Looking for Answers about Samsung - PL120 14.2-Megapixel Digital Camera - Black?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Samsung - PL120 14.2-Megapixel Digital Camera - Black

This digital camera features 5x optical and 5x digital zoom to bring you close to the action and digital image stabilization to help capture clear, crisp images. Special effects let you add an artistic touch to photographs.
Customer Questions & Answers:
40 Questions
 | 
51 Answers
Overall Rating:
3.429 out of 5
3.4
out of
5
(35 Reviews)35

Questions & Answers for Samsung - PL120 14.2-Megapixel Digital Camera - Black

Question

life spann before havign to charge the camera

say i have a full battery and how long does that full battery last before the camera dies and i have to recharge it ???
 
Products related to my question
Samsung - PL120 14.2-Megapixel Digital Camera - Black
3.4 out of 5(35)
 
 
 
 
 
3 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - PL120 14.2-Megapixel Digital Camera - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
The battery life of the BP70A Lithium Ion battery that comes supplied with the PL120 camera is approximately 100 minutes (or 200 pictures) when taking still photos, or 110 minutes for movies, based on a 1280x720 HQ resolution and a rate of 30 frames per second. Actual battery life may vary somewhat depending on camera settings, use of the zoom lens, flash, etc.

Thank you for your question,
Ms. Samsung
3 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MsSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Can you adjust the shutter time?

3 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - PL120 14.2-Megapixel Digital Camera - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
The shutter speed in most shooting modes is set automatically, though the PL120 does allow some manual control to slow the shutter speed in Night mode.

Thanks for the question,
Ms. Samsung
3 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MsSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What is the difference between wide ange and wide lens?

Looking at the Samsung PL120 and PL210
3 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
churley
 from
Fox River Grove
on Samsung - PL120 14.2-Megapixel Digital Camera - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
The references to "wide angle" and "wide lens" are actually the same thing. The PL120 has a 26mm lens, and the lens on the PL210 is 27mm, both of which are considered "wide". Key differences between these two models include the PL210's 10x long zoom in a slim design; the PL120 has a 5x zoom, but also features the Dual View front LCD which, among other things, makes self portraits easy to frame.

Thanks for your interest,
Ms. Samsung
3 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MsSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Facebook

Can you upload the photos you have taken to facebook right away off this camera
3 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
syd
 from
Florida
on Samsung - PL120 14.2-Megapixel Digital Camera - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
The PL120 does not have built-in wifi to be able to upload photos directly to Facebook from the camera. If this option is important to you, then you may want to consider the SH100. This model has many great wifi-enabled features, including the ability to upload photos directly to the web, email them, use your smart phone as a remote viewfinder for the camera or share images with other devices through Samsung's All Share system, among other things.

Thanks for your interest,
Ms. Samsung
3 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MsSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Why is attaching the strap a physical impossibility?

The small cord cannot be fed through the small hole designed to accept it. The receiving space twists it in the opposite direction from what's needed to have it come out the bottom, so a loop can be created. Such a small camera with such a smooth surface needs the strap.
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - PL120 14.2-Megapixel Digital Camera - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Thanks for the question. I'm sorry to hear you're having trouble attaching the wrist strap to your PL120 camera. While it may be difficult to feed the loop through the channel on the camera, it should not be impossible. I would suggest using a safety pin, toothpick, or something similar to help guide the loop through the curved opening.

- Ms. Samsung
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
MsSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Attaching lanyard to camera

A lanyard came with my PL120 but for the life of me, I can't get it into the little hole for the strap. HELP! Is there a special tool that is needed?
2 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - PL120 14.2-Megapixel Digital Camera - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Thanks for the question! There is no special tool needed to attach the supplied strap to the PL120 camera, though it may be helpful to use a paper clip or something similar to help guide the loop through the narrow channel on the camera.

- Ms. Samsung
2 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MsSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Can you take pictures and/or videos using the front screen?

2 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
 from
NJ
on Samsung - PL120 14.2-Megapixel Digital Camera - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
The front LCD screen on the PL120 can be used to capture still images. The main rear LCD should be used for videos, in addition to still images.

- Ms. Samsung
2 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MsSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

I encountered an error in my Samsung PL120... "The zoom did not operate normally, insert the battery again and turn the camera on..."

I encountered an error in my Samsung PL120... "The zoom did not operate normally, insert the battery again and turn the camera on..." I already did what is said but to no avail. How can I fix this problem? I just bought it a few hours ago. It was okay when I bought it but when I got home I encountered the problem. Please Help.
Images for this Question
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
Products related to my question
Samsung - PL120 14.2-Megapixel Digital Camera - Black
3.4 out of 5(35)
 
 
 
 
 
2 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - PL120 14.2-Megapixel Digital Camera - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
I'm sorry to hear you're having an issue with your new camera. Please call 800-SAMSUNG to speak with an agent who will be happy to assist you with troubleshooting this error message.

- Ms. Samsung
2 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MsSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Front LCD

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GDKmPz07aXM
In this review it shows at 0.30sec that the Main LCD can be turned off (go black)while using the front LCD? Because i bought the samsung PL120, but my Main LCD does not turn off while using the front LCD?
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - PL120 14.2-Megapixel Digital Camera - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Thanks for the question. Pressing the Front LCD button on the top of your PL120 when the power is off enables you to take an Easy Self Shot with the main display turned off to save power. For more information, please refer to page 43 of the user manual.

- Ms. Samsung
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MsSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can I buy a replacement charging cord?

2 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - PL120 14.2-Megapixel Digital Camera - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
For information and availability of a replacement USB cable or AC adapter for your PL120, please call 888-BEST BUY or 800-SAMSUNG to speak with an agent who will be happy to assist you.

- Ms. Samsung
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MsSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>