Looking for Answers about Samsung - 65" Class (64-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 4K Ultra HD TV (2160p) - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Samsung - 65" Class (64-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 4K Ultra HD TV (2160p) - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV

Learn more about Magnolia Premium Installation This Samsung UN65F9000AFXZA HDTV features 3D technology and a 4K, Ultra HD display. To build a complete 3D home theater system, we recommend you purchase a 3D Blu-ray player, high-speed HDMI cable and an A/V receiver that is compatible with 3D products.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions
 | 
25 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.788 out of 5
4.8
out of
5
(104 Reviews)104

Questions & Answers for Samsung - 65" Class (64-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 4K Ultra HD TV (2160p) - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV

Question

HDMI 2.0

I am very interested in this tv and am ready to buy today. When will this TV be available with at least one HDMI 2.0 port?
 
Products related to my question
Sony - 65" Class (64-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 4K Ultra HD TV (2160p) - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV
4.7 out of 5(124)
 
 
 
Sony - 65" Class (64-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 4K Ultra HD TV (2160p) - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV
4.8 out of 5(99)
 
 
 
Panasonic - 65" Class (64-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 4K Ultra HD TV (2160p) - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV
5 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
 
 
2 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
future proof
 from
54901
on Samsung - 65" Class (64-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 4K Ultra HD TV (2160p) - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV
+3points
3out of 3found this question helpful.
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
Samsung sent me an email after this question "The TV's HDMI ports are 2.0 version which support 4K Ultra High Definition (UHD) resolution". So unless Samsung has people ansering their email that dont know their product, this TV already has them as of now. The quote is a copy and paste from the email. So if the samsung rep. that posted earlier sees this and it is wrong please explain. Below is how the email ended just incase sceptical.
Thank you for being a Samsung Customer!
SamsungOnline Support

Kind regards,

Angelina
Email Support
SAMSUNG Customer Support Center
Our Customer Support Team lovesfeedback! Share your thoughts on this response by completing the survey at the bottom of this page.
2 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Gr8j
 from
Manassas, Va
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 2
HDMI 2.0 is approved (9/2013) and under development by the manufacturers. The One Connect has to be upgraded. I've heard $150 US. I also didn't hear that anyone released any HDMI 2.0 devices at CES 2014 yet.
2 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
abwa
 from
washington
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
answer 3
I was told by the Best But associate and Samsung rep. that it already had it. I have an email into Samsung to see if this is true.
2 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
gr8j
 from
Manassas,Va
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
answer 4
The Samsung has USB 2.0 ports now.

Thanks for your interest in Samsung products.

--Mr. Samsung
2 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
-9points
0out of 9found this answer helpful.
Question

I have an HD cable, is this all I need for the Samsung LED 4K Ultra HD TV?

I purchased the Samsung 65" LED 4K Ultra TV 120Hz Smart 3D HDTV and I'm wondering about the cables I require in order to use the TV to its full..I only have a HDMI cable which was for my previsou TV, what esle do I need? Is there any specific 4K cable?
2 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
wavey davey
 from
Houston
on Samsung - 65" Class (64-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 4K Ultra HD TV (2160p) - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
HDMI and maybe an Optical depending on you componets
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
CHKII
 from
Miramar Florida
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Congratulations, that's an awesome television!

The current High Speed HDMI cables should work just fine, if you already have those.

From the HDMI website: "Version 2.0 of the HDMI Specification does not define new cables or new connectors. Current High Speed cables (category 2 cables) are capable of carrying the increased bandwidth."

For more information, check out the HDMI website for updates on HDMI 2.0.

http://www.hdmi.org/manufacturer/hdmi_2_0/hdmi_2_0_faq.aspx

But there's no need to purchase a special "4K HDMI cable", since a quality, reputable High Speed HDMI cable will meet the specifications. If nothing else, try your cable and see.

We appreciate your support of Samsung televisions.

--Mr.Samsung
2 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

4k

If I have directv and they only produce 1080p how am I going to get 4k through the tv if what I'm putting only 1080p thru it. I currently have the 8000 series led 65 inch that has 240 hz and I have problems watching sports or anything that's fast moving it skips or is slow with this tv only 120 hz am I going to have problems with this one as well
2 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 65" Class (64-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 4K Ultra HD TV (2160p) - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
the tv internally upscales 1080 to 4k to fit the screen. while the picture isn't as good as a native 4k source it still looks very good and better the 1080.
I watched a bunch of high speed motion on this set and noticed very little blur. It was explained to me (true or not, I don't know) that the switching frequency isn't the same as a 1080 set. Meaning you cant compare the two. Kinda like contrast ratios between manufactures I guess.
2 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
DWS6
 from
DE
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The 4K signal will be upconverted by the processor and electronics in the television to give you the best picture possible.

We can't determine what your experience will be based on what you've typed, but the 4K technology is designed to offer a clear smooth picture, and we don't think you'll be disappointed.

Thanks for your interest in Samsung televisions.

--Mr. Samsung
2 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Do I need to buy a keyboard?

