Looking for Answers about Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

Enjoy high-definition images with this LCD HDTV that features 720p resolution for a clear display and two 6W speakers with simulated surround sound for immersive audio.
Customer Questions & Answers:
93 Questions
 | 
81 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.223 out of 5
4.2
out of
5
(264 Reviews)264

Questions & Answers for Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

Question

what is channel labeling

4 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
when you name the channels
4 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What is bolt size for connecting TV to base (stand)?

The three bolts were missing from package (don't mind buying them myself if I know length, diameter and threads per inch). I incorrectly submitted this question previously for the wrong model number. My model is DX-32L152A11. Thanks.
4 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
DW
 from
Kitchener, ON, Canada
on Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
There doesn't seem to be an online manual for this exact set at www.dynexproducts.com but a similar model uses M5 bolts.
4 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
CnSPart
 from
Roseville, CA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

When we turn off the TV in the evening we notice that it turn itself on in the middle of the night.

When we turn off the TV in the evening we notice that it turn itself on in the middle of the night. Is there a timer that we are not aware of? The sleep timer is off. What can we do?
4 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
+1point
2out of 3found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
How are you turning the TV off? I've found the buttons on the TV itself can be a little touchy and perhaps they are sticking partially impressed. Or maybe you have a poltergeist.
4 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
 from
Cleveland, OH
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

DX-32L152A11 is there suppose to be a blue led when tv is on?

when the tv is off there's a red led, is there suppose to be be a blue when its turned on, I have the DX-32L152A11 it doesn't bother me much I was just wondering
4 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Soul
 from
Toronto
on Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Yes, the LED turns blue when the tv is turned on. Most flat panels have a similar feature so the tv isn't left on when the cable box or dvd player is turned off and the screen is just black. I have a high end LG that has the same thing as well.
4 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
NerdyJimbo75
 from
Appleton, WI
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is it possible to re program the channel numbers?

Flipping through the channels the other night, I found a bunch of stations that are coming through in HD. My problem is that they are on oddball channels like 79.1 or 84.144. Is there any way to reset those channels to a number that would be easier to remember?
4 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Call Dynex. They said it could be a memory issue or a tuner issue.
There is a selection above scan in the menu that allows you to check/uncheck station boxes, but not edit the actual number.
4 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
TV Monkey
 from
World
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What is diff between the "i" and the "p"? when talking about features?

Wht does the i and p mean? in 1080i and 480p for instance?
4 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Slo lrnr
 from
Tucson
on Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
don't know if anyone responded to this question already but here goes:
the simple answer is that "i" is for interlaced and "p" is for progressive. it has to do with the way in which images are reproduced.

for a 1080p display there are 1080 horizontal lines of resolution which are reproduced progressively - that is to say, 1 through 1080 - to create a single frame.

for a 1080i display there are still 1080 horizontal lines of resolution but the image is created by interlacing two separate "half-frames" that are created by generating either the odd lines only first or the even lines only first and then the opposite. In an odd-first scenario the odd lines (1, 3, 5, 7, 9, 11...1079) would be generated to create the first half-frame and then the even lines (2,4,6,8...1080) would be generated, forming the second half-frame. Even though the eye is not being presented with a complete, contiguous frame in this scenario the alternation between the 60 half-frames in a 60i video is so fast that your brain interprets them as if they were complete images.

It's a pretty complex thing for some people to wrap their heads around but there's a lot of interesting reading on interlacing v. progressive display on wikipedia and other reference sites. I hope my brief breakdown was helpful.
4 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
kungfukeith
 from
el sobrante, ca
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

How to set-up closed caption

On Setup screen on menu, closed caption option is grey out, so I cannot choose that option.
what doI need to do to get closed caption? DX32L152A11 model TV
4 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
baffled
 from
Arizona
on Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
You can also choose CC by pressing the CCD button located in the bottom left portion of your remote.
4 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
JustinDynex
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What is the hour lifespan of this specific model?

I googled every related source and found "Nothing"
4 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Big Paul
 from
Terry,Ms.
on Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
There isn't a specific answer to this. It depends on how much you watch TV for how long. It's lifespan varies.
4 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
JustinDynex
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

changing signal source

I chose the wrong source on the initial set-up. Now i am stuck on 480 res. How can i get the signal source changed? I bought a 720 TV, thats what i would like to view. Thank You
4 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
To change your Tuner Mode between Cable and Antenna, enter the on screen menu, select TV and then Tuner Mode. You may then select Cable or Antenna as your Tuner Mode. However, if your TV is displaying a 480 resolution, you may need to adjust the signal source (e.g., your cable box or DVD player) to output a 720p signal. For more information on adjusting your component settings, consult the respective owner's manuals. I hope this helps.
4 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
JohnDYNEX
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

just bought the tv pulled it out of the box plugged it in and get nothing the red standby light is on but tv want turn on

4 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
kyle
 from
kent, oh
on Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Try unplugging the TV for a few minutes, then plug it in again. If the problem persists, I recommend that you return the TV for an exchange.
4 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
JohnDYNEX
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>