Looking for Answers about Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Perfect for in the studio, on the streets or at home, these on-ear MDR-ZX100 ZX Series stereo headphones feature quality components; extra comfortable, cushioned earpads and a noise-canceling, supra-aural design-all at an unbeatable value. High-energy neodymium magnets, 30mm drivers and multi-layer dome diaphragms combine to provide serious sound quality, while swivel earcups add collapsible convenience-making these headphones a perfectly portable companion to your iPod or portable MP3 player.
Customer Questions & Answers:
37 Questions
 | 
155 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.314 out of 5
4.3
out of
5
(2591 Reviews)2591

Questions & Answers for Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White

Question

could these headphones work for gaming talk

Could the headphones work on some gaming talk with ur friends online like ventrilo
4 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
no there is no mic but if u just want to hear tehm it would be fine
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
michael
 from
akron, ohio
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes but you would need a separate mic, so there maybe be better options for you.
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
ITLackey
 from
St. Louis
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Earphones are designed for one way communication. Suggest that you purchase one with a microphone.
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
u21day
 from
Fayetville, nc
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
It doesn't have a mic on it.
2 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
musiclover54
 from
New Orleans
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
No, no mic...
4 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
massivegrooves
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
These headphones will work great to listen to your buddies on Vent or Teamspeak, There is no microphone to talk back, so if you are using these headphones and have a separate mic you're ready to go. If you are looking for an all in one Headset that has the mic and wireless too. check out our Wireless Stereo Headset for PlayStation 3 . dont have a gaming console? relax its also compatible with your PC or Mac
 
Products from my answer
Sony - Wireless Stereo Headset for PlayStation 3
4.5 out of 5(205)
 
 
 
 
 
4 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What is the jack size for this headphone?

I'm looking for headphones for my phone and i was wondering what the size of the jack was.
4 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Aube
 from
Hope Mills, NC
on Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
These headphones use an L-Shaped stereo mini plug
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
fgcalligrapher
 from
Forest Grove, OR
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The jack fits in my ipod shuffle. I hope that helps.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
joes
 from
flint, mi
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
It fits in the phone jack. It also fits in tablets, iPod, iPad, etc.
2 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
musiclover54
 from
New Orleans
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Standard audio jack.
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
lab63
 from
chattanooga,tn
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
the jack is 3.5mm. if you have a micro jack an adapter will be required.
4 years ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 6
3.5
4 years ago
by
Posted by: 
AntonSr
 from
Baltimore, MD
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Are these headphones compatible the Samsung Galaxy S II and SIII

3 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes. I have a S2 and it works fine.
2 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
musiclover54
 from
New Orleans
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
.....my daughter uses them with her Galaxy S3
2 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
itsmeL007
 from
MD
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Yes, if all you are doing is listening to music.
2 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Jonesbry
 from
Austin, TX
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Yea, the s2 and s3 have the "standard" size output jack. The only thing is these headphones don't have a mic for taking or placing calls. If it's just for music then these are perfect
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
shred1987
 from
Buckeye, AZ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Not quite sure, but they work perfectly with my Acer laptop, iPhone, iPad, and Kindle so I would guess that they are.
3 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
The headphone has a Stereo Mini Plug for connecting to portable devices. It can be connected to all the devices that have a Stereo Mini jack.
3 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can I used them on PC and I pad 2 for skyping?

I would like to use them on my PC desk top MAC and IPad 2 for skype.
3 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes I use them with my iPad all the time
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Briss
 from
Margate, FL
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
I use them on my PC, I have no tablet
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
12me
 from
Montgomery, Texas
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
There is no microphone
2 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Redsledder
 from
Williamsport, Pa
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
yes you can...its perfect for that
2 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Voltus5
 from
Miami
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
I use them on an iMac at work and school. They work perfectly.
3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
The Sony MDRZX100/WHT Headphone is for use with a Stereo mini jack and it will work with a wide variety of players from different manufacturers. If the Desktop and the iPad have Stereo mini output jacks, the Headphone should work. However, it doesn’t have a Microphone so that you can speak while using the Skype Feature.
3 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Safe to use with an amplifier?

If i have the proper-sized attachment, can i plug these headphones into a guitar amplifier that has a "headphone output" port without messing up the headphones?
3 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
You should be fine, I have used all types(expensive to cheaper) of headphones with my guitar and bass rigs while practicing at home. Always remember to keep your volume at a safe level. You dont want to damage your hearing. Have fun!.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Mario
 from
San Antonio, Tx
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Moritzfamily
 from
Lansing,mi
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Yup, the only way you will ruin your headphones is if you put it up too loud but even then you probably wouldn't be able to comfortably listen to the tune your playing
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
shred1987
 from
Buckeye, AZ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
yes you can...100% safe
2 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Voltus5
 from
Miami
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Yes you can. Being that its an output port, you are able to use the proper headphones without messing it up.
3 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
CliveyClive
 from
Bronx, NY
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
The Sony MDRZX100/WHT Headphones have Power Handling Capacity of 1000mW and support Impedance of 24 ohms at 1 kHz. If the Guitar Amplifier supports these specifications, then there should not be any issue in connecting this Sony Headphone.
3 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Is it bad to wear these during a slight drizzle/rain? In other words, is it bad to wear these while it is sprinkling outside?

Just worried. I just bought these and all of a sudden it started to sprinkle while I was walking to class and listening to music... the rain can be so irritating and disappointing.
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
James Albert
 from
Merced, CA
on Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
I think they could take a sprinkle with no problem but I wouldn't want to subject them to more than that.
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Mikem704
 from
Charlotte, NC
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The rain will not affect the performance of the earphones.
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
u21day
 from
Fayetville, nc
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
I would think that a light drizzle would not affect them, as long as you kept the connection to the music source dry.
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
fgcalligrapher
 from
Forest Grove, OR
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
I have not had a problem using in light rain. However ,not build for heavy rain. Do not recommend use in saturating rains.
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Madeline2008
 from
Jackson, tn
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Honestly, I haven't tried it, but since it sticks in your ears... wear the hood of your jacket tight around you, and you should be fine!!!!!
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
DonnaLynn86
 from
Chula Vista, CA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
I wouldn't SWIM in them, but you should be fine walking in a light rain or working out/running/sweating in them. Unless submerged, which I admit I have never tried, they dry out perfectly well.
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
janemonster
 from
Atlanta, GA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Do these headphones fit my ipod

3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Sony - ZX Series Stereo Headphone - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
7 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes, it fits the iphone, ipad and ipod.
2 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
 from
San Antonio, Tx.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Hi yes they would fit your iPod.I use it on my iPod and iPod touch also
2 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
starchild4
 from
Dorchester,Mass
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Yup they sure do
2 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Harveyt
 from
Lufkin, tx
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Yes, they work with iPods, iPads and PCs with a headphone jack.
2 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
WheatyAZ
 from
Phoenix, AZ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Yes it does
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Onegirl14
 from
Philadelphia, PA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Yes

I use it everyday with my iPod and iPad.
3 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
tblaze06
 from
scranton pa
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 7
The Sony MDRZX100/WHT Headphones has an L-shaped stereo mini plug. It can be used with any device like iPod which has a stereo mini Headphone jack.
3 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4