Customer Reviews for pcRUSH.com

pcRUSH.com

Average Customer Rating:
4.216 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(709 Reviews) 709
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (709 reviews)
5 stars
506
4 stars
66
3 stars
15
2 stars
28
1 star
94
Customer Reviews for pcRUSH.com
Review 1 for pcRUSH.com
RATE THIS SELLER: pcRUSH.com
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Unfortunately, I recently had to return an HP laptop K4K96UT#ABA due to misinformation on the marketplace. (This model does NOT have a DVD-burner, just a reader!)
I made sure to mention the item was "materially different than advertized" but I expected a hassle about returning it, or the seller to hold me hostage for a restocking fee. (I'd used it for nearly 2 weeks after drive-wiping, partitioning, and reinstallation, because the Windows 7 DVD was missing drivers and software, I had to install Windows 8 just to connect to the Internet, some hardware still was unidentified in W8, driver update found nothing, and HP's website and scanning tools don't work. Only after solving that with various Linux tools did I try to burn a DVD!)
Much to my surprise, seller "pcRush.com" responded graciously and quickly! The restocking fee was waived without hassle and the RMA came through quickly!
It seems either BestBuy creates the listings, or the first seller does, then others tie to it. (I don't know for a fact.) If this is the case, I feel bad for innocent sellers who lose money, but I'm not about to keep an incorrect item which hardware is material to the worth of my money, either. I DID email screenshots of the listing to the seller, and if these errors persist, I hope BestBuy will credit them for the shipping.
I urge you to validate important specs with the seller before buying, or -- better -- find an official spec sheet in .PDF from the manufacturer's website, when they actally post them. It will save the seller -- and yourself -- time and money!
Unfortunately, among the models that met my needs, pcRush was not a seller. I would have spent a few dozen dollars more than another seller just to give them the business because they treat people right! Well, my final choice (Asus N56JN-EB71) was on *GOOD* sale at BhPhotoVideo.com, so now I can make an upgrade to get *everything* on my wishlist, and guess where I'll try to spend my money?
Thank you, pcRush, for your terrific service!
Date:Feb 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
Rated by: 1stTimeOnBBmarketplace
On Time:Yes
Good Product Condition:Yes
ResponseTime:Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for pcRUSH.com
RATE THIS SELLER: pcRUSH.com
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My son came to me and told me that we needed a new router . Not being the most tech savvy person , I talked to him about it and he told me he had done much research and found what he wanted .He said there was no point to pay for high-speed Internet if it wouldn't work because the router was so slow and antiquated . We had a short disagreement , because my son uses Amazon for everything he buys , because of the Prime shipping . I told him I use Best Buy for these things. He did not want me to do that , until I told him I was also going to use my Best Buy card . So his frugal nature won out , and Best Buy it was!! We ordered the item from the Marketplace portion of the Best Buy website . The day after we ordered the item , less than 24 hours , we had a knock on the door . My son answered the door , sand there was a box sitting there addressed to me . My son orders things daily , and I am not exaggerating on that point , he gets orders daily . I was puzzled to have an order addressed to me on the doorstep . You get that rush when you get a package for yourself ! So , I asked him if he would open it for me , because as previously stated this was less than 24 hours after we ordered the item. I never thought it was the router , and I hadn't even had my 1st cup of coffee of the day yet ! When he opened it and told me what it was we were both absolutely in shock to find the router we had just ordered the morning before . I know I am terribly long-winded , but I will be honest when I say that if there is ever any item that I need in the future , and can get it from PC Rush , please believe me when I say this is the company I will deal with . Thank you for your time .
Date:Nov 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
Rated by: Cherisht2
On Time:Yes
Good Product Condition:Yes
ResponseTime:Did not contact Seller
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for pcRUSH.com
RATE THIS SELLER: pcRUSH.com
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

PURCHASE FROM PCRUSH AT YOUR OWN RISK!!! I purchased a highly recommended surge protector that cost a mere $21. The item arrived quickly, but once I removed it from the package, I discovered that it did not work. "No problem," I thought. BestBuy recommended them to me, and I have had good experiences with BestBuy.
