Looking for Answers about Dell - Inspiron 7000 Series 15.6" Touch-Screen Laptop - Intel Core i5 - 6GB Memory - 750GB Hard Drive - Silver?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Dell - Inspiron 7000 Series 15.6" Touch-Screen Laptop - Intel Core i5 - 6GB Memory - 750GB Hard Drive - Silver

Only at Best Buy Dell Inspiron i7537T-1121sLV Laptop: Rich visuals, a high-definition touch screen and a slim design make this Dell Inspiron laptop an ideal solution for both entertainment and day-to-day tasks. Learn more about the New Windows ›
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions
 | 
45 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.173 out of 5
4.2
out of
5

Questions & Answers for Dell - Inspiron 7000 Series 15.6" Touch-Screen Laptop - Intel Core i5 - 6GB Memory - 750GB Hard Drive - Silver

Question

Does this have a light up keyboard?

7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Dell - Inspiron 7000 Series 15.6" Touch-Screen Laptop - Intel Core i5 - 6GB Memory - 750GB Hard Drive - Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes it has backlighting on the keyboard, which can be toggled for bright/dim or off.
1 month, 4 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
BigAl
 from
Victoria TX
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes
6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Vootky
 from
Ohio
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Yes
7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Darsoul
 from
La Verne, CA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Yes, it does.
7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
BaltimoreJames69
 from
Baltimore, MD
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Mouse compatible?

Can you plug a mouse into this laptop?
2 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Dell - Inspiron 7000 Series 15.6" Touch-Screen Laptop - Intel Core i5 - 6GB Memory - 750GB Hard Drive - Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes just pick a USB port 4 to choose from
1 month, 4 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
BigAl
 from
Victoria TX
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
We bought a wireless mouse to use with our laptop. Got the mouse at Best Buy when we got the computer. Works really good and was pretty cheap - less than 10 dollars. I don't know about a wired mouse.
2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
ComputerNovice
 from
Iowa
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
yes
2 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
summer
 from
Mesa AZ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Yes, you would be able to connect a mouse to this computer using a USB port.
2 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
MatthewSBBY
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Where is the "included DVD +/- RW Drive" indicated on the product label?

Just picked up this laptop tonight and went to install Office. Where to insert the disc? Really well concealed!
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Rick
 from
Simi Valley
on Dell - Inspiron 7000 Series 15.6" Touch-Screen Laptop - Intel Core i5 - 6GB Memory - 750GB Hard Drive - Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes, it does say on the box that a dvd drive is included. Unfortunately it does not. Dell needs to fix that.
6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Vootky
 from
Ohio
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The lad top is not equipped with DVD. Use the key on msft office DVD and download from online.
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MughalBadshah
 from
Fairfax,VA
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Hello,

Thank you for your interest in the Inspiron 15 7000 laptop! As it turns out, this laptop does not come with an optical drive. As stated in the online page for this laptop:

"Note: Optical drive not included
Compatible with optional external recordable CD/DVD drives (not included)."

The Inspiron 17 7000 does come with a built-in optical drive. If you need to load a DVD onto this laptop, I recommend using an external DVD player or copying the contents from the DVD onto a USB key, from another computer.

Hope this helps!
JonathanNforDell
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
YourDellTeam
 from
Round Rock, TX
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

If I purchase a new laptop is the geek squad able to pull the items off of my old hard drive that has crashed and what would be the cost

If I purchase a new laptop is the geek squad able to pull the items off of my old hard drive that has crashed and what would be the cost
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Dell - Inspiron 7000 Series 15.6" Touch-Screen Laptop - Intel Core i5 - 6GB Memory - 750GB Hard Drive - Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
It is possible to get your files off the old hard drive. Not sure what the Geek Squad would charge for this. I have used a local computer guy to do this for me in the past and it ran around $75.00. Hope this helps some.
5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
AuntieSunshine
 from
Manchester, NH
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Hello,

