Looking for Answers about Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Perfect for in the studio, on the streets or at home, these on-ear MDR-ZX100 ZX Series stereo headphones feature quality components; extra comfortable, cushioned earpads and a noise-canceling, supra-aural design-all at an unbeatable value. High-energy neodymium magnets, 30mm drivers and multi-layer dome diaphragms combine to provide serious sound quality, while swivel earcups add collapsible convenience-making these headphones a perfectly portable companion to your iPod or portable MP3 player.
Customer Questions & Answers:
69 Questions
 | 
297 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.313 out of 5
4.3
out of
5
(2574 Reviews)2574

Questions & Answers for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Question

Does it have a microphone?

I want to know that does this headphone have a microphone in it?

Thank you!
4 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
No it does not have a microphone.
5 months, 4 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
MommyTechLover
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
No.
3 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Nope.
4 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 4
I don't think they have a microphone, but they are overall good headphones.
4 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
gethockey
 from
fort wayne IN
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
No, it does not.
4 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
The MDRZX100 Over-The-Ear Headphones are Earphones only and not a headset, there is no Microphone feature for these headphones. If you are looking for a headset for your Playstation, we suggest the Sony Bluetooth headset .
 
Products from my answer
Sony - Bluetooth Headset
4.1 out of 5(153)
 
 
 
 
 
4 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can these headphones be used in a computer and mp3 player and still sound the same?

3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
While the sound coming out of the headphones will be the same quality it will depend on the sound the device is sending as well. So the answer is it depends. If I play the same lossless file on my computer as my phone the sound might still not be the same but that is probably due to the adjustments the player is making not the headphones.
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Nemesis0999
 from
Baltimore, MD
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
i have used them in both and had no problems :)
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SRob99
 from
san diego
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
yes
10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
bsa780
 from
Fenton MO
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Yes, you will receive comparable feedback and sound quality.
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
u21day
 from
Fayetville, nc
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
My son use them for his Ipod, PC, laptap and his drum pad. He said the sound is still the same.
3 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Sassygirl41
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
The MDRZX100 Over the Ear Stereo Headphones feature High quality large driver units to accurately reproduce a broad, dynamic frequency range from your computer to your MP3 player. both your computer and MP3 player should have the same 3.5mm standard headphones jack, and if so these headphones will work with both. The MDRZX100 has an L-shaped 3.5mm stereo mini plug.
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Sound better than the earphones that come with the Ipod Nano 6th gen?

better sound than the earphones that come with ipods? loud? compatible with ipod nano 6th gen?
3 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
yes
10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
bsa780
 from
Fenton MO
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
These were purchased for my teenager daughter because her earbuds kept cutting in and out on her. She likes these much better.
10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
marys
 from
St Louis MO
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Better. More... erm, decent sound.
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Audiophile1
 from
Atlanta, GA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
No. These are not comparable to earbuds.
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
u21day
 from
Fayetville, nc
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
I would say the ipod headphones that come with the ipod have better sound quality in my opition and that is probaly because thier in the ear than over the ear
3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
kingaster
 from
wisconsin
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Perfect for in the studio, on the streets or at home, these on-ear MDR-ZX100 ZX Series stereo headphones feature quality components; extra comfortable, cushioned earpads and a noise-canceling, supra-aural design—all at an unbeatable value. High-energy neodymium magnets, 30mm drivers and multi-layer dome diaphragms combine to provide serious sound quality, while swivel earcups add collapsible convenience—making these headphones a perfectly portable companion to your iPod® or portable MP3 player
3 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Do they drain out sound