I would assume that a Samsung wireless keyboard is strongly recommended. Does this TV come with one? If not which one works with this TV? How much does it cost?
 
Products related to my question
Sony - 65" Class (64-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 4K Ultra HD TV (2160p) - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV
4.8 out of 5(99)
 
 
 
Sony - 65" Class (64-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 4K Ultra HD TV (2160p) - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV
4.7 out of 5(124)
 
 
 
Samsung - 65" Class (64-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 240Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV
4.8 out of 5(196)
 
 
 
 
 
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
future proof
 from
Wisconsin
on Samsung - 65" Class (64-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 4K Ultra HD TV (2160p) - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Samsung VG-KBD2000 Wireless Keyboard

This the best matched model for Samsung Smart TVs. I own this keyboard with my UN65F9000 UHDTV.
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
3rdDayRocker
 from
Apple Valley, MN
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The key board is a $99 extra that is made by Samsung for this TV
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
jimdaddy14
 from
West Palm Beach, Fla.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

Voice commands

h
How does voice command work? Do you need any additional attachments?
2 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Mike
 from
California
on Samsung - 65" Class (64-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 4K Ultra HD TV (2160p) - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
You talk to the remote control which comes with the tv. There may be another way because ive had it activate the talk to me feature without the remote in my hand.
2 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
d3r3kzvtt0n
 from
goose creek sc
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
There's a pop up camera on the television, you won't need any additional attachments.
2 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
ToryBBY
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

120HZ

Only 120HZ refresh rate for a 5000.00 dollar ultra HD tv?
2 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 65" Class (64-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 4K Ultra HD TV (2160p) - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV
+3points
3out of 3found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes. And when viewing 4k content it is limited to 30Hz
2 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
d3r3kzvtt0n
 from
goose creek sc
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The 4K technology is new, and with more pixels than ever to cover, a higher Hz rating is currently prohibitive when covering this much panel "real estate". You'll find many of the other 4k models with a similar specification.

That said, the picture quality continues to be impressive, and if you're not ready to spend "big money' to be one of the first adopters of 4K technology, that's okay too. Not everyone will want to - or be able - to do that. As the technology streamlines, the prices will likely come down before long.

That said, for people who want the latest in technology, this is the model that impresses, and that many in the industry are talking about.

The great news is that Samsung has a huge variety of panels that fit many different budgets and specification wants - we have lots of other choices that are less expensive that will meet the needs of many demanding critics - or people who just want a basic TV.

Thanks for giving us the opportunity to address your concerns, and we hope you'll continue to consider Samsung televisions.

--Mr.Samsung
2 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
+6points
7out of 8found this answer helpful.
Question

Can the UN65F9000 be wall mounted?

2 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
IncraTL
 from
Seattle
on Samsung - 65" Class (64-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 4K Ultra HD TV (2160p) - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes
2 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Jakes4K
 from
Los Angeles, CA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The UN65F9000 can be wall-mounded.

Thanks for your interest in Samsung televisions.

--Mr.Samsung
2 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Warranty?

2 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 65" Class (64-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 4K Ultra HD TV (2160p) - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
1 year parts & labor
2 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Jakes4K
 from
Los Angeles, CA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The warranty for a new UN65F9000 television is 1 year parts and labor.

Thanks for your interest in Samsung televisions.

--Mr.Samsung
2 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Is HDMI the best connection.

I looked at specs and it shows 4 HDMI connections at up to 1080p, how does this scale up to 2160p?
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 65" Class (64-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 4K Ultra HD TV (2160p) - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
HDMI would most certainly be the best connection for a 4K television.

The incoming resolution will always be upconverted (or "switched up" in a sense) to the panel's resolution.

For instance, if you have a 4K Blu-Ray player, it will send that signal to the TV with no conversion process after it leaves the Blu-Ray player.

But suppose you have a lower resolution signal, like a 720p cable or satellite signal, or a 480p resolution DVD player. No problem! The television will take either of those incoming signals and upconvert them to the 4K standard in order to play that signal on the television. So no matter what signal you're sending to the TV (always try to send the best, of course), the TV will upconvert the picture for you.

Naturally, you will want to maximize your resolution in your devices, like Blu-Ray players and cable/satellite boxes. Sending the highest resolution to the television means the TV has to do less work to achieve that 4K picture, and usually results in a better, more clear picture.

HDMI is also a great cable to use, since the audio and video are transferred through the single cable - it's as easy to connect as a USB cable to a USB port.

Thanks for your interest in Samsung televisions. If we can assist further, please reach out and let us know how we can help.

--Mr. Samsung
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

usb 2.0 vs usb 3.0

why use usb 2.0 instead of 3 which is faster and provide 5gbites?
2 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 65" Class (64-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 4K Ultra HD TV (2160p) - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Those are the specification that are offered for this model. For most applications, streaming and transfer, that's a fast data rate. HDMI, Bluetooth and other options are also available.

Thanks for your interest in Samsung televisions.

--Mr.Samsung
2 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 2 next>>