I contacted pcRUSH and they told me that I must be "approved" for a replacement or refund and I would receive an email shortly--which I did. I asked if pcRUSH was going to cover the cost of return shipping for the item since I purchased the item from them that "did not work." They said it would be noted in the email.
I received the email quickly as promised, and it stated absurd niceties like, "A non-stock item shipped directly from manufacturer. Manufacturer subjects all returns to industry standard 15% restocking fee. However, in the interest of complete customer satisfaction, pcRUSH agrees to make a one time exception and waive 15% restocking fee."
What?!! Why would you restock a broken item and charge the customer who you sold the broken item a restocking fee anyway?
By the way, they would not cover the return shipping and wanted it to be shipped through FedEx, DHL, or UPS. The shipping center I visited said the cheapest the item could be shipped by those companies back to California is $17.
So I would have to pay $17 for a refund of $21? I sent it via USPS for $6.60 but could not fit the plastic container in the package as requested. Now I will wait and see if I am refunded anything and be out $27 for a purchase I made with pcRUSH through BestBuy.com.
Date:Aug 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Rated by: LPShrink
On Time:Yes
Good Product Condition:No
ResponseTime:Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for pcRUSH.com
RATE THIS SELLER: pcRUSH.com
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

pcRUSH refused to ship to my PO Box and insisted on shipping to my street address -- mail does not deliver to my address, hence I tried to give them my PO Box. It was supposed to come by FedEx, but apparently they changed their mind and sent it to the post office instead. When delivery was overdue, I contacted them several times. They took their dear sweet time about answering and refused to help me or deliver it. I finally figured out that they had just dumped it at the post office. So I take off work early and go to the post office only find that the post office doesn't have it. pcRUSH didn't deliver it to *my* post office, but a post office in another town. pcRUSH still refused to deliver it to me. So I had to take another day off work early to run down my package because the post offices closes at 5:00 and don't open on Saturday -- except my post office, which pcRUSH had refused to send it to in the first place. The first post office couldn't find it and sent me to a second post office who was about to return it because they had no idea why it was there. When I finally got my purchase home and tried to install, the thing was completely dead. Dealing with pcRUSH has been a terrible waste of time, energy, and money. Never again will I buy from them. One star is too good.
Date:Mar 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Rated by: Shari
On Time:No
Good Product Condition:No
ResponseTime:No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for pcRUSH.com
RATE THIS SELLER: pcRUSH.com
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

If you're looking for a quality graphics card on a budget the GTX 750 is a great card in terms of any manufacturer. I chose EVGA through Best Buy for warranty reasons, and for that this specific card might be best for you (3 year warranty). The only bummer is that these cards are not compatible for SLI (two or more cards running in series).
With max settings, BEFORE OVERCLOCKING I get an average of 60 FPS or higher in games like Skyrim, Far Cry 3 and Just Cause 2, and I get an average temperature of 55 degrees Celsius in-game. Keep in mind this card's been out for a few years and newer games will be more demanding on GPU's (That's when overclocking will be your friend). But heed my warning, overclocking can and will melt your GPU so you better educate yourself first and do it in small increments. Good case airflow or watercooling may be necessary.
My product shipped exceptionally fast, like 3 days instead of 9 with free shipping. The graphics card was protected in an anti-static bag, and the box was covered in bubble wrap and put in another box for shipping (thanks FedEx). I was very satisfied with my shipping experience.
Date:Jun 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
Rated by: KennyTacos
On Time:Yes
Good Product Condition:Yes
ResponseTime:Did not contact Seller
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for pcRUSH.com
RATE THIS SELLER: pcRUSH.com
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

We purchased a printer through Best Buy, who farmed out our order to another company. We were supposed to receive the printer 2 weeks after we ordered it. We were notified that the printer shipped and should be delivered on time. Every time we would go to track the order, it would only show label created. Two weeks AFTER we were supposed to get it, I called the seller. They saw there was no movement of the product after the label was created and contacted the manufacturer directly to see why it hadn't moved. They took all my information and promised to let me know what was happening in 2 days. Four days later, I contacted the seller again. I got a new customer service person who told me that the package was lost and I would be receiving a refund on my account. They never followed through with me, kept their word on keeping me up to date or updated any shipping information. I don't believe the printer ever shipped. Here we are 5 weeks after ordering and we have to take our business elsewhere and hope the refund actually shows up on our account for the printer that we were told never shipped and then shipped and got lost.