i want cheap headphones that will block out the car radio. We dont turn the vol. on the radio very high, so would they drain out a decent amount of sound? If no, then what would you reccomend for good quality headphones at a good price that could match my needs. Please don suggest earbuds, for they are very uncmfortable to me. Thank you in advance!
3 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
musicluver2
on Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
No designed to block noise.
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
u21day
 from
Fayetville, nc
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
I don't use mine in the car, but when I wear the headphones, they cancel out most of the background sound such as on the TV or if there is other noise in the house while I'm concentrating on what I'm viewing on the computer, such as You Tube Videos.
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
fgcalligrapher
 from
Forest Grove, OR
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
I wouldn't recommend wearing them while driving, however, my teen has no trouble NOT hearing my husband and I when she's wearing them....and we aren't quiet people.
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
lab63
 from
chattanooga,tn
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Not really. They are very quiet, and do not block out sound very good
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Baerc1110
 from
Philidelphia
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Yes my wife uses the headphones with a portable DVD player while we travel. She cannot hear the car radio I cannot hear the DVD she loves the headphones
3 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Bert
 from
Corpus Christi
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 6
hello, sounds like you are asking for Noise Canceling headphones.
These MDRZX100 over the ear headphones are nice, but they are not designed to block out background noise ( this would include the car stereo if you wished to play something different in peace.
Might we suggest the MDRNC7/BLK to suit your needs
 
Products from my answer
Sony - Noise Canceling Headphone - Black
3.3 out of 5(264)
 
 
 
 
 
3 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Are these headphones compatible the Samsung Galaxy S II and SIII

3 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes. I have a S2 and it works fine.
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
musiclover54
 from
New Orleans
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
.....my daughter uses them with her Galaxy S3
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
itsmeL007
 from
MD
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Yes, if all you are doing is listening to music.
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Jonesbry
 from
Austin, TX
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Yea, the s2 and s3 have the "standard" size output jack. The only thing is these headphones don't have a mic for taking or placing calls. If it's just for music then these are perfect
1 year, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
shred1987
 from
Buckeye, AZ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Not quite sure, but they work perfectly with my Acer laptop, iPhone, iPad, and Kindle so I would guess that they are.
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
The headphone has a Stereo Mini Plug for connecting to portable devices. It can be connected to all the devices that have a Stereo Mini jack.
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Safe to use with an amplifier?

If i have the proper-sized attachment, can i plug these headphones into a guitar amplifier that has a "headphone output" port without messing up the headphones?
2 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
You should be fine, I have used all types(expensive to cheaper) of headphones with my guitar and bass rigs while practicing at home. Always remember to keep your volume at a safe level. You dont want to damage your hearing. Have fun!.
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Mario
 from
San Antonio, Tx
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Moritzfamily
 from
Lansing,mi
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Yup, the only way you will ruin your headphones is if you put it up too loud but even then you probably wouldn't be able to comfortably listen to the tune your playing
1 year, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
shred1987
 from
Buckeye, AZ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
yes you can...100% safe
1 year, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Voltus5
 from
Miami
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Yes you can. Being that its an output port, you are able to use the proper headphones without messing it up.
2 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
CliveyClive
 from
Bronx, NY
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
The Sony MDRZX100/WHT Headphones have Power Handling Capacity of 1000mW and support Impedance of 24 ohms at 1 kHz. If the Guitar Amplifier supports these specifications, then there should not be any issue in connecting this Sony Headphone.
2 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

can these be used with a regular desktop computer?

4 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
 from
Lawrence
on Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
I use mine on a desktop and laptop computer.
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
easylistening
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
yes.
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
TexasCityEngineer
 from
Webster
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Of course, as long as your computer has a 3.5mm output jack.
3 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Yes they can. I have a similar model and that is almost solely what i use them for, they have great balance for computer use and games.
3 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SHDemps
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Yes, they will. On the back of your computer, where you would normally plug the speakers in, you'll find the same exact jack you'd find on your iPod or MP3 player. That is where you would plug these in. Your mileage may vary.
3 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
compudude
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Yes, These Headphones are perfect for in the studio, on the streets or at home on your desktop. These on-ear MDR-ZX100 ZX Series stereo headphones feature quality components; extra comfortable, cushioned earpads and a noise-canceling, supra-aural design—all at an unbeatable value. High-energy neodymium magnets, 30mm drivers and multi-layer dome diaphragms combine to provide serious sound quality, while swivel earcups add collapsible convenience—making these headphones a perfectly portable companion to your iPod® or portable MP3 player.
4 years ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

