Looking for Answers about Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

Enjoy high-definition images with this LCD HDTV that features 720p resolution for a clear display and two 6W speakers with simulated surround sound for immersive audio.
Customer Questions & Answers:
93 Questions
 | 
81 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.223 out of 5
4.2
out of
5
(264 Reviews)264

Questions & Answers for Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

Question

What is diff between the "i" and the "p"? when talking about features?

Wht does the i and p mean? in 1080i and 480p for instance?
5 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Slo lrnr
 from
Tucson
on Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
don't know if anyone responded to this question already but here goes:
the simple answer is that "i" is for interlaced and "p" is for progressive. it has to do with the way in which images are reproduced.

for a 1080p display there are 1080 horizontal lines of resolution which are reproduced progressively - that is to say, 1 through 1080 - to create a single frame.

for a 1080i display there are still 1080 horizontal lines of resolution but the image is created by interlacing two separate "half-frames" that are created by generating either the odd lines only first or the even lines only first and then the opposite. In an odd-first scenario the odd lines (1, 3, 5, 7, 9, 11...1079) would be generated to create the first half-frame and then the even lines (2,4,6,8...1080) would be generated, forming the second half-frame. Even though the eye is not being presented with a complete, contiguous frame in this scenario the alternation between the 60 half-frames in a 60i video is so fast that your brain interprets them as if they were complete images.

It's a pretty complex thing for some people to wrap their heads around but there's a lot of interesting reading on interlacing v. progressive display on wikipedia and other reference sites. I hope my brief breakdown was helpful.
5 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
kungfukeith
 from
el sobrante, ca
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

How to set-up closed caption

On Setup screen on menu, closed caption option is grey out, so I cannot choose that option.
what doI need to do to get closed caption? DX32L152A11 model TV
5 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
baffled
 from
Arizona
on Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
You can also choose CC by pressing the CCD button located in the bottom left portion of your remote.
5 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
JustinDynex
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

do I need an RF modulator for DVD player and cable?

How do I connect my Dynex TV to both the cable box and a DVD player, when the DVD player only has one place for a coaxial cable, not two? I tried connecting the coaxial cable from the wall the cable box, then cable box to the TV, then RCA cables between the TV and DVD player, and the cable didn't work that way. I tried looking online, and one site mentioned I would have to buy an RF modulator.
5 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Is there no other way such as an av input or hdmi input to connect your dvd player? If not you will probably have to get a RF modulator like the othe site reccommended.
 
Products from my answer
Insignia™ Wi-Fi Built-In Blu-ray Player
3.9 out of 5(446)
 
 
 
 
 
5 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What is the hour lifespan of this specific model?

I googled every related source and found "Nothing"
5 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Big Paul
 from
Terry,Ms.
on Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
There isn't a specific answer to this. It depends on how much you watch TV for how long. It's lifespan varies.
5 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
JustinDynex
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

how do you clean this screen?

5 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
spray glass cleaner on a soft rag and wipe the screen
5 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

what is channel labeling

5 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
when you name the channels
5 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

REMOTE CODE CHARTER COMMUNICATIONS

5 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
If your remote control owner's manual does not list Dynex, try the suggested ones for the following brands: Orion, Emerson, Memorex, Sansui, Sylvania, or Zenith. Alternatively, you may use your remote's scan or learning feature to find a working code. Lastly, if needed, contact your cable provider for further assistance.
5 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
JohnDYNEX
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

HOW DO YOU PROGRAM AN ATT UVERSE REMOTE

5 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
For instructions on programming your remote control and codes, consult your remote owner's manual or contact your service provider. If Dynex is not listed, try codes for Orion, Emerson, Memorex, Sansui, Sylvania, or Zenith. Alternatively, you may use your universal remote's scan or learning feature to find a working code.
5 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
JohnDYNEX
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

changing signal source

I chose the wrong source on the initial set-up. Now i am stuck on 480 res. How can i get the signal source changed? I bought a 720 TV, thats what i would like to view. Thank You
5 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
To change your Tuner Mode between Cable and Antenna, enter the on screen menu, select TV and then Tuner Mode. You may then select Cable or Antenna as your Tuner Mode. However, if your TV is displaying a 480 resolution, you may need to adjust the signal source (e.g., your cable box or DVD player) to output a 720p signal. For more information on adjusting your component settings, consult the respective owner's manuals. I hope this helps.
5 years ago
by
Posted by: 
JohnDYNEX
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

just bought the tv pulled it out of the box plugged it in and get nothing the red standby light is on but tv want turn on

5 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
kyle
 from
kent, oh
on Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Try unplugging the TV for a few minutes, then plug it in again. If the problem persists, I recommend that you return the TV for an exchange.
5 years ago
by
Posted by: 
JohnDYNEX
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>