Date:Oct 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
Rated by: Angela5635
On Time:No
Good Product Condition:No
ResponseTime:No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for pcRUSH.com
RATE THIS SELLER: pcRUSH.com
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Received motherboard and it appeared fine. After install discovered only one issue the onboard sound did not work at all. This apparently after researching is a common failure or has happen often before from the forums that I read. This is a manufacture issue not a seller issue. The only thing I will say is if your selling boards and there is an issue there should be a option to get another board sent out to replace it instead of what is happening now. RMA given almost immediately without issues which was great however they only refund which means you have to re-order the board all over again. If you don't have the money to order a second board then your stuck waiting for your refund before you can even get the new replacement board heading your way. The old board arrived to them on 10/29/2015. Will update the review with the date of refund so we can see how long it takes once onhand to get people's money back to them. Hopefully in a timely manner I would think it should be to me by next week since my new desktop build has been a paperweight for 5 days now.
Date:Oct 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
Rated by: MDungan
On Time:Yes
Good Product Condition:No
ResponseTime:Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for pcRUSH.com
RATE THIS SELLER: pcRUSH.com
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I bought a Lenovo ThinkPad Notebook from PCRush.com via the Best Buy Marketplace. It was a great price and exactly what I wanted. I didn't do the proper diligent research into PCRush.com because I thought since it was via Best Buy it would't be a problem. I started diving into the reviews after the fact, and I started to get freaked out. It sounds like some people had some really bad experiences, and some seem to just want to complain. After getting a little nervous because I hadn't received any kind of notice from PCRush.com about my order like Best Buy said I would, I just called them. The reviews about their customer service made me expect the worst. The guy I talked to was helpful and was able to tell me the status of my order. He said that Best Buy didn't provide them my email so they couldn't reach out to me, which made no sense. But he gave me a tracking number and the product was already on it's way. I bought it on a Tuesday night and got it Friday morning. It was in perfect condition and exactly what I intended to purchase.
Date:Jun 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rated by: BrookylnDude
On Time:Yes
Good Product Condition:Yes
ResponseTime:Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for pcRUSH.com
RATE THIS SELLER: pcRUSH.com
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good quality workmanship. Sturdy construction. I bought 2 and at first tried stacking them but they don't stack well, the top one slides around - too bad. other than that they're great.
The units were keyed different and one had keys with plastic 'heads' on them while the other just had plain metal keys. Since I have no intention of using the keys it didn't matter to me but if you're looking to have multiple units keyed the same you might have a hard time. Also, each drawer is keyed separately and if the top drawer isn't locked the bottom one might as well not be - you can just pull out the top and reach right in. I'd have liked either one key locks all or a separation between the top and bottom. Or no locks at all would have been a nice option.
The shipping was fantastic, they arrived 48 hours after I placed the order - BestBuy doesn't even know they've shipped yet! I hope these units become very popular so if I need more in the future I can find ones that match.
Date:Aug 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
Rated by: CaretakerSOMC
On Time:Yes
Good Product Condition:Yes
ResponseTime:Did not contact Seller
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for pcRUSH.com
RATE THIS SELLER: pcRUSH.com
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This seller pcRush sold me a defective item of HP Envy touch 23 inch all in one desktop pc. It is a refurbished PC but after unpacking found that the back cover of the computer was wide open and after fixing that noticed that the fan is making a weird annoying sound. Upon contacting the customer service they said that they send me a return shipping label to ship it back to them and after receiving the item they will refund me the money. I am really disappointed on this seller and never gonna shop with them online ever again, because in the first place I didn't bought it from them to return it back. I would strongly recommends that bestbuy.com should look into these incidents seriously since its being sold through their website as a marketplace item or whatever, the point is its best buy's website thats why i felt confident and bought the merchandise but now my trust on bestbuy.com is also shaking.
