Looking for Answers about Samsung 46" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Samsung 46" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV

Compare all Samsung TVs › This HDTV supports images up to 1080p. To build a complete 3D home theater system, we recommend you purchase 3D glasses designed for this TV, a 3D Blu-ray player, high-speed HDMI cable and an A/V receiver that is compatible with 3D products. Smart TV Get a world of instant entertainment on this smart TV. Connect to the Internet and stream movies, listen to music and access a wide variety of other content on your HDTV. Learn more about smart products. CinemaNow Netflix Facebook YouTube
Customer Questions & Answers:
84 Questions
 | 
125 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.489 out of 5
4.5
out of
5
(131 Reviews)131

Questions & Answers for Samsung 46" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV

Question

what is the drifference between UN46D6000S and UN46D6420U?

i play a lot of ps3 and watch a lot of movies and im looking into buying one of these tv's. i would like to know what the key differences are between these two tv's besides one has 3D. and which one would be the better and smarter purchase?
2 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
max
on Samsung 46" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I use my 6420 for PS3 and so far the only problem I've had is " jidder " while playing Skyrim, more especially walking, the bottom of the screen became blurry, gameplay was choppy/laggy which after placing a call to Samsung and going through the settings, was fixed within 10 minutes, everything looks fantastic now. I would highly recommend this model for a fellow PS3 owner. And yes, the 3D is worth it as long as you have the media to take advantage of it. This TV even has a neat thing where it makes regular TV from 2D to 3D, it doesn't look near as good as a native 3D image but it is still pretty cool.
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Although I cannot tell you which TV is better, I can give you the information you would need in order to make the right decision for your situation.

The differences between the D6000 and the D6420 are:

1. QWERTY remote: The D6420 will offer compatibility with the QWERTY remote (sold separately), while the D6000 will not

2. 3D: As you have previously stated, the D6420 will offer 3D, while the D6000 will not

Additionally, both TVs will offer a feature called Game Mode. Game Mode bypasses some of the TVs processors to give you an almost direct feed from your game system. This will help in the time it takes the signal to travel from the game system to the panel, effectively reducing the time between when you press your action button to when you see the action displayed on the screen, making for more accurate responses.

-MrSamsung
2 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is the Samsung UN46D6420 TV a backlit or edgelit LED TV?

2 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung 46" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
backlit
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
barbiq5
 from
Illinois
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
From the available information, all of the current generation Samsung TVs, including the D6420, will only be available in an Edge-Lit LED Array.

-MrSamsung
2 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

how do i get a web browser in smart tools.

I bought a UN46D6420 from bestbuy ,how do i get a web browser in smart tools

I brought this to access youtube and If I dont get it ,I will have to return it
3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
nick
 from
PHilly
on Samsung 46" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Bad news. No web browser as of yet.
3 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
VINNY
 from
FISHKILL, NY
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Although you can access YouTube directly from the Smart Hub (press the "Smart Hub" button on your remote control), the UN46D6420 will not have access to a traditional web browser.

-MrSamsung
3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can I watch ESPN 3 on this tv (assume my internet provider allows it)?

3 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung 46" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
No
3 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
From the available information, the 2010 Samsung Internet Capable TVs with Samsung Apps will have access to the ESPN Next Level app, but will not have access to ESPN3 web content since the 2010 TVs do not have a traditional web browser.

-MrSamsung
3 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

TV REMOTE

Does this tv come with a qwery remote like the 46d7000 and if not is it possible to get one from Samsung?
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung 46" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
The Qwrty remote is optional but not included. There is no web browser on this model, in my opinion no need for the Qwrty remote.
3 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
ONEIDJACK
 from
Oakton, VA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
From the available information, it seems that the QWERTY remote control will not come included with the UN46D6420; however it will be compatible with this unit. Currently, I do not have any information on availability.

