Looking for Answers about Samsung 32" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Samsung 32" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV

Learn more about Magnolia Premium Installation   This LED-LCD HDTV supports high-definition signals up to 1080p for exceptional image clarity, and features Wi-Fi capable and Smart TV technology for connection to the Internet. Compare all Samsung TVs › Smart TV Get a world of instant entertainment on this smart TV. Connect to the Internet and stream movies, listen to music and access a wide variety of other content on your HDTV. Learn more about smart products. Netflix Pandora Facebook Twitter Flickr
Customer Questions & Answers:
52 Questions
 | 
68 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.682 out of 5
4.7
out of
5
(22 Reviews)22

Questions & Answers for Samsung 32" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV

Question

is this unit RVU enabled?...Direct TV compatible

3 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
old smoke
 from
santa barbara, ca
on Samsung 32" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Do not buy this TV. The software no longer supports Netflix. What else will it not connect to?
3 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
John
 from
MN
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Do not buy this TV. A number of us on this site are having hardware and Netflix connection issues with this TV. It is unreliable. Yes, it has a nice picture, but the overall quality is low. Especially for the price.
3 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
John from MN
 from
MN
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
As a matter of fact, the D6000 will offer RVU compatibility with firmware 1025 or higher. You can update the firmware at Samsung's website.

-MrSamsung
3 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can I go on you tube with this TV?

3 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung 32" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes, there is a youtube app.
3 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Dkoellerwx
 from
Kansas City
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
As a matter of fact, the UN32D6000 will offer Smart TV with Samsung Apps, which includes the YouTube App.

-MrSamsung
3 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is this television safe for outdoor use?

Is the Samsung - 32" Class/LED/1080p/120Hz/HDTV - Model# UN32D6000S - SKU: 2234045

Is this television safe for outdoor use? under covered lanai - never in direct weather - outdoor air only.
3 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
kirstin
 from
Orlando
on Samsung 32" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
This type of display does have vents for some minor cooling. My experience is in Industrial electronics so I am familiar with envioromental restrictions concerning electronics in general. Basically anywhere you have moist salty air, (remember humidity) you will degrade electronic devices rapidly if they are not sealed from this envioroment! It will function for awhile but don't expect it to last anywhere close to it's expected lifetime. Also the vents will ingest water and destroy it immediately if you get one of those famous storms you "know" you can get on the islands!!!! There are ways to enclose a display in a protective "box" and I would consider this method if you want a unit to last a few years outside. Good Luck.
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Safmanx
 from
Portland, Or.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Unless specifically advertised as such, most televisions are not intended for outdoor use. To browse our selection of outdoor TVs, make sure to enter "SunBrite TV" in the search bar at the top of any page on BestBuy.com.
 
Products from my answer
SunBriteTV 32" Class - LCD - 720p - Outdoor HDTV
4 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
SunBriteTV - 46" Class (46" Diag.) - LCD TV - Gray
 
 
 
SunBriteTV - 55" Class (55" Diag.) - LCD TV - 1080p - 120 Hz - HDTV 1080p
3 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
3 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
AaronGS
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

out of the box does the Samsung 32" Class /1080p/120HZ/LED-lcd HDTV connect to our wireless internet ?

Wireless computers are wirelessly connected via a ATT wireless network.
4 years ago
by
Posted by: 
JDB
 from
Carmel CA
on Samsung 32" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
no you have to buy a samsung smart stick that plugs into the side of the tv
3 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
kmart77
 from
ny
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Although you will be able to access internet content through the UN32D6000, you will need the Samsung Linkstick (WIS09ABGN, Sold Separately) for wireless connectivity.

-MrSamsung
 
Products from my answer
Samsung - LinkStick Wireless USB 2.0 Adapter
4.1 out of 5(271)
 
 
 
 
 
4 years ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

reciever

would a receiver that is normally required with most tv services still be needed, or is there a function built in for one?
 
