Looking for Answers about Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Perfect for in the studio, on the streets or at home, these on-ear MDR-ZX100 ZX Series stereo headphones feature quality components; extra comfortable, cushioned earpads and a noise-canceling, supra-aural design-all at an unbeatable value. High-energy neodymium magnets, 30mm drivers and multi-layer dome diaphragms combine to provide serious sound quality, while swivel earcups add collapsible convenience-making these headphones a perfectly portable companion to your iPod or portable MP3 player.
Customer Questions & Answers:
70 Questions
 | 
299 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.314 out of 5
4.3
out of
5
(2591 Reviews)2591

Questions & Answers for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Question

Can I fix the headphones or do i have to buy another pair?

I can't hear anything anymore because someone pulled my cord connected to my ipod.
4 years ago
by
Posted by: 
RajonRondo
 from
Boston, Massachusetts
on Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
I recommend taking this back to the store asap and ask for help and see what they can do.
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
rick4208
 from
Tennessee
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
You could replace the jack with a new one
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HeadPhonesReview
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Buy another pair. The wire on most headphones is very fine and hard to solder. That's what makes these headphone so great $20 and you're back listening to you tunes!
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Mikem704
 from
Charlotte, NC
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Please read the manufacture limited warranty.
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
u21day
 from
Fayetville, nc
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
I've had headphones break before.
if you are handy enough to get yourself ahold of a soldering iron you could take it apart and detect any faulty wires. when i took mine apart one cable was detaching it self from the circuitry.
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Nmartinez712
 from
AZ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
if you wish to purchase component parts for your headphones please contact us (the manufacturer) directly.
4 years ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Are these headphones compatible the Samsung Galaxy S II and SIII

3 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes. I have a S2 and it works fine.
2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
musiclover54
 from
New Orleans
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
.....my daughter uses them with her Galaxy S3
2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
itsmeL007
 from
MD
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Yes, if all you are doing is listening to music.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Jonesbry
 from
Austin, TX
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Yea, the s2 and s3 have the "standard" size output jack. The only thing is these headphones don't have a mic for taking or placing calls. If it's just for music then these are perfect
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
shred1987
 from
Buckeye, AZ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Not quite sure, but they work perfectly with my Acer laptop, iPhone, iPad, and Kindle so I would guess that they are.
2 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
The headphone has a Stereo Mini Plug for connecting to portable devices. It can be connected to all the devices that have a Stereo Mini jack.
3 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Do they drain out sound

i want cheap headphones that will block out the car radio. We dont turn the vol. on the radio very high, so would they drain out a decent amount of sound? If no, then what would you reccomend for good quality headphones at a good price that could match my needs. Please don suggest earbuds, for they are very uncmfortable to me. Thank you in advance!
4 years ago
by
Posted by: 
musicluver2
on Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
No designed to block noise.
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
u21day
 from
Fayetville, nc
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
I don't use mine in the car, but when I wear the headphones, they cancel out most of the background sound such as on the TV or if there is other noise in the house while I'm concentrating on what I'm viewing on the computer, such as You Tube Videos.
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
fgcalligrapher
 from
Forest Grove, OR
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
I wouldn't recommend wearing them while driving, however, my teen has no trouble NOT hearing my husband and I when she's wearing them....and we aren't quiet people.
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
lab63
 from
chattanooga,tn
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Not really. They are very quiet, and do not block out sound very good
2 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Baerc1110
 from
Philidelphia
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Yes my wife uses the headphones with a portable DVD player while we travel. She cannot hear the car radio I cannot hear the DVD she loves the headphones
3 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Bert
 from
Corpus Christi
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 6
hello, sounds like you are asking for Noise Canceling headphones.
These MDRZX100 over the ear headphones are nice, but they are not designed to block out background noise ( this would include the car stereo if you wished to play something different in peace.
Might we suggest the MDRNC7/BLK to suit your needs
 
Products from my answer
Sony - Noise Canceling Headphone - Black
3.3 out of 5(264)
 
 
 
 
 
4 years ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

What is the jack size for this headphone?

I'm looking for headphones for my phone and i was wondering what the size of the jack was.
3 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Aube
 from
Hope Mills, NC
on Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
These headphones use an L-Shaped stereo mini plug
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
fgcalligrapher
 from
Forest Grove, OR
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The jack fits in my ipod shuffle. I hope that helps.
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
joes
 from
flint, mi
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
It fits in the phone jack. It also fits in tablets, iPod, iPad, etc.
2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
musiclover54
 from
New Orleans
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Standard audio jack.
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
lab63
 from
chattanooga,tn
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
the jack is 3.5mm. if you have a micro jack an adapter will be required.
3 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 6
3.5
3 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
AntonSr
 from
Baltimore, MD
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can I used them on PC and I pad 2 for skyping?

