Customer Reviews for pcRUSH.com

pcRUSH.com

Average Customer Rating:
4.291 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(474 Reviews) 474
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (474 reviews)
5 stars
342
4 stars
52
3 stars
11
2 stars
14
1 star
55
Customer Reviews for pcRUSH.com
Review 1 for pcRUSH.com
RATE THIS SELLER: pcRUSH.com
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

PURCHASE FROM PCRUSH AT YOUR OWN RISK!!! I purchased a highly recommended surge protector that cost a mere $21. The item arrived quickly, but once I removed it from the package, I discovered that it did not work. "No problem," I thought. BestBuy recommended them to me, and I have had good experiences with BestBuy.
I contacted pcRUSH and they told me that I must be "approved" for a replacement or refund and I would receive an email shortly--which I did. I asked if pcRUSH was going to cover the cost of return shipping for the item since I purchased the item from them that "did not work." They said it would be noted in the email.
I received the email quickly as promised, and it stated absurd niceties like, "A non-stock item shipped directly from manufacturer. Manufacturer subjects all returns to industry standard 15% restocking fee. However, in the interest of complete customer satisfaction, pcRUSH agrees to make a one time exception and waive 15% restocking fee."
What?!! Why would you restock a broken item and charge the customer who you sold the broken item a restocking fee anyway?
By the way, they would not cover the return shipping and wanted it to be shipped through FedEx, DHL, or UPS. The shipping center I visited said the cheapest the item could be shipped by those companies back to California is $17.
So I would have to pay $17 for a refund of $21? I sent it via USPS for $6.60 but could not fit the plastic container in the package as requested. Now I will wait and see if I am refunded anything and be out $27 for a purchase I made with pcRUSH through BestBuy.com.
Date:Aug 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Rated by: LPShrink
On Time:Yes
Good Product Condition:No
ResponseTime:Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for pcRUSH.com
RATE THIS SELLER: pcRUSH.com
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

