Looking for Answers about Netgear - IEEE 802.11n 300 Mbps Wireless Bridge - Black?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Netgear - IEEE 802.11n 300 Mbps Wireless Bridge - Black

Wireless Connectivity-Wirelessly connect notebooks and wireless printers as well as networked home theater devices.Avoid long stringing cables. Freedom to place your home entertainment center anywhere and still connect to the Internet.Universal-works with any network-enabled device. No need to buy a Wi-Fi adapter that only works with one type of device.Option to power by USB port means no exposed wire hanging from the TV.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions
 | 
96 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.308 out of 5
4.3
out of
5

Questions & Answers for Netgear - IEEE 802.11n 300 Mbps Wireless Bridge - Black

Question

does it work with xbox 360?

3 weeks, 4 days ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Netgear - IEEE 802.11n 300 Mbps Wireless Bridge - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
it should, its just a portable cat5 network interface connected to your network via wireless. Im using it fir my ps3 slim works perfectly, no longer have to string a 60 foot cable across the room.
3 weeks, 2 days ago
by
Posted by: 
seascape195
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes, it will.
3 weeks, 4 days ago
by
Posted by: 
CommunityAnswer
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Will this work with my VoIP phone?

I have an ethernet VoIP phone I use for business. Will this allow me to use the VoIP with my wireless network? It's a Samsung model SMT-i3105.
3 weeks, 6 days ago
by
Posted by: 
Eric
on Netgear - IEEE 802.11n 300 Mbps Wireless Bridge - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
0 answers
Answers
This question currently has no approved answers.
Question

Will this work with my compaq cq50/110 us?

1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
drumjwp
 from
Bakersfield CA
on Netgear - IEEE 802.11n 300 Mbps Wireless Bridge - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
0 answers
Answers
This question currently has no approved answers.
Question

will it extend out from rv to rv wifi in a park?

I want to buy for my Rv. When we are camping and the camp ground offers free wifi sometimes it is hard to get into our rig if we are to far away. Wanted something that will increase the range so I can get it in with 5 bars. Will this work?
2 months, 4 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Rver
 from
Buckeye, Az
on Netgear - IEEE 802.11n 300 Mbps Wireless Bridge - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
You could use it to improve wireless reception. It has one ethernet port, so you'd need to run a network cable from it to wnat you want on the wireless network, or a hub if you want more than one device on it. I find it very stable connecting to my wireless network which is a floor up.
1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Nultech
 from
Honolulu
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
No. This is a bridge which is designed to convert the wireless signal into a wired signal for use with an Ethernet cable. It is not a repeater. However, before you go looking for a repeater, you should know that the repeater would have to be within range of the original signal and then it would repeat (rebroadcast) the signal from that point to an extended range. You may not be able to place a repeater within range of the original signal as it may need to go someplace like another camper's site. Your best bet in these cases is to register early at the campground and request a site close to the original transmitter of the wireless signal.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
MisterEd
 from
New Jersey
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
The A6210 does have a "high gain antenna", which also flips up to receive a better signal. I have noticed when I do flip it up the signal does improve, however I can not say exactly how much better. I think in your case, this will depend more on the quality and strength of the transmitted signal and which band is being used (wireless-N 2.4Ghz or wireless-AC 5.0Ghz). Also, the number of other interferences (other networks, cell phones, Bluetooth devices, microwaves,..ect) around you will effect your reception. My suggestion would be, get as close to the wireless router/transmitter as possible.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
MyReview
 from
The Villages, Florida
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
You may need something a little more stronger than what I have. That's a question for Geek Sqaud
2 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Bubba
 from
Charlotte, NC
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can I connect a Home Theater receiver with ethernet port?

I would like to listen to internet radio, and maybe even watch online TV. Receiver is a Pioneer VSX-1020.
4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Jack
 from
Colorado
on Netgear - IEEE 802.11n 300 Mbps Wireless Bridge - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
yes
3 weeks, 2 days ago
by
Posted by: 
seascape195
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
It will work for that. It joins a wireless network, provides an ethernet port. So you can connect 1 device, or more through a hub connected to it.
1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Nultech
 from
Honolulu
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
I have this connected to the vsx-800 series and it works flawless. Internet radio is great.
1 month, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
Haralambos
 from
C-Town
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Yes. The bridge will allow your receiver to communicate with your wireless router. The only concern is the age and therefore speed of your wireless router. If the performance is too slow and the radio signal appears broken, you might need to upgrade your router to something with a faster wireless speed.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
MisterEd
 from
New Jersey
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Yes, this will work and connect to your current WI-FI network. HOWEVER, depending on how far you are from the router (including the number of walls, etc) will severely affect performance. Audio only should work better. Video need a ton of bandwidth and this will do it, IF the signal is strong enough. If you're not sure, get a powerline connection or something rated at 450 or 600 mbps.
3 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
CDWilcox
 from
Jacksonville, FL
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Yes you can connect a networked home theater system.
4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
CommunityAnswer
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Connecing my surveillance system to the internet and other TV's

