Looking for Answers about Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

Enjoy high-definition images with this LCD HDTV that features 720p resolution for a clear display and two 6W speakers with simulated surround sound for immersive audio.
Customer Questions & Answers:
93 Questions
 | 
81 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.223 out of 5
4.2
out of
5
(264 Reviews)264

Questions & Answers for Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

Question

What is the response time for this TV?

You know, in milliseconds. It doesn't tell you this anywhere and, for gaming, this is vitally important.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
The "Hz" tells you the refresh rate or the response time of the tv. This particular tv has a 60Hz refresh rate, therefore refreshing 60 times a second.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
NerdyJimbo75
 from
Appleton, WI
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

surround sound

how do I hook up an outside surround sound system to my tv? I have a KOSS dvd player with surround sound that I want to hook up to my tv.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
You can find instructions for connecting a home theater system in the owner's manual, downloadable at http://www.dynexproducts.com/produc... beginning on page 10. Alternatively, your home theater system's owner's manual should also include detailed instructions for connecting to your TV.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
JohnDYNEX
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

How do I get replacement bolts for the tv base?

I bought a dynex lcd flat screen 32inch tv last year and have lost the bolts for the base. (it used to be wall mounted but now I need it to be on its base.) How do I get replacement bolts?
2 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
anderholm
 from
braintree, ma 02184
on Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
The screws needed for your base are ST4 x 14. You should be able to find them at most hardware stores.
2 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
JohnDYNEX
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

My TV will not turn on!!!

My TV just recently did not turn on. The red light that is usually on when the TV is turned off is no longer on. I have tried unplugging it for a few minuites. I have tried using different outlets. I have tried the remote and button on the TV. Help please!
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
It sounds like one of two things if you have tried different outlets already. Is the tv power cord completely plugged in the back of the tv? If you move the tv around, there is a chance it could have loosened up.
The other thing that comes to mind is the internal power supply could have gone out for a number of reasons...best bet may be to contact Geek Squad or a private tv contractor and have them test it. Keep in mind how much you paid for the tv if you are going to try and get it fixed...it might make more sense to sell it as scrap and buy a new one....
Is it plugged into a surge bar? If so, try without it...surge bar could be bad too.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
NerdyJimbo75
 from
Appleton, WI
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

No Sound

I Have a picture but no sound
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
TV makes a buzzing sound
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Rico285
 from
Houston
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What is diff between the "i" and the "p"? when talking about features?

Wht does the i and p mean? in 1080i and 480p for instance?
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Slo lrnr
 from
Tucson
on Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
don't know if anyone responded to this question already but here goes:
the simple answer is that "i" is for interlaced and "p" is for progressive. it has to do with the way in which images are reproduced.

for a 1080p display there are 1080 horizontal lines of resolution which are reproduced progressively - that is to say, 1 through 1080 - to create a single frame.

for a 1080i display there are still 1080 horizontal lines of resolution but the image is created by interlacing two separate "half-frames" that are created by generating either the odd lines only first or the even lines only first and then the opposite. In an odd-first scenario the odd lines (1, 3, 5, 7, 9, 11...1079) would be generated to create the first half-frame and then the even lines (2,4,6,8...1080) would be generated, forming the second half-frame. Even though the eye is not being presented with a complete, contiguous frame in this scenario the alternation between the 60 half-frames in a 60i video is so fast that your brain interprets them as if they were complete images.

It's a pretty complex thing for some people to wrap their heads around but there's a lot of interesting reading on interlacing v. progressive display on wikipedia and other reference sites. I hope my brief breakdown was helpful.
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
kungfukeith
 from
el sobrante, ca
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

How to set-up closed caption

On Setup screen on menu, closed caption option is grey out, so I cannot choose that option.
what doI need to do to get closed caption? DX32L152A11 model TV
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
baffled
 from
Arizona
on Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
You can also choose CC by pressing the CCD button located in the bottom left portion of your remote.
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
JustinDynex
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What is the hour lifespan of this specific model?

I googled every related source and found "Nothing"
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Big Paul
 from
Terry,Ms.
on Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
There isn't a specific answer to this. It depends on how much you watch TV for how long. It's lifespan varies.
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
JustinDynex
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

why does red power button stay lit when tv has been turned off?

3 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
The red light stays on to show that the TV is in stand-by mode and that it is still being supplied power by the outlet.
3 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
AaronGS
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

can i unplug tv so red power light goes out when tv is turned off?

3 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Dynex™ 32" Class / 720p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Yes you can but why? The power consumed in standby is less than 1 watt. That is, a 25 watt light bulb turned on for 1 hr consumes more energy than the TV in standby all day. A hairdryer used for 2 min uses more than this does all day etc etc. If you really want to do this, I suggest getting an outlet timer. Plugging and unplugging the TV will eventually wear out the plug or outlet.
3 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
DH7496
 from
Federal Way, WA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>