Looking for Answers about Samsung - Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition - 32GB - White?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Samsung - Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition - 32GB - White

Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition: This sleek, stylish tablet comes with a 10.1" Full HD touch screen to display movies, Web sites and more with impressive visual fidelity. The included S Pen is pressure sensitive and allows you to draw, write, edit and more as easily as if you were using a real pen.
Customer Questions & Answers:
48 Questions
 | 
103 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.71 out of 5
4.7
out of
5
(601 Reviews)601

Questions & Answers for Samsung - Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition - 32GB - White

Question

Does Bestbuy ship to South Africa?

Does Bestbuy ship to South Africa?
1 year ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
 from
South Africa
on Samsung - Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition - 32GB - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
At this time we do not offer shipping internationally.
1 year ago
by
Posted by: 
NigelBBY
 from
Best Buy
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is this available for UK postage?

1 year ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition - 32GB - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Best Buy does not ship internationally at this time. International customers can, however, place an order on BestBuy.com for pickup at one of our U.S. retail stores or for delivery to a U.S. residental address. If you'd like additional information, please refer to our International Orders guide:

http://bbyurl.us/IntlOrders
1 year ago
by
Posted by: 
AaronGS
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

IS THIS COMPATIBLE WITH ADOBE FLASH?

I READ THAT THE GALAXY TAB PRO IS NOT COMPATIBLE WITH ADOBE FLASH -- WHY ISNT IT COMPATIBLE AND WHAT COULD ONE USE INSTEAD OF aDOBE?
3 weeks, 1 day ago
by
Posted by: 
FIREFLY
 from
TEXAS
on Samsung - Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition - 32GB - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Adobe flash is compatible with this unit. Follow the instructions on this website

http://www.pcnexus.net/2014/01/how-to-install-flash-player-on-galaxy-note-10-1-2014-edition.html
2 weeks, 6 days ago
by
Posted by: 
CommunityAnswer
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Are Microsoft Office applications compatible with the Android OS?

I like the tablet products that come use the Android OS, but being compatible with Excel, Word and other Microsft applications is a priority.
1 year ago
by
Posted by: 
Mr Dave
 from
Santa Clarita
on Samsung - Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition - 32GB - White
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
No, it's not. However, there are apps that work well with Excel, Word and other MS office files.
1 year ago
by
Posted by: 
henreeG
 from
Miami, FL
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes you can view and edit Microsoft files (Word, Excel, PowerPoint) granted with some limitation. Some of the known apps are Polaris Office (which I believe comes preinstalled) , OfficeSuite DocumentsToGo, Quickoffice, Kingsoft Office. Recently Microsoft published their own app "Office Mobile for Office 365" ,but you will have to be an Office 365 subscriber.

In my personal experience if you are looking to simply add or edit text and excel tables then you could go with the apps support. But if you are looking for the full office experience I suggest you take a look at Microsoft Surface 2 (Office 2013 RT preinstalled). It all comes down to your usage.
 
Products from my answer
 
1 year ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

how come this tablet does not come as a 64 gb, so you could have 128 gb

1 year ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition - 32GB - White
-3points
0out of 3found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
There are three probable reasons for this:
1. Costs - a 64 GB unit could be cost prohibitive and boost the price of the tablet into the $850 range.
2. Controller - there may not be enough space for the controller and chips required to make it a 64 GB device
3. No market or diminishing market for a device above 64 GB.
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
FamilyTechGuy10
 from
Richmond, VA
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Only comes in 32 gb internal storage, then you can expand up to 96 gb. The microSD slot supports up to 64 gb.
 
Products from my answer
 
1 year ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Question

When will the 4G/LTE AT&T version be available and for how much$$$

Only interested in the new Note 10.1 when it has 4G/LTE (AT&T) capability.... when will it be available and at what price?? Many Thanks!
1 year ago
by
Posted by: 
cowboychincs
 from
Anderson, SC
on Samsung - Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition - 32GB - White
+7points
7out of 7found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Best Buy doesn't know - that's why we ask Mr. Samsung
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
rg972
 from
potos, mo
-2points
1out of 4found this answer helpful.
answer 2
For questions concerning pricing and availability, it's best to check with the Best Buy sales staff for information.

Thanks for your interest in Samsung products.

--Mr.Samsung
1 year ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
-13points
1out of 15found this answer helpful.
Question

When will it be available for in-store pick-up?

I would definitely wanna test run it before i buy the Note 10.1-2014
1 year ago
by
Posted by: 
Bill
 from
Lafayette,LA
on Samsung - Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition - 32GB - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I picked mine up in store the day it came out.
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
trainsngizmos
 from
Montana
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
And most people would want to test products before they purchase them - always a great idea.

The retailer would be able to tell you when they'll be receiving their latest Galaxy Notes.

Thanks for your interest in Samsung products.

--Mr.Samsung
1 year ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Will the Galaxy Note be available in stores on October 10th?

1 year ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition - 32GB - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
It's available now...
10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Reviewer4U
 from
Phoenix, AZ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes, we should be seeing it on that day.

Best Buy Mobile and Connectivity Specialist,

Kraig
1 year ago
by
Posted by: 
spex
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

When tablet will ship

Hi I preordered the galaxy note 10.1 2014 on sep 27 was wandering when it will ship. We we have it on our door step on October 10 or will it ship out on 10 and have a couple of days later. Thank you ron
1 year ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition - 32GB - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
You should have it by now... LOL
10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Reviewer4U
 from
Phoenix, AZ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
For information reaching Best Buy regarding order status, please use the following link to contact their orders department.

http://www.bestbuy.com/site/Global/Customer-Service/pcmcat87800050001.c?id=pcmcat87800050001

--Mr.Samsung
1 year ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
-4points
0out of 4found this answer helpful.
Question

Use this with data plan and credit card scanner?

I have a Samsung Galaxy S3 telephone that allows me to use the Intuit Credit Card reader to accept credit cards at art shows when i use a data plan. I wouls like something with a bigger screen than my phone.I spoke to someone using an ipad to do this but I like Samsung. Will this device do this also?
1 year ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
 from
louisiana
on Samsung - Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition - 32GB - White
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Intuit devices are compatible with all Android Devices. However: This is a Wifi only model, meaning it will require a wifi network in order to authenticate the card.
1 year ago
by
Posted by: 
Sdneidich
 from
Durham NC
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes, as long as you have a data connection.

Best Buy Mobile and Connectivity Specialist,

Kraig
1 year ago
by
Posted by: 
spex
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>