I have a Netgear N300 wireless router, but my surveillance system would need a 30 plus foot cable to connect. I can't run the cable anyway (rented home), so the surveillance system is not connected to the internet. I want to be able to view the surveillance system on our smart phones (the surveillance system allows for that), I want to view it on other computers, and on other TV's in the home without having to run cables everwhere! I have been reading up on this and it seems like this Bridge is what I need, but what else would I need to purchase to be able to complete the above setup?
4 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Nightowl
 from
Missouri
on Netgear - IEEE 802.11n 300 Mbps Wireless Bridge - Black
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
I bought this for much the same reason - to connect a network printer that could be nowhere near the hub. It essentially replaces the wire, gives you an ethernet port where you need it. More if you connect it to a hub.
1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Nultech
 from
Honolulu
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
I have this connected to my qsee 1080p 8 channel nvr. It works fine. You have to hook it up to a pc first to configure it with your wifi details/etc. After that you just plug it into power and the ethernet cable and it works. It shouldn't matter what ethernet device you plug it in. Be it a security camera system or something else entirely.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Will
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
You should not need anything else. Of course I'm saying that without seeing your entire setup. The NetGear bridge completes a connection between a wire-only device and a wireless network so it should be all that you need.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
MisterEd
 from
New Jersey
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
This bridge will give your surveillance system access to the internet as long as where it is located will pickup the wireless signal. If the signal does reach then any feature that your surveillance system offers over the network will be available.
3 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
None
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Will this work as a bridge for my xbox-360

5 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Netgear - IEEE 802.11n 300 Mbps Wireless Bridge - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
It should.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
MisterEd
 from
New Jersey
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes, this product can be used as a bridge for an XBox 360.
4 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
CommunityAnswer
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Yes. I was using my Xbox 360 for netflixs and online gaming. Works great just plug into back you and USB to rear or front and setup in settings. Should be good
5 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
garbagehammer
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
yes
5 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Gsblv
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Adapter set-up with new router

I've had this adapter for about a year and I love it for listening to music wirelessly from my iPad. I recently got a new router and I don't remember how to set it up. Any help? Thanks
7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Ann
 from
NY
on Netgear - IEEE 802.11n 300 Mbps Wireless Bridge - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
5 answers
Answers
answer 1
set your routers wps (often a button) then push the wps button on this device in less than 30 seconds, they will find each other and auto config to your network.
3 weeks, 2 days ago
by
Posted by: 
seascape195
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
plug in the wireless bridge. Press the button on the back of the bridge. Within 2 minutes press the WPS button on your router. All 3 lights on the bridge indicate a good connection.
5 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Gsblv
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
I bought a second one for another bedroom's bluray player a year or so after buying my first adapter and it was going nowhere for hours until I was reminded by a review or customer feedback review on a Samsung or whichever website - you have to plug the NETGEAR wifi adapter into your computer and go through the steps to calibrate it properly for setup. Good luck.
6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
twj1964
 from
South Holland, Il
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Hold. The reset button I believe on top of. It
7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
badger29
 from
fargo nd
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
You can go to www.netgear.com and hunt for the exact item to get the instructions to reinstall this.
7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
CommunityAnswer
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Appropriate NETGEAR WIFI adapter

Is there a plug and play NETGEAR WIFI adapter that I can use with my Swann security camera DVR, model DVR8-1450? Due to the location of the DVR, I'm unable to connect it with a wire to my wireless router. Thanks in advance.
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Netgear - IEEE 802.11n 300 Mbps Wireless Bridge - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I found that you MUST connect to your router. I have a Night Owl DVR system. I tried this Netgear bridge to wirelessly connect to my router. NO go, as it gives a bogus IP address. So I had to drill holes and run cat 6 cable direct from the DVR to the router, several rooms and one floor down. Once I did that, boom up and running!
7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
DishsnthingsCollectibles
 from
Chicopee, MA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes, this will work with nearly any wired Ethernet device. No drivers are required, and initial setup is done from the comfort of your laptop or pc.
7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Bkel33
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Will this connect a Sony Wireless LAN ready TV ?I have a 2010 Sony

I have a 2010 SONT EX4B / 40 BRAVIA LCD TV.
Model # KDL 40EX40B
It has never been used with the Internet before.
Original equipment called for buying a SONY UWA-BR100 USB Wireless LAN Adapter for SONY WiFi. This product is no longer available from Sony.

Will the NETGEAR - IEEE 802.11n 300 Mbps Wireless Bridge serve the same purpose, and allow me to use the Internet capibilities for my SONY Bravia TV?
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Alan
 from
Winchendon, MA>
on Netgear - IEEE 802.11n 300 Mbps Wireless Bridge - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
It should - it worked with ours that used the SONY UWA-BR100 USB Wireless LAN Adapter (also called a "dongle) that was losing the wifi connection. Plug in the ethernet cord where you would plug in the dongle and the USB power cord near it in a USB port and you are good to go - everything is hidden behind the tv, both wifi and power that way. It makes Netflix, etc so much faster and reliable.
1 week, 4 days ago
by
Posted by: 
hilda
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
yes it should work, its not really dependant on your tv, its more dependent to your router compatibilty than the tv.
3 weeks, 2 days ago
by
Posted by: 
seascape195
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Yes this should work, the bridge connects to your wireless network and then you plug the Ethernet cable from the bridge to the tv.
7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Sandjam
 from
Delaware
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Yes, this will work with nearly any wired Ethernet device. No drivers are required, and initial setup is done from the comfort of your laptop or pc.
7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Bkel33
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 2 3 next>>