Looking for Answers about Samsung - 46" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Samsung - 46" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV

This HDTV TV supports images up to 1080p. To build a complete 3D home theater system, we recommend you purchase 3D glasses designed for this TV, a 3D Blu-ray player, high-speed HDMI cable and an A/V receiver that is compatible with 3D products.Smart TVGet a world of instant entertainment on this smart TV. Connect to the Internet and stream movies, listen to music and access a wide variety of other content on your HDTV. Learn more about smart products.NetflixPandora Facebook TwitterFlickr
Customer Questions & Answers:
97 Questions
 | 
138 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.672 out of 5
4.7
out of
5
(116 Reviews)116

Questions & Answers for Samsung - 46" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV

Question

UN46C6900 vs UN46D6900

What is the difference between the UN46C6900 that is no longer available and the UN46D6900? I can't find comparison information/reviews on the new model (UN46D6900) anywhere.
3 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 46" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Here are the differences between the C6900 and the D6900:

1. The D6900 offers SmartTV with the Smart Hub that puts all of the Samsung Apps, web browsing and content search features in one place. Although the C6900does offer Samsung Apps, it does not offer the SmartTV system.

2. The D6900 offers and updated bezel design.

3. The D6900 offers built in WiFi, 3D with Bluetooth for 3D glasses pairing and compatibility with the Samsung QWERTY Keyboard Remote. The C6900 does not offer any of these features.

There are several other differences, but since the "D" series TV's are still being distributed out to the retailers, I do not currently have all of the differences readily available. Please keep checking back on BestBuy.com for any updated information.

-MrSamsung
3 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is this a 2011 model, or was it released in 2010?

Just looking if this is a new set for 2011 with the newest tech, or is it 2010 tech?
 
Products related to my question
Samsung - 46" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV
4.7 out of 5(116)
 
 
 
 
 
3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 46" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
All the "D" model Samsung TVs, including the UN46D6900 is a 2011 model released in the end of the first quarter of 2011.

-MrSamsung
3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Question

do i need glasses for your 3d tvs

do i need glasses for your 3d tvs
3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
rooster
 from
usa
on Samsung - 46" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
All Samsung 3D TVs will require the Samsung 3D glasses for that model year TV.

-MrSamsung
3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

UN46D6900W contrast ratio

What is the contrast ratio for the UN46D6900W and how does it compare with that of the UN46D6420U?
3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 46" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
The dynamic contrast ratios of the following TVs are:

UN46D6900- 10,000,000:1
UN46D6420- 5,000,000:1

-MrSamsung
3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

I need to know the entire height of the tv when the tabletop stand is attached. I have a space problem. Thanks,

I need to know the height of the entire tv after the tabletop stand is attached? I have a space problem. Thanks, gh
3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
greg
 from
houston
on Samsung - 46" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
The dimensions of the UN46D6900 are: with stand- 41.7 x 10.8 x 26.8 and without stand- 41.7 x 1.2 x 24.3 (inches, WxDxH).

-MrSamsung
3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

When will the UN40D6900 be coming out?

I was at my local BBY store on Sunday, and I saw on the display board that this series would have a 40'' model. How would it be different from the 46''? Would it also have the micro-dimming technology?
3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
 from
ny
on Samsung - 46" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Thank you for the question. Although I do not have the information you requested, this question would be best asked of a dedicated Best Buy representative. Please click on the customer service link for more details.

-MrSamsung
3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Internet Browsing Capability of UN46D6900WF

Will I be able to browse the internet with Samsung UN46D900WF or will I have app based access only?
3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 46" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
As a matter of fact, the UN46D6900 will offer a fully functional Web Browser.

-MrSamsung
3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Will this model feature Amazon Video on Demand?

3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 46" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
no check the cnet review for me dets
3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Epionic
 from
SF
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
At this time, it does not seem like the Amazon Video on-demand service is supported by the Samsung Apps system on the UN46D6900.

-MrSamsung
3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Where are the samsung specs on the UN46D6900W?

Is this a new model or discontinued as the samsung site does not have any reference to this model, there is a UN46D6900VF, is that the same thing?
3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
gauthig
on Samsung - 46" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
I'm sorry for the confusion. These two models are actually the same units. The last few characters in the model number are used by Samsung for shipping and tracking purposes mainly and are sometimes used by retailers to better track their own inventory. Very rarely do these characters mean that the units offer different features or sizes.

-MrSamsung
3 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

3D convert

can this tv convert anything your watching on tv into 3d like some others?
3 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 46" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
As a matter of fact, all of the current generation Samsung 3D TVs will offer the ability to convert 2D into 3D right on the TV itself.

-MrSamsung
3 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>