Looking for Answers about Whirlpool - 3.4 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Washer - White?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Whirlpool - 3.4 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Washer - White

This 3.4 cu. ft. capacity washer features 8 automatic cycle options to accommodate a variety of fabric types. The Care Control temperature management system helps ensure thorough cleaning.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions
 | 
38 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.126 out of 5
4.1
out of
5
(231 Reviews)231

Questions & Answers for Whirlpool - 3.4 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Washer - White

Question

My machine lets out the wa when i put the clothes to soak. is this how it functions or is it a defect

My machine lets out the water when i put the clothes to soak. is this how it functions or is it a defect
2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Whirlpool - 3.4 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Washer - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Dear Customer:

I'm sorry to hear about your concerns with your washer! For your convenience we have product troubleshooting available at Whirlpool.com/Owner_Center under Product Help. For further assistance please call our Customer Support line 800-698-2538.

Thank you for your inquiry regarding our Whirlpool appliances!
2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
TeamWhirlpool
 from
Benton Harbor, MI
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

any top load washing machines that have short quick wash cycles?

2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Whirlpool - 3.4 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Washer - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Dear Customer:

Please select the following link to review the top load washer with a quick wash cycle option.

http://www.whirlpool.com/Laundry-1/Laundry_Laundry_Washers-3/102110047+4294966806/

Hopefully this information is beneficial to you. Thank you for your inquiry regarding our Whirlpool appliances!
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
TeamWhirlpool
 from
Benton Harbor, MI
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does the quoted price include delivery, installation, & hauling away the old washer?

2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Whirlpool - 3.4 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Washer - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
We got it on sale at the store. Price included installation, delivery and haul old one away. We're happy!
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
George
 from
Wilmington, DE
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Prices listed on BestBuy.com do not include delivery or installation. Delivery and installation fees may also vary by region/offer.
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
AaronGS
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can I wash rugs in my washer and how many. I have had my washer just about 8 months. The board was replaced at 3 months and just now the pump.

2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Diva
on Whirlpool - 3.4 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Washer - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Dear Valued Customer:

Thank you for your inquiry regarding Whirlpool washer model WTW4800XQ.

I'm sorry to hear about the issue you are experiencing with your washer For your convenience we have product troubleshooting available at Whirlpool.com under Product Help. For further assistance please call our Customer Support line 800-698-2538.

Thank you for your inquiry regarding our Whirlpool appliances!
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
TeamWhirlpool
 from
Benton Harbor, MI
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

i want to be able to control the water level in my washer with a dial

what whirlpool washer is available with this option
3 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Whirlpool - 3.4 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Washer - White
+3points
3out of 3found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Five levels your choice,dial set
2 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
JBizzel
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Dear Customer,

The WTW4800X washer is the only washer available at this time that will allow you to choose the water level. All of our other washers do feature the water saving "auto load sensing" feature that will automatically determine the correct water level for the load size in the washer.

Thank you for your interest in a Whirlpool washer.
3 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
TeamWhirlpool
 from
Benton Harbor, MI
+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
Question

does wtw4800xq whirlpool washer fill up normal or is it government control

3 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Whirlpool - 3.4 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Washer - White
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
It has five levels your choice,no gov control
2 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
JBizzel
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Dear Valued Consumer:

Model WTW4800XQ uses an estimated 30 gallons on the high setting VS 45 gallons for previous top load washers. All models are adjusted in one way or another. This unit is not however rated Energy Star even though it is Energy efficient. It will cover your clothing in water but no more.

Thank you for your interest in a new Whirlpool washer.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
TeamWhirlpool
 from
Benton Harbor, MI
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Question

Does this model (WTW4800Q2) have a belt or is it a "direct drive drive" ?

We just purchased a WTW4800Q2 - a family member said their Cabrio did not have a belt. Was wondering abou our model. Also can I wash a queen size comforter in it?
2 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Bobbi
 from
St. Louis,MO
on Whirlpool - 3.4 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Washer - White
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
It does wash a Queen size comforter with no problems. I am not sure about the question of whether it has a belt or direct drive though. Hope this helps.
2 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Hello, Bobbi!

This washer, model WTW4800XQ, is belt driven and is not a direct-drive model. This washer does have a large capacity, although the decision to wash the comforter or not will ultimately depend on the bulkiness of that particular comforter. As a general rule you can wash a comforter as long as it will fit easily into the wash tub while allowing enough room for it to move freely throughout the wash cycle.

Thank you for your inquiry regarding your Whirlpool washer!
2 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
TeamWhirlpool
 from
Benton Harbor, MI
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

our new whirlpool washer makes a groaning noise as it agitates. Is this normal?

3 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Whirlpool - 3.4 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Washer - White
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
mine does too but it works well so i kinda ignore it.
2 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
xxxxxx
 from
conroe, tx
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Dear Valued Consumer:

For any questions on your new Whirlpool washer model WTW4800XQ, please contact our customer service at 1-800-253-1301.

Thank you for your purchase of our Whirlpool washer.
3 years ago
by
Posted by: 
TeamWhirlpool
 from
Benton Harbor, MI
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What are the approximate wash times for this washer?

3 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Whirlpool - 3.4 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Washer - White
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
It takes around an hour.
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Dear Customer:

With newer washers, like model WTW4800XQ, there is not a set wash time. The length of a cycle will vary depending on the load size selected, the temperature as well any selected options but will generally take between 1hr and 1hr 30 minutes to complete.

Thank you for your interest in a Whirlpool washer!
3 years ago
by
Posted by: 
TeamWhirlpool
 from
Benton Harbor, MI
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

will they take your old washer

will they take your old washer
2 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Whirlpool - 3.4 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Washer - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes they will take your old one, not sure if there is a charge to do this though. If your old one still works, you might consider going on Craigslist though and listing it under the free category to give to someone who cannot afford to purchase one. Paying it forward could really help someone out. Just a thought!
2 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Beachbabygirrl
 from
SoCal
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
yes
2 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Phylly
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>