Top Rated Store

Store Reviews

Valparaiso, IN

Average Customer Rating:
4.341 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Breakdown (499 reviews)
5 stars
264
4 stars
171
3 stars
40
2 stars
18
1 star
6
459 out of 499(92%)customers would recommend this store to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Valparaiso, IN
Review 1 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:10/17/14
Explanation of geek warranty vs product warrenty because geek was worthless in my opinion
Review 2 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:10/16/14
I enjoy the atmosphere of the store, and the music choice!
Review 3 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:10/14/14
Cashier should tell customer how many reward points they received with their purchase.
Review 4 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:10/13/14
Well, the item I had originally intended to buy, did say that it was in stock, and even the customer assistance associate saw that it was in stock, but it was nowhere to be found. I understand that when there is only 1 item of a certain product it is harder to locate, but perhaps when there is only 1 of a small item, it should be placed in a certain area if it can't be placed on the sales floor.
Review 5 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:10/2/14
Music selection is very poor. Not many cd's in stock. I do not buy digital.
Review 6 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:10/1/14
I priced my product at WalMart and found the same price at Best Buy but received more information on the camera, the international adapter and a better buy on the memory card at Best Buy
Review 7 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:9/28/14
A few time products were on a shelf and the sticker for the product was no where to be found in that general area. Not really a big deal for me, but I think with all the staff probably should have everything in their spots.
One other recommendation I have at the end of some of the isles I think Best Buy should mount tables that can be used by customers and staff. To read reviews of products online and look up items online while within your store.
Review 8 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:9/7/14
Best Buy should incorporate a classical cinema section in their movie department as well as indie films from major indie film festivals. I understand that in business the goal of the company is sell a product or service to the largest customer base possible. My proposal would reach out to a smaller, yet very specific demograph that could behoove best buy's business through assimilation due to interest arousal.
Review 9 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:9/7/14
Do not like the fact it is going to take almost to weeks to receive the item I purchased that deliver time is way to long.
Review 10 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:9/3/14
It is obvious Best Buy no longer cares about selling desktop computers and monitors. Everything is tablets and phones now. I will no longer be visiting Best Buy for computer purchases.
Review 11 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/22/14
always refer my friends to Best Buy when they are looking to purchase anything electronic
Review 12 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/22/14
I was looking for a mouse which was on display, but the product was not readily available on the shelves or other storage areas. After not being able to find a free associate, I dug behind other boxed products and finally found the one I was looking for.
Review 13 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/22/14
purchased ZAGG Invisibleshield for iPhone5 with Best Buy install service. Brought back to store when got scratch and was told that I would have to remove shield and send back to ZAGG for warranty and then Best Buy would reinstall When I bought shield+service, it was my understanding that all I had to do was bring back to store if there were any problems. If Best Buy is going to warranty a service then it should be one stop to remedy situation.
Review 14 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/21/14
For the most part the sales staff are very good and their assistance is greatly appreciated. The young exit door employee was extremely helpful to me and I wish I had gotten his name.
Review 15 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/21/14
You were out of the laptops that we came to purchase for my daughter for college. My advise would be to have more stock around back to school times.
Review 16 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/20/14
Great experience. The store had a slightly new lay-out and was easy to navigate. The best part was that it was not as noisy so communication was easier and it was less intimidating. I had a fantastic experience and Best Buy gets better every time I shop. Keep up the good work.
Review 17 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/17/14
I wish the rewards could build up faster with out have to purchase high priced items or buying frequently.
Review 18 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/14/14
I would of liked if the sales associate would of helped me find a on line battery. I have purchased alot of stuff over the years and EVERY time it has been great, but not this time. I most likely will go thru HP for the battery.
Review 19 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/14/14
I appreciate price matching, asked about it, and found my computer on sale for $50 less 2 weeks later. I went in and got the refund of the difference.
Review 20 for Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyStoreCustomer
Date:8/13/14
The sales rep was so nice and was able to answer my questions( I asked a lot). I even learned a thing or two about computers. I felt smart.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>