Thank you for your interest in the Inspiron 15 (7537) laptop! I work for Dell and not for Best Buy's Geek Squad, but I can point you where you can find an answer to your question. I recommend calling 1-800-GEEKSQUAD or chatting online with a Geek Squad agent:

http://www.geeksquad.com/chat-with-an-agent/

Hope this helps!
JonathanNforDell
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
YourDellTeam
 from
Round Rock, TX
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Windows 7

If I purchase a Dell Inspiron 7000 from you can I get it with Windows 7 instead of 8?
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Dell - Inspiron 7000 Series 15.6" Touch-Screen Laptop - Intel Core i5 - 6GB Memory - 750GB Hard Drive - Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Unfortunately, Windows 7 is becoming harder and harder to come by. This computer does not available with /Windows 7. if you can find a copy, you can install the operating system though I do not recommend it. Windows 8 can be a bit of a challenge at first but hang in there and you will get it. Half the fun of Windows 8 is the touch screen.
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
AuntieSunshine
 from
Manchester, NH
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Hello,

Thank you for your interest in the Inspiron 15 7000 laptop! As it turns out, this laptop only ships with Windows 8 operating systems. You can try to install your own copy of Windows 7 on this unit but since Dell does not provide Win 7 drivers for this laptop, completing the installation might be impossible.

Hope this helps!
JonathanNforDell
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
YourDellTeam
 from
Round Rock, TX
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Do you offer a similar laptop that has a DVD/CD drive already installed. If not, why did you eliminate them??

6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Dell - Inspiron 7000 Series 15.6" Touch-Screen Laptop - Intel Core i5 - 6GB Memory - 750GB Hard Drive - Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
YES, I was offered but they didn't have it with Blu-ray and that's what I need it
6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
kidSwift84
 from
Alexandria, VA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
In order to make the new laptops lighter and thinner and offer better battery life, most manufacturers have eliminated the optical drive. An external drive is readily available and fairly inexpensive. There are still many Dell laptops though that come with an optical drive.
6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Vootky
 from
Ohio
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Partition of drives?

I just bought this laptop and it came pre installed with windows 8. I want to partition my drive, how do I do it?
6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Dell - Inspiron 7000 Series 15.6" Touch-Screen Laptop - Intel Core i5 - 6GB Memory - 750GB Hard Drive - Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
You need to make sure you have the Windows installation discs as partitioning the drive will result in a wipe of your current hard drive.

The easiest way is to just use the Windows discs and select to install windows (not repair) and select at that point how you want the partitions set up.

I recommend you make sure you have downloaded all drivers in advance.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Greymane
 from
Kansas City, MO
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
you can find instructions for partitioning a drive with windows 8 here:
http://www.tomshardware.com/faq/id-1654610/make-partitions-windows.html
5 months, 4 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does this laptop come pre-installed with Windows 8.1?

5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Dell - Inspiron 7000 Series 15.6" Touch-Screen Laptop - Intel Core i5 - 6GB Memory - 750GB Hard Drive - Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Mine didn't. All you need to do is go to the Microsoft store and you can update from there. Do a backup first!!!!
5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Vootky
 from
Ohio
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
No it is pre installed with Windows 8.
5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
spex
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

keyboard

Bought this computer 3 days ago. Keyboard stopped working. Can only use touchscreen keyboard. How can I fix?
4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Dell - Inspiron 7000 Series 15.6" Touch-Screen Laptop - Intel Core i5 - 6GB Memory - 750GB Hard Drive - Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Take it to geek squad they will fix it for you
The Are good at what they do
2 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Mush77
 from
Vi
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
You can take it back into your local Best Buy store and have it looked at.
3 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
spex
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Would this laptop handle games well?

1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Jobs
on Dell - Inspiron 7000 Series 15.6" Touch-Screen Laptop - Intel Core i5 - 6GB Memory - 750GB Hard Drive - Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Actually, yes. It is a pretty decent laptop for gaming! I myself use it to game here and there. The only thing I will say is, use a mouse. The touchpad isnt as great.
2 weeks, 4 days ago
by
Posted by: 
EduardoC
 from
Buckeye, AZ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This item is designed to handle windows programs and games.
1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
CommunityAnswer
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 2 3 next>>