Looking for Answers about HP Envy Wireless e-All-In-One Printer?

Customer Questions & Answers for
HP Envy Wireless e-All-In-One Printer

Best Buy Exclusive! Print, scan and copy with this all-in-one printer that features a 3.5" display with a TouchSmart control panel for easily surfing the Web and viewing photos prior to printing. The built-in wireless LAN allows you to print from your network.
Customer Questions & Answers:
50 Questions
 | 
83 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
out of
5
(84 Reviews)84

Questions & Answers for HP Envy Wireless e-All-In-One Printer

Question

how many pages for 1 ink catridge? will it dry if I don't use it often?

3 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP Envy Wireless e-All-In-One Printer
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
This printer uses HP 60 series cartridges.

• The HP 60 Black has a 200-page yield (ships in the box)
• The HP 60 Tricolor has a 165-page yield (ships in the box)
• The HP 60XL Black has a 600-page yield
• The HP 60XL Tricolor 440 page yield
3 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

What does the 128 MB memory mean?

I want to buy this printer but before I do, I wanted to know what is the 128 MB used for. What purpose does it serve?

Thank You
2 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP Envy Wireless e-All-In-One Printer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Print photos and documents without a PC-even Web prints-using memory card slots.
2 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Duplex Printing?

I am a student and I have a lot of notes that I need to print off and duplex printing saves on binder space. I would like to know if there is duplex printing, and if so, is it the type you have to put the paper back in or does it automatically print on both sides.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP Envy Wireless e-All-In-One Printer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
It automatically prints both sides,prints side one, ink dries, pulls paper back in, and prints side two. You have to flip the original, since there is no document feeder, but you can do that while the ink is drying, or with one sided originals, you would have to load another original. It is a great printer though!
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Envymeprinter
 from
Houston,Texas
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This printer features automatic duplex printing.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
I bought the Epson Artisan 710 specifically for this reason. It does duplexing automatically. It's a little finicky about the paper quality, though.
 
Products from my answer
Epson - Artisan 710 Wireless All-in-One Printer
4.3 out of 5(64)
 
 
 
 
 
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
JoeTexan
 from
Kansas City, MO
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

what does ppm mean?

3 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP Envy Wireless e-All-In-One Printer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
ppm = Pages Per Minute, or how fast this printer can print. It's rating is based on the ISO standard of a 8.5x11in page, double spaced text, with one inch margins on all sides, printed in draft mode. Inkjet printer speeds are all relatively similar these days, and most will print between 25-35ppm black.
3 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Parrot
 from
Seattle
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
"ppm" stands for pages per minute.
3 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Are there separate trays for 4x6 photo paper and 8 1/2 x 11 paper or is there only one paper tray?

3 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP Envy Wireless e-All-In-One Printer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
There is only one 8.5inx11in tray. It can hold up to 80 sheets of 20lb paper. If you remove the standard printing paper, it can be replaced with photo paper or envelopes.
3 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Parrot
 from
Seattle
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This printer only has one paper tray with sliders for paper sizes from 3" x 5" to 8.5" x 11.69".
3 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Will my current wireless G router support this e-All-In-One Printer?

Or do I need to upgrade to a wireless N router?
3 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP Envy Wireless e-All-In-One Printer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Wireless G works with the envy just fine!
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
You may use your wireless G router, as N is backwards compatible with G. However, please keep in mind that you will only get a G transfer rate of speed unless you upgrade and purchase an N router
3 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Mac 10.4?

Will this printer work with a mac running the latest version of OS X 10.4?
3 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
jbt
on HP Envy Wireless e-All-In-One Printer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This printer is not compatible with MAC OS X 10.4. (only OS X v 10.5 or v 10.6)
3 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

it keeps saying initializing

it has been saying initializing for the past 5 hours?? what should i do?
3 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP Envy Wireless e-All-In-One Printer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I would unplug, and leave unplugged for a while (say 30 minutes), and then plug back in, and see if that resets it.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Envymeprinter
 from
Houston,Texas
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Contact HP at 800-HP-INVENT or call your local Best Buy Geek Squad Precinct.
3 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Parrot
 from
Seattle
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does it read CF (comfact flash) media card?

3 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP Envy Wireless e-All-In-One Printer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
No
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
No, this printer is not compatible with CompactFlash memory cards.
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can I scan a document or photo to a file on a computer with Windows Vista?

I currently have an HP PSC 1610 All-in-One & I can't scan to a file because it is not compatible with Vista. I can only scan to paper.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP Envy Wireless e-All-In-One Printer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
yes it is compatible with Vista
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
kester
 from
Vancouver
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This printer is fully compatible with Windows Vista for all functions.

The Windows Vista drivers and software for your HP PSC 1610 All-in-One Printer are also available as a free download from the following HP website:

http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/softwareCategory?os=2100&lc=en&cc=us&dlc=en&sw_lang=&product=390315#N218
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>