Looking for Answers about HP Deskjet 3050 Wireless All-In-One Printer?

Customer Questions & Answers for
HP Deskjet 3050 Wireless All-In-One Printer

This all-in-one printer features wireless technology for easy Web access. The Quick Forms button provides useful templates for calendars, games and more.
Customer Questions & Answers:
92 Questions
 | 
93 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.176 out of 5
4.2
out of
5
(119 Reviews)119

Questions & Answers for HP Deskjet 3050 Wireless All-In-One Printer

Question

How many pages will it print per ink cartridge?

Just wondering how many pages I will get out per ink cartridge? Thank you.
5 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP Deskjet 3050 Wireless All-In-One Printer
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
My 3050 is new and I did not get much out of the cartridge that came with it. I just put in a 61XL and the package says it will print 480 pages. We shall see.
5 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
LindainIndiana
 from
Indiana
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 2
HP 61 black - 190 pages, HP 61 tricolor - 165 pages, HP 61XL black - 480 pages, HP 61XL tricolor - 330 pages
5 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
 from
Boise, ID
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

Two sided printing?

5 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Monmar
 from
california
on HP Deskjet 3050 Wireless All-In-One Printer
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
No, not this product.
5 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Chuckj5710
 from
Chicago
0points
2out of 4found this answer helpful.
answer 2
No, this printer does not support duplex (double-sided) printing.
5 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

I have a netbook can i use a wireless printer?

5 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
nanny
 from
new jersey
on HP Deskjet 3050 Wireless All-In-One Printer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I see no reason why not. Seems to be a good solution for you.
5 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Chuckj5710
 from
Chicago
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
If your netbook has wireless connectivity and meets the system requirements of the printer, you can use it with a wireless printer.
5 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

does this printer have to be plugged into a router to be wireless?

5 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
bill
on HP Deskjet 3050 Wireless All-In-One Printer
+3points
3out of 3found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
No it doesn't, when u set it up u have a choice of wireless or usb connection after that plug in the power cord and hit the wirless button very simple
5 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
AfterGodsHeart
 from
Shreveport, La
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
answer 2
No, it just needs to be setup on the network.
5 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
 from
Boise, ID
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

Does the software include OCR

5 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP Deskjet 3050 Wireless All-In-One Printer
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
There is no OCR included. However, the software allows to format scanned documents as Adobe .pdf files. A low cost OCR stand alone program will put them in MS Word editing capabilities.
5 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Nalsa
 from
Plainfield, NJ
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
No, this printer does not have OCR software included.
5 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
 from
Boise, ID
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

what kind of warranty comes with it?

I would like to know if there is a warranty and what does it cover and how long is it covered?
4 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
markinnh
 from
NH
on HP Deskjet 3050 Wireless All-In-One Printer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
This printer comes with a one-year limited hardware warranty that covers manufacturing defects.
4 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
HP's CH376A wireless all-in-one printer features a 1-year limited warranty for both parts and labor.
4 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
AaronGS
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

is this printer WIndows 7 compatible?

Is this printer WIndows 7 compatible?
5 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP Deskjet 3050 Wireless All-In-One Printer
-1point
1out of 3found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes. I've had no problem.
5 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
LindainIndiana
 from
Indiana
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
answer 2
It certainly is! In fact, having Windows XP, Vista or 7 as an operating system is one of the minimum PC system requirements for HP's CH376A#B1H.
5 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
AaronGS
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Question

Do I need to have a wifi connection in my house to use this printer?

5 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP Deskjet 3050 Wireless All-In-One Printer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
No, WIFI is not required. The HP 3050 comes with a USB cable for wired connection.
5 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
No, you can connect directly from the PC to the printer with wireless or USB cable.
5 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
 from
Boise, ID
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

can I control the printers color/black ink output?

I want to be able to control the the printers output when it comes to printing documents for school. I dont want to print in color and i want to be able to print in greyscale. does this print let me do that?
5 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP Deskjet 3050 Wireless All-In-One Printer
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Yes, this printer has a greyscale option, allowing you to use it as you wish.
5 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
 from
Boise, ID
+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
Question

How do I know if my computer is compatible with a wireless printer? My laptop is a few years old but I need a new printer and want wireless printing.

5 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP Deskjet 3050 Wireless All-In-One Printer
+4points
4out of 4found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
If your PC has 802.11 wireless connectivity and uses an operating system that is compatible to this printer, it will be able to connect and print wirelessly.
5 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
 from
Boise, ID
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>