Looking for Answers about Whirlpool - 3.6 Cu. Ft. 12-Cycle High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Whirlpool - 3.6 Cu. Ft. 12-Cycle High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White

This washer features a 3.6 cu. ft. capacity that accommodates large loads to save time and energy. The 12 cycle settings provide versatile wash options for custom laundry care.
Customer Questions & Answers:
33 Questions
 | 
56 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.151 out of 5
4.2
out of
5
(365 Reviews)365

Questions & Answers for Whirlpool - 3.6 Cu. Ft. 12-Cycle High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White

Question

Does this model has the center agitator or not?

3 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Whirlpool - 3.6 Cu. Ft. 12-Cycle High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
No center agitator on this Whirlpool, but i sure don't miss it! cleans great and more room.
2 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Healthwoman
 from
Kansas
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Dear Valued Consumer:

Model WTW4950XW does not include a normal agitator. It has a wash plate at the bottom of the basket.

Thank you for your interest in our Whirlpool washer.
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
TeamWhirlpool
 from
Benton Harbor, MI
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Question

what is the difference between high efficiency washers and standard washers?

3 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Whirlpool - 3.6 Cu. Ft. 12-Cycle High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I think the only real difference is that the spinning is way faster. I have found that due to the faster spinning, my clothes don't take as long to dry- maybe even half the time they used to take!
2 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Healthwoman
 from
Kansas
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Dear Valued Consumer:

High efficiency washers similar to the WTW4950XW you are interested in, conserve water usage. Government regulations specify that these types of washers only use a specific amount of water.

Thank you for your interest in our Whirlpool washer.
3 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
TeamWhirlpool
 from
Benton Harbor, MI
+3points
4out of 5found this answer helpful.
Question

For washer model #WTW4950XW, what is the MEF (Modified Energy Factor), WF (Water Factor) and Cubic Feet?

2 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Whirlpool - 3.6 Cu. Ft. 12-Cycle High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Dear Customer,

This washer, model WTW4950XW, has a capacity of 3.6 cubic feet, a MEW rating of 2.48 and a WF rating of 3.64.

Thank you for your interest in a Whirlpool washer!
2 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
TeamWhirlpool
 from
Benton Harbor, MI
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Question

Why does this leave residue on my clothes? (You can see it on black items)

I just bought this washer and am upset because you can not mix the detergent with the water BEFORE putting in clothes. Therefore, whatever you place on top of the detergent leaves residue on the clothes. You can NOT see it on the lighter colored clothes, of course, but , you see it on blacks. I have had to rinse both loads of the black that I just washed.
2 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Whirlpool - 3.6 Cu. Ft. 12-Cycle High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
There are only 2 reasons I can think of, that might cause this to happen.

You must be using High Efficiency (HE) labeled laundry soap. I do recommend liquid over powder. More soap does not make cleaner clothes. It is better to use less than you need, than more than you need.

This washer is very particular regarding soap as it only uses just enough water for the size of the load of laundry. I would also make sure to spread the laundry soap around the entire drum as you pour it in, not just in a pile.
2 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Ferra99
+4points
5out of 6found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Dear Customer:

I'm sorry to hear about the residue issue you are experiencing with your washer! For your convenience we have product troubleshooting available at Whirlpool.com/Owner_Center under Product Help. For further assistance please call our Customer Support line 800-698-2538.

Thank you for your inquiry regarding our Whirlpool appliances!
2 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
TeamWhirlpool
 from
Benton Harbor, MI
-2points
1out of 4found this answer helpful.
Question

do I need to purchase additional hoses for this product? If so what kind?

3 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
customer
 from
colorado springs
on Whirlpool - 3.6 Cu. Ft. 12-Cycle High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
The washer does need the hot and cold water hoses. These typically cost $10-$15 depending on the length.
2 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Ferra99
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Dear Valued Consumer:

You will need to purchase inlet (fill) hoses for model WTW4950XW. These are the hoses that you connect from your hot and cold water sources to the washer.
The part number is 8212641RP for 5 ft commercial grade washer hoses.

Thank you for your interest in our Whirlpool washer.
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
TeamWhirlpool
 from
Benton Harbor, MI
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Which model is the matching electric dryer for this washer?

