Looking for Answers about Samsung - Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition - 32GB - White?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Samsung - Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition - 32GB - White

Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition: This sleek, stylish tablet comes with a 10.1" Full HD touch screen to display movies, Web sites and more with impressive visual fidelity. The included S Pen is pressure sensitive and allows you to draw, write, edit and more as easily as if you were using a real pen.
Customer Questions & Answers:
52 Questions
 | 
120 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.712 out of 5
4.7
out of
5
(625 Reviews)625

Questions & Answers for Samsung - Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition - 32GB - White

Question

Does Bestbuy ship to South Africa?

Does Bestbuy ship to South Africa?
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
 from
South Africa
on Samsung - Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition - 32GB - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
At this time we do not offer shipping internationally.
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
NigelBBY
 from
Best Buy
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is this available for UK postage?

1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition - 32GB - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Best Buy does not ship internationally at this time. International customers can, however, place an order on BestBuy.com for pickup at one of our U.S. retail stores or for delivery to a U.S. residental address. If you'd like additional information, please refer to our International Orders guide:

http://bbyurl.us/IntlOrders
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
AaronGS
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

My Samsung note 10.1 32GB blinks and disturb activities I'm working on. It also sometimes turn itself off and unable to switch on for a long time

I bought a 32GB Samsung note 10.1 2014 edition about two months ago.
I noticed it switches itself off without the battery running low and will not switch on for over 3 hours.
also, it blinks while performing activities on the screen . This looks like system instability to me.
Do I return it for a change or what do I do as this is becoming embarrassing when doing public presentations. Thanks.
1 month, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
Kazeem
 from
Ibadan, Nigeria.
on Samsung - Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition - 32GB - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
I had the same problem with a galaxy note 8 before I switched to the Galaxy note 10.1 2014 model and I had to return it to the manufacturer and they wouldn't give me a refund until after they checked it to see if it was actually doing what I said needless to say I got my refund the next day.mine would also if you turned it sideways there would be like the fuzz on an old tv until I restarted it then it would work it was an overheating problem.hope that helps
3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Bildoes
 from
Grand forks nd
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

How do I transfer Pic's from my tablet to my computer?

1 week, 4 days ago
by
Posted by: 
Betty
 from
Prairieville LA
on Samsung - Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition - 32GB - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
There are several ways to do this, one of which is using a cloud as an intermediate. Just make sure that there is a way to get to the cloud from both the PC and tablet. In this way, you can make your photos available anywhere you log in on most devices. If you don't want to try that, try attaching your tablet to the PC with a micro USB cable and browsing the filesystem. Generally, look for files ending in .jpg and once found, they can be dragged and dropped onto a desktop or new folder for these photos.
4 days ago
by
Posted by: 
FamilyTechGuy10
 from
Richmond, VA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Are Microsoft Office applications compatible with the Android OS?

I like the tablet products that come use the Android OS, but being compatible with Excel, Word and other Microsft applications is a priority.
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Mr Dave
 from
Santa Clarita
on Samsung - Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition - 32GB - White
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
No, it's not. However, there are apps that work well with Excel, Word and other MS office files.
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
henreeG
 from
Miami, FL
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes you can view and edit Microsoft files (Word, Excel, PowerPoint) granted with some limitation. Some of the known apps are Polaris Office (which I believe comes preinstalled) , OfficeSuite DocumentsToGo, Quickoffice, Kingsoft Office. Recently Microsoft published their own app "Office Mobile for Office 365" ,but you will have to be an Office 365 subscriber.

In my personal experience if you are looking to simply add or edit text and excel tables then you could go with the apps support. But if you are looking for the full office experience I suggest you take a look at Microsoft Surface 2 (Office 2013 RT preinstalled). It all comes down to your usage.
 
Products from my answer
 
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

how come this tablet does not come as a 64 gb, so you could have 128 gb

1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition - 32GB - White
-3points
0out of 3found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
There are three probable reasons for this:
1. Costs - a 64 GB unit could be cost prohibitive and boost the price of the tablet into the $850 range.
2. Controller - there may not be enough space for the controller and chips required to make it a 64 GB device
3. No market or diminishing market for a device above 64 GB.
1 year ago
by
Posted by: 
FamilyTechGuy10
 from
Richmond, VA
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Only comes in 32 gb internal storage, then you can expand up to 96 gb. The microSD slot supports up to 64 gb.
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Question

When will the 4G/LTE AT&T version be available and for how much$$$

Only interested in the new Note 10.1 when it has 4G/LTE (AT&T) capability.... when will it be available and at what price?? Many Thanks!
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
cowboychincs
 from
Anderson, SC
on Samsung - Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition - 32GB - White
+7points
7out of 7found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Best Buy doesn't know - that's why we ask Mr. Samsung
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
rg972
 from
potos, mo
-2points
1out of 4found this answer helpful.
answer 2
For questions concerning pricing and availability, it's best to check with the Best Buy sales staff for information.

Thanks for your interest in Samsung products.

--Mr.Samsung
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
-13points
1out of 15found this answer helpful.
Question

When will it be available for in-store pick-up?

I would definitely wanna test run it before i buy the Note 10.1-2014
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Bill
 from
Lafayette,LA
on Samsung - Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition - 32GB - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I picked mine up in store the day it came out.
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
trainsngizmos
 from
Montana
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
And most people would want to test products before they purchase them - always a great idea.

The retailer would be able to tell you when they'll be receiving their latest Galaxy Notes.

Thanks for your interest in Samsung products.

--Mr.Samsung
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Will the Galaxy Note be available in stores on October 10th?

1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition - 32GB - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
It's available now...
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Reviewer4U
 from
Phoenix, AZ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes, we should be seeing it on that day.

Best Buy Mobile and Connectivity Specialist,

Kraig
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
spex
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

When tablet will ship

Hi I preordered the galaxy note 10.1 2014 on sep 27 was wandering when it will ship. We we have it on our door step on October 10 or will it ship out on 10 and have a couple of days later. Thank you ron
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition - 32GB - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
You should have it by now... LOL
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Reviewer4U
 from
Phoenix, AZ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
For information reaching Best Buy regarding order status, please use the following link to contact their orders department.

http://www.bestbuy.com/site/Global/Customer-Service/pcmcat87800050001.c?id=pcmcat87800050001

--Mr.Samsung
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
-4points
0out of 4found this answer helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>