pcRUSH refused to ship to my PO Box and insisted on shipping to my street address -- mail does not deliver to my address, hence I tried to give them my PO Box. It was supposed to come by FedEx, but apparently they changed their mind and sent it to the post office instead. When delivery was overdue, I contacted them several times. They took their dear sweet time about answering and refused to help me or deliver it. I finally figured out that they had just dumped it at the post office. So I take off work early and go to the post office only find that the post office doesn't have it. pcRUSH didn't deliver it to *my* post office, but a post office in another town. pcRUSH still refused to deliver it to me. So I had to take another day off work early to run down my package because the post offices closes at 5:00 and don't open on Saturday -- except my post office, which pcRUSH had refused to send it to in the first place. The first post office couldn't find it and sent me to a second post office who was about to return it because they had no idea why it was there. When I finally got my purchase home and tried to install, the thing was completely dead. Dealing with pcRUSH has been a terrible waste of time, energy, and money. Never again will I buy from them. One star is too good.
Date:Mar 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Rated by: Shari
On Time:No
Good Product Condition:No
ResponseTime:No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for pcRUSH.com
RATE THIS SELLER: pcRUSH.com
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I bought a Lenovo ThinkPad Notebook from PCRush.com via the Best Buy Marketplace. It was a great price and exactly what I wanted. I didn't do the proper diligent research into PCRush.com because I thought since it was via Best Buy it would't be a problem. I started diving into the reviews after the fact, and I started to get freaked out. It sounds like some people had some really bad experiences, and some seem to just want to complain. After getting a little nervous because I hadn't received any kind of notice from PCRush.com about my order like Best Buy said I would, I just called them. The reviews about their customer service made me expect the worst. The guy I talked to was helpful and was able to tell me the status of my order. He said that Best Buy didn't provide them my email so they couldn't reach out to me, which made no sense. But he gave me a tracking number and the product was already on it's way. I bought it on a Tuesday night and got it Friday morning. It was in perfect condition and exactly what I intended to purchase.
Date:Jun 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rated by: BrookylnDude
On Time:Yes
Good Product Condition:Yes
ResponseTime:Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for pcRUSH.com
RATE THIS SELLER: pcRUSH.com
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This seller pcRush sold me a defective item of HP Envy touch 23 inch all in one desktop pc. It is a refurbished PC but after unpacking found that the back cover of the computer was wide open and after fixing that noticed that the fan is making a weird annoying sound. Upon contacting the customer service they said that they send me a return shipping label to ship it back to them and after receiving the item they will refund me the money. I am really disappointed on this seller and never gonna shop with them online ever again, because in the first place I didn't bought it from them to return it back. I would strongly recommends that bestbuy.com should look into these incidents seriously since its being sold through their website as a marketplace item or whatever, the point is its best buy's website thats why i felt confident and bought the merchandise but now my trust on bestbuy.com is also shaking.
Date:Dec 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rated by: Roger0707
On Time:Yes
Good Product Condition:No
ResponseTime:Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for pcRUSH.com
RATE THIS SELLER: pcRUSH.com
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excuse me, I am the buyer of Thinkpad T530-2392ASU from San Dimas,CA91773 10/7/13. I have received the PC and felt good. But there are some questions, can you help me?1.I prefer 16GB PC3-12800 DDR3 memory, and how can I get it? I hope you can sell 2*8GB PC3-12800ddr3 memo in a lower price to me and return to you the 4GB memo which is already in the PC.(and also I want to buy a 6-cell lithium-ion battery)2.I have seen everything of the PC but why I can not find the PC's user's guide?3.I wonder to cut apart the Disk drive C to several smaller Disk drives, it's 450G, but the Maximum cuting is only 204G, and the C:\ is 250G, I think C:\ is too big so it is not convenient. Is there any methods to make Disk drive C smaller, for example only 80G??and then I would have more space to make new disk drives to store.That's all. thank you for your reply! May you be happy and prosperous!
Date:Oct 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rated by: rosiny
On Time:Yes
Good Product Condition:Yes
ResponseTime:No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for pcRUSH.com
RATE THIS SELLER: pcRUSH.com
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Computer arrived and does not work. I didn't realize I purchased something from the "marketplace" and tried to return the item at the best buy store. They would not take it saying "it's like amazon, you bought the item from a 3rd party vendor, you have to return it to that vendor." Here is the problem with that logic best buy: you are not amazon, amazon does not have retail stores like you do. Had I known the risk involved with a return I would have bought this from amazon. That's the point, best buy has actual physical stores to return things and get them fixed. I would have shopped for a new computer in your store after I returned the broken one. Instead you lost a customer. I called a phone number in the packaging w the computer and they said take it to the bb store! Horrible experience. This marketplace model is terrible. You are not Amazon!! That's the point!
Date:May 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Rated by: Bhh19
On Time:Yes
Good Product Condition:No
ResponseTime:Did not contact Seller
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for pcRUSH.com
RATE THIS SELLER: pcRUSH.com
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

