Looking for Answers about Samsung - Galaxy Note 2014 Edition - 10.1 - 16GB - Black?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Samsung - Galaxy Note 2014 Edition - 10.1 - 16GB - Black

Samsung Galaxy Note 2014 Edition - 10.1 - 16GB: This sleek, stylish tablet comes with a 10.1 Full HD touch screen to display movies, Web sites and more with impressive visual fidelity. The included S Pen is pressure sensitive and allows you to draw, write, edit and more as easily as if you were using a real pen.
Customer Questions & Answers:
36 Questions
 | 
75 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.595 out of 5
4.6
out of
5
(772 Reviews)772

Questions & Answers for Samsung - Galaxy Note 2014 Edition - 10.1 - 16GB - Black

Question

compatible with note 2?

1 year ago
by
Posted by: 
ilmmi
on Samsung - Galaxy Note 2014 Edition - 10.1 - 16GB - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
0 answers
Answers
This question currently has no approved answers.
Question

What version of Android OS does it use, and hows the gaming?

First I saw i read that when the tablet came out gaming was terrible. App shut down when booted, wouldnt run etc... But it updated to android 4.4 and games apparantly ran smooth as itwas asoftware bug messing gameplay up.

Does it update to android 5.0 and will it get android 6.0.
10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Slickrick
 from
Florida
on Samsung - Galaxy Note 2014 Edition - 10.1 - 16GB - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
0 answers
Answers
This question currently has no approved answers.
Question

how to hook up Note 10.1/2014 Edition to HDMI projector?

i have Note 101/2014 edition that I want to be able to hook up to Brookstone pocket projector that takes HDMI only input. Samsung support chat line says there is not any adapter available. Will a micro USB to HDMI cable work at 1080 resolution?
2 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Chris
 from
Johns Creek, GA
on Samsung - Galaxy Note 2014 Edition - 10.1 - 16GB - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Your projector would have to either support a lower resolution, or an adapter would need to be made available to upconvert the resolution.

In this case, the chat line answer is correct.

--Mr.Samsung
2 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

when do you guys have note 10 (2014) available at store in san jose?

I'm customer want to know about galaxy note 10(2014 edition)
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - Galaxy Note 2014 Edition - 10.1 - 16GB - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Oct. 10.
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Liar
 from
Liesville
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

When will the 4G/LTE AT&T version be available and for how much$$$

2 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
cowboychincs
 from
Anderson, SC
on Samsung - Galaxy Note 2014 Edition - 10.1 - 16GB - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Pricing and availability is best answered by the retail sales staff.

Thanks for your interest in Samsung Galaxy Notes.

--Mr.Samsung
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
-10points
0out of 10found this answer helpful.
Question

can i use note 2 pen if i download snote?

1 year ago
by
Posted by: 
ilmi
on Samsung - Galaxy Note 2014 Edition - 10.1 - 16GB - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Yes you can.
10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
JimJet
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Words With Friends

Can you download a paid version of words with friends on this ? You can't on the Kindle and it makes me crazy, 30 second commercials after every move.....
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - Galaxy Note 2014 Edition - 10.1 - 16GB - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes, there is an addon you can purchase from the play store. Think it was .99 or 1.99. WELL worth it.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Sundoode
 from
Jacksonville, FL
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Words With Friends does have a Trail and Full version available on the Android OS.

Ultimately, this would be best answered by the folks at Words With Friends, but the full version does prompt you to upgrade on the Android.

Thanks for your interest in Samsung products.

--Mr.Samsung
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

could read an usb external hardrive?

I would like to known that this device could read an external usb hardrive like seagate or western digital. I got a chinese tablet that could read a 1Tgb but got broke the otg cable. And very hard to find for replacement to this kind of csble. I am planning to buy a new one which confirmed to read an external usb hardrive.
2 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
red
on Samsung - Galaxy Note 2014 Edition - 10.1 - 16GB - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
If you pick up the Galaxy Tab USB connection kit, yes you can connect thumbsticks or harddrives. I have a 3TB network drive that I can access wirelessly from my Note as well.
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
thebears5454
 from
Phoenix, AZ
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
We cannot guarantee support with large hard-drive compatibility.

--Mr. Samsung
2 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

How do I add new email contacts

How do I add new contact addresses in email?
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - Galaxy Note 2014 Edition - 10.1 - 16GB - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I use the included Contacts app, and not the email app.
1 year, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
GadgetNut
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This will depend on which mail program you use.

For the default one, you can edit emails by choosing your contacts icon, and choosing "new contact" and filling out the information.

For more information, please reach out to a Tablet specialist or the Best Buy Geek Squad Agent at your nearby Best Buy location. They will be able to walk you through the process.

Thanks for your interest in Samsung Tablets.

--Mr.Samsung
2 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

it's a new tablet, why doesn't it have the latest os (kitkat)? can it be updated?

it runs jellybean but kitkat is out, so can it be updated? also, when 5.0 comes out will it be available for the tablets?
2 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
jade
on Samsung - Galaxy Note 2014 Edition - 10.1 - 16GB - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
The operating system for android is made by Google. In order to do the update, Samsung has to make the OS update ready for the tablet. You should have the new OS within 2-3 weeks. If you bought a google nexus tablet, you would already have the new OS, but it just takes a little time for it to get released to Samsung, then they have to release it to you.
2 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
thebears5454
 from
Phoenix, AZ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes it can be updated.
2 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
spex
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>