Date:Dec 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rated by: Roger0707
On Time:Yes
Good Product Condition:No
ResponseTime:Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for pcRUSH.com
RATE THIS SELLER: pcRUSH.com
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excuse me, I am the buyer of Thinkpad T530-2392ASU from San Dimas,CA91773 10/7/13. I have received the PC and felt good. But there are some questions, can you help me?1.I prefer 16GB PC3-12800 DDR3 memory, and how can I get it? I hope you can sell 2*8GB PC3-12800ddr3 memo in a lower price to me and return to you the 4GB memo which is already in the PC.(and also I want to buy a 6-cell lithium-ion battery)2.I have seen everything of the PC but why I can not find the PC's user's guide?3.I wonder to cut apart the Disk drive C to several smaller Disk drives, it's 450G, but the Maximum cuting is only 204G, and the C:\ is 250G, I think C:\ is too big so it is not convenient. Is there any methods to make Disk drive C smaller, for example only 80G??and then I would have more space to make new disk drives to store.That's all. thank you for your reply! May you be happy and prosperous!
Date:Oct 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rated by: rosiny
On Time:Yes
Good Product Condition:Yes
ResponseTime:No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for pcRUSH.com
RATE THIS SELLER: pcRUSH.com
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Computer arrived and does not work. I didn't realize I purchased something from the "marketplace" and tried to return the item at the best buy store. They would not take it saying "it's like amazon, you bought the item from a 3rd party vendor, you have to return it to that vendor." Here is the problem with that logic best buy: you are not amazon, amazon does not have retail stores like you do. Had I known the risk involved with a return I would have bought this from amazon. That's the point, best buy has actual physical stores to return things and get them fixed. I would have shopped for a new computer in your store after I returned the broken one. Instead you lost a customer. I called a phone number in the packaging w the computer and they said take it to the bb store! Horrible experience. This marketplace model is terrible. You are not Amazon!! That's the point!
Date:May 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Rated by: Bhh19
On Time:Yes
Good Product Condition:No
ResponseTime:Did not contact Seller
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for pcRUSH.com
RATE THIS SELLER: pcRUSH.com
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

My item was late and when I contacted PCRush they told me the item had been delivered four days earlier and they would put a trace with the company contracted to deliver the package and we would hear back from them in 2-3 days. I called the courier company 2 days after I received the email from PCRush regarding the effort to put a trace on my item and was informed that the seller never contacted them requesting a trace of the item. I called PCRush with this new information and the following day I received an email saying they would refund my money and the driver confirmed the address the package was delivered to was correct. No one contacted any member of my household to confirm the address was accurate. I also purchased the item because I wanted it not because I wanted to go through poor customer service to then be refunded.
Date:May 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Rated by: Al123
On Time:No
Good Product Condition:No
ResponseTime:No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for pcRUSH.com
RATE THIS SELLER: pcRUSH.com
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I purchased multiple items through Best Buy on Friday. As of Tuesday, I received all my items except for the HP LaserJet M251 (which was separately ordered through market place seller "pcRush"). The order status is "order at warehouse in process of shipping" - I've sent multiple "Contact Seller" and "Report a Problem" trying to get a reason for the delay. I receive prompt auto-response back from Best Buy saying they have forwarded the message to pcRush, but I've received absolutely no response from pcRush.
If I knew it would be this bad - I would have purchased elsewhere. The order status is such that it won't let me cancel my order (which it wouldn't even several days ago, which at the time, made made me think it was on the verge of producing a tracking number). Maybe they only rush if you order a pc?
Date:Feb 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Rated by: ggibsondal
On Time:No
Good Product Condition:No
ResponseTime:No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for pcRUSH.com
RATE THIS SELLER: pcRUSH.com
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I ordered a slimline laser pointer, which arrived in a timely fashion; however, it was not functional. I contacted pcRUSH via email and had not gotten a reponse email 3-4 days later. I then called the company which was helpful because they said the RMA paperwork was being generated and that I should receive an email in a few days. Unfortunately, instead of shipping a replacement they wanted to refund my purchase, less the "shipping and re-stocking fee" and I had to pay for return postage.
So basically I would have lost $15 in the transaction and still wouldn't have had a functional product. I will not be using this seller again, its just not worth it. disappointed in Best Buy as well, I expected more from them, but I guess their quality has been slipping the last few years.
