Looking for Answers about Microsoft - Surface Pro 2 - 128GB - Dark Titanium?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Microsoft - Surface Pro 2 - 128GB - Dark Titanium

Microsoft Surface Pro 2 Tablet: More capable than your average tablet but lighter and smaller than a laptop, the Surface Pro 2 features hands-on productivity with the ability to fully support Microsoft Office (sold separately). Multitask with side-by-side apps, prop up your tablet with the built-in kickstand, or connect accessories via the USB and display ports for a work-efficient desktop setup.
Customer Questions & Answers:
41 Questions
 | 
94 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.52 out of 5
4.5
out of
5

Questions & Answers for Microsoft - Surface Pro 2 - 128GB - Dark Titanium

Question

Adobe Flash

Is any Microsoft Surface compatible with Adobe Flash?
1 week, 6 days ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Microsoft - Surface Pro 2 - 128GB - Dark Titanium
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Only the Surface Pro models
1 week, 5 days ago
by
Posted by: 
InfiniteRefrain
 from
Eau Claire, WI
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes, the Surface series is Flash compatible.
1 week, 5 days ago
by
Posted by: 
ToryBBY
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does this version of Windows have Remote Desktop Connection?

3 weeks, 4 days ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Microsoft - Surface Pro 2 - 128GB - Dark Titanium
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes
2 weeks, 5 days ago
by
Posted by: 
Mrustum
 from
Fort irwin, CA
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes, It has Windows RDP.
3 weeks, 1 day ago
by
Posted by: 
ITADMIN
 from
Everett, WA
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

Storage

What kind of storage device the pro 2 uses. Seems, from the answers I have read, there is a confusion between storage capacity and memory size.
3 weeks, 5 days ago
by
Posted by: 
Salvatore
 from
Baton Rouge Louisiana
on Microsoft - Surface Pro 2 - 128GB - Dark Titanium
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
It uses a Solid State Drive.
3 weeks, 1 day ago
by
Posted by: 
ITADMIN
 from
Everett, WA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The storage is a solid state type hard drive built in. The ram memory varies per model. You can expand your storage memory by using a micro sd media. I added a 64gb micro and it accepts that capacity and treats it like an additional hard drive.
3 weeks, 5 days ago
by
Posted by: 
wildwns
 from
South Dakota
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Windows XP

Can the Srface pro 2 read XP files
3 weeks, 5 days ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Microsoft - Surface Pro 2 - 128GB - Dark Titanium
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
You can run some XP apps in compatibility mode. The older apps are a hit and miss if they will run on Windows 8.
3 weeks, 1 day ago
by
Posted by: 
ITADMIN
 from
Everett, WA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
as far as I know, the surface will read any xp files that are readable on any computer that runs 8.1 Windows
3 weeks, 5 days ago
by
Posted by: 
wildwns
 from
South Dakota
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is it I5-4300u or 4200u?

Is it I5-4300u or 4200u?
1 month, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Microsoft - Surface Pro 2 - 128GB - Dark Titanium
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Depends when it was shipped:

http://www.theverge.com/2014/1/2/5266988/surface-pro-2-intel-i5-processor-updated-specifications
1 month, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
BadLarrry
 from
Boston, MA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Hello there,

The Surface Pro 2 tablet has a 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i5 - 4200u processor.

I hope this was helpful to you.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
MicrosoftOutreachTeam
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

what wireles all in one printer works best for surface 2 PRO 8

What wireless all in one printer is best for the surface 2 pro 8
1 month, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Microsoft - Surface Pro 2 - 128GB - Dark Titanium
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
A HP Photosmart 5510 e-All-In-One Series works absolutely great for your printing needs.
1 month, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
krickett99
 from
Macon, GA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
I have a HP Office Pro 8600 and it works seamlessly
1 month, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
businessnpersonal
 from
San Leandro
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Hello there,

Because there are so many all in one printers that work on the Surface Pro 2 running on Windows 8.1, its better to refer you to our Windows 8.1 compatibility website at : http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/windows/compatibility/CompatCenter/Home Here you can look up the printer you have or are thinking about purchasing.

I hope this was helpful to you.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
MicrosoftOutreachTeam
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

can I put an external dvd drive on the surface pro2

2 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Microsoft - Surface Pro 2 - 128GB - Dark Titanium
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes, it takes USB devices. External DVD drive should work great.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Undisclosed111
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes you can hook up a external DVD drive by USB.
2 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
spex
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

does surface pro 2 have intel WiDi

2 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Microsoft - Surface Pro 2 - 128GB - Dark Titanium
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Well the wireless adapter in the Surface Pro 2 is a Marvell AVASTAR 350N (802.11n, dual-band) that doesn’t support Intel Wireless Display (WiDi). It’s meant to support Miracast though.
2 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
DRichter22
 from
Colorado Springs
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Surface Pro 2's are not WiDi capable.
2 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
AshtonBBY
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Should I get the Surface Pro 2 or wait?

So, I've been interested in getting the Surface Pro 2 for a while now. I've been doing my research, reading, reviews, everything and there's nothing but good things about it. I am a student and I'm looking for something that is going to be easy to take back and forth besides my heavy laptop. Before I purchased this I wanted to know has anyone heard if a newer version of this is coming out before I buy this?
3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Microsoft - Surface Pro 2 - 128GB - Dark Titanium
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
For lightweight and portability, absolutely a good purchase! I just posted my review on BestBuy, check it out. Battery life is only major flaw
2 months, 4 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
msimon63
 from
Dallas, TX
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The Surface Pro 2 doubled it's sales from the original Surface from last year. Because Microsoft got it right. I'm using it right now. This device has changed my life. No longer do I have to lug my 17" screen laptop to all of my customers. Works perfectly as a laptop and tablet. I have now 25 different customers that are all wanting one after seeing what it can do. It boots from off to on in seriously 3 seconds. I find myself trying to touch every computer screen now to use as a mouse and it doesn't work. lol
 
Products from my answer
 
Microsoft - Ethernet USB 2.0 Adapter
 
 
 
 
 
2 months, 4 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
 from
Eastvale, CA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can I run Office Home and Student 2007 on Surface Pro 2?

3 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Microsoft - Surface Pro 2 - 128GB - Dark Titanium
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes, I installed it with no problem on my nes Surface Pro 2 just last week.
3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Marconiman
 from
Grand Island, NY
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes, you can run legacy software just fine on SP2. It runs in the desktop interface rather than in the Metro, but so do the latest versions of Office.
3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Teragord
 from
Amarillo
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>