Looking for Answers about LG 55" Class / LED /1080p / 120Hz / 3D / Smart HDTV?

Customer Questions & Answers for
LG 55" Class / LED /1080p / 120Hz / 3D / Smart HDTV

This 55" LED TV features lifelike 3D images in stunning high-definition for a theater-like experience at home. LG Smart TV allows you to browse the Internet and wireless compatibility makes connecting components simple. To help build your complete 3D home theater system, 4 pairs of battery-free Cinema 3D glasses are included. Additional 3D glasses designed for this TV are available for purchase. You'll also need a 3D Blu-ray player and high-speed HDMI cable; and we recommend an A/V receiver that is compatible with 3D products. Smart TV Get a world of instant entertainment on this smart TV. Connect to the Internet and stream movies, listen to music and access a wide variety of other content on your HDTV. Learn more about smart products. CinemaNow Netflix Facebook
Customer Questions & Answers:
54 Questions
 | 
107 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.529 out of 5
4.5
out of
5
(153 Reviews)153

Questions & Answers for LG 55" Class / LED /1080p / 120Hz / 3D / Smart HDTV

Question

Do I need a new wall mount?

Do I have to buy a new wall mount for the lg 55lw5600 or can i use my current wall mount that is holding an old samsung 52 lcd?
3 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on LG 55" Class / LED /1080p / 120Hz / 3D / Smart HDTV
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I would say most likely you will be able to use the same mount but it depends on what type your old one is. This TV requires a VESA compatible 400mm x 400mm mount that will hold about 50 lbs.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
M1CH43L
 from
Ohio
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
If you can be sure that your existing wall mount is VESA Compatible 400mm x 400mm, then the new LG TV will hang with ease.
3 years ago
by
Posted by: 
LGAnswers
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

what else do you need for the 3D to work?

3 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on LG 55" Class / LED /1080p / 120Hz / 3D / Smart HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
The LG 55LW5600 and the 55LW6500 are able to convert 2D (tv, blu-ray, video game) to 3D, includes 4 pairs of 3D glasses (Passive, no batteries needed), and is Real3D (movie theater 3D) compatible. So all you need is a good video source (HD via HDMI), and press the 3D button on the Remote, and choose 2D > 3D option, and enjoy the result (see my review on the 55LW5600)! NOTE: It also auto-senses any 3D input, and prompts you to activate 3D on the TV.
3 years ago
by
Posted by: 
octogonpc
 from
Charlotte, NC
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This TV comes with 4 pairs of 3D glasses, so all you need is your favorite 3D content and you are good to go!
3 years ago
by
Posted by: 
LGAnswers
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Question

which is the better tv for the money lg 55lw5600 or samsung un55c9000

3 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on LG 55" Class / LED /1080p / 120Hz / 3D / Smart HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
The LG is a much better TV for a less price both 2d and 3d they both have good contrast ratios the samsung at 6,000,000 to 1 but the LG is better with 8,000,000 to 1 they are both edge lit with local dimming but the content will appear much darker on the samung due to how active 3d works on your eyes.

Samsungs smart apps have been getting a lot of grief for not updating and in the case of LG they have already been updated 2 times.

for the money consider this tv is less it is far better and you don't have to worry about charging glasses or them being $150 a pop.

Go with the LG for sure I did and I am really happy with it.
2 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
DaveH
 from
Boston
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Well the LG is cheaper by a $1k or more. You are getting two different 3D technologies. The new LG's have not been out long. So you may turn into a guinea pig. Or you may be an early adopter of the next best thing. Check out www.hdguru.com and search for 3D TV War Intensifies. He has a really good review between Active and Passive 3D technologies.

Really it all depends on why you are purchasing your TV? If 3D isn't necessary, then go with an LED that doesn't have it. If you may adopt it later. Research the different technologies.

Do you stream on-line content, Netflix, Hulu, etc? Then see which one does a better job. I looked into Samsung's abilities and their Apps were not ranked very highly.

Check out the manufacturer's website for each product. They spend massive amounts of money on marketing their products and telling you the features their TV's have. Like LG has a new 5 button Remote. It is Motion Activated like a Wii Remote! Sounds cool, but doesn't it work?

Check out BB and see the TVs for yourself if you can.

I own a Samsung LCD. Samsung was my first and second tv purchases. Mainly because of their customer service and because their picture qualities were awesome. My 1st was a 40" 720p and it rivaled some of the newer 1080p sets even today. However, my next tv will probably be a Vizio or an LG just because of the price margin. Samsung is the old Sony. You're now paying for the cool factor.
3 years ago
by
Posted by: 
MnstrMike
 from
Knoxville, TN
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
answer 3
I'd say the LG...Passive 3D (comes with 4 pairs of 3D Glasses) and converts 2D to 3D (see my review for more info)! 'Nuff said.
3 years ago
by
Posted by: 
octogonpc
 from
Charlotte, NC
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

what is a wifi dongle?

3 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on LG 55" Class / LED /1080p / 120Hz / 3D / Smart HDTV
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
it's the USB adapter that you connect to the tv in the back to get wireless internet. Not sure why the had to call it dongle
3 years ago
by
Posted by: 
urnitemare
 from
tampa
+5points
6out of 7found this answer helpful.
answer 2
an adapter that plugs into the device, in this case for wi fi...usually a dongle is used because the feature is not built in.
DJuan
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
DJuan
 from
Houston
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6