Looking for Answers about Sony - NWZ-E380 Series Walkman 16GB* Video MP3 Player - Black?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Sony - NWZ-E380 Series Walkman 16GB* Video MP3 Player - Black

Listen to your favorite songs, watch videos or flip through your digital photo album while you're on the go with this Sony NWZ-E380 Series NWZE385BLK video MP3 player, which offers 16GB* of storage space and a built-in FM radio tuner.
Customer Questions & Answers:
48 Questions
 | 
93 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.34 out of 5
4.3
out of
5
(447 Reviews)447

Questions & Answers for Sony - NWZ-E380 Series Walkman 16GB* Video MP3 Player - Black

Question

Does it come with a voice recorder?

I now have a sansa clip zip. I use it to listen mainly to audiobooks but as well I use it to record lectures. Is this Sony able to play audiobooks, and does it have a voice recorde?
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
 from
Baltimore
on Sony - NWZ-E380 Series Walkman 16GB* Video MP3 Player - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
No it doesn't. The only thing it does have have is music, videos, and photos.
10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
no it doesn't come with a voice recorder sorry
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Gordo
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Hi there, No it doesn't have recording feature. -Anthony
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

I'm trying to add photos and video to my Walkman NWZ-E380 Series, but my device isn't supported

8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Christi
 from
NV
on Sony - NWZ-E380 Series Walkman 16GB* Video MP3 Player - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Photos and videos are supported by this device, so I'm not sure what your question is. If you mean your operating system is not recognizing the device, it may be an operating system issue and you may need to try and connect via a different computer with a different operating system.
7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
deepspace9
 from
Rancho Cordova, CA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Hi Christi, for the complete list of supported formats, please check out this link: http://docs.esupport.sony.com/portable/NWZ-E383_E384_E385_guide/en/contents/10/01/01/01.html. Dave
7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

what are the dimensions?

2 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Sony - NWZ-E380 Series Walkman 16GB* Video MP3 Player - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
1.25 inch x 3.5 inch x 3/8 inch
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
papabobberts
 from
North Fond du lac, wi
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The dimensions (w/h/d, projecting parts not included) would be 43.4 × 87.7 × 9.9 mm (1 3/4 × 3 1/2 × 13/32 inches).
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Works with USB Flash containing iTunes library?

Can I use this as a standalone digital music player (without earbuds) by just plugging in a USB flash drive to which I copied my iTunes music library?
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Musical
 from
Northeast
on Sony - NWZ-E380 Series Walkman 16GB* Video MP3 Player - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I really doubt you could do this since you can't plug a USB into it. It doesn't have any speakers.
1 year ago
by
Posted by: 
HomeLee
 from
Outter Space
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Hi Musical, No. You can't connect a USB flash drive to this Walkman. -Anthony
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does this MP3 player have a 3.5mm port to connect to aux port in car?

Sony - NWZ-E380 Series Walkman 16GB* Video MP3 Player - Black
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Sony - NWZ-E380 Series Walkman 16GB* Video MP3 Player - Black
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes. You'll need to buy the cable separately. Best Buy will have it.
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
JimBo
 from
North Carolina
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes, the player does have a 3.5mm port to connect to aux port in car.
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
CommunityAnswer
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

DOES IT COME WITH A CHARGER? IF NOT, WHAT CHARGER DO i NEED TO GET?

DOES IT COME WITH A CHARGER? IF NOT, WHAT CHARGER DO i NEED TO GET?
2 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Sony - NWZ-E380 Series Walkman 16GB* Video MP3 Player - Black
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
It comes with a USB charging cable, I typically charge it by connecting it to the PC that has the songs that I transfer to it and leave it there until I need it.
2 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
LordSkrappy
 from
Denver, CO
+4points
5out of 6found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes, the NWZE385BLK comes with a USB cable for charging.
2 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

Playback options

Can I stop it mid song, power off, and then restart when I left off on the same song? I've had others that couldn't and always started back at the very beginning of the play list.
1 year, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
milkman99
 from
Ohio
on Sony - NWZ-E380 Series Walkman 16GB* Video MP3 Player - Black
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes, it will resume playing a song at the same point at which it was paused.
1 year, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
entended
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Hi milkman99,
That depends on the span of time the device was turned off. If the device will be set to off for more than 1 hour, it will start back at the beginning of the playlist but if its less than an hour it will resume on the same track you turned off the device. Thanks. >Joffrey
1 year, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

is it expandable with an SD card or USB flash stick to store more music and videos?

is it expandable with an SD card or USB flash stick to store more music and videos?
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Mike
 from
San Joe, CA
on Sony - NWZ-E380 Series Walkman 16GB* Video MP3 Player - Black
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
No
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
GrammyK305
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Hello Mike! No, this unit will only allows you to transfer or delete content from your computer but not to an external memory drive.~ Jeannette
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Does it have any memory card expansion?

I see among the specs that it says there's a "memory card slot," but from what I've seen on other sites seems to suggest otherwise. If there is indeed a memory card slot, what format is it?
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
John
on Sony - NWZ-E380 Series Walkman 16GB* Video MP3 Player - Black
+3points
3out of 3found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
No there is no memory card slot. The specifications on the Best Buy website are incorrect. Maybe previous versions had one.
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
ookami
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Hi John, this Sony walkman does not support memory expansion. - Ella
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Question

capacity

what is the capacity once it is formatted?
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Mike
 from
San Joe, CA
on Sony - NWZ-E380 Series Walkman 16GB* Video MP3 Player - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I have not maxed it out but its advertised at 16 gb's so it should be pretty close to that. Apparently there is NO additional slot for an external memory card which is a major bummer. This is a nice product but you may either need to spend more and just get a higher internal storage player or get a SanDisk clip for cheaper and have the option of adding an external card with more gigs. I have both but I think the SanDisk comes with better earphones than the Sony.
1 year, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
DJRJ
 from
Germantown, WI
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Hello Mike!, The memory size is 16 GB and the user memory capacity is approximately is 14.4GB (15,461,882,266 bytes). ~ Jeannette
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>