Top Rated Store

Store Reviews

Valparaiso, IN

Average Customer Rating:
4.245 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Breakdown (775 reviews)
5 stars
389
4 stars
259
3 stars
71
2 stars
40
1 star
16
696 out of 775(90%)customers would recommend this store to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Valparaiso, IN
Review 1 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Store Atmosphere: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Employee Knowledge: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Checkout Process: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
harry2016
Location:Valparaiso, Indiana.
lenovo laptop
Date:7/22/16
They refused to offer any type of refund or trade in on a Lenovo Laptop that I had used for 6 weeks. I made two trips to the store to have the Geek Squad say each time it was fixed. Computer still doesn't work. Computer was purchased at Christmas, but never used until about 6 weeks ago. It is a lemon. I will never purchase there again!
Review 2 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/20/16
We had 4 clerks offer help within the first 5 minutes we were there. After looking at what we thought we wanted, a clerk was there. She helped us with the camera and the Ipad also.
This is why I drive to Valparaiso each time I go to Best Buy! Even on a Sunday!
Review 3 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/20/16
This was one of the easiest visits I've had at Best Buy. We purchase a lot of items for our business, and will continue to go to Best Buy for both personal and business transactions.
Review 4 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/19/16
I have had a lot of problems setting this up to function properly and still don't know if it is ok
Review 5 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/18/16
the person mentioned up sale products but stuck in price range I had
Review 6 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/18/16
You need to be able to increase stock so people can walk out with their product that day. Waiting 10 days is something I can do because I own two homes but for the normal consumer, this is just too long.
Review 7 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/14/16
Extremely frustrated with delivery!!!! This is the second time I've tried to purchase this item. The first time I finally cancelled my order because we had so many issues with payment and delivery. Now this time I was given a delivery date of today and the was delayed a day now I get another message saying I have to wait even longer. I have a photoshoot coming up and wanted to get used to the camera before but with the delay it's putting me even further behind. Extremely frustrating when your given a date and it changes with just a we didn't forget about you it's coming just late.
Review 8 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/11/16
Only that we were looking for a Laptop and all associates were busy. There were two associates working with one customer and it would have been nice if one could break away for a moment. You would have sold a Laptop that evening.
Review 9 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/11/16
I was on my 30 min lunch break, I researched the product (comparable to other stores) before I came, went in the store and item was first aisle at front of store, so I didn't have to go through store looking for it. Employee was right there at item, asked if I needed help, he helped me with all of my questions, took me to register to pay. Fast and easy. Positive shopping experience.
Review 10 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/11/16
I was disappointed that the accessories I intended to purchase were not in stock and I couldn't take advantage of the additional discount at the time of purchase. The associate offered a similar product, but it wasn't what I wanted.
Review 11 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/10/16
Thanks for being a store that still values it's customers!
Review 12 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/8/16
Wish all the products were in working order at the Samsung area.
Review 13 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/7/16
Overall great experience & happy manager got involved to get us the best price for our purchase!!!
Review 14 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/6/16
I love the Best Buy in Valpo IN. Everyone is helpful and friendly.
Review 15 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/2/16
We drive the extra miles to go to the Valparaiso, Indiana store. The people there are wonderful.
Review 16 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:7/1/16
We drive the extra miles to go to the Valparaiso, Indiana store. The people there are wonderful.
Review 17 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/26/16
My sales associate was knowledgable and friendly. He explained options to me that I couldn't find online. He answered my questions, gave me time to think and look independently and then returned when I had additional questions. He helped me feel good about my purchase and assured me it would suite my needs. He even did a nice job of selling the extended warranty, something I rarely do. I was very satisfied with my entire experience. Upon exiting, my husband remarked, "And that's why we don't make this kind of purchase at a store like Walmart." We plan to be back for all of our electronic and appliance purchases.
Review 18 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/23/16
There was a Chromebook online that was not available in store. Employees quickly ordered it to be delivered to my home. Although I didn't get it the day I wanted it, I received it in a timely manner and for the online price!
Review 19 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/22/16
All associates, including part time, should be knowledgeable of the products or find somebody that is to help the customer and not leave them to fend for themselves
Review 20 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:6/22/16
I often come to Best Buy to use the Nintendo 3DDS Spotpass beacon located by the video games area. It is often not operational; please fix.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 39 next>>