I would like to use them on my PC desk top MAC and IPad 2 for skype.
3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes I use them with my iPad all the time
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Briss
 from
Margate, FL
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
I use them on my PC, I have no tablet
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
12me
 from
Montgomery, Texas
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
There is no microphone
2 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Redsledder
 from
Williamsport, Pa
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
yes you can...its perfect for that
2 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Voltus5
 from
Miami
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
I use them on an iMac at work and school. They work perfectly.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
The Sony MDRZX100/WHT Headphone is for use with a Stereo mini jack and it will work with a wide variety of players from different manufacturers. If the Desktop and the iPad have Stereo mini output jacks, the Headphone should work. However, it doesn’t have a Microphone so that you can speak while using the Skype Feature.
3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Are these Sony headphones compatible with the MetroPCS Huawei M835 ?

I currently have this phone , will these headphones fit in the phone ?
3 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Lovely Michey
 from
Brooklyn
on Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
It fits all regular size plug in...
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
dukeylazoog
 from
Tampa, FL
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The plug is standard for computer jack. It also work on my I phone.
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
KayakJames
 from
Florida
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
yes these headphones pretty much fit any device.
1 year, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
gcmproduktionz
 from
dallas,texas
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Yes. They have a 3.5mm jack. The same as your phone.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
TexasCityEngineer
 from
Webster
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
I'm not sure. If your phone has the standard jack for any other headphones, then I would say yes.
3 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MikeMoton
 from
Detroit
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 6
The Headphone has L-shaped stereo mini plug. If the Phone has the same type of Headphone port then, you can use it with the Phone.
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can these headphones be used on an airplane?

3 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes, that was my main purpose
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
LilBrew
 from
Leesburg, Florida
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Are you asking if they can be used with the airplane's tech for example their music stations, movies?
2 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
RetiredCNS
 from
Monrovia
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Yes. The will plug into the jack that is on the armrest of a plane. I just used them on a a United Airlines flight.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
blast0212
 from
il
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
If you really want to I guess, however, these headphones are not really good at canceling noise. You will defiantly hear the airplane's engines. Hope this answers your question. If you are looking for a nice pair of headphones that will block out all of the noise, I recommend you check out Bose.
2 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
yes they can and would be very good on a flight ive flown a lot and these would be a good carry-on set of headphones
3 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Viper2184
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Yes, you can use the headphones (MDRZX100/BLK) on an airplane.
3 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Safe to use with an amplifier?

If i have the proper-sized attachment, can i plug these headphones into a guitar amplifier that has a "headphone output" port without messing up the headphones?
3 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
You should be fine, I have used all types(expensive to cheaper) of headphones with my guitar and bass rigs while practicing at home. Always remember to keep your volume at a safe level. You dont want to damage your hearing. Have fun!.
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Mario
 from
San Antonio, Tx
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Moritzfamily
 from
Lansing,mi
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Yup, the only way you will ruin your headphones is if you put it up too loud but even then you probably wouldn't be able to comfortably listen to the tune your playing
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
shred1987
 from
Buckeye, AZ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
yes you can...100% safe
2 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Voltus5
 from
Miami
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Yes you can. Being that its an output port, you are able to use the proper headphones without messing it up.
3 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
CliveyClive
 from
Bronx, NY
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
The Sony MDRZX100/WHT Headphones have Power Handling Capacity of 1000mW and support Impedance of 24 ohms at 1 kHz. If the Guitar Amplifier supports these specifications, then there should not be any issue in connecting this Sony Headphone.
3 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Is it compatible with mac?

Just curious so I don't have sound blasting through only one ear.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Jeremy
 from
SF
on Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
As long as it has a standard mic/headphone jack it should work.
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Ucrazy51
 from
Port Arthur, Texas
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes, I use with my MacBook Pro and my iPhone.
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
LilBrew
 from
Leesburg, Florida
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Yes. . Use them with mine
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
ladybare23
 from
San Antonio , TX
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
yes
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
shogrn
 from
canton,oh
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Yes it does. I own a macbook and it works pretty fine.
3 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Najito
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Yes, the Sony MDRZX100/BLK Headphone can be used in a Macintosh Computer.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

CAN THESE BE USED WITH AN IPHONE

2 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
Absolutely!
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Pisupo
 from
VA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes, pretty much any headphone will work on an iphone as they all use the same headphone jack.
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Dragonmasterx
 from
Rocky Mount, NC
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Yes. It's a regular earphone jack
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
ladybare23
 from
San Antonio , TX
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
yes
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
shogrn
 from
canton,oh
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Yes. I use mine with my iPhone and iPod all the time.
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Bloviator
 from
Saint Charles, MO
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
This device is compatible to work with wide variety of Portable/home audio devices which has 1.2 m audio out port on it.
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 next>>