Looking for Answers about Samsung - Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition - 32GB - White?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Samsung - Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition - 32GB - White

Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition: This sleek, stylish tablet comes with a 10.1" Full HD touch screen to display movies, Web sites and more with impressive visual fidelity. The included S Pen is pressure sensitive and allows you to draw, write, edit and more as easily as if you were using a real pen.
Customer Questions & Answers:
47 Questions
 | 
102 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.708 out of 5
4.7
out of
5
(592 Reviews)592

Questions & Answers for Samsung - Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition - 32GB - White

Question

Does Bestbuy ship to South Africa?

Does Bestbuy ship to South Africa?
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
 from
South Africa
on Samsung - Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition - 32GB - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
At this time we do not offer shipping internationally.
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
NigelBBY
 from
Best Buy
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is this available for UK postage?

11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition - 32GB - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Best Buy does not ship internationally at this time. International customers can, however, place an order on BestBuy.com for pickup at one of our U.S. retail stores or for delivery to a U.S. residental address. If you'd like additional information, please refer to our International Orders guide:

http://bbyurl.us/IntlOrders
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
AaronGS
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

how come this tablet does not come as a 64 gb, so you could have 128 gb

11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition - 32GB - White
-3points
0out of 3found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
There are three probable reasons for this:
1. Costs - a 64 GB unit could be cost prohibitive and boost the price of the tablet into the $850 range.
2. Controller - there may not be enough space for the controller and chips required to make it a 64 GB device
3. No market or diminishing market for a device above 64 GB.
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
FamilyTechGuy10
 from
Richmond, VA
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Only comes in 32 gb internal storage, then you can expand up to 96 gb. The microSD slot supports up to 64 gb.
 
Products from my answer
 
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Question

Will the Galaxy Note be available in stores on October 10th?

11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition - 32GB - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
It's available now...
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Reviewer4U
 from
Phoenix, AZ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes, we should be seeing it on that day.

Best Buy Mobile and Connectivity Specialist,

Kraig
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
spex
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

When tablet will ship

Hi I preordered the galaxy note 10.1 2014 on sep 27 was wandering when it will ship. We we have it on our door step on October 10 or will it ship out on 10 and have a couple of days later. Thank you ron
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition - 32GB - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
You should have it by now... LOL
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Reviewer4U
 from
Phoenix, AZ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
For information reaching Best Buy regarding order status, please use the following link to contact their orders department.

http://www.bestbuy.com/site/Global/Customer-Service/pcmcat87800050001.c?id=pcmcat87800050001

--Mr.Samsung
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
-4points
0out of 4found this answer helpful.
Question

Use this with data plan and credit card scanner?

I have a Samsung Galaxy S3 telephone that allows me to use the Intuit Credit Card reader to accept credit cards at art shows when i use a data plan. I wouls like something with a bigger screen than my phone.I spoke to someone using an ipad to do this but I like Samsung. Will this device do this also?
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
 from
louisiana
on Samsung - Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition - 32GB - White
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Intuit devices are compatible with all Android Devices. However: This is a Wifi only model, meaning it will require a wifi network in order to authenticate the card.
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Sdneidich
 from
Durham NC
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes, as long as you have a data connection.

Best Buy Mobile and Connectivity Specialist,

Kraig
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
spex
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

4 or 8 cores??

I see this add says "1.9GHz quad-core processor ". The best buy sales person said it was going to be eight cores. So, was he wrong, this ad wrong, or ir there going to be an eight core version coming out later??

Thanks...,
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Acme
 from
Greenwood, IN
on Samsung - Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition - 32GB - White
+3points
3out of 3found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Wifi one is 8 cores while the 4g one is 4 with a higher ghz
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
OmarCarterPhoto
 from
New York, NY
+6points
7out of 8found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The salesperson was likely confused, with good reason: Samsung is releasing two versions of the tablet globally. This tablet is the US version, with a 1.90 Ghz Quad Core processor. The international version is supposed to have a 1.9 Ghz Octa-core processor. We can't make assumptions here, however: These two processors are supposedly very close to each other in terms of speed: More cores doesn't always mean faster. Until benchmarking is performed on both, we won't know whether the US got the short or long end of the stick.
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Sdneidich
 from
Durham NC
+5points
6out of 7found this answer helpful.
Question

Does this product come with the S Pen?

11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition - 32GB - White
-2points
0out of 2found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Of course (Actual Owner),
Images for this Answer
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes, the S-Pen is included on this model.

Thanks for your interest in Samsung Note products.

--Mr.Samsung
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Question

Does this tablet have swype capacity?

11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition - 32GB - White
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
The Samsung keyboard does operate like swype. I have used both. Swype can be downloaded from Google play for $.99
10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
shrek241
 from
Denver, Co
+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes, if you mean swapping instead of tapping. They changed the integration from swype to swiftflow ,but still does the same function. You can also install swype or swiftkey keyboard with better swype performance.
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Question

Are specs wrong?

I just asked a question based on the Specs entry of 0 USB 2.0 ports. The Samsung website shows USB 2.0 under Connectivity. ??

If Samsung is correct, please just correct the Specs here and dump my earlier question.
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Nebular Novice
 from
PA
on Samsung - Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition - 32GB - White
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
It has a Micro USB connection. You can connect usb but you need to buy a cheap USB On The GO cable. These can be found online for like $5. Then you can connect things like flash drives, game pads, and hard drives (as long as it is not formatted to NTFS)
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
JCoz
 from
Buffalo
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Specs aren't wrong, but they can be more specific. The connection is a micro USB 2.0 connection.
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
RRod
 from
Long Beach, CA
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>