2 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Doobzie
 from
SW, MO
on Whirlpool - 3.6 Cu. Ft. 12-Cycle High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Hope this helps. This dryer is fantastic btw.
 
Products from my answer
Whirlpool - 7.0 Cu. Ft. 13-Cycle Electric Dryer - White
4.7 out of 5(170)
 
 
 
 
 
2 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Ferra99
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Hello, Doobzie!

The matching electric dryer will be model number WED4900XW.

Thank you for your interest in our Whirlpool appliances!
2 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
TeamWhirlpool
 from
Benton Harbor, MI
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does this machince wash comforters?

2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Curious
 from
Virginia
on Whirlpool - 3.6 Cu. Ft. 12-Cycle High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes it does wash comforters. But make sure you push it down in the tub, my washer didnt get all the water out becasue there was more then one in it and when I turned it on to just drain and spin my comforter wasnt all the way down in the tub and it melted the corner of one.
2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
FootballMomof3
 from
Vidor, Texas
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Dear Valued Customer:

Thank you for your inquriy regarding Whirlpool washer model WTW4950XW.

Because comforters come in all different sizes and material, we cannot advise specifically if the comforter you may have will fit and can be washed in this washer.

Thank you again for your inquiry. We appreciate and value your business.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
TeamWhirlpool
 from
Benton Harbor, MI
-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
Question

Regular Detergent?

Can you use regular (in our case liquid) detergent in this machine? I've read on other brands to only use High Efficiency Detergent which until I researched new machines I didn't even know existed..
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Whirlpool - 3.6 Cu. Ft. 12-Cycle High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
YES, just use less if its not HE
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Hamlin
 from
Wichita Falls, TX
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Dear Customer:

Washer model WTW4950XW is designed to use only HE High Efficiency detergents. The package will be marked “HE” or “High Efficiency.” Low-water washing creates excessive sudsing with a regular non-HE detergent. Using regular detergent will likely result in longer cycle times and reduced rinsing performance. It may also result in component failures and noticeable mold or mildew. HE detergents are made to produce the right amount of suds for the best performance. Follow the manufacturer’s instructions to determine the amount of detergent to use.

Hopefully this information is beneficial to you. Thank you for your inquiry regarding our Whirlpool appliances!
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
TeamWhirlpool
 from
Benton Harbor, MI
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

why does the product info page say 4.3 Cu under Whats Included?

What's Included
•Whirlpool 4.3 Cu. Ft. 12-Cycle High-Efficiency Washer
•Owner's manual

is this a Whirlpool 3.6 Cu. Ft. 12-Cycle High-Efficiency Washer or 4.3 Cu. please adjust your site!
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Whirlpool - 3.6 Cu. Ft. 12-Cycle High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
The washer is 3.6 cubic feet. Not sure why it says that. The washer is still larger inside than a traditional 3.6 because there's no agitator running up the center. You can fit a lot of clothes in this machine- a full load is very large.
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
BusyMomOfBusyKids
 from
Tallahassee, FL
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is a buzzing noise normal during the Wash phase?

My washer was just delivered today. I am running the recommended cleaning cycle and there is a rather loud buzzing sound about once per second. It might be the washplate turning. Since the lid locks I have no way to look inside and see if it is operating correctly. Is it supposed to be so loud? I live in a condo and I suspect my next door and upstairs neighbors can hear it.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Mike
 from
Manassas, VA
on Whirlpool - 3.6 Cu. Ft. 12-Cycle High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
There are many different sounds the machine makes. You'll get used to them after about a week. They sounded really loud to me at first too, but after I got used to them they were unnoticeable. They're normal- in the manual it tells you to expect some unusual sounds :) I was suspicious at first- but the machine has done a great job cleaning for me.
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
BusyMomOfBusyKids
 from
Tallahassee, FL
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Dear Mike:

Thank you for your inquiry regarding Whirlpool washer model WTW4950XW.

I'm sorry to hear about the issue you are experiencing with your washer. For your convenience we have product troubleshooting available at Whirlpool.com under the Service and Support tab. For further assistance please call our Customer Support line 866-698-2538.

Thank you for your inquiry regarding our Whirlpool appliances!
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
TeamWhirlpool
 from
Benton Harbor, MI
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>