Looking for Answers about Rocketfish - Rocketboost Wireless Bookshelf Speakers (Pair)?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Rocketfish - Rocketboost Wireless Bookshelf Speakers (Pair)

With Rocketboost and 2.4GHz wireless technologies for reduced wireless interference, this sender/receiver and bookshelf speakers make it easy to enjoy your music anywhere in your home. Just connect your MP3 player, computer or other audio device to the included sender and then enjoy crystal-clear wireless audio through the speakers. Featuring Rocketboost Expandable Wireless AudioRocketboost technology lets you easily expand your listening experience throughout your home, does not interfere with other wireless products in your home, and uses uncompressed digital audio so there is no loss in sound quality.
Customer Questions & Answers:
33 Questions
 | 
18 Answers
Overall Rating:
3.614 out of 5
3.6
out of
5
(57 Reviews)57

Questions & Answers for Rocketfish - Rocketboost Wireless Bookshelf Speakers (Pair)

Question

I live in Indianapolis, Indiana. Best Buy does not carry this product, in any of their stores in Indiana, Ohio, or Illinois. I there somewhere else th

2 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Ed
on Rocketfish - Rocketboost Wireless Bookshelf Speakers (Pair)
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
I bought a pair in the St. Louis market. You can of course have them shipped.
2 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
mm242099
 from
St. Louis
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

using additional rocketfish speakers

can i connect a second set of speakers to my rocketfish rocket boost sender/receiver system? one sender/receiver with 4 speakers?
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
jar
 from
bowie, maryland
on Rocketfish - Rocketboost Wireless Bookshelf Speakers (Pair)
+4points
4out of 4found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Yes you can, but they do not sell a second set of speakers seperately, you either need to buy the Exterioir speaker or the same package deal and have a second transponder, either whay you are spending the same amount of money.
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
CAbeta
 from
California
+3points
4out of 5found this answer helpful.
Question

Need Instruction for operating the remote

I have a new set of Rocketboost speakers and have lost the Instructions. Where can I find how to operate the remote?
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Trish
on Rocketfish - Rocketboost Wireless Bookshelf Speakers (Pair)
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
You can find the user manual by going here: http://www.rocketfishproducts.com/p..., then clicking the "Manuals and Support" tab.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
JustinRF
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

how can I have the wireless speakers and my conventioanl speakers play at the same time? I only seem to get one or the other to play?

The wireless speakers are connected to my computer and I want to have the music play from the wireless speakers and my conventional speakers at the same time. Also is there a way to boost the volume? They are not quite load enough.
2 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Rocketfish - Rocketboost Wireless Bookshelf Speakers (Pair)
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
I assume you want the same audio on both speaker sets? ...
You can just buy an audio cable splitter at radio shack. Plug one end into a single audio output on your computer and the other two female ends into the two different speaker systems.

If you want audio playback to be different for each speaker set but coming from a single computer, this will require special software. Im not sure what's out there, but im sure it exists.

Also for louder playback, be sure your computer has volume at 100% and then control the volume via the speakers. Also there is audio booster software on the internet.
2 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

where can I get an installation guide fro Rockboost wireless speakers

I purshased a pair of Rockboost wireless speakers but have no installation guide, where can I get help. Speaks are are hooked up to the same way as my wireless headphone was but no sound. All I can get is green flashing light on both ends
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Jer
 from
Leesburg, Fl
on Rocketfish - Rocketboost Wireless Bookshelf Speakers (Pair)
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
You can find the Quick Setup Guide, User Manual, and other useful downloads via http://www.rocketfishproducts.com/p....
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
JohnRF
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

compatibility

Are rocketfish wireless speakers compatible with sony surround sound system?
2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Rocketfish - Rocketboost Wireless Bookshelf Speakers (Pair)
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
It shouldn't matter what the system is, as long as there is a connection for the speakers. Be sure you have the right kind of connection - they have a few options, but speaker wire isn't one of them.
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can these speakers be hooked to my laptop computer?

I need more volumne from my computer for some online courses I am taking. I have the volume set as high as I can both on my computer and at the individual sites and it still isn't very loud at all.
2 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
OregonCaro
 from
Rogue River, OR
on Rocketfish - Rocketboost Wireless Bookshelf Speakers (Pair)
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
There's a USB connector for this.
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

how do i connect the speaker wire from my receiver to the sender unit of the wireless bookshelf speakers. The sender unit have got RCA plugs.

the receiver speakers connection has got banana plugs where as the sender unit has RCA plugs
.Is it possible to direct connect from the receiver speaker connection to the sender unit . An answer
would be really appreciative.
2 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Rocketfish - Rocketboost Wireless Bookshelf Speakers (Pair)
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
I ran into the same problem, replacing the previous version of these speakers, which does have speaker wire connections. I used the connector for the old speaker, with a female-female RCA adapter (http://www.bestbuy.com/site/Fierce+Audio+-+Female-to-Female+RCA+Splice+(Pair)+-+Black/9855463.p?id=1218186611534&skuId=9855463&st=female%20female%20rca&cp=1&lp=2), which worked fine. If you don't have an RCA-speaker wire connection, you could use this (http://www.radioshack.com/search/index.jsp?kwCatId=&kw=rca%20speaker%20wire%20adapter&origkw=rca+speaker+wire+adapter&sr=1).
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

I lost the remote control, can i replace it?

I lost the remote control to the bookshelf speakers. Can i replace it, or is there a universal remote that would work with this?
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anne
 from
Chicago
on Rocketfish - Rocketboost Wireless Bookshelf Speakers (Pair)
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
There's an iPhone app, if you have one of those phones.
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

can i add a rocketboost wireless subwoofer (insignia) to the rocketboost wireless bookshelf speakers?

if i buy the wireless bookshelf speakers (RF-RBWS01), is it possible to use the insignia subwoofer (NS-RSW211) with the supplied sender. or do i have to buy a seperate sender?? a little confusion on compatibility with other devices
1 year, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Rocketfish - Rocketboost Wireless Bookshelf Speakers (Pair)
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
I would recommend that you post your situation on our Rocketfish Community Forum: http://community.rocketfishproducts..., so we can look more into this for you.
1 year, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
JustinRF
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>