Looking for Answers about HP - 23" Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor - Glossy Black?

Customer Questions & Answers for
HP - 23" Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor - Glossy Black

This monitor features a 3,000,000:1 dynamic contrast ratio and 5 ms response time for clear, detailed images. The 250 cd/m� brightness helps ensure that your movies, games and graphics come to life.
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions
 | 
65 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.557 out of 5
4.6
out of
5
(158 Reviews)158

Questions & Answers for HP - 23" Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor - Glossy Black

Question

where is this monitor available????

1 year ago
by
Posted by: 
jrprin47
 from
Gresham, Oregon
on HP - 23" Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor - Glossy Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
You can check the in-store availability of most products on BestBuy.com by clicking on the "Check Stores" link in the product description, then entering the local zip code on the following page.
1 year ago
by
Posted by: 
AaronGS
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

is this monitor considered a widescreen monitor??

1 year ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - 23" Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor - Glossy Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
This HP Monitor is a widescreen monitor.
1 year ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can I us a hp Monitor with a Gateway Computer?

1 year, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
carol
 from
Mission,texas
on HP - 23" Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor - Glossy Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes, you can. I currently use my HP, 23" monitor for my older Gateway PC (2001) and my more recent Mac mini (2011). I bought this monitor in 2011 and I've yet to have a problem with it.
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SecuritiGuy
 from
Alexandria, VA.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
You should have no issues connecting this monitor to your gateway as long as your PC has DVI-D & HDMI connections.
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What is a glossy screen computer monitor called?

1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Ed
on HP - 23" Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor - Glossy Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
HP does not have a special designation for the glossy finish that is used on some HP monitors.
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

GHOSTING

THERE SEEMS TO BE A SHADOW NEXT TO LETTERS AND PICTURES. HOW CAN YOU REDUCE THAT SHADOW?
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - 23" Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor - Glossy Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
0 answers
Answers
This question currently has no approved answers.
Question

Photo Editing

I do a lot of Photo Editing with my Dell Computer using Photoshop. How does this monitor stack up to the rest when using it for Photo Editing?
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - 23" Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor - Glossy Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
This monitor is an excellent choice to use with photo editing software.
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

HD cable?

if I get a hdmi cable will there be much of a difference?
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - 23" Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor - Glossy Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes, if its changing from Vga. if you're using dvi theres no need to
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Mrdoublet123
 from
Tacoma, WA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
DVI and HDMI both carry a high-definition digital signal. However, a DVI port does not carry audio and requires a separate audio cable, while HDMI carries both audio and video.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

How do I get sound to the monitor with an older HP computer with no DVI?

2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - 23" Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor - Glossy Black
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
The quick answer is "you don't." There are no speakers on this monitor and even if there were, the DVI cable you are using doesn't carry sound anyway - need an HDMI to carry sound and video assuming your computer has a dedicated HDMI output. You need to get some stand alone speakers and just run the cable from your sound port to your speakers. No worries unless you want sound that will knock your socks off. If you only want to hear anything from your computer, you can pick up speakers for $15 or less and they'll have the cable you need (plug into your sound card or audio out port - probably a green port on the back of your computer). Unless you are looking for concert quality sound, cheap speakers should take care of your needs. Besides, I've never seen a review where someone praised the quality, bass, volume, and clarity of monitor speakers.
2 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
StevenDC
 from
Wash D.C.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
To the best of my knowledge, this monitor does not have built-in speakers.... You will need to purchase stand-alone speakers.
2 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
BmoreLatino
 from
Baltimore, MD
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
You can't without HDMI. Maybe look for 3.5 mm audio jack in the monitor
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Mr T
 from
Tacoma
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

does monitor tilt or rotate and what angles if so

will this model tilt front to back to what angle, and or rotate side to side
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - 23" Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor - Glossy Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes it does, very nicely too!
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Mr T
 from
Tacoma, WA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
0 to +25 degrees fron to back.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

how much does this monitor weigh and what are its dimensions for shipping?

2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - 23" Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor - Glossy Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I just bought these and I have the box right here:

12.3 lbs / 5.6kg total weight (including packaging and accessories)

box is approx. 24" w x 16" h x 5" d
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
indigowing
 from
Alaska
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The physical dimensions of this monitor are 6.40 (h) x 21.97 (w) x 6.26 (d).
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>