largest customer base possible. My proposal would reach out to a smaller, yet very specific demograph that could behoove best buy's business through assimilation due to interest arousal.
Review 2 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:9/7/14
Do not like the fact it is going to take almost to weeks to receive the item I purchased that deliver time is way to long.
Review 3 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:9/3/14
It is obvious Best Buy no longer cares about selling desktop computers and monitors. Everything is tablets and phones now. I will no longer be visiting Best Buy for computer purchases.
Review 4 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/22/14
always refer my friends to Best Buy when they are looking to purchase anything electronic
Review 5 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/22/14
I was looking for a mouse which was on display, but the product was not readily available on the shelves or other storage areas. After not being able to find a free associate, I dug behind other boxed products and finally found the one I was looking for.
Review 6 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/22/14
purchased ZAGG Invisibleshield for iPhone5 with Best Buy install service. Brought back to store when got scratch and was told that I would have to remove shield and send back to ZAGG for warranty and then Best Buy would reinstall When I bought shield+service, it was my understanding that all I had to do was bring back to store if there were any problems. If Best Buy is going to warranty a service then it should be one stop to remedy situation.
Review 7 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/21/14
For the most part the sales staff are very good and their assistance is greatly appreciated. The young exit door employee was extremely helpful to me and I wish I had gotten his name.
Review 8 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/21/14
You were out of the laptops that we came to purchase for my daughter for college. My advise would be to have more stock around back to school times.
Review 9 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/20/14
Great experience. The store had a slightly new lay-out and was easy to navigate. The best part was that it was not as noisy so communication was easier and it was less intimidating. I had a fantastic experience and Best Buy gets better every time I shop. Keep up the good work.
Review 10 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/17/14
I wish the rewards could build up faster with out have to purchase high priced items or buying frequently.
Review 11 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/14/14
I would of liked if the sales associate would of helped me find a on line battery. I have purchased alot of stuff over the years and EVERY time it has been great, but not this time. I most likely will go thru HP for the battery.
Review 12 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/14/14
I appreciate price matching, asked about it, and found my computer on sale for $50 less 2 weeks later. I went in and got the refund of the difference.
Review 13 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/13/14
The sales rep was so nice and was able to answer my questions( I asked a lot). I even learned a thing or two about computers. I felt smart.
Review 14 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/12/14
I was disappointed by the selection of tablet keyboards and stylists that they had in stock.
Review 15 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/11/14
best buy sells tvs right? picked out 3 tvs that I wanted not one was in stock and another one I thought about getting wasn't in stock either ? I could have done this at home why go to the store?
Review 16 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/11/14
I was a rewards zone member many years ago when you paid $20 a year. I did not know that the bestbuy rewards was free. There was another card advertised at the register for $199. I think the display at the register was very confusing.
Review 17 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/10/14
The last two times..I had to find someone to work with me. Sales people were around talking. The last time I was in Best Buy I was very unhappy with the service.
Review 18 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/10/14
there were two people in line ahead of me; one was a Best Buy employee. he did not let me in front of him, and then proceeded to go back to the rack and bring back item after item in order to hit some magic number that let him get his merchandise much reduced (all food and drink items).
Review 19 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/6/14
Best buy is a top of the notch store with knowledgable employees.
Review 20 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/6/14
The store and employee is great. My dissatisfaction lies in the fact that the computer I bought was damaged. When I returned it, I learned that computer was out of stock. Come to find out it wasn't in stock at any of the area Best Buys. Seems it is the most popular computer in the world. I could have ordered it but it would take 5 days. The only reason I went to Best Buy was because I wanted a computer that day. Since that wasn't going to happen, I decided to go online and order it from a different retailer offering faster service and a lower price.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>