Top Rated Store

Store Reviews

Valparaiso, IN

Average Customer Rating:
4.306 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Breakdown (543 reviews)
5 stars
282
4 stars
183
3 stars
47
2 stars
24
1 star
7
494 out of 543(91%)customers would recommend this store to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Valparaiso, IN
Review 1 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/21/14
Associates should not walk by you 3 times and not acknowledge you.
Review 2 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/20/14
Did not go in the home theatre center should be able to select does not apply.
Review 3 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/19/14
Very pleased with the Valparaiso store. Everyone we spoke with was very friendly and helpful.
Review 4 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/19/14
I purchased an item in the store only to find on line a memory card and case were included for the same price. I had to wait in line quite a while to return it the same day as purchase. I decided on a different camera but it was not available in the store so I orderedit on line.
Review 5 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/19/14
Remind the staff at this store that the unimployment rate is at 7 plus percent and could go up based on their actions with future customers.
Review 6 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/19/14
This is the second time during the Christmas shopping season that I have gone to our Best Buy store and been told that a certain product was in stock only to find out at check out that there was "an inventory error". Now, instead of getting the items for Christmas gifts at your store, I had to drive miles to get one and have the other shipped to arrive after Christmas! As an Elite Plus member for many years, I think this is terrible, and makes me reconsider whether I want to continue giving my business to Best Buy.
Review 7 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/18/14
All sales associates were occupied with other customers but I was able to talk to the Samsung representative. He assured me that the product that I was purchasing was an excellent product and very easily applied to my phone.
Review 8 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/15/14
KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK AND DONT LET THE COMPETITION BOTHER YOU WE WILL ALWAYS BE THERE FOR YOU
Review 9 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/13/14
These issues were not just at the Valparaiso store but also at the Merrillville/Hobart location. The only thing I can say is that the staff was friendlier than the staff at something like Walmart or Meijer. Other than that the quality of knowledge and in store demos are about the same so Best Buy is not where you go for informed purchases any more this is where you go because of a better advertised price.
Review 10 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/13/14
we really love your Valparaiso Indiana location it is very clean the people are very nice and helpful from the time we walk into the time we check out
Review 11 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/11/14
Always great store to shop at cds were currently in disarray but understandable as store had just been rearranged
Review 12 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/11/14
Keep doing what you're doing. Why change what has proven successful?
Review 13 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/9/14
I am not tech savvy and I am guessing there are many out there like me or worse. When I looked at wireless routers, I noticed that on LINKSYS it shows a scale on which the products are "described". I like being able to understand what I am buying and a scale like that could be helpful when comparing other items like: TV's, HEADPHONES, VIDEO GAMES, COMPUTERS...the list just goes on. Products that explain what they do and then compares itself to other products. In other words "dumb down" or help the not so tech savvy shoppers.
Review 14 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/8/14
The only problem I encountered was this store not having the Ipad air 32 gig in stock, I was told they could order it but there would be no guarantee because they are phasing them out and there are not many available. After looking at the website this morning I found that I could have had a 32 gig shipped to my store in 3-5 business days. I felt that I was pushed toward spending more money to have a guarantee of getting an Ipad for my son before Christmas when all along they could have just ordered it for me and I'd have it within a week. Also, in looking for cases, it's ironic that the selection of Ipad air 2 cases ( which is what we ended up buying) were very slim.. like only 1 choice in 2 diff colors, while the Ipad air cases (which is what they didn't have in stock) there were about 20 diff choices in a variety of colors.
Review 15 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/7/14
Sale price of item online did not match the store price. Required more effort on my part to get the advertised sale price.
Review 16 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/6/14
The cashier at the front was very friendly. Blonde haired lady.
Review 17 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/6/14
I understand space is at a premium but would love to see a Magnolia theater in the Valparaiso IN location
Review 18 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/6/14
Tries to get some help from the geek squad and was very dissatisfied
Review 19 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/5/14
have more help in the geek squad area poor guy had a lot of people waiting but he took his time with us and tried helping others while our things were getting installed . Espescially during the holiday season. he did a good job no one seemed angry or impatient.
Review 20 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/1/14
My visit was the day after black friday. The store was clean. Employees were very helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>