Top Rated Store

Store Reviews

Valparaiso, IN

Average Customer Rating:
4.242 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Breakdown (702 reviews)
5 stars
352
4 stars
234
3 stars
64
2 stars
38
1 star
14
631 out of 702(90%)customers would recommend this store to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Valparaiso, IN
Review 1 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/8/16
I had checked on the item that I was going to purchase that morning, and it was on sale, when I got to the store it had been taken off. Even on the website, it had went back to regular price. The cashier was kind enough to contact a manager and ask if I could still get the sale price, and they said yes. Very happy with that decision. They went out of their way to help.
Review 2 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:2/2/16
I have had my computer for only 3 weeks and it froze up twice talk to a tech and he said bring it back to store and at the store they said I need an appointment so I will make one just disappointed I have a problem with a new computor
Review 3 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/19/16
I wanted Geek Squad help and I got it. It was a great experience. Thank you.
Review 4 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/15/16
DVD's aren't organized very well. It is hard to find what you are looking for.
Review 5 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/12/16
Thanks for great products. I'll continue to shop best buy.
Review 6 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/12/16
I had received an e-mail stating I had a $5 reward, which expires on Feb. 6, 2016. Brought my daughter in to Valpariaso, IN Best Buy to buy Nintendo amiibo cards, intending to use that reward. Gave clerk phone # at checkout and confirmed reward identity. Told clerk I thought we had reward to apply. Clerk said she couldn't tell that info until near the end of transaction. Daughter paid cash for her purchase. Realized when we got home that clerk didn't bother to apply $5 reward discount. :(
Review 7 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/8/16
Wonderful manager and employees at the Valparaiso, Indiana Best Buy. The staff has always been out going and friendly. The managers go above and beyond to be helpful with anything you need. This is my favorite Best Buy!
Review 8 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/6/16
Have more people working or walking around the different areas of the store.
Review 9 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:1/4/16
With as many people that shop at Christmas time. You really need to have more people working every area in the store. I had to ask 4 times for someone to page a person to help me in the gaming department. I waited a very long time to get anyone over there. Then I went over to the tv's because the lady that did help me said she would be able to check me out over there. Then I couldn't find anyone over there to check me out. Plus I couldn't find anyone to help me with the ROKU Box's...cause I had a couple questions about the product. I just gave up at the time and checked out my product at the front of the store.
Review 10 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/29/15
You need to have a rule about not putting displays in aisles, they slow people down who just want to get in and get out because people tend to hover around them, and get in the way
Review 11 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/29/15
Please commend my sales associate on a job well done.
Review 12 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/27/15
The salesperson was very helpful. He knew the product and explained how to use it and how it works. He was a very good sales person and let me know about other things I could use. We had a very good experience at your store. The man who greeted us as we came in was very helpful to me as I was in a
wheel chair. I appreciate all the help from the employees.
Review 13 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/26/15
The cashier was very friendly and helpful. My credit card was expired,but she took the time to to access my account another way so that I could complete my purchase. I also didn't realize that a $50 gift card was a bonus. She didn't rush me or make me feel I was bothering her. She was great!
Review 14 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/25/15
I had trouble using my chip debit/credit card. I have used it as a chip card (not a swipe card) at other businesses, and did not have any problems using it. Best Buy stated that I had to enter a pin number. I don't have one. And again I have used it at other businesses without having to enter a pin number. I am still not sure what the problem was.
Review 15 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/25/15
A great shopping experience. Continue the great work.
Review 16 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/25/15
The manager was rude the salesperson was helpful and good
Review 17 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/23/15
Improve the availability of Geek Squad personnel at the store.
Review 18 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/22/15
I got in and out in a hurry, found what I wanted. The gentleman checked me out in the store so I didn't have to go through the cashier line.
Review 19 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/22/15
As I get older and the tech gets better and more complex, it's not as easy for me to learn how to operate tech products. Young associates sometimes assume what is common knowledge and skills for them may be foreign to us older folk. We don't always catch on as quickly. Just want request they take 8nti consideation we don't know as much as their peers. Thanks.
Review 20 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:12/22/15
We had a very nice shopping experience at this store! : )
1 2 3 4 5 ... 36 next>>