Looking for Answers about Netgear - IEEE 802.11n 300 Mbps Wireless Bridge - Black?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Netgear - IEEE 802.11n 300 Mbps Wireless Bridge - Black

Wireless Connectivity-Wirelessly connect notebooks and wireless printers as well as networked home theater devices.Avoid long stringing cables. Freedom to place your home entertainment center anywhere and still connect to the Internet.Universal-works with any network-enabled device. No need to buy a Wi-Fi adapter that only works with one type of device.Option to power by USB port means no exposed wire hanging from the TV.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions
 | 
112 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.316 out of 5
4.3
out of
5

Questions & Answers for Netgear - IEEE 802.11n 300 Mbps Wireless Bridge - Black

Question

Can I use this to connect a usb printer to a router?

The setup would be as follows:

1. Printer connected to the bridge via USB
2. Bridge connected to router via CAT
3. Router is wireless, so it shares the printer to laptops with WIFI cards?

Or should it be:

1. Printer connected to the bridge via USB
2. Bridge shares printer which shows up on computers as a wireless printer?

OS's are Windows 7, Windows XP and Windows 8.1.
Printer is Brother HL-2037
Router is Huawei B593s-22
22 hours ago
by
Posted by: 
Partaalla
 from
Finland
on Netgear - IEEE 802.11n 300 Mbps Wireless Bridge - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
0 answers
Answers
This question currently has no approved answers.
Question

Please help. Wifi/router question

Ok, I have a wifi hotspot on my phone, I want my computer and my tv, and blue ray player to get wifi too. Will this help me? If not please tell me what I need. All components are within 40' of each other, indoors obviously. Thanks!!
2 weeks, 5 days ago
by
Posted by: 
Okietrucker
 from
Pocola, Ok
on Netgear - IEEE 802.11n 300 Mbps Wireless Bridge - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes, this product will work.
2 weeks, 2 days ago
by
Posted by: 
CommunityAnswer
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This completely depends on if your devices can already connect to a wifi source. If so you won't need this product at all you can simply connect to your hotspot. If wireless is not an option on all devices I would look towards obtaining a better Internet connection where a router can be used.
2 weeks, 4 days ago
by
Posted by: 
itguy
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

does it work with xbox 360?

3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Netgear - IEEE 802.11n 300 Mbps Wireless Bridge - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
As far as I know, all you need is an ethernet port(telephone jack looking thing but bigger). and plug it the wall. The little device will pick up your wifi signal and there you go. So to answer your question, YES it should work
1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
GamerFreak
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes, If your xbox came with a Lan port (RJ45 port) but you need to be sure that your wifi router or access point is near to give you better signal, but the best option is Network WiFi adapter for Microsoft Xbox 360
1 month, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
AVexpert
 from
Boca Raton
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Yep, and better than the MS wireless adapter BY FAR!!!
1 month, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Inov8r
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
It worked beautifully on my XBoxOne.
2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
ClarDold
 from
Northern California
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
it should, its just a portable cat5 network interface connected to your network via wireless. Im using it fir my ps3 slim works perfectly, no longer have to string a 60 foot cable across the room.
3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
seascape195
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Yes, it will.
3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
CommunityAnswer
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Will this work with my VoIP phone?

I have an ethernet VoIP phone I use for business. Will this allow me to use the VoIP with my wireless network? It's a Samsung model SMT-i3105.
3 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
Eric
on Netgear - IEEE 802.11n 300 Mbps Wireless Bridge - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
As far as I know, all you need is an ethernet port(telephone jack looking thing but bigger). and plug it the wall. The little device will pick up your wifi signal and there you go. So to answer your question, YES it should work
1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
GamerFreak
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
NO, your phone does not have an external USB jack.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Buddy
 from
Buffalo NY
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Will this work with my compaq cq50/110 us?

