Looking for Answers about Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Perfect for in the studio, on the streets or at home, these on-ear MDR-ZX100 ZX Series stereo headphones feature quality components; extra comfortable, cushioned earpads and a noise-canceling, supra-aural design-all at an unbeatable value. High-energy neodymium magnets, 30mm drivers and multi-layer dome diaphragms combine to provide serious sound quality, while swivel earcups add collapsible convenience-making these headphones a perfectly portable companion to your iPod or portable MP3 player.
Customer Questions & Answers:
37 Questions
 | 
155 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.314 out of 5
4.3
out of
5
(2591 Reviews)2591

Questions & Answers for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Question

Sound better than the earphones that come with the Ipod Nano 6th gen?

better sound than the earphones that come with ipods? loud? compatible with ipod nano 6th gen?
4 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
yes
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
bsa780
 from
Fenton MO
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
These were purchased for my teenager daughter because her earbuds kept cutting in and out on her. She likes these much better.
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
marys
 from
St Louis MO
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Better. More... erm, decent sound.
1 year, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Audiophile1
 from
Atlanta, GA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
No. These are not comparable to earbuds.
2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
u21day
 from
Fayetville, nc
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
I would say the ipod headphones that come with the ipod have better sound quality in my opition and that is probaly because thier in the ear than over the ear
4 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
kingaster
 from
wisconsin
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Perfect for in the studio, on the streets or at home, these on-ear MDR-ZX100 ZX Series stereo headphones feature quality components; extra comfortable, cushioned earpads and a noise-canceling, supra-aural design—all at an unbeatable value. High-energy neodymium magnets, 30mm drivers and multi-layer dome diaphragms combine to provide serious sound quality, while swivel earcups add collapsible convenience—making these headphones a perfectly portable companion to your iPod® or portable MP3 player
4 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Can I fix the headphones or do i have to buy another pair?

I can't hear anything anymore because someone pulled my cord connected to my ipod.
4 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
RajonRondo
 from
Boston, Massachusetts
on Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
I recommend taking this back to the store asap and ask for help and see what they can do.
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
rick4208
 from
Tennessee
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
You could replace the jack with a new one
1 year, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HeadPhonesReview
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Buy another pair. The wire on most headphones is very fine and hard to solder. That's what makes these headphone so great $20 and you're back listening to you tunes!
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Mikem704
 from
Charlotte, NC
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Please read the manufacture limited warranty.
2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
u21day
 from
Fayetville, nc
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
I've had headphones break before.
if you are handy enough to get yourself ahold of a soldering iron you could take it apart and detect any faulty wires. when i took mine apart one cable was detaching it self from the circuitry.
4 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Nmartinez712
 from
AZ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
if you wish to purchase component parts for your headphones please contact us (the manufacturer) directly.
4 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Do they drain out sound

i want cheap headphones that will block out the car radio. We dont turn the vol. on the radio very high, so would they drain out a decent amount of sound? If no, then what would you reccomend for good quality headphones at a good price that could match my needs. Please don suggest earbuds, for they are very uncmfortable to me. Thank you in advance!
4 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
musicluver2
on Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
No designed to block noise.
2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
u21day
 from
Fayetville, nc
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
I don't use mine in the car, but when I wear the headphones, they cancel out most of the background sound such as on the TV or if there is other noise in the house while I'm concentrating on what I'm viewing on the computer, such as You Tube Videos.
2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
fgcalligrapher
 from
Forest Grove, OR
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
I wouldn't recommend wearing them while driving, however, my teen has no trouble NOT hearing my husband and I when she's wearing them....and we aren't quiet people.
2 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
lab63
 from
chattanooga,tn
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Not really. They are very quiet, and do not block out sound very good
3 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Baerc1110
 from
Philidelphia
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Yes my wife uses the headphones with a portable DVD player while we travel. She cannot hear the car radio I cannot hear the DVD she loves the headphones
4 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Bert
 from
Corpus Christi
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 6
hello, sounds like you are asking for Noise Canceling headphones.
These MDRZX100 over the ear headphones are nice, but they are not designed to block out background noise ( this would include the car stereo if you wished to play something different in peace.
Might we suggest the MDRNC7/BLK to suit your needs
 
