Looking for Answers about HP - Pavilion Desktop - 8GB Memory - 2TB Hard Drive?

Customer Questions & Answers for
HP - Pavilion Desktop - 8GB Memory - 2TB Hard Drive

Learn more about the New Windows Connect to the Internet with this HP Pavilion 500-164 desktop, which features built-in wireless networking, so you can access e-mail and streaming media and browse the Web. The 2TB hard drive offers ample space for storing your digital files.
Customer Questions & Answers:
34 Questions
 | 
85 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.471 out of 5
4.5
out of
5
(463 Reviews)463

Questions & Answers for HP - Pavilion Desktop - 8GB Memory - 2TB Hard Drive

Question

will this work with a dell printer

8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Pavilion Desktop - 8GB Memory - 2TB Hard Drive
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
rain
 from
attleboro,ma
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
As long as the your Dell Printer supports the Microsoft Windows 8 (64-bit) operating system you should not have any problems but HP is not able to guarantee compatibility because HP does not test or support third party products.
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

hp laserjet 1100 compatibility

Will I be able to hook up my trusty HP Laserjet 1100 to this PC? I love my printer and do not have additional funds for a new printer at all. Thanks so much. Do I need to get some sort of cable that goes to the usb port? Please help!!!
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Pavilion Desktop - 8GB Memory - 2TB Hard Drive
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
I was the one who originally asked this question, I bought this PC, I love it and my printer is working just fine so far. I did not even have to define the printer driver, it found it by itself. I just do basic document printing so, so far, so good.
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
not my model printer but should have no problems.
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
keiffer
 from
dayton, oh
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
The HP LaserJet 1100 series is not compatible with the Microsoft Windows 8 operating system. I recommend contacting HP Total Care at 1-800-474-6836 for any workaround for the HP LaserJet 1100 printer.
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can I have Windows 7 installed instead of 8?

9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
eletra99
 from
Brooklyn, NY
on HP - Pavilion Desktop - 8GB Memory - 2TB Hard Drive
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
not at best buy - they said microsoft bought back all the win 7 liscense
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
keiffer
 from
dayton, oh
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This HP PC is warranted as configured. This HP PC has Microsoft Windows 8 operating system. I recommend contacting Microsoft for any downgrade possibilities.
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

is this computor ready to go

does it have all software to run. I mean can i add a monitor and go to woork
10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Pavilion Desktop - 8GB Memory - 2TB Hard Drive
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
YES! The first time you boot up it goes through its setup. Once you run the setup you are good to go! Super fast and very quiet.
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
PattiD
 from
Oh
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
It didn't come with Microsoft office. Purchased separately
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
littledi33
 from
Trenton, NJ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
this computer is really easy to set up it's ready to go as soon as you plug it in
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Luvlili
 from
ca
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
yep
10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Killerguy935
 from
ciniti
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Windows 8.1

Will this HP Pavilion Desktop be compatible with the free Windows 8.1 upgrade that is being offered by Microsoft? http://windows.microsoft.com/en-us/windows-8/update-from-windows-8-tutorial
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Laura
 from
United States
on HP - Pavilion Desktop - 8GB Memory - 2TB Hard Drive
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes, I just upgraded and works fine.
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
PattiD
 from
Oh
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Kirbysista
 from
virginia
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
This HP PC will come standard with a Microsoft Windows 8 (64-bit) Operating System. In order to obtain information on whether or not this PC will support upgrading the operating system to Microsoft Windows 8.1, we recommend contacting Microsoft. They will be able to let you know the minimum system requirements for their software.
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is this a New PC or a Refurbished PC???

Is this a new pc or a refurbished pc? Thanks!!!
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Pavilion Desktop - 8GB Memory - 2TB Hard Drive
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
It's a new PC
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
azpeke
 from
Somerville, TX
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
It was a new computer. I got it at Best Buy, it was an open box. Which makes it considerable cheaper.
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
62dhj
 from
whitfield MS
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
new pc
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
rcwvette
 from
boiling springs, pa.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

good for minecraft or recording?

9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Pavilion Desktop - 8GB Memory - 2TB Hard Drive
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
This HP PC will play any games that have system requirements equal to or less than the specifications of this PC. I recommend contacting the software manufacturer of any games you intend to use in order to determine the system requirements for their software. This HP PC should also support recording.
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Can I connect a Flat screen to computer? Any restrictions?

10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Pavilion Desktop - 8GB Memory - 2TB Hard Drive
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
yes but if you want to use hdmi, You will have to add a video card.
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
photouser1991
 from
Atlanta, Ga
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
ya if u have a rigth adapter
10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Killerguy935
 from
ciniti
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can I add or replace the graphics card to an GTX 650 Ti Boost?And if i do and the card has HDMI will it makeit possible for me to plug

Can I add or replace the graphics card to an GTX 650 Ti Boost?And if i do and the card has HDMI will it make it possible for me to plug it into a HDMI TV Only?
10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Pavilion Desktop - 8GB Memory - 2TB Hard Drive
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
yes you can. It has an expansion slot.
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
photouser1991
 from
Atlanta, Ga
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
You'll want to contact the manufacturer of the computer here: http://bit.ly/1dOcVbP
They'll be able to tell you the inner dimensions of the tower, and if the video card will be compatible with the motherboard.
10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
ToryBBY
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does it come with or can I add an expansion bay

10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Mac
 from
Illinois
on HP - Pavilion Desktop - 8GB Memory - 2TB Hard Drive
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
you can add a video card or another drive
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
photouser1991
 from
Atlanta, Ga
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This HP PC does not have an expansion bay, you may be able to purchase an external USB drive.
10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>