3 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
drumjwp
 from
Bakersfield CA
on Netgear - IEEE 802.11n 300 Mbps Wireless Bridge - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Should as long as you have a ethernet port.
2 weeks, 4 days ago
by
Posted by: 
itguy
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
As far as I know, all you need is an ethernet port(telephone jack looking thing but bigger). and plug it the wall. The little device will pick up your wifi signal and there you go. So to answer your question, YES it should work
1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
GamerFreak
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Yes for sure, but is better to use a USB wifi adapter, unless you have all your USB port compromised. If you buy this device in the future you are be able switch this for another kind of equipment like DVR or A/V Receiver without a wireless connector, the USB wifi adapter is limited to the computer and laptops.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
AVexpert
 from
Boca Raton
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

will it extend out from rv to rv wifi in a park?

I want to buy for my Rv. When we are camping and the camp ground offers free wifi sometimes it is hard to get into our rig if we are to far away. Wanted something that will increase the range so I can get it in with 5 bars. Will this work?
5 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
Rver
 from
Buckeye, Az
on Netgear - IEEE 802.11n 300 Mbps Wireless Bridge - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
Not quite the device you are looking for. This device will only convert a wireless signal into a wired connection to be used on one device. Does not extend range in anyway.
2 weeks, 4 days ago
by
Posted by: 
itguy
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This device connects one ethernet cable to WiFi.
If that will work for you, then it might be just the thing.

I suspect that what you want instead is a "network range extender", which listens to WiFi, and lets you see the stronger WiFi.
Maybe the Netgear WN3000RP. I'd look for a unit that has the ability to use a USB as a power source, so I could power it with a common USB adapter in my RV.
2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
ClarDold
 from
Northern California
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
You could use it to improve wireless reception. It has one ethernet port, so you'd need to run a network cable from it to wnat you want on the wireless network, or a hub if you want more than one device on it. I find it very stable connecting to my wireless network which is a floor up.
3 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
Nultech
 from
Honolulu
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
No. This is a bridge which is designed to convert the wireless signal into a wired signal for use with an Ethernet cable. It is not a repeater. However, before you go looking for a repeater, you should know that the repeater would have to be within range of the original signal and then it would repeat (rebroadcast) the signal from that point to an extended range. You may not be able to place a repeater within range of the original signal as it may need to go someplace like another camper's site. Your best bet in these cases is to register early at the campground and request a site close to the original transmitter of the wireless signal.
4 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
MisterEd
 from
New Jersey
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
The A6210 does have a "high gain antenna", which also flips up to receive a better signal. I have noticed when I do flip it up the signal does improve, however I can not say exactly how much better. I think in your case, this will depend more on the quality and strength of the transmitted signal and which band is being used (wireless-N 2.4Ghz or wireless-AC 5.0Ghz). Also, the number of other interferences (other networks, cell phones, Bluetooth devices, microwaves,..ect) around you will effect your reception. My suggestion would be, get as close to the wireless router/transmitter as possible.
4 months, 4 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
MyReview
 from
The Villages, Florida
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
You may need something a little more stronger than what I have. That's a question for Geek Sqaud
5 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
Bubba
 from
Charlotte, NC
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can I connect a Home Theater receiver with ethernet port?

I would like to listen to internet radio, and maybe even watch online TV. Receiver is a Pioneer VSX-1020.
6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Jack
 from
Colorado
on Netgear - IEEE 802.11n 300 Mbps Wireless Bridge - Black
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
yes
3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
seascape195
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
It will work for that. It joins a wireless network, provides an ethernet port. So you can connect 1 device, or more through a hub connected to it.
3 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
Nultech
 from
Honolulu
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
I have this connected to the vsx-800 series and it works flawless. Internet radio is great.
3 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Haralambos
 from
C-Town
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Yes. The bridge will allow your receiver to communicate with your wireless router. The only concern is the age and therefore speed of your wireless router. If the performance is too slow and the radio signal appears broken, you might need to upgrade your router to something with a faster wireless speed.
4 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
MisterEd
 from
New Jersey
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Yes, this will work and connect to your current WI-FI network. HOWEVER, depending on how far you are from the router (including the number of walls, etc) will severely affect performance. Audio only should work better. Video need a ton of bandwidth and this will do it, IF the signal is strong enough. If you're not sure, get a powerline connection or something rated at 450 or 600 mbps.
6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
CDWilcox
 from
Jacksonville, FL
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Yes you can connect a networked home theater system.
6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
CommunityAnswer
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Connecing my surveillance system to the internet and other TV's

