Looking for Answers about Sony - Wi-Fi Built-In Blu-ray Player with Google TV?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Sony - Wi-Fi Built-In Blu-ray Player with Google TV

This Blu-ray player comes with Google TV built in. You can surf the Internet on your TV screen just like you would on a computer - check e-mail, update Facebook, check your fantasy football stats and more. Built-in wireless connectivity lets you access movies, photos, music and more online. With picture-in-picture, you can even surf the Web while you watch TV or movies. Learn more about Google TV products Smart Blu-ray PlayerGet a world of instant entertainment with this smart Blu-ray player. Connect to the Internet and stream movies, listen to music and access a wide variety of other content on your HDTV. Learn more about smart products.CinemaNow
Customer Questions & Answers:
98 Questions
 | 
188 Answers
Overall Rating:
3.539 out of 5
3.5
out of
5
(269 Reviews)269

Questions & Answers for Sony - Wi-Fi Built-In Blu-ray Player with Google TV

Question

logetech have option to add camera why sony doesn't????

4 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Sony - Wi-Fi Built-In Blu-ray Player with Google TV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
You can add a camera and lot's of other USB hardware
4 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Jskins
 from
Lehigh Valley PA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Thank you for your post.

skype is currently not an available option

Supported File Formats:

The following file formats are supported by the Internet TV device via the USB port:

AAC/MPEG-4 AAC
H.264/MPEG-4 AVC
MP3 (MPEG1 audio layer)
JPG
GIF
PNG

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Supported Sony® Devices

The following USB devices are supported by the Internet TV device via the USB port.

a (alpha) DSLR Cameras

DSLR-A350
DSLR-A380
DSLR-A550
DSLR-A700

Cyber-shot® Cameras

DSC-G3
DSC-H10
DSC-HX1
DSC-HX5V
DSC-S730
DSC-S930
DSC-T2
DSC-T50
DSC-T500
DSC-T70
DSC-T700
DSC-T900
DSC-TX5
DSC-TX7
DSC-W120
DSC-W190
DSC-W320
DSC-W350
DSC-W370
DSC-WX1

Memory Stick® Reader/Writer

MSAC-UAH1

PSP™ (PlayStation Portable)

PSP-1000
PSP-2000
PSP-3001
PSPgo

TransferJet™ Station

TJS-1

Micro Vault® USB Storage

USM-16GL
USM-16GLX
USM-2GHX
USM-4GJ
USM-4GLX(A)
4 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Question

App market??

When will the android app market be available for Google Tv?
4 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Sony - Wi-Fi Built-In Blu-ray Player with Google TV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
A limited version of Android App Marketplace was released to Sony devices this week. Google says it will be released to Logitech devices "soon".
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MadisonTechnophile
 from
Madison, Wis.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
We currently have no update when the Android app would be available.
4 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

I have my Tv mounted on the wall with my components in a closet behind the TV

I am very interested in purchasing this unit but if it does not offer BlueTooth or cannot receive a signal behind a wall I am not sure what options I have. Today I use a Harmony remote with infrared extender. does this device have an extender?
4 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
steve
 from
Los Angeles
on Sony - Wi-Fi Built-In Blu-ray Player with Google TV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
the sony google TV blu ray player is controlled by its QWERTY remote control using RF. you can NOT control this device with an IR extender as. Would be nice.
4 years ago
by
Posted by: 
youhavetobekiddingme
 from
San Diego, CA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The SITV will not transfer signals through walls without some possibility of signal lost, but will support IR blasters.
4 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Can I connect it to my Clear internet modem directly via ethernet cable, or do I have to use wifi?

4 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Sony - Wi-Fi Built-In Blu-ray Player with Google TV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Depending on which Clear modem you have, you can do it either way. The standard Clear modems don't have wi-fi connectivity, only the 4G WiMax connection for the Internet service, but there is one modem which also has the wi-fi built in. For best results either way, and connectivity with more than a single device at a time in the case of the wired modems, you should look into a router to go with it. See recommended products for the router I have, along with a Clear wired modem, the same Sony Blu-ray player with Google TV, and a Sony Bravia KDL46EX710 TV. The Blu-ray player can connect to the 5GHz side of the router, while most other devices use the 2.4GHz, making LAN connections much more efficient. In terms of connecting through Clear, that's up to your location and how/where you have your modem set up.
 
Products from my answer
NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch
4.4 out of 5(1,136)
 
 
 
 
 
4 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
You can connect the NSZGT1 directly to your router via Ethernet cable.
4 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

can u hook a web cam to it

4 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Sony - Wi-Fi Built-In Blu-ray Player with Google TV
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
The NSZGT1 will not work with a webcam.
4 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
answer 2
No...
4 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Gem1849
 from
Miami Lakes, FL
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

we have cisco wireless now, can we use that? also we only have an antenae for tv..will that work?

4 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Sony - Wi-Fi Built-In Blu-ray Player with Google TV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
This unit takes component or HDMI inputs. I setup my Cisco vpn wireless router on WPA2-PSK with ease.
4 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
derkooh
 from
Phoenix, AZ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The NSZGT1 has built-in WiFi so you can easily connect the unit to your existing network. The unit does not have a built in tuner or antenna input.
4 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Do you have to pay montly for using this sony internet connectable?

To use internet services is there an extra fee that I have to pay monthly?
4 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
philly165
 from
Minneapolis,Minnesota
on Sony - Wi-Fi Built-In Blu-ray Player with Google TV
+3points
3out of 3found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
As long as you already have wi-fi in your home there are no fees to connect or stay connected
4 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Ksmithreview
 from
Portland, ME
+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
answer 2
No; it is an added feature to my existing wi-fi network in my home.
4 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
GWilson
 from
Flint, MI
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

Can I hook this unit up to my 720p hd tv

4 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Sony - Wi-Fi Built-In Blu-ray Player with Google TV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
yes you can
4 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
latnplboy
 from
Brooklyn
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The NSZGT1 can auto detect the maximum resolution of the Television it is connect to, and select the correction setting. Additionally, you can manually change the resolution setting by going to the settings menu.
4 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

CAN YOU USE A PRINTER WITH NSZGT1

4 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Sony - Wi-Fi Built-In Blu-ray Player with Google TV
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
We could not get our wireless printer to work with this system.
Even the professsional couldn't get it to work.
3 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
1hunny
 from
Richmond, Virginia
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Unfortunately, NSZGT1 Internet Google TV does not support a Printer.
4 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Question

Does it play regular CD's?

Most other Blu-rays play CD's. Does this?
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Sony - Wi-Fi Built-In Blu-ray Player with Google TV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes, it plays audio CDs
3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Tim
 from
Fresno, CA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes, the NSZGT1 Sony Blu-ray Player with Google TV support CD playback.
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>