can you pick these up in the store

i dont want to order online because i want to pay cash so are these sold in sotres without ordering online
3 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
I purchased mine in the store.
1 year, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
RetiredCNS
 from
Monrovia
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes. That's how I got mine.
3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Depends. I bought mine in-store here in Austin, TX but as with most nationwide chains what Best Buy may stock here, they may not stock somewhere else. Your best bet would be to call your local Best Buy and ask them if they have SKU: 2204196 (black) or 2204211 (white) in stock.
3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SAPrez
 from
Austin, TX
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Yes I bought these, and picked them up in the store.
3 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
JR811
 from
Brooklyn,NY
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Yes, this is how I ordered them. You order it online, and you can check the availability in stores near your locale. After you order it they will reserve the item for you and let it know via email when it is ready for pickup. In my case it was ready in a matter of minutes. They give you about a week to pick it up, if it is not picked up within that time, the order will be canceled. When you pick the item up you need your credit card, state issued ID and the email they send you. If it is not available you can do a site to store (which is free) and you can pick it up when it arrives. Or you can always have the item shipped directly to you.

I had a good experience.
3 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 6
If you have any questions regarding stock availability, either online or in store, please contact Best Buy directly by clicking on the “Customer Service” link under “Order Support” at the bottom of the page and an associate will be happy to assist.
3 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can I use these to listen to music from my Ipod Touch?

3 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
*InsertNicknameHere*
on Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes you can use with all Apple products
1 year, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Reguser
 from
pleasanton , ca
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes these can be used for any iPod.
1 year, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Guinness41
 from
Northern California
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Yes these will work with your iPod touch. I use these with my iPhone almost every day. Be aware though that there is no remote on these like there is with the Apple headphones included with you iPod.
3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SAPrez
 from
Austin, TX
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Definitely. They will work with any device that has a headphone jack in that size. These headphones have the standard 3.5 mm size, so you're good to go!

compudude
3 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
compudude
 from
Richmond, Virginia
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
I use them with both my I-Pod Touch as well as my computer for listening to music.
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
OldPrincipal
 from
Kansas
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Yes they will providing your iPod has a 3.5mm standard headphones jack. These headphones feature urethane-cushioned ear pads for comfortable wear and a 30mm multilayer dome diaphragm for enhanced sound reproduction.
3 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can you get an extension cord?

I want to use headphones listening to a computer on a treadmill with the computer about 20 feet away.
3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
yes,
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
TexasCityEngineer
 from
Webster
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
You can get an extension on any headphone, just how long may be the problem if it's to long then you may need some type of adapter that amplifies the sound to travel, but in you're case you should be fine picking up a 20 foot long adapter
3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Dwoww
 from
Boston, MA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
I use an extension cord for mine and it works perfectly
3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
D9M9TR9S
 from
Savannah, Ga
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Yes you can get an extension cord that will work with these. This one should do the trick:
 
Products from my answer
Dynex - Stereo Headphone Extension/Adapter Kit - Black
4.3 out of 5(82)
 
 
 
 
 
3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SAPrez
 from
Austin, TX
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Sony does not manufacture extension cable for DRZX100/BLK Headphones. However, there are a lot of stores such as Best Buy that sale suitable extension cables.This question is better answered by Best Buy, there should be a "Contact Us" link on the website to address this question.
3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Yes. The Dynex DX-AD108 |SKU:9222361 20’ Headphone Extension Cord/Adapter Kit will meet your needs. Good Luck.
3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Computerhobbyist
 from
NY
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 next>>