Products related to my question
Samsung 32" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV
4.7 out of 5(22)
 
 
 
 
 
3 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung 32" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes you would still need a remote receiver. Recommend a HD (Hi definition) unit and a HDMI cable connection for best picture performance. The display will accept a non HD video input as well.
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SafmanX
 from
Portland, Or.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
All current generation Samsung TVs are digital cable and Antenna ready. All of our TVs include a coax ATSC/QAM tuner that handles digital and analogue broadcast signals as well. No external boxes or equipment needed to view your basic cable. An antenna is required for over the air broadcasts. Premium service may require additional equipment and fees. Please contact your service provider for details.

-MrSamsung
3 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Question

date of manufacture?

3 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung 32" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
2011
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SafmanX
 from
Portland, Or.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
I'm sorry, but I will not have the exact date of manufacture for any of the Samsung TVs. However, I can tell you that the UN32D6000 is a 2011 model, produced during the 2011 year.

-MrSamsung
3 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Samsung - 32" Class/ LED / 1080p / 120Hz / HDTV UN32D6000S

The product description for this tv on the bestbuy website states that this tv has a build in WI-FI So that means I dont need anything extra to get my wireless signal from my router, right???
Thanks
3 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung 32" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Sorry but it is "wireless capable" but you have to buy a Samsung adaptor and plug it into one of the available USB ports. It does have a wired internet "Lan" connector, (thats how I connect it to my router.)
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SafmanX
 from
Portland, Or.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
A Samsung LinkStick device (the WIS09ABGN) is necessary for the UN32D6000 to be wireless.

I apologize for the confusion.

--HDTech
3 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

can I surf the whole web or can I only go to a few supported web sites?

3 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung 32" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
There is no web browser with this model. Only web connect is through apps like Hulu, Netflix and Pandora.
3 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Dkoellerwx
 from
Kansas City
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 2
It varies on the model. I'd recommend asking a Best Buy employee for a demonstration on which SmartTV would be best for your needs.

--HDTech
3 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

can i use this as a wirerless monitor for a laptop?

3 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung 32" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Not out of the box anyway. The only wireless capability is the infarred for the remote. There are USB ports (3) total. One is labeled HDD so it can accept a video stream but you would need to connect a wireless device module that would pass on you video stream. The manual does not mention what type of video format this input will take, (I am not a videofile so HDD may be some standard?) The manual does not talk about this specific input anyway only indirectly so no help unless you contact Samsung. Good Luck!
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SafmanX
 from
Portland, Or.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
There are three ways to connect your PC or Mac to your Samsung TV for monitor functionality: monitor cable, HDMI to HDMI or HDMI to VGA/DVI/Displayport. Please note, in the PC's operating system, you will need to set the display settings to either clone or extended view and set the PC’s resolution to match that of the maximum resolution of the TV in order to view your PC's desktop on the TV.

Although all of these connections are easy to hook up, the PC monitor cable is the most common. To connect it this way, just use a standard PC monitor cable to connect from the monitor out of your PC to the PC input on the TV. Some adjustments to the PC's resolution is required.

If your PC offer HDMI out, I would highly suggest using this connection, since it is a basic plug-n-play connection (meaning almost no adjustment is needed on the TV or PC).

HDMI to VGA/DVI/Displayport is almost the same as straight HDMI, but in this case, you will want to connect the DVI end of the cable to the PC (if available) and the HDMI into the TV. This is also considered a plug-n-play connection.

Unless otherwise specified by your PC manufacturer, you will need to connect the PC's audio to the TV with a separate cable (3.5mm jack cable), since most PCs do not support audio over HDMI, VGA or DVI.

Additionally, the Samsung TVs do not offer wireless or networked monitor capabilities.

-MrSamsung
3 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can I use headphones with this model?

3 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung 32" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes it does have the small size (I-Pod size) analog audio jack "Output" in the back middle near bottom for easy access for headphones.
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SafmanX
 from
Portland, Or.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Unfortunately, headphone jacks are not available on this unit; however you can still connect headphones to this unit with a third party headphone device (either through RCA, 3.5mm jack or Optical). Since the audio outputs on this unit are a fixed pass through type of connection, you would need an intermediary device to control the volume, since the TV does not have control of the volume coming out of the analogue and digital audio outputs. Additionally, the Samsung TVs will not offer direct wireless connectivity to wireless capable headphones.

-MrSamsung
3 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>