Products from my answer
Sony - Noise Canceling Headphone - Black
3.3 out of 5(264)
 
 
 
 
 
4 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

could these headphones work for gaming talk

Could the headphones work on some gaming talk with ur friends online like ventrilo
4 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
no there is no mic but if u just want to hear tehm it would be fine
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
michael
 from
akron, ohio
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes but you would need a separate mic, so there maybe be better options for you.
2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
ITLackey
 from
St. Louis
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Earphones are designed for one way communication. Suggest that you purchase one with a microphone.
2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
u21day
 from
Fayetville, nc
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
It doesn't have a mic on it.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
musiclover54
 from
New Orleans
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
No, no mic...
4 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
massivegrooves
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
These headphones will work great to listen to your buddies on Vent or Teamspeak, There is no microphone to talk back, so if you are using these headphones and have a separate mic you're ready to go. If you are looking for an all in one Headset that has the mic and wireless too. check out our Wireless Stereo Headset for PlayStation 3 . dont have a gaming console? relax its also compatible with your PC or Mac
 
Products from my answer
Sony - Wireless Stereo Headset for PlayStation 3
4.5 out of 5(205)
 
 
 
 
 
4 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What is the jack size for this headphone?

I'm looking for headphones for my phone and i was wondering what the size of the jack was.
4 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Aube
 from
Hope Mills, NC
on Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
These headphones use an L-Shaped stereo mini plug
2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
fgcalligrapher
 from
Forest Grove, OR
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The jack fits in my ipod shuffle. I hope that helps.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
joes
 from
flint, mi
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
It fits in the phone jack. It also fits in tablets, iPod, iPad, etc.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
musiclover54
 from
New Orleans
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Standard audio jack.
2 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
lab63
 from
chattanooga,tn
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
the jack is 3.5mm. if you have a micro jack an adapter will be required.
4 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 6
3.5
4 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
AntonSr
 from
Baltimore, MD
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Safe to use with an amplifier?

If i have the proper-sized attachment, can i plug these headphones into a guitar amplifier that has a "headphone output" port without messing up the headphones?
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
You should be fine, I have used all types(expensive to cheaper) of headphones with my guitar and bass rigs while practicing at home. Always remember to keep your volume at a safe level. You dont want to damage your hearing. Have fun!.
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Mario
 from
San Antonio, Tx
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Moritzfamily
 from
Lansing,mi
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Yup, the only way you will ruin your headphones is if you put it up too loud but even then you probably wouldn't be able to comfortably listen to the tune your playing
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
shred1987
 from
Buckeye, AZ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
yes you can...100% safe
2 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Voltus5
 from
Miami
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Yes you can. Being that its an output port, you are able to use the proper headphones without messing it up.
3 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
CliveyClive
 from
Bronx, NY
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
The Sony MDRZX100/WHT Headphones have Power Handling Capacity of 1000mW and support Impedance of 24 ohms at 1 kHz. If the Guitar Amplifier supports these specifications, then there should not be any issue in connecting this Sony Headphone.
3 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Do these headphones fit my ipod

3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
7 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes, it fits the iphone, ipad and ipod.
2 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
 from
San Antonio, Tx.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Hi yes they would fit your iPod.I use it on my iPod and iPod touch also
2 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
starchild4
 from
Dorchester,Mass
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Yup they sure do
2 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Harveyt
 from
Lufkin, tx
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Yes, they work with iPods, iPads and PCs with a headphone jack.
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
WheatyAZ
 from
Phoenix, AZ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Yes it does
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Onegirl14
 from
Philadelphia, PA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Yes

I use it everyday with my iPod and iPad.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
tblaze06
 from
scranton pa
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 7
The Sony MDRZX100/WHT Headphones has an L-shaped stereo mini plug. It can be used with any device like iPod which has a stereo mini Headphone jack.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4