-MrSamsung
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Picture Stutter on UN46D6420

I have noticed that when Im watching TV through the DirecTV box I get picture stutter pretty frequently. I have tried to replace HDMI cables and have tried hooking up another TV and seem to only get this issue on the Samsung. The TV has been calibrated and I have been noticing that through other feeds online many others are experiencing the same issue. Is this just a firmware issue or is there any settings that need to be changed to fix the issue??? I dont notice much stutter with 3D or Blue Ray but it is still there. Thoughts???
3 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Paul
 from
Iowa
on Samsung 46" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I had this issue too. I found a forum online where someone posted the optimum settings for this tv and i changed all my settings to match and the judder or stutter you call it, is gone now. It just needs some settings changed. A lot of settings were changed really. Here is what I found...
http://forums.cnet.com/7723-19410_102-541161/samsung-un46d6420u-46-led-tv-calibration/
3 years ago
by
Posted by: 
nickelbn1
 from
Arkansas
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
I’m sorry you are having an issue with your device. Although with the information you have provided I do not have a solution for you; contacting Samsung Service (refer to your device's manual for more information or visit Samsung's website) would be your best next course of action.

-MrSamsung
3 years ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Questions

Does this TV have built-in wifi? I remeber reading in a web page thay this tv had bulit in wi fi but now I'm getting to know it does not..
Does the package include 3d glasses? and I read here in an answer to another question this TV is similiar to d6400 model... so, is this model 1,4 inch or 1,2 inch? And it has 120hz rate or 480 hz? That's what samsungs webpage says..
Thanks!
3 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Tadeo
on Samsung 46" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
It has wireless if you purchas the USB samsung adaptor- as for the galsses you can get a deal if you ask mananger, Only use Samsung glasses
3 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
From the available information, the UN46D6420 will not offer built in WiFi, but it will offer compatibility with the Samsung WiFi Dongle (WIS09ABGN, Sold Separately). This TV will also not come with the 3D glasses included in the package. The UN46D6420 will also be 1.2" thick and is offered with 120Hz and 480 Clear Motion Rate.

-MrSamsung
3 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What are the outside dimensions of this TV?

3 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung 46" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
W 41.75"
H 21.25

This was great for me as it is one of the smallest overall size 46" TVs. Had to fit it inside an existing cabinet.
2 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Nardman
 from
Ft. Worth, TX
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The dimensions of the UN46D6420 are:
With the stand: 41.9" x 26.9" x 10.8"
Without the stand: 41.9" x 24.5" x 1.2"
Shipping size: 52.4" x 29.1" x 5.5"
(WxDxH)

-MrSamsung
3 years ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

HDMI Pass Through

I was planning to purchase this TV but wanted to add the Panasonic Soundbar (SC-HTB520) to it. This soundbar has only 2 inputs, an Optical input and an HDMI input.

Question - will one of the HDMI comnnections on this TV be able to directly pass the sound from the TV out to the soundbar or is the Optical out on the TV my only option?
2 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung 46" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
The TV supports ARC (Audio Return Channel) through HDMI port #2 only, from what I've read, the sound bar your considering also supports this feature.
So you would connect the SC-HTB520's HDMI out (not input) to the HDMI #2 port on this TV.
2 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Vinny
 from
NY
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
As a matter of fact, the UN46D6420 will offer the Audio Return Channel (ARC) HDMI feature when you connect the TV's HDMI2 port to another device that offers ARC using an HDMI 1.4 cable.

-MrSamsung
2 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

if I have a 3d blue ray player with built in wi-fi do I still need the linkstick to get the internet on this tv

2 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
pinkrose
 from
sweet valley, pa
on Samsung 46" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I have a 3D Samsung Blu-Ray player and it does NOT share the internet connection with the TV. HOWEVER, the DVD player has all the internet access and content I need so I DON'T need a link stick!
2 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
drewkelly94
 from
Selinsgrove, PA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Either a LinkStick or a wired connection can be a solution.

Data will not transfer through the HDMI or component cables, so each unit must have a different connection to your wireless or wired router.

--HDTech
2 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>