My item was late and when I contacted PCRush they told me the item had been delivered four days earlier and they would put a trace with the company contracted to deliver the package and we would hear back from them in 2-3 days. I called the courier company 2 days after I received the email from PCRush regarding the effort to put a trace on my item and was informed that the seller never contacted them requesting a trace of the item. I called PCRush with this new information and the following day I received an email saying they would refund my money and the driver confirmed the address the package was delivered to was correct. No one contacted any member of my household to confirm the address was accurate. I also purchased the item because I wanted it not because I wanted to go through poor customer service to then be refunded.
Date:May 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Rated by: Al123
On Time:No
Good Product Condition:No
ResponseTime:No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for pcRUSH.com
RATE THIS SELLER: pcRUSH.com
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I purchased multiple items through Best Buy on Friday. As of Tuesday, I received all my items except for the HP LaserJet M251 (which was separately ordered through market place seller "pcRush"). The order status is "order at warehouse in process of shipping" - I've sent multiple "Contact Seller" and "Report a Problem" trying to get a reason for the delay. I receive prompt auto-response back from Best Buy saying they have forwarded the message to pcRush, but I've received absolutely no response from pcRush.
If I knew it would be this bad - I would have purchased elsewhere. The order status is such that it won't let me cancel my order (which it wouldn't even several days ago, which at the time, made made me think it was on the verge of producing a tracking number). Maybe they only rush if you order a pc?
Date:Feb 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Rated by: ggibsondal
On Time:No
Good Product Condition:No
ResponseTime:No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for pcRUSH.com
RATE THIS SELLER: pcRUSH.com
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I ordered a slimline laser pointer, which arrived in a timely fashion; however, it was not functional. I contacted pcRUSH via email and had not gotten a reponse email 3-4 days later. I then called the company which was helpful because they said the RMA paperwork was being generated and that I should receive an email in a few days. Unfortunately, instead of shipping a replacement they wanted to refund my purchase, less the "shipping and re-stocking fee" and I had to pay for return postage.
So basically I would have lost $15 in the transaction and still wouldn't have had a functional product. I will not be using this seller again, its just not worth it. disappointed in Best Buy as well, I expected more from them, but I guess their quality has been slipping the last few years.
Date:Mar 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Rated by: wasteoftime
On Time:Yes
Good Product Condition:No
ResponseTime:No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for pcRUSH.com
RATE THIS SELLER: pcRUSH.com
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Seller shipped me the wrong product. Seller did not listen carefully to the issue and I had to repeat my problem on multiple phone calls. Seller took a week to address the problem - and then the solution was just to return the item and refund the money.
Working through the "marketplace" where apparently BBY has no accountability was an absolutely horrible experience. This "sale" literally took almost a month to get dealt with - a month that over a thousand dollars of mine was tied up in someone elses hands that I couldn't use for other things like investing or buying a computer from a company that can actually take care of their customers.
I am extremely disappointed with pcRUSH and Best Buy for their inability to properly resolve this situation in a timely manner.
Date:Sep 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rated by: 2Frustrated
On Time:Yes
Good Product Condition:Yes
ResponseTime:Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for pcRUSH.com
RATE THIS SELLER: pcRUSH.com
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I ordered a Logitech 3-in-1 Rumble (Ferrari GT Edition) Steering Wheel and Pedal controller set for PC/PS3 from pcRUSH.com using the Best Buy Marketplace and my transaction was completed problem free.
The item was shipped and delivered on-time as promised, shipping was free, packaging was boxed securely, item was new and unopened as advertised.
This product was particularly inexpensive from pcRUSH.com as compared to other sites for the same product. I had concern that low price would result in some sort of problem or the product would be only the steering wheel or the pedals, not both. My concern was unfounded and I am pleased with the controller.
Would buy from this seller again and would recommend pcRUSH.com to other consumers.
Date:Jan 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
Rated by: GonzoDTP
On Time:Yes
Good Product Condition:Yes
ResponseTime:Did not contact Seller
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for pcRUSH.com
RATE THIS SELLER: pcRUSH.com
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Bought a new pc for over $1000 from this seller on BB Online because Best Buy was out of stock. After opening it and starting to load my files a piece of the front panel fell off . It was apparent that the machine had been dropped. PC Rush showed no concern. Made no offer to have the machine picked back up and took no blame. They just sent me a message saying sorry that the courier (FED EX) wasn't more careful with my package. (That short and sweet!) They also took the time to remind me that my 30 day return police started when I ordered the machine-NOT AFTER I ACTUALLY RECEIVED IT. I do not recommend this seller. If best buy doesn't have it just wait on another sale. Customer Service has gone to another place
Date:Oct 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rated by: Tiredobadservice
On Time:Yes
Good Product Condition:No
ResponseTime:No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for pcRUSH.com
RATE THIS SELLER: pcRUSH.com
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I received a defective TrendNet router right out of the box. I called TrendNet and went through several tests. They said it was defective. I called the seller pcRUSH and they said the manufacturer would replace it. I called the manufacturer and they said the seller would replace it because it was less than 30 days from purchase. Around and around I went. Finally the seller took it back but only after I paid to ship it back. So I had to pay money out of my pocket for them shipping me a defective item and me having to ship it back. That's terrible service. I will never do business with them again. It's better to walk into a BestBuy and purchase your items.
Date:Mar 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Rated by: Disappointed2014
On Time:Yes
Good Product Condition:No
ResponseTime:No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for pcRUSH.com
RATE THIS SELLER: pcRUSH.com
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

