Looking for Answers about Samsung - Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition - 32GB - Black?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Samsung - Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition - 32GB - Black

Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition: This sleek, stylish tablet comes with a 10.1" Full HD touch screen to display movies, Web sites and more with impressive visual fidelity. The included S Pen is pressure sensitive and allows you to draw, write, edit and more as easily as if you were using a real pen.
Customer Questions & Answers:
43 Questions
 | 
91 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.711 out of 5
4.7
out of
5

Questions & Answers for Samsung - Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition - 32GB - Black

Question

Looking for a great keyboard / case combo for Note 2014

I am looking for a combo keyboard & case like Zagg has for the Ipad. Any suggestions?
3 months, 4 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
SAQ
on Samsung - Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition - 32GB - Black
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Samsung makes 2 smart covers but they only come in black and white. It will take some time for them to start coming out with new cases and colors.
3 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
shellib2386
 from
north carolina
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
A Best Buy sales associate can likely assist with a great assortment of cases and accessories for your Galaxy Note. There are a lot of accessories for this specific model available.

Thanks for your interest in Samsung products.

--Mr. Samsung
3 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

printer

What printer do you recommend for my samsung note tablet 2014 edition
4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition - 32GB - Black
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Hi, i will recomend you to buy a samsumg printer that allows wireless connection. Then it will be your choice to decide between inkjet and laser, and if it needs to be color printer or just black printer. At the end, the laser printers turn out cheaper than ink if you are printing great volume, if it is just for your home, ink can be the choice. But as you can imagine, laser printers are more expensive than ink, but is a good investment if you want quality and speed! hope i helped you! bye
3 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
RayMarqueda
 from
Berkeley, CA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Many of the Samsung printers are already supported, although other printer manufacturers may have Apps available for printing from the Tablet.

Thanks for your interest in Samsung products.

--Mr. Samsung
4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

When will the 64gb version become availiable?

I want the tablet, but I want the most possible internal storage I can get, so this might be the make or break for me.
4 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
wardawgmalvicious
on Samsung - Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition - 32GB - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Hello! most of the tablets come with arround 32 to 64 gigabites of storage, most of the apps do not consume a lot of storage space, but a think you need to have in mind is that if you are buying an ipad you wont be able to add extra storage to it, with this tablet you can add 32 gig memory and remove it easyly, so if you want you can buy 3 or 4 of these memories, and change them when are full. I really dont know what are you trying to store on it, but if its for video, most of the full hd movies are about 1 to 2 gigs space, so you can store more that 10 full hd movies, and thousands of photos, i have had mine for arround a year and i hadnt reach even half of the space consumed. So hope you like the answer and if you have any questions, please reply!
 
Products from my answer
 
3 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
RayMarqueda
 from
Berkeley, CA
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Pricing and product availability is best answered by a Best Buy retail sales associate. Please reach out to your local retailer to see if new models and features are available in your area.

Thanks for your interest in Samsung Tablets.

--Mr. Samsung
4 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

What apps are included on this tablet?

I've seen other sites including the app suite with this tablet. Does Best Buy include this as well?
4 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition - 32GB - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
It comes preloaded with quite a few apps including sketchbook pro with is just awesome. You're also getting apps that are made specifically for this tablet like snote. Being a samsung product you get all of the samsung apps plus the samsung App Store, along with google apps and the google play store.
3 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
lionheartftw
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Which app suite are you talking about? If you mean the equivalent of Office --- word/excel/powerpoint. Yep, it comes with that.
3 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
jhassin
 from
Washington, DC
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Some Pre-loaded Apps are included, and some services that are available on the Android system are also included.

The Google Play Store is where you can get free - and pay - apps for downloading directly onto the Tablet.

Thanks for your interest in Samsung Tablets.

