Looking for Answers about Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

Enjoy high-definition images with this LCD HDTV that features 720p resolution for a clear display and two 6W speakers with simulated surround sound for immersive audio.
Customer Questions & Answers:
93 Questions
 | 
81 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.223 out of 5
4.2
out of
5
(264 Reviews)264

Questions & Answers for Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

Question

Are all inputs able to produce 720p?

It seems like the composite jacks only yield a 480i signal. Is this correct?
I have cable box plugged in to COMPOSITE (not component) video - I believe the cable box is 720p (not sure) but the TV only displays 480i?
Will the TV display a 720p signal sent through any of the input options?
3 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
sparrowhawk
 from
CO
on Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
According to my research, composite cables are limited to 480i. Cables can be ranked in this order of quality: HDMI, component, SVideo, composite, coaxial. I hope this helps.
3 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
JohnDYNEX
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

How can I switch from 480 to 1080i

How can I switch from 480 to 1080i
4 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
DaMan
 from
Arizona
on Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Your TV will display the signal it receives. You may need to adjust the video output settings of your connected components (e.g., DVD/Blu-ray player, game console, etc.) to the desired resolution.
4 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
JohnDYNEX
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

How can i reset to factory defaults to set for Comcast cable set-top box

I could only see either cable channels or over the air after we selected cable when we first turned on tv.
After a month of searching and talking to techs from Dynex, Best Buy, the geeksquad and Comcast, we found this for our LHD32V66BUS -- a DX-32L152A11, a dynex 32 inch tv -- to get to the service menu to reset to factory defaults --
"MENU" then 1 9 9 9 -- with no spaces

We selected CLEAN ALL and shut off the tv. When it came back on, it was back to the factory defaults and we were able to select Cable set-top box option.

The manufacturer of the TV is XOCECO, which stands for "Xiamen Overseas Chinese Electronics Company.

Dynex TVs appear to be made for Best Buy by different manufacturers, so access to the factory menu is different from model to model -- even from one 32-inch tv to another.
Thanks to all who lead to this answer.

We needed to reset to factory defaults because when we first took the tv out of the box we selected cable rather than cable with set-top box. The cable with set-top box option only appears the first time you turn on the tv. We had to select this because Comcast appears to be scrambling all channels that pass through the box.
4 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
donnf
on Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
All options from the Set up Wizard can be reset without restoring factory defaults. You may change your video input source by via the on screen menus. Select TV, then Tuner Mode to change the signal source.
4 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
JohnDYNEX
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

do I need an RF modulator for DVD player and cable?

How do I connect my Dynex TV to both the cable box and a DVD player, when the DVD player only has one place for a coaxial cable, not two? I tried connecting the coaxial cable from the wall the cable box, then cable box to the TV, then RCA cables between the TV and DVD player, and the cable didn't work that way. I tried looking online, and one site mentioned I would have to buy an RF modulator.
4 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Is there no other way such as an av input or hdmi input to connect your dvd player? If not you will probably have to get a RF modulator like the othe site reccommended.
 
Products from my answer
Insignia™ Wi-Fi Built-In Blu-ray Player
3.9 out of 5(445)
 
 
 
 
 
4 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What is diff between the "i" and the "p"? when talking about features?

Wht does the i and p mean? in 1080i and 480p for instance?
4 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Slo lrnr
 from
Tucson
on Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
don't know if anyone responded to this question already but here goes:
the simple answer is that "i" is for interlaced and "p" is for progressive. it has to do with the way in which images are reproduced.

for a 1080p display there are 1080 horizontal lines of resolution which are reproduced progressively - that is to say, 1 through 1080 - to create a single frame.

for a 1080i display there are still 1080 horizontal lines of resolution but the image is created by interlacing two separate "half-frames" that are created by generating either the odd lines only first or the even lines only first and then the opposite. In an odd-first scenario the odd lines (1, 3, 5, 7, 9, 11...1079) would be generated to create the first half-frame and then the even lines (2,4,6,8...1080) would be generated, forming the second half-frame. Even though the eye is not being presented with a complete, contiguous frame in this scenario the alternation between the 60 half-frames in a 60i video is so fast that your brain interprets them as if they were complete images.

It's a pretty complex thing for some people to wrap their heads around but there's a lot of interesting reading on interlacing v. progressive display on wikipedia and other reference sites. I hope my brief breakdown was helpful.
4 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
kungfukeith
 from
el sobrante, ca
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

How to set-up closed caption

On Setup screen on menu, closed caption option is grey out, so I cannot choose that option.
what doI need to do to get closed caption? DX32L152A11 model TV
4 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
baffled
 from
Arizona
on Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
You can also choose CC by pressing the CCD button located in the bottom left portion of your remote.
4 years ago
by
Posted by: 
JustinDynex
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

how do you clean this screen?

4 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
spray glass cleaner on a soft rag and wipe the screen
4 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

what is channel labeling

4 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
when you name the channels
4 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What is the hour lifespan of this specific model?

I googled every related source and found "Nothing"
4 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Big Paul
 from
Terry,Ms.
on Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
There isn't a specific answer to this. It depends on how much you watch TV for how long. It's lifespan varies.
4 years ago
by
Posted by: 
JustinDynex
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

HOW DO YOU PROGRAM AN ATT UVERSE REMOTE

4 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
For instructions on programming your remote control and codes, consult your remote owner's manual or contact your service provider. If Dynex is not listed, try codes for Orion, Emerson, Memorex, Sansui, Sylvania, or Zenith. Alternatively, you may use your universal remote's scan or learning feature to find a working code.
4 years ago
by
Posted by: 
JohnDYNEX
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>