Looking for Answers about LG - 3.7 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle Large Capacity Washer - White?

Customer Questions & Answers for
LG - 3.7 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle Large Capacity Washer - White

This washer features 6Motion technology that utilizes 6 different wash motions to thoroughly clean fabrics and a SenseClean system that automatically sets water level and wash time based on the load size. The TrueBalance antivibration system reduces operational noise.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions
 | 
16 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
out of
5
(16 Reviews)16

Questions & Answers for LG - 3.7 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle Large Capacity Washer - White

Question

Can I use liquid and powdwer detergent? child lock? pause washer?

2 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Jay
 from
Farmington,nh
on LG - 3.7 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle Large Capacity Washer - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes, you may use liquid or powder detergent, you just have to make sure it is HE compatible. Yes, there is a child lock that comes on immediately after you start the cycle as it is measuring the load. Yes, you can delay your wash for up to 24 hours I believe.
2 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Miss Rev
 from
Philadelphia, PA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
IMPORTANT: our washing machine is designed for use with only High-Efficiency (HE) liquid or powdered detergent detergents.

Yes it does have a child lock.
Use this option to prevent unwanted use of the washer or to keep cycle settings from being changed while the washer is operating. Press and hold the PREWASH button for 3 seconds to activate or deactivate the child lock function.The child lock indicator will be shown in the display,and all buttons are disabled except the ON/OFF button.NOTE: CHILD LOCK lasts after the end of cycle. If you want to deactivate this function, Press and hold the PREWASH button for 3 seconds.

START/PAUSE BUTTON
Press this button to START the selected cycle. If the washer is running, use this button to PAUSE the cycle without losing the current settings. NOTE: If you do not press the START/PAUSE button within 4 minutes of selecting a cycle, the washer automatically turns off.
2 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
LGAnswers
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Average Cycle Time

What is the average cycle time to run a load on the permanent press and normal cycles with normal soil level and spin?
3 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on LG - 3.7 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle Large Capacity Washer - White
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I would say around 50 minutes. Speed wash cuts that in half and offers the same options.
2 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Miss Rev
 from
Philadelphia, PA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The Cotton/Normal cycle takes anywhere from 45~57 minutes depending on the size of the load. With LoadSense technology, the LG WM2350HWC washer will automatically determine the water level and length of the cycle, depending on the size of the load.
3 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
LGAnswers
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Must you use HE detergent in this washing machine?

2 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on LG - 3.7 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle Large Capacity Washer - White
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes, HE detergent is essential. I even find that the HE detergent can be cut down some.
2 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Miss Rev
 from
Philadelphia, PA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes, please use HE detergents only. Thank you.
2 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
LGAnswers
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

which LG washer effectively handles small loads?

3 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on LG - 3.7 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle Large Capacity Washer - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
I purchased the WM2350HWC LG washer and it is great with small loads - I live alone so my loads are normally not very large. If I'm in a hurry, I use the speed wash which is great if you just have a few items and they aren't particularly soiled.
2 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Miss Rev
 from
Philadelphia, PA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does the WM2350HWC have a built in water heater??

Does the WM2350HWC have a built in water heater??
3 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on LG - 3.7 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle Large Capacity Washer - White
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes, the LG WM2350HWC washer features a heating element to boost the hot water temperature for Extra Hot settings. This provides improved wash performance at normal water heater settings.

Thank you! We appreciate your feedback, please give us a “thumbs up” if this answer is helpful to you; and please let us know if we can assist you with anything else.

We wish you a great week!
3 years ago
by
Posted by: 
LGAnswers
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The WM2350HWC washer features a heating element to boost the hot water temperature for Extra Hot settings. This provides improved wash performance at normal water heater settings.

We appreciate your feedback, please give us a “thumbs up” if this answer is helpful to you; and please let us know if we can assist you with anything else.

We wish you a great week!
3 years ago
by
Posted by: 
LGAnswers
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

large enough

is the LG 3.7 large enough to do king size comforters
3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on LG - 3.7 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle Large Capacity Washer - White
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Yes, this washer can handle a king size comforter. Towers of towels, piles of sweatshirts, and a mountain of jeans? Go for it. The Large 3.7 cu.ft. washer lets you do more laundry in fewer loads. That’s time saved and sore backs avoided.
3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
LGAnswers
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Is there a Mold or Mildew Clean Cycle? Would'nt that be nice?

3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Ron
 from
Spokane
on LG - 3.7 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle Large Capacity Washer - White
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
yes there is a sanitize mode that heats up the water to very hot the lg 2350 has a internal heater :) This is a great machine that I personally own and I love it
3 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
crazybuy
 from
bossier city
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Question

WATER HAMMER

Our new L G washer and dryer were delivered yesterday.

We are now experiencing severe water hammer when the washer begins its cycle.

What do we do to stop this?
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on LG - 3.7 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle Large Capacity Washer - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Check out http://home.howstuffworks.com/home-improvement/plumbing/how-to-fix-pipes5.htm to look at common reasons for water hammers and potential DIY solutions. Sounds like it's a common problem and not a brand specific issue.
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
LGAnswers
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

Is the 4.3 capacity washer large enough to wash a king bedspread or extralarge sleeping bag?

3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on LG - 3.7 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle Large Capacity Washer - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Yes, this washer is large enough for the items you've mentioned. Towers of towels, piles of sweatshirts, and a mountain of jeans? Go for it. The extra large capacity (4.3 cu.ft.) tub lets you do more laundry in fewer loads. That’s time saved and sore backs avoided!
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
LGAnswers
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Does washer use 110 or 220 outlet?

3 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on LG - 3.7 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle Large Capacity Washer - White
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Electrical Requirements / Type
120V, 10 Amps / Electric
3 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
LGAnswers
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
1 2 next>>