Looking for Answers about Lenmar - Lithium-Ion Battery for Dell Inspiron 1440 and 1750 Series Laptops - Black?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Lenmar - Lithium-Ion Battery for Dell Inspiron 1440 and 1750 Series Laptops - Black

Make sure your laptop is ready for use with this lithium-ion battery that is compatible with Dell Inspiron 1440 and 1750 series models and features 14.4V of power and a 2600 mAh rating for long-lasting power.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions
 | 
12 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
out of
5
(3 Reviews)3

Questions & Answers for Lenmar - Lithium-Ion Battery for Dell Inspiron 1440 and 1750 Series Laptops - Black

Question

is this product 6-cell or 9-cell?

3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
yolanda n.
 from
garland
on Lenmar - Lithium-Ion Battery for Dell Inspiron 1440 and 1750 Series Laptops - Black
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Thank you for your inquiry. The Dell Inspiron 1440 and 1750 Series Laptop is a 6-cell product. If you have any further questions, please let us know.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Prof. Lenmar
 from
Lenmar University
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Question

How long is the battery life (in hours) and how does it compare to a Dell brand replacement battery?

3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Lenmar - Lithium-Ion Battery for Dell Inspiron 1440 and 1750 Series Laptops - Black
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Battery life varies considerably depending on the model of laptop (many batteries fit many different models), configuration, the actual applications you are running, and the power management features you had selected when you first set up your laptop. The best way to compare a new battery is to compare it to your old battery by the mAh or Wh, which indicate how powerful the capacity of a battery is. Even though this doesn’t give you a run time at least you know if you are getting a battery that is comparable.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Prof. Lenmar
 from
Lenmar University
-7points
1out of 9found this answer helpful.
Question

My original battery for Dell Inspiron 1750 is 10.8V. This one on best buy is 14.4V. Does that matter or will it work fine as replacement?

3 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Lenmar - Lithium-Ion Battery for Dell Inspiron 1440 and 1750 Series Laptops - Black
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Hi thank you for your inquiry. We suggest that your replacement battery voltage is not higher than your original battery. Regarding replacement batteries you should keep the voltage the same as the mAh may vary. If you have any further questions, please feel free to ask!
3 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Prof. Lenmar
 from
Lenmar University
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

What battery module type is this product?

I want to know if this product is module type that I need ( K450N, J399N, or G555N).
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Lenmar - Lithium-Ion Battery for Dell Inspiron 1440 and 1750 Series Laptops - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Hello and thank you for your inquiry. Replacement battery model #LBZ316D, replaces original Dell batteries: J399N, J414N, K450N 0F965N, 0F972N, and 312-0940. If you have any further questions, please let us know!
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Prof. Lenmar
 from
Lenmar University
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

How does this product compare to Dell's?

I'm trying to compare this battery with the ones Dell has to offer. Their specs are 48Wh, 6-cell lithium ion. This one is 14.4V and a 2600 mAh rating. My current battery specs are 48Wh and 10.8V. What does all of this translate to? What would be my best choice?
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Cyn71801
on Lenmar - Lithium-Ion Battery for Dell Inspiron 1440 and 1750 Series Laptops - Black
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Hello and thank you for your inquiry. All of Lenmar batteries are made with the same strict standards as OEM (Original Equipment Manufacturer). This battery is rated exactly as your Dell battery. However we suggest that your replacement battery voltage is not higher than your original battery. Regarding replacement batteries you should keep the voltage the same as the mAh may vary. If you have any further questions, please feel free to ask!
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Prof. Lenmar
 from
Lenmar University
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

I have a S1440-022B (Studio 1440), will this work?

I know this will fit the standard 1440. Will it fit the Studio version? From another website, the S1440 calls for a 10.8v 5200mAh.
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Miguel
on Lenmar - Lithium-Ion Battery for Dell Inspiron 1440 and 1750 Series Laptops - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Hello and thank you for your inquiry. Model #LBZ316D that was attached is not the correct battery for your device. However Model #LBZ321D is the correct replacement battery for Dell Studio 1440. If you have any further questions, please let us know!
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Prof. Lenmar
 from
Lenmar University
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

My laptop has Dell battery but I need to raplace it. would it do any harm to my laptop if I buy a different brand name battery?

is it compatible to model no. PP42L?
 
Products related to my question
Lenmar - Lithium-Ion Battery for Dell Inspiron 1440 and 1750 Series Laptops - Black
4.3 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
2 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Lenmar - Lithium-Ion Battery for Dell Inspiron 1440 and 1750 Series Laptops - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Hello! Thank you for your inquiry. All of Lenmar’s batteries are made with the same strict standards as the OEM (Original Equipment Manufacturer) batteries. This battery is rated exactly as the Dell battery; so no a Lenmar replacement battery will not harm your device. However, according to the model # you have provided, we do not carry any compatible products for that device. Please confirm the model # of your laptop so that I may better assist you. Thank you!
2 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Prof. Lenmar
 from
Lenmar University
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

My Inspiron 1440 is model # PP42L. Is this battery compatible?

My Inspiron 1440 is model # PP42L. Is this battery compatible?
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Lenmar - Lithium-Ion Battery for Dell Inspiron 1440 and 1750 Series Laptops - Black
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I also have a Dell Inspirion 1440 (Model no. PP42L) and I WOULD NOT USE THIS BATTERY. My laptop came with a 11.1 V, 4200 mAh battery and the Lenmar replacement is a 14.4V,2600 mAh. See the question "My original battery for Dell Inspiron 1750 is 10.8V. This one on best buy is 14.4V..."

The Lenmar answer stated...

"We suggest that your replacement battery voltage is NOT higher than your original battery." (emphasis added)
2 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Hello and thank you for your inquiry. Yes replacement battery model #LBZ316D is compatible with Dell Inspiron 1440. If you have any further questions, please let us know!
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Prof. Lenmar
 from
Lenmar University
+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
Question

If I purchase the incorrect battery can I return it?

2 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Lenmar - Lithium-Ion Battery for Dell Inspiron 1440 and 1750 Series Laptops - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Hello! Thank you for your inquiry. BestBuy has a 30 day return policy. If you are within 30 days from your purchase date, you may return the unit and receive a refund. If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact us. Thank you!
2 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Prof. Lenmar
 from
Lenmar University
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

I need to replace my notebook battery. I have a Dell Inspiron 1440, with a Battery of 48 Whr (6 cells). Is this model suitable for me???

2 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Lenmar - Lithium-Ion Battery for Dell Inspiron 1440 and 1750 Series Laptops - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Hello! Thank you for your inquiry. Replacement battery model #LBZ316D is compatible with Dell Inspiron 1440. This replacement is rated as a 14.4V / 2600mAh 4 cell battery. You may compare the mAh rating of the replacement battery to the mAh rating of your original battery to know if you are purchasing a battery that has more, the same, or lease runtime than your original battery. If you have any further questions, please let us know. Thank you!
2 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Prof. Lenmar
 from
Lenmar University
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 2 next>>