Date:Mar 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Rated by: wasteoftime
On Time:Yes
Good Product Condition:No
ResponseTime:No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for pcRUSH.com
RATE THIS SELLER: pcRUSH.com
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Seller shipped me the wrong product. Seller did not listen carefully to the issue and I had to repeat my problem on multiple phone calls. Seller took a week to address the problem - and then the solution was just to return the item and refund the money.
Working through the "marketplace" where apparently BBY has no accountability was an absolutely horrible experience. This "sale" literally took almost a month to get dealt with - a month that over a thousand dollars of mine was tied up in someone elses hands that I couldn't use for other things like investing or buying a computer from a company that can actually take care of their customers.
I am extremely disappointed with pcRUSH and Best Buy for their inability to properly resolve this situation in a timely manner.
Date:Sep 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rated by: 2Frustrated
On Time:Yes
Good Product Condition:Yes
ResponseTime:Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for pcRUSH.com
RATE THIS SELLER: pcRUSH.com
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Item was not delivered I called and she told me to check with my neighbors and post office. I did that before I called and told the seller that, but still got a sorry cant help you response from the vendor. I called Best Buy to escalate. 21 days later still no items and still no refund. (I have purchased the items else where now) Best Buy called them for me and they put a tracer on my order and send me an email saying sorry we show it delivered please get with the recipient at the delivery address. Sigh the delivery address is my address and I'm the recipient.. and no item delivered. I will never order from this sell again and shortly here I wont even be ordering from best buy because even though they have tried its been over 21 days and still not resolved.
Date:Aug 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
Rated by: Disappinted
On Time:No
Good Product Condition:No
ResponseTime:No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for pcRUSH.com
RATE THIS SELLER: pcRUSH.com
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I ordered a Logitech 3-in-1 Rumble (Ferrari GT Edition) Steering Wheel and Pedal controller set for PC/PS3 from pcRUSH.com using the Best Buy Marketplace and my transaction was completed problem free.
The item was shipped and delivered on-time as promised, shipping was free, packaging was boxed securely, item was new and unopened as advertised.
This product was particularly inexpensive from pcRUSH.com as compared to other sites for the same product. I had concern that low price would result in some sort of problem or the product would be only the steering wheel or the pedals, not both. My concern was unfounded and I am pleased with the controller.
Would buy from this seller again and would recommend pcRUSH.com to other consumers.
Date:Jan 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
Rated by: GonzoDTP
On Time:Yes
Good Product Condition:Yes
ResponseTime:Did not contact Seller
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for pcRUSH.com
RATE THIS SELLER: pcRUSH.com
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Prior to my purchase, I asked some fairly detailed tech questions of pcRUSH.com about a high end PC laptop. They had to chase down some answers, but got back to me, answering all my questions courteously and (as I later discovered) correctly. My laptop arrived within the time window they said it would, and actually earlier than I expected. It arrived in good condition. My only complaint was that pcRUSH didn't add enough packing material in the box in which they shipped it to keep the laptop box within from sliding around 2-3 inches during shipment. My experience was limited in the sense I did not need to return anything or get them to replace anything.
Based on the experience I did have, I was pleased with pcRUSH.com.
Date:Apr 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
Rated by: EricCO
On Time:Yes
Good Product Condition:Yes
ResponseTime:Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for pcRUSH.com
RATE THIS SELLER: pcRUSH.com
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Bought a new pc for over $1000 from this seller on BB Online because Best Buy was out of stock. After opening it and starting to load my files a piece of the front panel fell off . It was apparent that the machine had been dropped. PC Rush showed no concern. Made no offer to have the machine picked back up and took no blame. They just sent me a message saying sorry that the courier (FED EX) wasn't more careful with my package. (That short and sweet!) They also took the time to remind me that my 30 day return police started when I ordered the machine-NOT AFTER I ACTUALLY RECEIVED IT. I do not recommend this seller. If best buy doesn't have it just wait on another sale. Customer Service has gone to another place
Date:Oct 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rated by: Tiredobadservice
On Time:Yes
Good Product Condition:No
ResponseTime:No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
12345...36next>>