I have a Netgear N300 wireless router, but my surveillance system would need a 30 plus foot cable to connect. I can't run the cable anyway (rented home), so the surveillance system is not connected to the internet. I want to be able to view the surveillance system on our smart phones (the surveillance system allows for that), I want to view it on other computers, and on other TV's in the home without having to run cables everwhere! I have been reading up on this and it seems like this Bridge is what I need, but what else would I need to purchase to be able to complete the above setup?
7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Nightowl
 from
Missouri
on Netgear - IEEE 802.11n 300 Mbps Wireless Bridge - Black
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
5 answers
Answers
answer 1
This replaces the need to run a line. If that is all that is lacking in your configuration to allow you access from your mobile devices this will do it.
2 weeks, 4 days ago
by
Posted by: 
itguy
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
I bought this for much the same reason - to connect a network printer that could be nowhere near the hub. It essentially replaces the wire, gives you an ethernet port where you need it. More if you connect it to a hub.
3 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
Nultech
 from
Honolulu
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
I have this connected to my qsee 1080p 8 channel nvr. It works fine. You have to hook it up to a pc first to configure it with your wifi details/etc. After that you just plug it into power and the ethernet cable and it works. It shouldn't matter what ethernet device you plug it in. Be it a security camera system or something else entirely.
4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Will
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
You should not need anything else. Of course I'm saying that without seeing your entire setup. The NetGear bridge completes a connection between a wire-only device and a wireless network so it should be all that you need.
4 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
MisterEd
 from
New Jersey
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
This bridge will give your surveillance system access to the internet as long as where it is located will pickup the wireless signal. If the signal does reach then any feature that your surveillance system offers over the network will be available.
6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
None
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Will this work as a bridge for my xbox-360

8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Netgear - IEEE 802.11n 300 Mbps Wireless Bridge - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
5 answers
Answers
answer 1
It works for my XBoxOne, and should work with any ethernet device. The device doesn't see the Netgear as a wireless connection, it sees it as ethernet.
2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
ClarDold
 from
Northern California
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
It should.
4 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
MisterEd
 from
New Jersey
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Yes, this product can be used as a bridge for an XBox 360.
7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
CommunityAnswer
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Yes. I was using my Xbox 360 for netflixs and online gaming. Works great just plug into back you and USB to rear or front and setup in settings. Should be good
7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
garbagehammer
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
yes
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Gsblv
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Adapter set-up with new router

I've had this adapter for about a year and I love it for listening to music wirelessly from my iPad. I recently got a new router and I don't remember how to set it up. Any help? Thanks
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Ann
 from
NY
on Netgear - IEEE 802.11n 300 Mbps Wireless Bridge - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
Plug it into your ethernet jack. Once you open your Internet browser you will be prompted to complete set up
2 weeks, 4 days ago
by
Posted by: 
itguy
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
set your routers wps (often a button) then push the wps button on this device in less than 30 seconds, they will find each other and auto config to your network.
3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
seascape195
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
plug in the wireless bridge. Press the button on the back of the bridge. Within 2 minutes press the WPS button on your router. All 3 lights on the bridge indicate a good connection.
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Gsblv
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
I bought a second one for another bedroom's bluray player a year or so after buying my first adapter and it was going nowhere for hours until I was reminded by a review or customer feedback review on a Samsung or whichever website - you have to plug the NETGEAR wifi adapter into your computer and go through the steps to calibrate it properly for setup. Good luck.
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
twj1964
 from
South Holland, Il
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Hold. The reset button I believe on top of. It
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
badger29
 from
fargo nd
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
You can go to www.netgear.com and hunt for the exact item to get the instructions to reinstall this.
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
CommunityAnswer
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
1 2 3 next>>