--Mr. Samsung
4 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Question

whats the best way to learn how to use the samsung-galaxy note 10.1 2014 edition

5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition - 32GB - Black
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
YouTube has excellent instructional videos
4 months, 4 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
marykaylady70
 from
Rochester, MN
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 2
As with the previous versions, I have found that a formula using a well-balanced mixture of the following three things is best...take advantage of the manual and quick-tips included w/ the tablet ( I always find at least one or two gems that I might never have known about ! ), don't hesitate to make use of the system Q & A and Hints and Tips, as there is a treasure trove of information there, and I think most importantly; dive into your new device like a child at X-mas and explore all the new features availiable to you. Hands on learning is both the most instructive, it's the most fun ! But here are two bonus tips: take advantage of Best Buys 99.00/ 1 yr Geek Squad membership ( there is nothing better than Remote Tech Help when you are really stuck and need an immediate fix ) , and go to the forums, where there are PLENTY of die-hard Sammy owners willing to help ! And with that, I'm sure one day you'll answer someone else's Sammy questions...!
4 months, 4 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
harrymudd69
 from
Blairsville, GA
+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Using it can be pretty straightforward for many people. Learning the basic buttons and the touchscreen options is something most people start to get the hang of pretty quickly.

Others may use YouTube videos, or look for "Guide to Android" type books, and those are great options as well.

--Mr.Samsung
5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Question

Headphone jack

Does it have a standard headphone jack?
5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
BCM
 from
Massachusetts
on Samsung - Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition - 32GB - Black
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes
5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
tommy1965
 from
Mystic, CT
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes, it has a standard 3.5mm Headphone Jack
5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Andr0id
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

Can u buy a replacement battery or does the charge go over time of the tablet?

5 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition - 32GB - Black
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
You can not buy a replacement battery. You can't remove the back of this device. They build the battery into the hardware to make it so slim. The battery has a great life span. Even with heavy non stop use. It lasts the day, with light use It lasts 3-4 days.
2 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
papirath
 from
Daphne, Al
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This model has an internal batter, and it would need to be replaced by an Authorized Samsung service center.

Thanks for your interest in Samsung products.

--Mr.Samsung
5 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

Lag/choppiness fix?

Great reviews for this device across the net. I want to buy one for my parents, but one complaint by a lot of people has been lag/choppiness that doesn't seem like it should happen with the specs this unit has. Will this be fixed via software update some time soon?
5 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Econo35
 from
MA
on Samsung - Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition - 32GB - Black
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Not a problem I have had-- Recent firmware updates have seemed to boost performance, however.
5 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
sdneid
 from
Durham, NC
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Some Apps that aren't compatible can sometimes cause lag or choppiness (or restarts, even), but lots of great reviews at lots of places online suggest that this works just fine for most people. The ratings even on Best Buy's website suggest that users are happy with the performance.

There is also a return policy that allows you to test it out for yourself to make sure it meets your needs.

Thanks for your interest in Samsung products.

--Mr.Samsung
5 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Question

What happens when the battery fails to charge ?

Can you use the tablet connected with the charger to operate it when the battery no longer hold a charge ?
5 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Tappertoo
 from
USA
on Samsung - Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition - 32GB - Black
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
First, as when I had the same issue...I would confirm that it is indeed a battery issue and not a faulty charging cord. Sure enough, was the cord. So, 10.00 and a quick trip to Best Buy later, I was back in business ! ( I found the charging cords difficult to locate, until someone told me about Best Buy...whether they carry batteries, I really dunno. )
P.S. Also, there is a connection inside the device that sometimes comes loose, preventing a charge. It takes cracking the device open to repair, and unless performed by an authorized professional, you can seriously screw up your Sammy.
4 months, 4 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
harrymudd69
 from
Blairsville, GA
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 2
It works while charging, so it should work with a dead battery. You have to let Samsun or one of their recommended tech-places replace the battery.
5 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
DavidNHouston
 from
Houston, TX
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 3
You can use the Tablet and charge it simultaneously.

Thanks for your interest in Samsung products.

--Mr.Samsung
5 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
+1point
3out of 5found this answer helpful.
Question

Why are you charging to use wi-fi? ~ie, free for three months and there after only pay like $5-$10 dollars using boingo?

5 months, 4 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition - 32GB - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Boingo is a paid wifi service that businesses might use for customers to connect to the internet. It has nothing to do with using your home wifi or wifi in any place that provides free wifi.

http://www.boingo.com/
5 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
knowitman
 from
KY
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Wi-Fi is free to use on the Tablet provided you have access, and if encrypted, the code.

Some public Wi-Fi services charge, however. In some instances, there may be a promotion that allows you to use a paid service for free or at a discount, depending on the promotion.

--Mr.Samsung
5 months, 4 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>