Looking for Answers about Sony - NWZ-E380 Series Walkman 16GB* Video MP3 Player - Black?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Sony - NWZ-E380 Series Walkman 16GB* Video MP3 Player - Black

Listen to your favorite songs, watch videos or flip through your digital photo album while you're on the go with this Sony NWZ-E380 Series NWZE385BLK video MP3 player, which offers 16GB* of storage space and a built-in FM radio tuner.
Customer Questions & Answers:
47 Questions
 | 
92 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.332 out of 5
4.3
out of
5

Questions & Answers for Sony - NWZ-E380 Series Walkman 16GB* Video MP3 Player - Black

Question

Does it come with a voice recorder?

I now have a sansa clip zip. I use it to listen mainly to audiobooks but as well I use it to record lectures. Is this Sony able to play audiobooks, and does it have a voice recorde?
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
 from
Baltimore
on Sony - NWZ-E380 Series Walkman 16GB* Video MP3 Player - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
No it doesn't. The only thing it does have have is music, videos, and photos.
7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
no it doesn't come with a voice recorder sorry
1 year ago
by
Posted by: 
Gordo
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Hi there, No it doesn't have recording feature. -Anthony
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

what are the dimensions?

2 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Sony - NWZ-E380 Series Walkman 16GB* Video MP3 Player - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
1.25 inch x 3.5 inch x 3/8 inch
2 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
papabobberts
 from
North Fond du lac, wi
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The dimensions (w/h/d, projecting parts not included) would be 43.4 × 87.7 × 9.9 mm (1 3/4 × 3 1/2 × 13/32 inches).
2 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Works with USB Flash containing iTunes library?

Can I use this as a standalone digital music player (without earbuds) by just plugging in a USB flash drive to which I copied my iTunes music library?
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Musical
 from
Northeast
on Sony - NWZ-E380 Series Walkman 16GB* Video MP3 Player - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I really doubt you could do this since you can't plug a USB into it. It doesn't have any speakers.
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HomeLee
 from
Outter Space
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Hi Musical, No. You can't connect a USB flash drive to this Walkman. -Anthony
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does this MP3 player have a 3.5mm port to connect to aux port in car?

Sony - NWZ-E380 Series Walkman 16GB* Video MP3 Player - Black
5 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Sony - NWZ-E380 Series Walkman 16GB* Video MP3 Player - Black
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes. You'll need to buy the cable separately. Best Buy will have it.
5 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
JimBo
 from
North Carolina
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes, the player does have a 3.5mm port to connect to aux port in car.
5 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
CommunityAnswer
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

I'm trying to add photos and video to my Walkman NWZ-E380 Series, but my device isn't supported

5 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
Christi
 from
NV
on Sony - NWZ-E380 Series Walkman 16GB* Video MP3 Player - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Photos and videos are supported by this device, so I'm not sure what your question is. If you mean your operating system is not recognizing the device, it may be an operating system issue and you may need to try and connect via a different computer with a different operating system.
4 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
deepspace9
 from
Rancho Cordova, CA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Hi Christi, for the complete list of supported formats, please check out this link: http://docs.esupport.sony.com/portable/NWZ-E383_E384_E385_guide/en/contents/10/01/01/01.html. Dave
5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

does it have a timer available for shut off?

4 months, 4 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Sony - NWZ-E380 Series Walkman 16GB* Video MP3 Player - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
If you put your Walkman on pause it will shut off after about4 minutes.
4 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
ViannaLynn
 from
Milwaukee, WI
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Hello, thank you for your message. You can set the timer to play back songs at a specified time (Alarm). You can also set the period of time after which your Walkman automatically enters standby mode and the screen turns off (Sleep Timer). For more information, check the operating instructions in the link below: http://docs.esupport.sony.com/portable/NWZ-E383_E384_E385_guide/en/contents/06/01/01/01.html. -Oscar.
4 months, 4 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

down loading Music from computer

What is the procedure for downloading music to playlists in this Walkman?

I am comparing this to Sansa ClipJam which is complicated and doesnot work with Windows Medial Player in Win7 as it is supposed to. Looks like a Sansa programming issue.

How does this Wlakman compare.
4 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Jake
 from
ny
on Sony - NWZ-E380 Series Walkman 16GB* Video MP3 Player - Black
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
You need to download Media Go its a free app from Sony, You are able to watch the Video from Sony on You Tube, once I downloaded this program to my pc streaming music to Walkman was easy and fast, I want to add I'm not the sharpest tool on the shed when it comes to streaming music, downloading etc. I did it, anyone can do it. Sony makes it easy, once you get the right information
3 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Cary
 from
Pembroke Pines, Florida
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Hello Jake, thank you for your message. When you start the Windows Media Player software for the first time, it automatically searches certain default folders on your computer for audio, video and picture files and then adds those files to your library. For more information, check the link below: https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/42541. -Oscar.
4 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

DOES IT COME WITH A CHARGER? IF NOT, WHAT CHARGER DO i NEED TO GET?

DOES IT COME WITH A CHARGER? IF NOT, WHAT CHARGER DO i NEED TO GET?
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Sony - NWZ-E380 Series Walkman 16GB* Video MP3 Player - Black
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
It comes with a USB charging cable, I typically charge it by connecting it to the PC that has the songs that I transfer to it and leave it there until I need it.
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
LordSkrappy
 from
Denver, CO
+4points
5out of 6found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes, the NWZE385BLK comes with a USB cable for charging.
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

Rhapsody Compatibility

I am not very technically oriented. A simple question: I have subscribed to Rhapsody as a Rhapsody-to-go member. I have unlimited download privileges. Can I download music as I normally do? I don't understand technical things like DRM or how it differs from a normal MP3. I have an older SONY Walkman MP3 and it works fine on Rhapsody. Will this one work if I buy it. I think Sony is the best.. Also are the songs and artists accessible by alphabetical order like previous MP3 players? Thanks for your help.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
John
on Sony - NWZ-E380 Series Walkman 16GB* Video MP3 Player - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
yes you can download normally, and yes the songs and artists are accessible by alphabetical order. I have an older SONY also and they are pretty much the same, one thing I did notice tho was when you shut it off and then turn it back on it starts you back at the beginning of your play list as to the old one it starts where you left off.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
dakotaandbailey00
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
You can still transfer music files downloaded from Rhapsody. DRM means Digital Rights Management which is a music format. Walkman models sold prior to 2012 support playback of DRM files from various sources. Check your Walkman manual for compatibility. Manuals, Specifications and Warranty information for your Sony product is available online.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
Question

IS IT BLUETOOTH COMPATIBLE

2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Sony - NWZ-E380 Series Walkman 16GB* Video MP3 Player - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I believe it is not compatible.. This one I have is not....Just got it last month..
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Sickice
 from
Worcester MA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
No, it is not -- this MP3 player (SKU #1695481) does not include built-in Bluetooth support.
2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
AaronGS
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>