On december 2013 ordered an Trendnet KVM 8port to replace my Trendnet KVM 4port because I needed to attach more computers. Item didn't work properly from the beginning. Keyboard gets locked, mouse is not recognized, and after 15 minutes, switching screen didn't work either.
I Checked Best Buy page for Marketplace, it says check with the seller.
I Checked pcRush.com website, it says check with the manufacturer for faulty products.
I checked with the manufacturer and opened a ticket with all the info about my problem, no answer yet after more than a week.
Not a good experience, problem has not been fixed yet. Considering visiting a local store next time.
Date:Jan 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Rated by: EgoRuderico
On Time:Yes
Good Product Condition:No
ResponseTime:Did not contact Seller
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for pcRUSH.com
RATE THIS SELLER: pcRUSH.com
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I ordered 4 NEW laptops (at new laptop price), and received 4 refurbished laptops. When I contacted the company and asked that the proper product be shipped out asap, I was told that they would need to send me an RMA and that it would be approximately a 3 week turn around time! I asked to speak to a manager and was told that they could not transfer me and instead would 'open a ticket' to have one contact me within 24hrs. I called them again after not receiving a call within 24hrs. and was told they would definitely call me back. It has been two weeks and I never received a call from a manager. I returned the product and had to purchase elsewhere.
Date:Dec 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rated by: tankgirll
On Time:Yes
Good Product Condition:Yes
ResponseTime:No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for pcRUSH.com
RATE THIS SELLER: pcRUSH.com
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I ordered 4 NEW laptops (at new laptop price), and received 4 refurbished laptops. When I contacted the company and asked that the proper product be shipped out asap, I was told that they would need to send me an RMA and that it would be approximately a 3 week turn around time! I asked to speak to a manager and was told that they could not transfer me and instead would 'open a ticket' to have one contact me within 24hrs. I called them again after not receiving a call within 24hrs. and was told they would definitely call me back. It has been two weeks and I never received a call from a manager. I returned the product and had to purchase elsewhere.
Date:Dec 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rated by: tankgirll
On Time:Yes
Good Product Condition:Yes
ResponseTime:No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for pcRUSH.com
RATE THIS SELLER: pcRUSH.com
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

At the start there was some concern. There was no order number that could tell me where it was and I couldn't tell if the Seller had received the order and had created an order number. . As regarding a significant purchase I was disappointed that one: I called and left two messages over 2 days I didn't receive a callback. I also emailed their customer support. That was a professional printer and very expensive.
That's the negative. The positive. An order number appeared. It arrived quickly from Nevada after that. It appears to be in excellent condition. The packing tape was extraordinarily fastidious, which may be the printer company.
Date:Mar 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Rated by: LAStarShooter
On Time:Yes
Good Product Condition:Yes
ResponseTime:No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for pcRUSH.com
RATE THIS SELLER: pcRUSH.com
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I purchased a laser printer but when I received it I found out it only prints. I needed an all-in-one that would print/copy/scan. I contacted the seller to find out how to return my purchase. The seller verified my email address and said they would email me the return instructions and the RMA. That was two days ago. Still have not received an email. I would tell everyone to buy products directly from Best Buy instead of the Marketplace. That way you can return the product to the store if it does not meet your needs instead of going through the hassle of trying to return something to an unknown company on the marketplace.
Date:Jul 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
Rated by: qttwoshoes
On Time:Yes
Good Product Condition:Yes
ResponseTime:No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for pcRUSH.com
RATE THIS SELLER: pcRUSH.com
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Seller sent me a defective machine with a known recall out on it! After a number of attempts to speak with them, I finally got through and was given the procedure to follow to return the machine. They then informed me that they would charge me a 15% restocking fee on a machine that never should have been sent out. After more long minutes on hold on the phone I was able to register my total dissatisfaction with this. I was referred to a manager who finally emailed me to inform me that they would waive the restocking fee.
The only reason I give them two stars was that the machine did arrive in a timely fashion.
Date:Jul 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
Rated by: NewYorkLonghorn
On Time:Yes
Good Product Condition:No
ResponseTime:No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for pcRUSH.com
RATE THIS SELLER: pcRUSH.com
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I was looking for a specific server case to fit my needs. I was just surfing the web as I normally do while doing some research. I wasn't finding what I wanted for the price I wanted to pay. Then something told me to check out Best Buy to see what they had to offer. I did a search on their website and lo and behold some Best Buy Marketplace pops up. I have never heard of this before. I saw what I wanted. I ordered it using my Best Buy Card which is sweet because I hardly ever use it. The order shipped fast and product is awesome! I will probably start using the BB Marketplace and this seller in the future.
Date:Oct 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rated by: Dave123
On Time:Yes
Good Product Condition:Yes
ResponseTime:Did not contact Seller
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
12345...24next>>